Submitted by PUDRYR

“…As long as this blatant system of injustice continues and bajans openly tell you that prison in Barbados is for Black people, we can put forward all the ideas we want to solve the problem but we will make no headway…”

The Average man and woman in Barbados going listening to you, cause, like Barbados Underground Whistleblower says, the Royal Bay Gone Police Force, is leading the corruption, the drug dealing AND abusing de court processes.

Let me brek it down fuh wuhnah people

Some of wuhnah too privilege to even contemplate the reality of poverty and being hungry.

For wuhnah it is an abstract concept, wuh, after all we got free schools and free horspital care so everyting alright.

Few uh wuh nah ever been hungry till you guts grumbling and you only talking loud among de fellers, cause “you don’t want dem to hear your guts grumbling

When you at primary school, you can’t focus cause you ass hungry and focusing pun de blackboard hard as ass.

Lord help you if you ent got school books, pencils and school clothes, cause de teacher and de students gine mek you see hell.

And if you need glasses? as many of these poor children do, well your four eyed defective self will be at a worse disadvantage for your entire school life.

In wuhnah day, there was an unofficial community mechanism that wuhnah could use, But this is my reality!

wuhnah forget all dis when you lef de ghetto for de heights. IF YOU WAS EVER HERE!

Reality Check! my mudda got to raise 4 fatherless kids, as a single female headed household pun $250 a week or less if she wukking at Furniture Limited IN 2019!!

I gots a serious anger problem and wunna antiquated school system, especially secondary level education, CANNOT COPE WITH MY DYSFUNCTIONAL ASS.

Den, toss me into de minibus subculture, for 10 years (primary and secondary school) wid de ZR menses erratic behavior, driving erratically through traffic, just to pay de coolie who own de ZR van, $1000 a week, and you got a next level of anarchy in my ass.

Den, add de “blackies”, and my spliffs I smoking every day.

Man, don’t even add my maladjusted concept of wealth, a concept I developed seeing the drug dealers in my district.

You ONLY got “a shooting waiting to happen”

And unnerstan dis, when a policeman stop a van in in, fuh ovahloading, wuhnah sight how I does be de most vociferous in “representing” my dog? de drivah? de conductor?

See how I does represent a man who I ent know from bull foot?

Wunna feeling me yet?

So when my effed up donkey hear dat my man Stevie, my “family”, a next effed up thug like me, get kill, my black ass gots to go “represent” he!

But all wuh nah people who trying to solve dis crime problem, ent got one effing clue…

Plussing dat wuh nah RH got menses like Michael Carry Way a Ton uh money, 250 large ones and de Prime Minister Fumbles tel he, it alright

AND DE NEW PRIME MINISTER, Mugabe Mottley, inviting 5 of my drug dealer “family” my heroes, to Parliament.

AND WUNNA SCUNT TELLING ME BOUT “wun nah got a Block program fuh me???”

Man get de F out my face befo’ I GLOCK YOUR ASS

this article is accredited to Tee White and a comment he made here on Barbados Underground

Here is the accompanying video.

253 responses to “Leh Me Tell Wuhnah Like it is – Real Talk from De Block”

1. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Piece “And he should have gone to a rum shop AND BOUGHT DRINKS FOR EVERYONE THERE.”

The boys of BU have drunk so much rum that by the time they hit 60, both their brains and their parts have shrivelled.

Hey!!! boys.

Rum drinking solves nothing.

2. Piece,you tell me,you cannot tell me or teach me nothing.Get that straight as you do not have the smarts to do so, save that for the tag team.Therefore let me give you a prediction you or your team will win nothing in 2023 or 2033.Piece you stated that Ms Mottley will be a one term government replaced by who,the Dead Labour Party,UPP,Solutions or your party.Tell me j/a you just talk a bunch of shite every day which do not translate to votes with your head swollen by a bunch of shite talkers .On another thread saw the joker Gazzerts state that bajans were rejoicing at increased bus fares and when challenged by Simple Simon could not respond why because it was not true just making up things as they go along,really pathetic.

