The rules for trading materials among nations are set and managed by the World Trading Organisation (WTO).  In 1995, the General Agreement in Trade in Services (GATS) became the WTO’s legally enforceable rules for trading services among nations.  Seven of the 12 categories of services that the WTO regulates directly involve Engineering services.

In 2001, I was in my second term as President of the Barbados Association of Professional Engineers (BAPE).  During that time, I examined the Agreement and understood that the rules were designed to eventually bankrupt nations who were not prepared to play the game.  It was also clear that we either had to play the game, or be forced to pay crippling reparations.

I monitored the trade proposals of larger economies, to identify the standards that Barbadian Engineers will likely have to comply with if they wished to trade internationally.  However, I noticed a pattern in their published negotiating positions between 2000 and 2001.  They all attacked the most vulnerable part of a small economy, which was foreign currency payments.

I wrote to the Government offering the full resources of BAPE to monitor and prepare draft counter proposals for the seven categories of services of the WTO that relate to Engineering.  One week later, I was invited to attend a public seminar on the WTO and GATS, sponsored by the Central Bank of Barbados.  At that seminar, I explained the threat to Construction and Engineering services.  However, I was told that Construction was a small percentage of Barbados’ GDP, so it did not demand the importance that Engineers attached to it.

The Estimates of 2000 showed that Construction contributed approximately 5% to the national economy.  However, other sectors of the economy were construction related, including: quarrying, the manufacture of construction materials, the retail of construction materials and equipment, and professional services.  When these construction components were included, Construction’s contribution to the national economy appeared to be over 15%.

During the Central Bank’s seminar, I informed the gathering about the other nations’ proposals, and the foreseen negative consequences to Barbados’ economy.  I asked whether we were preparing counter proposals.  Our negotiators explained that we should not pay too much attention to the negotiating proposals of other countries.

One of the panellists boasted about how we planned to outwit them at the negotiating table.  He gave examples of the Anansi stories, where Brer Monkey outwitted Brer Tiger.  One negotiator declared that if the private sector wanted to come along to help them negotiate, then they would have to pay their own way.  It seemed that we were being led by children.

Our offer to prepare counter proposals was rejected without explanation, except to say that they were ‘on the ball’.  Our problem was that the large economies placed their negotiating positions on the table.  As far as I was aware, not one of those larger economies knew Barbados’ position or the position of any Caribbean country, so we had nothing on the table.

Their negotiating positions were in their own interests – they wanted the national cake and every crumb.  It was Barbados’ responsibility to publish counter proposals so that at the meeting, we could try to at least negotiate a win-win outcome.  But our strategy appeared to be to surprise them at the meetings with our impassioned speeches and cleverness.

There are sectors of Barbados’ economy that are internationally competitive.  However, they can become uncompetitive if they are forced to trade in an unfairly regulated market.  For Barbados to sign unfair, one-sided, permanent trade agreements with larger economies is to gamble with our children’s future.  So, how did we get into this winner-take-all gambling pit?

The larger WTO economies recognized that developing countries would never survive economically if they were forced to comply with all of the WTO’s rules.  Therefore, they agreed that developing countries do not have to fully comply with all the rules, which would give them more control over their foreign currency payments for services.  However, any nation that prematurely became a Developed nation, would be punished by being forced to comply will all the WTO’s rules, until they were reduced to a less developed country and could qualify for mercy.

For whatever reason, our politicians wanted Barbados to be recognized as a Developed country, that ‘punched above its weight’.  Nothing is wrong with aspiring to be a Developed country, but we should have grown responsibly by improving the management of public services and meaningfully addressing the accusations of gross corruption.  We should not have been ‘force-riped’ into this position, with that unnecessary baggage that can only limit our international competitiveness.

