Submitted by Alden Blackman

blackman
Boulders dumped in a water course at Clarke’s Road by ex-Pat Pat Brayshaw

Why would Grenville Phillips, a Qualified Engineer contradicts a facts as to the Dangerous situation posed by a Watercourse in Clarke’s Road St. James?

I received a message from Mr Phillips Monday – he stated, I am aware of the situation, and investigated the problem. The main problem is that someone constructed a masonry wall inside of the drainage channel. The Town planner and Drainage Department are aware. Why are you not shining the light on the principal problem”.

What is beyond dispute is that the wall was constructed in the drainage course, if the wall is removed from the drainage course, the problem should  be solved. Relocating that wall is the obvious first step.

Alden:  when solving a problem you should address the main problem before any possible secondary problem.

As I have repeatedly stated Town Planning and Drainage have determined that the wall is the source of the drainage problem.

In Mr. Phillips investigation he refused to acknowledged the boulders wall sitting on the floor of the original watercourse with dislodged boulders into what he thinks is the original course is some of the course. Part of the course is under the boulders.

There no need for me to repeat myself but…Did Mr. Phillips: the enginee know of the watercourse before it was altered?

Mr. Phillips: did not see that the course canal from the end of the wall, about 75 ft to where the water emerged is flattened due to heavy equipment removing the sides in crossing the canal?

Mr. Phillips: failed to see the flattened road across the course canal on which vehicles traversed, above the wall.

Mr. Phillips: do you know that Drainage Unit Officers saw that watercourse encroachment in 2003 when no wall was erected ?

All Mr. Phillips: saw as the “MAIN PROBLEM” is a Black man protection wall, erected 5+ft from his land mark, 7+ years after enduring the yearly flood damaged.

It seems Mr. Phillips: as an engineer is now telling Town Planning and Drainage, move the Black man protection wall let his home wash away.

Because the British Ex-pat White needs a  private road.

blackman
Water flowing in Clarke’s Road after a downfall of rain.

186 responses to “Qualified Engineer Grenville Phillips contradicts Facts @Clarke’s Road”

1. Arthur Construction finish destroyed that watercourse when placing pipes for BWA, into what they knew was not the course canal. but the eroded adjacent lot of Blackman, the original canal is replaced with a boulders wall built in 2002.
    Mr Arthur had a guilty conscience after he saw what could and did happened to Blackman home, he told Blackman, I will try to get BWA to put up a wall for Blackman.

Former BWA, GM Mr Yearwood in The presents of Mr. Miller told Blackman, lets see first, what happened by the flood flows

The former MTW CTO frank Thornhill and DCTO Phillip Tudor showed unfairness and discriminatory against a Black-man. Under they management Blackman pleaded for a remedy to that course from 2004. The excuses coming from Drainage Officers year after years was we don’t have the equipment to removed the boulders we have to get from MTW. but equipment was found to paved the said private road “obstruction” for the white woman While Thornhill and Tudor, offered comfort promises to Blackman who had to endured the floods damaged to his home.

Frank Thornhill retired. About 2 weeks ago, Blackman got an email from DCTO Tudor (the first response from Tudor) in all the years of Blackman sending emails to him. we learnt that DCTO Tudor resorted to lying to covered his indifference as to the way he treated a Poor Black Barbadian

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Is there anybody with balls in the house?

Or maybe we just need to assign the job to a few women and they will get it done.

DOES THE PRIME WICKER HAVE BALLS?
    MAYBE YOU SHOULD assign the job TO CINTY OR BRADSHAW OR THE DR FROM ST PHIILP OR THE PRIME WICKER

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE MEKING SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

watchman March 2, 2019 5:38 PM
    WHY DONT YOU GET SIMPLE SIMON TO COME AND FIX THE PROBLEM?
    SHE KNOW EVERY THING BOUT EVERYTHING
    AND SHE IS A GOOD NOT PICKER
    SHE EVEN KNOWS WHO ARE FIRST AND WHO ARE SECOND EVEN WHEN THEY WERE NO FIRST OR SECONDS

4. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Donna March 2, 2019 5:23 PM “I remember that sermon now.”