3. Brexit Gate should be a wake up call for the conspiratoonists, Salemites and pickanoisettes. Catchphrases and fancy talk awashed with fantasy and void of EVIDENCE will come back to haunt you.

4. William Skinner Avatar

Just read this in this thread “Catchphrases and fancy talk awashed with fantasy and void of EVIDENCE will come back to haunt you.”

5. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“will come back to haunt you..”

just like all those dead people whose estates and beneficiaries yall robbed for decades have returned and are haunting each and everyone of you now and going forward….ticktock..

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/998109210398618/?t=0

6. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Nameless Ones #1 & 2

Looka LM

Even your writing style gives you away heheheheh

I have to go and dome something so give me a few but I want you to think about this for a likkle bit.

How many policemen had to go and stop Kelsi?

What could those same policemen have done IF KELSI HAD ON THIS SHIRT?

http://imgur.com/j4gduAy

Wunna understanding me?

Merely by setting your police dogs on Kelsi wunna have given that girl credibility

Does anyone here have Kelsi’s email or her Facebook page?

De ole man want to talk to she.

I coming back

7. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Kelsi needs to come a few times WITHOUT THE LICENSE AND GET STOPPED BY THE POLICE!!!

Shd needs to get videos while being stopped

Then she needs to upload that what that does is build a following for Kelsi & the Third Movement Party.

Wunna stupid doah

The Third Party Movement IS NOT A POLITICAL PARTY.

It is the manifestation of the Relative Deprivation THEORY

Where the Hopes of Bajans and Actuality of the Mugabe Regime are worlds apart.

Once that achieves maximum value then you will see a party coalescing

I thought you was a political strategist doah?

I gine teach you a few tings bout dis Movement that is going to disrupt Mugabe

I coming back

8. I back

And here is a tribute to another new young soldier of the Third Party Movement Ms Kelsi Marshall

https://i.imgur.com/58HPRfI.png

9. So Ms Marshall what you do the next time that you are going to do your protest is this

You get in contact wid de ole man and what I will do is send you a few of these T Shirts for you and some more people dat you indentify

Get more women because bajans men ent got no balls

I find dat women does stand up but de bajan menses is from NATO

NO Action Talk Only!!!

https://i.imgur.com/s6HH6G1.png

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I got to throw my hat up in the air for this girl. This is a rare sighting in an island that hardly ever protest about anything. Telling Rogue-Works that you object to her policy of sacrificing those at the bottom to keep friends and longtime associates at the top, is a little dangerous, though. However, we need more to tell the Rogue that we not buying into her reverse psychology big cabinet hump of bare shite. Two ministers in one ministry. What the shite for? Why doesn’t she sit down and look at ridding herself of some these shite ministries?

Do we need a Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs? Who or what is empowering our people as they struggle to get ends to meet? What affairs of the elderly are being looked after when one aspect of their affairs- suitable transport that caters to their feeble states when boarding- is far cry from becoming a reality. In fact, they safer catching a ZR then a transport board bus because at least some of the conductors on ZRs do assist them with boarding and offloading.
    Do we need a Ministry of Youth and Community Empowerment. What will this ministry do that all the systems set up to assist the youth have not done? A lot remains to be seen what outcomes will prove this ministry worthy or unworthy.

Do we need a Ministry of Maritime Affairs and Blue Economy? The Ministry of Agriculture, Food, Fisheries and Water Resource Mangement as it was called before was doing a reasonable job with very little financial resources to assist them. Yeah, they got high flyers with big qualifications operating in complacent, but nothing works like a little fire under their asses to wake them up and tell them to show us your work. The new minister under this ministry is faced with the same problem as the Ministry of Agriculture, lack of money to commit to solving the many issues in Agriculture, and perhaps a few of the same complacent dead horses like those from the Division of Fisheries, the Division of Markets, the BARNUFO hot air balloon, whoever else fits under the title of jokers regarding pushing the blue economy towards export potential.