We seemed not to have recognized the benefits of being a Developing country, much like how adolescences do not normally recognize the adult-preparation benefits of being teenagers.  Prematurely playing under all the WTO’s rules, with those who know our vulnerabilities and intend to take full advantage of them, appears to be the only legal way of losing control of our country.  To be continued next week.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

37 responses to “The End Game, Part 1 – Brer Monkey”

1. Much better!

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

those who believe in low carb diets might finf this very interesting
    https://easyhealthoptions.com/low-carb-diet-heart-problems/

3. The BU brigade often talk about privilege and access in Barbados. However, not one of the self-appointed equality BU warriors will say this, so let me do it: Grenville Phillips is only a “columnist” because of privilege and access. Week after week, he writes the same recycled stories and topics–ISO, his reviewed no austerity plan/IMF and WTO. A “columnist” that can’t cover a variety of topics week to week should not have a weekly column in any newspaper, unless he/she owns it. By the way whatever became of the Solutions newspaper?🤔

4. Was it a Solutions newspaper or a Glenville newspaper? What is the difference between solutions and Glenville?
    Can he surrender his position( like lynette did in UPP) and solutions still survive?

5. Solutions Barbados started a newspaper just before the last general election, what is the status?

6. Hi David:

Following the General Election, we were essentially shunned by the traditional media. Therefore, The Solution was published and carried in several outlets across Barbados. After some threats, several of the outlets told me that they could no longer carry it.

We published two editions, and will resume once we can identify fearless outlets who will not be intimidated. I have found that once you have decided to actively participate, there is a real price to pay from extreme partisan supporters who mindlessly carry out their master’s orders.

7. Thanks Grenville-

Some do not agree with your approach/style but you and the other third parties are important to ensure a dissenting voice. This is very important in our democracy. You must be commended for leaving your comfortable perch to “put it out there”.

8. Rihanna Restored

I am pleased to report that Rihanna’s poster has been restored to its former place at the airport in the Arrival’s hall. Therefore, she will be greeting visitors to Barbados with her infectious smile once again.

I must express my gratitude to both GAIA and Digicel, who responded to my public query on why her banner was removed. Getting such a response is not rare, but unprecedented for me. For over two decades, I have been writing to various authorities on significantly more important issues and never got a response.

Surprisingly, I was chided for not using the same failed method that I have used for over two decades, namely, contacting them privately and expecting a response. However, I am sure that others would have had similar concerns, so the entities in question should not discourage, but welcome public queries. In this case, it achieved the objectives of an explanation of why Rihanna’s banner was removed, and getting it back in its prominent place with dispatch.

Grenville.

9. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

While Enuff is running around the blog picking at everything…..due to discombobulation…….just have a look at what racism and poverty accomplishes….while Mia bombards bajans with loooonnnggg talk, the development after DECADES of a SHITHOLE state right in the heartland of America…thanks to racism and poverty should open the eyes of the blind and dumb….

Ignorance and racism…one and the same.

“United Nations: Alabama Has The Worst Poverty In The Entire Developed World

Adam Campbell/Flickr
    by
    Erica
    Feb 6
    -edited
    “Politicians who say, ‘There’s nothing I can do about that’ are simply wrong,” says U.N. poverty expert.

Following his tour of the United States, Philip Alston, the U.N.’s Special Rapporteur on extreme poverty and human rights, relayed that Alabama has the worst poverty he has seen in the developed world.

Via Newsweek:

“I think it’s very uncommon in the First World. This is not a sight that one normally sees. I’d have to say that I haven’t seen this,” [Alston] told Connor Sheets of AL.com earlier this week as they toured a cot mmunity in Butler County where “raw sewage flows from homes through exposed PVC pipes and into open trenches and pits.”

Among Alston’s chief considerations were diseases related to unsanitary conditions and the racial disparities related to human rights issues:

Of particular concern to Alston are specific poverty-related issues that have surfaced across the country in recent years, such as an outbreak of hookworm in Alabama in 2017—a disease typically found in nations with substandard sanitary conditions in South Asia and sub-Saharan Africa, as reported by The Guardian.

Economic inequality and racial discrimination have also been linked with civil rights abuses, particularly in Alabama and other states across the South. Police shootings of unarmed black men and women are also of deep concern to the U.N.

Comments
    No. 1-11
    AVitti
    10 hrs
    I’m sure donny trump will will save them.

Brooks320
    2 days
    Priscilla, Please pull your head out of your ass. The situation in Lowndes County is a matter of FACT, not opinion and it’s been reported by multiple state and national news outlets.

Katste999
    3 days
    The deep south has thrived in ignorance and racism for so long, they’ve lost their soul. A third world country in the very heart of MAGA territory.”

