Liesel Weekes

On many occasions in which clients have brought disciplinary proceedings against their attorneys for misappropriating or unduly withholding their funds, once the funds have been repaid the client is no longer interested in pursuing the matter at the disciplinary committee – .Liesel Weekes, President of the BAR

The President of the Barbados Bar Association (BBA) Liesel Weekes delivered from legalese text last week an insensitive rebuttal to the public. It is no secret lawyers have withheld client funds, misappropriated client funds, ‘misplaced’ important documents, been unresponsive and unprofessional. Weekes found the time to steadfastly defend her Association as any lawyer is trained to do.

She stated that unless members of the public presented evidence the ‘talk’ about lawyers being crooked is not sufficient to discipline the lawyer being accused. What Weekes and her predecessors have failed to do is update the public on the following just to name a few items:

• The date complaint was received and responded to by the Barbados Bar Association/Disciplinary Committee
  • The number of complaints received and the number actioned by the BBA/Disciplinary Association
  • Give a listing of the nature of the charges contained in the complaints received by the BBA/Disciplinary Committee
  • How many complaints were not followed by the BBA/Disciplinary Committee because accused lawyers frustrated the process
  • Provide an Ageing Report’ of complaints outstanding with the BBA/Disciplinary Committee

No we do not accept that as President of the BBA Ms. Weekes has no idea the status of complaints lodged with the Disciplinary Committee. A commonsense approach would have been to have the Chairperson of the Disciplinary Committee append to the statement issued by Weekes.

Barbados Underground over the years has posted many blogs to highlight a dysfunctional court system including the ancillary services. The blogmaster is aware the BBA and Disciplinary Committee have not been given the resources to provide a quality service to the public. In fact one would deem it a nobrainer given the volume of complaints about the legal system from the public at home and abroad that successive governments would have addressed the matter. One is therefore left to assume tthe obvious.

At the town hall meetings in Canada recently Prime Minister Mia Mottley – a lawyer- admitted that the justice system is failing those who are forced to seek justice. A Barbadian in the diaspora also shared an experience with David Ellis last week where he travelled from overseas to attend a hearing in Barbados and he was not notified that the lawyer defending the matter would have been unavailable.

Over the years the blogmaster has observed some of our ‘best’ lawyers elected to the role of President of the BBA or appointed  to Chair the Disciplinary Committee. However,  service to the general public has not improved. Despite many of our ‘best’ lawyers having been elevated to become members of parliament and ministers of government where they have the opportunity to influence policymaking.

In the same way the BBA is always quick to comment on legislation harmful to the power brokers, why not recommend a change to the law that would permit the Crown to prosecute lawyers accused of stealing clients funds when there is evidence monies were repaid? The practice of lawyers repaying monies to clients on condition they do not prosecute is immoral and continues to compromise the justice system. Michael Carrington the former Speaker of the House is a good example.

To the lawyers that are members of the government- enough is enough!

Relevant links:

Tales from the Courts

177 responses to “Barbadians Cry Out as Barbados Bar Association Continues to Protect Crooked Lawyers and Dysfunctional System”

1. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Theo…anger will be the order of the day…when those who marginalize, disenfranchise, practice racism and segregation against the majority population… on the island…realize that they have been checkmated….by KARMA…

watch how many of them who did not want to identify with anything or anyone African will suddenly have 20 black, black, black grandmothers and grandfathers…all out of Africa…lol…but before, when they saw a black person..they turned up their noses and try to make as much strife as they could….wait until the reality really sets in…most people do not fully understand what is ahead…

it’s the jokers in parliament and the bar association who will look even more stupid for the sell out traitors they have been against their own people for decades…they too got the Karma checkmate..lowlife Judases

Africa must be warned about those sell outs, they sold out Barbados and they will sell out the Continent…given the right opportunity…that is all they know..

2. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“I made other calls to obtain legal advice and support in Barbados but no one would assist. I left Barbados after recognising that the whole legal system in Barbados is corrupt and in need of a full investigation.”

And that is the honest truth and reality of the criminals for lawyers in Barbados…and what they do to their victims…..starting in the parliament and bar association..

so don’t mind lying Liesel.

