The embedded documents support a view the government has backtracked on a promise made to employees at the BTPA and the Barbados Workers Union. In the interest of transparency and integrity it is important for the Mia Mottley led government to clarify the matter if it is to sustain the confidence of the people it serves. The last thing the citizenry wants is a government that was voted to office with an overwhelming mandate to mimic the decisions of its successor.

See relevant documents shared with Barbados Underground.

P-1P-2P-3P-4P-5P-6Union_Promise

189 responses to “Barbados Cabinet Breaks Promise to Consult BWU re: transfer of BTPA to BTMI”

1. @ David, can I be blogmaster for a day so I could ban some of these bloggers ?

On second thought don’t answer that. lol

2. Donks Gripe and Josh Avatar
    Donks Gripe and Josh

Have Mottley and Teets Marshall ever hear the dictum ‘let sleeping dogs lie.’

3. Hants,
    Before you begin banning please accept my list.

4. 3> Mariposa 3>
    I am missing your bowling…

5. ————-I have nothing against or for homosexuals/heterosexuals. How you get your kicks is your business————–

It is amazing how Barbadians would proclaim how conservative they are and how they would conduct war against anyone who is not straight. But recent events have shown that they are nothing more than hypocrites.

Folks who would condemn homosexuality now find that some homosexual affairs are private matters and should not be discussed in the new media.

Wunna cannot see why we are failing… Corruption, lies, double standards, hypocrisy, …..
    You name it

6. theo,

for me it is the aggression that always seems to accompany it

7. Sierra Sierra Uniform Avatar
    Sierra Sierra Uniform

My former friend and mentor got rid of his cellphones as he did not trust the abuse of the technology. It was unfortunate he died and I hope that someone will leak the info that was uncovered on Dottin and his cronies to appease Mia. Wunna don`t have a clue of how the software was used to invade the privacy of the citizens. Chelteham and other lawyers are just about a pay day. The police force is not what its use to be before just hoping to get my pension and leave.

8. Sierra Sierra Uniform Avatar
    Sierra Sierra Uniform

Not even passwords for your phones and emails may be safe.

9. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@theogazerts February 5, 2019 7:49 PM “It is amazing how Barbadians would proclaim how conservative they are and how they would conduct war against anyone who is not straight.”

Can you please name some Bajans, you don’t need to name all, just two or three will do. Can you please name those 2 or 3 who have ever said that they will conduct war against anyone who is not straight?

We all have homosexual relatives. We have all always had homosexual relatives. Barbados is one of the most sexually liberal, most tolerant societies that I have ever experienced. Significantly more liberal that either the United States or Canada. Back in the 1950’s one of my elementary school teachers was a homosexual, all of the children knew, all of the parents knew, the whole village knew. The lady was treated as respectfully as any other woman in the community. She was our elder, so respect was due and was given.

I don’t know where this modern nonsense has come from about Bajans “conducting war” against homosexuals? If my parents and grandparents are hearing this nonsense, they must be rolling in their graves.

Bajans know yourselves. Barbados has never been as homophobic as Jamaica, or the United States, or Canada.

10. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Maybe because Barbados is such a small place that some of our business class, some of our professional class, some of our political class don’t know what to do with themselves if they don’t have a “job” to go to. They have centered their lives around their job, and once the job is gone they are lost. they have not spent enough time developing personal nor family relationships, spiritual relationships, community relationships, they whole identity and status is tied up in the job, and when the job is gone they are lost.

And then there is this unseemly scramble to hold on to the job…because without the job?

Zero.

Nothing

In a place bigger than Barbados such people may have developed significant hobbies, volunteer interest, cultural or social interests. Something other than the barrenness of the job.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ My Dearest SSS

” A referendum is a promise and a promise is a comfort for a fool…”

This Mugabe Regime is a one term 5 year government

Note how the sentiment and the people who are vocal about Mottley are on the increase.

Note the quantity of anti Mugabe sentiments

Then note the quality of the material that is out there THAT IS COMING TO THE FORE ON THE BLOG.

THE ISSUE NOW IS A SIMPLE SINGULAR ONE

HOW TO GET THE MESSAGE TO THE MASSES?

Let de ole man explain dat comment.