10. @Grenville

As a political leader you hardly seem to comment on certain issues. What about other like this one.

https://www.facebook.com/CBCNews.bb/videos/164195577818512/

11. “One of the panelists boasted about how we planned to outwit them at the negotiating table. He gave examples of the Anansi stories, where Brer Monkey outwitted Brer Tiger. ”

This is very credible, and it shows how people with ‘big brains’ are often unprepared for the ‘;big’ meeting. Puffed up with and believing their own BS. They do the nation of disservice if they enter negotiations with just hot air.

“Surprisingly, I was chided for not using the same failed method that I have used for over two decades, namely, contacting them privately and expecting a response.”

That is a trait of my countrymen. They like to business (even your business) in secret. Didn’t we recently have an MP tindicating that speaking up would not help Mr Blackman’s cause. They would do nothing if you remain quiet, but vexed when you open your mouth.

@Enuff
    “Grenville Phillips is only a “columnist” because of privilege and access. Week after week, he writes the same recycled stories and topics–ISO, his reviewed no austerity plan/IMF and WTO. ”

Grenville can consider his post as a success when Mugabytes o(or is that Mugabites) of this world try to put attention elsewhere. It is like quail hunting, where you beat the bush and one or two of these characters jump out and try to put you in a narrow box.

It appears that on of the MDF (Mugabe Defense Force) strategy is to try to attach a label to others “tag-team”, pick-a-noise, tin-foil…
    Wondering who invented this strategy.

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Grenville Phillips (I wont add the qualljfier PLT gave you to your name today)

You need to go to your website and fo something to it seriously!

Besides the fact that you have some glaring mistakes there like

“…We participated in the last general election, running 28 Candidates (our of a possible 30). Of the eleven political parties, we came in third (by vote count)…”

Which is on your first page and things like “the reason why” and others I notd that the design of your site is bland, the picture of your candidates faces are greasy and the site is extremely dry from a design point of view.

The pave ghat Carrie’s candidate profiles is ridiculous!!!

Besides the pictures which are decidedly uncomplimentary for many of them and look like mug shots for a few, Vrenville it is vraringly apparent how full you are of yourself

The entire page is about you.

You have every effing qualification that you have ever had, every book you have published every award you got, every scout badge you got…

You get my drift?

You WILL NOT LISTEN and this is the reason Nameless Ones #1 & #2 leave you alone because they hope you continue to destroy the Third Movement Party support.

Please take counsel and you demit the race, and let us continue to make progress

13. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please…

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

“…As a political leader you hardly seem to comment on certain issues. What about other like this one…”

Your first mistake Is that Grenville is not a political leader

Secondly, were he one, he would understand what is topical and dhat is not.

Thirdly I again ask you go look at solutions Barbados’ website

ITS ALL ABOUT GRENVILLE!!!

Peruse it, it language its design, its feel, its blandness and you see how vacuous and disconnected the man is.

I done spend too much time here though

I done wid dis topic about Brer Nansi and Brer Grenville and Alice in Wonderland

Bh the way, after ten months, he academy graduate anybody yet?

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

I had written this previously but it wasn’t retrieved by the existing Honourable Blogmaster as yet

@ Grenville Phillips (I wont add the qualljfier PLT gave you to your name today)

You need to go to your website and fo something to it seriously!

Besides the fact that you have some glaring mistakes there like

“…We participated in the last general election, running 28 Candidates (our of a possible 30). Of the eleven political parties, we came in third (by vote count)…”

Which is on your first page and things like “the reason why” and others I notd that the design of your site is bland, the picture of your candidates faces are greasy and the site is extremely dry from a design point of view.

The pave ghat Carrie’s candidate profiles is ridiculous!!!

Besides the pictures which are decidedly uncomplimentary for many of them and look like mug shots for a few, Vrenville it is vraringly apparent how full you are of yourself

The entire page is about you.

You have every effing qualification that you have ever had, every book you have published every award you got, every scout badge you got…

You get my drift?

You WILL NOT LISTEN and this is the reason Nameless Ones #1 & #2 leave you alone because they hope you continue to destroy the Third Movement Party support.

