Submitted by SSS

Alden Blackman has been pleading for 15 years for help involving flooding in his native home village in Barbados known as Clarke’s Gap. The story can be found on Barbados Underground, where Mr Blackman has provided a detail account of the events leading up to the floods that threatens his property.

What should be of interest to readers, but well known to almost every Barbadian, is that as long as you are wealthy in Barbados, you are entitled to certain privileges, freedoms, exemption from penalties, and even special treatment in matters related to the law. That is because the law that is practice in Barbados is a big respecter of persons.

This is a known fact because stealing has two different classifications depending on what status you hold in the land of the cou cou and flying fish. For example, a lawyer stealing thousands of dollars of his client’s money is treated differently then a government clerical officer who steals a similar amount. One would be given a private hearing and told to get a lawyer or a simple slap on the wrist penalty outside of court proceedings, while the other would face the courts of Barbados, charged for theft and face possible incarceration. Depending on who you are again, you can go for years without paying millions in taxes and do not have to worry about prosecution, period, whereas a normal citizen owing a few hundred in taxes would not be so fortunate.

This is the Barbados that many Barbadians have come to know for its shenanigans and double standards. That is why we have to wonder why successive governments in the form of BLP and DLP have not lend ear to Mr Alden Blackman’s plea.

Could it be that deals where struck and money passed permitting this rich woman to do as she please in a known water course that the locals in Clarke’s Gap know far better than she? Could it be that the reason why Mr Blackman has not seen resolve or aid in this matter is because he is average in status and have no bargaining power the likes of which money in Barbados provides?

What is clear in this matter is that Alden Blackman is suffering as a son of the rock , while a non native of the rock is living in comfort and without fear after permitted to build an access road that is diverting the natural flow of water in the water course towards his property.

The matter should draw the attention of the newly elected BLP party Prime Minister, Mia Mottley because it was under BLP leadership that this matter was birthed. A son is asking for your help, Ms Prime Minister. Its been 15 years and a few elections later and still no redress to this matter. The same way how the elected Prime Minister can change the constitution to get her friends into senate positions in the government, grant tax amnesty to those owing millions in taxes without penalty, and refusing to conduct investigations into a DLP she described as operating in the shade and under cloak, she can now show Barbados that her interest also lies in helping out the common man.

The ball is in your court Ms Mottley. Help one! While you are contemplating if you should help this small fella or not, look into the charge that senior civil servants are coercing clients into paying cash sums for expediting paper work and the granting of permissions. I will implore any Barbadian who have proof of this to come forward with it.

So what will you do Prime Minister Mottley? Remember that you were up in arms over the Mark Maloney Coverly obstacle that you rightfully removed. Let us see if you will do the same to help Mr Alden Blackman versus the rich white who is using the permissions given to her to do as she likes. #WhataboutAldenBlackman?

78 responses to “To Help a BLACKman of the Soil, but MONEY Prevails Overall”

1. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Freedom Crier

Clear! However, provide, with comments, where Race was my main front runner. On here I have condemned, while at the same time defending those whites who exhibit not a single thread of racism. That was my stance but yet I tear a new a-hole into the whites in Barbados who are closet racist and at times show clearly that they are. I condemn racism and I hate racist, with a passion. if you want me to start a protest against former White Colonial masters in the form of the unjust EU sanctions, ask me to, and I certainly will, but only if Barbados is not part and parcel of what they accuse the island of doing.

2. Robert Goern

Who nominated you to be the official Umpire
    Watch there is a spinner heading towards your way.
    Ouch !

3. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Freedom Crier

I personally do not know you but I know if you from former employees at both place that you ran 10 years ago

I take insult over your use and abuse of Frederick Douglass and Harriet Tubman when I recall the treatment you and hubbie meted our on people like me, Tubman and Douglass

You should never use their names to prop up your anti socialist crap.