Right now, the distribution stream is one tracked

The Message is being pushed by one stream VIA THE FACEBOOK AND BARBADOS UNDERGROUND BLOG.

DE OLE MAN HAS BEEN SAYING THAT the Mugabe Regime will pass laws to override both of these entities soon.

Then what do we do?

I am saying that we need to deploy a counter NOW.

THAT COUNTER HAS TO BE A PLANNED THING THAT HAS “INTERNATIONAL SILOS” LOCATED OFFSHORE

We the people have to replicate the Barbados Underground matrix immediately

So for example.

You are in Europe

You need to create a website that its sile purpose will be for Graphics and Anti Mugabe messages.

So people who ARE NOT INTO MUGABE’S MESSAGE CAN POST THEIR GRAPHICS.

De ole man would provide you with about 1000 Stoooid cartoons to start that site.

Domain name should be something catchy

Like http://www.WeFightMugabe.com

http://Www.MugabeDespotandRogue.net

http://Www.MiatheLastMugabe.net

Have your tech guys anonymice the site ownership and registration so that there is no connection to you etc.

Then have them make the site like http://www.Imgur.com but compatible with iframes.

de ole man will suggest a feature in the site’s images to help promote the said site’s usage/visitation

We cannot be tied to, NOR DEPENDENT ON, BARBADOS UNDERGROUND all the time because Mottley and her agents will soon seek to subvert and shut down this “Last bastion of social commentary”

De ole man has a new email by the way

For those of you stalwarts who reside outside Barbados and are committed to the “Movement” to rout Mugabe electronically, and

1.Can afford the registration fee for a domain name annually

2.the annual fee to ensure your name is private and not associated as the registered owner of the site

3.a SSL annual fee

4.Are “friends of all bajan Patriots ANS satellites of none of Mugabe’s Regime” feel free to reach out to the conspiracist

It will cost some money to make the sites functional and safeguard them

ENABLING Blogging Capacity on the site demands more time to maintain since you need to (1) monitor and (2) possibly respond to the blogged content.

After that step there are 4 more actions.

The second will be to *** which will

12. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Enuff in Wonderland…ya see that repulsive little spin ya put on that Dottin fantasy…later for you…

13. @James Greene,

for me it is the aggression that always seems to accompany it(Quote)

Are you suggesting that Barbadian culture is aggressive? The truth is historically Barbados has never been hostile to homosexuality, especially lesbianism. The intolerance is post–independence.

14. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

We all must do what we must. Your ideas are well received. Will speak to my boys to see what we can do amidst our busy schedules. However, I prefer to deal with facts or follow dots towards discovery. As it stands, I share your ideals about Rogue-works Mottley. If all that she has done so far is anything to go by, she is a threat to all that Barbados once call free and private.

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I am not a psychiatrist

So de ole man cant analyze the state of mind of the chairman Chatrani

Neither is one a “handwriting expert” to ascertain if the signatures on these documents are those of the purported authors

But what one is seeing as “a pattern” IN EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THESE MUGABE REGIME APPOINTMENTS is a pattern and “signature of engagement ”

Examine this letter of betrayal AND THAT OF LEODEAN at the Barbados Water Authority

What one sees is a contempt for the parties being addressed by the writers THAT IS CONSISTENT WITH THE STYLE OF MUGABE.

They consider themselves god’s gift to mankind (intentionally lowercased) and speak to their servants with scant respect.

THAT MISCONCEPTION OF THEIRS HAS TO BE CHANGED.

And, given the almost 10,000 viewer count of this Stoopid Cartoon below, fe ole man puts it to you that IT WILL BE ONCE WE THE PEOPLE PUT OUR MIND TO IT.

IT REALLY DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY INITIATIVES MUGABE GETS STARTED IN BARBADOS NOW.

WHAT MUST BE CENTRAL TO THE MINDS OF THE PEOPLE IS THAT THEY HAVE THE VOTE AND CONSTITUTIONAL GUARANTEE TO END HER DESPOTIC RULE.