Please take counsel and you demit the race, and let us continue to make progress

16. Hi David:

What about Ms Wiggins’ contribution required our comment?
    I finally understand why you tolerate the hate-filled commenter called Piece – it is supposed to be a complicated case-study. I will try to solve the mystery.

Unlike Enuff who appears to be motivated by extreme loyalty to the BLP, Piece appears to be simply driven solely by hatred – a judas who would betray even Jesus Himself if he had the chance.

His absurd attacks against me suggests that anyone Piece attacks so irrationally must be highly responsible. Since Mia Mottley is attacked even more than I, Piece is actually promoting her as a saint of the highest order. If Piece had any national influence, then his bizarre behaviour would almost ensure that Mia Mottley received a second term.

In trying to explain his behaviour, it seems that either his hatred has pushed him into the realm of the functionally deranged, or he is cleverly using reverse psychology in support of the BLP. The former seemed obvious since that is how he has only presented himself to the public. However, recently, I am tending towards the latter.

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE JACKASS GRENVILLE PHILIPS BRAYS AGAIN!

THIS TIME HE SEEKS UNSUCESSFULLY TO BE A PSYCHOLOGIST IN ATTACKING PIECE

RE His absurd attacks against me suggests that anyone Piece attacks so irrationally must be highly responsible

THIS IS AN OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR
    YOU MAY BE RESPONSIBLE IN THE PROFESSION FOR WHAT YOU TRAINED BUT YOU HAVE NOT DEMONSTRATED THAT YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE ENOUGH TO RUN THE GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS

WHAT YOUR SENTENCE ABOVE SUGGESTS IS THAT YOU THINK THAT YOU ARE ABOVE REPROACH AND YOU CERTAINLY ARE NOT.

RE Since Mia Mottley is attacked even more than I, Piece is actually promoting her as a saint of the highest order
    ANOTHER OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR
    BY EXTRAPOLATION OF YOUR STUPID LOGIC ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOU ARE A SAINT OF A LOWER ORDER THEN?

CLEARLY IF PIECE WANTED TO PROMOTE THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR AS A SAINT HE WOULD STATE THIS SIMPLY.

AND IF HE WERE TO STATE THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR AS A SAINT HE WOULD HAVE NO CREIBILITY WHATSOEVER, SEEING THAT THE BIBLE CLEARLY STATES THAT PEOPLE OF HER ILK ARE NOT SET APART AT ALL.

FURTHERMORE, MR PIECE IS IN NO POSITION TO CANONIZE EITHERR YOU AS A MINI SAINT OR THE PRIMEWICKER AS A MAJOR SAINT

SO AS USUAL YOU ARE EFFLUXING BOVINE EXCREMENT FROM YOUR ORBICULARIS ORAE!

RE If Piece had any national influence, then his bizarre behaviour would almost ensure that Mia Mottley received a second term. BY YOUR SILLY ARGUMENT AND NONSEQUITUR THEN THE BIZARRE BEHAVIOUR CALLED TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME AS MANIFESTED BY MUCH OF THE US POPULACE AND ITS MAIN STREAM MEDIA WOUND ENSURE THAT DONALD TRUMP WILL BE RE-ELECTED IN 2020

IT SEEMS THAT PIECE’S CONTRIBUTION TO THE DISCUSSION HERE ON BU IS AFFECTING YOUR PUPPETEERS, AND IN YOUR DEVOTION TO THEM YOU HAVE DUTIFULLY COME HERE SEEKING TO DEFEND THEM BY ATTACKING PIECE BY YOUR ASSININE ARGUMENT.

RE In trying to explain his behaviour, it seems that either his hatred has pushed him into the realm of the functionally deranged, or he is cleverly using reverse psychology in support of the BLP. The former seemed obvious since that is how he has only presented himself to the public. However, recently, I am tending towards the latter.

STICK TO WHAT YOU KNOW
    PIECE IS NEITHER FUNCTIONALLY DERANGED NOR IS HE USING REVERSE PSYCHOLOGY
    AND YOU ARE A PISS POOR ATTEMPT AT PSYCHOLOGY

WHAT IS TRUE ABOUT YOU THOUGH, IS THAT WHEN YOU ATTEMPTED TO LEAD THE NATION AT THE LAST ELECTION, YOU WERE EXHIBITING AND DEMONSTRATING ALL OF THE CHARACTERISTICS OF DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR.