3. Where is the letter sent to the BBA or Disciplinary Committee?

4. It’s organized crime, but with criminals running the legal system
    Bizarroe’s World
    Animal farm
    Groundhog Day
    ]Alice in Wonderland
    Well past the tipping point

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Theophillus Gazerts

My man Theophillus

Do you remember this “biopic” of my grandson?

Here it is below

http://imgur.com/CWkmcp7

And the concept was and is very simple really

In fact you Theophillus Gazerts said it above and I quote

“…I am not well versed in these matters, but would suggest the following

(a).The lawyers fees be established and that three checks be made as follows:

(1).lawyers fees in the lawyers name

(2).the remaining fees (minus 10% of the lawyers fees) MUST BE in the clients name

(3).That 10% [ALL OF THE LAWYERS FEES ARE HELD, YOU SAID 10% BUT I SAY ALLLLLL] of the lawyer’s fees is held in some escrow account or a 3 month CD and and is for situations where lawyers underestimated their fees..

The monies must be paid out TO SELLERS, in full, and as reconciled, at the end of 3 months.

What is ironic about all this chatter that is on this blog today is what I arrived at 12 years ago!!!

And what the E-Platform that the Go Fund Me proposed was 2 gateways for the Third Party Movement to ” INVEST IN” outside of the stranglehold that currently exists in Barbados!

Imagine that TWELVE YEARS AGO!!

But you understand the currency of the DELIVERABLE A THIRD PARTY BRINGS TO THE BAJAN ELECTORATE WHEN THEY DELIVER THIS???

Now I ask you to observe the seeming Collusion between the Honourable Blogmaster and me.

He says and I quote

“…April 14, 2019 12:27 PM

@Grenville

This is a matter that would resonate with the people, more than ISO? Once goodwill is generated the ISO narrative can be attached.

Go for it!…”

Are you understanding this artful wile?

Here is an idea that would resound with tens of thousands of bajans, which de ole man been promoting AS A CENTRAL THEME FOR A THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT, being repackaged and sold out to The Liar Grenville Phillips as a ISO 9000 PROJECT!

I have grown to accept that all people ARE NOT CREATED EQUAL THEOPHILLUS.

All I do nowadays is observe how, after sitting to table with them all, how they walk away, refashion what is omnibus patented AND SEEK TO BRING IT TO TABLE AS THEIRS.

it is in their nature Theophillus Gazerts and that CANNOT BE REMOVED

6. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Theophillus Gazerts thank you

7. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@PUDRYR at 1:36 PM

Thanks for the reassurance. As you know these are the days of conspiracy practitioners,so I am “”upping” my awareness game.

8. Can anyone tell us why money in a Client’s account should not be available to the client within 20 working days of a request for the money by the client ?

Do lawyers routinely use client’s money as cash flow or for short term investments ?

How many Bajans would say to a lawyer ” I want my wrasse hole money or elsie .? or play Rihanna’s song ” *itch better have my money ?

Bajans are very passive people and take a lot of abuse by the so called leaders.

In another blog I posted this and it failed to generate interest.

“Modified briefings were also held with the Social Partnership – that is the trade unions and private sector – as well as with the heads of social agencies in education and welfare, charging them to formulate programmes to inform policies that would help combat the worrying increasing lawlessness.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/239303/security-worry

9. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Brother Hants I responded to your post and said this

@ Brother Hants

Wait for it, wait for it…

“…“The security threat posed by gunmen is more dire than the Government has indicated.

It’s so serious that the National Security Council, which overseas Barbados’ national security interests, took the unprecedented step to brief all parliamentarians – MPs as well as senators – on the problems being faced…”

Here is how that will play out Brother Hants

In a few weeks or slightly longer, we can expect an “incident” to happen

Arising from said incident, we can expect a series of follow up lockdowns and interventions.

This has to happen well in advance of the Gathering since, if it happens too close, it would disrupt the ALL YEAR PARTY THAT IS ANTICIPATED IN 2020

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

10. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yeah Lie-sel…we are on to YOU…everyone is….

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1009072872635585/?t=30

11. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right,

I still frighten to say what I really think but an informant by the name of Memyself thinks that time has been given for people to cover their tracks.

