Submitted by Alden Blackman

blackman
Boulders dumped in a water course at Clarke’s Road by ex-Pat Pat Brayshaw

Why would Grenville Phillips, a Qualified Engineer contradicts a facts as to the Dangerous situation posed by a Watercourse in Clarke’s Road St. James?

I received a message from Mr Phillips Monday – he stated, I am aware of the situation, and investigated the problem. The main problem is that someone constructed a masonry wall inside of the drainage channel. The Town planner and Drainage Department are aware. Why are you not shining the light on the principal problem”.

What is beyond dispute is that the wall was constructed in the drainage course, if the wall is removed from the drainage course, the problem should  be solved. Relocating that wall is the obvious first step.

Alden:  when solving a problem you should address the main problem before any possible secondary problem.

As I have repeatedly stated Town Planning and Drainage have determined that the wall is the source of the drainage problem.

In Mr. Phillips investigation he refused to acknowledged the boulders wall sitting on the floor of the original watercourse with dislodged boulders into what he thinks is the original course is some of the course. Part of the course is under the boulders.

There no need for me to repeat myself but…Did Mr. Phillips: the enginee know of the watercourse before it was altered?

Mr. Phillips: did not see that the course canal from the end of the wall, about 75 ft to where the water emerged is flattened due to heavy equipment removing the sides in crossing the canal?

Mr. Phillips: failed to see the flattened road across the course canal on which vehicles traversed, above the wall.

Mr. Phillips: do you know that Drainage Unit Officers saw that watercourse encroachment in 2003 when no wall was erected ?

All Mr. Phillips: saw as the “MAIN PROBLEM” is a Black man protection wall, erected 5+ft from his land mark, 7+ years after enduring the yearly flood damaged.

It seems Mr. Phillips: as an engineer is now telling Town Planning and Drainage, move the Black man protection wall let his home wash away.

Because the British Ex-pat White needs a  private road.

blackman
Water flowing in Clarke’s Road after a downfall of rain.

186 responses to “Qualified Engineer Grenville Phillips contradicts Facts @Clarke’s Road”

1. Grenville, the wall was built in late 2010, 7+ years later.

2. @ Watchman,

BOULDERS WERE PUT IN THE WATER COURSE THEREBY NARROWING THE WATER COURSE AND CREATING A

POTENTIAL FLOOD CRISIS.

THEY ALSO BUILT THE ROAD AND PAVED IT WITH ASPHALT.

DURING HEAVY RAINFALL WATER FLOWS FROM THE ROAD INTO THE WATER COURSE

3. Honourable Mia Amor Mottley, Q.C., M.P. PRIME MINISTER

MINISTER DR. THE HON. WILLIAM F. DUGUID, J.P., M.P. Minister of Transport, Works and Maintenance.

Hon. Kerrie D. Symmonds B.A., LL.B. Minister of Tourism and International Transport

PLEASE help Mr. Alden Blackman and the Clarke’s Road residents.

cause wen de rainy season come !!!!

4. If Greenville had seen the big A.ss boulders as reason for the problem he would have stated that in his comment
    Furthermore this problem have seen the eyes if many professionals and the boulders were not asked to be removed by none of them .
    But No ! Mr. Holy Ghost in his knowning all self wakes up to rain brimstone and fire on Grenville head
    Get thee behind me Satan

5. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

ANGELA COLE ET AL
    YOU HAVE AS MANY NAMES AS LEGION, THE MAN FROM WHOM JESUS SENT OUT SO MANY DEMONS

Mr. Holy Ghost in his knowning all self SAYS ONCE MORE ………IT IS NOT DAVID’S FAULT THAT THE DLP LOSS THE LAST ELECTION YA DUMMY!

WE FEEL YOUR PAIN!

Mr. Holy Ghost in his knowning all self CANT SAY IT WITH MORE AUTHORITY THAN THAT! SORRY ABOUT YOUR PAIN. BUT WE WARNED WUNNA FOR TEN YEARS!

NOW WE WILL BE MOCKING WUNNA

Mr. Holy Ghost in his knowning all self HAS SPOKEN

6. Yuh cuss any and everbody that dare to refute your medical opinion Now you have the nerve to attack a professional engineer on his assessment
    You got to Be a friggin hypocrtical Ra….ss…ho..le
    F u. .k off numb skull

7. Watchman as suggested by some ask Mia for her professional opinion
    By the way it only took her eight months to blow up the social enviroment of this country
    Maybe she can use her expertise to blow up the boulders that u say is causing the problem

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ANGELA COLE A.KA LEGION

RE Now you have the nerve to attack a professional engineer on his assessment
    IF YOU COULD READ YOU WILL SEE THAT I AM GUILTY ONLY OF SAYING

