Submitted by Sunshine Sunny Shine (SSS)
mia mottley
Posted to Imgur

When the Mottley led BLP were in opposition, startling revelations by them suggested that the then DLP Stuart led government was corrupt, dishonest, and happily kept silent on important matters that should have engaged the public’s interest.

Mottley, agitated by the sequence of disturbing events unfolding under Stuart and his team, fought to have a moral basis established in Barbados politics. She pursued this basis by first tabling a move to have the then speaker of the house, Michael Carrington resign on grounds that his action in a money matter involving an elderly gentleman was unethical and immoral. So incensed was she, that several walking out of parliament became the protest action norm against this obvious condoning of inappropriate conduct.

She furthered her quest for moral politics by bringing the integrity of Freundel Stuart into the spot light. Stuart who wanted persons to believe that he was honest and upright, lied to the Barbadian people when he said he was unaware of the doings in the Cahill deal, when he had signed of on it many months before.

Fast forwarding to the Mia Amor Mottley who is now Prime Minister of Barbados, we are left to wonder what happened to that ethical and moral compass she brought to bear against Stuart and his DLP colleagues. A compass that many felt would be the change that Barbadians long for. Unfortunately, it was short lived.

For starters, there are serious accusations against two of Mottley ministers in the form of Payne and Marshall that have not once been addressed by her. If Carrington’s action was unethical, then any claims concerning inappropriateness by two ministers should have brought her moral compass to bear down on them.

Then there is the matter of her bloated cabinet versus those struggling civil servants sent home as the sacrificial few to keep the whole intact. Why only the bottom and not the top. Certainly this is ground to bring your ethical compass to forefront of things and show Barbadians that you everyone must make sacrifices including the top.

Then there is the tweaking of the constitution to accommodate two friends, but no investigations launch into the financial issues surrounding those of the Democratic Labour Party accused of corruption. Or. no quick move to have legislation put in place to deal with minister corruption, collusion, and wheel and deal.

The SSS has frequently stated that Mottley is a rogue and if she is to believed, otherwise, it certainly cannot be proven when she wants to bestow upon her father a knighthood that is not deserving at this time.

462 responses to “The Mottley Saga – A Promise of Change but More of the Same”

1. While we have to be very, very careful with ya black demons in parliamenT and in the bar association……ya also have to be very, very careful with ya demons in Whitehall, #10 Downing , Buckingham palace…people are being WARNED…the demons are at it again…

THIS IS A REMINDER….of what demons are capable of..

ya done know ya local demons love their 30 pieces of silver for selling ya…be WARNED…

https://www.facebook.com/david.lawrencehughes/videos/1943106369135484/?t=9

2. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar
    In the Name of Common Sense

Call me what you wish, I’ve never asserted any claim that I am of superior intelligence to anyone in this chatroom. However I have implied a great many times that you and WARU and SSS are significantly below the intellectual standard of ALL Barbadians. So note I am NOT saying that I am particularly intelligent, I am saying that everyone in Barbados is more intelligent and has a greater intellectual capacity than the 3 named individuals (to clarify that’s ONE average Barbadian standing head and shoulders intellectually over all THREE of you combined).

Also I’m glad you think my contributions lighten the chat room but I’m even more ecstatic when I read the deep seeted hatred which you seem to have for me (common shite fellow), as I think to be hated by a lowlife supremo such as yourself is perhaps the aspiration of most decent people (I.e. that such scumbag filth hates you means that you must be doing something right to anger them).

Additionally fools are definitely listening so if that makes me a fool for speaking to you all as Confucius says then I guess I’m guilty as charged which makes me rethink my participation in discussion here. Sorry what discussion? I meant vulgar street talk.

PS Donna how was midday prayers?