I get you point about freeloaders, I get your point about taxing the rich disordinately to feed freeloaders but I have a belief that to whom much is given much is expected

For your knowledge I, while I believe fiercely in repatriation DO NOT HOLD THE OPINION THAT CASH IS THE ANSWER, at least not in the conventional sense that is being bandied about

But there is a place for eclecticism where capitalist practices and socialist policies can coexist for the benefit of all God’s creatures

I don’t do rants when it comes to people’s lives

I however understand human nature very well and can emote policies or actions that I verily believe are in keeping with Worshiping my God

4. @SSS

You have anything to contribute towards Alden Blackman’s concerns besides trying to find out where I am in Europe? You think you can use your vast knowledge and experience to piece together this situation so that the series of events can be made even clearer? Our is your contribution here only meant to cast doubt on create questions on my location such as you have done in the mind of the Mariposa nitwit?(Quote)

In reply to your first point, let us crowd-fund a legal challenge to the council-estate white woman and a judicial review of the Town and Country Planning. Also let Symmonds know that he is unlikely to be re-elected.
    On the substantive point of where you live, there are 500m people in the EU.

5. @ SSS

Even the US has Low Tax Areas doing the same things that we in Barbados are doing but they wouldn’t say anything about that. To give a practical Example of how money flows, Texas and Florida are no Income Tax States and they are gaining Population Growth by People moving from the Higher Tax States to Lower Tax States. This means that people move their money to Lower Tax Areas. Why should you work to give Government more money than they already get? Their Appetite for what is not theirs is Insatiable. They will take anything under the Guise of Law and not what is Right or Morally Right but what they want using the Heavy hand of the Law.

Fast Forward to Today…New Laws have been introduced Recently in Barbados concerning Civil Asset Forfeiture that will require no proof to make the accusation to take a man’s property, under the penalty of law this cannot be right…You must prove a man guilty before he is guilty and what they have not told you is that they may take under the law all your family’s Properties and Assets all by mere accusations.

They have turned our Juris Prudence upside Down making the accused guilty before he is found guilty. This Law being Asset Forfeiture the Government is under no Obligation to prove you Guilty to take everything that you and your family own. That is like Saying, “We know Stuartie Tief so let’s lock him up, teck everything he and he family got and tell him prove that we wrong”, with no money to hire a Lawyer.

This is not the Rule of Law this is the Rule of Dictators. If you Know that Stuartie Tief prove it in a court of law and then lock him up if he is guilty and if you do not have the proof SHUT UP and leave your innuendo for when you are on the Campaign Trail!

Here our Government is Guilty of wanting to extract money from someone who has not been proven Guilty in a Similar Vein to what the EU is doing to the Caribbean Countries. We must Resist all efforts to make our Citizens Guilty of anything without the Burden of Proof and the Guilty Judgement first, that is our Heritage that is our Constitution that is our Culture and that is our Juris Prudence. The Subversion of that is a MONSTROUS CRIME that will Subvert the Very Rule of Law by the IMPOSITION of an UNJUST LAW.

SO IN REALITY ALL IS NOT WELL IN BIM AND WE MUST NOT REMAIN SILENT AS SILENCE IS CONSENT!
    THIS IS A HUGE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM THAT MOST ARE OBLIVIOUS TOO THAT THEIR FREEDOMS ARE SLOWLY BUT SURELY BEING EXTINGUISHED!!

https://cdn.quotesss.com/static/authors/f/17755_frederic_bastiat/quotes/frederic_bastiat_quote_sometimes_the_law_defends_plunder_and_participates_403481_180720.png

6. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine,

The boulders that were placed in the watercourse and the road that was built on top of and adjacent to the boulders caused the

PROBLEM of increased flooding that potentially endangers the life of Mr. Blackman and others in Clarkes road.

PRIME MINISTER MIA AMOR MOTTLEY did not create this problem but she has the POWER to solve it.

She can instruct the Minister and the Minister in the ministry and the consultant and the others needed to ” hold the ladder and screw in the light bulb”

7. @SSS

People of Clarkes road testified to MP Kerrie Symmonds in 2008,2013, 2018.what does he care about a Poor Barbadian Black man and Black Barbadian Residents, 2023 is far away.