I thought all like now I would be reading about multi pronged raids by swat and the guns and gangs task force backed up by the Defence force.but…

12. This bloog needs some eye candy and sweetness

13. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Bajans need to lose that passivity real fast…they just moved from being a target of violence and hatred from lowlife racists and white supremacist to be elevated to their rightful place on earth as the world’s wealthiest people…making the HATRED, ENVY AND COVETOUSNESS against themselves…even more real…and a hundred fold…so they better stop the bullshit and grow some serious armor..they will need it..

ya already saw racist John display his envy and covetousness against black bajans just today…well it has not even begun fully yet..

Although i will always have a place in my heart for US…and the flight is much shorter…reality is reality..

https://www.facebook.com/Akonxone/videos/2293237347406555/?t=0

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Mr. Vincent Codrington

Your caution is very much understood in these days when citizens DO NOT PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE COUNTRY BARBADOS but to the back side of Mugabe Mottley

But, let me just continue slightly further with that Collusion Concept, if I may.

The Newly Invigorated Honourable Blogmaster said and I quote

“…S5. Provide an Ageing Report’ of complaints outstanding with the BBA/Disciplinary Committee…”

Let us suppose that he and I are “colluding” in this collision of concepts, conspiratorially and that we two understand “the disruption of the Mugabe regime if, in addition to said report that he speaks of in his article above, imagine what this would do Mr. Codrington!!!

Imagine what said report, one generated by the freestanding Reporting platform de ole man was suggesting to him, did this

“…S5. Provided an Ageing Report’ of complaints outstanding AGAINST SPECIFIC LAWYERS with the BBA/Disciplinary Committee, THE NATURE OF THE MATTER IN DETAIL AND THE $$ AMOUNT INVOLVED IN THE COMPLAINT.

Now let us go a step further Mr. Codrington and extrapolate the damage such would impact on the BLP.

Imagine if say Eddie, the Biter of Muffs of Ladies of the Night, OR RALPH with the thorn in his side, or Kerrie Oblong head were among those implicated???

Can you imagine the Machiavellian lengths that the Honourable Blogmaster and I would have gone to, if, unknown to the Mugabe Regime, we did conspire to run a “Good Cop, Bad Cop” routine on the Mugabe Regime?

Whu after all, de ole man is using Telegram pun a phone with a disabled SIM with no correlated IMEI!!

Hmmmmm….

But you do comprehend the power of this Unintended? COLLUSION and its impact on the 30 ministers dat Mugabe has around her.

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

You feeling me???

15. It is a fair judgement to presume that all lawyers in barbados are currently involved in serious crimes.

16. Hal Austin
    April 14, 2019 1:47 PM

It is clear as a matter or urgency there should be a judicial inquiry in to the legal profession in Barbados. Over to you, prime minister. But the governor general is a lawyer;

She also was a judge .. and is now a former judge with a decision outstanding for nearly 3 years.

17. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yep..they are a criminal enterprise and criminal syndicate all rolled into one…you would be shocked, literally, by what we have found..

18. Amm sorry to interpret but the whacker is missing
    Where is Bush Tea. Not possible for him to be hiding this long when the country is looking for good leadership
    Where is Bush Tea

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Since Dale Whistleblower is all on board with making sure criminal charges are in the futures of those who commit these heinous crimes in Barbados…AND…he is kinda sorta taking credit for opening Barbados’ doors…real, real wide for Interpol…we will make sure he gives the information to interpol..just so he can be the hero…

20. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

If the legal fraternity is so bad, why do we insist on electing lawyers as our state leaders knowing fully well that their policy decisions are intended to benefit or protect them?

If we know that the BLP and DLP are parties have over the years dealt with bajans very scrappy, but have spared no moment wasting time in creating carefully prepared nest eggs for themselves, why do we still vote them in?

If we know that no lawyer, no politician, no wealth business person, no person of prominence are never incarcerated for wrongdoing but wrongdoing is attached to their name, why are we not boycotting them or protesting against this onesided unfairness?

If we know that a politician will promise us a whole heap of shite so they can win and forget all about their promises afterwards, why do we still entertain the same shite promises every time that elections come around?

