Barbadians have a strong interest in what unravels in the United States. We may debate why this is the case- an abundance of US news feeds streaming into our homes via FLOW, DIGICEL and Internet devices 24b hours a day, family members living in the USA, we travel there to further our studies and on recreation the list is long.

The BU household also has a keen interest in the outcome of the midterms later tonight, it will be a referendum on Trump’s tenure for sure.

US 1US2

Source: Two Charts Show Trump’s Job Gains Are Just A Continuation From Obama’s Presidency

649 responses to “2018 US Midterm Elections”

1. C. EXPECT TO BE PERPLEXED…
    1. Sometimes the righteous suffer, and the wicked prosper – 8:14
    2. One cannot always understand why things happen the way they do (remember Job?) – 8:16-17 
    D. ENJOY LIFE…
    1. Delight in the fruits of your own labor – 8:15
    2. Which is the advice given throughout eCCLESIASTES – 2:24-26; 3:12-13; 5:18-20 

There is little value in getting all worked up about the inequities in the governments of men. As long as there are imperfect men, there will be imperfect governments. It is better to simply obey the laws, do good, trust in God, and enjoy the fruits of one’s labor. 

2. John Lewis is a Civil Rights Movement Veteran ( https://www.crmvet.org/ )

DofBu should ban the troll called Georgie Porgie

3. @Kiki

Repeat after the Blogmaster- all the world needs is love sweet love…

Imagine if we all had love in our hearts for our fellowman, would the Crusades have been fought over reputed holy lands?

4. • FOLLY OFTEN MANIFESTS ITSELF IN GOVERNMENT… according to Ecclesiastes 10
    • 1. An evil observed by Solomon – 10:5-7
    • a. Error proceeding from the ruler
    • b. Folly exalted while the rich are debased
    • c. Servants in power while true princes are humbled
    • 4. How folly and wisdom affect the condition of the country – 10: 16-19
    • a. Woe to the land whose leaders are childish and feast in the morning, their laziness resulting in broken down buildings
    • b. Blessed is the land whose leaders feast at the proper time, whose successful rule provides for true happiness and meeting every need
    UGLY IN ALll RESPECTS JOHN LEWIS DIDN’T LEARN THIS WHEN HE WAS YOUNG
    AND HE HAS NOT LEARNT IT YET NOW THAT HE OLD

5. re Repeat after the Blogmaster- all the world needs is love sweet love…

is the blogmaster a fount of wisdom?

Imagine if we all had love in our hearts for our fellowman, would the Crusades have been fought over reputed holy lands?

SURE IT WOULD BECAUSE THE HEART IS DECEITFUL ABOVE ALL THINGS AND DESPERATELY WICKED

WHEN EVER YOUR IDEOLOGY IS FLAWED SO WILL BE YOUR FOLLY.

Imagine if we all had love in our hearts for our fellowman, would THE BU CROWD AND DE FOLK IN THE USA BE SPEWING HATE BECAUSE TRUMP SAID HE GRABBED SOME PUSSIES?

NO THEY WOULD EXHIBIT FORGIVENESS LOL
    THEY WOULD SAY WE DID THAT TOO

6. INJUSTICE IS RAMPANT EVERYWHERE

I HAVE SUFFERED MUCH INJUSTICE

BUT I WAS TOO SMART TO TRY TO BE A HERO AND GET MY HEAD LICK IN

SEEMS THAT LEWIS GOT MORE STUPID SINCE HE GET HIS HEAD LICK IN

7. Curious why Michelle Obama did not release her book before the midterms.

8. I CAN SIT HERE AND CORRECT PAPERS AND MOCK MORONS AT THE SAME TIME

EVEN WITH MY GOADIES AND BIPOLARISM ACTING UP GABRIEL MURDAH

RECOUNTS IN FLORIDA!

9. @nanci

Some of us understand the point you are trying to make. Continue to make your contributions.

10. RE Some of us understand the point you are trying to make

NANCI HAS NO POINT AT ALL SHE IS TOTALLY INACCURATE AS I POINTED OUT VERY COLOURFULLY LOL BUT THAT WAS TOO HIGH FOR YOU I GUESS

IF MEDICAL ILLITERATES CAN understand the point SHE WAS trying to make WOULD NOT I UNDERSTAND THAT SHE WAS TALKING SHITE……AS SHE WAS?.