Do we need a Ministry of Innovation, Science and Smart Technology? Rome was not built a frgging day, but it was built nonetheless. Will we see a Rome-like-concept in this ministry? This ministry has potential but what is the approach towards pushing towards innovation; pushing to have our young people and people of science seeking to use their expertise to create a potential economic income earner when we hardly put money into ventures such as these. The smart technology is already out there and have been created therefore what is this ministry’s role relative to Smart Technology. To implement it across every iota of government operations or will we make everything we do so smart so that it attracts international attention towards possible investment?

Last, A Ministry of Information, Broadcasting, and Public Affairs. Really!!! Do we need an entire ministry for this?

Rouge-Works have achieved her objective of finding money for her people. Sending home thousands of fragile workers was intended to find money to pay her people under the justification that we need further austerity measures to combat our economic problems. Telling Barbadians that we all will experience pain when she meant only the bottom half. How else can I know describe her as a Rogue working? Rogue- Works suits her to a T. Rogue-Works have effectively use austerity to push her manipulative agenda of feathering certain nests while disturbing, permanently, the little nests of others. Big Cabinet, a lot of consultants, and take note, disclosures are becoming very little.

Remember this: Mia has her more parliamentarians

https://imgur.com/gallery/80F4j

11. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/03/28/go-cashless-grow-the-economy/

Rawdone is working overtime on this scam to further disenfranchise, marginalize and render the majority population totally dependent on their fly by night shite scams…….hopefully there are some handcuffs and an ankle monitor in his future.

12. Please put aside the magnifying glass as you will make the blind see.

Some excellent and thought provoking questions.

13. All have already seen what has happen and will continue to happen but most are still in adrunken stupor from the effects of koolaid
    Btw on April 28th Heroes Day the streets of Barbados would be awash in a sea of red as Mia once again csll her loyal troops to be armed in defensive posture and as a warning to those who dare attack govt policies

#########youarebeingwarned

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

You continue to hit them high, Theophillus is spring kicking them in there chests, Brother Hants (unwittingly?) is hitting dem in their stomach, the Dr. De grandson and me, keep kicking dem in dere balls and pretend doggies figuratively speaking, WARU keep hitting them with 2×4 ‘s in their thighs, Northern Observer, Baje, Whistleblower brekking up dem knees, and ManyPussy continues to bite them in their ankles.

All in all I would say that the Salemite Full Body Massage they signed up for is making them feel quite comfortable

So much so that their customer satisfaction survey team of Nameless Ones come every minute of the day and compliment us on a hob well done.

15. Piece,

That Kelsi is a pretty girl with a natural look. I am sure she can get a few guys to follow her. You guys will do anything for a pretty girl. Then she can Marshall de troops.

I often wonder if you are not an official of a political party and you are not a yardfowl, why is it that you would agree with EVERYTHING a party does and defend their EVERY move.

This is why Lorenzo and Enuff lack credibility. They agree with and defend EVERYTHING this party does! Nobody is right all the time. NOBODY!

16. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Donna

There is always an underlying reason for blind loyalty. Pooch Licker Lorenzo would have us believe that he is not for any political party, but he is like a sniffer dog, the moment you go off on Rogue-Works Mottley he comes a barking with the same shite over and over again. Now Puffy is a different cattle of fish. He is more refined, likes to throw facts at ya with the intention of proving what you say and you as foolish or peddling an agenda. However, he shows his tail when he runs from certain facts while trying to tell you to proof this, proof that, like if he brings proof when he cannot answer certain questions. But, I like Puffy. Lorenzo on the other hand, a complete ass wiper, whose sole purpose is to look out for the asses he licking in the BLP. Cannot say a thing against them for fear that he loses his position of sniffing and receiving 5 cents for every sniff with a bonus of one dollar for every pooch he licks. The BLP cannot be wrong because everyone else is just not right.

17. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

You and others here cannot and will not notice the subtle difference in the New Honourable Blogmaster and his supporting team.

You will recall that it was I who introduced you to Imgur

You will recall that, on one occasion when you were having problems posting, it was I who suggested using a different link that is provided by Imgur

I ask you to look at exhibit A which in this case is your post st 4.14 this morning

You will notice that it has the accustomed advertisement telling people to download their app.

But more importantly you will notice the fact that yours has a number count down in the left corner.

An number count which refreshes periodically

Now observe Exhibit B & C my posts of 9.34 and 10.22 pm

Now de ole man asks you this question since you are in a question mode.

Q1. Why would the numbers associated with Kesli Marshall’s Stoopid Cartoon showing her one woman protest outside parliament AND the Tshirt dat de grandson suggests NOT HAVE A NUMBER?

Q2. Do you believe that the ole man us so Stoopid as to not know which link will come with a number?

Q3. Why would the number be purposely not permitted to show?

Q4. Which of the BU BORG is practicing this censorship?

Q5. Why would it be so critically important NOT TO SHOW THIS SMALL DETAIL?

Q6. Why would Barbados Today carry Kelsi Marshall in a store and take her picture against a bland Cheffette? Wall and background?

I mean, Kelsi is another beautiful black woman, she takes a proud black woman’s picture, though you ammmm… but I digress.

But you understand my drift dont you?

Both of these media houses, Barbados Today and Barbados Underground on the one hand SEEK TO GIVE AN IMPRESSION THAT they are supporting the poorest of the poor.

Yet, in these subtle ways, what they do is invalidate rather UNDERMINE THAT PRETENSION IF, with malice aforethought, they purposely zoom in on these little elements of a message AS IF TO ENSURE THAT THE KELSI’ OF BARBADOS ONLY GO SO FAR ANC NO FURTHER

ANC that Barbados Underground viewers are intentionally not shown the mileage that Kelsi Marshall achieves is Barbados

What they seem to be saying is “while we want to, we cant kill the messenger Kelsi, AS WE WANT TO, YET, but we will kill the impact of her message.

Looking forward to seeing your answers my Dearest.

18. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for my Dearest SSS that shows up one of you in th BU BORG as “having a horse in the race”

19. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

A second item here is in suspense Honourable Blogmaster your assistance is requested thank you

20. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

I would like any of the BLP Watchdogs to tell me besides Rogue-Works one reason for a big cabinet, why the ministries were split; why two ministers in one ministry, and why only those at the bottom are making the sacrifices when Rogue-Works said that the pain must be shared. Lorenzo, COME FORTH!!

21. SSS,

Yes, Lorenzo is easily identifiable as a bird brain. He gets let out of the coop. Says his cockadoodledos. No debate. No discussion. No substance. Just name calling. Cannot even attempt to refute any argument. Sad really. Totally ineffective.

But Enuff is not a bird brain. That makes him more dangerous. He can appear reasonable. That is, if you are not paying attention and you don’t realize that he never disagrees with anything this party does.

I repeat – nobody is right all of the time – not even if one starts out with the right motive. Mistakes will be made.

However, one can be wrong all of the time if one starts out with the wrong motive.

Think about it.

22. @PUDRYR

You have a lot of time on your hands.

23. William Skinner Avatar

@ Piece

Just a year or so ago, your creative cartoon messaging was welcomed by the Bees. Now they are welcomed by the Dees.
    You licking up both of them. They are six and half dozen.
    Beat the miscreants into fine pieces. Ignore the firecrackers and little starlights.

24. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Who is this David person

Piece is an old man, of course he has a lot of time on his hand. Piece, can you do a stupid cartoon entitled: Did the BLP buy out BU or Who is the New David? This is definitely not David. David would never make such a statement!

