“Hope is the only universal liar who never loses his reputation for veracity.” ~Robert G. Ingersoll

This will be a short blog.

This night the blogmaster finds himself in a state of mind where the pursuit of hope in humankind that was his motivation many envied dimmed somewhat. Without the need to be prolix a few words serve to diagnose his emotional lethargy : –  IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

Excuse the blogmaster this one time …

296 responses to “Hope Dims”

1. Enuff @6:02
    ‘A setta RH mad people eh.😂😂😂’

Go to the head of the class

2. TheOGazert November 12, 2018 8:14 PM

Enuff @6:02
    ‘A setta RH mad people eh

IS THAT WHY WUNNAH CANT GET PEEPLE TO HELP THE BLOGMASTER SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS WITH : – IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses. PROLIXLY?
    I JUST ASKING. BUT NOBODY AINT GIVING ME NO ANSWERS AS A LOYAL CITIZEN. LOL MURDAH

3. Btw GP all well! cause entertaining your stupid answers defies logic

4. David
    Reference your query about debating faith it is a lesson I learned early o’clock in the company’s training room and in their bibles for the various positions one is required to serve the public.The warnignfirst and foremost was….”it is the policy of this corporation that neither religion nor politics be discussed on the premises”…QED
    I have always seen the wisdom of this instruction.No one ever wins the argument.We have the example of GP and most of the other commentators on BU.He will not surrender neither will we.Checkmate.
    They are still kiling thousands in the Middle East just as stated in the History of the Hebrews aka the ‘bible’.What it gives is a good look into human nature and we see that nature don’t change in the Middle East.Killing thousands in Yemen,Somalia,Iraq,Afghanistan,Syria.I am so taken aback by the slaughter of defenceless children and old men and women.Its heartbreaking and no wonder Jeremy Fry was stupidly before the Irish courts for “blasphemy”…in 2018?And Grenada and Antigua voting to bow and scrape to the JCPC in 2018,almost 40 years into their “independence”.Wuhloss.

5. BUT GABRIEL

YOU HAVE STATED YOUR POSITION ABOUT THINGS IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND HUMAN SUFFERING ETC
    I AM NOT GOING TO ATTACK YOUR POSITION AND PRESENTATION

WHY MUST OBVIOUS BU BIBLE ILLITERATES ATTACK MY POSITION AND PRESENTATION WHEN I KNOW THAT MY BIBLE TEACHING IS SOUND
    I JUST WILL NOT HAVE IT.

IF YOU WILL QUESTION ME YOU MUST HAVE CHAPTER AND VERSE RIGHTLY DIVIDED IN THEIR INDIVIDUAL CONTEXTS. THAT IS HOW IT IS DONE IN SERIOUS THEOLOGICAL CIRCLES

I WILL NOT DESCEND TO THE LOW STANDARDS OF BU BIBLE ILLITERATES OR ACCEPT THEIR STUPID BARBS

6. Whatever people are searching for can be found in the Bible.

There are numerous options.

I started with a Gideon Bible that was given me at HC.

Most of my reading I did at University!!

What I like about that Bible is it has a list of verses you can read if you need help with life’s various problems.

Nowadays it is easy to google.

So for instance, if someone wanted to know what the Bible says about faith, just google the question.

https://dailyverses.net/faith/kjv

Seventy six verses quoted …. the first one will blow your mind!!

“Therefore I say unto you, What things so ever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them. Mark 11:24 | KJV |”

Read and see how the Bible could make such a promise.

There are plenty churches, free, pop in a Sunday and just listen.

People will know others whose faith is strong, sit down and talk.

People could also approach GP properly and ask for help.

I don’t think you will find many people whose knowledge of the Bible matches his.

The real problem is Christianity has really been downplayed so people are scared to ask for fear of being seen to go against the norm … or look foolish!!

If you want to know, search for answers.

Forget about you think others think about you!!

7. @Gabriel

Thanks, we have concurrence.

8. When Religious Knowledge used to be taught in schools I remember dealing with The Acts of the Apostles.

I seem to remember the last instalment I got was in second form, 1969 … then nothing!!

Maybe it is still taught in schools, maybe not.

I remember learning that Jesus sent his apostles to spread the Word.

I remember learning about their progress and the various churches they formed and I remember learning about their trials and persecutions.

The martyrdom of Stephen sticks in my mind.

