The following article is reproduced from the Canadian press at the request of Money Brain. Is China as altruistic as some would have us believe?

Across the globe, especially in the great motherland Africa, there are horror stories being recorded about this new marauding. What insights are there to be learned by impoverished states of the Caribbean? Besides fueling our greed for ‘things’ what other factors determine regional foreign policy with China?

-David, blogmaster

When it comes to defending Canada from the menace posed by the People’s Republic of China, it is now a matter of public record, and should be a matter of some embarrassment to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, if not shame, that the course his government embarked upon almost four years ago was dangerously naive, if not recklessly thoughtless.

It’s a tragedy that it took the Chinese Ministry of State Security’s kidnapping of former Canadian diplomat Michael Kovrig and cultural entrepreneur Michael Spavor to prove that the Beijing regime was not the “win-win, golden decade” friend and trade partner Trudeau had incessantly harped about. Robert Schellenberg, dubiously convicted on drug-smuggling charges in the first place, had his 15-year jail sentence upgraded to a cell on death row. Canada’s canola exporters are stuck with $2.7 billion in export contracts that Beijing has ripped up. Threats of further punishment hang in the air.

It’s all because Canada detained Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd. chief financial officer Meng Wanzhou last December on a U.S. Justice Department extradition warrant. Meng is sought by the U.S. to face charges of fraud and dodging sanctions on Iran. Beijing needed to throw somebody up against a wall and slap him around, so President Xi Jinping chose Justin Trudeau.

Beijing’s complex campaigns of subversion, threats, influence-buying, bullying and espionage in Canada stretch back much farther than last December, of course. So does the sleazy tendency of Canadian politicians to look the other way, or rush to Beijing’s defence whenever anyone in the intelligence community publicly notices the obvious, or throw the director of the Canadian Security and Intelligence Service under the bus for pointing it out.

Beijing needed to throw somebody up against a wall and slap him around, so President Xi Jinping chose Justin Trudeau.

When CSIS director Richard Fadden had the temerity to point out nearly a decade ago that there were provincial cabinet ministers and other elected officials in Canada who had fallen under Beijing’s general influence, several Liberal and NDP MPs demanded his resignation.

hen-CSIS director Richard Fadden testifying at the House Public Safety committee in 2010. ANDRE FORGET / QMI

So it was refreshing to see that Tuesday’s first-ever annual report from the National Security and Intelligence Committee of Parliamentarians (NSICOP) made no bones about it. China is a threat to Canada’s national security, the committee found.

Terrorism, espionage and foreign influence, cyber threats, major organized crime and weapons of mass destruction were all listed in the NSICOP report among the top threats to Canada. China figures in the report’s findings under espionage and foreign influence, and under cyber threats as well.

Russia is right up there, too, and although the report is redacted in several places, other unnamed governments were reported to be busy with the same dirty work. But it was the novelty of China being singled out for once, in a high-level federal government intelligence report, that’s worth noticing. Usually, Ottawa lets China get away with anything.

“China is known globally for its efforts to influence Chinese communities and the politics of other countries. The Chinese government has a number of official organizations that try to influence Chinese communities and politicians to adopt pro-China positions, most prominently the United Front Work Department,” the report states, referring directly to Fadden’s whistleblowing in 2010.

The report also notes a 2017 warning from David Mulroney, a former ambassador to China, about Beijing’s influence-peddling efforts in Canada. To get what it wants, Beijing mobilizes student groups, diaspora groups, “and people who have an economic stake in China, to work behind the scenes.” The report also notes the unsavoury business of lavish political donations on offer from Chinese businessmen with close links to China’s Communist Party leadership.

China is known globally for its efforts to influence Chinese communities and the politics of other countries

Report by the National Security and Intelligence Committee of Parliamentarians

Two years ago, the Financial Times obtained the United Front Work Department’s training manual, which boasts about the electoral successes of 10 pro-Beijing politicians in Ontario. “We should aim to work with those individuals and groups that are at a relatively high level, operate within the mainstream of society and have prospects for advancement,” the manual states.

t was all smiles back then: Prime Minister Justin Trudeau meets Chinese President Xi Jinping at the Diaoyutai State Guesthouse in Beijing, China on Dec. 5, 2017. SEAN KILPATRICK / THE CANADIAN PRESS

The reason for the public’s relative inattention to influence-and-espionage threats posed by such foreign powers as China and Russia is that the federal government tends to avoid addressing the issue publicly. “As it stands now, an interested Canadian would have to search a number of government websites to understand the most significant threats to Canada,” the committee found.