If we know that Mia and her bloated cabinet is an unfair justification in a situation where she promised that all must feel the pain, but only those at the bottom are bearing it, how could we continue to believe that she intends to rule Barbados in fairness when it is obvious that her concept of fair is onesided?

If we know that the Bar Association pampers politicians when they pilfer clients money and that they have set up the system to have payments in land matters transferred to their accounts, why are we not writing the Bar Associaton, the Chief Justice, Prime Minister Rogue-Works, to have this change immediately as a demand from the citizenry?

Why are there no petitions against the judicial system for its disrespect to clients and lawyers who steals clients money not heard in a court of law before a grand jury?

You wrote a good article. It sounds very much like you, but still, my respect for you and what you use to stand for is gone. I honestly hope you are not kissing the ass of the BLP or have BLP operatives involve in your blog. I am yet to see you write a piece on Mottley’s very controversial decisions in the first few months of her stewardship as PM. Or is that you waiting for a year to past. In any event, I won’t be commenting on here too often, and eventually not at all. I have 5 posters already done for your blog. Just do not know if I should release them on here.

21. While overseas i was in the process of selling some property in barbados
    Hearing so much bad things about lawyers
    I left nothing to chance and called that lawyer at every chance i got
    I remeber his secretary telling me on some ocassions he was in court
    Howver my determination to collect my monies when the property was sold outweighed his daily rituals
    Couldn’t care less … i recevied all of my money right after the transaction was finalised in less than six months

22. Sure, the Barbadian Bar Association is a syndicate. But everyone knows that.

Thanks to “free” education in Barbados, everyone has at least three lawyers in the family who can take care of your affairs. You really have to be very stupid or very naive to confide in a third party lawyer.

I don’t understand the excitement about the lawyers’ fees either. It’s the same all over the world. The lawyers have to make a living from something.

The problem is rather that the local legal market is saturated. There are hardly any real estate transactions at the moment, except for the chattel houses. But you can’t make money with them anyway.

23. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Nobody ain’t tiefin chattel houses unless it got nuff, nuff acreage…any lawyer will tell ya that..

24. Caswell Franklyn March 16, 2016 12:43 AM

The Disciplinary Committee of the Bar Association was not designed to be effective. It is a tool to help lawyers get away with wrongdoing by giving the impression that something is being done.

When lawyers steal or otherwise defraud clients, they should be brought before the courts like any other suspected criminal. In most instances where theft by a lawyer is reported to the police, the complainant is directed to the Disciplinary Committee. Very rarely do police take action against lawyers. The system was designed by lawyers to benefit lawyers.

25. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yep..Dale Whistleblower is going to help us clean up all the nasty corruption in the judiciary and bar association..who better than him to make sure outside agencies know wuh a go on and who is what…am sure he will be morethan happy to.

“Barbados Chief Justice Threatened Political Action Against National Park If Personal Lawsuit Against Him Was Not Dropped – Secret Meeting Not So Secret Anymore!

Posted by BFP

“I was invited by Peter Simmons to this house on March 14, 2007 to meet his brother Sir David Simmons. He had with him a copy of a document which I understood to be a lawsuit which named him. Throughout the course of the discussion Sir David expressed his displeasure at being included in the lawsuit and that he wished to be removed from it. He also let me know that the existence of the lawsuit could compromise the efforts of FOGH to see the creation of a National Park.”

… Sworn documented testimony of a secret meeting with Barbados Chief Justice David Simmons, his brother, Barbados diplomat Peter Simmons and environmental consultant Stuart Heaslet.

Evidence Shows Chief Justice Simmons Violated Every Rule In The Judges’ Book… And A Few Others Too!

According to sworn documented testimony, Barbados Chief Justice David Simmons linked the creation of a National Park at Graeme Hall to the dropping of a personal lawsuit against him – a lawsuit that had NOTHING TO DO WITH THE NATIONAL PARK!

David Simmons, who was once the Attorney General of Barbados and a Senior Minister in the Cabinet of the former BLP Government under Prime Minister Owen Arthur, is probably one of the most powerful, influential and well-connected people on this island. His controversial and inappropriate appointment by Owen Arthur forever tainted the office of the Chief Justice with the stink of politics.

