The blogmaster recognizes citizen advocate Kammie Holder the the tireless work championing issues of concern, especially in the role as Advocacy Director at the Future Trust of Barbados. The following was posted to the blogmaster’s Facebook timeline by Kammie Holder.

• David, blogmaster

If we published our water quality we would not have a South Coast Sewage problem today. It would have allowed us to keep a high benchmark on quality. Here is the info as presented on PM10 /P2.5 in high trafficked areas for we all can identify with poor working diesel vehicles fumigating our lungs daily with impunity.  The GOB must act for we are more than an economy.

Here is a SUMMARY in text form of the report.

120 responses to “Non Exhaust and Exhaust Emissions a Problem”

1. David
    Cry aloud: for either he is talking, or he is pursuing, or he is in a journey, or peradventure he sleepeth, and must be awaked.”

Now that Satan’s son has arisen from his lair ask him that question; as you know hje is a google scientist!

2. this is a good topic for Satan’s son
    this google scientist knows a lot about water!
    ha ha

3. Look out, the air quality and aquatic ecologists are out. I shall only be listening to Dr.Lucas though.

4. ENUFF
    MAN YA GOT TO LISTEN TO THE EXPERT IN HYDROLOGY MAN
    BUSH SHITE IS A GOOGLE SCIENTIST PUN WATER
    HE IS A BU HIGHLY CREDENTIALED COMMENTER

5. Yet one would expect govt not to be using a process to accelerate and magnify the problem which leads to the depletion of oxygen and further killing of animal and plant in the swamp
    But would rather err on the side of caution with a haste and intent for correction
    Also taking into consideration that apart from being a sanctuary for animal and plant life
    The swamp also has a valuable purpose as a cooling system for the enviroment
    Sooner or later the daily and excessive toxins and other harmful substances that are emptied in the swamp would choke the mechansim known as the lungs and lead to the death or the way the swamp was made to function in protection of our enviroment

6. Hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

7. For dummies only if the shoe fits wear it
    ……………………………………….

Wetland destruction
    All wetlands have great value as natural ecosystems, and they all support species of plants and animals that occur nowhere else. Their usefulness in providing essential habitat for fish, birds, and other wildlife cannot be overstated. Similarly, humans gain from wetlands, which control floods and erosion, cleanse the water that flows through them, and extend supplies of water for drinking or irrigation. In addition, wetlands have an aesthetic (beauty) value that is priceless.

Unfortunately, most of the world’s wetlands are being lost rapidly. Land developers drain and fill them in. Since the beginning of European settlement in America, more than 65 million acres have been lost. Often, wetlands are used for the disposal of municipal solid wastes and sewage. Run-offs of chemical pollutants from farmland further pollute wetlands, disturbing their delicate soil-water balance and endangering their many plant and animal species.

8. LOL
    ha ha
    come ac tell me about my swamp known to me from 1958
    tell me about its lungs
    and its valuable purpose as a cooling system for the enviroment
    and the way the swamp was made to function in protection of our enviroment
    AC LEFT OUT THE SWAMP
    YA OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE
    THERE ARE ENOUGH ISSUES TO CUSS THE BLP ABOUT
    LEARN TO PICK YOUR BATTLES
    YOU DONT HAVE TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL
    ha ha
    ha ha

9. What happens when wetlands are destroyed?
    Small-scale wetlands destruction can also have far-reaching effects. As they disappear, so too do their abilities to recharge groundwater, collect sediment, and trap pollutants. In addition, isolated wetlands often serve as crucial habitat for small populations of rare birds, insects, and amphibians.

10. Forests are nature’s lungs, taking in carbon dioxide and providing oxygen. Rivers are its circulatory system, moving water long distances. Wetlands are vital organs, too – they are nature’s kidneys. … Cattails, which are found in many wetland ecosys- tems, are a perfect example of this plant purification in action.

11. “AC LEFT OUT THE SWAMP…..YA OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE…..THERE ARE ENOUGH ISSUES TO CUSS THE BLP ABOUT…..LEARN TO PICK YOUR BATTLES…..YOU DONT HAVE TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL…..”

Why don’t you leave Mariposa alone?

She has chosen to let Google be her friend by posting information to BU she regurgitated from the following link, as though she was the original author:

idahoptv.org/sciencetrek/topics/wetlands/facts.cfm

But, it doesn’t matter…… because she’ll be “told”: “Mariposa, you correct again, keep the pressure on,” which gives her much needed encouragement.

