Screenshot 2019-04-04 at 02.02.44.png
Extracted from elsewhere

There was a time not long ago Michael Lashley was a minister of Crown. He made his mark building many houses and during his early tenure was perceived as a most productive minister of Housing when Esther Byer-Suckoo did not quite measure up to expectation.

In the days post 30-0 defeat of the Democratic Labour Party, Michael Lashley has become one of the most sought after lawyers in Barbados. The blogmaster must be careful to state Lashley has the right to defend any person in a justice system that presumes the party is innocent. However, one must be honest to note Lashley attracts a fair share of clients not of this world.

Discuss for 10 points.

A reminder to comment responsibly and as always the blogmaster reserves the right to delete comments.

174 responses to “Michael Lashley is Representing”

1. In over fifty years of life I have been called the opposite to pea brain. I’ve been called many things, mostly mad (which I love because all rebels are deemed so) but never before BU has my intelligence been questioned even by those who don’t like me.

Now I have been wanting to set the record straight for approximately a week. And now seems to be a good time.to do so. I am no follower of Piece or anybody else. Not even my mother could get me to follow her blindly and I bear the battle scars to prove it. Would not follow a husband. And so I am long divorced. Still single. By choice. The original women’s libber.

I agree with Piece on certain matters and I challenge him on others and I have been berated by him for it. I do not use the name Mugabe, dictator, or ascribe any of the motives or actions associated with that classification to her. I call her by her name. I am not interested in her sexual orientation and have never sought to demean her in that fashion. I do not spread rumours for which I have no evidence. Along with my own experience, I use what is published in the newspapers as my guide. Then I express my opinions.

When I agree with Piece I will say so. I am troubled by many actions and lack of action taken by this administration. I did not subscribe to his Go Fund Me account because I am yet to be convinced of all he says. As I said before, these claims are so mind-blowing that I would need more than his narrative to be convinced. Having said that, I cannot dismiss his claims outright because stranger things have happened. And we all know that something is really rotten in Barbados. It has been for a very long time. Sometimes people speak of conspiracies because there ARE conspiracies.

I will now probably be recast as sheeple by Piece but so be it. He overstepped his boundaries when he dubbed himself my “leader” just because we were discussing a topic on which we agreed and in response to Bird Brain I “tagged” him.

But ….. Mia told me to give her the vote and watch her. I gave her my vote and I am watching her. And no bird brain can shut my mouth.

I will “speak” here as often and for as long as David allows. And I will continue to plant seeds of empowerment in my daily roaming.

Mia can’t tax my mouth so I can still afford to speak!

Those with more than a bird brain may read and understand.

And those with only a bird brain will do what bird brains do.

That’s more than enough said on that.

2. peggyagreen,

That was obviously my fault. Senior moments getting more frequent. lol

3. Ah Donna!
    Do you really believe that what you say will move some here one way or the other?

We had Barbados struggling and groaning under the weight of mismanagement and for some the DLP was doing a magnificent job.

We have some who will rush out and sing the praise of the current administration no matter good or bad it does; and they will attack you if you do not agree with every word that is said.

Just say your piece and leave it there. No explanation or apologies. Some will agree with what you say, some will disagree, some will not comment and some will even scroll past your name.

Forgive me. You and SSS seem very intelligent. Adopt a IDGAF attitude and move on.

4. Lorenzo

Many times I don’t agree with you as you seemed to be a diehard BLP supporter and your Party can do no wrong even though you have some Ministers who are VERY corrupt and should be in Prison like some in the last DLP Government.

However this anonymous individual @Pieceundertherock is a bullshitter and a cyberbully hiding under anonymity. The fool is so arrogant that he is talking that he has fans on BU however he is hiding behind an moniker and no one know who he really is.

Some people heads are in the clouds and obviously living in a make believe world in their own heads.

I have watched where he has constantly attacked the head of Solutions Barbados Grenville regardless what topic he chooses to blog on BU with seemingly no respect for the individual.