ONE HOPES THAT THE RESULT ON MAY 24TH 2018 URED YOU FROM YOUR OBVIOUS PSYCHIATRIC MALADY.

18. @Grenville

When you put yourself out there in the public expect to receive barbs coming at you in all shapes and sizes. You stay on course by doing what you believe in, your vision.

19. In other words – if you can’t stand the heat stay out of the kitchen.

20. I am beginning to wonder if Grenville is a stalking horse. It seems as he spend more of his time complimenting Mia than ‘attacking’ her BLP policies.

Turn your weapons on Mia. That’s the person in power and leading at this moment.
    With enemies like you, Mia needs no friends? .If you can’t say anything bad about Mia then say nothing.

21. Why should Grenville attack Mia? Because you say so? Before the election he wrote several articles critical of the BLP and its responsibility for the mess we find ourselves, he was criticized then.

We need to attack bad polices whoever espouses it.

22. Hey Theogaz, GP and Piece duz savage Grenville every week, so what is their strategy? Yuh hypocrite! I repeat, Grenville is a ‘columnist’ owing to privilege and access…writes the same shiite every week.

23. Hi Donna:

I have been in the proverbial kitchen for the past 2 decades. There are countries who have taken advantage of our vulnerable economic position and our immature way of discussion. They know that they have time on their side – they can simply wait until we self-destruct.

Promising professionals and businesses of previous generations were limited because of our cultural ‘crabs-in-a-barrel’ predominant disposition. Rather than try to break that curse, we allow a few ‘loud-mouthed’ irresponsible persons to perpetuate this curse on another generation of Barbadians.

Rather than discuss issues, we seem to take a sick pleasure in damaging the reputations of our most accomplished citizens – much to the delight of our international competitors. We are to cowardly to accept the responsibility of our generation and confront this curse. Instead, we tolerate the judases among us, allow them to go unchallenged, and thus ensure that the curse will be more challenging for our children.

Mia is an accomplished speaker who has represented Barbados well. She is a national treasure. Former PM Stuart was also an accomplished orator. However, both of them only accepted the worst possible advice. Both of them only listened to their most extreme partisan supporters – which never ends well.

I will continue to challenge irresponsible BLP policies and their corrupt practises. But we all have to live in this economy after politics, and we need all Barbadians, regardless of party preference, to succeed. Unless they have engaged in corruption, they should all leave politics with their professional reputations in-tact.

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Rather than try to break that curse, we allow a few ‘loud-mouthed’ irresponsible persons to perpetuate this curse on another generation of Barbadians.

YEAH NOW WE HAVE A LOUD MOUTHED PERSON perpetuatING this curse on another generation of Barbadians BY HER MORALS AND INABILITY.

FORTUNATELY THE PEOPLE DIDNT ALLOW YOU TO ASSIST IN perpetuatING this curse on another generation of Barbadians UH LIE?

ARE THE few ‘loud-mouthed’ irresponsible persons THOSE WHO HAVE THE GUTS TO GO AGAINST THE GRAIN AND APPROXIMATE THEIR ORBICULARIS ORAE TO ADIPOSE TISSUE OVERLYING THE GLUTEI OF PEOPLE WHO PEOPLE OF YOUR ILK THINK ARE COMPETENT OR IMPORTANT?

Former PM Stuart was also an accomplished orator. AND HE DESTROYED THE COUNTRY WITH HIS ELEGANT BOVINE EXCREMENT UH LIE?

Mia is an accomplished speaker who has represented Barbados well. IN WHAT WAY MR FAILED CANDIDATE AND FAILED WOULD BE LEADER?
    She is a national treasure WHO DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE HOW TO RUN THE COUNTRY.

