@inthenameof#

I must ask, what has stopped the formation of a “Corruption Unit” within the relevant investigative body?

I note the appointment of several other gurus in the area of communication, finance etc etc, yet Corruption is being ducked, such that persons as yourself can offer up ‘takes time’ (delay).

And whenever the time comes, with no person or unit “in charge”, there will be no person to answer directly for the progress made/not made.

With tag lines like “The mission is too great. It is about the future of Barbadian generations not about you…..or any of us.”, the most overused line, particularly concluding line. by speech writers.

This isn’t solely about a few elected persons, the rot has spread far and wide. So let’s wait for a thorough review of Integrity Legislation (another delay), and hope full engagement takes it through to a few weeks prior to the next election?

NortherObserver

The comment above by BU commenter NorthernObserver collides with a loud thought that has been tumbling in the mind of the blogmaster in recent weeks. Real haste characterizes- compared to the former government for sure- how the Mia Mottley government has effected some decisions since winning the government in May 2018. Why have we not seen the same haste to pursue alleged wrongdoing read corruption?

The blogmaster listened intently to Prime Minister Mia Mottley delivering at a mass political meeting during the recent political campaign to launch party manifesto – BLP Manifesto Launch and IMF Buzz – when she  hinted that wrongdoing behind the CLICO fiasco will be vigorously pursued. As each day passes the idea that this government will honour its campaign promise fades to compare with similar promises made by former governments.

There are about four or five ministers in here [Parliament] who really have to ask themselves some questions. When people ask, ‘how can you drive a jeep belonging to a company that provides services to your ministry and gets work from your ministry and believe that is okay?’”

Mottley assured the House, a BLP government under her stewardship would adopt a no-nonsense approach to corruption, which would involve the passage of anti-corruption legislation

– Caribbean360

There are many other examples of Mia Mottley hinting at corrupt behaviour by members of the former government if you allow Google to be your friend!

We are waiting Prime Minister.

We watching yuh!

176 responses to “Mia Mottley’s Government and Corruption Déjà Vu”

1. – NortherObserver
    – Caribbean360 @ Barbados does not have a Prime Minister, She is the Crime Minister , Her entire Family has been in every crime at levels never seen before from one spet from WAR!, Mia and Her Father , Brother is part of a Massive Land Fraud and PONZI Running for over 30 years with CLICO, All crooks as warning would be put back in Place for all have a hand it this FRAUD from the time of Infection, Mia is stopping the FBI from looking into what they Blp then DLP were doing to the Citizen of the USA and other, Complains has reach the US Embassy and notes were taken. Land fraud is the case, Clear Land Title is the cure! All the lawyers in Barbados are part of the cover-up as the law is used as an ART against all Nations that visit Barbados! Barbados may be the last to fall and then CRASH will be heard around the World! Check title history from the Land Registry to the Archive these crimes killed the Banking in Barbados and other parts of the Caribbean!!

Affidavit: By the Alex-Mitchell:El BFP/CUP President! Welcome to the Land of the Moors: Try looking back 90 of a title! You may find a BLACK WHOLE , filled with whitened minds.““~~~~~~

2. I have tried to explain this before, and it really is not rocket science. What is earnestly promised from opposition because it benefits the ruling gangsters is quickly ignored when in power, because…wait for it…it benefits the ruling gangsters. Duh.

MEET THE NEW BOSS, SAME AS THE OLD BOSS.

3. At a rent of 200,000 dollars of TAXPAYER’S money PER MONTH..and ya cannot get not ONE CIVIL CASE heard at the Manor Lodge location…let alone completed and closed..it has been 8 MONTHS…ya do not need CELLS..to COMPLETE and CLOSE civil cases..

….this is the year each and every BREACH of the human rights of CLAIMANTS with personal injury and land cases etc, by slime lawyers and insurance companies………will be EXPOSED for the world to see.

yep…MEET THE SAME OLD CROOKS…SAME AS THE OLDER CROOKS…

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/07/appointment-of-additional-judges-delayed/

“Back in May sections of the court were relocated after workers, through the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW) complained that they were falling ill as a result of environmental issues related to mold. When the problem reared its head in April, NUPW General Secretary Roslyn Smith condemned the court as a “sick building”. The Civil Court and Court Registry were relocated to Manor Lodge, at a rental cost of $200,000 per month.