3. ya too young for this crowd though, ya will be better off reading some. more in order to LEARN something..cause ya definitely NOT WORLDLY, not well traveled..

ya know how I know…

ya WRITE like a kindergartener who just learned ya ABCS and is very proud..that ya can write them ..

whoever sent you did you no favours at all, ah hope ya are not a free yardfowl like Enuff in Wonderland…

4. Unless you are the Prime Minister or a member of her family then I would venture to suggest that YOU threw the first vulgar stone at ME! Who the ass you think you are that I can’t return it?

But you seem to have lost your big words, spelling, punctuation, grammar and coherence.

Or is it another idiot from Roebuck Street filling in for you???????

PS. I don’t waste time hating crap like you. I just

FLUSH!

Oops, did I do that?????

Murdah!

5. @In the Name of Common Sense
    You are probably new to the site or you would know that BU women are tough as nails.
    You are not going to win….
    I was suggesting that you pick on the blogmaster 🙂 he is a nice guy,
    but try not to irritate him as you did at 12:57

6. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

For once I agree with you. Fools are most certainly listening. So by Confucius’ reckoning to speak to fools is to be a fool yourself. Thank you for reminding me, so my engagements with you at least will have to come to an end as you perhaps are fool enough for the whole of Barbados.

I agree with quite a bit of your analysis of my points relating to the performance of the Gov’t. But the problem that many of you have comprehending (Mariposa, OGazerts and others) is that nothing can happen right away. Progress is important. See my cancer analogy. The only way to get to that glorious destination of prosperity is through progress.

Is the sewage problem fixed completely? No. Is it off the streets though? Yes.

Is the bus service working completely? No. Is it on the way there? Yes.

Is garbage collection a regular occurrence today? No. Are we getting there? Yes

Is Barbados a prosperous country right now. No. Are we moving in that direction? Yes.

Have patience. The rescue and rebuild mission cannot happen overnight. Certainly then the reform and transformation cannot happen over the course of a few months if we aren’t fully rescued yet.

Hold off clambering for the corrupt Ministers of the last govt to be hauled before the courts. That is not going to help Barbados. Doing the things that matter economically and socially will though. So when we return to prosperity or when were a certain way along the road there, then we can discuss past transgressions. The theme of what I’m trying to say then is have patience. In 2010 two years after the DLP won a huge victory people on BU were heaping praise on Thompson and his gang and still disparaging the Bees. It’s been six months people. I suspect the reason that Thompson remained popular for so long is because he did little for Barbados – out economy and society. They simply rode the tide until it crashed.

7. @ David:

“On your other point, BU is not popular among the Barbadian populace. Its just a few miscreants that mislead you into believing that you have the support of Bajans. Well sorry to burst your bubble, you don’t.

I’ve heard that a principal of a school in Barbados once told his children in Assembly that people who read BU should drop dead as they wallow in gossip and lies. That doesn’t sound like a blog with popular support.

PS “blogmaster” my ass”

David, don’t take these insults from this “intellectually primitive” RH. Ban his ass. How dare he/she come on our blog which we have kept going for ten long years to insult us?

He comes with lies then he ends up quoting hearsay from some imaginary principal. steupse.

8. There is merit in turning the other cheek.

It is better to convert souls than to chase them away.

9. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

I didn’t want to say this but a person who thinks that postulate is a so called “big word” really can’t have too much up top. As if to reinforce your infantile nature, the whole concept of flushing is so absolutely retarded, I think my 4yr old great niece could come up with something better.

@ WARU

I suspect that I am older than the vast majority of you in here. At least that would be a good excuse for the lack of mature intellectual discussion emanating from you.

@ OGazerts

You regard the likes of Donna as tough? She hides behind insulting language and never engages in the issues. Essentially she’s a bully who throws a hissyfit (choose this word specially for you Donna. I think it should be simple enough or is this a big word too?) when she can’t have her way.

10. Common sense……Amm the sewer problem went from the street to the sea where many / tourist go to enjoy their daily vritual expecting a clean bathe and not shit being pumped into the ocean

11. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

I expect better of you than to take on such simpletons as this Dame character.