WOMEN VERY VERY RARELY GET INGUINAL HERNIA BECAUSE OF THEIR ANATOMY SO THEY DONT GET GOADIES. WHICH WAS THE SUBJECT RAISED BY THE ANGEL GABRIEL
    THE DISCUSSION WAS ABOUT DIRECT AND INDIRECT HERNIA……..AND THIS WAS CLEARLY SPELT OUT ………VERY CLEARLY EXPLAINED WITH THE HELP OF A VERY GOOD VIDEO

NANCI Continue to make your contributions. BUT IF YOU DONT GET YOUR ANATOMY OR PATHOLOGY RIGHT YOU WILL BE CHALLENGED BY THIS PROVOCATEUR

NOW TELL US PROPERLY AND ACCURATELY WHAT YOU WERE TRYING TO SAY LOL

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

NO @Kiki/DubStreet, the Blogmaster need not ban this disturbed person….it is from these pages that we have learned the grave character flaws of many a Bajan son and daughter held in quite high regard due to their youthful academic achievements…we have learned that these smart folks are quite disreputable and should be dismissed out of hand (outside their area of expertise)!

That a Black Bajan could disparage the struggles for racial equality in the manner that he has in lambasting John Lewis is beyond disgusting… but we saw that before when one of his school alumni bluntly called out his disturbing scornful words.

One can only surmise that he is again in his scornful mode to play the mocking/mek sport game, because it is incomprehensible that he could be serious to say something as:

“A BLACK FOOL BREAKS THE LAW
    DISOBEYS THE POWERS THAT BE
    AND GETS HIS TAIL LICK IN?
    HE DESERVES IT!
    NO SYMPATHY FOR ME FROM LAW BREAKERS”

Those are not the words of a sane, rational Black-hued person in his 6th decade who has lived news of the US deep south racial hatred, apartheid in SA and the various instances of terrible racial discrimination in Bdos, UK etc etc…..nope….cannot be!

That’s insanity, irrational and mocking self hatred to be mekking sport about the struggles at the Edmund Pettus Bridge because then he basically spits on the graves of folks like Medgar Evers and 14 years old Cynthia Wesley, Carole Robertson, Addie Mae Collins, and 11-year-old Denise McNair who were blown to smithereens n their church basement, Dr. King himself but also Brother Nelson, our own figurehead Bussa and the myriad others who gave their lives and freedom fighting to be recognized as equal human beings.

(I always check and repeat those girls names to personalize for myself and any reader of the REALITY of the cruelty and hate wrought that day)

So let the Blogmaster publish these reprehensible characters and we see them for who they are…they are now no longer bright eyed youthful academics …no, no no just very, very poor characters trolling through this thing we call life.

This type of ‘jesting’ is unconscionable and displays an amazing ignorance (stupidity you called it Mr Blogmaster).

12. We shall know them by their fruit.

13. LOL DPD
    INDEED GP IS NOT now longer bright eyed youthful academics I AM HAVING FUN…AND YOU WONT DENY ME
    YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU LIKE

SOME A WUNNA TINK THAT ONLY WUNNA CAN MOCK AND CHALLENGE AND BE PROVOCATEURS

SOME A WUNNA TINK THAT GP MUST TINK LIKE HOW WUNNAH TINK

I DONT GIVE A HOOT about the struggles at the Edmund Pettus Bridge OR ELSEWHERE
    IT AINT GOT NOTHING TO DO WID ME AT ALL

YOU ARE SAYING THAT I HAVE A FLAW IN MY CHARACTER AND I AM REPREHENSIBLE BECAUSE I DONT CARE ABOUT THE HISTORY THAT MEANS SO MUCH TO YOU. IT DOES NOT MEAN ANYTHING TO ME.

BECAUSE IT IS IMPORTANT TO YOU IT MUST BE IMPORTANT TO ME? NO!

I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY BENEFITS FROM BEING BLACK EXCEPT THAT MY SKIN DONT BURN WHEN I GO IN THE SIN

HOW DID I BECOME A POOR CHARACTER? WHICH LAWS OF GOD OR COUNTRY DID I DISOBEY FOR THIS ACCOLADE?