Last November Marshall assured the public that the Barbados Supreme Court will be back under one roof by March this year. This represents a two-month delay in Government’s original January timeline to return the Supreme Court back to its Whitepark Road home.”

4. https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/07/roadblock-3/

ah so love to see when minorities insult and embarrass the same government ministers who enabled them to do shite on the island for decades …without locking up any of their criminal asses….it makes my day…

5. Enuff in Wonderland..here is an opportunity to DEFEND ya MP against minority AGGRESSION….

what say you…

6. Any tech savvy high school, college or university student IN BARBADOS….can do this…ya do not need Canadians or anyone else looking for concessions and free money coming in to bribe lowlife government ministers and robbing the people…

as someone just opined…why does every lowlife, stray dog and snake slither into Barbados…we know why…that is the kind of lowlife the lowlifes in parliament ATTRACT…..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/07/canadian-company-courts-govt/

besides….electronic signatures…putting that in the hands OF THIEVING lawyers who ROB old people their estates, who THIEF EVERYTHING IN SIGHT….really…ya will put PEOPLE’S electronic signatures in the hands of the TIEFING LAWYERS AND GOVERNMENT MINISTERS….IN BARBADOS…

oh really???

7. Good rant WARU, so tell me what section of the Barbados demographic is in your educated opinion MOST responsible for the rampant corruption now sinking the beloved rock? Is it worse now than under the previous regime you hate so much? Oh, and do leave the Queen out of it, it just destroys your credibility! 🇧🇧

8. Waru is right ,where are the ZR drivers when you need them.

9. Forty-Five…really…..my FOUR key is not working on this device..

…Why are your trying to pick a fight with me this morning that you will clearly not win…even my husband knows better….

…..wuh happen, wifey put ya to sleep on the couch these few nights…lol

let me have me fun…ah happy to see Cinty put in her place for trying to expose what she should have exposed…30 YEARS AGO….these ministers must be punished for waiting too late to DO the right things…by theiR people. because they weRe busy keeping their fellow ministers’ secrets…dirty secrets….for DECADES…

so what is wrong with stirring the pot…they are all corrupt, all crooks…all ROB….vulnerable bajans…dont they…

don’t tell me you and. Cozier are buddy buddies…although he said he is not the one blocked the road…so someone is playing nasty….AND who is going to admit to capping the wells that is causing the flooding…

BTW…there is a time to cuss the parasitic Windsors in UK……but this is not one of them…

10. Fuh troot, I was not trying to pick a fight wid you WARU, since I agree with you more often than not, and DO admire a good rant. What I was after was your opinion, which sadly you omitted.
    Although irrelevant I do happen to be acquainted with Mr Cozier, and agree with him on his reaction, and since I know him to be an honest man, believe his protestations of innocence. He is not a lawyer you know.
    My first and only wife and I remain on amicable terms, thank you for your concern! You should be so lucky with your husband. Perhaps he is an improved model?

11. but ya got my opinion…some anyway…but ah gotta accommodate yardfowls and get their reaction…..it appears they are still asleep…ah want THEIR OPINION…ah want to see them…DEFEND their MP…take time, it’s still early…

In saying that..someone capped those wells and of course whatever devious plans they had…can cause drowning during floods…

the dude Cozier is adamant it is not him blocked the road…on another forum names are already being called, the same nasty, arrogant criminals who believe they are entitled to commit crimes against the people and get away with it, while bribing government ministers and robbing the treasury..

…..that’s right…Maloney’s name is up front in this, something to do with a race track in VAUCLUSE..but we shall see and hear which ministers tief what from whom to enable more destruction in the lives of the people……

12. “Perhaps he is an improved model?”

I have never met too white men so nosy in mah business though..lol..and I have met some really, really nosy ones.

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

A promise is a comfort to a fool and gaw blimah we got a lot of fools who think that under Mia, we gine get some laws to deal with the green goblins and jokers posing as statesmen and women. The number one problem that needs a bit of her haste is giving power either to the Auditor General to pursue the obvious corrupt activity in his report or an establish Corruption Bureau to investigate, go after, and provide the evidence for prosecution purposes.