Ha ha

12. @ ARTAX
    I WILL OBEY YOU SIR
    Ha ha

13. Mariposa, you correct again, keep the pressure on,”

14. Once my comments bring out Artax i know i am doing something right
    The fact remains that govt using the swamp and ocean as a dumping ground for toxins serves no one any good
    Laughter although it can be deemed good medicine would not stave off in the near future the damage that was done to the swamp a part of natures helping hand to protect the enviroment
    Those who laugh first never laugh last.
    In any case when what i have stated which would inevitably happen if drastic steps are not made to heed warnings and correct the problem
    Mariposa indeed would not be laughing .

15. Yes i refer to google because of the Class A idiots on BU who thinks they are the rightful owners of knowledge
    We are all connected to nature. Human beings might belive that they possess all the intellect
    However for what it is worth nature always have the last word
    Mankind has a morbid way of inflecting horros on the enviroment that nature does not find amusing
    Take a look at all the devastion caused by floods fires and earthquakes most of which can be attributed to man selfinterst and nature in response rewards mankind with a rebellious form of punishment

16. “Once my comments bring out Artax i know i am doing something right…”

Please….

Far from it, Mariposa……..don’t flatter yourself.

What I pointed out was the fact you regurgitated information from a website, without identifying the source……and as though you were the original author.

The last time I checked, plagiarism was wrong, but if you believe you’re “doing something right”…… then, so be it.

But rather than focus on me, perhaps you should have concentrated more effort in addressing GP’s remarks re: “AC LEFT OUT THE SWAMP…..YA OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE….” and “LEARN TO PICK YOUR BATTLES…..YOU DONT HAVE TO PLAY AT EVERY BALL…..”

He seems to be of the opinion you’re not “doing something right.”

17. “Yes i refer to google because of the Class A idiots on BU who thinks they are the rightful owners of knowledge..”

Hmmmm……

I hope you’re not referring to Dr. Georgie, because it would be disrespectful of you to include a man with his knowledge and expertise in “the Class A idiots on BU.”

18. Artax December 10, 2018 9:00 PM
    RE I hope you’re not referring to Dr. Georgie, because it would be disrespectful of you to include a man with his knowledge and expertise in “the Class A idiots on BU.”

YOU GWINE GET INTO TROUBLE BOY
    YOU ARE NOW AT VARIANCE WID DE BIG BOYS ON BU WHO REFER TO ME AS A CHILD AND BLOG JESTER
    ha ha

19. One does not need goggle to understand mankind negative behaviour towards the enviroment and its impact
    That should be basic common sense
    as basic as garbage in garbage out
    How does one expect to be poisoning any organism and expect it to response positively in a manner by which nature plan was that of being a mechanism for our well being
    I am not a scientist but a basic understanding of nature would be enough for any one to identify what is right or proper for the enviroment
    There is no one here on BU who in good conscience would agree or concede that govt role in helping to poision our underground water system and further destruction of the swamp with toxins is right.
    Good night let your conscience be your guide

20. “YOU ARE NOW AT VARIANCE WID DE BIG BOYS ON BU WHO REFER TO ME AS A CHILD AND BLOG JESTER..”

Wuh, dah en bad. Referring to you as “a child and blog jester” is “cake” compared to what I have been “called.” The bigger boys refer to me in much more unflattering and pejorative terms.

The resident pantomath described me as “an appallingly ignorant retarded liar.” The resident sesquipedalian wrote I’m “a BLP retriever,” while a newly resurrected back-yard “gallus gallus domesticus” referred to me a “BLP stool pigeon and pure bred jackass,” and someone who has an unhealthy attachment to BU “says” I have “psychotic breaks and melt-downs.”

So, GP wuh yuh worrying ’bout?

He He (not me an dah “Ha, Ha” t’ing…… a fella might get offended)

21. No one seems to be laughing at present
    Last but not least..The seriousness and the long term sustainability and viability of the swamp would not be fixed with laughter when the chickens come home to roost
    Barbados does not have the financial leverage in correcting its problems therefore going forward we must handle with care those valuables assests that nature gave us for free and the same swamp is one of the few.