“For some threats, such as terrorism, information is readily available and regularly updated . … For other threats, such as organized crime or interference in Canadian politics, information is often limited, scattered among different sources or incomplete. The committee believes that Canadians would be equally well served if more information about threats were readily available.”

That information is available, of course. It just hasn’t been coming from the federal government. In his just-published book, Claws of the Panda: Beijing’s Campaign of Influence and Intimidation in Canada, veteran foreign-affairs reporter Jonathan Manthorpe painstakingly enumerates the breadth and scope of the United Front Work Department’s organizations in Canada, and Beijing’s intimate links throughout Canada’s business class. Manthorpe relied solely on the public record, showing that Beijing’s strong-arming, its inducements and its subtle and not-so-subtle intimidation have been carried out in plain sight for years.

Last year, a coalition of diaspora groups led by Amnesty International provided CSIS with an exhaustive account of Beijing’s intensive campaign of bullying, threats and harassment targeting Canadian diaspora organizations devoted to Chinese democracy, the Falun Gong spiritual movement, Tibetan sovereignty, and the Uighurs. A Muslim ethnic minority in Xinjiang, the Uighur people are currently being subjected to an overwhelming tyranny of concentration camps, religious persecution, “re-education,” family separation and round-the-clock, pervasive surveillance. “Canada has become a battleground on which the Chinese Communist Party seeks to terrorize, humiliate and neuter its opponents,” says Manthorpe.

Canada has become a battleground on which the Chinese Communist Party seeks to terrorize, humiliate and neuter its opponents

Authur Jonathan Manthorpe

That kind of subversion usually occurs behind the scenes. But for years, Confucius Institutes have operated openly in dozens of Canadian universities, colleges and high schools. “In most cases,” Manthorpe contends, “they are espionage outstations for Chinese embassies and consulates through which they control Chinese students, gather information on perceived enemies and intimidate dissidents.”

Because its mandate covers more than a dozen institutions and agencies, NSICOP — first proposed 15 years ago, but only now getting off the ground — had a lot of ground to cover. More than half of the report’s 121 pages are devoted to a review of the intelligence functions of the Department of National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces. But it’s subversion by foreign governments that seems to have caught the Parliamentary committee’s attention — CSIS told NSICOP the foreign-influence threat is becoming more acute, and countering it will call for “a more significant response” in the coming years.

With that in mind, the committee is already working on a followup review of the mandate, priority and resources Ottawa provides Canada’s intelligence community to monitor and counter the foreign-influence threat. The committee’s report is expected to be released before the October federal election, but it won’t be focused on the foreign cyber threats Ottawa is already preparing to monitor and expose during the election campaign.

“We’re going to outline the primary-threat actors, we’re going to be examining the threat those actors pose to our institutions and, to a certain extent, our ethno-cultural communities,” NSICOP chair David McGuinty told reporters in Ottawa on Tuesday. “We’re working feverishly to get it done.”

About time, too.

Terry Glavin is an author and journalist

270 responses to “Altruistic China?”

1. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

My fellow Myope Dr GP,

I have not been reading this blog for a while so forgive me if in catching up, I get this one wrong.

DE WORD my buddy of BBQ’s past seem to be jokingly presenting this submission.

Because he would not intentionally suggest a ban.

It’s a joke but I haven’t done enough backstory to conrextualixe it all

BTW I thought this blog was about China ?

By the way did you know that Trump’s son in law’s address was 666 5th Avenue?

“…What’s 666 Fifth Avenue? It’s a 41-story tower in Midtown Manhattan that was supposed to be the crown jewel of the Kushner Companies real estate empire.

The Kushners bought in 2007 for $1.8 billion…”

16 It puts under compulsion all people—the small and the great, the rich and the poor, the free and the slaves—that these should be marked on their right hand or on their forehead,v 17 and that nobody can buy or sell except a person having the mark, the namew of the wild beast or the number of its name.x 18 This is where it calls for wisdom: Let the one who has insight calculate the number of the wild beast, for it is a man’s number,* and its number is 666.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECE
    RE By the way did you know that Trump’s son in law’s address was 666 5th Avenue?

“…What’s 666 Fifth Avenue? It’s a 41-story tower in Midtown Manhattan that was supposed to be the crown jewel of the Kushner Companies real estate empire. The Kushners bought in 2007 for $1.8 billion…”

I DONT KNOW, NOR DO I WANT TO KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT Kushner

I PERSONALLY THINK THAT HE AND HIS WIFE SHOULD BE IN NY ATTENDING TO THEIR FAMILY BUSYNESS….AND NOT IN THE WHITE HOUSE AT ALL.