I remember learning about Saul, his persecutions of the Christians, and his conversion and then Paul’s travels and letters to the various churches.

For some reason I also remember clearly being taught this verse about what Jesus advised his Apostles to do if they were not received.

So I looked it up online and here is the verse and the one that follows which we did not get in second form.

Matthew 10:14 KJV

14And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet.

15Verily I say unto you, It shall be more tolerable for the land of Sodom and Gomorrha in the day of judgment, than for that city.

As a child the verse seemed so logical, simple and just … it just stuck.

Little was I taught of Sodom and Gomorrha back then!!!

Guess the gory details were kept from young minds.

I realise now, 50 years later that this was the beginning of the Trail of Blood I learnt about recently.

Nice to connect the dots between what I learnt as a boy and now learn as a man.

Thanks

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Gabriel
    “He will not surrender neither will we. Checkmate.” I think that is referred to as STALEmate?

10. https://barbadosunderground.net/2014/12/07/beatrice-henry-and-barbados-deeds/?fbclid=IwAR1a9dCNeiRzh7kAh4WU-G3L9vN-JEIz12u2JfryM35SNClb86z7wAivmo0/

Enuff in Wonderland….ah see Beatrice Henry and Violet Beckles are back to HAUNT you for and enabling thefts of their many lands, estates and plantations and Cheltenham, Cow, all the thieving lawyers, Judges and ministers who helped steal their estates….the original land thieves of Barbados..

Yall names will be famous for those thefts from 2 vulnerable old women right up until you enter your GRAVES …and beyond, your families will hear about the thieves yall are for decades after yall are gone, shaming them for generations to comes..

Not one of you thought you will be made famous worldwide for tiefing land and properties from the elderly AND stealing compensation money from injured people….what an evil gang of corrupt, vicious thieves….now known to the world as such, enjoy yall fame and notoriety. ..it will get worse.

11. The man from Galilee was from Palestine in the ME

He never went West to meet the ungodly pagans where spiritual vibrations do no reach

12. Jesus’ philosophy as an enlightened person came from Budhism

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP the Theologian and seeking disciples.

Forgive my absence at class yesterday and today and tomorrow cause ***

Cant be two places at once in this finite form.

The study of God and God’s Word and His Intent can be as simple as living The Lord’s Prayer as Kiki said where epiphany comes like Saul or by other more intense practices.

A thing to note is that the Russian keyboard, while it may have the same number of keys as an American keyboard DOES NOT MEAN IF I PRESS THE EXACT KEYS WITH THE LETTERS ” C, A, T” on the Russin keyboard the resulting combination is an animal that mews!

Transliteration of faith is not achievable merely by reading The Word so we have to fight with the old man who is inside the ole man when you encounter yourself and others who are lesser than ourself.

In his moments John reverts to a remembrance from Canon Ivor Jones which contextualizes his instruction in the Word 50 years ago. And while tomorrow he will put on His Quaker armour, pause and examine this single moment of unfeigned recollection and assimilation of the Word.

That is representative of the moments that we all should seek to secure with such frequency.

Indeed this is an oxymoron to come from the very ole man who, in a few days, will take back up the weapons of psychographic WARFARE and let loose pun Mugabe and her Sandpit imps.

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Dr. GP and my apology for missing class

15. Northern
    More like DEADLOCK

16. pieceuhderockyeahright November 13, 2018 8:37 AM

@ Dr. GP the Theologian and seeking disciples.

I AM NOT SEEKING DISCIPLES ON BU OR ANYWHERE ELSE

GOD FORBID. I JUST SHARE THE WORD BECAUSE THAT IS MY WORLD VIEW

RE Forgive my absence at class yesterday and today and tomorrow cause ***
    I DONT HOLD ANY CLASSES HERE SIR OR ANYWHERE

I AM NOT A SUNDAY SCHOOL TEACHER
    AND WITH A FEW EXCEPTIONS, MOST OF THE RESPONSES HERE ARE FAR BELOW THE STANDARD OF THE SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASSES I HAVE SAT IN SINCE I LEFT THE ANGLICAN CHURCH

17. There is nothing simple to understand from any kind of literature when it contains controversial content which was written thousands of years ago and where There was no source or way of knowing the truth
    All we are left with are different opinins and intrepretation known as fact
    An example are the many past historians who wrote the history of slavery and the trade for what has turned out to be a twist on the truth
    The bible in my mind easily falls into such category in some aspect
    The bible would continue to be a place from whence controversy is rooted and shall remain