RE both of them only accepted the worst possible advice. Both of them only listened to their most extreme partisan supporters – which never ends well. SO THAT MAKES THEM TREASURES? AND BRILLIANT? KING REHABOAM TOOK BAD ADVICE TOO.. HE IS THE PRIME EXAMPLE OF TREASURES WHO TAKE BAD ADVICE

SHITBAMA WAS A GREAT ORATOR AND HE ALMOST DESTROYED THE USA SINGLE HANDEDLY

WHY ON EARTH DONT YOU GET SOME ONE TO REWIRE YOUR BRAIN? LIKE ASSTIN’S YOUR BRAIN SEEMS ALSO TO BE UNDERGOING DYSPLASTIC CHANGE?

RE we need all Barbadians, regardless of party preference, to succeed. REALLY? HOW LONG HAS THAT BEEN THE CASE? YOU MEAN NOW THAT WE RAN AWAY OUR BRIGHTEST AND BEST AND ONLY LEFT THOSEWHO HAVE A PENCHANT TO ROUTINELY APPROXIMATE THEIR ORBICULARIS ORAE TO THE ADIPOSE TISSUE OVERLYING THE GLUTEI OF PEOPLE WHO PEOPLE OF YOUR ILK THAT YOU THINK ARE COMPETENT OR IMPORTANT?

HERE A SECRET
    THE GLORY HAS DEPARTED. ITS ICHABOD!
    AS ASSTIN SAYS BARBADOS IS A FAILED STATE

HUMPTY DUMPTY WONT BE MAKING BARBADOS GREAT AGAIN

YOUR SILLY POST REMINDED ME WHEN WE USED TO SING IN THE GOSPEL MEETINGON SUNDAY NIGHTS…….ONCE AGAIN THE GOSPEL MESSAGE FROM THE SAVIOUR WE HAVE HEARD

TONIGHT I SING .ONCE AGAIN THE MORONIC MESSAGE FROM THE DUMMY WE HAVE HEARD.

COME AGAIN SOON

I ENJOY BEATING UP ILLOGICAL NONSENSE ON BU

25. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Grenville Phillips the Liar

Peter Lawrence Thompson has proven you to be a liar

I consider you to be a babbling fool whip is dangerous to the Third Party Movement because of your pretensiveness and obsequious attitude and genuflection to the Edutech thief Mugabe Mottley.

She pays your wages SOOOOO you come here and such her pooch.

You do more damage by your insipid once upon a time fairy tale fantasies than The Nameless Ones #1&2

you have a shyte site that promotes your engineering services FULLSTOP!

There is nothing on your site that speaks to running Barbados ‘ affairs and like Peter Lawrence Thompson, though he needed exposure to you personally to see through your veneer of shyte talking, I, being gifted by an Omnipotent Lord, see you to be a charlatanand a rogue

YOU WILL NEVER SIT IN THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY because you espouse idiocy and mek up economic policies

There is nothing that you or David not BU nor Lucille nor Mugabe can say about me that can upset my concept of myself.

You do not know my weakness for if you did, it would have cause me to cease by now.

Your problem that caused your party to implode is that you have a self confidence issue that, while externally, people see you as accomplished, internally your actions have been compromised by the shadow of daddy.

You still ent you own man yet

And your prime ministerial aspirations are based on that self image deficit

How I know this? To tell you would be to reveal a confidence and yes, you are correct when you speak of me revealing things that I know

But not as a Judas, my loyalty is to my God and not to man, particularly not to slime like you and Mugabe Mottley.

You and she are both men (how you like dat one for disrespecting a pretentious aspiring leader you, and him, the current Prime Minister?) you are both men who lie voraciously.

Because it is your scorpion nature BUT THE REASON I DESPISE YOU MORE IS BECAUSE YOU DO IT IN THE PENUMBRA OF THE HOLY BIBLE.

and I abhor your type

You mek de ole man brek my word.

You correct your shyte site yet?

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

This is the first time I have ever seen the Honourable Blogmaster quarrel with Puff!

I mean the very first time there was a spiff between them verbally!!!

I don’t know but if it was not for the fact that de ole man mentioned that same thing yesterday, I would be inclined to say dat dis is a mock spiff, but what de Honourable Blogmaster said was a harsh blow.

It reminds me of how De man if many Hats George Payne light into de pretend leader of de opposition De Bishop Reverend Pastor Joseph Atherley when he pretended to cross the floor as leader of the opposition

But then again this is Daddy talking, not the young BU Borg

27. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Theophillus Tag Team member of the Save Barbados fighters- also call the Mugabe Slay Team aka Seal Team or Sea Cow Team One

Hail up, your fellow Manatee slayer is telling over de blow sharing now

Carrying on from what you said

“…I am beginning to wonder if Grenville is a stalking horse.