The Dees are done. No coming back from the crooked lot when they still harbouring thieves.

Donna

So true girl. That is why I like Puffy. He is not dangerous because he makes it all so clear.

25. Yes, BU was sold for 30 pieces of silver.

Now that we have that out of the way, both of you may have the last word.

26. William Skinner Avatar

@ Sunshine Sunny Shine

” William Skinner

The Dees are done. No coming back from the crooked lot when they still harbouring thieves.”

No concern of mine…..both the DEMS and BEES can rot in the political hell , where they both belong !!!

27. Hee heee
    When i said about six months ago BU was taken over by a new group of Operatives or spies for the present govt i was laughed and scorned to deaths
    Now i get the last laugh hee heebhee because the stupid Cartoon artist is getting a dose of many medicines from David Originally BU

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Do not want the last word, David, or whoever the shite you are. Won’t change my point of view either way. I hope it does bother you that the BLP and DLP sink Barbados and now it back in the BLP hands to sink it for their benefit. So the shite continues. But that won’t bother you, you have your 12 pieces of silver, you two face Judas. Got about 4 posters for your party, you can allow them or disallow them, up to you, David, or whoever to shite you are.

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

You introduce me to a lot of things, both on here and in private. I do not have a lot of time to look for these differences but I know for a fact that this imposter under the modicum David cannot be David. If it is David, then he has sold out BU for 12 pieces of silver as his silver tongue slithering mouth have revealed. As I told you before, I am not worried about Mottley or her Communications Specialist. Mottley should be worried about me and what I know about her stinking dealings in the dark and in the light. If you all think she sweet, lemma tell wunna, she is a Rogue. I have enough on this stinking Rogue, just like she got enough on everybody else. However, you will not get any justice in Barbados to deliver the blows she needs. So if she is now BU, that Stinking David, can go bury his head in his own shit. Shame on him if he has allowed the BLP to control the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Sunshine Sunny Shine March 28, 2019 8:50 AM “I would like any of the BLP Watchdogs to tell me…one reason for a big cabinet.”

I like the big Cabinet, because as my old man used to say, “a green lime may drop, but a yellow lime WILL drop” For too long in Barbados we have had old men holding on to power for far too long, keeping young and middle aged men and women out. A gerontocracy is bad. We do not want to find ourselves in the situation of Algeria where a 80 something stroke stricken president holds on to power half a decade before he can ever utter a word, or clean his own bottom.

Mia is 53. 53 is not as as some of the BU idiots like to say “relatively young” 53 is well middle-aged. When she becomes a yellow lime and drops from stroke, heart disease, diabetes or Alzheimers, i like that there are still green limes with experience in government. The green limes are those people currently in Cabinet who are young enough to be her children, that is those people who are at least 16 years and 9 month younger than she is. That ssid i wish her health, happiness and long life…but the life expectancy is a Bajan man is 73.3, the life expectancy of a Bajan woman is 78.1.

31. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

So will yellow limes will all have dropped in the next twenty years or so, but Barbados will go on without us. That is why we nurture the green limes.

32. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

CORRECTION: So we yellow limes

33. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

The DLP and we suffered between 2008 and 2018 because there were so few people in Cabinet with any Cabinet experience. Not good.

34. That is not why we suffered Simple Simon. And that is not the reason for the big cabinet.

35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

SSS with a P for life

Reall? You provide this as an explanation for a big cabinet. Ohh I get it, it was just something you wrote as a joke right?

36. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT SSS IS AGAIN DEMONSTRATING HER MAJOR CHARACTERISTIC OF NIT PICKING AND NIPPING AT HEELS LIKE THE LIKKLE STUPID BRAINLESS DOG IN JILL WALKER’S PRINTS

SHE IS NO YELLOW LIME EITHER .. SHE IS AN OLD SHRIVEL UP LIME THAT BROWN IN COLOUR DUE TO THE SETTING IN OF APOPTOSIS

SHE NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THAT MANY GREEN LIMES HAVE NO JUICE OR PURPOSE

37. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster (the one on duty that is)

“…@PUDRYR

You have a lot of time on your hands…”

I must admit my serious concern bordering on fear.

