ccw-v-depeiza-dlp
 Verla De peiza, Leader of the DLP

Former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart is being promoted as the guest speaker at the St. James South branch meeting scheduled for May 19, 2019. The first reaction from the blogmaster to the news is that after one year the giant appears to have been coaxed from his slumber by the Goddess of Isis.

The topic of his speech has not been shared with the public – this is consistent with Stuart’s style of communicating with those he was elected to serve. Why would he change now? The fact he presided over a political party discombobulated at the polls will never be a consideration for him.

An interesting debate has emerged as to why the DLP would invite Stuart to address a branch meeting. And why would Donville’s constituency have extended the invitation at this time.

June 24, 2019 is the date set by the United States Federal Judge Kiyo Matsumoto to hear the case filed by United States prosecutors against former International Business and Commerce Minister Donville Inniss.

Is there a story line to be read from the tea leaves? Many prefer the DLP to die and for something new to rise from its ashes. It supports the view that like the mortals we are, entities also have a shelf life.

The blogmaster has shared the view that Verla De Peiza has no significant power base within the party. She has a weak ‘brand’. Her position is undermined with the appointment of Irene Sandiford-Garner, regarded as a political light weight. De Peiza has been selected post the 30-0 defeat of the party as a stop gap leader because it is a role any sensible political aspirant will spurn at this time. This may explain why she lacks the political courage to overrule the invitation by the St. James South branch for Stuart to speak.

1. Will the Clyde Mascoll/David Thompson story line be repeated.
  2. Will Stuart’s delivery be a mea culpa?
  3. Will Stuart continue with his Mount Olympus philosophical musings?
  4. Well Stuart- for once- embrace the role of a statesman and share relevant insights to a political party with the scent of the political dustbin it is nostrils?

Time will tell.
Screenshot 2019-04-23 at 18.05.31

149 responses to “Freundel Stuart to SPEAK!”

1. David,

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/05/04/dlp-defence/

Does this sound like there will be anything other than what I predicted?

Donna May 2, 2019 7:38 PM

Hal is still expecting too much from these politicians. That they will examine where they went wrong in running the country???? I expect nothing of the kind. There will be a pumping up of the party faithful, a denial of any failure and a pulling down of the BLP.

Meeting over!

2. Thanks Donna, just read the article. These people do not respect the electorate. Then again it is an internal matter, why should the symbiosis that should logically exist between civil society and political systems matter?

DLP defence
    Article by
    Colville Mounsey
    Published on
    May 4, 2019

The man who led the Democratic Labour Party’s (DLP) campaign in the last elections, which ended in a disastrous 30-0 defeat at the hands of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP), says his party does not owe the people of Barbados an apology for their ten-year stewardship of the country.

As a matter of fact, former ambassador to CARICOM, Robert Bobby Morris is adamant, despite the resounding rejection at the polls, that the DLP should be lauded for miraculously keeping the Barbados economy afloat. His comments came a week after former Minister of Culture and Sports Stephen Lashley called on the party to humble itself before the people of Barbados and openly acknowledge its mistakes.

“I don’t take these things personally; the people have spoken, and they are the voice of God. My one thing is this, I don’t think we have to apologize to anybody because I am not buying the other people’s narrative. There is one narrative that I have, which is that the economy was so bad that holding it together was a miracle, but the cost would have been heavy and therefore we got beaten,” said Morris, who was delivering the Astor B Watts’ Lecture at the DLP’s George Street headquarters.

Noting that previous election results across the region suggested that the tide was against the DLP regaining the Government in 2018, Morris gave the assurance this afternoon that the “Dems will rise again”.

“The Dems will soar again and all you have to do is keep united. Don’t go in public criticizing other people in the party. If you have a difference of opinion there are places where you can take that difference of opinion. You are looking for sympathy, I am not looking for sympathy from anybody,” said Morris.

From the same podium last week, Lashley said the DLP administration was at times guilty of arrogance. He also expressed regret over the manner in which the party conducted the 2018 campaign, noting that it smacked of negativity and therefore urged the new party leadership to devise and publicise a code of conduct to govern future campaigns.

When asked to reconcile his stance with the position put forward by the former minister, Morris made it clear that he failed to see the arrogance and suggested that Lashley’s analysis may have been driven by emotion.