Town and Country Planning have nothing to do with this. From 2004 this case lies with MTW,CTO Thornhill and or DCTO Philip Tudor, who simply escalated they unfairness from 2008 to 2018 to a Poor Barbadian Black man, who happened to be Alden Blackman. Its a part of they job, to unfair who they think is poor and defenseless.

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hants

Mia Amor Mottley, the first lady Prime Minister of Barbados did not create this problem but she is certainly condoning it by her inaction. She and her party condone it when it started under their watch and she and her party aided and abetted in it when those senior civil servants gave consent towards the construction of the road. According to Alden Blackman, he did not start complaining today or yesterday; he was complaining the moment that the white rich woman decided to build an access road under what can only be the advice of the Ministry of Transport and Works, since they approved it, endorsed it, and let it continue up to this day. Either there knew that doing so would have caused flooding in Clarke’s Road or they willfully ignored that under directives from on high or due to money being passed. The Watchman said he has not heard from the Prime Minister since she won the elections, so I am assuming that he was hearing from her before she won the election. The watchman would have to verify that. Therefore, I cannot exonerate Rogue-Works from this matter. She is an accessory to this unjust act by the association of knowing, and not doing.

9. TnAl de conspiratoonist
    You need help. Unlike you I am not a pick-a-noise specialist.

10. Almost every BLP MP included the PM knows about this Watercourse. from next Week they will be reminded every two days

11. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine,

PRIME MINISTER MIA AMOR MOTTLEY has the POWER to solve the PROBLEM whether she ” is certainly condoning it by her inaction.”

The point of this discussion is to PERSUADE Prime Minister MIA AMOR MOTTLEY to SOLVE the PROBLEM.

All “roads” ultimately lead to the PM .

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hants

What type of persuasion, more than what Mr Blackman has done so far, would be necessary to get her to come to the aid of a son of the soil? He has written letters; he has brought his matter to social media after they gave him the silent treatment; he has turned to the press; and as the cycle of the same thing comes around to yet another BLP elected government, 15 years has past and he is still trying to persuade using the same mediums. Sounds to me like this matter and Mr Alden Blackman has become persona non grata because he took the highway towards public domain and the politics of vengeance is playing out in his case. Maybe you can suggest a more amicable course of action that would persuade the newly elected Prime Minister to give this small matter her attention, since all roads, rather good or bad, bumpy or smooth, legal or illegal, leads to her.

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hal Austin

Thanks to your first point
    The second, then if there are so many people in Europe, where I am in Europe is of no importance then. Let us simply leave it at that.

14. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Freedom Crier

We are talking about Europe so what the US does is not of any interest here. Provide examples of other European states that are doing what Barbados is doing. My point, which I will reiterate again, is that as long as you function as a dependent, as long as you require and get EU aid, you must sing to the tune that piper plays. Barbados is not in any position to tell the EU to kiss where the sun does not shine. And I certainly cannot make a difference in their big headed decisions being a non significant antagonist without numbers.

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Not pick a noise specialist but certainly suck-a-pooch heheheheh

How is your lower lip healing from the load Mugabe is dropping in the HoA?

You better had vo back to your job

I ent even listening to de pop causing de newspapers and Barbados Underground going distill de pup for me

I heah wukking wid de grandson pun dis ting fuh Friday

Hold strain Nameless Ones Number #1, your reward comes soon

16. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ My Dearest SSS

Go to the site http://www.xmind.org or net do ole MSN forgets which one

And download the free version of xmind.

It will permit you to do a timeline, either vertical or horizontally for Alden.

A wishbone would be too condensed.

Watch all of dem gather to that site now heheheh

David I see that you are using the other site alot nowadays.

While I dont like how you got it, of late I am loving what you are doing more proactively here on BU.

I will try to create one or two of those things specifically in the way you preferred and will send soonest

Just really busy recently

17. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

You asked brother Hants the following question

“…What type of persuasion, more than what Mr Blackman has done so far, would be necessary to get her to come to the aid of a son of the soil? …?

May I answer you my Dearest?

