There has always been consensus by the BU family that at the root of our problems is an irrelevant and dysfunctional education system.  It was therefore important to listen  to Minister of Education Santia Bradshaw as she and her team appeared before the 2019 House Appropriation Debate – Standing Finance Committee OWN the problems with a promise to reform the education system.

It was interesting to note Bradshaw’s assessment of the current education system if compared to her predecessor Ronald Jones. He offered no similar critiques during his lengthy tenure as minister of education. What a difference a general election makes!

A poignant moment came in the presentation when Minister Bradshaw stated that problems identified by the criterion test at 9 years old were not remediated before the child had to do the 11+. It there translated to young children condemned as failures by society. Some may suggest another poignant moment occurred when the Prime Minister asked Chief Education Officer what recommendation would she make to improve the leadership in the schools. Her response will floor you!

Watch Santia Bradshaw, Minister of Education, Technological and Vocational Training share the challenges and opportunities  faced by her ministry.

A must listen for all Barbadians!

266 responses to “Minister of Education Santia Bradshaw Makes Shocking Revelation”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Sir Fuzzy ,

YES. The CEE allocated the students to the secondary schools based on an objective, measurable criterion.

You may want to resort to the brown paper bag criterion if you want to.
    Or what you had for breakfast this morning.
    Or whose son are you?
    Better still walk with your parents’ party membership card.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

“superior” medical care “overseas”

THAT IS BULLSHIT FROM WHAT I HAVE OBSERVED UP HERE
    AND I AM NOT SURPRISED
    AFTER ALL I HAVE TAUGHT IN SCHOOLS THAT USED THE AMERICAN SYSTEM OF TEACHING MEDICAL STUDENTS!

COULD YOU PLEASE KINDLY DEFINE “superior” medical care “overseas” ?

SARGE
    RE A more important question is why do politicians have to go overseas for treatment of illnesses when the therapy is not cutting edge? The answers are a reflection of our much vaunted education system that politicians have been exhalting over the years.

IT WOULD HAVE TO BE THAT THEY WANT PRIVACY NOT THE QUALITY OF MEDICAL CARE
    AFTER ALL THE TREATMENT PROTOCOLS AND REGIMENS ARE THE SAME BUT FAR MORE EXPENSIVE IN THE USA!

ALSO FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL THE EXTERNAL EXAMINERS WHO EXAMINE OUR MEDICAL STUDENTS FROM THE US UK CANADA ETC RATE OUR MEDICAL STUDENTS VERY HIGHLY! AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED!

3. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

*Jeff

I have never understood why after paying teachers loads of money to educate our children …then we turn around and expect parents who are trying to make a living to take of the same children to educate then at home as well?

@ Lexicon, not to educate them in a formal sense, but to cultivate a love of learning in them…books, discussion, analysis…

4. Vincent Codrington Avatar

PUDYR

What are you and David up to now?

5. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@Redguard March 6, 2019 1:22 PM

I beg to differ. There is quality. We know what it is and when we experience it. it is stakeholder defined. But it is defined. We can meet it and pat our self on the back or fail to meet it and work very hard to meet in the future.

As a point of reference in the stakeholder definition. The yardstick is planted. On reaching a review point; we have met it; surpassed it; or fallen behind. the yardstick.

We have to see quality as every evolving. What was top notch in 1950s was not so in 1960s etc.. We are now in 2010s so the pursuit of it(quality) will be ongoing.

“”The Relentless Pursuit of Perfection.” is the Lexus slogan, “the key word is “Pursuit”. perfection is stakeholder defined but the pursuit of it is the organisation’s decision. Therefore likewise “quality” is as u stated stakeholder defined, but the “pursuit” of it(education) in the Bajan context is a full time jobs we must be all willing to engage as Barbados has all to gain or lose.

6. All over social media
    Barbados has been issued a travellers advisory naming specific areas to avoid
    Barbados once a country looked upon as a shinning example for other small islands nations
    Now finds itself in notoriuos manner sitting side by side with those countries it vehemently criticized
    Not Good

7. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

Georgie Porgie March 6, 2019 1:28 PM

“superior” “medical care” “overseas”

I offer nor definition. As the three words are subjective to the enduser/potential patient .