1-CANT YOU SEE THAT DAVID TRYING TO DRAW OUT THE MAN TO FURTHER EXPLAIN AND CLARIFY HIS POSITION ON THE MATTER?
    AND

2 REMINDING YOU THAT IT IS NOT DAVID’S FAULT THAT THE DLP LOSS THE LAST ELECTION — A FACT THAT CAN NOT REFUTED!

ALTHOUGH IT PAINS YOU THE RESULT WAS
    30 BLP O DLP
    BLP 77% OF THE VOTE DLP 23 % OF THE VOTE
    DLP WON ONLY A SINGLE BOX

THANKS ALSO FOR YOUR KIND AND MOST ENDEARING WORDS

9. Grenville should state, if he did go to the watercourse site, and who he was working for. Grenville got a message not intended for him, but in a few hours he could reply to Blackman, trying to intimidating Blackman on the 25Feb 2019 he reply stating “I am aware of the situation and investigated the main problem is that someone constructed a masonry wall inside of the drainage channel, the Town Planner and Drainage Department are aware . why are you not shining the light on the principal problem”.

26 Feb 2019 Grenville stated “relocating that wall is obvious first step in solving the problem. Again why are you not shining a light on that main obvious problem.

27Feb 2019 Grenville stated As I have repeatedly Town Planning and Drainage Department have determined that the wall is the source of the drainage problem.

Grenville keep overlooking (if he did visited the site ) the plain facts are, Blackman lived on that spot from 1982 that original course never overflowed. in 2002 the white woman got a path cut across the course,(a road) that caused the first flooding.

The boulders wall yard-cum-road was placed out, up into ,and along the course to the middle in that part of the course to meet the cut path road.

The white woman built a private road on her side, partly from within the watercourse, caused narrowing and redirecting floods flow that eroded the rocky muddy edge on Blackman’s side and form what appears like a course.

The up stream from the road across the course is now flattened, as a garden. The downstream original path is blocked by the boulders.

The watercourse was altered and destroyed in 2002, by British Ex-pat white woman.

10. @ Grenville

What you are telling me “For Education” was done in 2002 when the boulders / road was built in the middle of the course, but it did not caused a backup. The floods flow reaches the altered cut across flattened road and spread full force, redirected by the boulders wall and covered over Blackman’s lot, already made low line by the built up of boulders along the middle of said course on the White Woman side. and eroded the whole back yard.

The upstream from that across road was further damaged by heavy equipment, not erosion. what would you say is the main problem again?

11. @ Grenville

To save face, you should visit the watercourse, you don’t know where Blackman lived

12. It seems as if Grenville has made his ruling.
    Like a policeman arriving on a fight and arresting the person who threw the first cuff that he saw.
    What happened before his arrival is ignored.

And then we have Mariposa stating “Grenville has spoken”.

13. Did not Lionel Weekes former PS and the late Keith ‘Jolla’ Barrow both attached to the Drainage Unit in the last DLP administration and both being card carrying members of the Fatted Calf brigade,did not these two visit the site and made pronouncements/recommendations for relief?Weekes should be very familiar with the area I am told he has or had personal connections in the district.

14. Gp@10.29am Mar 07
    I recall the DLP won 2 boxes only in St John,of a total of 314 boxes islandwide.That, in bajan parlance is what you call cut ass.Speak of an electorate that was pissed off?That was it!Curtains on that party of low life crooks and lying impostors.#nevertoriseagain.

15. None of wunna have the professional expertise to prove or to say that Grenville findings are wrong
    All wunna can do is become Monday morning quarterbacks sifting through the smoke and mirror unproven findings of watchman

16. Some of us have asked Grenville a few questions to clarify his position. It has nothing to do with right or wrong. The problem with you is that you believe the best approach is to be combative.

17. Not understanding how it is combative to side with a professional opinion
    Opinions which no one here can dispute without subjecting Grenville to rants and raves and rum shop banter

18. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Whenever I see Legion come to the defence of anyone here other than the idiot Lexicunt I become wary.

She owes Grenville Phillips, he who Peter Lawrence Thompson definitively proved to be a liar, she owes him no loyalty.

Yet here she is championing this politically dead scoundrel.

De ole man voinv ask de grandson to open de vault with the yard fowls and range chickens cause I gine gots to publish dem to put she in she place

http://imgur.com/gallery/wWFFc

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HIT SHE HARD PIECE

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar
  21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HIT THEM AGAIN PIECE HIT THEM AGAIN

22. I am yet to hear from watchman or him bringing to table an opinion from the any technical experts who would have agreed with him that the boulders are cause for the flooding
    Now if he has such information in his possession he should have placed it on the table as proof that Grenville opinion is flawed
    For the many years Watchman has been steadfast in his beliving that the boulders are the problem never once has he submitted evidence by a professional to agree with him
    All he has said is subject to conjecture and what he thinks to be the problem

23. @Gabriel

Yes , both PS Lionel Weeks, the then Director of Drainage Keith Barrow and Officer Mr. Dawe did visit the watercourse. in late 2010, Blackman, some friends, and I were building a short wall , Blackman explained to PS. Mr.Weeks and Mr. Barrow . PS Weeks said ok Mr.Blackman we will get back to you. The point is they came for Blackman, but saw where the Boulders were, the flattened road across the course, and the flattened upstream channel above Blackman open eroded back yard, that was partly chain link fence.