Go to the records of the Immigration Department and do a records check for the naturalization of Zarina ***

That should not be a hard thing to do.

Ask your local people to use their contacts to trace back the details of the applicant, the referrals, the lawyer who submitted the form, the officer who approved the application, the expedited time for ghd approval, where she worked AFTER THE APPROVAL, the type of home the Immigration Officer who approved the application lives in, their salary, the state of their mortgage…

Are you with me darling?

THE WAY GHAT GHIS MUGABE MOTTLEY GOVERNMENT IS GOING TO BE DESTROYED IS BY SECURING EVIDENCE OF THEIR THEFT OF MONEY.

This is why Rawdone has been inserted in the mechanism because Leighton cannot grace the code.

And this is why all the records are bring digitized, because the evidence that exists now.
    , IS BEING ERADICATED

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

PRIME MINISTER FOR LIFE!!!

18. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

You are dangerous and so am I. Wait until you see the next poster because it is suggestive of the very same thing you mentioned in your above post. Traceability will reveal a lot relative to this case. I would like also to know if she was a regular visitor to the island before she decided to settle on the rock. What association prior to her decision did she have with political figures? I am going to help Mr Blackman with painting the pictured scenario, but he must provide valuable details such as verifications from more people relative to no flooding in Clarke’s Gap until the illegal encroachment. Pictures showing the before and after would be good so that the case can expose the government’s hand as criminal in this matter because the law was broken by their decision. I am not interested in this white woman at all. You get my drift. She will become the focus when the government removes the obstacles or rectify it by engineering inputs.

19. The boulders and the tar road built in the watercourse created the flooding experienced after 2002.

I hope that PRIME MINISTER MIA AMOR MOTTLEY will use her POWER to instruct Dr. Hon. William Duguid to do good.

20. @ My dearest SSS

this morning de ole man spoke to a colleague in arms

I tired to tell her that this cannot be a war fought about simple issues and self ELSE WE WILL BADWORD LOSE!

Almost every one here has bee unfaired by or knows someone who has been unfaired by these vagabonds. If we get bogged down by the single incidences THEN PEOPLE GOING SEE IT AND IGNORE IT, cause it is all about you!

You have to give facts and show people details and slowly what they recognise is that your evidence exposes ALL THE DETAILS for them to see

People doan like de ole man cause every badword ting dat i talk I GOTS PROOF OF IT, I got hardcopy.

Once a fellow can come and show specific verifiable information den you gone clear

This is not about ranting and raving about the same thing over and over again, this is about factual information.

e.g. the Chief Immigration Officer X, who earned Y was able to acquire 4 cars for each chile, send all 4 to Englant, buy 4 houses and an apartment building in St Thomas, and he got an outside woman with 2 pickni who he sending to St Ursulas

But he only earning $y!!!

After a while, these verifiable reports become something that the voting public want to know why de Commissioner of Police or de DPP or de AG or whomever is not investigating!!

And there is where I will put my efforts Dearest in anonymizing information and Using technology to broadcast that information

You feeling me my dear?

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I feeling you babes. I feeling you all the way. So more than likely we can apply the same scenario to MTW posse and determine what changed their minds from an illegal encroachment to one that is now legal for 15 years. We need also to throw in Hudson in the mix because more than likely, he received several X’s and a few Os to go along with what he already got free. Should Kerry Symmonds be thrown in there as well. Or is he basically covering for his fellow BLP colleague whom he might have known received X’s and Os? Where does Granville fit into all of this with his recent disclosure on Clarke’s Road? Does the dots go all the way up to him as well? This will make for a very nice sequence of events.

22. My Dearest SSS

From the time that Watchman and Blackman have been prosecuting this matter with any minister i would include that person in the chart

as i would have mentioned go to xmind.org and download the free version or the paid version of the software

https://i.imgur.com/CNCfND2.png

Time is against me but a mockup of their matter would carry NAMES OF THE MINISTERs, and the CTO and the DTCO, their pictures and dates of meetings.