I will have to giveway to your “superior” knowledge as to what occurs in other “overseas” “medical care facilities” 🙂

8. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 1 :28 PM

I can confirm that the quality of graduates from the UWI is very highly commended by overseas Institutions. Very often they ask “How do you do it ?”. It is disappointing to me ,therefore ,when on social media our graduates are undervalued.. We must be doing somethings right.

9. @SirFuzzy

That Toyota concept of quality will not work

Ask what is an education of quality or quality education to a principal, a student, a teacher and a citizen and you will get a range of answers and you will also be unable to reach a consensus.

Educating a child is not a process like building a car. Building a car has a definite expected outcome. You cannot apply that to children

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE We must be doing somethings right.
    WE ARE! WE HAVE A GOOD SYSTEM…….AND WE WILL NEVER STOP SOME FROM FALLING THROUGH THE CRACKS.

THE YOUTH TODAY DO WHAT THEY WANT.
    THOSE IN MY DAY WERE GLAD FOR UWI CAVE HILL
    I HAVE A SON WHO I DETERMINED FROM VERY EARLY WAS EVEN SHARPER THAN I WAS AND HE STILL IS………HE DROPPED OUT OF BCC TWICE

HE WAS IN THEIR COMPUTER COURSE AGED 20 IN THE SECOND TIME AROUND

I TOLD HIM THAT HIS TEACHER TOLD ME THAT HE WAS NOT ATTENDING CLASSES
    HIS RESPONSE WAS DADDY HE TALKING ABOUT HARD DRIVES ETC BUT I IMPORT THEM AND SELL THEM AND I FIX COMPUTERS AND GET PAID SO TO DO

HE THEN BORROWED MY VOLVO TO GO TO THE AIRPORT TO CLEAR A CONSIGNMENT

ARE WE ADDRESSING (SOME OR MOST OF )THE STUDENTS?

NO ONE AT MEDICAL SCHOOL EVER TAUGHT ME HOW TO ORGANIZE OR SET UP A MEDICAL PRACTICE

I NOTICED THAT ONE DR WHOM I ATTENDED AS A CHILD HAD HIS EXAMINING WING EXACTLY LIKE THE OUT PATIENTS AT MONA.

11. In another section of the news some parents are complaining about environmental conditions at Milton Lynch School. The school formerly Christ Church Boys or “Water Street” to the locals is named for a former long time Principal . When I attended the latrines were in one room, there was no such animal as privacy and the toilets were one step removed from Sir Thomas Crapper’s
    invention. It seems like not much has changed but I wish the parents well in their fight for decent accommodation at the school and the students every success in their studies.

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SARGE
    IT WOULD COST MONEY TO UPGRADE THESE FACILITIES AT “Water Street”……….AND YOU WOULD THINK THAT THIS WOULD BE EASY TO SEE

BUT IT IS EASIER TO TALK SHITE!

GUESS WHAT WILL BE (IS BEING DONE)

13. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@ Redguard March 6, 2019 1:58 PM

At the end of an educating process, how do we know that the candidate has been educated? There are or is an outcome(s)?

Am i correct?

There is an examination/evaluation of the candidate’s skill too see if he/she has acquired an appropriate level of skill in the area?

Just asking.

14. SirFuzzy (Former Sheep) Avatar
    SirFuzzy (Former Sheep)

@ Redguard March 6, 2019 1:58 PM

lets agree to disagree.

15. Maripokey

Your sojourn in the political wilderness has just begun.

All of these mouthings are unlikely to make the journey any shorter.

But the desert or wilderness has a way of claiming most.

What you should be pondering is when the good people of Barbados are going to get justice, meaning the head of the head, for the crimes you were just committing, until May last year. LOL

16. Why do we re-name schools? Does history have any meaning?

17. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Just like when the shit was running in the streets…impacting the water supply, am sure they too …the delusional in parliament..will pretend that this is not happening..