It seems as he spend more of his time complimenting Mia than ‘attacking’ her BLP policies.

Turn your weapons on Mia. That’s the person in power and leading at this moment.

With enemies like you, Mia needs no friends? .If you can’t say anything bad about Mia then say nothing…”

I will dispassionately address what Grenville is saving now for readers.

Every week the columnist returns with an inane story bout how you said x to some Nameless set of people whose names he can’t call

So he is promoting himself as savior of all Bajans whose advice get thrown out.

De ole man is among de many who ammm comments bout he jackassery but, and here is de ting, de ole man viewership outclass even Mugabe own!!!

Looka did one heah

https://imgur.com/gallery/qYNltuP

11,000 views!!! by de grandson an me!!

So why got Grenville vex as ass is the extent to which de ole man’s lack of support for his assery is affecting his aspirations

Whu dat is how it seems to me causing all I gots to do is say Steupssse and he and de Nameless Ones #1&2 does turn up!!

And say all sort up tings bout me and me medication as de diaspora and everything else dat dem can throw at muh

I soon expect dat Granville, sorry Grenville going come heah and link de ole man romantically wid Mugabe!!!

Seriously!!!

Looka um now

“… it has come to my attention dat when Mugabe Mottley was living in Frere Pilgrim dat Piece was her lover AND AFTER HE PROPOSED TO SHE AND SHE JILTED HIM, piece get vex and lik up de Gold BMW!!!

And it was Piece who lik up de politician daughter pokerts but Mugabe, being de man dat she is, she tek de blame!!!”

Dat man Grenville is as stupid as the day is long. He feels that being a spokesperson for Mugabe is going to get him contracts

And judging from his website CV and recent front page articles with him looking at cracks in de road at night, his poochlicking is working!

28. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here thank you

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Published this earlier today but it did not upload

@ Theophillus Tag Team member of the Save Barbados fighters- also call the Mugabe Slay Team aka Seal Team or Sea Cow Team One

Hail up, your fellow Manatee slayer is telling over de blow sharing now

Carrying on from what you said

“…I am beginning to wonder if Grenville is a stalking horse.

It seems as he spend more of his time complimenting Mia than ‘attacking’ her BLP policies.

With enemies like you, Mia needs no friends? .If you can’t say anything bad about Mia then say nothing…”

I will dispassionately address what Grenville is saving now for readers.

Every week the columnist returns with an inane story bout how you said x to some Nameless set of people whose names he can’t call

So he is promoting himself as savior of all Bajans whose advice get thrown out.

De ole man is among de many who ammm comments bout he jackassery but, and here is de ting, de ole man viewership outclass even Mugabe own!!!

Looka did one heah

https://imgur.com/gallery/qYNltuP

11,000 views!!! by de grandson an me!!

So why got Grenville vex as ass is the extent to which de ole man’s lack of support for his assery is affecting his aspirations

Whu dat is how it seems to me causing all I gots to do is say Steupssse and he and de Nameless Ones #1&2 does turn up!!

And say all sort up tings bout me and me medication as de diaspora and everything else dat dem can throw at muh

I soon expect dat Granville, sorry Grenville going come heah and link de ole man romantically wid Mugabe!!!

Seriously!!!

Looka um now

“… it has come to my attention dat when Mugabe Mottley was living in Frere Pilgrim dat Piece was her lover AND AFTER HE PROPOSED TO SHE AND SHE JILTED HIM, piece get vex and lik up de Gold BMW!!!

And it was Piece who lik up de politician daughter pokerts but Mugabe, being de man dat she is, she tek de blame!!!”

Dat man Grenville is as stupid as the day is long. He feels that being a spokesperson for Mugabe is going to get him contracts

And judging from his website CV and recent front page articles with him looking at cracks in de road at night, his poochlicking is working!