IT IS NOT incomprehensible that I could be serious to say something as:

“A BLACK FOOL BREAKS THE LAW
    DISOBEYS THE POWERS THAT BE
    AND GETS HIS TAIL LICK IN?
    HE DESERVES IT!
    NO SYMPATHY FOR ME FROM LAW BREAKERS”

I AM VERY SERIOUS I DONT THINK BLACK OR WHITE FOOLS SHOULD BREAK THE LAW OR DISOBEY THE POWERS THAT BE. IF THEY DO SO AND GET THEIR TAIL LICK IN THEY DESERVE IT……..THEY HAVE BROKEN THE LAW

THIS IS WHAT I BELIEVE SIR AND YOU OR NONE OF YOUR ILK WILL CHANGE MY VIEW

ROMANS 13: 1-6
    Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.

2 Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.

3 For rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the evil. Wilt thou then not be afraid of the power? do that which is good, and thou shalt have praise of the same:

4 For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.

5 Wherefore ye must needs be subject, not only for wrath, but also for conscience sake.

6 For for this cause pay ye tribute also: for they are God’s ministers, attending continually upon this very thing.

7 Render therefore to all their dues: tribute to whom tribute is due; custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honour to whom honour.

I EXPRESSLY TAUGHT MY SONS NOT TO GET INTO ANY CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE

I INSTRUCTED THEM TO IMMEDIATELY FLEE THE SCENE OF ALL SUCH SITUATIONS

YOU ARE NOW SUGGESTING THAT I HAVE AN OPINION CONTRARY TO WHAT THE SCRIPTURES TEACH?

I am as sane,and rational a Black-hued person in his 6th decade as any one else

I just dont hold your views

news of the US deep south racial hatred, apartheid in SA and the various instances of terrible racial discrimination in Bdos, UK etc etc….is what it is! YOU MUST STILL OBEY THE LAW MAN
    OBEY THE LAWS OF GOD

THAT IS WHAT I TRY TO DO AND HAVE DONE ALL MY LIFE

I DONT CALL YOU NAMES BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW OR BELIEVE THE BIBLE……….EXCEPT BIBLE ILLITERATE LOL

AND I DONT GET WORKED UP ABOUT ALL THESE THINGS YOU GUYS GET WORKED UP ABOUT

I WILL MOCK YOU FOR ALL THESE THINGS WILL PASS

MOST OF WHAT I HAVE SUFFERED IN LIFE HAS BEEN AT THE HANDS OF BLACKS

14. We shall know them by their fruit.

WHICH FRUIT?

YES WE HAVE MORONS DUMMIES AND SEMI ILLITERATES

IF YOU DONT FALL INTO WUNNA RACIST BOXES YOU ARE REPREHENSIBLE?

I HAVE NO CRIMINAL RECORD HERE IN FL OR IN BARBADOS

I DONT GO ON THE STREETS FIGHTING FOR NOTHING

WHEN I HAVE BEEN MISTREATED I WALK AWAY QUIETLY ON BU I MOCK

MY VIEWS DONT HAVE TO COINCIDE WITH THOSE OF ANY OF YOU

15. WHAT FRUIT?
    BULL SHIT BERRIES?
    BULL SHIT EMOTIONALISM?
    STRAW BERRIES? RASP BERRIES? COCONUTS? DUNKS? GUINEP?

16. Georgie Porgie
    November 10, 2018 12:56 PM

SHITBAMA WAS IN POWER FOR 8 YEARS
    WHAT DID HE DO FOR BLACKS IN THE USA?
    WHAT HAS John Lewis OR Oprah Winfrey DONE FOR BLACKS IN THE USA
    WHAT HAS ANY OF DEM BLACK LEADERS DONE FOR BLACKS IN THE USA OR IN THE TOWNS AND CITIES THEY REPRESENT?

Under Trump, employment of African Americans has soared to an all time high.

If this keeps up. when he demits office he will be remembered for his immense contribution to the welfare and upward mobility of Blacks.

Whatever happens in the next six years, Trump will be remembered by all!!!

17. Looks like a machine count in Florida John?

18. JOHN
    IF I REALLY CARED I WOULD GO SEE TRUMP AND EXPLAIN TO HIM HOW HE COULD IMPROVE HEATH CARE AND PUBLIC HEALTH FOR THE BLACKS IN ALL THE UNDER SERVED AREAS BUT I WOULD HAVE TO DRESS UP LIKE A PEACOCK

I WOULD SHOW HIM HOW TO DO WHAT THE CIVIL RIGHTS LEADERS LIKE JOHN DUMMY AND DPD CANT DO AND WHAT SHITBAMA COULD NOT DO

THAT IS FRUIT REAL FRUIT
    FRUIT IS NOT TALK

19. Re: Licks

Southern trees bear strange fruit
    Blood on the leaves and blood at the root
    Black bodies swinging in the southern breeze
    Strange fruit hanging from the poplar trees

20. “Have you ever heard of murder hormones before?”