It was the soon dead white pastor who started the trope about the foolish man who built his house upon the sand. No doubt it was done to deflect blame away from the people white like him who built a dam across the watercourse upstream from Carew’s home. And which dam, when it burst killed Carew.

Carew DID NOT die because he built his house upon the sand.

He died because some white people, idiotic or greedy or both built a makeshift dam, used as a road across the watercourse upstream of crew’s home.

5. Do white foreign businesspeople and residents have to face the same standards as local black people? There is one semi-derelict bazaar on Broad Street that its operational principles are straight out of Apartheid South Africa. Yet it operates without a word from the authorities.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

It was the soon dead white pastor
    THE OLD WHITE PASTOR LIVED FOR A WHILE AFTERWARDS

OLD WHITE PASTORS OFTEN DIE
    who started the trope about the foolish man who built his house upon the sand.
    NO IT WAS THE LORD JESUS CHRIST HIMSELF WHO TAUGHT IN Matthew 7:24-27 ABOUT the foolish man who built his house upon the sand.

THE OLD WHITE PASTOR TAUGHT THE WORD AS HE OUGHT HE DID NOT deflect blame away from the people white like him who built a dam across the watercourse upstream from Carew’s home. And which dam, when it burst killed Carew.

POOR CUKE PROBABLY KNEW NOTHING ABOUT THE CIRCUMSTANCES

Carew DID NOT die because he built his house upon the sand.

He died because HE WAS AN IDIOT! HE BUILT HIS HOUSE ON THE SAND IN CONTRAVENTION TO THE LORD’S TEACHINGS

WHEREAS some white people, idiotic or greedy or both built a makeshift dam, used as a road across the watercourse upstream of crew’s home, IF CAREW HAD OBEYED THE LORD JESUS CHRIST HIMSELF WHO TAUGHT IN Matthew 7:24-27 THAT ONLY A foolish man BUILDS his house upon the sand. HE WOULD MOST LIKELY BE DEAD TODAY .

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HE WOULD MOST LIKELY BE ALIVE AND NOT DEAD TODAY .

THESE ARE THE FACTS AND THE SIMPLE TRUTH

8. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie “I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE SAME TEXT MYSELF!”

I know that you would. That would be just, just like you.

I commend Proverbs 24, verses 24 and 25 to you “Whoever says to the wicked, “You are in the right,” will be cursed by peoples, abhorred by nations, but those who rebuke the wicked will have delight, and a good blessing will come upon them.”

Is it any wonder that the people of BU curse and abhor you?

This is the word of the Lord.

Hallelujah!!!

9. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 5:41 PM “i am not a health professional, neither am I the partner of any of the people implied, therefore their sex life, or lack of it is none of my business.”

10. Watchman. Yuh mean to tell me that after lo many years of engineers and govt technocrats looking at the problem that not one of them side with u as to the cause of the problem
    Now when Grenville Phillips.a man having no political affiliation and a qualified engineer well seasoned in his profession directs u to the source of the problem u prefer to ignore his advice and once again comes on BU to openly states that Greenville doesn’t know of what he speaks
    Man you got to be a k..ss me a..ss Johnny relly really really wanting to be caught up in a tidal wave of stupid cartoons by a man whose does not have one iotta of knowlege in the field of professional engineering in his name
    For the last ten years you have been hollering and braying about new govt new govt
    I suggest that you get Mia to come and see the problem and have her resolve it ASAP
    I am not an engineer but i belive you have a whole lot of screws missing from the brain

11. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Mariposa March 2, 2019 6:25 PM “Now when Grenville Phillips.a man having no political affiliation.”

What???

Grenville is the leader of Solutions Barbados is he not?

Solutions Barbados is a political party is it not?

12. @Sir simplesimonpresident for life

Mother nature has began. it is only one wrong in this case, why was Grenville Phillips a qualified engineer sent by somebody to intimidate Blackman.

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@Georgie Porgie “I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE SAME TEXT MYSELF!”