22. So, GP wuh yuh worrying ’bout?
    NOT WORRIED……….EXCEPT THAT I MIGHT FALL OUT OF MY CHAIR CAUSE THEY MAKE ME LAUGH
    YOU SEE I KNOW WHO I AM WHERE I CAME FROM HOW I GOT HERE AND WHERE I AM GOING

He He (not me an dah “Ha, Ha” t’ing…… a fella might get offended) LET HIM
    AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED HE CAN GO TO THE ABYSS LITERALLY AND REMAIN THERE
    I SINCERELY BELIEVE THAT HE BELONGS THERE

THESE FELLAS AND GIVE IT BUT DONT LIKE IT WHEN YOU RESPOND
    ha ha

23. ac
    the swamp was there since I knew myself
    no one cared a damn about it except some white men who shot migratory birds towards the end of the year………and dear donald the caretaker and jack cox who run us boys who traverse the banking road long unkept for more than 40 years—it was our short cut to school and church and the police station to play table tennis or to the beach

24. so what is your point. although you might not be aware that during your younger years the swamp was in pristine condition in the manner and way nature had intended
    fast forward to your older years the swamp has been subjected to an uninvited neighbor known as a sewer plant having a landlord who spews garbage daily into its lungs and kidneys without having or giving respect
    but what de hell the people also laughed at Noah

25. you more like Noah’s wife than Noah old girl
    ha ha

26. Lol
    Now go to sleep

27. I give up! I shall prepare my ass for the grass or the rapture – whichever comes first.

28. Barbados is in deep doo doo
    We have the mcgufee IMF looking after their own interest
    We have a govt changing policies at a drop at a hat at tge suffering of irs people
    And we have the people laughing at their own self inflicted demise
    And the one only assets(swamp) that nature gifted Barbados for the protection and well being of its people being destroyed
    Are we a nation of ignoramus or what?

29. “And the one only assets(swamp) that nature gifted Barbados for the protection and well being of its people being destroyed…”

Mariposa

I’m curious, since, unlike you, I’m not an expert on swamps.

Could you please explain the above comment……. without the use of your usual generalized statements and metaphors?

How a swamp located in Graeme Hall, Christ Church assist in “the protection and well being of people” living in Connell Town, St. Lucy?

By referring to Graeme Hall Swamp as “the one only asset that nature gifted Barbados,” it’s obvious you’re not aware of the Chancery Lane Swamp, near Inch Marlow, Christ Church…..and other wet lands across Barbados.

This is where I have to question if your “fighting this cause” is genuine or politically motivated.

30. @ Donna
    I give up! I shall prepare my ass for the grass or the rapture – whichever comes first.
    This is the most intelligent contribution in weeks.

When all the weather reports predict a category 5 is imminent;
    When the satellite reports show the track is near to 100% certain to pass over your house…
    When you look around and see the ominous clouds … the strange behaviours of the animals and birds..
    When your gut tells you that some shiite is SERIOUSLY not right….

…yours is a sensible, logical decision.

Two small problems….

1 – Forget the ‘rapture’ dogma… this is just wishful thinking on the part of people who have the ability to fool themselves about totally ridiculous religious concepts …. like the ‘Trinity’ for example…

This ‘Rapture’ fallacy gives you the misleading idea that you can just sit around in a cheap apartment watching TV and eating fish cakes – while hatefully disparaging anyone that crosses your path, …and then when the shit hits the fan, you will somehow be miraculously hoisted to a land of milk and honey …to watch the others suffer….

Lotta shiite….. Look out for the grass…!!!

2 – Having come to your senses (…that a Cat 5 storm is inevitable), how do you plan to use the little time you have left before it hits…?
    Bushie strongly suggests finding a shelter that can protect you from such a storm…. and that you make sure that your shelter is secure.. not some ridiculous philosophical mumbo jumbo that cannot withstand simple critical analyses – such as why the chief spokesman went out of his way to hide the TRUTH from people who followed him around…
    ….or how one of the ‘Trinity’ could have been dead for three long days..

Good luck D

31. I am aware of that swamp however bodies of water are connected with underground inlets and outlets for many reasons which provides water form one body to another and in the process of interchange if one body is polluted it goes to reason that contamination can spread and negatively affect all

32. @ Maripoka
    So you learn all about the importance of swamplands AFTER May 26th?

When the Graeme Hall development was allowed to run to ruin for ten years were you ignorant?
    When the swamp was being contaminated (in secret) under the Dr. shiite hound (formerly pitBall) were you ignorant?

If you had raised genuine concerns then, Bushie would be disposed to listening to you now…

But to be honest … you just sound like another shitty yardfowl …talking your usual shiite…
    …even if it happens to be ‘good shiite’ in this particular instance.

33. sATAN WAS A LIAR FROM THE BEGINNING SAYS JESUS IN JOHN 8:44
    SO ONE CAN EXPECT HIS SON AND REPRESENTATIVE ON BU TO LIE TODAY
    THE CONCEPT OF THE RAPTURE WAS INTRODUCED INTHE BIBLE BY NONE OTHER THAN THE LORD JESUS CHRIST IN JOHN 11 THUS
    Jesus saith unto her, Thy brother shall rise again.