ANY ONE WHO WISHES TO ASSOCIATE WITH THE NUMBER 666 IN ANY WAY SHOULD PROBABLY NOT BE TAKEN TOO SERIOUSLY

IF YOU GO TO de pedantic Dribbler May 4, 2019 2:37 PM

YOU WILL NOTE THAT A MAN WHO CAN NOT WRITE A PIECE OF PROPER COHERENT PROSE IS OBJECTING TO THE t “political writings of a selected group (I will forward those under confidential cover) as a warning to naive readers that they run the risk of twisting themselves into bumbling dizziness and injury if they embrace such self-incriminating balderdash!

Allow me to provide examples of why this symbol can help save your readers a terrible fate.

HOW WILL HIGHLY EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO READ BU “run the risk of twisting themselves into bumbling dizziness and injury if they embrace such self-incriminating balderdash!?

HOW WILL HIGHLY EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO READ BU EXPERIENCE A TERRIBLE FATE BY READING tHE “political writings of a selected group?

WHEN DID THE HIGHLY EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO READ BU BECOME NAIVE?

RE I hope you can ‘see your way’ to help me out here as I really like this blog and would not want to terminate you or get my peeps to investigate this site.

IF HE WANTS TO GO …SHOULD HE NOT GO AND DO SO PEACEFULLY

WHY IS HE MAKING THREATS ABOUT GETTING HIS ” peeps to investigate this site.

DO YOU KNOW THAT SEVERAL OF MY POSTS WERE AFTERWARDS DELETED?
    I NOW SAVE MY POSTS BEFORE HITTING POST COMMENT

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Senor @Pieces, my buddy of BBQ’s past you are much too well read and versed in use-of-language to read my letter to @David Mr Blogmaster in ANY context other than the one crisply offered!

It stands on its own good sir; reading the comments leading to it offers surely an understanding of why I spoke in that tone but just as surely there can be no doubt of where my tongue is placed (not lodged to POTUS’ posterior orifice like some) with this letter…assuming one has followed this presidential reality show for last two years.

Can you “see your way” with me on that🤣!

I would ban stupidilty or cutting and pasting right or left wing BS…but its best to let all others spew their invective and often remarkably illogical submissions: we get to see the true nature of the spewer!

And what is YOUR take on that 666 address? That lil nugget became know as Kushner came into the public glare but what’s up with your reference to it! Should he have petitioned the city planners to modify the address when his family bought it …or are u suggesting he specifically wanted to add the property to his portfolio because of the triple six !

But wouldn’t that badge of biblical sensitivity be the tip of the spear, so to speak, of his father-in-law’s thrust to have him mediate a lasting Middle East peace treaty…seams all good to me!🤔

Anyhow, hope you had some great BBQs or awesome pudding n souse recently…until our next virtual gathering…adieu!

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re I would ban stupidilty or cutting and pasting right or left wing BS…

THAT WOULD BE CENSORSHIP!

but its best to let all others spew their invective and often remarkably illogical submissions: we get to see the true nature of the spewer!

AND ITS NOT INVECTIVE. IT IS THE WRITING OF FOLK WHO PUT FORWARD THEIR OPINIONS CLEARLY AND ACCURATELY IN MY VIEW. IF NOT IN YOURS.

BECAUSE OTHERS DONT AGREE WITH YOU DOES NOT MAKE THEM ILLOGICAL—IT MAKES THEM DIFFERENT

ILLOGICAL AND STUPIDITY IS WHEN YOU ARGUE WITH A DOCTOR ABOUT THE AETIOLOGY OF CERVICAL INJURIES OR ABOUT THE NEED FOR EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS

RE But wouldn’t that badge of biblical sensitivity be the tip of the spear, so to speak, of his father-in-law’s thrust to have him mediate a lasting Middle East peace treaty…seams all good to me!