BECAUSE IT WAS THE BEST TEXT UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES

I know that you would. That would be just, just like you.

YES AS A VERY GOOD STUDENT OF THE WORD I WOULD HAVE CHOSEN THE BEST TEXT UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES. AND I WOULD THEN RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD HOMOLETICALLY AND HERMENEITICALLY.

I commend Proverbs 24, verses 24 and 25 to you “Whoever says to the wicked, “You are in the right,” will be cursed by peoples, abhorred by nations, but those who rebuke the wicked will have delight, and a good blessing will come upon them.”

HOW CAN A BIBLE ILLITERATE RECOMMEND A TEXT TO A BIBLE SCHOLAR, AND SUCH AN INAPPROPRIATE TEXT TOO

IF YOU KNEW THE WORD WELL YOU WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT Those who rebuke the wicked DONT have delight, C.F JESUS JEREMIAH ISAIAH AND ALL OF THE PROPHETS

Is it any wonder that the people of BU curse and abhor you?

I AM CURSED AND ABHORRED ON BU BECAUSE I TELL THE TRUTH AND DO SO WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOUR AND I REALLY DONT CARE IF THE people of BU curse and abhor ME

I HAVE NOT WILTED FROM MY POSITION OR FEARED ANY OF YOU INCLUDING THE DEVIL’S SONS AND DAUGHTERS ON BU

This is the word of the Lord.
    NO IT IS NOT YA BIBLE ILLITERATE
    AND BY THE WAY BOTH OLD BLACK AND OLD WHITE PASTORS DIE!

AND PASTORS DONT DIE BECAUSE THEY PREACH THE WORD IN SEASON AND OUT OF SEASON WITHOUT SEEKING TO APPEASE THEIR AUDIENCE

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife March 2, 2019 6:19 PM

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 5:41 PM “i am not a health professional,
    THANK GOD!

15. @ mariposa

Although I know it is impossible for you to understand, I have to try maybe just once you understand, that MTW CTO,Thornhill and DCTO, Tudor, told Blackman “the placing of Boulders is illegal and that there will be removed”. you must know that the with a Government in 2008. and the indifference, discriminatory , and corruption escalated in the civil service for 10+ years.

16. Carew’s house was in the exit to the sea for run off water.I will look next time I pass there but I don’t recall a 2 storey house being built there.The authorities would not permit it.Its a run off to the sea for storm water.GP is right and I think Carew lost his life because he couldn’t swim.

17. Mariposa, your delivery at 6:25 p.m. was very weak.

Firstly, you consider Mr Blackman’s attempts to save himself and his family from drowning as an attack on your beloved DLP..

Secondly, it seem as if you have take ‘pieces’ support as an indication that Mr Blackman was against the BLP.

Then you interpreted a lack of response from your ‘corrupt’ officials as an indication that Mr Blackman is in the wrong in this matter,

SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife took the pains to correct you and to point out that Mr Phillip is an aspiring politician. It is sad to see Grenville take the same or a similar course of action as the BDLP, This third party is using the same menu as the duopoly,

And as you suggested Mr Blackman continues along the path of trying to right this wrong through government channels. He has appealed to civil servants and to ministers in successive administrations.

I am somewhat disappointed that you are looking at all things only through a BDLP lens.

18. *Secondly, it seem as if you have take ‘pieces’ support as an indication that Mr Blackman was against the DLP.

19. Watchman u need to get a grip on reality instead of dragging every Tom Dick and Mary to participate in your game of “watch the dog trying to catch its tail”
    Say whatever u think of Grenville his tentacles are not attached to b or d
    He gave his opinion based on having years of experience and being qualified in engineering
    It behooves me to think that yp2u would have more confidence in PDYR a man whose ego had grown to the size of Mount Everst than Grenville
    Man you ought to put politics aside and roll with those who know of what they speak on this matter rather than roll with PDYR who seems to (have) had his ego bruised by present govt and looking for much needed help in bringing down present govt
    Bro dont let no one fool u or used u for their own self gain
    PDYR i am looking at u

20. You and your party need to convince folks that you have learnt your lessons and repented,. Right now, it appears as if you are bent on avenging some old scores and creating an enemies list.