Here you are, the last bastion of free speech, making snide remarks about time spent on the issues of standing up against corruption and the pending dictatorship

Were it not your blog, and were not the rule “um is mine and I can say what I like” not in play, I would demand an apology for that insensitive and disconcerting remark.

As to whether I would receive one I doubt it but…

38. HOW IS IT THAT ON A BLOG THAT THE WATCH WORD IS JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE. THAT THE BLOGMASTER CAN ASSERT TO A SINCERE BLOGGER “You have a lot of time on your hands”

KEEP MODERATING MY POSTS

39. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Nowadays, because of where I am and what I am doing, I have “more time” relatively speaking.

Some times I have no time it depends.

I think that there are 3 Blogmasters rather the job is split between 3 people

One of them is a younger man AND HE IS AN AVOWED MUGABE MAN!!

There is nothing wrong with that because he is young and his experience with the glib tounged Mottley is limited.

He sees her as I once used to see her in terms of her pretended possibilities

The older David is a wiser man and a patriot but he understands the dangers that the Mugabe we are painting mean

And, while he rarely says it openly, he fears it like we do.

When de young man does his shite tantrums, when daddy comes in, he will give the son a brassing over but he cant go too far

Cause you have to understand that together, they ARE THE LAST BASTION OF DEFENCE.

I may have mentioned that number count thing to junior just to let him be aware that likkle things like that present a hope for Bajans

Particularly Kesli

This is what young people need

Kesli is 23

Kesli is a Voice

If Kesli is coopted by a non political group she could walk into a crime area and talk.

And come out unscathed

That is her currency.

The younger David does not understand that.

They fail to comprehend that the Army that my God is creating WILL OVERCOME MUGABE.

Teets and Lucille do not understand that either

I know that, irrespective of the little things that happen here David loves Barbados and I am glad that he still has a modicum of control at Barbados Underground

But it is time to migrate from this Rum Shop drivel to people and gateways like Kesli

She, and others like her, have to be nurtured, enabled and then unleashed to do the good that only they can do.

40. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster (until daddy comes in duty) I have an item in suspense thank you.

41. Look David are whoever control this blog can do whatever de f.uck pleases yuhself
    But to tread on a path of hypocrisy that has nothing to do with transparency stinks the whole blog up
    What is really concerning is that for ten years BU underground rallied the country with a demand for transparency.
    However it is apparantly clear that the word transparency and its value was used as a smoke screen to win an election
    As Hal has said on many occasions this 166sqmiles is a failed state

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

FEAR NOT PIECE

GOD IS STILL ON THE THRONE
    WHAT I AM SEEING IS THAT THERE WILL OCCUR AN EVENT WHICH NO BAJAN WANTS TO SEE, CAUSE MANY WILL SUFFER THEREFROM……. BUT THIS EVENT WILL PRECIPITATE THE FALL OF THIS FAILED STATE

WATCH AND SEE
    YOU KEEP BUILDING PRESSURE AND SEEKING /CHALLENGING FOLK TO FILL THE BREACH AFTER THE ONSET OF THIS EVENT

43. Marshall said: “I believe that sometimes you do have to make noise because Bajans would sit and complain in their little circles and their friends on Whatsapp but when it is time to make their voice known for what they think should happen they just go mute and dumb like they are handicapped. It is laughable at the least to say you have a voice until it is time to speak you act as though someone takes out your voice-box.”

Marshall added: “[The Prime Minister] said that only 20 per cent of people use the bus and that [the Transport Board] loses about $50 million every year. Eighty per cent of Barbadians are catching vans so that means Private Service Vehicles (PSV) are making money because whenever you go into a van stand a van is there.”

