The entrance/exit to the Villages at Coverley Gardens is about to be fixed!

Last year the authorities came under heavy criticism from the public when 11 year old Abijah died in a crash in the area and his mother Felisha Holder charged with manslaughter by the Director of Public Prosecutions.

Thanks to the BU family member for submitting the video.

RelatedBU links

73 responses to “Coverley Danger Fixed!”

1. This time, Piece you are absolutely right. My first comment still stands. This is a matter that needs serious attention. If the structure has been removed because of the Ross University students it seems like an admission of guilt. It is also, though a welcome relief, a slap in the face of the Barbadians who were complaining about it for years. Seem like the powers that be are sending us a message.

YOU DON’T MATTER!

Abijah mattered or should matter.

Shouldn’t he???????

2. The change at the entrance probably has to do with the increase in traffic expected with hundreds of Ross students living in the area and Massy supermarket located on the complex. Mia and the TP department would have had leverage in the circumstances.

3. It had been identified as a problem long ago and should have been removed before now.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

My perspective still stands.

And as Donna echoed, it had NOTHING to do with Abijah a poor black child whose mother remains charged with his death.

This is a shame from 3 angles

An indictment against the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions because she rather her predecessor could not charge the man who killed his son, nor could they stop him nor Herbert from leaving the country but they can charge Abijah’s mother

It is an indictment against every Rasta in Barbados because they refused to show a collective solidarity for one of their own and show open dissent by at least standing at the death island EVEN IF ONLY ONCE

It is an indictment against MUGABE AND CORPORATE BARBADOS that she and them could get 10,000 people to March bout de island in white BUT SHE COULD NOT STAND UP HER *** to rouse anyone to March for justice for Abijah.

And it is an indictment for all bajans that Abijah’s life is just a footnote with 5 people talking bout him in the Hush of a little blog.

I said 3 didn’t I but I cant count

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for the memory of Abijah Holder

6. Villages at Coverley Gardens Land never belong to the government it belongs to Violet Beckles , from Beatrice Henry! crooks wake up People!

7. to think they charge so much money for those homes, but could not even finish the roads.

8. @piece 2:26 a.m.
    In my mind you have become like John the Baptist crying in the wilderness of Judea.

You have pointed out that regardless of how well off they think they are, they are second class citizens in their homeland.

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophillus

And therein lies the rub.

95% of our population is now second class citizens WITH A HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY AND A SENATE WITH ALL BLACK PEOPLE other than Rawdone and Lynette

When you read the comment of the Honourable Blogmaster what is your feeling?

He says and j quote

“…The change at the entrance probably has to do with the increase in traffic expected with hundreds of Ross students living in the area and Massy supermarket located on the complex.

Mia and the TP department would have had leverage in the circumstances…”

Just imagine the profundity of that statement.

The life of Abijah Holder, A NEXT BLACK INCONSEQENTIAL CITIZEN, has no “leverage” but, with the advent of de white people dem University, the Lawbreaker and Murderers severally now have complied with the law of the land.

But Mugabe and Fumbles were ballsless before this.

Yes siree we are 52 years into Independence all right.

Hewers of Wood and Drawers of Water…

10. I suspect the first exit was a cost cutting measure to avoid the civil works ($$$$) of this newer version.

It had to be approved by TCPO and the powers that be.

All of the leverage imaginable was available to the powers that be (or were) at the time before any concrete was cast.

They had all the power in the world to enforce whatever standards are applicable for an entrance/exit from a highway to a residential/business community.

They could also have followed the “philosophy” of only allowing “development” in the urban corridor and there would be no Villages..

This is all about money laundering, greed and incompetence at the highest levels.

A consequence MAY have been the death of the child.

I say MAY because I don’t know the result of the Coroner’s enquiry.

Does anyone know the result of the Coroner’s Enquiry into the death that occurred 3 years ago?

Has something as basic as a Coroner’s enquiry been held?

All you need to appreciate the levels of greed and incompetence that exist is to look at Warrens and the development there.

The impact on our water quality is unimaginable to most people …. unseen too!!

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ John the Quaker

Some moments when you enter into the fray of the collective BU warriors you sometimes do the right thing.

Death by unconscionable incompetence IS NO RESPECTER OF COLOUR, RACE OR SOCIETAL STANDING.