Wunna have got to be afraid of this despot AND USE YOUR VOTE TO LIMIT HER EXPANDING POWER OF ABUSE.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here for Bajan Patriots thank you

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

It is good that a patriot almost 4000 miles away from this Rock in the Caribbean we call home can make that pledge

We bajans cannot pause in this action to rout this Mugabe SCOURGE

De ole man is going to ask the Honourable Blogmaster to put up a blog about this matter called “Saving Barbados – From Mugabe…”

I going adjust that text at 10.17 PM and write a Call to Action for Bajan Patriots to come to the fray.

Routing Mugabe in 2023 is going to be difficult BECAUSE SHE WILL CHANGE MANY LAWS IN THE INTERIM.

BUT de ole man has been shown how it will be done.

Barbados and Barbadians WILL SEE THAT THEY HAVE NO CHOICE, NONE!!!

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

http://imgur.com/gallery/qYNltuP

Almost 10,000 views

De ole man grandson knows how to get one message seen by 50,000 bajans!!!

PATRIOTS RISE UP!!

19. Good luck! Those cartoons are better suited 8 months prior to, not 8 months after the election of a brand new administration. When the garbage trucks roll in and garbage is being collected across all Bdos or gas prices drop but there’s still no fuel tax what meaning will these cartoons have? When the Court reopens with 5 additional judges, with dedicated Commercial and Family courts and additional court rooms, what will be the relevance of these cartoons? This government has clearly recognised that new POLICIES and LEGISLATIVE are also bona fide agents of change and are not sitting and waiting on big money projects; and it continues to churn out progressive changes week after week after week. Three words–South Coast Sewerage. My popcorn popping.🤣🤣🤣🖐🏾

20. Piece ! dont mek enuff hurt head so early in the morning
    Yesterday there was a picture in local media of men wading through garbage looking for anything than can help them to make a living.
    Mia cares

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“When the Court reopens with 5 additional judges, with dedicated Commercial and Family courts and additional court rooms, what will be the relevance of these cartoons? ”

And when the bribery and corruption with the insurance companies still create a backlog when lawyers take their cut and judges take their cut …cause Haynes still got CGI cases clogging up the Supreme Court…what then…what about the land cases from nineteen hundred and sixty four…this is the 21st century…..

we got time to watch it all…ticktock.

22. “Piece ! dont mek enuff hurt head so early in the morning..”

YOU……. of all people…..,NOW lauding PUDRYR’s cartoons, when in the past you described them as “stoopid?”

This is an excellent example of how being on the OTHER SIDE CHANGES one’s perspective on certain issues.

23. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Enuff..ya remember Leslie Haynes right…and all those CGI personal injury cases…right…just reminding ya…

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You fail to understand what a campaign to Rout a Dictatorship involves.

And you fail to understand what is being “fought against”.

De ole man shall explain with an example of what THE CAMPAIGN WILL BE.

The Person who has been chosen to run against Mia Mottley in St Michael NE HAS BEEN CHOSEN TO LOSE THEIR SEAT

BUT WIN A GOVERNMENT!!!

Do you understand that?

Here de ole man is 4 years and 4 months out telling you Campaign Strategy.

Why?

Because you need to understand how to lose skirmishes BUT win wars.

I will tell BISHOP REVEREND PASTOR JOSEPH ATHERLEY WHAT HE HAS TO DO.

He has to announce that HE WILL run against MIA AMOR MOTTLEY IN 2023!!!

And like Fantasia’s song he expects to lose to win

HE EXPECTS TO LOSE A SEAT TO WIN BACK THE COUNTRY BARBADOS FROM THE DICTATOR MOTTLEY.

AND ALL HIS CANDIDATES WILL REPEAT THIS MESSAGE!

SELF SACRIFICE FOR THE GREATER GOOD OF COUNTRY

You think dat de ole man ONLY TALKING BOUT STOOPID CARTOON MESSAGES? but you and Mugabe ent understand what IS COMING AT WUNNA.

FOR A THIRD PARTY TO WIN it cannot float a manifesto it must present a portfolio of accomplishments!

This is what is going to tilt the balance in favour of the Incoming Party THAT PLUS *** as well as DE OLE MAN COUNTER MESSAGE CONCERNING DE 30 TO ZERO WHITEWASH

heheheheh

It does not matter what wunna does my man, about the ballot box stuffing causing, we bajans ent going be ruled by no Dictator

OUT WITH MUGABE!!