In the meantime I eagerly await your engagement in my above post.

12. “I suspect that I am older than the vast majority of you in here.”

then ya even dumber than we thought..

ya are giving ac, Alvin and Carson Cadogan nuff, nuff competition…this will be very easy…

13. “Hold off clambering for the corrupt Ministers of the last govt to be hauled before the courts. That is not going to help Barbados. ”

As I said, dumber than we thought….this clown does not even know the meaning of the word…JUSTICE…

14. We done know the 15 billion dollar deficit will climb to at least 22 billion dollars by the time Mia is done bullshitting everyone…

So how much more corruption, bribery and thefts against the people will be added to that in 2023, …ah mean the same tiefing player in the minority community are in bed with the current government…just as they were with DLP, the ministers will then EXPECT not to suffer the consequences of their actions and NO ACCOUNTABILITY…because.

…..”wunnah din lock up de DLP so wunnah can lock up we”

15. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

@ WARU

Does a minister being imprisoned at a cost of tens of thousands of dollars annually put food on your table or fix potholes or buy buses. I’m not saying they shouldn’t be locked up. I want then to be brought to justice more than many people but I don’t think right now is the best time.

16. They are trying to COVER UP the bribery corruption, thefts fRom taxpayers and pensioners, their double dealing, the corruption at the supreme court……etc…they plan to LEAVE EVERYTHING AS IS..

all yall need imprisoning..

17. Damn floater! Low water pressure. Damn BWA!

Engage you in issues? Perish the thought! I don’t engage with. crap. I just dispose of it as soon as possible in the proper place..

I wish your government would do the same. But not with some marine outfall or your kind will be OUT TO SEA!

Wuhlaus!

18. who gives a shit what you think…I would be more concerned about the current ministers in parliament who …PLAN TO TIEF TOO…while yall dummies don’t plan to send any messages or have any accountability…cause yall know why…

19. It has always been my understanding that the BULLY is the one who attacks first. I repeat, unless you are the Prime Minister or her family member YOU are the one who threw the first shit at me.

Now you are crying foul because you thought your intellect so superior that you could hush me with “big words” and you have found out that I read Shakespeare.

“The raging rocks
    And shivering shocks
    Shall break the locks of prison gate
    And Phoebus’ car
    Shall rise from far
    And make and mar
    The foolish fates.”

Wuhlaus!

20. Sorry Bottom

Shall shine from far.

Thought it sounded a little wrong so I looked it up.

21. Still waiting for you to tell me WHEN would be a good time to lock up government ministers who STEAL from the treasury and pension fund…with the help of THEIR BRIBERS in the business community…

22. Donna..ah know we were told that we are dumb as rocks, not worthy of the bajan high intellect, but please, tell me…WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE’S HEADS…

23. But soft! Do I hear another ……….

24. I don’t know gal it must be something in the water at Roebuck Street. I thought Abrahms said the Bridgetown sewage plant was fixed????????

25. Full stop at gal. Capital letter I.

LMAO!

26. But wait,

Ya hear wuh happen? Mia give she father a shitehood in the first seven months of her administration. Caswell say it was done with “indecent haste. Piece say it is a sign of things to come.
    Everybody but the yardfowls and jackasses say that it reveals the fatal flaw in the Mottley familiy.

It is not the shitehood that is the problem. It is what is paramount in the Prime Minister’s thoughts.

She had my vote. I have now cut my waiting time to five years down from ten. She must be in just as much haste to meet the needs of the man on the street!

I watching!

27. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

You all are beyond reason. I’m done. Why can’t you all just think about what is being said rationally. Why? I may return soon, but don’t hold your breath. I’m disillusioned with you all after reading this blog for so long and finally adding my two cents. I will pray for you all sincerely. In the meantime, I’m sure you will continue to wallow in lies, propaganda, disinformation, vulgarity and slander. Good day to all of you! I’m sure that the absence of presence will delight you.

