The following cry was posted to the blogmaster’s Facebook timeline by indefatigable citizen advocate Kammie Holder – Blogmaster

Dear David King I may not be an officer of the court but it pains me to have to publicly condemn our court system. The selection process of judges and magistrates must undergo greater scrutiny to assure they are fit for purpose in dipensing justice that knows no bias or gender.

I wish to declare I have come to the conclusion there is no hope for good supporting fathers in Barbados within the court system to get a sympathetic ear, justice or equality. Very pathetic when lawyers who are officers of the court would retreat and be telling fathers that they need to form a strong lobby group to deal with the bias against men they see in some courts.

After hearing the complaints of 3 men in the last 24 hours two in tears feeling hard done by the courts I must reluctantly publicly highlight the frustration of non delinquent fathers. It seems some magistrates and judges are showing callous regard to the complaints of good supporting fathers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Father 1)
Why would a court system say to a father who has gone to court as plaintiff to gain custody of his daughter, due to her mother been unfit as shown by public records be told if the mother is deemed unfit the child would have to be made a ward of the state.

Is this the same lazy incompetent Child Care Board which refused to take the young man complaint serious. The CCB needs a radical overhaul and is it still relevant in it’s current format? This same Child Care Board needs a commission of enquiry to show its incompetence for no one wants to call that spade a spade.

I remember the indifference of the court after requesting to see my daughter under supervised access and seeking a change in venue because of a decaying dog. The stubborn mother said I was lying as whatever she told the judge was gospel and public opinion was saying the man is the aggressor the woman the victim. Thus leaving me with the only solution of using videos in the court of public opinion to show the #UnpaltableTruth.

It was requested of me by the judge to bring proof of a dead dog in a park for it may have appeared that women cannot lie. Oh I have the pictures in case any person wants to challenge my recollection of events.

(Father 2)
When a father who is been frustrated by a non compliant child mother cannot get a court date and we talking about a family court Father is saying to me he is frustrated and will be giving up. What are we doing to our kids? How can any father have confidence in a court system that fails him?

Some of you will offer a simplistic response and another will not want to accept food supporting fathers exist. What do you expect when the Attorney General, Child Care Board, Courts and Goovernment shows no interest in the plight or concerns of good supporting fathers trying to be in the lives of their kids.

Do not tell me about the old men social club called MESA which is a night out for old retired men set in their ways far removed from child bearing age and concerns of men.

If I am to expose who are my enemies for speaking the #UnpalatableTruth and standing up for a principle then let it be, I die but one death! Roy Hurley Lynette Eastmond Laticia Bourne

97 responses to “Fathers Being Stiffed by Barbados Courts”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ONE OF THE MAJOR PROBLEMS IN HOMES WITH RESPECT TO ,MOTHERS IS THAT THEY DONT KNOW THAT ” those whom the Lord blesses to be mothers should take the responsibility seriously, because mothers have a unique and crucial role in the lives of their children.

Mothers do not only bear children during pregnancy, and feed and care for them during infancy, but good mothers also play an ongoing role in the lives of their children, whether they are adolescents, teenagers, young adults, or even adults with children of their own.

While the role of motherhood changes and develops, the love, care, nurture, and encouragement a good mother gives never ceases.

Being a mother is a very important role that the Lord chooses to give to many women. A Christian mother is told to love her children (Titus 2:4), in part so that she does not bring reproach on the Lord and on the Savior whose name she bears. 

The Greek word philoteknos used in Titus 2:4 in reference to mothers loving their children, represents a special kind of “mother love.” The idea that flows out of this word is that of caring for their children, nurturing them, affectionately embracing them, meeting their needs, and tenderly befriending each one as a unique gift from the hand of God. 
    Motherhood is not a chore or unpleasant task.