Now we see exactly what it means when a senior politician is appointed as the highest judge in the land: because David Simmons unethically linked the dropping of a personal lawsuit against him to the efforts of citizens to create a National Park.

Shame! Shame!

What foul lack of integrity and bad character would cause a man to try and save his own skin by destroying a national initiative that would have benefited all citizens of Barbados?

I spit on the ground in front of Chief Justice “Sir” David Anthony Cathcart Simmons.

Keltruth Blog has the disgusting story and publishes the court documents HERE.”

26. Another article in an occasional series about “teefing” lawyers.

What about a lawyer who negotiated a settlement for an accident victim and included the cost of his services in the negotiated amount and when he was paid by the Insurance Company billed his client for his fee- double dipping to a new level or is that par for the course.

The PM is a lawyer and knows the inner workings of how the legal fraternity operates in Barbados and when some lady at the recent Q & A in Toronto asked about corruption in Barbados and how people stealing her property, the PM said words to the effect that if yuh got property in Bim yuh have to come home occasionally and look after it ( another plug for We gathering). In fairness to my lawyer friends she didn’t say that it was lawyer(s) who were stealing her property it could be her close relatives or friends or whomever ( I know a man who lived in Canada and built a house in Barbados with his wife who was looking after the local affairs and when he turned up at the retirement home he was shown the door as everything was in de wife’s name)

I won’t tell the Gov’t how to police lawyers (God Knows I have made suggestions on the blogs) the majority of the Parliamentary Reps know what is fair and equitable but if a lawyer is in the process of “unfairing” you, do what an acquaintance of mine did, he told him he was going to turn up at social and community events he was likely to be at and embarrass him. He told him if he ran into him at the Supermarket or any daily activity he was going to make sure that everyone in the vicinity knows about what is going on. Next ting the lawyer’s Secretary was on the phone asking him to come to the Office to pick up…….

Now if de lawyer aint got no shame, yuh got another problem, suffice to say I know what worked with another legal maguffy but if I relay that info it would give the Government an excuse to shut down the blog.

27. A Bajan saying,” High wind know where old house live.”

The lawyers know who to play with. The decent, polite ones who would be more embarrassed than the lawyer to turn up at the events and behave in such a manner. And the ones that are too sane to behave like a mad person.

As Bushie would say, ” Not stinking Donna.” Whatever is necessary!

28. Seems like I am no longer the only one dealing with your sick ass.

I hate lies and you constantly lie. That is why I “hang on your every word”. I don’t really though. I just point out your every LIE. When you stop lying I shall not bother with you any more. Try it and see!

Squeaky clean like the Graeme Hall swamp!

29. Donna
    April 14, 2019 9:42 PM

Seems like I am no longer the only one dealing with your sick ass.

Poor you, …. such a grave responsibility you have undertaken!!

30. One thing I will tell you with no fear of contradiction …. no other politician in this world has ever had the type of resources spent to investigate him … or her …. than has Donald John Trump!!

Whether you like to admit it or not that has to make him the cleanest politician this earth has ever known … unless someone can dig up some dirt on him.

All the resources of first world America deployed and yet to date, no fault can be found in him.

I see he is named John too!!

31. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

You know something though?

I am starting to realize that we Bajans love this sort of thing though

We like getting bu** and it would appear that de bigger de instrument, de better.

Seriously this IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE!

De easiest online form builder solution will show how this would work

https://form.jotform.com/91039371268157

The E Platform that is being built will have several other features but this should show wunna how simple it is going to be to enforce compliance WITH PEOPLE WHO FEEL DEM IS A LAW UNTO THEMSELVES

32. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

De ole man is serious about this online ombudsman

The issue always was and will be cost

The fact is that Politicians who are generally lawyers WILL NEVER POLICE THEMSELVES

BUT, and here is the thing, they will not need to

Any Bajan or person conducting business in Barbados WHO HAS BEEN ROBBED, would come to the site and upload their information to the Legal Ombudsman.

So what happens next?

The general public would com to the online site and do a query on Dale Skin Teets and, in time, 1-2 years we would got all of Teets & Pain and Ralph and Oblong Head records.

I wonder effin de ole man cud get de Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch to be interested in a thing like dat for he UWI campus.