28. Damage control! Damage control!

29. Common Shite,

Not at all! I will miss the set up for my potty jokes.😢

30. Final flush??????

31. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

Dear BU Family,

I take this opportunity to once again assert my support for the direction that this Government is taking Barbados. That support is not unconditional nor is it guided by yarfowlism. I really believe we’re on the right track.

However, I am unhappy with the way in which I sought to assert that and the way in which I conducted myself in this chat room over the last two days. I allowed my emotions to get the better of me and my judgement temporarily lapsed. I do not often behave in that manner, but somehow I allowed myself to be driven there. My life philosophy has always been to do and say the right thing regardless of what the people around you are doing. And therefore I should not have allowed myself to drawn into the vulgar and insulting talk. It did not follow my mantra of Common Sense.

No one likes to apologise, but I think I am mature enough to realise when I am wrong and to make amends for it. Therefore, I unreservedly and unconditionally apologise to all who have met my sharp tongue over the last two days. You did not deserve. This apology is particularly for Donna, Hal Austin, WARU and SSS, as well as Blogmaster David who has done a great job with this blog.

Whether or not you accept the apology does not bother me. I have discharged my duty. I pledge thenceforth to deliver of myself at all times civilly and respectably.

I wish all members of the BU damily a peaceful and restful night.

32. @ Common sense,

You are a brave man and should be proud of yourself. You are certainly exceptional in the BU sphere. As you go through life, do not let the mob determine how you behave; the mob is uncontrollable and emotional.
    One other thing: you have avoided embarrassment by using a pseudonym; had you used your real name from the beginning you would not have lapsed in to vulgarity in the first place. Your apology is accepted. Your heart is in the right place.

33. yo am done, before anyone tells me am crazy.

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Wunna does get sidetracker very easily by jobby.

An agent of Mugabe comes to the site and makes an inane comment about “a principal at a school telling students not to read BU…” and whaplax a conniption in the making.

What difference does it make if children do not read BU?

Children do not vote nor do they post on BU

Or do they?

This is a specific thrust directed at Barbados Underground.

It is here that the thinkers come to read ALTHOUGH THEY DO NOT COMMENT, THEY COME TO READ.

THIS IS A CLOSER MUGABE-ITE THAN the 2 Nameless Ones and they have been assigned creative license.

But here is an interesting thing though.

Is it that the Old David of BU has offended Mugabe?

Observe how, 11.43 am the Honourable Blogmaster made an innocent comment and gave a passing comparison righr before the Mugabe Upgrade Common Sense ran off like a cur?

Then look at 12.07 pm what occurred

Wunna see that? Hmmmmm

The Honourable Blogmaster went to the other social media sites he is participating in and brought responses to The James Greene Performsnce Report for the Mugabe Administration (which could form a bloc in itself)

Whuloss what has happened?

And with that “spark” the Guy Fawkes dynamite under Parliament (pun intended) explodes

35. This person is young and reminds me of the young man who came on the blog a few years back to intervene on behalf of a young lady who asked us to help fund her trip to Antartica. The language is the same, the spewing of quotes to show he reads/well read, etc. He disappeared when Piece asked how studying icebergs would be of benefit to Barbados and Bajans. He had to let us know that he went to Kolij and studied until 2 in the morning, etc. At the time, I thought that he thought he was the first person to go to school and study hard. I bet that young man had electric lights and not oil lamps by which to study.

It was nice of him to apologize, but it seems to me that he realized he was losing against the lionesses.

36. Not buying that apology.

37. I have kept out of this unseemly scrap, but I cannot help observing that Donna does herself no favours with her foul mouth. Back in the woodpile you harridan.

38. Instead of responding to him/her you all should have gone in deeper with the comments on this article.

He/she was sent with an agenda and those in the war room would have noted he did his quota and got wunna riled up.

Strengthen yuhself because this is only some light showers – look out for the real thing as the push back against Mia and the government continues

Tropical depression and then some storm clouds and high winds.