This set of jokers seem like one-termers; it looks as if your team is not doing anything to make it back; and the leading 3rd partry appears to be nothing more than a flawed one-man team.

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Gabriel March 2, 2019 7:01 PM “Carew’s house was in the exit to the sea for run off water.I will look next time I pass there but I don’t recall a 2 storey house being built there.The authorities would not permit it.Its a run off to the sea for storm water.GP is right and I think Carew lost his life because he couldn’t swim.”

How many people can swim through the rushing water caused by a dam burst, in addition to the high seas on that day.

Carew did not die because he could not swim.

He died because a makeshift dam was built upstream of his house, and when the dam burst it flooded Weston, and carried away his house. After the dam ruptured truck sized boulders were pushed down the water course. if the power of the water was such that truck sized boulders were moved many meters away, which human being that you know of could swim through such a flood.

Water that is powerful enough to move tons heavy boulders can also move any man on earth.

Carew died because a makeshift dam to the east of his home ruptured.

Stop trying to find excuses for wickedness, for criminal negligence.

The bad boys on the block are not the only ones who want locking up.

22. I have seen others calling for the blogmaster to censor some bloggers, I was strongly opposed to such a course of action but now I must agree with them.

My recent contributions and my interpretation of posts made by others are beginning to remind me of Lexicon. Blogmaster, if you want to save BU, Lexicon must be banned or we will all be speaking Lexian… 🙂

23. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Gabriel March 2, 2019 7:01 PM “The authorities would not permit it.”

Authorities my @ss!!!

Do you mean the same authorities that permitted the building of the makeshift dam?

Would you permit such authorities to look after your puppy for a long weekend?

Barbados has a nasty international reputation for piss poor enforcement of sensible rules.

24. Theo Gazerts
    My response to Watchman was punctuated by Mr.Watchman commenting or placing a letter sent to Blackman by Grenville
    I outlined my respect for Grenville opinion on the matter
    I also thought it wise for Mr. Watchman to heed the response given to Blackman rather than roll into a hot bed of political stupidy for naught
    Yes i also made it clear that after lol many years of investigation i find it rather unusual that no authority sided with Mr. Blackman idea for resolution
    Dont know how u form a conclusion from my comments in reference to B or D
    Mia is head of present govt and i did tell him that he should pursue his case towards her for resolution
    The reality of cause for the problem is outlined in Grenville message
    I did not write the message but respect Grenville opinion knowning that he is knowledgeable in his field
    Again dont really understand where u place my comments as those of using political barbs to attack watchman and giving the past govt an escape clause

25. The primary cause of Carew’s death was the action of blocking the WATERCOURSE. The fact that Carew would have been alive if his house hadn’t been built on the sand is not relevant. If others had been passing by they would also have been washed away. Would it also have been their fault that they died??????

SMH

Cuke would have known everything about the circumstances. We all did because it made the news for days. And the sermon was atrocious because it appeared to absolve the watercourse blockers from any responsibility for Carew’s death. Not a word on the blocking of water courses!

26. If what Watchman says of Grenville is true,then it comports with what I thought of him and his politics from the outset of his stupid statements among which was that the Barbados economy did not grow in the years preceding the Thompson administration.Among his many mistakes and he made many and continue to make many,is that he failed to connect with the ‘man on the ground’ as Walter Rodney did in Jamaica and in Guyana.As far as the average voter is concerned Solutions is a ISO 9001 party.Ask the ‘man in the street’ what is ISO 9001.but you need the man in the street to support your platform,is that not so?Trump in the USA and May in the U.K. are the same as Solutions.Out of touch with the majority.