NOW THIS IS ILLOGICAL INCOHERENT IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY

THE NUMBER 666 HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE MEDIATION OF a lasting Middle East peace treaty.. IT IS THE NUMBER OF THE BEAST AND IS ASSOCIATED WITH THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST

THE NUMBER 666 IS NOT THE TIP OF ANY SPEAR
    IT IS THE NUMBER THAT WILL BE PLACED ON THE FOREHEADS OF THOSE WHO SEEK TO BUY OR SELL FOLLOWING THE RAPTURE AS TAUGHT IN REVELATION 13

re I would ban stupidilty
    IN THAT CASE ONE WOULD HAVE TO BAN YOU AND YOUR PUERILE PITHY PURULENT POSTS

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NOW THIS ESSAY IS COHERENT AND WELL PUT TOGETHER AND WRITTEN BY SOME ONE WITH INTELLECT

SOME MAY NOT AGREE WITH IT BUT IT IS WORTH SOMETHING, FOR IT IS BEAUTIFUL PROSE

ONE SHOULD READ WIDELY AND SHARE THE THOUGHTS OF OTHERS AND EVEN EXAMINE WHETHER THE THOUGHTS EXPRESSED ARE TRUE OR NOT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT LIKE THEM OR EVEN IF THEY DO NOT ACCORD WITH THEIR POLITICAL SENSITIVITIES

The Democrats and their media colluders are belching last gasps of impotent protest as their dreams of interfering with the 2016 presidential election come to a screeching halt.

Through forlorn partisan lenses, they have watched the Mueller report, their joyride vehicle on the glorious highway to impeachment, spring four flat tires, all because of nails they placed on the road themselves.

As we watch the mainstream media grow hysterically strident, and the insolent Senate Democrats lash out at Attorney General William Barr for refusing to validate their malicious witch hunt, we realize we are witnessing their gobsmacked reaction to justice served cold.

For three years, they have bombarded us with the damnable lie that Trump conspired with Russia to steal the 2016 presidential election. Twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, they have borne false witness against the president. And now, instead of crossing the finish line and breaking the victory tape, they have run into the brick wall of justice. To quote my son, “That’s gotta hurt.”

What they should be doing is eating crow — for dragging the America people along on their joyless journey of deceit. Instead, they are reacting like sore losers, doubling down on their subterfuge and transferring their unquenched antipathy to Barr.

Shame on these sanctimonious senators — Blumenthal, Harris, Booker, Hirono, etc. — for vilifying Barr to salvage their dying credibility and regain the upper hand. Shame on the media, who, in synchronized chorus, called Barr Trump’s “handpicked” attorney general — as if every attorney general in history hasn’t been handpicked by the president. Shame on the lot of them.

What a spectacle to behold — the Democrats and the media feigning outrage at the attorney general for merely formalizing what special counsel Robert Mueller found on the “collusion” charge, and for finishing what Mueller didn’t have the courage to finish on the obstruction charge.

As the facts and law are both against them, Democrats are again pounding the table — going on the offensive to distract from their excesses; shouting epithets and leveling slanders against Barr to obfuscate Mueller’s actual findings; playing semantic word games with the term “collusion”; and manufacturing a bogus complaint that Barr withheld the special counsel’s 19-page summary despite the subsequent release of that summary showing there’s still no “there” there.

The raw truth is that Mueller found no evidence that Trump colluded (non-legal term) or coordinated (legal term) with Russia to interfere with the election. After having used the term “collusion” for three years, Democrats are in a faux outrage that Republicans are throwing it back in their faces, saying there was none. They claim Republicans are trying to distort Mueller’s findings. They know better. Mueller explicitly found no actionable coordination either.

Then, Mueller got in a snit over Barr’s four-page summary, and Democrats brayed that Barr was misrepresenting Mueller’s 19-page summary and the full report. But when Barr followed up with Mueller on his quibbles, Mueller assured him he was emphatically not suggesting that Barr had misrepresented his findings. He just didn’t like the contextual presentation, which he thought led to an unflattering media narrative against him and his work. Herein lies the rub. The pristine and unflappable Mueller turns out not to be so unflappable after all. He just couldn’t abide the media blowback after enjoying two years of high praise as the Saint of Pre-Impeachment.

Mueller’s apparently thin skin might give us insight into why he didn’t have the courage to issue a concrete finding that there was no actionable obstruction claim. Barr was obviously surprised and disappointed with the fecklessness of his lukewarm old friend. Probably fearful that he would go from hero to villain overnight upon the release of his lackluster report, Mueller hedged on the obstruction charge, which is appalling, especially considering that the chief executive has every right to cashier his FBI chief for any reason.

Democrats are as nervous as a criminal defendant at his sentencing, knowing the other shoe might be about to drop. Never did they imagine that their own conspiracy to hatch a false conspiracy against President Trump would not only yield them no fruit but also backfire in their smug faces. For Barr not only sealed shut their farcical investigation; he is signaling that the real investigation against the conspiracy conspirators is afoot.