I keep saying – Do so don’t like so.

They like to attack but they can’t handle the heavy lashes.

Mottley should thank us because this would either make her better or bitter.

39. @45govt
    Strange way of saying.. ‘you gave it hell’

40. In any case the thought of the backlash from this knighthood given to her father would have crossed Mia mind
    But did she care No! Did Mia care one iotta what people thought No
    All that mattered ‘ to Mia was a promise which she had made to her Father a promise unlike any other promises made (even to barbadian people) which she had to keeep
    So all wunna die hards Mia supporters should understand that blood is thicker than water meaning that her relationship and dedication to her father is far superior and meaningful than ethical and moral principles to country and its people

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Another of the 10 Mugabe Paid Agents

Let us pause for a few moments to examine your comment

“…On your other point, BU is not popular among the Barbadian populace.

Its just a few miscreants that mislead you into believing that you have the support of Bajans. Well sorry to burst your bubble, you don’t…”

And then your hasty retraction and pretend apology

You understand what you have done with that about face?

It is quite obvious that you exceeded your remit as a detractor against Barbados Underground and, having so done, you were spanked by Mugabe

But, were it not that Mugabe understands the metrics of this site, you would have been emboldened by your own actions and would have continued your amalgamated insults TO THOSE THAT WERE ENUMERATED AS YOUR TARGETS AND PERSONS OF INTEREST.

What you wanted to say is that Barbados Underground does not have the Mass Appeal to make the impact for social change and the adoption of the Third Party Movement @ today…but saying that it has no support of Bajans is hogwash.

So what can Barbados Underground do to achieve that Mass Appeal?

And achieve that Critical Mass?

Soon…soon…

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man going give wunna a lil tool to use so wunna can post freely AT LEAST FOT THE TIME BEING

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.torproject.android&hl=en_US

Install that one first on your android phones

Then install this one

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=info.guardianproject.orfox&hl=en_US

The first one uses the firewall and hidden IP addresses

The second one is for your specialized browser

BOTH OF THEM ARE RATHER USEFUL WITH YOUR ANDROID PHONES AND AFFORD YOU SOME PRIVACY (with your android phones)

Remember to launch orbot THEN ORFOX.

USE IP-TRACKER.ORG TO CONFIRM THAT YOU ARE HIDDEN AND IF YOU HAVE TO USE MUGABE S FACEBOOK PAGE USE

https://m.facebookcorewwwi.onion/

44. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ In the name of common sense

What happened to the crooked politicians in your BLP hierarchy?

George Payne
    Dale Marshall
    Ralph Thorne
    Kerry Simmons also woman beater
    Glyne Clarke Wuk for Wuk

I have stopped at these 5 as I know first hand how they operate.

Any sensible individual reading your comments can see you are an operative of the BLP Party and a poor one at that.

45. @ pieceuhderockyeahright ,

You are focused on serious matters but you could take a time out and visit the Diaspora Corner. lol

46. I and most people are willing to give PM Mottley a chance to succeed & do good for Barbados.
    However when the Govt telling ya that we “Punching above our weight again ” somebody needs to tell them that in Barbados “self praise is no praise at all”.
    The tourist area roads Hwy7/ Hwy 1 are still embarrassing to say the least. Cauliflower roads.
    Third most expensive gasoline in the world.
    PM Mottley needs to fix the roads & show us the money.
    Propaganda that works in the small islands don’t work bout here.

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There is nothing wrong with giving an incoming government time to settle in Redman.

But let me give you one glaring propaganda exercise by Mugabe.

She went all over the place talking bout she having her ministers donate the 10% of their salaries dat Fumbles tek to charities THAT HAVE NEVER BEEN IDENTIFIED!!

Then she give herself a 5 % raise.

So, SINCE NOT A FELLER ENT GIVIN A CENT TO CHARITY WHU DAT MEANS?