I read where this rogue said that where the evidence is there she would pursue a criminal investigation. I am to assume that the PAC report was not enough evidence to bring a case against them wicked money grabbers from the DLP? Was the report just a smoke screen to duped the lot of idiots we got bout the place into believing that Mia will bring the change we need?

All her loyal friends are in the money. Her bloated cabinet enjoying the perks. 1500 hundred government workers, with indications that more will be sent home, sucking salt, her father in her interest is enjoying a Knighthood, the business sector and, more than likely, persons that are known to her, are forgiven for their unpaid taxes, and in all the doings, corruption is address in a very tentative way, and the reasons for delaying the haste to implement the much needed legislation or amend the outdated is another set of bullshit excuses.

14. Nosy in your business WARU? Poor baby, you started off with the personal stuff, you think I don’t have the right of response? I just cannot think that that someone of your forthright, robust opinions and a fatal reluctance to know when it might be a good time to stay silent could have made do with just one husband.

15. yeah…yeah…ah know I make things SOUND real exciting and all…but the opposite is true…those who met me were SHOCKED…just as you would be too….

..STAY SILENT…that is the mistake the people made from DAY 1 …keeping secrets…what do you think caused the wave of corruption and thefts…and even WINDRUSH…when people stay silent, keep secrets…AND DON’T SPEAK OUT….others are disenfranchised and robbed of even their human rights…..because we STAYED SILENT..

That ERA is OVER..it only benefitted thieves and criminals…have you leaned nothing…just because it never negatively impacted you…but you do see who is suffering because of it don’t you…do you even care.

don’t hold ya breath on me staying silent…if ya really checked me out closely…ya will see when I do stay silent and understand why.

16. @Forty-Five…ya are a real devious old brute though….I will give you that one, I feel generous.

17. WARU I’m sure you consider me a 🦕, but really I’m a 🐱. 😇

18. lol..a big old furry bear with the demeanour of a soft, purring little pussycat right….I believe you though..

19. I keep saying that Mia has no moral authority to prosecute any one
    During the campagain she used(well) the proverbial ball of onslaught to persecute on the dlp and to win the election
    Only a fool would expect the devil to go charging head first to prosecute any one when he / she has skeletons in their closet

20. 45govt January 7, 2019 10:38 AM

Dear God in Heaven David, are you thick? I have told you twice I F’ING KNOW HOW TO WORK MY PHONE.

What is “f’king?”

21. I will state categorically that I CANNOT vote for this current administration again unless investigations are conducted into the goings-on of the previous administration and charges laid should these investigations prove fertile.

I will not tolerate four years of inaction only to be told just before the next election that charges are to be brought once reelected. Fool me once, shame on me, fool me ten times, shame on me.

22. Let me also state that I will never vote for the Damn Loathsome Pirates.

23. Sorry “f’ing?’

24. Fearplay…they are there daring each other…while we watch…but time is longer than twine..

25. Really Donna, REALLY? You can’t f’ing work that out?

26. Read the Headline of the blog post again – MIA MOTTLEY’S GOVERNMENT AND CORRUPTION DEJA – VU.

As I mentioned in another blog the link between the charging of corrupt officials of a private Company doing business with the Barbados govt and bribery – one needs to look no further than the controversial awarding of the flyover & highway extension to 3 S Company by the last BLP govt.

In a newspaper picture published at the time – there was a picture of Jonathan Danos owner of 3 S ( and former employee of Mabey Construction),Gline Clarke Minister of Highways & Roads, Minister,Clyde Mascoll who was Minister in the ministry of finance – AND HALLAM NICCOHLS – Arthur’s bagman.

In a case in a London Court, Jonathan Danos who worked for a UK Firm Mabey & Johnson Ltd – Bridge Builders – under sworn oath -gave testimony which explained how he paid huge bribes to Politician’s middlemen so that the respective govts would award the contracts to Mabey & Johnson.

Danos said he paid secret commission of 8.5%, 15% and 17% to middlemen in Dominican Republic,Panama and Jamaica.. According to Jonathan Danos this was standard operating procedure when dealing with small govts.

He testified that if a Caribbean govt wanted to build a series of bridges costing $100 million dollars,the price is raised by that amount of the bribe – so for an 8.5% bribe – the project price would be raised to $108.5 million dollars.