I mean he cud go to de inter American Development Bank and ask for a grant for dis

And use student to go to the registry and populate the data bases

What say you Luminary Cumberbatch?

At least this way it could be said that the Campus is doing something meaningful!

But then again maybe Donna my sisteren is right about “the snake will never cut off its own head”

Not calling The Luminary a snake but wunna understand de imagery of law students aiding in a mechanism that keeps them honest

I wonder effin de Honourable Blogmaster would be interested effin I was to axe he again?

Honourable Blogmaster could you use this embed code here just to show the People and Sheeple the Raw Power of taking back their money from teifing lawyers

https://form.jotform.com/jsform/91039371268157

Of course effin you was to do that it might suggest a Brownian complicity and we don’t want that do we?

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

There is a part of the Holy Bible that I love

It goes like this

“…“Jesus answered, Thou couldest have no power at all against me, except it were given thee from above: therefore he that delivered me unto thee hath the greater sin…”

The poor parallel I would wish to draw here is that ALL THESE YEARS HENCE, “the only power that these politicians could have over us, is Power from the Throne of God, WHICH THEY DO NOT HAVE!

I Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right speak these words to wunna, He Who I serve has shown me many many things among which are the means to destroy these thriving men an women.

To humble them and make them our servants AS THEY SHOULD BE.

Imagine lawyers working their butts off because THEY GET WORK BECAUSE OF GOOD REFERRALS?

Wouldn’t that excite all of you?

So let me cap this off with the Word of My God

“…Then said David to the Philistine, Thou comest to me with a sword, and with a spear, and with a shield: but I come to thee in the name of the LORD of hosts, the God of the armies of Israel, whom thou hast defied…”

Either what I am proposing here to you is prophecy or de ole man is a Caligula case.

But DO NOT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT, let time prove de ole man wrong

Let it be that you help de ole man build the online Ombudsman FOR THE USE OF THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT and let us see what it does with the BLP regime.

Ahhhhhh now ALL OF YOU STARTING TO GET A GLIMPSE OF THE POSSIBILITIES NOW ARENT YOU?

And suddenly I ent so mad after all heheheheh

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

*** Not thriving but teifing

35. Will take a look at it this week. Creating the form is no issue. If youcreate a professional header for a Page, will host it on BU in the fine tuning stage.

List fields for the form to improve what you submitted if any.

36. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John you use this platform to perpetuate a list of blatant lies related to your political favorites . What should bother us other bloggers is how you then speak of your local scholarship and pronounce an honesty and transparency on other matters…when do we believe your integrity amidst the lies. Alas!

The president of the US is a pathological LIAR. Those bits of dirt are displayed daily so not too much effort to dig up.

Dirt is found in every review or investigation of his businesses or political actions.

For the record:

His Trump Foundation charity has been ordered dissolved by the courts and he and his family banned from such activities for a period of years.

Dirty and guilty.

He has been indicted as a co-conspirator to a man CONVICTED of illegal campaign financial activity related to paying off two women re maintaing secrecy on sexual trysts. Nothing squeaky clean there.

He was shown in an extensive NYT report to have manipulated his family finances in ways that were illegal…maybe the time to bring charges has elapsed but quite obviously there was nothing squeaky clean about those irregularities.

His University settled their cases of false advertising and related civil irregularities brought against him. Clearly proven to be a dirty operator.

And this Mueller report suggests that his actions were tantamount to obstructing justice despite the reality that no actual criminal charges can practically be brought to win a case. What can be squeaky clean about that.

But then again you did note that “he is named John too” so clearly lying comes easy to both of you!

Alas.

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

And this Mueller report suggests that his actions were tantamount to obstructing justice despite the reality that no actual criminal charges can practically be brought to win a case.

THESE ARE THE WORDS OF A NASTY STINKING LIAR AND SEMI ILLITERATE AND A NOBODY
    IT IS SENSELESS FOR THE DRIBBLER SCUM TO CONTINUE TRYING TO DEGRADE THE POTUS WHO IS DOING A VERY GOOD JOB DESPITE THE SENSELESS OPPOSITION AND RESISTANCE HE FACES

DRIBBLER , YOU CANNOT WALK TEN FEET IN THE SHOES OF EITHER JOHN K OR DONALD J

WHY DONT YOU RETURN TO YOUR LAIR YOU STUPID SNAKE

WHO ARE YOU?
    ARE YOU KNOWN TO ANYONE? ANYWHERE?
    WHAT HAVE YOU EVER ACCOMPLISHED, YA MORON

38. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE One thing I will tell you with no fear of contradiction …. no other politician in this world has ever had the type of resources spent to investigate him … or her …. than has Donald John Trump!!