MUGABE BEGONE!!!

AND EVERY SINGLE ACTION SHE IS IMPLEMENTING IS THE ACTION OF A DICTATOR.

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for the Namdless Ones #1 thank you

26. @enuff

The conversation needs to move to waste management. Discussing garbage trucks is an operational matter. We need to attack how to change attitude to the environment and how we treat with waste to energy.

27. David

Please see if you can source the Sandals contracts, as they were laid in the House.

MINUTES

The Minutes of the meetings of Friday, 26th October, 2018 and Tuesday, 6th November, 2018 were taken as read and were confirmed on the motion of Hon. E. G. Hinkson seconded by Hon. J. A. King.

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY HIS HONOUR THE SPEAKER

Mr. Speaker recognised the presence of Mrs. Janet Douglas, the British High Commissioner to Barbados, Mr. Craig Fulton, Deputy High Commissioner, Mr. Edward Munn, Head of Political and Communications Team and Mrs. Gilly Metzgen, Political Officer.

PAPERS

Hon. E. G. Hinkson by command laid the following:-

Loan Contract No. 4656/OC-BA Between the Government of Barbados and the Inter-American
    Development Bank – Macroeconomic Emergency Programme to Protect Economic and Social
    Progress, November 18, 2018.
    The Government of Barbados and Sandals Resorts International 2000 Limited – Investment
    Incentives Agreement Dated as of 25th October, 2013.
    The Government of Barbados and Sandals Resorts International 2000 Limited and Luxe B.B. Property Holdings Limited and Beaches Management (Barbados) Limited – Investment
    Incentives Agreement Dated as of 31st July, 2014.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

This blog submission “appeared” and then disappeared on this Orfox browser si de ole man will post it again for the Nameless OnesYou fail to understand what a campaign to Rout a Dictatorship involves.

And you fail to understand what is being “fought against”.

De ole man shall explain with an example of what THE CAMPAIGN WILL BE.

The Person who has been chosen to run against Mia Mottley in St Michael NE HAS BEEN CHOSEN TO LOSE THEIR SEAT

BUT WIN A GOVERNMENT!!!

Do you understand that?

Here de ole man is 4 years and 4 months out telling you Campaign Strategy.

Why?

Because you need to understand how to lose skirmishes BUT win wars.

I will tell BISHOP REVEREND PASTOR JOSEPH ATHERLEY WHAT HE HAS TO DO.

He has to announce that HE WILL run against MIA AMOR MOTTLEY IN 2023!!!

And like Fantasia’s song he expects to lose to win

HE EXPECTS TO LOSE A SEAT TO WIN BACK THE COUNTRY BARBADOS FROM THE DICTATOR MOTTLEY.

AND ALL HIS CANDIDATES WILL REPEAT THIS MESSAGE!

SELF SACRIFICE FOR THE GREATER GOOD OF COUNTRY

You think dat de ole man ONLY TALKING BOUT STOOPID CARTOON MESSAGES? but you and Mugabe ent understand what IS COMING AT WUNNA.

FOR A THIRD PARTY TO WIN it cannot float a manifesto it must present a portfolio of accomplishments!

This is what is going to tilt the balance in favour of the Incoming Party THAT PLUS *** as well as DE OLE MAN COUNTER MESSAGE CONCERNING DE 30 TO ZERO WHITEWASH

heheheheh

It does not matter what wunna does my man, about the ballot box stuffing causing, we bajans ent going be ruled by no Dictator

OUT WITH MUGABE!!

MUGABE BEGONE!!!

AND EVERY SINGLE ACTION SHE IS IMPLEMENTING IS THE ACTION OF A DICTATOR.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David February 6, 2019 9:27 AM

“The conversation needs to move to waste management. Discussing garbage trucks is an operational matter. We need to attack how to change attitude to the environment and how we treat with waste to energy.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Such a serious move and urgent action will not take place until another crisis similar to what occurred with the collapse of the south coast sewerage system.

The government continues to play a game of Russian roulette while dancing to the music of being foot loose and fancy free with the country’s public sanitation and health.