24. I think Mariposa did her calculations.

Grenville spinning top in mud and not going anywhere.
    She is going to help that dead horse around the course so that if her “stallions’ reappear, there is no real competition.

25. So Grenville said that fast pace ofthe water flowing from the water course is slowed down giving cause to a settlement / back up force because of the wall
    Look i gone my advice to you is to keep spinning top in mud
    PDYR has a ton of stupid posters which we would like to flood via public domain maybe he can use your wall to post them for advertisement

26. Grenville: is partly right about what happened at that watercourse, but he is wrong about what caused it to happened, and the “MAIN PROBLEM” The course never overflowed, until late 2002 when the edges were cut to make a path/road across the course. The space the boulders were placed on was the middle within the course, up and along the course to meet the road across the course, the course was narrowed at that stage. and did, what Grenville said it will do, that is,” redirect and erode the rocky muddy edge opposite , and made it appeared as the course. Grenville: no wall was erected then, the course was between a boulders wall, and a rocky muddy watercourse edged. Grenville: what is the main problem

27. I have ask Grenville to be a big man, help the cause he know how to get Blackman, and visit the watercourse

28. “For the many years Watchman has been steadfast in his beliving that the boulders are the problem never once has he submitted evidence by a professional to agree with him
    All he has said is subject to conjecture and what he thinks to be the problem”

So you live in a place for donkey years and was never flooded. A new guy comes and rearranges the terrain and afterwards you get flooded out each year> Are you telling me that you have to wait on someone from UWI to tell confirm that your ‘conjecture’ was correct… “the change of landscape caused the flooding”.?

What if the guy from UWI is not thorough? He comes and look at the wall that you have to stop yourself from floating out to the sea and tells you that your wall is the problem.

Life began before May 24 and before the wall was built.

29. 💔Mariposa 💔
    My dear Mariposa, you have broken my heart and it seems as if we must have a sad parting.

For a time, I appreciated how you raised the level of your game and directed some deadly arrows towards the hearts of your opponents. I was completely enthralled; But lately you have taken on too many side issues and has spread yourself too thin.

The pace and accuracy of your barbs to your two favorite guys is diminished and you are now lobbing ‘jobby’ into the lobby.

Please regain your focus, find your lost teammate T.Inniss and launch more directed attacks. You have lost your effectiveness as members of your opposition have now gone on vacation.

Focus, focus, focus. Summon them……

Once your biggest fan
    TheOGazerts

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Gabriel March 8, 2019 1:10 PM “Weekes should be very familiar with the area I am told he has or had personal connections in the district.”

His wife was raised in the district.

That is where he went courting as a handsome young fella.

31. @ Watchman

ManyPussy suggested that you should post a few of my Stoopid Posters on your Wall

Could you put u the two of these for me and the grandson?

https://i.imgur.com/fo58XpD.png

and

https://i.imgur.com/FPDpMJb.png

I going send a few more for you soon so tell me when you ready for them

and dis one

https://i.imgur.com/SnR6v7N.gifv

32. Rolling my eyes so funny. Man yuh got me falling down wud laughter
    Got to hand it to u doah yuh got a weird sense of humuor
    Bush Tea would like dat one
    Seriously where is the Bush mister yuh think Charles jong got hold if his Windows
    Bush Tea come out and shared the laughter

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MURDAH PIECE………PURDAH!

34. @PIECE

The wall must be demolish first, are the words coming over the wall,from certain quarters. That Black man and a watchman gone beyond the normal agitating point, and got we looking bad, when we only overlooked the risk 15+years fly fast. The MAIN PROBLEM must be that wall built in 2010 caused the flooding to the Black man from 2002.Remember WHITE 1S RIGHT, BLACK STAND BACK.

35. In 390 years since the founding of the country Barbados,successive governments incurred public debt of $7 billion.
    It took the DLP Fatted Calf crowd of misfits and plunderers of the privy purse led by one FJ Stuart ably assisted by one C Sinckler and one D Worrell of Central Bank infamy only 10 years to rack up,shamelessly,an additional $8 billion and have nothing to show for that monstrous further debt.
    Why should they not be made to account for that disastrous performance.Being voted out was the first signal the electorate sent to the new administration.The gravity of the defeat suggests the time is now for any benefits any of them derived from that tainted performance be subjected to rigorous review to the point of denying them any consequential pecuniary benefit in law and further,that they never be permitted to serve in any public office ever again.

36. @ Gabriel

you stop short at saying that they never be allowed to serve again

De ole amn say dat dese demons by locked to Ram George up LIKE DEM GOING DO WID PORNVILLE IN FLORIDA