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED JOHN

RE All the resources of first world America deployed and yet to date, no fault can be found in him.

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED EITHER JOHN

I JUST ADMIRE HOW HE SURVIVES AMIDST THE HATE AND SIILY RESISTANCE AND OBSTRUCTION HE FACES

IT IS HILARIOUS

39. .. greatest show on earth!!

40. All of you have emptied your views about Trump, no more on this blog please.

41. You know Piece, the people are afraid that they get sued and feel that the system would be rigged against them. Sometimes all they need to do is send copious e-mails to their attorneys and publish them and their responses or note that they have received no response. No other comments are needed. Then what can be the defamation.? People can read and understand.

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster we can all agree that “All of you have emptied your views about Trump, no more on this blog please” is ideal…but it’s utterly distressing that repeteadly such level of vitriol and blatant absurdity is authored by your “accomplished” bloggers and they are given a free pass!

Free speech is a noble goal but why do you find it acceptable to allow rather obvious folly and falsehood on ANY subject on the blog !

The insults are immaterial but blatant falsehoods should be called out and addressed whether it’s about Mia , Stewart or Trump.

Do you believe that decent men or women can blatantly lie about their political champions but then speak always truthfully in other areas of expertise …anyhow, proceed onward; crooked, lying Bajan lawyers immersed in political machinations obviously have nothing in common with other Bajan professionals fabricating on other matters.

43. @Dee Word

The regulars on this blog know the views on Trump. Some believe and others are being provocative. We have a choice to use the blog for a productive result. The choice is yours.

44. David….please get Jeff to address this issue of Lawyers in Barbados and why it takes lawyers to be involved in most transactions. I know it may take him MANY articles but we need to get these parasites off our backs.

45. David
    April 15, 2019 9:18 AM

@Dee Word
    The regulars on this blog know the views on Trump. Some believe and others are being provocative. We have a choice to use the blog for a productive result. The choice is yours.

Doesn’t the whole exercise of investigation of politicians merit consideration in this age of corruption?

Trump just happens to be one highly visible politician that was investigated for whatever it was he was being investigated.

Under what circumstances could we or should we investigate ours?

Do we need to actually specify and allege a crime for which they would be investigated?

Is it ok to say that since Donville was caught money laundering and accepting bribes that all politicians should be investigated for money laundering and corruption?

Come to think of it, shouldn’t ours be agitating for investigation so they too can be cleared of whatever the populace imagines about them?

Same goes for lawyers.

All politicians and lawyers are now branded as devils.

Should we be allowed to so brand them and they have no form of redress?

Trump was really not exonerated of anything because no one knows for what he was being investigated.

The investigation was really to find something to investigate!!

Besides being the greatest show on earth, isn’t it also unconscionable?

I think before investigation takes place a crime needs to be alleged.

When Barbadians cry out (BTW the subject of this blog) they should do so with specificity.

Weeping wailing and gnashing of teeth is a waste of time.

If someone is guilty, bring the evidence and follow due process!!

46. @David

Great piece on the perpetual tyranny being endured by the great people of Barbados when it comes to “LAWYERS” & “MONIES”…

In 2013, several months after my beautiful daughter had passed away due to a very rare form of brain tumour & the gross medical negligence involved in her healthcare – my wife & I decided to honour her memory by launching a charity in Barbados as an extension of the parent charity here in the UK…

In January 2013, we came to Barbados and went to the former Solicitor General’s Chambers (who was domiciled in the building opposite the taxi stand in Lower Broad St.)…

One of the ‘Partners’ saw my wife & I, to discuss what we wanted to do on the island, as a way forward to help kids & young people who suffer from neurological anomalies and will need advanced clinical help abroad (something the charity would pay for)…

We were given a quote for fees in the vicinity of about $3000!