24 Martha saith unto him, I know that he shall rise again in the resurrection at the last day.

25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

AND JOHN 14 THUS
    Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

4 And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.

5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?

6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

OTHER MAIN SCRIPTURES CONCERNING THE RAPTURE ARE FOUND AT I CORINTHIANS 15:51-54 THUS
    Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,

52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

53 For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.

54 So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.
    AND I THESSALONIANS 4
    But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.

14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

15 For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep.

16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:

17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.

18 Wherefore comfort one another with these words.

SATAN CONTINUES TO SLANDER INEFFECTIVELY
    This ‘Rapture’ fallacy gives you the misleading idea that you can just sit around in a cheap apartment watching TV and eating fish cakes –
    NO WE OWN A 3 BR 2.5 B HOME AND HAVE AN EXPANSIVE DIET
    THANK GOD

EARLIER IN THE YEAR IN THE BODY OF WORK FOR SCRUTINY I POSTED A COMPREHENSIVE NOTE ON THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH
    WE SANG A LITTLE CHORUS IN SUNDAY SCHOOL THAT WENT LIKE THIS

I MET JESUS AT THE CROSSROADS
    WHERE THE TWO ROADS MET

SATAN TOO WAS STANDING THERE
    AND HE SAID “COME THIS WAY
    LOTS AND LOTS OF PLEASURES I WILL GIVE TO YOU TODAY

BUT I SAID NO
    THERES JESUS HERE
    AND THIS IS WHAT HE OFFERS ME

DOWN HERE MY SINS FORGIVEN
    UP THERE A HOME IN HEAVEN
    PRAISE GOD
    THATS THE WAY FOR ME

34. I ACTUALLY LEARNED THIS ONE IN THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AS A BOY

35. Bushie My message / comments were not meant for the ignorant
    In any case u can have it your way .have a nice day

36. Jesus is coming! O sing the glad word!
    Coming for those He redeemed by His blood,
    Coming to reign as the glorified Lord!
    Jesus is coming again!

Refrain

Jesus is coming, is coming again!
    Jesus is coming again!
    Shout the glad tidings o’er mountain and plain!
    Jesus is coming again!

Jesus is coming! The dead shall arise,
    Loved ones shall meet in a joyful surprise,
    Caught up together to Him in the skies
    Jesus is coming again!

Refrain

Jesus is coming! His saints to release;
    Coming to give to the warring earth peace:
    Sinning and sighing, and sorrow shall cease.
    Jesus is coming again.

Refrain

Jesus is coming! The promise is true;
    Who are the chosen, the faithful, the few,
    Waiting and watching, prepared for review?
    Jesus is coming again!

Refrain

SING ALONG WITH ME WITH THE MUSIC BELOW

37. SATAN’S SON CAUSED ME TO GET UP THIS MORNING WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

38. IT IS EVIDENT OH SON OF SATAN THAT God is working his purpose out,

1 God is working his purpose out,
    as year succeeds to year,
    God is working his purpose out,
    and the time is drawing near;
    nearer and nearer draws the time,
    the time that shall surely be,
    when the earth shall be filled with the glory of God
    as the waters cover the sea

.2 From utmost east to utmost west,
    wherever feet have trod,
    by the mouth of many messengers
    goes forth the voice of God,
    ‘Give ear to me, ye continents,
    ye isles, give ear to me,
    that the earth may be filled with the glory of God
    as the waters cover the sea.

‘3 What can we do to work God’s work,
    to prosper and increase
    the love of God in all mankind,
    the reign of the Prince of peace?
    What can we do to hasten the time,
    as the waters cover the sea?

4 March we forth in the strength of God,
    with the banner of Christ unfurled,
    that the light of the glorious gospel of truth
    may shine throughout the world;
    fight we the fight with sorrow and sin,
    to set their captives free,
    that the earth may be filled with the glory of God

5 All we can do is nothing worth
    unless God blesses the deed;
    vainly we hope for the harvest-tide
    till God gives life to the seed;
    yet nearer and nearer draws the time,

Source: HYMNS Ancient and Modern:

39. THE MESSAGE THAT GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT IS EVERYWHERE
    THIS IS VERY VERY GOOD SINGING

40. Bushie,

No problems here. You know how I view the Bible. I am not a creature of dogma. Preparing myself for the rapture entails nothing more than what I am doing now. Whether or not there is a rapture, whether or not there is a heaven, whether or not there is a hell or whether or not there is even an afterlife does not concern me. If I spend my time loving and expressing that love in tangible ways I will die happy. What could be better than spreading joy? Money? Power? Hatred? Scoring points on BU?????????