More like murderous genes….come back from centuries ago.

…one 11 year old just put 2 bullets in the back of his grandma’s head with his grandfather’s gun then killed himself, the reason…she told him clean his room..

another one 15 years old just strangled his mother while she was asleep, the reason, she scolded him about his D grades….so those murderous genes are alive and well and they are killing like it’s going out of style.

21. David
    November 10, 2018 4:19 PM

Looks like a machine count in Florida John?

++++++++++++++++++

I thought that was yesterday and they were desperately trying to get the margins to the level where a hand count was mandated … and anything was possible!!

22. PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN THE GENETICS OF MURDEROUS GENES OR THE CHEMICAL STRUCTURE AND PHYSIOLOGY OF MURDEROUS HORMONES- ARE THEY PROTEINS OR STEROIDS

23. WARU
    November 10, 2018 5:52 PM

“Have you ever heard of murder hormones before?”
    More like murderous genes….come back from centuries ago.
    …one 11 year old just put 2 bullets in the back of his grandma’s head with his grandfather’s gun then killed himself, the reason…she told him clean his room..
    another one 15 years old just strangled his mother while she was asleep, the reason, she scolded him about his D grades….so those murderous genes are alive and well and they are killing like it’s going out of style.

Chicago?

24. Truth isn’t Truth

25. Want to know what the Democrats are up to? Look at what they’re accusing Republicans of doing.

Every significant accusation that the Democrats have leveled against Republicans has been something that the Democrats were guilty of themselves.

This is a “Saul Alinsky tactic”, Rules for Radicals, Obama’s hero.

https://www.facebook.com/tjf2006/photos/a.773100152799453/1790387371070721/?type=3&theater

26. JESUS SAID

1) I AM THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE JOHN 14 6
    2) THY WORD IS TRUTH JOHN 17

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT ANYONE ANYWHERE SAYS ABOUT THE TRUTH—-WHAT IT IS OR WHAT IS NOT

THE TRUTH IS WHAT JESUS SAID IT IS!

27. Brenda Snipes has been the Broward County election supervisor for 15 years. Her reputation is mired in scandal and incompetence.

She exhibited a penchant for skewing the process in favor of the Democrat Party. Why was she then kept on, you might ask? Because of her willingness to skew the process in favor of the Democrat Party.

If her illegal election procedures are allowed to stand (thus changing the results in favor of Democrats), then it will send out a signal to all states that such shenanigans can succeed.

Votes should not be allowed to be loaded onto private vehicles for transport or be ‘lost,’ then found at a later date. We should not allow this corruption to spread.

https://www.facebook.com/RealBenGarrisonCartoons/photos/a.731915903535389/2018450108215289/?type=3&theater

28. The Barack H. Obama Elementary Magnet School of Technology.

…. So cool…

……can’t name any school after the present WH tangerine turd, he is too illiterate….lol…we can name a stripper’s club or brothel after him though, it fits right in…

29. Do Midterm results indicate that America is still in Decline?
    Michael Bresciani November 10, 2018

Without plunging into an op-ed vortex of impossible questions and unlikely answers the simple answer would be – yes!

America has been in decline for decades, but under Barack Obama it was nearly a ride to liberal hell in a handbasket. The reluctance to get on board the Trump train is now clearer than ever since the 2018 mid-terms.

There are a few positives such as winning the majority in the senate and the fact that there is still time to ramrod key legislation through the house up to the 3rd of January 2019.

The list of negatives is huge because they are a promise of a long uphill battle for both conservatives and the President.

Let’s see.

Colorado elected Jared Polis, the first openly gay governor in U.S. history. The LGBT agenda is now given a boost that was heretofore un-imaginable.

Pot is now legal across the State of Michigan under the passage of proposal 1 in the midterms of 2018. While it may not be smoked in public or while driving, now young and old may proceed to buzz blithely into mind-pause at will. Getting stoned in a dying nation is not a hopeful sign of a new America and it is not even close to the old America.

Elizabeth Warren wins in Massachusetts in spite of being caught red handed in lies about her heritage; it used to be that Senators were impeached for such lies in today’s America it gets them elected.