“Our perspectives may differ; it does not matter because we all have a right to be honest. We also have a second right to be clear that we are analytical, and analysis is not something that is driven by emotion. It is something that you have to be very dispassionate about. Where was the arrogance? That is something I would have to go through chapter and verse because sometimes people mistake arrogance for confidence, and confidence in what you believe in can smack of arrogance,” said Morris.

The former DLP Member of Parliament made it clear that Lashley was not speaking for the party and even questioned if he had discussed the subject of his lecture with the party administration before taking the podium last Friday.

“Lashley has a position in relation to this party and I don’t think he was speaking for the party. Quite frankly I think those were his personal views. I don’t know if he had any mandate from the party before he spoke. I know I spoke to the officials and told them what I had to say because I don’t want to disrespect my officials,” he said.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster your 9:56 post offers the always perplexing puzzle type debate: do we eat to live or as some epitomize, do we live to eat… when you propose “why should [politicians worry about] the symbiosis that should logically exist between civil society and political systems?”

The SOP of most politicians is that they live to eat thus the (natural) symbiosis between society and those they elect is usurped: the electorate no longer (in pols’ thinking) properly fuel their life force or reason for being elected.

Summarily, this last election reset that usurpation but frankly I see Lashley’s apparent attempt to reassess as a false-positive: afterall, was he not one of the most egregious usurper; living large from eating greedily on apparent gross conflicts and backroom deals! Was he not aware of the “…negativity and [lacling a] a code of conduct” throughout his ministerial operations!

Politics is a game … in modern parlance one can call it the marijuana high of the masses: puff, puff.. and after awhile…we all good, bro!

So in that sense the stance from Morris is clear, understandable and politically practical.

I said previously that it would have been good if this event had resulted in some mea culpa from the DLP…but I wanted substantive acknowledgements/review of govermental actions that failed..Morris missed a trick there…but he is generally right of course the BLP will screw up and in time the DLP will reconstitute …but then again, maybe there is a Cambridge Analytica style agency out there that can propel an outside party to the top of Bajan politics…stranger things have happened!

4. @Dee Word

There is the dichotomy in the argument, there is always the ever-present dilemma for the electorate. What will always be with us is the natural tension an electorate must exert as a duty on the system. This is what we do daily in this forum (some of us) and happens elsewhere in civil society.

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

104 comments about a speech that has not yet been given?
    Am i missing something?

6. There is the dichotomy in the argument, there is always the ever-present dilemma for the electorate. What will always be with us is the natural tension an electorate must exert as a duty on the system. This is what we do daily in this forum (some of us) and happens elsewhere in civil society.(Quote)

What is this in plain English?

7. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“The man who led the Democratic Labour Party’s (DLP) campaign in the last elections, which ended in a disastrous 30-0 defeat at the hands of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP), says his party does not owe the people of Barbados an apology for their ten-year stewardship of the country.”

yet if this dumbass hires someone to do a job for him, especially someone black like himself and the job is not done properly and the person steals from him, he will call the cops and have them arrested immediately..

…..told yall these lowlife shithounds are digging in not backing down…

8. I have the feeling that certain former DLP ministers have deliberately driven Barbados into bankruptcy. Therefore, we finally need a strong criminal court (maybe even an international criminal court) that will hit the former DLP gangs with a demon hammer and throw them into prison.

With the current boss of the police force and the current DPP this is not to be expected. Blue government crime is obviously not punished in Barbados, because certain government officials with DLP party membership are sabotaging the punishment.

Our dear Prime Minister must finally crack down and replace the leadership of the law enforcement agencies.
    I am confident that our distinguished Prime Minister will then succeed in throwing the leading heads of the blue conspiracy against the black population into prison.

We want justice and revenge for 10 years decline, almost 30 downgrades by rating agencies and the inhumane stench on the streets.

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

There is the dichotomy in the argument, there is always the ever-present dilemma for the electorate. What will always be with us is the natural tension an electorate must exert as a duty on the system. This is what we do daily in this forum (some of us) and happens elsewhere in civil society.(Quote)

What is this in plain English?

VERY GOOD QUESTION AUSTIN

10. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal

” There is the dichotomy in the argument, there is always the ever-present dilemma for the electorate. What will always be with us is the natural tension an electorate must exert as a duty on the system. This is what we do daily in this forum (some of us) and happens elsewhere in civil society.(Quote)

What is this in plain English? ”

Answer:

Saturday morning gobble-dy-gook !

11. @ William

I have seen essays written by UWI lecturers written in the same bogus nonsense. They should stick to Bajan.

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin

To answer your question.

“…Thd mere mention of “tension” means that this part oc thd BU BORG is the 3rd one, not daddy.

THIS one is at the driver seat because of blood relations, NOT MUSCLE OF THE BRAIN, I hope I got that statement correct

Why not call it what it is…bullshit?

13. It’s is pellucidly clear that Asstin,Skinout and Pee Gee are comfortable in their lumpen element .
    These are those who make up the hewers of wood and drawers of water brigade of which the racist Hebrews wrote.Slavers of the mind.Admirers of albinos.Ef yuh wyte yuh aw rite.Ef yuh black stand back and no yuh place.Stop tawkin great.Brek it dung fuh muh.Azzoles.Lowlife barefoot bag blind scum.

14. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“With the current boss of the police force and the current DPP this is not to be expected. Blue government crime is obviously not punished in Barbados, because certain government officials with DLP party membership are sabotaging the punishment.”

really…so that is the bullshit, sissy, coward excuse yall relaying because president Mia is AFRAID to LOCK UP DLP THIEVES… and then end up expose herself to matching handcuffs AND ankle monitors…..nah going to work…especially with those thousands and thousands of OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS displaying both DBLP NAMES…lol

15. “with those thousands and thousands of OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS” … ?

Why are you so upset? Have a look around in your circle of acquaintances. Then you will quickly find that almost all civil servants and other Barbadians with a little money have at least three offshore accounts in the USA, Canada, UK, Singapore or Switzerland and at least three credit cards in foreign currency. You’d have to be pretty stupid if you only put your money in useless Barbados dollars with this socialist called Barrow on the front. An offshore account does not indicate crime, but a sure instinct for the economic situation on the island.

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

120,000 ofsfhore accounts indicates A CRIMINAL SYNDICATE …not just crime, ya right..

17. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Then you will quickly find that almost all civil servants and other Barbadians with a little money have at least three offshore accounts in the USA, Canada, UK, Singapore or”Switzerland and at least three credit cards in foreign currency.”

The real question to ask is…do the ordinary bajans…JOHN PUBLIC…the poor and vulnerable in the society know that THEY TOO have all these OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS IN THEIR NAMES…ah bet ya THEY DON’T KNOW…what ya want to bet they don’t…particularly he ones who are ALREADY DECEASED..and their families..

18. If the government could empty all Barbadian offshore accounts overseas, we would probably be rid of all foreign currency debt.

But also the local accounts give a lot. The accounts are known.I propose that our honoured Prime Minister first confiscate all local accounts of Barbadian citizens in BBD listing and thus pay the local government debt. The money is only lying around in the accounts anyway and there is hardly any interest.

Expropriation for the common good.
    Who has no money on the account, sleeps better.

19. Robert Bobby Morris is a typical representative of the underclass DLP bureaucrats who hate black people and deliberately destroy Barbads because they wanted to undo the unbelievable rise of Barbados under Owen Arthur.

Those who vote for DLP vote for the relapse into the darkest times of slavery, human trafficking and the subjugation of freedom.

The citizens should not complain to our beloved Prime Minister about the necessary austerity, but should walk to the homes of the DLP leaders (including slave driver Morris) and scream for reparations for ten years of terror.

20. “Stuart should be punish forever, and because he was an insult as he was injurious to the people of Barbados…….”

SSS

Perhaps you should SEPARATE Stuart as PM being “injurious to the people of Barbados,” from Stuart addressing members and supporters of the DLP.

Therein lies the difference.

In other words, Stuart will NOT be addressing the general Barbadian population.

He will be attending a DLP constituency branch meeting………. to address those people who were among the approximately 35,000 people that VOTED for him and the DLP.

You could list all the “atrocities” Stuart may have committed and, according to you, “he is now the Kingpin amongst worst prime ministers,”…………

……………but it DOES NOT negate the fact that, in last year’s general elections, he received 1,083 votes (26.73%). That’s 1,083 people in St. Michael South, who unlike you, believed he did not commit any “crimes” and CONTINUED to SUPPORT him.

Look at St. James South where the constituency branch meeting is to be held. 1,674 people voted for Donville Inniss, and by extension, the DLP.

Do you want to deny 2,757 (1,083 + 1,674) DEMS the right to listen to their former leader?

Are you suggesting the DEMS should not, for example, invite Stuart to be a guest speaker at the “Astor B. Watts Lunch Time Lectures?”

I’m seeing this situation as a DLP private matter that should be handled by that party.

But, what the heck, I’m an appallingly ignorant intellectual fraud, so my opinion on this issue may be flawed.

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“I propose that our honoured Prime Minister first confiscate all local accounts of Barbadian citizens in BBD listing and thus pay the local government debt. The money is only lying around in the accounts anyway and there is hardly any interest.

Expropriation for the common good”

Ah..now we get to the REAL MASTER PLAN..the real SETUP..

don’t worry, there are ENUFF handcuffs and ankle monitors to go around…

don’t test the waters first…..just start…ah can’t wait..

22. Fractured BLP Avatar

Dear SSS

His Majesty King Freundel Jerome Stuart is an extra ordinary individual.

For 8 long years he kept Barbados out of the hands of the IMF.

That is an extraordinary feat.. . don’t you think ?

It took a Mia to spwan BERT !

23. @Fracured

You are right, 23 credit rating downgrades later!

24. Artax
    He wouldn’t want to be associated with the name Astor B Watts.After all Astor was the first out of the blocks to put some warm lashes in Stuart for the May 24th outcome.

25. @ Fractured BLP May 5, 2019 12:46 PM

The day will come, dear Fractured, where you too will throw yourself in the dust before Mia Mottley and call her your mistress. Even though there are many details to criticize (we are impartial and fair after all, as you know …), the new leader has a big plan and big ambitions.

I suppose you miss the animal stench of cadavers and excrement on the south coast and are therefore angry with our beloved Prime Minister.

It is time to abolish this crazy holiday for Barrow and instead proclaim October 1 as a new national holiday. It is time to melt down his statue and distribute the proceeds to the poor who have suffered for ten years under the economic terror of the Blue.

France has Joan of Arc, la Pucelle d’Orléans, we have Mia the Strong from Sandy Lane.

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

FUMBLE HAS NOT YET SPOKEN BUT 125 POSTS!
    HOW MANY POSTS WILL BU BRIMBLERS WITH LOTS OF TIME —–LOTS OF PRECIOUS TIME- PRODUCE WHEN FUMBLE ACTUALLY SPEAKS?

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Artax

You know that there will always be loyals who will support both political parties regardless of their worse showings. Be that as it may, the 30 love showed clearly that the larger percentage of the populace made their feelings known at the poll towards Stuart and his bandits. I know that you also know that the majority of those loyals are loyal because they can speak of the good hands that bail them out of a stranglehold, or the two or three jobs given to family members during dire straits situations. Since you are crunching the numbers, further extend the statistics towards the percentage or approximate numbers that abandon the DLP party for the excessive burdens placed upon them, while feathering the nest of a select group of rich elitist. So regardless of those who still want to hail King Stuart, one cannot negate the fact that it is several of King Stuarts hails and committed atrocities that lend heavily towards the falling out with the DLP. The numbers will correlate to show the difference between loyal lap dogs and those who no longer lap at the DLP feet are several percentage points, at the moment, higher than the paltry 3000, who are bounded by gifts and bailouts that bind. This is a case where the majority counts. He may address his loyal following, but 3000 is just a drop in the bucket with a very small ripple effect.

Fraction BLP

We felt the effects of Stuarts extraordinary-ism-skism. We also heard his lavish and arrogant words about when the DLP are finished fixing the economy, then all will say that this DLP was the best administration ever to rule in Barbados. We also heard is extraordinary temperament in keeping silent on issues and lambasting others on mundane things too personal for him to overlook. If he kept Barbados out of the IMF hands, the price he paid for doing that resulted in a South coast shit street, stinking piles of garbage all over the island, pot-wells in the road network, escalation in crime, controversial decisions on important matters, several charges of corruption, and borrowing like there is no tomorrow with nothing to show for it. You are so darn right Fraction BLP, King Stuart is indeed an extraordinary individual he deserves to continue to speak to the blind, while he remains blind himself.,

28. Behold! The Sinister one hisses!

We don’t need a mistress we need a servant of the people!

29. SSS

I believe you are confusing two different issues. You need to understand there is a significant difference between a former PM addressing the general population and a former president of the DLP addressing his constituents.

Why is it that, during Stuart’s tenure, we were able to separate PM Stuart addressing the nation from Stuart as the DLP’s president, addressing the membership. Yet we are now unable to separate the two, where in this instance, the only variables that have changed are, he is no longer PM, so he does not have to address the nation; he is no longer president of the DLP, but as a member and former president of that party, the party reserves the right the invite him or whoever they wish as a guest speaker.

Yes, I understand your point re: “the percentage or approximate numbers that abandon the DLP party for the excessive burdens placed upon them.”

However, their “percentage or approximate numbers” are irrelevant to this issue. They may not want to hear anything Stuart has to say and would fall into the same category as those people who rejected him and the DLP. As such, they fall OUTSIDE his “threshold.”

I used the 2,757 votes (Stuart = 1,083 and Inniss = 1,674), and since the meeting is slated to be held in St. James South, I also included Inniss’ votes, as an example to indicate they may garner support from those numbers.

Remember, of the 153,745 valid votes casted in the last general elections, the DLP received 33,985 votes (22.10%). That was 33,985 voters who CONTINUED to SUPPORT Stuart and the DLP, DESPITE the number of people “that ABANDONED the DLP party for the excessive burdens placed upon them.”

Hence, your comment re: “The numbers will correlate to show the difference between loyal lap dogs and those who no longer lap at the DLP feet are several percentage points, at the moment, higher than the paltry 3000, who are bounded by gifts and bailouts that bind.”……

……. is speculative, unless you have proof that a significant percentage of the 33,985 voters LEFT the DLP after the party lost the elections.

So, I wholeheartedly agree with your comment re: “This is a case where the majority counts.” Because it is the majority of 33,985 who are ready and willing to embrace Stuart that counts, as well as those who, for one reason or the other, did not vote for the DLP in last’s year’s elections and now see it fit to reconcile with the party.

Therefore, it’s not for you, me or the 119,716 people who did not vote for the DLP, to decide if Stuart speaks at any DLP event. It’s a decision that has to be made by the DLP hierarchy, the 33,985 DLP voters and others who may have returned to the fold..

I also believe it is a bit presumptuous for us to make any assumptions, because “nun uh we don’t know wuh de man gine talk ‘bout.”

30. @Tron
    France has Joan of Arc, la Pucelle d’Orléans, we have Mia the Strong from Sandy Lane
    +++++++++
    I agree with you as you have a willing convert here, let me add to your thoughts Mia should issue a Presidential edict (we are not a republic yet but that is a trifling issue) and declare that Freundel shall be prohibited from speaking at any meeting private or public for eternity. And henceforth any person that names their child Freundel shall be subject to a fine or a term of imprisonment or both and they shall be banished to an offshore island (again small details).

I await further posts with great anticipation

31. @ Sargeant,

For naming your child Freundel the parent should be punished by having to repeat David of BU 100 times an hour a day and reading BU for the rest of the day.

32. @ Artax May 6, 2019 9:11 AM
    Therefore, it’s not for you, me or the 119,716 people who did not vote for the DLP, to decide if Stuart speaks at any DLP event. It’s a decision that has to be made by the DLP hierarchy, the 33,985 DLP voters and others who may have returned to the fold..

I also believe it is a bit presumptuous for us to make any assumptions, because “nun uh we don’t know wuh de man gine talk ‘bout.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What the people of St. James South (SJS) should hear from Lord King Stuart- the fumbling slumbering giant who is about to rise like the Phoenix from St. Michael South-is his express support for the former representative of that constituency (SJS) and a former heavyweight Minister of the Crown in his Cabinet.

How come Leroy Greenverbs Parris is so deserving of such showery adulation of being called ‘an estimable gentleman and successful businessman’ deserving of being called an intimate friend while poor Don is being treated as a genuine social leper?

Since the Don already has a high profile lawyer, would Lord Fraudel give the Don of porn and con a political fig leaf to hide his naked greed and love of kickbacks and extend a hand of forgiveness or would he be sold down the river like how OSA tried to sell him MAM?

‘The evil that men do lives after them; the good is always interred with their political demise’.

33. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Artax

There is no confusion of the issue here. You may stick to your point regarding whom he speaks and why it is ok for him to speak. I am sticking to my position that his voice is not exactly the voice that appeases or ever pleased, where good management was the concern. He used his voice more often than not to stir up controversy for himself. Unfortunately, I am not a pragmatist like you and so I have difficulty differentiating between the two ideals of the man because the man to whom you speak is one of the same regardless if roles are now switched. His dumbfounded legacy as PM is still fresh in the minds of many, and I am sure that countless others would wish him to remain silent as all that he is good for is parables and giving sermons. I cannot differentiate between the personality that exhibited the Stuart factor while as Prime Minister, and forget what that man did just because he has slumped back into the everyday ease of things.but you are right, he may speak, no one needs to listen but the fed 3000.

34. @Hal Austin

You continue to criticise this blog and it’s contributors on a daily basis, believing you are the brightest dude who posts here. Yet you repeat David of BU and read BU for the rest of the day.

Would you mind telling us what you’re being punished for?

35. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Artaxerxes the Archiver

Were it only the issue that Fumbles was addressing the party faithful AND IT WAS AN INTERNAL MATTER, de ole man would be inclined to say that you have a point here.

But as my Dearest SSS has said and others have appended, it is the incompetences if this man at the level of first among equals that has to be assessed

THE BUNGLING INCOMPETENT LOST SUPERLATIVELY!!!

And as Miller says, I am not sure if this is the Sage, but his style is similar in its acuity, Fumbles seems to be shifting to Pornville’s seat 💺 under this guise.

This is Verla De Pieza fault to have left the seat empty for so long as opposed to doing two things

Namely orchestrating silently to fill Pornville’ s and Fumbles’ seats

Verla is going to be ousted and Short me Crutch Hitler Stephen Lashley seems destined to rise

Though he is a Hitler too who does dip he hands in tings dem

36. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

It really is pathetic when from the pool of DLPites likely to rise to the front of leadership, you have no choice but to try to find competency amongst incompetency. To think that amongst them Verla De Peiza was selected as president and leader of the party would tell you upfront that there is not much to pull from when you can choose her. I would think that Irene Garner Sandiford would have been a likely choice but she featured too prominently amidst the squander that led many to feel the pain of squalor. Stephen Lashley- I do not think so.

37. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@My Dearest SSS

I too would err towards Mrs Sandiford Garner among those that remain since she is devoid of many of the faults that many of the others have. She is said to listen by the way.

However I am examining the existing power base in the party.

Those who are within that command respect big more importantly support.

I anticipate that they will be back to campaign in 2023 and de ole man IF STILL HERE, will campaign against Mugabe and scum like Lkl Hitler Minister of Wuk Ups.

http://imgur.com/gallery/7SGGU

The thing about the fight going forward Is to introduce a viable ANC competent Third Party Movement that will put both of these parties on notice.

They have to do their own dislodging of their waste f**ps bug at this time, with Stinkliar hated and Michael Lashes out of the CONTENDING because of his drug associates AND HIS FACE , Pornville in prison, and Bulldog Estwich on medication the only Male in contention is unfortunately Lil Hitler.

To dislodge him Mugabe would have to let the financials of *** fall off a truck.

But that is not in Mugabe’s interest is it?

I will send a new request to the Honourable Blogmaster to send you my new email okay?

38. “Were it only the issue that Fumbles was addressing the party faithful AND IT WAS AN INTERNAL MATTER, de ole man would be inclined to say that you have a point here.”

PUDRYR

But that’s not exactly wuh um is???????

Stuart is slated to “address the party faithful and it’s an internal matter.”

But than again, I’m appallingly ignorant as a result of learning by rote, so the level of this discussion may be too high for me to understand.

39. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ ARTAXERXES – Superlative Archiver

My tangent with regard to Fumbles AND THE WHOLE HORDE OF PARLIAMENTARIANS lies in their service to country

Everything else is of little importance because the sole denominator of that position is service to country.

I ent no DLP nor BLP supporter U am about country.

In this regard Fumbles and Stinkliar ARE TRAITORS OF THIS PRECEPT and at best should be locked up AT WORST WELL I LEAVE THEM TO PACHAMAMA…

So when any oc these men are allowed to speak, even at a parent teachers meeting, I CONSIDER IT TO BD AN INSULT TO GHE CITIZENS of the country which they pledged to support.

I hope that explains my position properly

40. If it is a post mortem the party wants to be engaged then do so behind closed doors IF Verla is concerned with the sensibilities of an electorate that discombobulated the party under Stuart at the election. This blogmaster has already stated a political party should not be divorced from civil society. What internal matter what!

41. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“We don’t need a mistress we need a servant of the people!”

don’t know what these jackasses think this is..they are stupid SHEEPLE..unable to think for themselves, president Mia IS A SERVANT..paid by THE PEOPLE…she and all her half-assed consultants and useless hangerson.

42. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

I am not looking to any of the DLP for one shite. The opportunity for them to run the country on principle turned out to be 10 years of messes and shouts of corruption. They have a proven track record of failure post the Sandiford era. And to think I actually supported these jackasses. Crisis is the best time to test one’s mantle and this party is not crisis prepared or crisis driven. They are pathetically filled with excuses and the fact that they could funnel so many millions into one mans hand also proves that they were all in it to meet at the meeting point to get their share of the spoils. So they are corrupt like Donville. Notice how stinking Dennis Low Lowe drop off the map, how stinking Chris Sinckler drop off the map, how Michael Lashley all of a sudden is the most sought after lawyer for the moment not interested in what is happening in the DLP. Perhaps its strategy, but all I smell is stink.

43. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine,

You make bold statements when the obscenities are omitted.

44. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

and your point is….Mr Hal Austin…?

45. @SSS

That without the obscenities you often make interesting points.

46. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hal Austin

I prefer to be obscene and profane, rather than two face and corrupt. Our system of government under these two parties would make anyone obscene and profane, don’t you think? It makes me sick to the core. I hope you notice that on here only two obscenities come from the tips of these fingers. The C word- only for stinking pooch licking loyals like Lorenzo, and Mariposa Aka AC. The word shite – use to vent my frustration towards the political system and other clowns on here writing a bunch highfoluted shite to sound intelligent. I never use the RH word or the F word. So I am not as obscene as you think hehe.

47. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE If it is a post mortem the party wants to be engaged then do so behind closed doors IF Verla is concerned with the sensibilities of an electorate that discombobulated the party under Stuart at the election.
    SUGGESTION
    LET THE DLP CALL IN DEE PEDANTIC DRIBBLER
    HE CAN SHOW THEM HOW TO DO AN EMERGENCY POST MORTEM
    MURDA

48. That is the problem with a lot of Barbadians today … wunnah have bare talk and nah action … Our focus should be on how do we return Barbados and its people to its respectable place in the Caribbean.

Nevertheless, it makes little or no sense talking about the past … GP and the Old Man sense wunnah got so much time on wunnah hand …get one morning and pick the garbage from around the island and in so doing y’all will in essence teach the young people the concept of volunteerism.

And lastly, don’t ask what your all pollutians can do fah wunnah … ask what wunnah cah do fah wunnah country ..

49. William,
    One of the good things about BU is that it allows you to see in to the mind of how a certain sector of Barbadian society thinks. A party ruled for ten years and was wiped out at the last general election. We need to know what internal, regional and global battles they faced; why they failed to introduced policies that looked obvious to the rest of us. They are intelligent men and women so something must have went wrong.
    The only way of dong this in Barbadian society, an oral culture, is by allowing the key players to talk about it. In some societies those players will go off and work in think-tanks, write books and long reports, etc. By denying former DLP ministers a platform we are cutting off knowledge from the Barbadian public, which in the long term s more damaging. We are doing a disservice to the very society we profess to love.
    Censorship is the action of fools and fascists. Hitler burned books, jihadists burn books; dictators burn books. Equally, fundamentalists censor new ideas, fools are comfortable with their ignorance.(Quote)