27. clarkes road.png

The road above the wall. The flood flow gets to that flattened path, before it reaches the wall on the left side of what Grenville calls a drainage was eroded by redirected flows, due to the boulders wall that sits on the original courseArden BLACKman

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YA SEE FUNERALS ARE FOR THE LIVING.
    DEAD PEOPLE CANT HEAR SERMONS AT THEIR FUNERALS
    SO CHOOSING Matthew 7:24-27 AS THE TEXT AT CAREW’S FUNERAL PROVIDED A PERFECT OPPORTUNITY FOR AN EVANGELICAL PREACHER TO PREACH THE GOSPEL AND OTHER WISE PLUMB THE DEEP TRUTHS OF THAT PASSAGE.

24 “Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25 The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock. 26 But everyone who hears these words of mine and does not put them into practice is like a foolish man who built his house on sand. 27 The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house, and it fell with a great crash.”

IF YOU READ THE TEXT PROPERLY YOU WILL SEE THAT THE ISSUE HERE IS MAINLY ABOUT WHAT ONE DOES AFTER HEARING JESUS’ WORDS

THOSE WHO PRACTICE JESUS’ WORDS ARE SAID TO BUILD THEIR HOUSE ON THE ROCK!
    THE GOOD BIBLE TEACHER WOULD THEN CITE THE SEVERAL PASSAGES THAT TEACH THAT JESUS IS THE ROCK AND THE CORNER STONE OR HEAD STONE, AND THAT THOSE WHO BELIEVE HIM ARE LIVING STONES (I PETER 2)

THE GOOD BIBLE TEACHER WOULD THEN CITE 2 CORINTHIANS 5 THAT SPEAKS ABOUT THE PERMANENT HOUSE PROMISED TO THE BELIEVER

ALL THESE TRUTHS EXTEND FROM THIS PASSAGE FOR SERIOUS BIBLE STUDENTS

NARROW MINDED BIBLE ILLITERATES CAN ONLY THINK OF AN IDIOT WHO BUILT HIS HOUSE AND GOT WASHES AWAY BY A FLOOD, BECAUSE THEY MISS THE WORDS “IS LIKE” IN THE TEXT.

YOU SEE NARROW MINDED BIBLE ILLITERATES HAVE NEVER LEARNED TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH

SUCH MORONS HAVE NOT GRASPED THE INSTRUCTIONS OF NEHEMIAH 8:8
    8 So they read in the book in the law of God distinctly, and gave the sense, and caused them to understand the reading.
    1- READ DISTINCTLY
    2 GET THE SENSE
    3 ONLY THEN CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THE READING

29. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

We are not talking 10 or 12 inch boulders. We are not talking 15 to 30 cm boulders. We are talking of truck sized boulders pushed down the water course by the power of the water.

How is any human being expected to swim through that?

And for Carew it would have been quite unexpected. I doubt that he knew of the construction upstream. So he would have been totally surprised. My family has lived in the area for more than 100 years, and there was no flooding in Weston during that time. Not even in the 1930’s when the heaviest rainfall for the century was recorded in Barbados.

30. @TheOGazerts

Let us not make the highlight of this blog about a yardfowl. Let us help the man fight a good cause in the interest of his family and Clarke’s Road residents. This is not a B or D matter.

31. I speak from memory but I think there is an under the road(highway 1) channel and a little bridge structure painted black and white leading to where Carew’s house was located.

32. @ Sir SimpleSimonPresidentforlife

Blackman and the white woman land, ended in the most define middle of the course, it is straight, while down course have curves due to rock formation. The white woman encroached, and was present when workmen pull a line on 3 land marks a built a boulders wall covering part of the natural canal, after all the unfairness to Blackman by the CTO and DCTO of MTW who did not enforced the prevention of floods Act Cap 235 section 6B and 7 when the white woman encroached why.

33. The Blackman is not an engineer does not have any qualifications to support his opinion on what is the caused of the problems
    All i have heard coming from his friend Watchman mouth is boulders
    How did he form such a conclusion
    Where are his technical facts to bear upon what he insist are boulders

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Not a word on the blocking of water courses!

WHY MENTION WATER COURSES IN A SERMON IN WHICH YOU TAKE YOUR TEXT FROM Matthew 7:24-27? WHERE DOES WATER COURSES OCCUR IN THAT TEXT? IN THE ORIGANAL GREEK OR ANY TRANSLATION THEREOF?