De ole man suggests this to Mugabe

Let Barbados Underground be the designated recipient of all dem 10% lies

Every month have that 10 deposited electronically to BU’s Cosial Consciousness Account at FCIB.

Then let BU electronically pay the fictitious charities AND PUBLISH THE CHARITY INFO MONTHLY

BUT dem cant do that can they?

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

In the name of Common Sense

Let us get back to the topic at hand. Keep your apology close to you, you might need it for when the next poster comes out. I will not engage you in gutter talk (though that is where I like to be at times LOL).

I have three questions for you.

Those persons who have not paid millions of dollars in taxes but are forgiven (according to Caswell Franklyn’s account) by legislation pass to help them breathe much easier is Mia’s way of handling a long-term wrong. Was she right to do this knowing full well that Barbados needs the money and that some of the situations involving some business persons not paying taxes were a result of the close relationships they share with politicians on both sides?
    Will Mia Mottley launch serious investigations into the wrongdoings of the DLP? Will she follow up on her PAC report or provide more teeth for the PAC to go after government ministers who break the financial rules. For example, will we see former Ministers, Lashley, Kellman, and Sinckler summons to hearings to testify about certain undesirable financial practices?
    What is stopping Mia from rushing through legislation (just like she did for matters important to her) that would allow Ministers to be held accountable for their actions, Freedom of Information, Whistleblower legislation, and giving the Auditor General the type of muscle that would allow him to go further instead of mere reporting?

49. The problem they see with pushing through such legislation, they gotta be mindful that the DRAFTERS of the legislation…Simmons, Haynes, Marshall, Thorne…etc…don’t get their asses LOCKED UP sometime in the future…..for THEIR individual and as a group roles…..in DECADES OF malfeasance and corruption in the Supreme Court …at UDC, at CLICO, at CGI Insurance, while sitting on the SUPREME COURT BENCH..as CJ.

nuff, nuff ass covering to do …none of them care about justice for the people, or recovering all the stolen millions and old people’s stolen properties currently sitting in the lawyers/ministers/former ministers offshore accounts that should be returned to Barbados and the people they were stolen from…….obviously Mia has no such appetite….and think it will just go away…..but no such luck, too much is hanging in the balance..

any legislation forthcoming from them, is to cover their own asses..lol

50. For the yardfowls and their ministers and their bribers……yall shit is now EXPOSED ALL OVER THE WORLD…and it STINKS….in the CORRUPT BARBADOS COURTS…

Happy reading…

From FB Barbados
    Randy Bridgeman Who’s this lady?
    Manage
    Like · Reply · 20h

“Heather Thompson Jackie Stewart is the lady – A family member passed leaving a sea front property which is being built on as we speak. Jackie Stewart and family conned out of their inheritance. The same has happened in my own family and a hell of lot more families on and off the island.

My own mother died ten years ago leaving an estate worth 3/4 of a million. The grandchildren inherited, most live abroad. Years of writing and sending registered letters to the excutor and lawyers dealing with the estate proved fruitless. None of the beneficiaries could afford to bring a courtcase, my own daughter being one. My husband and I offered to take up the cause. Last year $15,000 each was paid out to each beneficiary and I can assure you that it cost me a lot more than $15,000 so far.

Officals not turning up for court, lost files and a whole host of other going ons are meant to wear you down. Jackie Sterart has had the same experiences. I was even given a court date that was not possible! a public holiday at easter when the courts were closed. I made a song and dance about it in phone calls and emails and got another date. I live in France and really can’t afford to much toing and froing. My pension pot is being hit really hard. They think they know when they have got you by the balls but this sort of behaviour can’t last for ever, sooner or later the shit will hit the fan! What I have told you is just the tip of the iceberge. I was advised to go to the papers! a big no no. most of the people running the country and businesses are either related or friends. The elite are running the country into the ground! Hope that you can understand what Jackie Stewart is about and where she is coming from.”

Leave a Reply to LorenzoCancel reply