Several things are commanded of Christian mothers AND FATHERS in God’s Word:

Availability – morning, noon, and night (Deuteronomy 6:6-7)

Involvement – interacting, discussing, thinking, and processing life together (Ephesians 6:4)

Teaching – the Scriptures and a biblical worldview (Psalm 78:5-6; Deuteronomy 4:10; Ephesians 6:4)

Training – helping a child to develop skills and discover his/her strengths (Proverbs 22:6) and spiritual gifts (Romans 12:3-8 and 1 Corinthians 12)

Discipline – teaching the fear of the Lord, drawing the line consistently, lovingly, firmly (Ephesians 6:4; Hebrews 12:5-11; Proverbs 13:24; 19:18; 22:15; 23:13-14; 29:15-17)

Nurture – providing an environment of constant verbal support, freedom to fail, acceptance, affection, unconditional love (Titus 2:4; 2 Timothy 1:7; Ephesians 4:29-32; 5:1-2; Galatians 5:22; 1 Peter 3:8-9)

Modeling with Integrity – living what you say, being a model from which a child can learn by “catching” the essence of godly living (Deuteronomy 4:9, 15, 23; Proverbs 10:9; 11:3; Psalm 37:18, 37).

Being a Christian or Biblical mother is certainly not a job for the faint of heart, for mothers often put aside caring for themselves to help and elevate their children.

Surely, one reasons why society is in a mess today is because of the lack of godly mothers, the attack of the priority of the home and the attack upon motherhood by feminism

2. GP, we are living in the Days of Noah … The Bible tells us in Denial 12:1 that there shall come a time of anguish, such as has never occurred since nations first came into existence. We can’t change that which have been preordain by God… Prophecy has to run its course…

3. Dsneii

4. Sorry Daniel … You can’t obviously see the bias again woman in GP’s statement … What does the Bible tells us about the man/husband: he who fines a wife fines a good thing and obtain the favour of the Lord: Husbands do not be harsh with your wives: husbands love your wives as Christ love the church… I am the first to admit that we men do not get it when it comes to a women….she was created to be our helper …God saw that we men didn’t have all together …and what we men have failed to understand is the fact that the two of us are one in essence… What did God said in Genesis: it is not good for a man to be alone: and that two are better than one…this is wisdom not and not your cheap secular education….

5. Georgie Porgie

Show me any scripture in the Bible where God instruct the wife to love her husband, and I will stop post on BU … Women men do not need love from you …what a man really needs is respect and appreciation …

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT GOD MADE THE WHOLE WORLD IN SIX DAYS AND THAT HE THEN MADE MAN AND THAT HE RESTED

AFTER GOD MADE WOMAN…….NIETHER GOD OR MAN HAS RESTED SINCE!

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

BECAUSE THE WOMAN TOOK THE FRUIT AND GAVE IT TO THE STUPID MAN, SINCE THEN NIETHER GOD OR MAN HAS RESTED

FOR THIS DEED GOD PUT A PUNISHMENT PUN DE WOMAN CF GENESIS 3;16 Unto the woman he said, I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception; in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children; and thy desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee.”

THE WOMEN HAVE REBELLED SUCH THAT TODAY THEY DONT WANT CHILDREN………THEY WANT ABORTIONS

SOME GET CHILDREN AND USE THEM AS WEAPONS AGAINST MEN

NEXT THEIR DESIRES ARE NOT TO THEIR (OWN) HUSBANDS BUT TO OTHER WOMOMEN’S HUSBANDS

AND THEY INTEND AND TRY TO RULE OVER THEIR HUSBANDS

1 PETER 3 1 TEACHES Likewise, ye wives, be in subjection to your own husbands;

TODAYS WOMEN NOT IN SUBJECTION TO THEIR OWN HUSBANDS………BUT TO SOMEBODY ELSE HUSBAND FOR A MULTIPLICITY OF REASONS

THIS IS THE BASIS OF THE PROBLEM MOST OF THE TIME

THE MODERN WOMEN LIKE SARAH——-THEY WANT TO DO THINGS THEIR OWN WAY AND THEY WANT THINGS DONE IN THEIR WAY AND IN THEIR TIME.