I WOULD NOT HAVE SAID a word on the blocking of water courses EITHER…………IT IS NOT IN THE TEXT HE TOOK

I HEARD THE SERMON AND FOUND THAT IT WAS A GOOD AND APPROPRIATE ONE
    IT MIGHT NOT HAVE SUITED BIBLE ILLITERATES BUT HE DIVIDED THE WORD PROPERLY

AND HIS WORD PRICKED THE HEARTS OF THE UNGODLY PEOPL;E THAT WERE PRESENT

RE Trump in the USA and May in the U.K. are the same as Solutions.Out of touch with the majority.

TRUMP WON THE ELECTION AND HAS SUPER RALLIES THE LIKE OF WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN SEEN IN THE USA BECAUSE HE IS OUT OF TOUCH WITH THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE. HILARIOUS!

RE How many people can swim through the rushing water caused by a dam burst, in addition to the high seas on that day. MANY FOLK CAN, AND ACTUALLY DO!

Carew did not die because he could not swim. IT WAS REPORTED THAT HE COULD NOT SWIM BY FAMILY MEMBERS WHEN HE WAS CERTIFIED DEAD BY YOURS TRULY AT FORT WILLOUGHBY

RE He died because a makeshift dam was built upstream of his house, and when the dam burst it flooded Weston, and carried away his house.

IF YOU CHECK HIS DEATH CERTIFICATE YOU WILL FIND THAT CAREW DIED FROM DROWNING. LOL

RE After the dam ruptured truck sized boulders were pushed down the water course.I HAVE EXPLAINED THE MECHANICS OF THAT EARLIER

if the power of the water was such that truck sized boulders were moved many meters away, which human being that you know of could swim through such a flood. MANY FOLK CAN, AND ACTUALLY DO!

NOTE THAT FOLK WHOSE HOMES WERE NOT ON THE SAND (IN CONTRAVENTION OF THE WISE INSTRUCTION OF THE LORD HIMSELF ) DID NOT DIE

Water that is powerful enough to move tons heavy boulders can also move any man on earth.

Carew died because a makeshift dam to the east of his home ruptured.
    CAREW DIED BECAUSE OF HIS OWN FOLLY
    THE ILLEGAL DAM RUPTURED BUT THE ONLY ONE IN WESTON THAT DIED WAS THE MIGHTY CAREW – THE IDIOT WHO BUILT HIS HOUSE UPON THE SAND OPPOSITE THE EXIT OF A WATERCOURSE!

Stop trying to find excuses for wickedness, for criminal negligence.
    NOT FINDING EXCUSES FOR NOTHING
    I AM JUST STEADFASTLY TELLING THE TRUTH

35. “Funerals are for the living.” Were the watercourse blockers dead at the time? They could have done with a message. It was broadcast after all.

36. For the record.

Mr Blackman sent me a confidential private message on my personal Facebook page requesting that I assist him anyway that I can.
    I am not a ‘hired gun’. If you want my professional advice, whether paid or pro bono publico, then I will provide my best advice, whether it is favourable to the one who requested or not.
    I provided him with my best advice, which he was unwilling to accept. That is entirely his choice. My responsibility is not to coerce anyone to accept my advice, it is simply to give it.
    I will not share all that we discussed, since it was a private conversation. However, to clarify what is now in the public domain, I note the following.

a) A wall has been constructed in the middle of a drainage course. This is not an allowed practise, and is the principal cause of any flooding upstream and erosion downstream.

b) This wall in question is downstream from Mr Blackman’s property. The wall was not constructed by him and does not belong to him. However, he does not appear to mention this wall in his record of complaints. I tried to ascertain why this glaring omission.

I trust that the above provides some context to the partial release of a private conversation, which has been irresponsibly titled.

37. @ All

A few thing i will speak BECAUSE I KNOW THIS TO BE TRUE.

Follow the trail!!

