Submitted by PUDRYR

“…As long as this blatant system of injustice continues and bajans openly tell you that prison in Barbados is for Black people, we can put forward all the ideas we want to solve the problem but we will make no headway…”

The Average man and woman in Barbados going listening to you, cause, like Barbados Underground Whistleblower says, the Royal Bay Gone Police Force, is leading the corruption, the drug dealing AND abusing de court processes.

Let me brek it down fuh wuhnah people

Some of wuhnah too privilege to even contemplate the reality of poverty and being hungry.

For wuhnah it is an abstract concept, wuh, after all we got free schools and free horspital care so everyting alright.

Few uh wuh nah ever been hungry till you guts grumbling and you only talking loud among de fellers, cause “you don’t want dem to hear your guts grumbling

When you at primary school, you can’t focus cause you ass hungry and focusing pun de blackboard hard as ass.

Lord help you if you ent got school books, pencils and school clothes, cause de teacher and de students gine mek you see hell.

And if you need glasses? as many of these poor children do, well your four eyed defective self will be at a worse disadvantage for your entire school life.

In wuhnah day, there was an unofficial community mechanism that wuhnah could use, But this is my reality!

wuhnah forget all dis when you lef de ghetto for de heights. IF YOU WAS EVER HERE!

Reality Check! my mudda got to raise 4 fatherless kids, as a single female headed household pun $250 a week or less if she wukking at Furniture Limited IN 2019!!

I gots a serious anger problem and wunna antiquated school system, especially secondary level education, CANNOT COPE WITH MY DYSFUNCTIONAL ASS.

Den, toss me into de minibus subculture, for 10 years (primary and secondary school) wid de ZR menses erratic behavior, driving erratically through traffic, just to pay de coolie who own de ZR van, $1000 a week, and you got a next level of anarchy in my ass.

Den, add de “blackies”, and my spliffs I smoking every day.

Man, don’t even add my maladjusted concept of wealth, a concept I developed seeing the drug dealers in my district.

You ONLY got “a shooting waiting to happen”

And unnerstan dis, when a policeman stop a van in in, fuh ovahloading, wuhnah sight how I does be de most vociferous in “representing” my dog? de drivah? de conductor?

See how I does represent a man who I ent know from bull foot?

Wunna feeling me yet?

So when my effed up donkey hear dat my man Stevie, my “family”, a next effed up thug like me, get kill, my black ass gots to go “represent” he!

But all wuh nah people who trying to solve dis crime problem, ent got one effing clue…

Plussing dat wuh nah RH got menses like Michael Carry Way a Ton uh money, 250 large ones and de Prime Minister Fumbles tel he, it alright

AND DE NEW PRIME MINISTER, Mugabe Mottley, inviting 5 of my drug dealer “family” my heroes, to Parliament.

AND WUNNA SCUNT TELLING ME BOUT “wun nah got a Block program fuh me???”

Man get de F out my face befo’ I GLOCK YOUR ASS

this article is accredited to Tee White and a comment he made here on Barbados Underground

Here is the accompanying video.

253 responses to “Leh Me Tell Wuhnah Like it is – Real Talk from De Block”

1. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ah wonder if we hold a couple ministers and shake out their pockets what might fall out..lol

https://www.facebook.com/groups/bajansrock/permalink/2283471125021542/

2. @ Nameless Ones #2

Do you recommend that I use the betablocker Propranolol: or Tiagabine since i cannot access the Inpatient/residential program in Kentucky?

One can understand why, given the substantial nature of their employ at today why such a program cannot be accesse givent ath sus a program is better suited for people who, given their severe addiction to cocaine, cannot take of the times for the intense medical supervision.

DO COME BACK AND TELL A FELLOW bout the medication heheheheheheheh.

I guess dat you are going to be told NOT TO USE THAT MEDICATION BARB EVER AGAIN heheheheheh causing unless you want de patient ID number that was used heheheheheh

3. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

WHATEVER HAPPENED TO AROUND $2.5 MILLION IN DRUG MONEY THEFT STOLEN BY THE BARBADOS BAYGON CRIME POLICE DISCOVERED MISSING IN 2017?

Drug money gone

A major investigation of the Drug Squad is under way as the Royal Barbados Police Force tries to solve a potentially embarrassing case of missing drug money.

Few details were immediately available as to how far the net spreads, but Acting Assistant Commissioner responsible for Crime Management Lybron Sobers confirmed to Barbados TODAY this afternoon that a number of police officers were under investigation in connection with the absent cash.

An official source said about $2.5 million in narco cash disappeared sometime between March 5 and March 10 this year, although it was not clear where the money was held, when it was discovered missing and who reported its disappearance.

However, Sobers said he could not confirm the missing amount because he was still awaiting a report from the senior officer conducting the probe.

“I am waiting on a report [from] one of my officers. He is doing the investigation . . . but in my dealings I haven’t heard of that kind of money,” the senior policeman said of the sum.

The top crime sleuth also could not say when, where or from whom the money was confiscated, preferring to wait until the investigation was complete.

“I am waiting on the report right now because I am not even sure. He [the investigator] is doing the investigation at the location and he hasn’t given me a report as yet. I am hoping I get it by this week.”

However, an official source told Barbados TODAY the cash was confiscated from Barbadian and Trinidadian drug lords.

There was no indication whether or not the money was being held as evidence for any upcoming court hearing, and, if so, how its disappearance would affect the case.

Even though the Drug Squad is not a Government revenue collection agency, its crime-fighting task includes the seizure of cash during drugs raids.

It has the power to seize drug-related revenue under the Criminal Assets Recovery Fund Act 2016, supported by several other pieces of legislation such as the Proceeds of Crime Act, the Money Laundering and Financing of Terrorism (Prevention and Control) Act and the Anti-Terrorism Act.

The Drug Squad is guided by the Barbados National Anti Drug Plan, which outlines the policies, goals, strategies and legislation to combat narcotics trafficking.

The Drug Squad management focuses on major traffickers, although it monitors “street mules” and low-level drug traffickers. Its priority mandate is to cooperate and share information and intelligence with regional and international counterparts, with the main intelligence focus on major traffickers.

The 2014 Customer Satisfaction Survey conducted by the Criminal Justice Research and Planning Unit had found that the Drug Squad, along with the Special Services Unit, Criminal Investigations Department and the Public Relations Department had come in for high praise among the Barbadian public.

emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday.bb

https://barbadostoday.bb/2017/03/29/drug-money-gone/