THE WHOLE WORLD IN TURMOIL STILL BECAUSE OF WHAT EVE DO AND BECAUSE OF WHAT SARAH DID THAT IS NOW BEING MANIFESTED IN THE JEW VS ARAB CONFLICT

NEXT YOU HAD REBEKKAH WHO GOT TOGETHER WITH HER SON TO FOOL HER BLIND HUSBAND————-SHE WAS THE FIRST DADDY DUPER……….THE MOTHER OF DADDY DUPERS IF YOU PLEASE

NOTHING MUCH HAS CHANGED

WHY YOU FELLAS SO SURPRISED

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Georgie Porgie

Show me any scripture in the Bible where God instruct the wife to love her husband, and I will stop post on BU

Titus 2:3-5 King James Version
    3 The aged women likewise, that they be in behaviour as becometh holiness, not false accusers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things;

4 That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children,

5 To be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed.

PAUL TAUGHT TITUS TO TEACH THE OLDER WOMEN IN THE CHURCHES TO TEACH THE YOUNGER WOMEN
    to love their husbands,
    to love their children,
    obedient to their own husbands

LEXICON SIR WILL YOU NOW STOP POSTING ON BU?

8. Georgie Porgie

The woman wasn’t stupid … the stupid man Adam refused to exercise his Dominion that God gave him over everything on the Earth and decided to follow the woman …give not thee strength onto a woman and Adam did and suffered the consequences of his error…

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

This article is slowly moving from the sublime to the ridiculous

“…can a woman’s tender care
    Cease towards the child she bear?
    Yes she may forgetful be
    Yet will I remember thee..”

I really dont know which hole wunna crawl out of but wunna cant be from earth

“…Mother guilty of murdering her children to hurt their father.

This article is more than 7 years old

Fiona Donnison used son and daughter as ‘ultimate pawns’ by killing them to get revenge on her ex-boyfriend…

A woman has been sentenced to a minimum of 32 years for murdering her two young children and hiding their bodies in the boot of her car after the breakdown of her relationship with their father.

Fiona Donnison, 45, used Harry, three, and Elise, two, as the “ultimate pawns” by killing them to hurt Paul Donnison in the most extreme way possible, Lewes crown court heard.

She went into Heathfield police station in East Sussex on the morning of 27 January and told officers she had killed her children.

The court was told she had smothered them with their bedding the night before…

I will skip the rest since wunna sheeple wont understand but the people will

“…when she went to the police station, was not able to tell officers where the children were. A search of the area soon located them in the boot of her Nissan car, which was parked in Mill Close, Heathfield, around the corner from Meadowside, the former family home.

Prosecutors believe the reason it was parked there and not on the driveway of the large detached house was because, after killing the children, she had planned to kill their father, with evidence suggesting she had laid in wait for him armed with two kitchen knives.

However, jurors heard that Paul Donnison had been staying at the home of his new girlfriend, Alison Shimmens, that night…”

This issue of Alienation that Mr Kammie Holder has gone to great pains to explain to wunna chvunts here, seems to be lost on all thd sheeple especially Lexicunt!!

Let me break it down for you.

1…I foop you and you get breed
    2…you have my child
    3…I realize dat one moment of pleasure is a lifetime of pain if I stay wid your chvunt
    4…I move to shy$e on
    5…I love my child and feel that they are my responsibility and must be cared for
    6…you hate my gut cause I left your chvunt
    7…you use our child and visitation rights and everything else to deny me that right

I hope that my crudity and the story about infanticide makes it clear to wunna what Mr Kammie Holder was saying decently

This is why I is called Piece the Legend cause I ent got de lotta long time fuh wunna sheeple who just rnt got de common sense to debate simple RH tings dem.

And need to be manhandled into comprehension

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NEXT YOU COME TO UGLY LEAH

YOU REALLY THINK THAT SHE WAS NOT IN ON HER FATHER’S PLAN TO FOOL JACOB SO THAT SHE COULD GET MARRIED?

UGLY WOMEN STILL CONNIVING TO GET MARRIED TODAY.
    THEY USE THE ONLY THING THEY HAVE GOING FOR THEM……..AND IF PER CHANCE THEY GET A CHILD……….THEY USE IT AGAINST THE MAN……….THE PARTIAL REASON FOR THIS THREAD

THEN THERE IS TAMAR WHO SEDUCED AND FOOLED HER FATHER IN LAW FOR HER PURPOSES

NEXT THERE IS POTIPHAR’S WIFE WHO TOSSED IT UP TO JOSEPH.. AND WHEN POOR JOSEPH DID COME DOWN THE WICKED AND PUT THE BALL IN THE “V” HE END UP IN JAIL LIKE NEDDY WHO DIDNT DO NUTTIN, EVEN THOUGH POTIPHAR DID NOT BELIEVE HIS WIFE

FRIENDS I GOING BY THE GOOD BOOK, AND I ONLY REACH CHAPTER 37,IN GENESIS THE SEED PLOT OF THE BIBLE

DE WOMEN DID RUNNING DE MEN RAGGED FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL
    WATCH NOW
    I WAITING

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

The very best thing that a mother can do for her children is to love their father.

12. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

A lotta bitter old men on here.

13. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie May 14, 2019 7:32 PM “HE END UP IN JAIL LIKE NEDDY.”

Didn’t Brother Neddy get seven years for his own granddaughter? Didn’t he get 7 years for incest?

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I MISSED THAT QUESTION IN THE SCHOLARSHIP EXAM………THATS HOW I BECAME A SECOND

WHAT I KNOW IS THAT JOSEPH DID NOT HAVE SEX WID POTIPHAR’S WIFE AND HE STILL GET LOCK UP

15. Robert Goren, you ought to know me by now … I say what I wish and let the chips fall as there may and you or anyone else could shove it if you do not like what I am saying.

And at the end of the day your opinion only matters if I value your opinion, and guess what? I don’t give a shit about your opinion and for what little it is worth … Now piss off … (QUOTE)

The rantings of an ahmaq.

16. Georgie Porgie

Abram who later became Abraham married his haft sister Sarah ….Sahar was Abraham haft sister on his father’s side of the family … but as you well know at that time there were not Leviticus laws or Ten commandments so there was no such thing as incest as we know it today…

17. This notion of ‘ten commandments’ is a lie. A made up story. A massive fiction. Something out of Hollywood, starring Bert Lancaster.

How could it have been possible for some nonexistent man to go up some hill and come down with ten of the Negative Confessions; which the Ancient Kemetians had developed tens of thousands of years previously, long before there was anything called a Jew, and amongst a larger number of forty-two – Negative Confessions?

And we have hard, irrefutable evidence to so prove! This writer has seen them first hand at the Temple of Abydos/Luxor.

Answer – A straight case of, to put it mildly, of plagiarism by those who have written a book, with their own hand, while telling the people that it is the word of some mystery god.

Since people like Georgie Porgie, and co, rest the answer to every existential question on such a book, which is a provable pack of lies. maybe he will consider squaring the circle by tell readers why the people they claim as some chosen people, in their own Talmud, which is their most ‘sacred’ text, call for the man whose name they supposedly carry, should be ‘boiled in a pot of excrement’.

Georgie Porgie, the miscreant, who awaits an end times war of Armageddon, to bring the so-called jew to christ! What a sick narrative!

18. Kammie Holder Avatar

Reading most of the comments shows that many of you just cannot get over the fact this post is not about the delinquent fathers. Let me say this post is about the good supporting non-threatening fathers who are taken advantage of by spiteful mothers and a dismissive system.

It’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father whose name is maliciously left off the school registration form.

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who is given the run around on visitation days.

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who gets a malicious protection order issued against him.

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who is belittled by court officers.

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who is told by court officers ” I do not want to hear you”

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who finds it hard to get a court date.

.t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who decides to walk away from the life of the child because of a manipulative mother to ensure peace.

t’s apparent no empathy or concern for that father who the Child Care Board ignores complaints because women are perfect and men imperfect to raise children.

t’s apparent many can’t get past not all men are rogues, vagabonds and delinquents.

Listening to men and their concerns as well as reading the comments is clear evidence why men feel no one cares about their concerns thus they prefer to suffer in silence then lash out.

We also continue as adults to refuse to lend the youth a listening ear while setting bad examples then seek to blame the youth who echoes behaviors seen!

19. Kammie Holder Avatar

A mother-of-three has been jailed for falsely claiming she was raped.

Sophie Skinner, 25, from Llanfoist in Monmouthshire, denied perverting the course of justice but was found guilty by a jury.

Newport Crown Court was told the life of her victim Damon Osborne was “turned upside down” by the accusation in 2016.

She was sentenced to 18 months in prison by Judge Daniel Williams after he said she had shown “no remorse at all”

.https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-wales-45839644

20. @Kammie

As you are aware the same view of the matter you raised is taken by the Magistrates and Judges. How is the family court working out?