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/238773/us-embassy-issues-travel-advisory

18. The will of Col Henry Drax provided for the establishment in 1695 of a ‘Free School’ ostensibly for poor whites in Barbados.In 1819 this school was named for a former Governor of Barbados Viscount Combermere,a Welsh born soldier and diplomat born Stapleton Cotton.No wonder another Welsh born soldier and headmaster extraordinaire Major Cecil Noott of Harverford-West,Pembrokeshire saw to it that that School played a significant role in the life and times of his beloved Barbados,which the Major contended was his second home and birth place of his daughter Jacqueline.
    At the special assembly commemorating the 300th anniversary of the founding of the school,attended by the Major’s wife Kathleen and daughter Jacqueline,then Very Rev Dean Harold Crichlow,Dean of St Michael’s Cathedral and former Head Boy of the school suggested it would be a fitting tribute to the Drax family that the school be renamed to reflect the contribution made by the that family to what is now the oldest school in the entire Commonwealth and the first to offer secondary education to lower class blacks.

19. When was Eton founded? When was Harrow founded?

20. It was distressing to read in the local press of the treatment meted out to children at one of our schools by a principal.That such an animal should be allowed near children is one of the reasons there is such disarray in our education plant.
    I am opposed to corporal punishment of any kind.I am opposed to mixing the sexes at primary and secondary levels.Strongly opposed.Its troubling that this practice continues when so many teachers know it is very very bad for many students.No wonder there are so many hooligans let loose on this country every July.
    Who will bell the cat!!Definitely not the clueless Ms Wigs and Head Mats.Clueless and out of her element from the time appointed by the other clueless JA minister.

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“it would be a fitting tribute to the Drax family that the school be renamed to reflect the contribution.”

ah the Drax family of demons, racists, slaveowning pedophile rapists of black children…no wonder that abuse and rape of black children is still so prevalent on the island today…

22. what is the point of renaming all these schools. i dont even know the location of some of them when i hear the names.

at any rate, all Cawmerians know the history of Combermere. it is what is it. and no, Combermere will stay Combermere, Cawmere or more recently the University of Waterford thank unnuh please

23. Continual assessment is pure jobby and lots of work for already stressed out teachers.

the common entrance exam may need a bit of tweaking but it is a reasonable way to transition to sec school. prepare and you will pass. i did and i was a poor poor black boy. and lots of other poor poor black boys passed too.

it is what happens at the particular schools that matters. not everyone is going to be academic and some pick up later in life whilst others fall away.

what i believe is necessary are technical schools in addition to conventional sec schools. i mean trade schools including animal husbandry and agricultural practices not becos you are not good at academics but becos you want to learn a trade or are genuinely interested in technical subjects

the UK got rid of its equivalent CE exam and the results are no better than before

another thing- sec schools need to be single sex until 6th form

24. @Greene

You are aware the system does not now accommodate students requiring remediation?

You are aware new ways of teaching subjects have been discovered?

You are aware the only thing constant is change?

25. thanks David

all that is news to me

and i mean that in the most sarcastic way possible

26. I,fortunately,went to a primary school at a time when there’s was no such thing as homework.This allowed us to play endless cricket with some sides having 20 boys and the wait to bat was as long as Christmas took to come.So we had endless rules even second hop out! Hit a ball in a well.Out!Break a window pane,Out plus reparations by the parent.Hit a ball in a gully,Out!Miss two balls, Out!

27. @Gabriel

Good point.

There is the view teachers are shirking on delivering the syllabus to children which explains the explosion of obligatory ‘private lessons’ children have to take to pass CEE etc.

Continuous assessment of teachers is the only way to redress this matter.

28. @ Mr Vincent Codrington

You expressed concern about the VPN suggestion that i made to Barbados Underground

So let me explain the Central Purpose of that proposal.

99% of the BU users/readers are ICT “unaware” euphemism for they have no clue about what a computer can do for them AND MORE SPECIFICALLY against them.

https://i.imgur.com/2Xk9c37.jpg

This is a heat map, (compliments of digitalmarketingschool.in which provides a signature of where your mouse, and mine, and those of other internet users produce when they use any website.