She added: “Look who are the consultants – the wealthy people not the poor man on the streets. Yes, I agree the economy is bad you need the economy to grow.

“I do not have a problem bearing a little squeeze but if you are going to ask us to bear a little squeeze and you have 26 ministers and consultants that is not fair.”

44. So let’s slash the Cabinet in half, we save about $2.7m or enough to pay about 70 clerk typists (7% of the 1,000 retrenched so far) or buy 2 new garbage trucks or diesel buses. Would this address the inefficiencies in the public service that you same people complain about or the shortage of buses or garbage trucks? Another talking point, get rid of the consultants: $21M (government spends $800M+ on wages) saved but the Transport Board alone needs $40-$50M per year in subsidy. Still no buses and still short of $19M to $29M per year. Ain’t bus fares still gotta increase, and who will do the necessary negotiations for all the debt restructuring, contract renegotiations and the other areas that require professional expertise, BU mouttas? Some can’t even manage their own personal financial affairs to afford a trip to Barbados! The new discounted bus fares equate to increases of $490 (two trips per day) and $980 (4 trips per day) based on a 5-day work week over 49 weeks, discounting 3 weeks for holiday. After the last government reduced the reverse tax credit to $650 and still didn’t pay it, the current government has re-committed to a $1,300 RTC and expanded the eligibility criteria to $25,000. Persons earning above $25,000 up to $35,000 will also get up to $1,250 in tax credit. Do the maths! What % of the working population takes 4 buses and who are these people? Are they the sole bread winner in their household? Who will benefit from this? How many of these households are benefitting from the abolition of UWI, BCC ans SJPI tuition fees? How many are or will benefit from the Trust Loans? How many from the increased non-contributory pension? How many will see one of their young occupants get a job under the first jobs initiative? How many of these households will get work through the new planning obligations securing provisions for local residents’ employment? How many will benefit from the block programme, the NSC and NCF training programmes? Y’all really ain’t ready for this government. Everything is connected–up, down, across and sideways. We need to start looking at issues holistically before bumping our gums. Of course there will be households that will be affected adversely by the fare increase and this is where government through its welfare department, household mitigation unit etc should be proactive. This is 2019 and public policy must be grounded in robust evidence and not based on pick-a-noisism. The pro-Brexit campaigners talked fancifully about saving money too but ignored at what cost to the overall UK economy. #iamnotac

P.S: I never knew the IMF loan money to members to buy buses.

45. That would indeed be a valid defence. But the botched up roll outs of this super large cabinet are so far too numerous to mention. We wish to see value for money, Enuff. And we have not seen it yet!

We were told to watch and we are watching!

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ENUFF
    THAT YOU ARE AN ASS LICKER AND QUITE UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE ARGUMENT AND TAKLING POINTS THAT YOU WERE ASKED TO DELIVER HERE IS VERY OBVIOUS

So let’s slash the Cabinet in half, we save about $2.7m or enough to pay about 70 clerk typists (7% of the 1,000 retrenched so far) or buy 2 new garbage trucks or diesel buses. Would this address the inefficiencies in the public service that you same people complain about or the shortage of buses or garbage trucks?

PROBABLY NOT BUT SURELY THE ECONOMIC CONDITION AND MENTAL HEALTH TO 1,000 retrenched PEOPLE WOULD BE IMPROVED

Another talking point, get rid of the consultants: $21M (government spends $800M+ on wages) saved but the Transport Board alone needs $40-$50M per year in subsidy. Still no buses and still short of $19M to $29M per year.
    BUT AT LEAST A FEW BUSES COULD BE BOUGHT AND MORE PEOPLE WOULD BENEFIT BESIDES THE CONSULTANTS…WHO PROBABLY CAN GET BY OTHERWISE