30. Well, readers can judge the unhinged reactions and make their own conclusions. Either Mia is a saint of the highest order whom Piece is doing his best to ensure that she gets a second term, or …

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SHITVILLE
    MIA CANT POSSIBLY A SAINT ACCORDING TO THE WORD OF GOD!
    SHE IS A KNOWN UNREPENTANT WICKER WHO BITES FEMALE PUDENDA AND IS NOW CONTINUING THE WORKS OF UNRIGHTEOUSNESS EFFECTED BY FUMBLE THE ORATOR

READERS CAN JUDGE THAT PIECE IS MAKING MORE SENSE THAN YOU HAVE MADE AT ANY TIME

WHAT PIECE NEEDS TO DO IS RELEASE THE UNSAVOURY INFORMATION HE HAS ABOUT MIA MAO MUGABE MITTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR HERE AND OR ON NAKED DEPARTURE AND LET THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW

SSS SHOULD DO THE SAME

SHITVILLE WILL YOU SLIMY SCUM NOW SLITHER BACK UNDER YOUR STONE?
    YOU ARE AS THOSE DESCRIBED AS HAVING A FORM OF GODLINESS BUT WHO DENIES THE POWER THEREOF
    YOU PROMOTE EVIL AND THE EVIL ONE
    YOU MAKE A MOCKERY OF SIN

32. Theogaz the yella belly hypocrite, what’s GP and Pieces’ strategy? This blog is laughter galore. My favourite is the ranting GP particularly when he calls someone betzapenic anything–even me. 🤣🤣🤣 #life#love#laughter

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Steupsee

Here be why your ass will never see the insides of the Barbados House of Assembly

Excerpts of your Curriculum Vitae which you want to call a political party

“…Meet our Leader

Mr Phillips was the first to expose himself to public scrutiny. His CV is provided below.

EARNED TITLES
    BSc, BEng, MASc, MURP, CEng, FIStructE, FCIHT, MAPM, MCSCE, MBAPE

POST-GRADUATE ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS
    Bachelor of Science in Mathematics, 1988
    Diploma in Engineering, 1988
    Bachelor of Engineering (Civil/Structural), 1991
    Master of Applied Science (Environmental Engineering), 1998
    Master of Urban and Rural Planning, 1998

PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATIONS…blah, blah, blah…”

And 4000 words about you Grenville while each candidate gets 12…!!!

I guess a reader gets to see who is really unhinged wont they???

I am not the megalomaniac and psychotic liar running for politics am I?

Here is one of the 12 word introductions for the clowns who were around you while you were job hunting for GoB contracts

“…[Former Candidate – CHERONE MARTINDALE
    Representing St. John
    Administrator (21 years)]…”

Are you so stupid not to comprehend that “former” means that you are to remove Cherone’s RH name from off your site?

Signed

Unhinged promoter of Mugabe

(By the way, I like the strategy that you are using.

You are the good bear who is acquainting everyone that I, de bad bear, a person who is currently cussing de Crime Minister, and calling she what she is, a biter of clitorises, am in fact venerating her.

You are even more stupid than you look Grenville.

Tek down all de former representatives names and stop illegally encroaching on peoples good will.

And do try to augment your other candidates CV.

Grenville, leave this alone.

Go back to your Engineering job.

You do not possess the skills to fight me, my army is not your army, nor is my destination yours

You want contracts from Mia and you getting them.

You want a pretend audience of 12 word candidates ok.

But unless you want me to scuttle your efforts rather your ability to frighten Mugabe into giving you some crumbs, crawl back to your hole.

am calling

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Grenville thank you

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ITS BETZPAENIC PUFFY ENUFFY
    IT MEANS LACK OF PROPERLY FUNCTIONING BRAIN CELLS

36. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Grenville Phillips the liar

De Ole Man is going to prepare a demonstration for you soon.

It is going to feature Peter Lawrence Thompson calling you out publicly to be a Liar

Feal wid dat as a Betzapenic medication for your lied, delusional NEVER TO ENTER PARLIAMENT ASS

HEHEHEHEH

Coming back!!

37. @ Grenville Phillips the Liar (as Peter Lawrence Thompson calls you)

I am back

and here is your testimony from PLT as rendered by Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

All the medication has been taken so hereeeeeeeee’s your Huckleberry!

https://chatagentdemo.com/YQTeaYdArMBF