The law enforcement authorities could easily find the time and resources to punish a boy for possessing a $10.00 bag of imported adulterated ganga or even a ‘dispossessed senior citizen’ for shoplifting a nail-clipper but cannot find it possible to name and shame the hundreds of church-going hypocritical Bajans aka environmental terrorists who desecrate the streets, pastures and gullies in their own fields and hills of which they like to proudly boast.

What is needed to end this stupid game and silly dancing is an outbreak of some communicable disease of epidemic proportion which can be clearly linked to poor public hygiene.

The fast spreading dengue fever and other mosquito-related sicknesses in the region is a clear indication of the growing risks of such an event occurring in Barbados where waste management is seen as not an immediate priority of the government, after the safety and security of the country’s residents.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Well I guess that daddy is not on duty heheheheh

31. If there is one thing I have noticed, is the RED HERRINGS….No one wants to comment on the very POOR HR Practices and Departments in GOVERNMENT!!! Can you imagine we have to go to LAST IN FIRST OUT as a result of very POOR HR Practices and Departments in GOVERNMENT and no discussion on how we can change this HORRIBLE situation????

32. Excellent point, one that straddles both parties while in government. The blogmaster recalls the PM literally begging the Head of the Civil Service to speak on HR matters last year. We give the permanent secretaries too many passes. Senator Caswell has made the point repeatedly that too many acting appointments has compromised the service.

33. Last in first out is a recycling program political parties in Barbados use to reward their supporters.

34. Unlike others here who would want to move this conversation from Broken Social Parnernerships/Protocols to collecting garbage and Recycling strategies de ole man going deviate slightly and talk bout Broken Promises.

More specifically de ole man is going to speak about the Customary Practice of the Mugabe Regime to break any and all of its Covenants, agreements and promises BECAUSE MUGABE DONT GIVE A FLYING FVCK bout promises to any uh wunna

A fact that Edmund Hinkson is now experiencing at her hands

Let me see if wunn can stay on track here

And leh me see which uh wunna going come up with a suggestion through which these sellout unions can ensure that Mugabe stops reneging on her promises

But then again anybody who can default on paying government bonds on maturity gine do what the fvck dem like

And not one uh wunna can say one effing word or do nuffing bout um.

Or so she feels heheheheheh

https://i.imgur.com/8FeoWt7.png

35. Every one of these effers should be RH ashamed to show dem face in public.

Imagine dat dem march all ovah Barbados behind Mugabe and, like the pooch lickers dat dem is, not a feller ent picking dem teets at Mugabe with this matter!

NO BALLS A’ TALL

36. Put up billboards.🤣🤣🤣🤣

37. Here is de New billboards for wunna scvunt heheheheheh

https://youtu.be/keGZSMEAG10

38. Wunna tink it easy bout here.

One by one the Unions are realizing that the grass is not greener on the other side – and as Bushie like to put it their ar**s*** e is grass.

Only paugee mary redman still trying to play a part that things are better.Her side kick Morris get he pick so I don’t know if Redman waiting for hers.

Sean Spicer the President of the Bdos Union of Teachers is now saying that things are no better under this administration than with Ronald jones.

According to him “the only change is with the Santia Bradshaw ministry – public relations spin accompanies the brushing aside of their concerns’

Well,well – who would have thunk it !!!!!

Spencer charged that under Bradshaw ministry, Security and Occupational Health play second fiddle to economic concerns’.

The BUT Head said the frequency with which public officers are shifted from one dept to the next makes it difficult to follow up on issues.

He spoke of having various meetings and discussions with the Permanent Secretary of that Ministry – only to have the P.S. transferred.

The replacement Permanent Secretary was then also transferred causing a number of govt processes to be pushed back.

That ain’t sound like a Zoo to wunna.

Yuh see when yuh have 28 ministers – yuh have to get 28 Permanent Secretaries for these ministries – and as Owen rightly said last week – all Mia is about is ‘witch hunting’ – firing people she think is Dems and replacing them with unsuitable Bees.

Good luck with them Spencer boy.

More to come.Stay tuned.

39. The general secretary Toni Moore quoted in the media confirming that no end date has been agreed for the merger although there is recognition it is an urgent matter in light of government’s plan.