Govt would then borrow or use tax revenues to pay Danos the $108.5 million dollars – Danos would build the bridges and would pay the extra $8.5 million dollars to the various middlemen – for ‘CONSULTING’ OR OTHER NON EXISTENT SERVICES.

TAXPAYERS ARE THEN STUCK WITH PAYING FOR THE POLITICIAN BRIBES AS WELL AS THE OVER PRICED BRIDGES.

Jonathan Danos when he left Mabey & Johnson formed a Company – 3S Structural Steel Solutions – who in 2006 under the BLP Arthur administration was awarded a Flyover & Highway Extension Project.

WITHOUT PUTTING THE PROJECT OUT FOR BIDDING THE GOVT AWARDED THE CONTRACT THEN VALUED AT BDS $ 120 MILLION DOLLARS TO JONATHAN DANOS’ COMPANY.

DANOS COMPANY WAS BRAND NEW -FORMED IN 2005 AND HAD NEVER BUILT ANYTHING AT ALL -ESPECIALLY FLYOVERS AND HIGHWAYS.

THE PROJECTED COST THEN SKYROCKETED FROM $120 MILLION DOLLARS TO $360 MILLION DOLLARS.

On a lighter note Jonathan Danos was awarded by the Queen – the MBE in 2000 for services to British Exports. ha,ha,ha

All hail Sir Elliot and Sir Chefette.

We are punching way,way above our weight – moving in that esteemed company.

Are we seeing anything different happening under Mottley ?

27. When ya see Enuff in Wonderland won’t even peep out or JUMP OUT…this one will definitely go sideways, oh yeah…

28. Maybe David/BU can locate that article in BU in 2007 about the then Govt awarding a contract to 3 S against the advice of the advice of The Bdos Association of Engineers.

29. “The contract signed is an “interesting” variation on a BOLT contract where the Barbados Government guarantees a loan from BNB to cover the published contract sum of US$60 to widen the highway from Sobers to Warrens and install 5 flyovers. The project manager then tells the nation more than a year after starting that the cost has tripled due to additional widening and “unforeseen” issues with utilities”

what’s with this US60 million ..stuck in all the heads of EVERY crook in and out of parliament…that taxpayer’s must be fleeced to guarantee these loans…that is the target amount each and EVERY thief and ripoff artist goes after…all thieves…look out for more in 2019-2022.

this is Maybe..just as recently as 2011..ah wonder if Mia et al contacted him yet, who is the Minister of Roads now..surely not that cretin Gline…

Does any of this sound familiar..

“The current government came to office promising to expose this mess to the public, two years later we are still waiting.”

“Mabey & Johnson has been fined 6.6 million pounds.The report highlighted the culture of giving kickbacks at Mabey & Johnson.”

Mabey & Johnson director David Mabey jailed over Iraq bribes
    David Mabey, the millionaire businessman behind engineering group Mabey & Johnson, and two colleagues have been handed prison sentences for paying kickbacks to Saddam Hussein’s regime.

David Mabey arrives at Southwark Crown Court where he is on trial over alleged corrupt payments to Saddam Hissein’s regime.

David Mabey was also disqualified from acting as a company director for two years Photo: Julian Simmonds
    Jonathan Russell By Jonathan Russell

7:00AM GMT 24 Feb 2011
    Sales director and major shareholder Mabey was sentenced to eight months for his part in making $420,000 (£258,000) of illegal payments to Iraqi officials. Managing director Charles Forsyth was sentenced to 21 months and branded the most culpable by Judge Rivlin at Southwark Crown Court.Mabey & Johnson director David Mabey jailed over Iraq bribes
    David Mabey, the millionaire businessman behind engineering group Mabey & Johnson, and two colleagues have been handed prison sentences for paying kickbacks to Saddam Hussein’s regime.
    David Mabey arrives at Southwark Crown Court where he is on trial over alleged corrupt payments to Saddam Hissein’s regime.”

30. For the dummies who were ARGUING STRONGLY…

Even I knew under BOLT arrangments..that there must be an INITIAL PAYMENT from TAXPAYERS when these hungry ripoff companies try to access loans to get their scams off the ground…to pay government ministers BRIBES and implement their 25 year ownership of what they built while taxpayers pay through their noses..

…. just like Innotech at BWA…just like the prison scam with VECO…yall are WICKED THIEVES…who need to be EXPOSED to the WORLD…..24/7/365.

31. Donna the short explanation ( although 45 could expound on it I am sure) would be be when your husband gives you that paper bag to put on your head.

32. Hallam Nicchols, Glyne Bannister and Stephen Hobson had all joined together and formed a Company to bring in the equipment for the highway.

Hallam Nicchols it has been said made $8 million dollars before a meter of dirt had been lifted.

Did anyone remember the picture a few weeks ago of Hallam Nicchols – donating water trucks to the Bdos Water Authority ?

He is surely smelling the scent of more graft I suppose.

Remember Jonathan Danos said in Court that the bribes are paid to the politicians middlemen for dubious services and commissions.

Middlemen like those above.

Remember too – Glyne Bannister suddenly found himself in bed with the last DLP government with the proposed Btown Carenage Project – which thankfully did not come off.

Remember too that 3 S who was awarded the contract without a fair bidding process – and was allowed to prepare the budget and terms of reference without any Independent oversight.

3 S Structural Steel Solution was incorporated in Delaware USA in 2005.

3 S Barbados was incorporated in November 2005 with 5 employees and no record of building any flyovers or Highways.

The Govt of Bdos signed a memorandum of Understanding with 3 S to extend highways and build flyovers.

The more things change the more they remain the same – and it is we the taxpayers who are shafted

Innotech and the new BWA building comes to mind.

Veco and the new Dodds Prison under Mottley comes to mind.

33. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/230510/psv-operators-stage-protest-eagle-hall

And to think government corruption has been so bad in the last 24 YEARS…the ministers and transport board officials DESTROYED the TRANSPORT BOARD with corruption…now there are not enough buses on the road…..BECAUSE OF THEIR WICKED ACTIONS…..bad enough when they did have enough buses on the rode, the SERVICE was beyond bad…

now this…

so when is Lashley going to prison…

34. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ T Inniss

You are cooking with gas ⛽ and have nailed it.

BLP/DLP MUSICAL CHAIRS.

EXACT SAME ONGOING SHIT.

THANKS FOR EXPOSING FACTS ON BOTH OF THEIR SORDID CORRUPTION WHILST FLEECING THE VOTERS AND TAXPAYERS.

35. Well 45,

The word I was thinking of I dismissed as my filthy mind working to cast aspersions on your pristine character. . You did after all, berate me for using the words like foop.

Or is it a white man’s privilege to participate in such “unseemly exchanges” whilst escaping the labels they themselves attach to others who use milder “obscenities?”

Lawson,

Your speckled skinned wrinkled wife would be lucky to cover her brittle bones in the smooth chocolate skin I still have at half a century.

P.S. My son’s teenaged friends call him a liar when he tells them my age. Happened at primary school. Happens at secondary school. Iit is a standing joke with us.

“I thought you told me your mother is fifty-three, ya liar!

If the young people don’t call you old ya got to be looking good!

36. Gotta love being black and beautiful!

After all – look at the alternatives.

37. Oh dear, poor Donna, no self confidence, no shame, still playing the victim. There is a difference between your crude potty mout and my gentle frustration with David’s thickness, or more likely, attempt at belittlement. Neither of you can manage your efforts with either class or conviction. If you still don’t get it ask WARU.

38. Gotta love being white, handsome, AND educated – after all, look at the alternatives, one could be Donna!

39. Bullshit!

40. Oh, don’t underestimate yourself!

41. Gee…yall gone full frontal..

42. Children, children, pleaseee.

43. These two white shites find it necessary to follow me all around trying to insult me. I don’t have to take it do I?

#massadaydun

44. And I bet that you’re marginally smarter than your idol. You can make a full sentence, after all.

45. These men pull out ALL the racist arguments. We are stupid, uneducated, lazy , criminal. crude etc. etc. etc.You guys know that. You can tolerate it but I will not.

46. When in a hole, stop digging.

47. Forty-Five and Lawson tend to get excited, they are all hyper..

48. Yes, you really should stop digging!

Leave a Reply to pieceuhderockyeahrightCancel reply