Looking at a basic Constitution for the Charity along with documentary submission to “Corporate Affairs & Intellectual property Offices” at Warrens could NOT surely cost that kinda’ money?

We decided to shop around.

Enter: one of the brother’s from our local SDA Church – both he & his Dad are also lawyers – suggesting that I come to see him given he could have everything done for us quickly!

When I showed him a copy of the Constitution document which (Charles – my Scottish business partner) and I worked on for a week while I was in Barbados in Jan ’13 (doing the vast bulk of it via email, SKYPE & FB) he said that clearly, a “LAWYER” did not write the document… (LMBO)

He then said he could “REDRAFT” the DOC for just under a $1000!!!

My wife & I thanked him, SMILED* broadly and left his offices on Roebuck Street…

Conclusion of the matter: In the end, I did the entire DOC myself; got the paperwork (Application) from “CORPORATE AFFAIRS” in Warrens – filled it out and submitted all the relevant documents and went back to the UK… 3 months later, my brother-in-law (one of the Trustees) received the ‘Certificate of Registration’ (with a TOTAL COST to us of a simple FEE* to the Barbados GOV)…

#INGLORIOUSBASTERDS!!!

No wonder JESUS CHRIST pronounced a – (“Woe to you lawyers”)!!!

For the BIBLE* reminds us that:

“From the blood of righteous Abel to the blood of Zechariah, who was killed between the altar and the sanctuary. Yes, I tell you, all of it will be charged to this generation…” (This is the WOE* TO reLIEgious leaders)!!!

YESHUA* continues with His condemnatory remarks:

“Woe to you experts in the law! For you have taken away the key to knowledge. You yourselves have not entered, and you have hindered those who were entering.”

WHAT A STATEMENT OF FACT!!! What a damning indictment upon a nebulous fraternity of individuals who clearly have been “CURSED” by GOD HIMSELF because of the lurid machinations of men & women in the legal profession who have about as much clean “MORAL GUMPTION” as a SKUNK!!!

The Bible says: “As Jesus went on from there, the scribes & Pharisees began to oppose Him bitterly and to ply Him with questions about many things…”(Luke 11:51-53)

WHY?

Were they so “PISSED OFF” at JESUS*? Was it because of His denunciation of their malignant practices given how He had exposed them for who they really were?

LAWYERS* are treacherous sewers of disgustingly pernicious bile that they pipe down through society as the lapdogs of the establishment elites who give them insalubrious cover based on all the “WICKEDNESS” & “EVIL” these basterds do to the innocent & the vulnerable!!!

Stay tuned folks – #PitchForks are coming!!!

47. TB why are you scared to name names?

#Gollops?

48. Dreamstarworld,

You surely do not work in the City. Otherwise you would know that the solicitors and barristers in London charge you up to 700 or even 1000 GBP per hour. In comparison to these prices Barbadian lawyers are really cheap

49. @ Tron,

Charges vary. Magic Circle charges, with dozens of fee-charging partners, are at the top end, for obvious reasons. High street, one desk practices charge a lot less.

@ Dreamstarworld,

Not unusual at all. I once presented a draft of a letter to be sent out by a local attorney regarding property and he charged me nearly Bds$500. In London, I had a payment dispute and did most of the work myself; at the end, my solicitor, who later became a judge, thanked me, admitted I did most of the work and his modest fee was paid by the other side.
    It is cultural.

50. Tron
    April 15, 2019 10:43 AM

Dreamstarworld,
    You surely do not work in the City. Otherwise you would know that the solicitors and barristers in London charge you up to 700 or even 1000 GBP per hour. In comparison to these prices Barbadian lawyers are really cheap

What bang for your buck do you get?

… or put differently ..

Good work no cheep … cheep work no good!!

Not that I am agreeing that it costs less in Barbados than the UK, quite the contrary, my experience 1998-2005 is that Barbados legal fees were twice those in the UK!!

… but I will admit the local lawyers had a pecuniary interest in the outcome of the case and inflated their fees.

… put differently, Barbadian lawyers don’t always charge by the hour!!

Perhaps they have more difficulty now not charging by the hour given the 2008 Rules but my guess is they will always find ways to inflate their fees.

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply