Jo-Ann Haigh

She was the most visible demonstration of rare competence during the last DLP administration. Despite everything falling around her (low water pressure, water outages, water leaks, sewage in the streets, etc), she made us feel that the BWA truly cared and were trying their best.

She appeared to single-handedly manage two national crises that were not improving, but getting worse. Yet she performed to a level of excellence that is not normal in the public or private sector of any country on this planet. As Communications Manager, she seemed to be on call 24/7/365 and consistently on point – an impressive level of commitment.

Most persons appear to receive national honours for doing work for which they were already paid to do. If there was ever an exemplar of a person who went far beyond the call of duty in putting Barbados first, and the needs of Barbadians over her own, it was Joy-Ann Haigh. For her demonstrated consistent level of excellence, she was deservedly given Combermere School’s alumni’s Flame Award, normally reserved for persons after a career of exemplary service.

Joy-Ann Haigh was the BWA’s most valuable resource, without doubt. Therefore, it took a special level of lunatic management to place her name on a lay-off list, and incompetence of the highest order to actually send her home.

If such a critically important post is being made redundant as reported, then we have the rare misfortune of witnessing, within the BWA, a demonstration of the next psychological state after madness, whatever that happens to be. We were told to simply elect and watch, well, watch on with dismay.

128 responses to “A Grenville Phillips Column – Lunacy”

1. “All they will have to do is follow the 100 mile trail of shite that the 1000 yard marine outfall will be leaving after this shy$e pipe gets installed”

lol, lol..

2. The politics of this govt not only going to have sh.it washing up on on shores at high tide and during the months of hurricane season
    But when the ravishing effects of those unemployed ride the lashing tides of uncontrollable debt because of lost income many households would be forced out of their homes and live savings

3. “All they will have to do is follow the 100 mile trail of shite that the 1000 yard marine outfall will be leaving after this shy$e pipe gets installed”

NOT ONLY THAT
    WHEN YOU EAT THE FISH CAUGHT IN THOSE WATERS…………??????

AS JOHN POINTS OUT CORRECTLY……….

Whatever comes out, with or without floaters, will be high in fecal coliforms.

CAN WE HAVE A DICTIONARY DEFINITION OF FECAL COLIFORMS PUT UP BY DAVID KING, NOW AN EXPERT IN MATTERS OF GENETICS, GASTROENTEROLOGY, AND PSYCHIATRY

IS HE UP TO SPEED ON MICROBIOLOGY AND PUBLIC HEALTH TOO?
    THE RUM SHOP TOPO SWEET THOUGH
    DONT MIND ME I JUST CHALLENGING AND BEING A PROVOCATEUR
    DONT BE THIN SKINNED PEOPLE

4. Wait wunna now waking up to such facts
    The Worthing beach closures should have sent such a message six months ago
    Next would be the total collapse of the sanctuary enviroment which would cost the taxpayers millions of dollars to clean up and replace the necessary growth and nutrients that are essential to plant and animal life an eco system that is necessary and important to human survival

5. A question I asked about the DLP: Do BLP elder politicians offer any assistance or advice to the Mottley regime|?

6. Hal Austin
    December 5, 2018 12:18 PM

A question I asked about the DLP: Do BLP elder politicians offer any assistance or advice to the Mottley regime|?

+++++++++++++++++++

They probably just add to the sewage on the South coast.

7. Geogie Porgie

All you ever talk about is microbiology … do you know anything about archaeology, paleontology, Egyptology, entomology, etymology etc …? Are you well rounded …?
    … all you ever talk about is when you were teaching and who you used to treated at the clinic …

8. LEXICON BOWLS ANOTHER PIECE OF SHITE OUTSIDE THE OFFSIDE
    GP GOES ON THE FRONT FOOT PICKS UP THE LINE OF FLIGHT AND LETS LEXICON’S SHIT PASS TO THE GARBAGE

LEXICON MUST LEARN LIKE GP TO SPEAK ONLY ABOUT THAT WHICH HE REALLY KNOWS AND HAS EXPERIENCED

GP IS GENUINE AND NEVER SEEKS TO IMPRESS ANYONE, ANYWHERE, AT ANYTIME

LEXICON MUST LEARN THAT HE IS A COCK ROACH AND THAT HE HAS NO PLACE AT FOWL COCK PARTY

9. Piece

Then Old Fogy do not understand that matters before deliberation here are serious matters, and yet he continues to joke as though he is funny … that is why no one here ever takes him serous even when he writes his articles … because his credibility as a no nonsense person … liken to Mr. Franklyn has all but gone with his constant joking around… man grow up …because you grandson is talking bout yah behind yah back…

10. Geogie Porgie

Trying exercising a little more humility … because God hates your type … the things God hates most is a proud look and hands that shed innocent blood … God hates arrogance and pride and you are clothed with them both…

11. re God hates arrogance and pride and you are clothed with them both…

SINCE YOU ARE NOT GOD……..AND CANT DO ANYTHING ABOUT …WHY DONT YOU JUST SHUT UP CAUSE GP LOVES GP THE WAY HE IS CHALLENGING ON BU AND BEING A PROVOCATEUR
    WUNNAH VEXED CAUSE I LEARNED WELL TO CHALLENGE AND BE A PROVACATEUR?