I have ALSO never seen either Grenville or Peter Thompson PLT who are doing POSITIVE things locally to help develop entrepreneurs and young people come on the BU blog to beg for money using GoFundMe or any other scheme.

This same individual who believes he has so many fans comes with a DECEPTIVE firebomb story in 3 places at his house and a Picture that does not match the story to gain sympathy for his cause.

Instead of trying to cyberbully others @Pieceundertherock with delusions of grandeur needs to take a step back and take stock of his idiocy and disrespecting of others.

No one in their right mind would donate to that QUESTIONABLE GoFundMe account unless they are fools and want to be easily parted from their money.

5. TheO,

I was expecting you. You guys are becoming rather predictable.

Actually not all of Barbados is so polarized. I speak to those persons. Even in the US of A the independents are the largest group. I suspect it is so in most places. Credibility is all we have here if we are to achieve anything. It helps to let readers know where you are coming from.

If you don’t believe what we are doing here makes a difference then why are you here? Just passing time?

Not me. I am attempting to arouse the electorate to think, analyze and make their decisions based on that thinking and analyses. I do that in my daily roaming. People are more receptive than you think.

What I say will be useless if they think I am a yard fowl. I just point them to the evidence that I am not.

Just scroll on by if what I say annoys you. I speak only to those who wish to hear.

But I shall continue to do me.

What is the harm in that, pray tell?

6. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Not me. I am attempting to arouse the electorate to think, analyze and make their decisions based on that thinking and analyses. I do that in my daily roaming. People are more receptive than you think.”

Don’t stop…bajans are very receptive these days to positive change, a new way of thinking ,…anything to get the demons and parasites out of their lives…they have become WEARY from being VICTIMIZED BOTH governments AND lawyers….

7. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

…they have become WEARY from being VICTIMIZED by BOTH governments AND lawyers….

8. I follow my own advice..

Just say your piece and leave it there. No explanation or apologies. Some will agree with what you say, some will disagree, some will not comment and some will even scroll past your name.

9. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“But ….. Mia told me to give her the vote and watch her. I gave her my vote and I am watching her. And no bird brain can shut my mouth.”

“gimme the vote and watch muh”….but dont really watch muh cause then yuh would see how corrupt we are and then we will put laws in place to stop u from being able to do anything about my corrupt government…ha!!!

Lol

10. And I will take my own advice because I see no harm in doing so.

You have said your piece. It has done no good. it will do no good in the future.

11. I compliment the Peters, Jeffs, Caswells and others who stick to the task at hand and try to move the island forward even though it is a Sisyphean task.

We are not all going to sing the same song or see things the same way. The pick-a-noise crowd contribute in their own way and at times may be even more effective than others.,

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Mugabe Amin Mottley knows whom I am.

Therefore the sidebars I submit here are not for all of you but for her.

I would swear an oath upon the Blood of Jesus Christ my Saviour as to the validity of what I have published here but it is not important what I have, or have experienced.

What is important is the state of things in Barbados.

I do not blog for hits or counts but they are means to an end.

My desire that good honest men and women wrest control of governance from the scum that have over the last 30 to 40 years become the DNA of our governance.

The counts are the means through which I will get to sheeple and if in the process I am going to be catspraddled by the people SO BE IT!!

Let me state a fact here that will underscore my point.

Mugabe Amin Mottley appears to have said that she wants to adjust the laws about the court processes that permit a justice to never render a decision to come to a close, OR THEY WILL BE DISMISSED!!

Is that a fact or not?

Since it is a fact what do you poochlicker 2019 (is that the amount of times you have, or propose to, lick her pooch this year?) What do you say when I say that this is a scam AND THAT IT DOES A SERIOUS DISSERVICE TO PEOPLE & SHEEPLE who have been waiting for 10 years one day, or 15 years, or 20 years?

My campaign might have sympathizers FOR SOME OC WHAT I AM SAYING, but strangely enough you do not get similarly offended when the Mugabe Defense Force calls dissenters Salemites or worse!