As the fall of Abijah Holder or Luke Bjerkham has evidenced.

“…They had all the power in the world to enforce whatever standards are applicable for an entrance/exit from a highway to a residential/business community…”

And this is precisely the point here.

Both the then Prime Minister and the current one Mugabe, the Chief Town Planner, the officer responsible for reviewing the plans for the road, the then Minister of Transport, the owners and the Developers AND THE OMBUDSMAN FOR THE PERIOD IN QUESTION SHOULD BE LOCKED TO BADWORD UP!!

They have individually and severally conspired to kill Abijah Holder and thereafter colluded to cover up his death by incompetence

De ole man ent need no Coroner’s Report to determine that!

But then again de ole man’s “philosophy” is I am my brother’s keeper a statement, by the way, that you selectively observe in your assertions of the dominant benefactor that leads your story of colonization and education and emancipation of us black people formerly? your slaves (Maloney the half breed, has a different take on that formerly concept)

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for John the Quaker thank you kindly

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Posting again while being “watched”

@ John the Quaker

Some moments when you enter into the fray of the collective BU warriors you sometimes do the right thing.

Death by unconscionable incompetence IS NO RESPECTER OF COLOUR, RACE OR SOCIETAL STANDING.

As the fall of Abijah Holder or Luke Bjerkham has evidenced.

“…They had all the power in the world to enforce whatever standards are applicable for an entrance/exit from a highway to a residential/business community…”

And this is precisely the point here.

Both the then Prime Minister and the current one Mugabe, the Chief Town Planner, the officer responsible for reviewing the plans for the road, the then Minister of Transport, the owners and the Developers AND THE OMBUDSMAN FOR THE PERIOD IN QUESTION SHOULD BE LOCKED TO BADWORD UP!!

They have individually and severally conspired to kill Abijah Holder and thereafter colluded to cover up his death by incompetence

De ole man ent need no Coroner’s Report to determine that!

But then again de ole man’s “philosophy” is I am my brother’s keeper a statement, by the way, that you selectively observe in your assertions of the dominant benefactor that leads your story of colonization and education and emancipation of us black people formerly? your slaves (Maloney the half breed, has a different take on that formerly concept)

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Guess de ole man gots to wait till you 2/3’s Of the BU BORG goes off duty tonight

Heheheheheh

I sorry bout de clicks de ole man getting but Mugabd responsible for that

15. Most people are not concerned with these things because sadly we are not as connected as we used to be. We have lost ourselves in tiny little piles of money.

16. Two dollar bills!

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

But Donna

how could we have allowed this to happen AND TO CONTINUE TO HAPPEN DONNA?

Abijah is my son Donna

Abijah is your son.

We are Felisha Holder Donna.

We the 95% of Barbados who are black are without a son to smile this Christmas Donna

After all the sacrifice Donna to get Abijah through primary school Donna his room is empty Donna

Empty for evermore while these men and women have sons and daughters around their Christmas trees Donna.

We mean nothing to these people Donna nothing

http://imgur.com/L5bOUxH

18. According to the DDP his death was due to negligence by the mother.

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Explain that to me David.

Explain how this contributory negligence on the part of all these government and private sector companies are now being shifted to Felicia Holder ?

How was it that this DPP can saddle Felicia with murder by PROMONTORY for a black woman but it is death rather mis chance by Glock for Luke?

Would you care to clarify that for me Honourable Blogmaster?

20. There is nothing to explain, she was charged for negligent manslaughter wasn’t she? Word has it she was texting and driving?

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Word has it?

What does word have it as saying about the Death Promontory placement in the road where Felicia, one of many travellers who encounter the death trap unexpectedly while traversing the highway BUT WAS NOT ABLE TO AVOID IT SWIFTLY ENOUG.

WHAT DOES THE WORD ON THAT SAY?

DOES WORD HAVE IT THAT DURING A MAN/WOMAN ALTERCATION, A MAN WHO WAS USING AN INNOCENT SON AS A SHIELD, HAD HIS SON KILLED?

OR WAS THE SAME DPP UNABLE TO DETERMINE THAT, BECAUSE THE SAME DPP PERMITTED THE MAN TO LEAVE THE ISLAND EVEN IN THOSE CIRCUMSTANCES .

WHERE IS THAT WORD THEN?

22. The DPP will have to advise.