12. Geogie Porgie

I am not God but I am save and sanctify and filled with His Holy Spirit … unlike you … because my Bible tells me that he who has not the spirit of Christ is none of His …. neglect not the spirit that within you GP … that was given to you by the laying of the hands of the Elders … grieve not the spirit of God GP ….

13. An example of a sewage outfall, sounds like primary treatment is used.

14. Freshwater which carries the sewage is less dense than sea water and will rise to the surface.

15. Georgie Porgie

Soft words turneth away wrath GP … and you have proven time and time again that you are incapable of living up to this passageof scripture because of your temperament …

16. MARK FENTY

SKIPPA I TOLERATE YOU AS THE MORON YOU ARE
    SO YOU TOLERATE ME AS THE SINNER I AM CAUSE GOD LOVES ME OK

NOW GO AND LEARN HOW TO USE YOUR VERBS PROPERLY OR ARE YOU DYSLEXIC TOO

AFTER ALL THE BOOKS YOU HAVE READ ABOUT SO MANY SUBJECTS WHY CANT YOU GET YOUR VERB TENSES RIGHT?

17. Who once saud these infamous words
    Garbage in ! Garbage out! The same would apply to the outfall as the underground pipes cannot withstand the sinking sand of the swamp land
    The movement and pressure exerted from the outflow of sewage coming from the plant would cause the pipes to fail

18. Georgie Porgie

I rebuke in Jesus name satan and if you continue yah religious hypocrisy God gine beat yah with the Rod of Correction …

19. Geogie Porgie

You need get down on your knees and ball out to God until you see you deliverance… because you have a form of Godliness but denying the power thereof…

20. Piece i prefer to side with Ms Mottley a proven politician than a shite talker and bullshiter who never in my view run breadshop yet far less a country.The conpiracy theorist proclaim this will be a one term government rrplaced by who you j/a go take your meds as you are halluciating.

21. Georgie Porgie

“If we can employ all these foreigners”

Any smart lead knows that is it wise to use the talent of the emigrate to improve the standard of living of a country … some of the most gifted and talented people are emigrates because they come with a passion and desire to improve their lives, and this burning passion and desire brings out the best they have to offer their adopted country…
    American leaders have been good at identifying the talent of the emigrate and employing in such away as to build the country, but an educated xenophobic … intellectual arrogant and an egotistical narcissist like GP … with all his wisdom and knowledge isn’t wise enough to comprehend this fact.

22. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Lorenzo

Did the BLP just dig you back out of the shitty Graeme Hall Swamp?

Before you attack anyone do yourself a favour and learn to use the correct vocabulary.

It is immigrants and not emigrates you dumb BLP stool pigeon.

23. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

I stand subject to correction.

My above comment should have been direct at Lexicon as it relates to immigrant vs emigrate.

However reference to Lorenzo as coming from the BLP shitty swamp I stand by that remark.

24. Only a shitty swamp can produce yardfowls like Lorenzo and Enuff in Wonderland..

25. Any truth to this story?

BARBADOS (Naked Departure) — JOY-ANN HAIGH — Naked, here is Joy-Ann Haigh and David Estwick, at Hoodies, talking out there all by their lonesome, in the dark. This photo was taken the same night she was fired from the Water Authority — she is even wearing the same clothes.

Naked, David Estwick kept promoting her while she was at the BWA and giving her big money. Now, we all wonder, what will he do for her? Wuk fah wuk ain’t no joke! Estwick better come up with a plan soon, if he expects to keep on tapping that tukalacka. Anonymous

(Photo can be seen at Naked Departure)

26. THIS MORNING IS FISH CAKE MORNING INSTEAD OF TOMORROW CAUSE THE WIFE OFF TODAY

NOW RE THE ABOVE

IF David Estwick kept promoting her while she was at the BWA and giving her big money, AND IT WAS A CASE OF HER LAYING DOWN TO GET UP, THAT WAS NAUGHTY, NOT NICE

SHE MIGHT HAVE EXPECTED THEN, TO BE DEMOTED IF SHE WAS NOT IN THE INCOMING PARTY, AND IF SHE WAS NOT WILLING TO LIE DOWN WITH MIA, AND BITE OR BE BITTEN

YA RIGHT Wuk fah wuk ain’t no joke! .

27. Nonsense!

28. DAT PEOPLE LAY DOWN TO GET UP IN BARBADOS IS NOT NONSENSE

IT IS FACT

Wuk fah wuk ain’t no joke! IT IS A FACT! IT IS NOT NONSENSE. IT HAPPENS IN BARBADOS REGLA REGLA REGLA

IF David Estwick kept promoting her while she was at the BWA and giving her big money, AND IT WAS A CASE OF HER LAYING DOWN TO GET UP, THAT WAS NAUGHTY, NOT NICE

KEY WORD IN THE SENTENCE IS “IF”

SHE MIGHT HAVE EXPECTED THEN, TO BE DEMOTED IF SHE WAS NOT IN THE INCOMING PARTY, AND IF SHE WAS NOT WILLING TO LIE DOWN WITH MIA, AND BITE OR BE BITTEN

THIS CANT BE NONSENSE WHENIT IS KNOWN TO BE THE PM’S MODUS OPERANDI

Wuk fah wuk ain’t no joke! .NOR IS IT NONSENSE

I AM JOINING IN THE DISCUSSION, CAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING MY VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.