You are new to social media campaigns.

What you do not comprehend is the way the organism works.

Note carefully that the campaign on GoFundMe was NEVER MADE AN INTERNATIONAL CAMPAIGN.

That was not its purpose.

It was to get people understanding the mechanics behind a Third Party Movement and its outreach AND THE HURDLES.

My problem with Grenville is his autocratic leadership style and hims simplistic solutions.

And the fact that he lied ABOUT SOMETHING THAT HE DID NOT NEED TO LIE ABOUT!

HE BETRAYED THE THIRD PARTY MOVEMENT by betraying his Third Party representative Solutions Barbados.

Peter Lawrence Thompson showed that here conclusively AND UP TO NOW GRENVILLE HAS NOT PROVIDED THE EVIDENCE TO COUNTER PLT’s challenge!

Many of you come here to talk cause wunna got a mouf and fingers to do your keyboard shite talk.

Very few of you give one shyte about what is happening in Barbados BECAUSE WUNNA BREAD IS BUTTERED

And yes, I piece uh de rock yeah right attract your ire and righteous indignation and all of that BUT…

AND HERE IS WHERE IT GETS INTERESTING …ALL UH WUNNA COMING AND SEEING AND WUNNA STARTING TO TALK BOUT IT…

All of my “fans” heheheheh

And I use these term to emote responses from you outsiders, you newbies, but de people and sheeple who are here can say to every one of you, Piece HAS NOT CHANGED IN WHAT HE HAS BEEN SAYING FROM WHEN HE GOT HERE.

HE HAS HOWEVER UPPED HIS METHODS OF ENGAGING WITH THE RESIDENT ENEMY.

There was a time when I used to fight with Dr. Dr. GP and Donna, we still fight, at times, BUT WE DONT FIGHT ABOUT THE DISTURBING THIMGS WE SEE GOI G ON IN BARBADOS.

THINGS CONCERNING THIS PRIME WICKER, and frankly do you think I give a fvck who Mugabe sleeps with? That is her business she has to answer the Creator for that, but I got a problem with mutilation and a police force that, depending on who you are, does not do its job.

When poor people cut off dem mother head with a cutlass, dem gets licked up, when rich people kill dem son with a glock, den gets to leave Barbados pun a plane and come back and not spend one day.

You feeling me?

Focus on what I am saying poochlicker and strain out the inconsequential salutations which I add from time to time to make things exciting.

The imagery of Mugabe Amin Mottley and their dictatorial practices get you to focus on her willy Nilly changes of our constitution and her 30 person ministerial pool, her single source WeMoney Drug Money Laundering scam which the Barbados Central Prank fastlaned.

Things like that which the poochlickers like you would normally have quietly gotten away with.

http://imgur.com/VwFGJ1g

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

13. It is too beautiful a day for me to cross words with anyone
    Down the hall is a smart sexy woman asking me to go out and eat at a restaurant.
    That’s my rock.
    Lucky me….

“As far as possible without surrender
    be on good terms with all persons.
    Speak your truth quietly and clearly;”

Wishing all of you the very best.
    Have a great day

14. Thing is, Piece, those things you do to make it exciting will catch some people and lose others. These are the very things that make me wonder about you. These are the very things that allow people to attack you as swell-headed and delusional and make me wonder if perhaps they are right.

I do not respond well to the sensationalist style.

15. Not crossing words. Just setting you straight. Have a great lunch with your wife!

16. Lashley is a private citizen and is doing his job. Whats the big deal? Thats what criminal lawyers do. Represent folks that is seen to engage in criminal elements. If he was still in the House and doing it, then it might be a prob. But we shouldnt have a problem with whats he’s doing. He has too live like any of us.

And on another note, when other races call black folks, monkey, gorilla, make fun of our dark skin, and broad noses we get all upset etc. But somehow we love to do the same to each other. It happen for years with Frenduel, now they taking a turn in Lashley. Why wunna dont take a turn in Ryan Straughn who facially and body wise does actually look like the primate you all saying Lashley looks like.