It lets me know who clicked on what and which articles got the most read and linger etc. Or let me say that “IT USES YOUR MOUSE TO RAT YOU OUT”

It is in the interest of the Honourable Blogmaster and Charles Jong, to SEE WHAT USERS ARE DOING for various reasons, the Blogmaster for the most part does this to optimize the site while Jong would be interested in user interests and use that to complexion their social messaging essays.

I must say that I had three objectives

(i) The first was to protect all of wunna from the trickery that these fellers does use to encroach on your Hardrives, SPYING THAT THE DLP & THE BLP subscribe to BECAUSE THEY HATE THE POWER OF SOCIAL MEDIA and they hate BU even more.

(ii) The second was a test to see if the Honourable Blogmaster was committed to protecting users

(iii) And the third was to generate $$ for the BU platform because its model needs $$ to operate and what David of BU does needs to be paid while also making $$ meself on your subscriptions to the best VPN on the internet, IF WUNNA HAD SUBSCRIBED TO THE PLATFORM.

So I have declared my full interests in such a solution for every one of you viewers.

Note that I also responded to comments that one the tripartite iterations of the Honourable Blogmaster made and further, I have asked specific questions of the BU Collective, NONE OF WHICH WERE ANSWERED UP TO THIS POST.

But I understand why and those of you who understand that the Original David of BU, is not all 3 of the BU BORG will comprehend what is going on.

BU IS THE LAST BASTION OF FREE SPEECH ON THE LOCAL LANDSCAPE at 2018 and it is in their interest to secure their platform and to advocate that their users do the same

Let me give you a set of drivel.

static.xx.fbcdn.net

staticxx.facebook.com, platform-lookaside.fbsbx.com, connect.facebook.net, external-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net, scontent.xx.fbcdn.net, scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net

This is what happens on each of your machines when (a) you log on to any harvesting site and (ii) when you post, well let de ole man not bore you with what happens then but look down at the left bottom of your browser

I constantly admonish 2 of the 3 BU BORD that this Social Commentary IS NOT GAME, and it is a matter of LIFE & DEATH for all of us, either by the normal effluxion of time, and the suffering under the DESPOT MUGABE MOTTLEY, or, depending on who you offend, sooner.

BUT THEN AGAIN, nuff of wunna who post here are lost in NeverNever land coolaid servings that the HoA affords with its “Ministers and Ministers in the Ministry of…” and are just passing through and going do whatever it takes to survive under MUGABE

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

29. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

“every system is perfectly designed to get the results it gets”
    —-W Deming via Sir Fuzzy

The Common Entrance Examination is one of the cornerstones of class based privilege in Barbados. I am a product of that privilege, but I am a traitor to my class.

It is no surprise that the system works so well to achieve that end because it was designed originally to perpetuate White supremacist ideology. The changes that have been made around the edges, to accommodate brown skins and more than a single gender, have not fundamentally altered the fact that the system was designed to perpetuate power imbalances of a status quo.

30. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ PUDRYR at 7:28 PM

Thanks for responding. Thanks for your concerns for the integrity of the system.

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE The Common Entrance Examination is one of the cornerstones of class based privilege in Barbados.
    THIS IS UNTRUE
    WHEN I ATTENDED HC, AS A RESULT OF THE FIRST CEE, I WAS SURROUNDED BY THE SONS OF THE POOR WHO WERE BRIGHT THE SONS OF SOME ELITE FOLK OF PRIVILIGE

THE DRS SONS WERE THERE , THE PM’S SON WAS THERE- AND DAVID WAS NOT BRIGHT AT ALL- THE DIPLOMATS SONS WERE THERE, THE WHITE PEOPLE SONS WERE THERE ETC

WHEN MY SONE TOOK THE EXAM 25 YEARS LATER HIS DR SONS PRIMARY SCHOOL FRIENDS DID NOT GET INTO HC, AS ONE MIGHT HAVE EXPECTED– THEY HAD TO GO TO FOUNDATION.

BEING WHITE OR BEING IN ANY OF THE ABOVE CATEGORIES NO LONGER GUARANTEE YOU A PLACE AT HC………AND THIS IS PART OF THE PROBLEM!

32. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu

The present system does allow for remedial teaching. That is the purpose of putting students in schools roughly according to similar achievement levels. There was a time when the then called second grade schools had lower 1st and upper 1st etc. And streams A,B and Cs at the then named first grade schools. The teachers were expected to take longer on the syllabi. Some pupils would take 7 years to “O” levels ; most 5 years.
    Teacher appraisals are a joke. A rigorous selection process and a probation period of two terms are more reliable.
    The trades area to which we want to relegate the slow learners require the same level of cognitive skills….communication and measurement.

33. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 8:15 PM

I rather suspect that this talk of failure of the 11 + exam is to accommodate the neo- meritocracy.

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE @ GP at 8:15 PM

I rather suspect that this talk of failure of the 11 + exam is to accommodate the neo- meritocracy.

I HAVE BELIEVED THIS FOR A WHILE NOW, SIR!

35. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Ping Pong March 6, 2019 7:53 AM “Try again if the objective is to ensure that the children of Fort George Heights attend Parkinson.”

Except that the people in Fort George Heights can choose not to send their children to Parkinson. The can choose to send them to a private school.

36. Charles Skeete Avatar

Interesting to hear the response from our hardworking Chief Education Officer

37. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog March 6, 2019 8:27 AM “And just to reinforce how toxic the education system is…cause am sure most have already forgotten..just recently a very bright boy child at Grantley Adams school, a natural born leader, stood up for his and his fellow students human rights when the government changed and placed their toxic yardfowls in the school canteen to serve the children bad food…and the kids protested and refused to buy food that could poison them and which cost more than their parents could afford this child was sentenced to 2 months at home for standing up for his rights and those of his fellow students and then the same ministry of miseducation after punishing the child for 2 months withholding his education tried to torment and punish him even further by attempting to drag him off to a distant school for troubled kids clear across the other side of the island.”

Not true.

Even the child’s father publicly admitted that his son was not punished for protesting, but for another infraction, which can’t be mentioned publicly because the boy is still a minor.

The food in the canteen was not bad or poisonous food, but good 7th Adventist fare. Aren’t the Adventist the longest living religious group in the United States, and likely in Barbados too. A low salt, low fat, low sugar diet is good for all of us.

Although i must admit that I too like the high salt, high fat, high sugar diet. But yes it is killing me, hence my multiple chronic non-communicable diseases.

Those of us who know the family/extended family know that the boy had lived not mostly with his publicity seeking father, but with his aunt who lived a short distance to the rural school to which he was being sent.

See page 6 of today’s Nation “Withdrawn from Lockerbie” if wunna think that parents and their spokespeople, and their media “agents” are a bunch of angels.

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Ping Pong March 6, 2019 7:16 AM “Mr Kirk Humphrey asked an insightful question which was not directly addressed by Ms Bradshaw. He asked what accounts for two groups of students having almost identical CE marks but after going to different secondary schools, having very different academic outcomes?”

I don’t know what is is Kirk’s head or Santia’s head.

But I would suppose that the 11+ marks alone are not destiny.

I suppose that some children from all social classes, and with all sorts of 11+ grades decide at some point decide to make something positive with their lives. And some with the same grades, and from the same socio-economic circumstances make decisions which have negative consequences.

Why this happens?

I don’t know either.

39. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Sometimes politicians confuse their legitimate authority with power. The Ministry may well have the legitimate authority to put teachers on contract. Easy enough.

But how can they make teachers stay in the system? In truth the Ministry has no power to compel teachers to stay. There is a worldwide shortage of English speaking teachers and principals. Our teachers can vote with their feet. Unless that is, Karen plans like Trump, to build “a big beautiful wall” around Barbados, a wall which would compel teachers and principals to stay in Barbados.

Otherwise the teachers will leave, and in such circumstances the best ones will leave first.

And how will our grandchildren be better off?

40. This is a thing most strange

THe Minister of Education Santia Bradshaw was full of praise for a likkle camera that allowed her to stay in her bed in the United States or wherever and communicate with the archaic Ministry of Education officials

I think she even mentioned Chesterfield’s name and all that sort of thing when she and her classroom of dutiful students sat down in that memorable configuration of classrooms heretofore.