The amount and size of the boulders that were in the westmoreland dam created a mountain of water that was about 40 feet deep, and 40 feet wide for about at least 5,000 feet!!

The boulders that were in that gully were huge boulders AND WERE PAID FOR AND TRANSPORTED THERE USING ***.

The idea was to create an aesthetic dam to compliment the two golf course fairways that ran on either side of the canal.

The rain came before its completion and there was no egress for the dam waters but downhill.

Whatever was in its pathway would have been washed to badword away

@ ManyPussy

Here is a reminder for you to constantly get vex whenever you come pun BU

https://i.imgur.com/9eVLbv6.png

and until you start to respect de ole man grandson work, i gine give you one of dese Stoopid Cartoons WHICH YOU WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR!!

You, like de nameless ones #1 & #2 issued de ole man a challenge and de ole man reacted SUCCESSFULLY? heheheheheheh dat is de ego acting up

And I gine do de same ting wid Mugabe and her Regime

Watch Muh Now!!!

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

“Funerals are for the living.”
    THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED THE DEAD DONT ATTEND THEIR FUNERALS

In Ecclesiastes 9:5 WE READ that ‘the dead know nothing

“For the living know that they will die, but the dead know nothing,

Were the watercourse blockers dead at the time?
    DOES NOT MATTER.

They could have done with a message. It was broadcast after all.

IF THEY LISTENED THEY WOULD HAVE HEARD THE PREACHING OF THE GOSPEL………JUST AS I HEARD THAT EVENING. THEY WOULD HAVE HEARD SOUND TEACHING OF THE TEXT CHOSEN

YA SEE THE MAN WAS NOT GUILTY OF TAKING A TEXT OUT OF ITS CONTEXT AND THEREBY MAKING IT A PRETEXT

39. @ the honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here. Thank You

40. Trump and his family are going to face the wrath of the result of Elections 2018.The heat is on on Balaal’s donkey.He’s probably at lie nr 9000 after today’s rally of his scumbag followers on the conservative right and the redneck crakkas of the red states.

41. Blackman never wanted any Politician to intervene he thought MTW CTO Thornhill and DCTO Tudor had integrity and was going to do right when he plea to them. Blackman used to freight sand and stone for MTW Minister Gline Clarke and could have approach him. MP Symmonds did a shoddy job of representing Blackman and the residents of Clarke’s Road. how come

42. Nonsense!

43. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@GP “IT WAS REPORTED THAT HE COULD NOT SWIM BY FAMILY MEMBERS WHEN HE WAS CERTIFIED DEAD BY YOURS TRULY AT FORT WILLOUGHBY. IF YOU CHECK HIS DEATH CERTIFICATE YOU WILL FIND THAT CAREW DIED FROM DROWNING.”

I have never disputed that Carew died from drowning. That fact is well know. But the flooding and his drowning would not have occurred if a makeshift dam had not been built upstream of his home.

And you lie when you say that “many folk” can swim water of that volume and speed. Not many folk can swim through water of that volume and that speed.

Many houses were destroyed at Weston that day, and not all of them were sited on the western/beach side of Highway 1. Not all were sited on the sand. Some were sited on the east side of the street as well, that is across the road from the beach/sea. Those people were resited at Bakers, on the west side of the street at the northern end of Bakers (mahogany) Woods.

It was a catastrophic flood. Neither Carew nor the people who lived at Weston both on the sea side and the land side of Highway 1 and whose houses were destroyed bear any fault.

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE a) A wall has been constructed in the middle of a drainage course…………. and is the principal cause of any flooding upstream and erosion downstream.

b) This wall in question is downstream from Mr Blackman’s property.

THESE TWO SENTENCES DO NOT MAKE SENSE
    THEY SEEM TO CONTRADICT EACH OTHER

YOU SHOULD CLARIFY YOUR POST WHAT AS USUAL SEEMS TO BE A NON SEQUITUR

45. Me await PDYR !

46. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 2, 2019 8:48 PM “THE DEAD DONT ATTEND THEIR FUNERALS.”

On the contrary.