18. JOHN
    YOU MIGHT FIND THIS INTERESTING
    You have probably heard of the great giant Goliath, but did you know that King David battled many other Philistine giants? According to Scripture, these huge men belonged to a race of titans known as the Raphah. The Book of Samuel preserves each one of these titan’s names. Amazingly, each name has a specific meaning in Hebrew which has a special connection to David himself…
    Five Strange Biblical Names
    According to 2 Samuel 21, David and his men successfully defeated five Philistine giants. The name of the first, Goliath, comes from the Hebrew word galut (גלות) meaning “exile”. The name of the second, Ishbi-Benob, means “mountain dweller”. The third, Saph (סף), means “threshold”. The fourth, Lahmi, means “warrior”. The fifth is nameless, but he comes from the city of Gath (גת), meaning “winepress”. Fascinatingly, the meanings of these five Hebrew names encapsulate David’s personal history.

The giants in David’s life
    At the outset of his career, David was in “exile,” forced to flee Saul. Eventually, David took the throne and moved his capital to Jerusalem, becoming a “dweller on the mountain” known as Zion. Next, he erected the tabernacle, beyond whose “threshold” the Ark was deposited. In the latter half of his life, David was a valiant “warrior” and endured a merciless rebellion by his son Absalom during which he was “pressed” to the limits.

Unlock The Deepest Mysteries of Scripture
    What at first seems to be an unimportant list of five peculiar giants, turns out to be a fascinating summary of David’s life; his progression from a shepherd to the greatest king of Israel. But if you don’t understand the original Hebrew language of the Bible, this level of meaning is inaccessible.

A FEW YEARS AGO I HEARD ONE OF THE ELDERS IN MY ASSEMBLY TEACH ON THESE GIANTS

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

Thou hast done me a disservice kind sir.

This morning prior to leaving the house I hailed you and said

“…@ Dr. GP the Theologian and seeking disciples..”

The first part of my salutation was a respectful observation, on my part, of my estimation of your knowledge of The Bible and coterminous reading.

The second part was an adjectival verb which referred to the few who, as brimlers and class idiots ( as the Honourable Blogmaster called them a few weeks ago) come to the rum shop to listen to you.

So when in future submissions you see the Theologian you will know de ole man is referring to you.

I am surprised that you concatenated the two and came up with the other thing.

Notwithstanding…

20. Seems that you also misunderstood me Sir. Sorry about that.

I honestly never thought that any came to the rum shop to listen to me.

Generally the members of the rum shop hate me cause I speak clearly and I dont back down, because I try only to speak about what I know and to tell the truth

21. I recently came across a theory on a brief Youtube Clip that David was not the underdog people believe him to be.

Goliath may have suffered from blurred vision and slowed motor skills as a result of a tumor, an easy mark for an agile David with a deadly weapon Goliath could not see.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4113151/

However, I like the simple story better!!

The suggested genealogy is intriguing though.

22. Here is an even more amazing thing.

This paper seems to have been published in a learned journal by two eminent scientists.

The first reference noted is “The Holy Bible”!!

Amazing!!

23. Scientists in a learned Journal actually quoting the Bible!!!!

24. john
    The medicine here in this article is fairly sound

25. Spot the fake Christians in the West

WW2 was about whites killing Jews

WW3 was about whites killing Muslims (kicked off in 2001)

that ain’t the Jesus way

Prophecy

26. Spot the fake Christians in the West
    WW2 was about whites killing Jews

If you look at the numbers dead in WW2 you will see it was mostly Chinese, Russians and Germans who died.

Not Jews by a longshot!!!

You been watching too much Hollywood movies and propaganda.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_II_casualties

Chinese (many, many civilians)
    Russians (many civilians)
    Germans (many civilians)

Poles (many civiliians)

What did the first three have in common?

… i’ll give you a hint … think about their religious beliefs … and their political beliefs!!

Poland is up there because both Germany and Russia invaded.

What did Russia and Germany have in common?

They were all three of them, creatures of the left … Godless!

The State controlled the individual.

27. When Godless individuals controlled by the state fight one another it is like two fighting cocks fighting.

They will fight to the death!!

One or the other will die … sometimes both!!

The only difference is the fighting cocks are controlled by sex!!

28. GP

Wonderful tidbit Sir @ Nov. 13th @ 11:28 a.m.