What is my point? It is a rather simple one really

Here is the Minister of Education expressing amazement that in 2019 she is overseas communicating with her officers where Skype and demio and eerybody else is been dere and done that.

She and all of her staff should be ashamed AS WELL SHOULD BE MUGABE that after spending US$236 million due to the kind intervention of the Late Pamela McKell nee Williams Resident Representative of the InterAmerican Development Bank, that we are so effing far behind IN THE SIMPLEST OF THINGS

Illuminat became multimillionaires out of this shyte and here she is shouting praise for shyte technology

De whole effing system should have been connected by now so tht all of these primary and secondary schools should all be effing linked

Any so and so company could set up the backbone to cover the whole baskside island’s schools so that all this educational inequity would disappar overnight

We should be effing ashamed of ourelves.

This is the reason that the legendary Arthur of Camelot has an effing Round table so that no Kinight would feel more privileged than the other.

The Internet, properly designed and implemented would “equalize” all of these better schools and wusser schools overnight barring instances where there was a physical constraint and requirement for laboratories and workshops.

The authors of and beneficiaries from the Edutech fiasco should be brought to a court and tried and made to make restitution for these millions of dollars that we are still paying for

This is wickedness of the highest order BUT HEAH WE IS, in 2019, lamenting why Harsun College ent able to teach de same curriculum as Princess Margaret WHEN, after a student get dem as.s kick at Princess Margaret at 10.05am de video at Harsun College at 10.06am

Steupseee

Wunna ent ready and jes for dat Mugabe gine rape wunna scvunt in this Dictatorship

41. @ the Honourable Blogmaster, your asistance please with an item here for anyone who is interested in my accustomed drivel

42. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin at 8:38 A.M. “parents who in many instances could not read or write, or not very advanced. But they understood the value of education.”

I agree with much of what you said at 8:38 A.M.

Not only did these parents understand the value of education, but they cherished education for their children, and were willing to make sacrifices to ensure that their children got some of this good thing.

Too many parents don’t seem to hold those values anymore. And I am not sure that we know how to get those values back.

43. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 6, 2019 9:48 AM “WE ALSO NEED THE OLD GARDENER SAGE TO COME TELL US HOW SHE WOULD IMPLEMENT AGRICULTURE IN THE SCHOOL SYSTEM.”

I am not a health professional. (You have already thanked God for that)

I am not a teacher. (You can give God thanks for this as well)

But a few of our youngsters went to HC, QC, BCC, UWI, and to other places of higher education and some earned scholarships too. Because their parents, yea, including even me, lolll!!! even while earning a living took a deep interest in the education of the next generation.

My parents have a 14 grandchildren, and all but one have graduated from university, or are about to graduate within the next eighteen months. A good number have advanced degrees, up to the doctoral level. One is currently completing completing her doctoral program in education

We are a completely ordinary, rural, working class, ZR catching Bajan family. We work hard. We love and support one another. Actually it ain’t that hard.

We learned from our parents to work hard, to pay attention to our children, to teach them to work hard, to love and support each other.

So “no” I have no formal training in education, no expertise and so “no” I cannot advise the Minister about including agriculture in the curriculum, nor about anything else

44. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Sargeant March 6, 2019 12:43 PM “A more important question is why do politicians have to go overseas for treatment.”

The short answer: They don’t have to.

The long answer: Some of us Bajans don’t want anybody who knows us, or who knows somebody who knows us, to see us when we are down, when we are vomiting, when we cannot feed ourselves, when we cannot toilet ourselves, when we cannot bathe ourselves, when we cannot dress ourselves.

We feel that being seriously ill, that needing help to do the tasks of daily living is a sign of weakness.

And that people will see us a weak, and that they will laugh at us.

45. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Simple…give it up…ya too biased in favor of that jackass principal….and against the child..

46. @William

Missed this comment.

The point of the questions is that events always have to converge with the passage of time to reach a tipping point. One does not say what should happen and it happens.

47. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

SIMPLE BULL SHITTER
    RE So “no” I have no formal training in education, no expertise and so “no” I cannot advise the Minister about including agriculture in the curriculum, nor about anything else

YOU THINK I DONT KNOW THAT
    YOU THINK I DONT KNOW THAT YOU ARE JUST A NIT PICKER AND BULL SHITTER AND AN IRRITANT?

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right March 6, 2019 11:00 PM

IT IS TRUTE YOU AH TELL SIR
    WHEN THE PRIMEWICKER WAS IMPLEMENTING EDUTECH THE MORON CINTY THEN HER ASSISTANT IN EDCATION COULD NOT SEE THE VALUE IN A THEN INEXPENSIVE BUT SIMPLE TEACHING TOOL FOR ARITHMETIC THAT LOWLY PRIMARY SCHOOL TEACHERS TO WHOM I SHOWED IT IN MY OFFICE EASILY APPRECIATED ITS VALUE

WE HAVE BOTH DEVILS AND DUMMIES IN HIGH PLACES
    INFERIOR SUPERIOTS THEY ARE
    WE HAVE INDEED BECOME A FAILED STATE

49. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

THE MOE IS NOW LED BY YUL BRYNER OF WENT TO ANTIGUA FOR PILES TREATMENT ANCESTRY AND THE FAT WOMAN OF WIGS AND IN THE BACKGROUND, THE PRIMEWICKER THE DICTATOR STIRRING THE POT

WUNNA CAN CUSS ME BUT TOO MANY WOMEN DOWN DEY
    BY DE WAY JONESING WAS SORT OF A WOMAN I HEAR

WE HAVE BOTH DEVILS AND DUMMIES IN HIGH PLACES
    INFERIOR SUPERIOTS THEY ARE
    WE HAVE INDEED BECOME A FAILED STATE

BARE SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

50. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

ONE OF THE PROBLEMS OF EDUCATIONAL SYSTEMS IS THAT TEACHERS DONT KNOW HOW TO KEEP IT SIMPLE AND FIND INNOVATIVE WAYS TO SIMPLIFY CONCEPTS

I WAS AGED 22 AND NOT A TRAINED TEACHER WHEN I PRESENTED AT ST LEONARD’S BOYS AND ASSIGNED THE DUMBEST BOYS I HAD EVER MET IN MY LIFE

I MUST TEACH THE CONCEPT THAT ALL THE ATOMS OF AN ELEMENT ARE SIMILAR TO THAT OF THE SAME ELEMENT BUT DIFFERENT TO THAT OF DIFFERENT ELEMENTS

I ILLUSTRATED THAT BY REFERRING TO A CONCEPT THAT ALL BAJAN BOYS HOWEVER DUMB COULD COMPREHEND……………SALT BREADS AND SWEET BREADS.

LESSON LEARNED………AND WITH GLEE!
    SIMPLE SIMPLE SO!

MANY YEARS LATER I AM TEACHING A CLASS OF MEDICAL STUDENTS IN BIOCHEMISTRY ALPHA 1-4 & ALPHA 1-6 BONDING IN MONOSSACHARIDES ALSO USED FOR AMMINO ACID CHAINS

STAND I SAY
    HOLD HANDS
    YOU HAVE JUST MADE AN ALPHA 1-4 BOND
    YOU HAVE NO MORE HANDS WITH WHICH TO BOND
    WHAT CAN YOU DO?
    STAND ON ONE LEG AND STICK OUT THE NEXT WHILE CONTINUING TO HOLD HANDS TO MAINTAIN YOUR ALPHA 1-4 BOND

USED ALSO TO ILLUSTRATE PRIMARY BONDING IN PROTEINS FOR ONLINE STUDENTS
    SIMPLE SIMPLE SO!

NOW FOR SECONDARY HYDROGEN BONDING IN PROTEINS
    WHILE CONTINUING IN THAT POSTURE ALL THE BOYS (ELECTROPHILES) APPROACH THE GIRLS

THEY CAN SEE HOW THE CHAIN OF AMMINO ACID (bodies) MOVE TO ADOPT THE FINAL CONFIGURATION OF THE NASCENT PROTEIN

SIMPLE SIMPLE SO!

Leave a Reply to DonnaCancel reply