17. Barbados 2019 Avatar

Thing is, Piece, those things you do to make it exciting will catch some people and lose others. These are the very things that make me wonder about you. These are the very things that allow people to attack you as swell-headed and delusional and make me wonder if perhaps they are right.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@pieceontherock

Not everyone that reads BU follows the crowd.

Some of us who have been highly educated by the system are also street smart and can see through corrupt self-serving individuals.

You were attacking Articles posted by Grenville of Solutions Barbados on Barbados Underground a LONG TIME BEFORE the recent discussion between him and Peter Thompson PLT.

No one Internationally with common sense would donate to your VERY QUESTIONABLE GoFundme scheme and believe your concocted firebomb story of your house in 3 places organised by Mia and her associates to get back at you for stoopid cartoons and comments you make on BU blog.

This has gone past delusional and you may need some help at the Black Rock Mental Facility to return you back to earth.

I have never voted BLP yet you want to tag me as a Mia supporter to support your narrative.

You are a desperate pathetic individual.

Stop all the spin and cyberbullying because you are solely blinded by your Agenda.

No one around you physically probably pays you much attention but in your twisted mind you seek to use the Blog for your personal purposes, not about Barbados.

Reading some of your comments you seemed to be relishing the fact Barbados may have over 50 murders only a sick mind would think that way as it could be anyone of our family or close associates who may be next.

I will continue to be a poochlicker whilst respecting everyone and calling a spade a spade.

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

what can not be refuted and what is the primary message of the last stoopid cartoon by Piece is dat

MIA MUGABE AMIN MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER HIRED 30 MINISTERS AND FIRED 3000 CIVIL SERVANTS

THAT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO EVEN SOME ONE THAT COULD NOT MAKE IT TO CLASS 7 IN PRIMARY SCHOOL IN DAYS OF YORE

ONLY AN INCOMPETENT IDIOT FIRES 3000 PEOPLE AND REPLACES THEM BY 30 MINISTERS

INSTEAD OF ALL THIS BS THAT PIECE SEEKING ATTENTION AND HE CRAZY, ANY SANE SOUND SENSIBLE PERSON WILL GRASP FROM HIS LAST CARTOON THAT…………………..

MIA MUGABE AMIN MAO MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER HIRED 30 MINISTERS AND FIRED 3000 CIVIL SERVANTS

THIS IS A FACT THAT CAN NOT BE DENIED OR REFUTED OR EXCUSED

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

GP…meet the dumbest ass leaders on earth, who cut from the bottom, when the highest salaries are at the top….but they never want to layoff their tiefing friends they put it place to help them tief from the people, ripiff treasury and pension fund and hide it offshore…they cut where is will hurt the most and save the country the least…jackasses….who will now pay the price..

20. Charles Skeete Avatar

I must be missing something because i cannot understand what the fuss is all about.
    Doesn’t Mr Lashley have the right to earn a living in the profession of his choice and is he doing anything peculiar to what other persons of his ilk who were former Members of Parliament didaftertheywereno longer Members of Parliament?
    What right do we have to question his motives?

21. GP…meet the dumbest ass leaders on earth, who cut from the bottom, when the highest salaries are at the top… (Quote)

Let me try to understand something here.

Government has to streamline a SOE, for example, and has to make a decision to retrench employees. They decided to retrench one of the 2 maids, 20 of the 40 general workers and 10 of the 20 other staff. Bear in mind, the SOE is not closing.

Are you trying to tell me that government should have retrenched the director, accountant, human resources manager and other heads of sections instead?

Who would manage the SOE if top management are retrenched? Because if you retrench them, you would still have hire manager9

22. We paid Mr. Lashley, who was Minister of Transport and also often acted as Attorney General to have some impact on the laws and systems that govern us. Now as soon as he leaves office he rushes to take advantage of the flaws.