P.S. Preparing my ass for the grass also entails nothing more than what I am currently doing. My remarks were tongue in cheek referencing your approach versus GP’s.

41. DONNA
    JUST KNOW THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DOGMA AND DOCTRINE

THERE IS CHURCH OR DENOMINATIONAL DOGMA AND THERE IS BIBLE DOCTRINE

A BIBLE DOCTRINE IS USUALLY SUPPORTED BY A NUMBER OF SCRIPTURES EACH RIGHTLY DIVIDED IN THEIR CONTEXT. A DOCTRINE CAN NOT BE REFUTED AS IT IS SCRIPTURE- GOD’S WORD

A CHURCH OR DENOMINATIONAL DOGMA IS A BELIEF OR SET OF PRACTICES PRACTICED BY A CHURCH GROUP OR DENOMINATION, DOGMAS ARE THE TRADITIONS OF MAN, AND USUALLY HAVE NO BIBLICAL WARRANT

42. NOTE THAT MY THOUGHTS ON THE RAPTURE ARE BASED NOT ON DENOMINATIONAL DOGMA BUT WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS ABOUT THE EVENT THAT BEGINS THE DAY OF THE LORD, OR THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST

IT IS NOT MY OPINION
    IT IS NOT A TEACHING THAT I THOUGHT UP
    COMPARE THAT WITH THE PRACTICE OF LENT OR STATIONS OF THE CROSS ETC

43. How one interprets the Bible is a denominational matter. But you are missing the point. I do not care about getting to heaven or avoiding hell or being raptured or any sort of after earth life reward. The command of Jesus that we love one another is good enough for me. I have found that to be rewarding in itself. But you see that 45 govt – he is a hard man to even think about loving!

44. How one interprets the Bible is a denominational matter. WHY IS THAT?
    DO FOLK OF DIFFERENT DENOMINATIONS NOT INTERPRET SHERIDAN OR CHAUCER OR KEATS OR BYRON THE SAME? WHY IS BIBLE INTERPRETATION THE SAME?

I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING AND THAT IS YOUR CHOICE
    BUT THE SAME JESUS WHO SAID THAT WE SHOULD LOVE ONE ANOTHER WAS THE FIRST TO SAY THAT HE IS COMING AGAIN FOR HIS FOLLOWERS. IN FACT THAT WAS ONE OF HIS MAJOR TEACHINGS ISSUES SURROUNDING THIS OCCUPIES MORE CHAPTERS IN JOHN’S GOSPEL THAN ANY OTHER

THREE CHAPTERS IN THREE OF THE GOSPELS ADDRESS THE SECOND COMING

THERE ARE MORE VERSES IN THE WORD ON THE RETURN OF CHRIST THAN ON ANY OTHER SUBJECT IN THE BIBLE

EVERY OT PROPHET TEACHES IT EXCEPT JONAH

45. DO FOLK OF DIFFERENT DENOMINATIONS NOT INTERPRET SHERIDAN OR CHAUCER OR KEATS OR BYRON THE SAME? WHY IS BIBLE INTERPRETATION NOT THE SAME?
    WHY IS BIBLE INTERPRETATION DIFFERENT?

46. By the time the rapture come. All would dead because of natures wrath brought upon mankind because of mankind total disrespect and disregard for the laws of nature.

47. Not really. People interpret poetry and art according to their experience. But you are still missing my point. I never said there will not be a rapture or an afterlife. I just said I do not concern myself with these things whether they are or will be because it does not affect my behaviour.

48. Wahlosss Mariposa call muh ah dummy cuz she googled wetlands, cut and paste. When I was studying aquatic and terrestrial ecology, EIAs etc where were you mi love? Buying weave? Dead wid laff!!

49. @ Enuff
    When I was studying aquatic and terrestrial ecology, EIAs etc where were you mi love?
    Weak case…
    cause..
    Dr. GP spent eons studying the bible and science
    …and yet he thought that water was water …was simple water… (until enlightened here on BU)
    …and yet he cannot explain how a dead man factored into the Trinity….. (enlightenment pending)
    …and yet he supports the pu$$y grabbing, bold-faced liar…

Skippa..
    If you wish to dispel what Maripoka is saying – then COME with facts…
    We are NOT interested in your CV

Leave a Reply to MariposaCancel reply