AND OF COURSE THE FLOOD

Then export the output to a png and post it to imgur

The facts speak for themselves for the people who are going to receive these documents

Then what you have to do is the presentation

People have a short attention span so de grandson like to give them fancy stuff dat does catch dem attention

So say like your picture above, de grandson would brek dat out into a storyboard with 6 panels, 6-8 seconds each, MAXIMUM of 10 words on a panel REMEMBER THAT YOU DEALING WITH SHEEPLE more sheeple than people and just tell the story

Do not fool yourself about this campaign

People are coming to the BU site and following the articles

Observe how the new Honourable Blogmaster now is adjusting most of his stories to carry a graphic of a particular size at the top of most stories?

You think that it is not noticed how you doing your thing?

Look at the transparencies one time his images were just one picture but, just the other day when he was featuring Santia Bradsahw did you not notice the Cancer Emblem in solidarity with all women (people) who suffer from cancer and her image in the background

The numbers are telling him that the site is expanding in its reach

People want to hear and see the truth SSS, they want to get the messages straight up without all the flax so do your ting

Your images are works of art.

You are a lady, and therefore NOT BEING CHAUVANIST HERE, when you say a fellow is a pooch licker, even Nameless Ones # 1 and #2 sit back and absorb that insult like sugar.

When I or any other male on the Mugabe dissent team say it, dem does come to lik we up and tell we bout be muddah, and how we want suing, or we want kicking in we head, or we is treators, or seditionists, and we want killing, or dat we ent got nutting to do in we retirement, and how we need we tablets, and how de Aluminum too tight bout we head and all sorts uh tings

So you go “high” and de ole man and me granson gine remain heah in de gutter wid dem in guerilla warfare stance heheheheheh

23. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Lol. You are hilarious

I hope people can connect the dots. I am not into all those fancy sites you mentioned. I believe my graphics boys got all them things at their disposal since we pay big bucks for graphics software and other stuff. That is not my forte. I just provide the concepts, show them the pictures and how I want them and they just sliced them together to produce these things. It’s amazing how fast they can do it. So I am going to get them to do a timeline.

Watchman

That is why I ask Watchman for a few more pics. The ones he sent is basically highlighting the flood. I need pics for a before and after effect. as well as those flood pics. I need pics showing Mr Blackman’s house before the guard wall and then after the guard wall. I need pics showing me how the road, passage whatever it is called before the road and boulders where place. Watchman if you read this I need this info asap. If there are other names besides the names mentioned in your write up I would like those as well. This will take some time to put together because it must be factual as possible showing when things happened so logical conclusions can be drawn. At the moment there is no proof to link the white rich woman to paying any bribes to senior civil servants or even ministers. But this is Barbados and we know that money does talk loud amongst these people who say they are not corrupt. So Watchman, can you provide what I am asking for?

24. I just provide the concepts, show them the pictures and how I want them and they just sliced them together to produce these things.

Why you done leave the men do the people wuk?

25. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

When you are finished with the documents My Dearest SSS send the pdfs to me.

I will get my grandson to do a lil something with the items to spruce it up.

De boy got a lil talent heheheh

Get my new address from the new Honourable Blogmaster

Write me there and we will do the usual things so that you know that it is me and I know that it is you with one new addition

De fellers real frighten bout we hooking up again heheheh

So we have to be careful

Get a second phone and install Telegram

Once you install it and it recognises the Telegram disable the SIM card by putting a code on it and bypassing it when it asks for the code.

Once you are up and running we will communicate there

There is much to show you

But the preliminary steps need to be done

26. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Dullard

Those men work for me and are more than happy to help me out with graphics. After all, I am their boss and they know with me their times are flexed. Right now I am in a hotel in Switzerland, and they are out in the field taking plenty of photos for a client to whom I am to meet tomorrow morning for a breakfast meeting. In 4 hours we will sit down together tonight in the lounge and put together a concept for a presentation tomorrow morning. We all know our stuff and are highly professional. No bluffers and powder puff sweet talkers. Get it?

My Sweet Piece

Will get back to you shortly

27. […] via To Help a BLACKman of the Soil, but MONEY Prevails Overall — Barbados Underground […]