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Holder all matters of this type are acutely personal and all have their own ‘unique’ characteristics of deception and discrimination …it is unreasonable/irrational to offer that all men are seen as rogues.

We all know that women can lie well in cases such as this so that NOT the point.

You have detailed what is a sea-change in societal atitudes vis the female-male relationship dynamic and unfortunately many men like yourself will get badly squeezed in that vice grip.

Publicizing is surely a good form of therapy because quite frankly there is absolutely no way (that I perceive) where a ground swell of support will shift this current dynamic .

I asked earlier if u were married simply to highlight as u very well realized that such a union would most likely have provided u a bit more legal cover re the school status etc…unless of course there was a court approved indictment against you for abuse or other such alleged grievous claim.

The simple fact @Holder is that life has CHANGED and with the battle waged for many years by womens’ rights groups there is no conceivieable way that this state of affairs will change.

Thus it will come down to the personal situations and how they are handled….going in it’s imperative to till the relationship as well as can be to afford the best balance … Thus ….1) get married, ideally 2) or ensure you are legally listed as the parent and co-provider and 3) document very carefully.

And even then there can be problems as many a married man is also victimized.

In simple terms women are empowered now and some see a male as a semen provider only and are quick to move on when problems arise.

Your personal pain is understood and your goodness seemingly also there so best of luck with your battle…

And BTW that strategy to step away and avoid angst with your child is positive…if the mum is as spiteful as u suggest then she will psychologically scar ur child against u as well but surely you will use surrogates to keep awareness alive with your child and as he/she gets older then u can more directly interact… A tough battle ahead but u can yet win the war!

Next time pick your ‘queen’ more carefully or be a greater King 😎 !

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Kammie Holder

I hope you read my comment. I do not know what more I can say to you in support of your good father claim and the courts perceived unfairness to fathers who pose no threat. It’s a situation that presents so many sides that those fathers who really care are getting caught in the mire and murky muddy mess with the delinquent and doan carish sperm donors. I would suggest that you start a movement of ” GOOD FATHERS MIGHT NOT BE A DIME A DOZEN BUT WE EXIST.”

You want me to get my boys to do a poster for you or even a T-Shirt design? I think you have a good cause that you can push and promote in Barbados to increase the awareness that not all fathers are DOGS but many divorced and separated women can turn into b…….TO COURT OR GO TO COURT.

23. In 1995, the headlines of the Nation news paper read: more mothers are having sexual intercourse with their sons. 24 years later I’m sure this has increased even more; one only has to look around us at some of the funny going ons between mothers and sons these days. Further to this, if you should ask any adult male in Barbados about their first sexual experience, guess what, our first piece of pokey was from some old hard back women. The exception to this, Lexicon got bull by the Cops behind that wall at the precinct up Station hill. Now Simple Simon, maybe you’re on to something as for the bitter old men out there. As for me, I was only bitter when one of the old women I foop as a kid wouldn’t let me foop her as an adult. Do you think that’s fair Simple? You see Mr. Holder, that attorney who suggested that we men should form or band together as a cohesive group was onto something there. Unfortunately, I don’t see this happening in my life time, why? All the men in Barbados are a bunch of pooch sniffing chunts, who think their life’s purpose is to stick their dicks in some angry, belligerent , spiteful black bajan woman’s pokey. Nothing else is important to them.

24. Kammie Holder Avatar

While women groups and the National Organization Of Women seek to advocate and empower women the men groups like the ones at the Health Clinics around Barbados and MESA just want to pray and have Karaoke I actually support and march with the women for equality and justice

25. What can i say, a bunch of spineless cowards who don’t want to rock the boat; a bunch of old billy goats who are hoping that a few crumbs fall from the bloomers of their women. Little do they know, this is a take no prisoners war being waged against men. But, you know what; come to think of it it serves you bajan men right. Instead of you Billy goats looked to educate and empower yourselves, you went out in the broiling sun, worked hard as RH and sent your women off to UWI. Now your bloody chickens are coming home to roost. I see you Pooch sniffing fools every time I leave my place. All you bajan men want to do is to foop these bastards who can’t contribute shit to your lives. You men lived here all you lives, it took me six months to know this., This is not for you Mr. Holder.