The dead ALWAYS attend their own funerals.

47. @ David who wrote ” Let us help the man fight a good cause in the interest of his family and Clarke’s Road residents.”

Attention .

Honourable Mia Amor Mottley, Q.C., M.P. PRIME MINISTER

MINISTER DR. THE HON. WILLIAM F. DUGUID, J.P., M.P. Minister of Transport, Works and Maintenance.

Hon. Kerrie D. Symmonds B.A., LL.B. Minister of Tourism and International Transport

You have the power and the responsibility to help Mr. Alden Blackman and the Clarke’s Road residents.

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE DEAD DONT ATTEND THEIR FUNERALS.”

On the contrary. The dead ALWAYS attend their own funerals.

THE DEAD IS NOT IN ATTENDANCE AT THEIR FUNERALS FOR THEY ARE DEAD AND In Ecclesiastes 9:5 WE READ that ‘the dead know nothing

“For the living know that they will die, but the dead know nothing,

I STAND BY THE WORD OF GOD

The Bible stands though the hills may tumble.
    The Bible stands though the earth may shatter and crumble.
    I will plant my feet on its sure foundation,
    Though all around is sinking sand, the Bible stands.

Like a mighty rock undaunted ‘mid the raging storms of time,
    The Bible stands eternal, and it glows with a light sublime.
    Like a mountain high it towers far above the works of men,
    It has never been refuted; forever it shall stand.

This Book will stand forever when this world has passed away.
    The lips of God have spoken; every word I will obey!
    It will stand each test we give it, for its Author is divine.
    God will give me strength to live it, and to prove it and make it mine.

Though all around is sinking sand,
    I will plant my feet upon the Rock.
    The Bible stands!

RE I have never disputed that Carew died from drowning.
    YOU CANT CAUSE HE DROWNED AND I SO DETERMINED!

But the flooding and his drowning would not have occurred if a makeshift dam had not been built upstream of his home. SO WHAT? SHOULD HE HAVE DISOBEYED JESUS AND PUT HIS HOUSE ON THE SAND!

And you lie when you say that “many folk” can swim water of that volume and speed. Not many folk can swim through water of that volume and that speed.

HAPPENS ALL OVER THE WORLD ALTHOUGH NOT BY NON SWIMMERS WHO BUILD THEIR HOUSE ON THE SAND

Neither Carew nor the people who lived at Weston both on the sea side and the land side of Highway 1 and whose houses were destroyed bear any fault.

AND WHAT HAVE YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN WHOM YOU TOLD BEEN ABLE TO RECTIFY THE FAULT OF THOSE WHO WERE AT FAULT?

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

a)…A wall is] constructed in the middle of a drainage course…………. and is the principal cause of […] flooding upstream and erosion downstream.

b) This wall […] is downstream from Mr Blackman’s property [which is therefore flooded when the obstructing wall causes flooding to his house upstream]

Taken on face value as an accurate description of the area geography the two sentences make perfect sense …nothing contradictory there!

But I would ask: why does it [the wall] especially cause erosion downstream…wouldn’t erosion take place naturally along the path of the water flow regardless of any wall?

Alas, what do I know 🤣😲!

50. @ Mr. Phillips

Alden Blackmam and I were sending out many requests to people who we thought can and would help, using Blackman Facebook, if you did get an invite, and willing to help, the right thing to do was to called Alden Blackman and meet at watercourse site. had you done that .you would have learnt that the wall is not in the middle of the original course, over 75ft upstream course edge left and right were destroyed and flattened by heavy equipment crossings, and not erosion, a road cross the course above the point of the wall. downstream pass Blackman’s home was,still is free sailing. you would also learnt that the wall is upstream from Blackman home, also the cross over road, The wall run 5+ft from the middle of the original course opposite the Boulders wall private road with boulders dislodged. Before that wall was there in 2010. Erosion, by redirected flood flows in 2003 did create what you think is the course, and removed Blackman back yard. the wall is not in the middle of the drainage .

Leave a Reply to TheOGazertsCancel reply