He has a right to earn his living as a private citizen. The PEOPLE also had a right to have him earn his salary as a Member of Cabinet. He now also receives a pension that is more than the wages of the average Barbadian who still labours.

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

We continue to observe the idiocy of the newly appointed pooch licker Goering

I forgot the recently provided statistics on Canada with its millions of people and the number of ministers and Barbados with 280K and 30.

We are being fed ghis eternal mantra of we need to streamline the civil service and fire all these civil servants BUT WE HAVE TO HAVE 30 MINISTERS and deploy a $21 million cunsultancy budget to rectify the failed state budget

Grenville was an autocrat long before the elections started and therefore it stands to reason that a superior mind, which j have, would see him to be a clown, long before the recently enjoined Peter would.

I ent following Peter, Peter is now catching up with me.

No matter how much pretend calm you grease your presentations here with Goering I have your number.

And I am not phased by the Yugge Farrell threats and narrative which has crept up into your strategies here and elsewhere.

As wunna dun realise by now. I ent give two fvcks.

This is not “How to win friends and influence people”

The focus is clear, corrupt practices of the DLP and BLP administrations have the country bankrupt.

You are a one pony economy which is mired in a consumer economy.
    YOu create nothing and have never been able to diversify that economy because your leaders are vision less thieves

Whenever someone tell her that she is a thief, she flinches and, because your mouth is so far up her as, figuratively and literally, her pooch hole pickers and the perfect seal your lips have with her pooch break.

AND YOU START TO STARVE.

Speculate if you must on this

Did Mugabe Mottley not employ 30 ministers after saying that Fumbles compliment was too many?

Fumbles changes the Cunstitution once Mugabe has done so 3 times for whatever she feels like.

Did she not bring back Rawdone and forced a MyMoney drug laundering scheme on The Central Prank of Barbados contrary to any tender regulations.

Did she not force Bknd holders to take a loss kn their bond investments, and how is this different from the CLICO SCSNDAL?

De she not run her election campaign in s promise to prosecute the thieves who stole $1.5 billion from the Treasury. And has she not reneged on that agreement with the electorate and given the DLP amnesty?

What becomes pretty apparent with this 7 prong attack on Piece uh de rock yeah right is that NOT ONE OF YOU HAVE THE BALLS TO DEAL WITH ANY OF THE ISSUES I CONSTANTLY REPEAT HERE

WUNNA HATES DE CARTOONS BECAUSE THEY SAY IN PICTURES WHAT HAS HAPPENED

AND THAT IS A MESSAGE DAT WUNNA HATES PEOPLE TO SEE

So when I post this

http://imgur.com/PlZGQruM

Mugabe clenches her pooch and you starve of your shyte nutrients

And immediately your orders get sent out Herr Goering “go and attack Piece”

Or I post this

http://imgur.com/MdtNtFh

and because my facts are straight up to the point and people see that I am telling the truth wunna get real vex

The problem arises when “months before wunna fvckers get kn the scene, I have been warning people about these actions.

And slowly but surely they start saying HOLD ON A SECOND, PIECE SAID THIS TOM FUCKERY MONTHS AGO!! and now it is happening!! exactly as he showed it.

The thing is that wunna prefer when i write cause it does be long and people dian read BUT WUNNA HATE DE STOOPID CARTOONS REAL BAD.

so what wunna got to do is attack de man now.

Talk about my bad English, or sentence structure or about my contents, my conspiracy agenda, or about who I talk bout, or my curse words, or about how I want 50 people dead or my mental state, or my house cyan get bomb, or some fuckery which does not mean one cvunt, and cannot shake the facts I have presented.

Which brings me back to what I am going to say everytime I post here Goering

Mugabe Amin Mottley is a FVCKING DICTATOR AND YOU ARE ONE OF HER POOCHLICKERS!!!

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

24. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

This was the one that did not show

http://imgur.com/PlZGQru