Multiple criminal leak probes are underway, as well as an inquiry into whether the Steele dossier was part of a Russian disinformation campaign and whether the Democrats, not Trump, were coordinating with the Russians to interfere with the election. Further, Barr could be investigating whether a proper predicate existed for the Obama administration to investigate and spy on Trump and his campaign. Popcorn.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

COULD THIS POSSIBLY TRUE
    IS THIS FAKE OR FAUX NEWS OR IS IT ALTERNATIVE FACTS
    HOW CAN WE KNOW WHAT IS TRUE UNLESS WE THOROUGHLY EXAMINE INFORMATION?

EVIDENCE AGAINST HILLARY SURFACES THAT SAYS SHE WAS, IN FACT, BEHIND THE TRUMP TOWER MEETING

We always suspected that the Hillary campaign was behind the notorious meeting at Trump Tower and now we know it to be a fact and not merely conjecture.

We knew that the female Russian lawyer was working with Fusion GPS and now we know there were three people (All Russians) in that meeting connected to Fusion. Fusion GPS, was working indirectly for Hillary through her law firm, Perkins Coie.

So, what we find is that Hillary used her Russian friends to try to create a frame-up of the Trump campaign. Natalia Veselnitskaya a Russian lawyer with close ties to the Kremlin met with Fusion founder, Glenn Simpson the day before and the day after the meeting.

From The Gateway Pundit

The eight people who attended the Trump Tower meeting on June 9, 2016:
    — Donald Trump Jr.
    — Jared Kushner (left early)
    — Paul Manafort
    — Natalia Veselnitskaya (Fusion GPS)
    — Anatoli Samochornov (translator and Fusion GPS)
    — Rinat Akhmetshin (lobbyist – Fusion GPS)
    — Rob Goldstone
    — Rep. of the Agalarov Family

California US Representative Devin Nunes shared on FOX News that Hillary Clinton’s campaign team, working with Glenn Simpson and Fusion GPS, likely set up the entire Trump Tower meeting with Donald Trump Jr. and Jared Kushner as a way of entrapping the Trump campaign.

On FOX News, Nunes, who sat through hours of testimonies related to the Trump – Russia farce, said the following –

… but something also probably important to note about the so called Trump Tower meeting. This is the meeting that actually Fusion GPS met with the people before and after that meeting.

Fusion GPS, once again, was a Clinton Campaign paid for operations outfit. They were clearly involved in the set up of the Trump Tower meeting. So if they want to bring Cohen in and talk to him, that’s great, we’ll participate. But the truth, if you really want to get to the truth behind the Trump Tower meeting, Fusion GPS and the Clinton campaign are all over it, and probably behind it.

The group that organized the meeting with Trump advisers and the Russian lawyers was the same Democratic group Fusion GPS that was behind the discredited Trump dossier.

7. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster the circle tag above , please!🤣

When a person who purports to be deeply steeped in science and its standard requirement to rely solely on FACTS and indisputable EVIDENCE in making assertions/providing analysis continually relies on claims and alternative facts then clearly he/she is all about political mock sport!

If Fusion/Clinton setup the Trump Tower meeting what crime did they commit?

Didn’t your President’s lawyer say that getting info from Russians is NOT a crime? (Lord, do forgive me for repeating that!)

Further to intrigue this mystery, if the set-up purpose of the meeting was to provide the (enteapment) grist for claims that the Trump campaign was accepting dirt from a foreign adversarial power then who is to blame? The idiots who affirmed the meeting and then lied REPEATEDLY about it or the set-up artist? It was the intent to be stupid that’s the problem here!

And as far as I know a non-police authority is hardly liable to be charged with entrapment!

And let’s add the other FACTUAL layer: sans the Trump tower meeting (which BTW was NEVER addressed in the M report) there were SEVERAL other instances of accepting Russian help…indirectly, yes but assistance nonetheless.

This is another wonderful attempt to obfuscate and shift the gaze from the real deal: the fundamental ethos of the Trump’s campaign mutual benefit social fraternization with Russians.

Not going to work!

8. He will do it until you ignore. We have some people on the blog that have a lot of time on their hands; precious time, on their hands.

9. HOW CAN WE KNOW WHAT IS TRUE UNLESS WE THOROUGHLY EXAMINE INFORMATION?
    I have examined the information and it led me to more details, both Barack (Arabic for snake) and Hillary (Greek for myth) are the modern depictions of Hydra. When you cut off one head, two grow in its place and they lived in a swamp near Washington. They weaved their magic and were responsible for Trump affairs with porn stars, Michael Flynn to work for the Russians and whispered in Junior’s and Jared’s ears that the duo should meet with the Russians at Trump hotel.

They were also responsible for in no particular order for Kim’s firing of missiles after Donald said they were in love (they were responsible for that too), they made Donald lie over 10,000 times, they caused Donald to defend a wife beater, they are responsible for the wall not being built and for the departure of all the Generals from his Cabinet. They are also responsible for the departures of Zinke, Pruitt and Price from the Cabinet under dubious circumstances. Of course, they whispered in Tillerson’s ear to call him an “effing moron’ and they influenced George Conway the husband of “alternative facts” Kelly Anne to confer the title “deranged Donald” on Trump. They even convinced born again Christian Sarah sanders to lie and token Ben Carson to lie low. Who else could convince Deranged Donald to say that White supremacists and Nazis were fine people? Who made Giuliani say truth isn’t truth? You guessed it? The Hydra, they made him fire Comey and cause Rodenstein to jump start the Mueller probe.

Who else would make Deranged Donald to contradict his own National Sec officials about Putin and why would he meet Putin without any American interpreters?

The Hydra Barack and Hillary are so busy in Washington that yuh don’t know what they will get up to next.

What have I missed?

Manafort, Michael Cohen, Roger Stone et al

I won’t even mention that NY State banned Deranged Don from serving on the board of any charity, all the work of the Hydra

Adam Smith doesn’t know it yet but there are some more invisible hands (or is that heads) working in the Washington swamp.

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SARGE
    I DIDNT KNOW YOU COULD WRITE SO MUCH ONE TIME……..AND SO MUCH SHITE

YOU THINK THAT THAT STUFF YOU WRITE IS CONVINCING?

I THANK YOU FOR YOUR RANT — MOST ENJOYABLE

YOU SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN THE REPORT FOR MULLER MAN

RE What have I missed? NOTHING SIR. THE FUN AINT REALLY START YET

RE We have some people on the blog that have a lot of time on their hands; precious time, on their hands.
    YES IT IS CALLED RETIREMENT. AND I PLAN TO ENJOY IT. JUST CAME BACK FROM OUR FIRST RIPERIAN JAUNT TODAY

IS THE TIME SPENT BY BU BRIMBLERS NOT PRECIOUS TOO?
    THE TIME YOU SPEND MODERATING POSTS IS THAT ALSO a lot of time on YOUR hands; precious time, on YOUR hands.TOO?

YOU TINK THAT MAYBE George Conway GETTING SOME SERIOUS HORNS….AND THAT HE NOW HAS MANUAL CORNS?

BIRDBRAIN

RE If Fusion/Clinton setup the Trump Tower meeting what crime did they commit?

Didn’t your President’s lawyer say that getting info from Russians is NOT a crime?

SO THEN WHAT CRIME DID TRUMP JR COMMIT BY YOUR CIRCULAR ARGUEMENT, AND THAT OF THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA??

RE the Trump tower meeting (which BTW was NEVER addressed in the M report) A LOT OF TINGS WAS NOT ADDRESSED IN THE MULLER REPORT………..BUT THEY WILL BE ADDRESSED IN OTHER REPORTS SOON…UH LIE?

THIS DERANGEMENT SYNDROME IS A REAL SERIOUS THING THOUGH
    GLAD I ONLY TEACH BASIC SCIENCES NOW

11. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DPD
    RE When a person who purports to be deeply steeped in science and its standard requirement to rely solely on FACTS and indisputable EVIDENCE

THAT IS HOW I KNEW YOU WERE TALKING SHITE ABOUT
    1-CERVICAL INJURIES
    2- UK APHASIA
    3- EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN WITH A LIKKLE TIME ON YOUR HANDS, IS THIS VIDEO TRUE FALSE OR FAUX

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Donald Trump used his magical wand to bring jobs back to America. The United States economy is booming because of the wand and corporations have been quick to move back to America. Barack Obama unfortunately mocked Donald Trump for having “A Magic Wand” during his 2016 presidential campaign. However he was very very wrong indeed… Here are some examples from 2017 of Trump using his magic wand to bring jobs home.
    271 Comments

Community organizer with zero private sector experience vs businessman with actual experience creating jobs.

Add Fiat-Chrysler moving there factory from Mexico to Michigan! #maga

ABRA-KADABRA.
    Trump is a wizard. Obama never had a clue.

Obama’s sheer stupidity is on clear display for all to see

Obama didn’t have a clue because he never had a real job!

I BET YOU WONT POST THIS

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

IMAGINE THIS NUH?

FBI sent spy to meet with Trump aide in 2016, NYT reports
    May 4, 2019

In 2016, Obama’s FBI sent a “sexy bottle blonde” to flirt with a then-Trump campaign advisor in hopes of uncovering a connection between the Russian government and Donald Trump, The New York Times reported on Thursday.

The “honeypot” has been identified by her alias, Azra Turk, a curvaceous blonde who posed as a research assistant and met with low-level Trump aide George Papadopoulos at a London bar in September 2016.

Obama spy ring
    Turk is the second spy exposed as part of the FBI’s counterintelligence operation targeting the Trump campaign. Cambridge University Professor Stephen Halper was outed in May 2018 as a veteran CIA and FBI informant who interfaced with at least three junior Trump campaign affiliates: Papadopoulos, Carter Page, and Sam Clovis.

Papadopoulos was introduced to Turk through Halper, who lured the young foreign policy analyst to London by offering him $3,000 to write a research paper on Mediterranean Sea energy issues. Testifying to Congress in a closed-door hearing last year, Papadopoulos described Turk as a “beautiful young lady” who seemed eager to trade sex for information regarding the campaign’s ties to Russia.

Turk “never explicitly said I will sleep with you for this, but her mannerisms and her behavior suggested that she was flirtatious, and she was very open to something like that if I ended up providing what she wanted, whatever that was,” Papadopoulos told members of Congress.

“A fantasy’s fantasy”
    The then-30-year-old campaign official recalled additional details of his interactions with Turk in his tell-all book, Deep State Target, published in March. Posing as Halper’s research assistant, Turk texted Papadopoulos shortly after he arrived in the British capital.

“Let’s meet for a drink. I’m looking forward to meeting you,” she wrote. After meeting Turk in person for the first time, Papadopoulos realized that her text message was “suggestive.”

“It was definitely suggestive,” he remembered. “Azra Turk is a vision right out of central casting for a spy flick. She’s a sexy bottle blonde in her thirties, and she isn’t shy about showing her curves — as if anyone could miss them. She’s a fantasy’s fantasy,” he wrote.

It didn’t take long for Turk to start grilling her subject about the Trump campaign. “She wants to know: are we working with Russia? ‘I don’t know what you are talking about,’ I say with a nervous laugh — her question is creepy,” he recalled.

But Turk “keeps pushing,” Papadopoulos said, grabbing his arms and telling him in broken English that he is much more handsome in person than his photos suggest. “I’d love to hear more about the campaign,” she said, telling the young energy consultant that he does “important work.”

“It is such a fascinating subject. How is Trump going to win? How can he beat Hillary Clinton?” Turk asked, clearly fishing for her mark to reveal a Russian connection. Convinced that he was dealing with a foreign spy, Papadopoulos quickly paid for his drinks and left.

FBI? Or CIA?
    Papadopoulos retweeted a link to The Times report after it was published on Thursday. “I agree with everything in this superb article except ‘Azra Turk’ clearly was not FBI,” he wrote on Twitter. Indeed, FBI officials aren’t typically tasked with overseas spy operations.

“She was CIA and affiliated with Turkish intel. She could hardly speak English and was tasked to meet me about my work in the energy sector offshore Israel/Cyprus which Turkey was competing with,” he added.

Reacting to the news of a second named spy from the Obama administration, Trump re-election campaign manager Brad Parscale said: “There is a word for this in the English language: Spying. Democrats and their media friends have expressed horror at the term, but there is no other way to describe it: The FBI spied on the Trump campaign in 2016.”

Attorney General William Barr told Congress last month that he thought “spying did occur” against the Trump campaign, and that he planned to investigate the “genesis” of the FBI probe that was later taken over by special counsel Robert Mueller. Meanwhile, Justice Department Inspector Gen. Michael Horowitz is conducting an internal investigation of his own, looking into the early Russia investigation to determine if the FBI was operating a politically-motivated spy ring

“As President Trump has said, it is high time to investigate the investigators,” said Parscale.

I AGREE WID HIM

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Even Speaker Nancy Pelosi has fallen prey to the impeachment frenzy.

In the past, she has notably encouraged her Democrat colleagues against rushing to impeachment. But Pelosi said Friday that “impeachment is never off the table” when it comes to President Donald Trump.

But while Pelosi is still cautious on a Trump impeachment, warning that there must be a “prospect for success,” the Democrats have found a fresh target for all their frustration: Attorney General Bill Barr.

To the Democrats, Barr is like that small pebble you get from time to time in your shoe. You feel it with every step you take but when you take your shoe off, you just can’t find the thing. Only when you get home at the end of the day do you realize that small stone was embedded in your sock the whole time.

Just like that small stone, Barr is now embedded in the psyche of Democrats.

By doing nothing more than his job, Barr has upset the Democrats to no end. Not only that, but he has done so in a way that is making Democrats look completely foolish in the process.

Resignations and Impeachments
    Democrats, when they have no answers, go straight to calling for resignations and impeachment. They started this right after Trump was elected and have continued through the Barr hearings.

They want Trump impeached, but they have no evidence to support it. They want Barr to resign, but he has done nothing wrong. They wanted Brett Kavanaugh to withdraw from consideration, even though the allegations against him were debunked.

Sadly, these calls for resignations and impeachment are not going to die down anytime soon.

Learn more about RevenueStripe…
    Democrats have proven they are no longer interested in passing legislation that helps everyday Americans.

Instead, they launch witch hunt investigations and obstruct the Trump administration from being able to move this country forward.

That, ladies and gentlemen, is the Democratic Party of 2019.

I PLANNING TO JOIN THEM
    WUH WUNNAH TINK?

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NOW SHOE-MER LIKE HE LOST IT HE ACTUALLY AGREE WID TRUMP BOUT SOMETING

President Trump has been a target of Democrat Senators since before he took office. Now, he is receiving the support of a key Senator.

Senator Chuck Schumer is urging Trump to stand strong with China and continue to battle them for trade fairness and economic superiority.

According to The Daily Caller: Democratic Sen. Minority Leader Chuck Schumer had some rare praise for President Donald Trump on Sunday.

After Trump announced that he was increasing tariffs on China, Schumer urged the president to “hang tough” against one of America’s greatest geopolitical adversaries.

.Trump announced Sunday that his administration would be increasing tariffs Chinese goods worth hundreds of billions, crediting past tariffs for the recent U.S. economic boom.

“For 10 months, China has been paying Tariffs to the USA of 25% on 50 Billion Dollars of High Tech, and 10% on 200 Billion Dollars of other goods. These payments are partially responsible for our great economic results,” Trump tweeted. “The 10% will go up to 25% on Friday. 325 Billions Dollars of additional goods sent to us by China remain untaxed, but will be shortly, at a rate of 25%.”

China has been one of Trump’s top priorities since taking office. Many have criticized his approach, but it was recently reported by CNBC that a delegation from China will be traveling to America in response to Trump’s threat.

Schumer may be a political adversary, but it looks for once he is putting America first.

REALLY?

17. REPUBLICAN led comiitee subpoena Donald Trump Jr.

18. Those who think the Chinese are fools are playing with fire.

Kenyan government risks losing the lucrative Mombasa port to China should the country fail to repay huge loans advanced by Chinese lenders.
    In November, African Stand reported on how Kenya is at high risk of Losing strategic assets over huge Chinese debt and just after some few month the Chinese are about to take action.
    The loans have been granted for the development of the Standard Gauge Railway (SGR).
    Also at stake is the Inland Container Depot in Nairobi, which receives and dispatches freight hauled on the new cargo trains from the sea port.
    Implications of a takeover would be grave, including the thousands of port workers who would be forced to work under the Chinese lenders.
    Management changes would immediately follow the port seizure since the Chinese would naturally want to secure their interests.
    Further, revenues from the port would be directly sent to China for the servicing of an estimated Sh500 billion lent for the construction of the two sections of the SGR.

In December 2017, the Sri Lankan government lost its Hambantota port to China for a lease period of 99 years after failing to show commitment in the payment of billions of dollars in loans.
    The transfer, according to the New York Times, gave China control of the territory just a few hundred miles off the shores of rival India.
    It is a strategic foothold along a critical commercial and military waterway.
    “The case is one of the examples of China’s ambitious use of loans and aid to gain influence around the world and of its willingness to play hardball to collect,” says the New York Times of December 12, 2017.
    In September 2018, Zambia lost Kenneth Kaunda International Airport to China over debt repayment.
    Related: China to write off $733K Botswana loan after taking over Sri-Lanka port
    SGR Losses
    In the likely scenario that China takes over the port, Kenya would be joining Sri Lanka -another debt-distressed nation- in losing a strategic asset.(Quote)

19. Is there a crisis with the Sikh ministers in Trudeau’s Liberal government?