Ain’t bus fares still gotta increase,
    PROBABLY……BUT THERE WOULD BE AT LEAST A LITTLE IMPROVEMENT IN THE BUS SERVICE, CAUSE THERE WOULD BE A FEW BUSES BOUGHT EACH YEAR BY THE SAVINGS FROM NOT HAVING ALL THE MINISTERS AND CONSULTANTS

and who will do the necessary negotiations for all the debt restructuring, contract renegotiations and the other areas that require professional expertise, BU mouttas?
    WHO NEGOTIATES THE DEBT RESTRUCTURING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE POPULACE

Some can’t even manage their own personal financial affairs to afford a trip to Barbados!
    ALL BAJANS IN THE DIASPORA MUST AVOID TRIPS TO BARBADOS AND THE EXORBITANT DEPARTURE TAX

Some can’t even manage their own personal financial affairs YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT…BUT WE KNOW THAT THE BLP GUVMENT CAN NOT MANAGE THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS OF BARBADOS.
    HUMPTY DUMPTY MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMWICKER AND DICTATOR AND ALL HER MINISTERS AND CONSULTANTS CANT MANAGE THE PUBLIC AFFAIRS OF BARBADOS OR PUT BARBADOS TOGETHER AGAIN.

I never knew the IMF loan money to members to buy buses.
    WILL THE IMF LOAN MONEY BE USED TO PAY ALL THE MINISTERS AND CONSULTANTS

What % of the working population takes 4 buses and who are these people?
    A HIGH PROPORTION

Are they the sole bread winner in their household?
    DOES IT MATTER?

How many will benefit from the block programme, the NSC and NCF training programmes?
    NIETHER YOU OR THE BLP KNOWS
    HOW MANY BENEFITTED FROM EDUTECH?

Y’all really ain’t ready for this government.
    YOU ARE CORRECT HERE
    THE PEOPLE EXPECTED MUCH MUCH BETTER ON MAY 24TH 2018

47. My, my the shite tag tesm out in full force.The three swell headed power puff sisters, Waru, Donna and SSS calling someone bird brain with thr amount of shite they post every day.As Bush Tea says oh ma shirt.They must have a pea brain then.Now the shite conspiracist and SSS want to tell the blog master how to run his blog.David tell go to hell and form their own blog.Do not let them disrespect you on your blog.Tell me SSS you spoke to Ms Mottley yet since i know you are all foolish talk.

48. GP
    You exemplify the type I spoke about in my post–Pickanoisette.

49. @Enuff
    Some can’t even manage their own personal financial affairs to afford a trip to Barbados!
    This is the second time that you’ve veered down that path is that the new strategy? How do you know people’s personal financial status? Why don’t you call names, they can defend themselves but didn’t the PM change the Constitution (I supported her) to allow Bajans who live overseas to participate in the life of the country? Why shouldn’t those who choose not to or can’t visit be excluded from the discussions? Perhaps they are saving up for “we gathering”. BTW are you in Barbados? When you travel in or out of the country is it on your dime or the Gov’ts? As for moi I was there as recently as to use the new machines that take your photo which you have to give to the Immigration officer etc.

Having complained about Stuart’s bloated Cabinet the first thing that the PM did was to appoint an even larger one, if that isn’t hypocrisy, I don’t know what is, and some of us have been consistent on the matter of large Cabinets perhaps you should read some of the comments attached to the Thompson led Gov’t as well as Stuarts. Having appointed the cabinet of “many hands make light work” the PM then usurped some of their responsibilities by choosing to represent the country at conferences in areas that were under the auspices of some Ministers.

If the savings generated from the consultants mean that a new fleet of garbage trucks or buses is on the horizon, please let us know the expected date of delivery as Bajans would heap praise on the Gov’t since we like to give “Jack e jacket and Jane she drawers”. In the meanwhile, there are some people to whom the site of a garbage truck is as rare as the proverbial baccoo.

Leave a Reply to Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RightCancel reply