26. While you billy goat bajan men just want to wuk up pon some broke ass big pooch bumper when at the end can’t help you out with shit, Less some simple ass fool should insinuate, I don’t want shit!!

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Kammie Holder

Start the movement. It is not easy to see 20 thousand good beans when they are mixed with 1 million bad ones. Start the movement. Let the good fathers come forth and be known.

28. Kammie Holder Avatar

@Whitehall @Sunshine Sunny Shine, I am a bit embarrassed but I have to say it. Fathers 4 Justice & Parents Barbados have as its greatest supporters non-other than females. I have a case of a legal person who called me about her boyfriend who behave like a whimpering billy goat and cried in court when the Judicial Officer belittled him and told him he has a funeral to attend then proceeded to make an order of more than his net pay while telling the man he does not want to see any receipts.

The girlfriend was so incensed that she called and asked me to speak to him for he took out a loan and repaired a house on behalf of his x only for her to put him in court after he started dating someone else. Stupid man loan is in arrears every month and he cannot even visit the house to see his child which is another issue. He just refuses to appeal via writing the Chief Magistrate or Chief Justice while worrying about his loan arrears while threatening suicide.

The women are at the forefront of fighting for justice for men sadly most of the persons who call are girlfriends, mothers, sisters and friends. It appears most men only call when the current girlfriend threatens them about their docility and the need to fight to be in the lives of their kids.

It would appear the majority of our men are brainwashed with the opium of sports, partying and 4 for 10. Thus those who decided to be different are given a hard time and often ridiculed by none other than men who claim they are feminist for seeking a fair deal!

29. @Kammie

It is more a case of foolish pride.

30. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Kammie Holder

.So you have a movement. Good! I am not really interested in the latter example you provided. The theme of your complain focuses on good fathers. The only thing I am going to say to you concerning why your large support group is primarily women is this- Women really want their men at their side with arms outstretched strong with plenty of comforting words, showing purpose towards understanding where he belongs. Kammie Holder, a good woman that loves her man would go through anything with him as long as he reciprocates that love with kindness and care. That is the craving of a woman and trust me, give a good, decent, solid woman that and you can never go wrong with her love and commitment to you. However, men must understand that what they think is caring, loving and kind is completely different for a woman. Men would do well to study us because contrary to popular belief, we are not as complicated and difficult as you men may think. You men just do not take the time to find out what is our ticking points because most of you are busy trying to find out where are our tickling and turn on points. This is where many of you fail because for us, it is not about what you do or how you look, but how you do it, what you do with your look. That is why you see some pretty women with some not so pretty men. We would love a man if he treats us right no matter the shape, size, facial features. What I would like to know from you is that if only women are attending the Fathers for Justice forum or meetings, what are you doing to get the good fathers to support your cause? I find in Barbados that approach to creating anything positive tends very much to be lacking in quality and good organisation. What is the structure of this Fathers for Justice? What does it entails?

31. Kammie Holder Avatar

@Sunshine Sunny Shine

32. @ Kammie Holder, I’m wondering why you didn’t continue with your response. Is it because you’re not about this “Good man bull shit?” For all my adult life, coming from certain women, their hue and cry is about a good man. I’m sure you have seen on so many occasions some fools don’t know a good man even if they made him themselves. Those who don’t care or seems to empathize with us as we are dealt a second blow by the same judicial system that is put there for that purpose can go to hell. When the hell do women have to prove that they are good mothers or “good women” for that matter? I’m sure Sir, you have seen many dogs in your life and not necessarily dead ones. Your objective is raising awareness to the inequality men face at the hands of spite full and vindictive mothers aided and abetted by the courts. This is often done by these players with total disregard for the children involved future well being as it relates to their relationship with their fathers. These women who are only about spineless, ” she she” men who will do their bidding like little pussies should take their interest elsewhere. Some time ago MESA invited some Magistrate to their meeting, the fools got there and listened to that fool spew shit that men weren’t railroaded in these situations. looking for good men my ass.

33. No matter have good a man apprears to be from a father/ husband/ boyfriend perspective …I can guarantee that he is lacking in some areas of his responsibility ….