29. Fake Christians like John aka Jack and Doctor Dick corrupt both politics and religion and argue with mindless petty prejudice points over wording ignoring intent of message

Trump is a troll cunt

Whites talk about their purity integrity morality but are wolves in sheep clothing and only bring sorrow eventually

30. ((►)) Little David

((►)) Dreadlock (aka Jesus Christus Is The King)

31. If you look at China, the Jewish question never arises in anything I have read.

Communist vs Nationalist from 1927.

Then Japan’s invasion from 1931.

Japan deified its emperor … also Godless.

The political ideologies that left God out lead to senseless slaughter of WWII.

Communism, Fascism, Socialism

Not that the societies that know God are blameless!!

WWI is an example!!

Still, as the Christmas truce of 1914 suggests, a common ground to achieving Peace is Faith!!

32. “Hope is the only universal liar who never loses his reputation for veracity.” ~Robert G. Ingersoll

Where does hope come form?

33. Religions come from East and are plagiarised and twisted by West where Capitalism is the religion with a twisted racial and social order

Hitler used twisted belief of christianity called positive christianity for third reich

When you go East you can feel a spiritual vibe

34. Think about what happened after WWII.

On the Russian side of Europe, repression, no economic growth.

On the American/English side … economic growth.

Ultimately communism collapsed.

Look at the destruction of Japan by WWII … complete and utter.

You would never believe it given its subsequent economic growth.

Both Western Europe and Japan benefitted from the whole concept of forgiveness and faith central to Christian thinking.

35. “Both Western Europe and Japan benefitted from the whole concept of forgiveness and faith central to Christian thinking.”

Unlike that Trump cunt with a big fat mouth he runs off without thought or restraint,
    he is unchristian as are all his right wing nit supporters right wing nuts.

Fake Christians step to the right .

Jesus was original hippy and was a dove not a hawk.

we got to live in unity

why

because love brings prosperity

stop you warring

stop your fussing and fighting

I know you think I’m kidding you

but if you should stop and think about it

you know it’s true

don’t know if it’s a gift I got

or it’s in my family

but I’m like a messenger sent to you

to give out my warning

beware brothers and sisters

stop your fussing and fighting

stop your warring

won’t you start uniting

36. Hal just because Mr Parris happens to be black or came from a poor working class background is no excuse for planting drinking missies
    The fact is he used his position to fatten his pockets with illgotten gains to the disadvantage of poor working class black boys like me and thousands others
    Evidence suggests that Mr Parris was snobbish
    Do not go that working class whipping boy shit
    Working class black boys go to jail for loitering
    Borrowing a knip bottle of rum from the supermarket to fill a need
    Or stealing a piece of cheese

37. 1 Corinthians 13:13 King James Version (KJV)

13 Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

2 And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.

3 And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

4 Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,

5 Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil;

6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;

7 Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.

8 Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.

9 For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.

10 But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.

11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.

13 And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

King James Version (KJV)

38. John yuh preaching to yuhself or ya buddy?

39. Sounds like you are listening.

Just pointing out that besides Hope and Faith there is a third.

40. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

I wonder if the blog master saw the article in today’s Nation which was lifted from the BGIS forum.

The Minister of Economic Affairs and Investment Marsha Caddle is a propagandist. I noted that this link with the UAE will not go away. All in all, a very disturbing read.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/215427/caddle-attending-meetings-london-dubai

41. @Talking Loud,

It is all going to end in tears. You know what they say about playing with fire…?

42. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Hal,
    As per usual our politicians are touting for outside businesses to “invest” in Barbados. No mention is ever made of Barbados developing her own home-grown domestic industries.

Hal did you hear the extraordinary news that the french national and the boss of Nissan was arrested in Japan today as he alighted from his flight!

Read the story. It states clearly that this man was far too powerful.

Mia has to start prosecuting the corrupt irrespective of their social background or their personal wealth.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-46259420

43. @Talking Loud,

I have heard about the arrest. He is a Brazilian-French-Lebanese, allegedly fiddling his expenses.. You can take the lion out of the jungle, but……

44. You are not the type of preacher I would EVER listen to. Not even in the days of slavery.

45. Be light in the dark. The world is broken, but God is not. We will be hurt, be hopeless, and faithless, but God promises to remain faithful when we fall short. In the end Love will remain.

46. Africa Information Lead Avatar
    Africa Information Lead

great work here. please do check out my site @ https://africainfolead.com
    Thanks