And for men when is comes to a woman: it is not what you do that really matters to a woman … But it is the little things you won’t or do not do that most often causes the problem in the relationship.

You could be a good man who puts your family before you woman; you could be a good man who prefer to spend time with the boys rather than to spend quality time with your woman; you could be a good man who is unable to fulfill a woman’s sexual, emotional, and financial needs … So when Kammie Holder talks about a good man I really don’t understand what he is talking about…

34. Pooch sniffing Ram sheep cross with billy goat.

35. Sin shine Girl

I have taken the time to show study the women I have been with and if it is one thing I have learned about them is that you have pay attention to the small things … And other thing that men have also to take note of is the fact that men are attracted to the things that they see in a woman; and a woman is attracted to the things that aren’t seen in men.

36. Well let me start here by acknowledging that without the love, support and validation of my father, my mother would have had a much better chance of sending me to the madhouse. Also, my father was so not interested in me sexually that as a teenager I once got tired of him hogging the couch and made myself comfortable on top of him. He fell asleep and snored while I watched television unmolested. We were at home alone.

Not all men are sick creatures and we must stop behaving as though they are. Not all women are saintly mothers and we must stop behaving as though they are.

There are good men and there are good women. There are bad men and there are bad women. We need to acknowledge and accept that and stop profiling. Many of the world’s worst problems are caused by profiling.

Why is it so hard to deal with each person on his or her merit?

We have to learn to accept the truth rather than continue to mouth old time myths.

I believe that men and women were meant to complement each other not dominate each other. I am convinced that there would be no sweeter experience in the world than finding somebody who complements you in that special way.

We need to take time in choosing our partners. But in the event that we make a mistake we should not have to suffer for the rest of our lives and neither should our children.

There should be a system that allows each child the joy of having two parents who care. I have never known a child who did not want that or a child who suffered from having two such parents. Many of our social problems could be solved by making it easier for this to happen. And think of the money we would save in law enforcement and imprisonment!

I support Kammie 100%.

37. Lexicon,

A man does not have to be perfect in order to be a good man. A good woman does not have to be perfect in order to be a good woman. Every last one of us will miss the mark in some way at some time. There are no ten out of ten mates.

38. @Donna

It is always about the battle of the sexes for some, women especially. How will children embrace a normal practice of conflict resolution if the adults charged with the responsible to inculcate renege on it?

39. @Donna, very good!

40. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Donna

How is your comment helping Kammie Holder and the Good Fathers movement? Bad and good are like life and death. Both exist because you eventually will find your self embracing either one or the other. This you can be guaranteed because whatever influences you have had on a social level, whatever upbringing you have had on a parental or caregiver level, your life’s worth will be one of good, bad or both. Kammie Holder wants the Good Fathers to be acknowledged for their worth towards their children and not be subjected to the unfair treatment they received by the hands of the court. How do identify who is a good father or not?

41. whitehill,

That is an opinion I have expressed here on more than one occasion. In the battle of the sexes EVERYBODY LOSES. The only way we can all win is if we lose our baggage and examine the situation dispassionately. And that includes being honest with ourselves about our own failings.

I am currently reading How to Solve Your People Problems (dealing with your difficult relationships) by Dr. Alan Godwin. Conflict can be good if we know how to do it right. Unfortunately, most of us argue like children. No problems get solved and more get created with every word. The book is very helpful but unfortunately it takes a whole lot of work to change bad habits. If I could argue in writing I am sure I could get it right but live arguments still get out of hand when my buttons are pushed. I’m not giving up though.

42. @Donna

It maybe a simplistic perspective but egos get in the way. Personal agendas serve as broomsticks to reach different destinations.

43. Sunnysunshine,

There is no foolproof way of identifying a good father but there are some indicators that discerning persons can pick up on.

How is my comment helping Kammie? Well there is moral support for which Kammie has previously expressed his appreciation. Also there is the chance that some woman may read what I posted and acknowledge its truth. I am also sure the men here are grateful for some respite from man bashing.

It goes without saying that I can’t solve Barbados’ gender problems or Kammie’s problem. I think though that he expected us to show interest by commenting and I have done so. If I can do anything else he can say so.

44. No David, it is not too simplistic. The biggest problems are ego problems.