Nancy Pelosi will now try for Speaker of the House once again, but even the dem’s have their doubts about that. It is an ominous portent at the least.

Democrat Dianne Feinstein chalked up her fifth victory to remain in the senate. Oh joy! Should we begin to pray that she does not incite a riot?

Democrat Congresswoman –elect Rashida Tlaib a Muslim, draped a Palestinian flag over herself during her victory celebration in Michigan’s 13th Isn’t the 13th district still in the United States of America? Should someone tell her she’s using the wrong flag?

Fox News says that because Democrats failed to take the upper chamber of the Senate that the gains in the house are more like fools gold than the real stuff. Regardless of what is said, the road through to 2020 will be difficult and tumultuous.

Three very important things can be ascertained from the outcome of the 2018 midterms.

The kinds of Americans that think liberalism, destroying babies, getting high and promoting sexual perversion are perfectly normal, are on the rise. They all voted democrat.

The evangelicals and the church in general have become an impotent force because of a combination of lust, lethargy and apostasy. The day of evil is surely approaching. (Pr 16:4)

For the first time in our history this nation that was founded on Biblical principles and the good counsel of preachers and prophets has succumbed to a deafness that will lead to their demise as surely as the compass points to north.

The passage that best describes America today especially after the midterms is this;

“But whereunto shall I liken this generation? It is like unto children sitting in the markets, and calling unto their fellows, And saying, We have piped unto you, and ye have not danced; we have mourned unto you, and ye have not lamented.” (Mt 11:16-17)

30. GABRIEL asked Is the term GOADIE a bajanism

It is called GROS COCO IN ST LUCIA………….BOSUN IN JAMAICA AND BALANG IN THE BAHAMAS I THINK

31. Are-we-there-yet Avatar

dpD

re. your 3:27 pm post about GP.

You are spot on!

I can understand when John and Lawson post articles that betray innate racist tendencies. They can’t help it. They know not what they do. Their views are typical of most white bajans of their generation They were born and acculturated in a racist environment where their caste held sway over us blacks.

But GP shows himself to be the very worst type of racist. A totally self hating black man who can see nothing good in his peers and tries to camouflage his feelings as “mocking in the rumshop”. GP sees in Trump, a racist in his own image.

Great post!.

32. Are-we-there-yet November 10, 2018 7:46 PM

dpD re. your 3:27 pm post about GP. You are spot on!

GP IS NOT A RACIST AT ALL
    HE JUST DONT AGREE WITH YOU GUYS
    HE HAS HIS OWN OPINIONS AND WILL NOT CONFORM.

I AM SUPPOSE TO TRANSFORM FROM NOT CONFORM TO WORLD THINKING LOL

YOU SAY THAT GP can see nothing good in his peers
    CAN YOU SEE ANY GOOD IN GP? NO

I SEE GOOD IN THOSE WHO ARE GOOD LOL HAVE MANY SMART PEERS. NOT MANY ON BU THOUGH.

RE tries to camouflage his feelings as “mocking in the rumshop”.

I HAVE BEEN MOCKING IN DE RUM SHOP WHEN WUNNAH MORONS THOUGHT WUNNAH COULD MOCK GP AND GET WAY WID IT

RE GP sees in Trump, a racist in his own image.

NO GP SEES IN TRUMP A MAN THAT ANSWERS HIS CHALLENGERS AND ADDRESSES HIS CHALLENGES AGAINST HEAVY ODDS!

GP SEES IN TRUMP A MAN THAT IS A WHIPPING BOY FOR ALL SORTS OF SCUM BOTH HERE ON BU AND ELSEWHERE

THE OTHERS WHO SEEK TO PILE ON CAN NOW COME OUT OF THE WOODWORK AS USUAL

PROVIDE ME WITH MIRTH

33. Report: Florida Elections Official Mixed Bad Ballots with Good Ones Featured
    Written by Katherine Rodriguez

The Florida elections official tasked with counting votes in Broward County accidentally mixed up more than a dozen invalid ballots with nearly 200 valid ballots.

Broward County’s three-person canvassing board discovered Friday night that Broward County Board of Elections supervisor Brenda Snipes mixed 20 votes containing mismatched signatures in a pile of 205 provisional ballots, the Miami Heraldreported.

The canvassing board inspected the 205 provisional ballots Friday night after Snipes agreed to present them to the board for inspection.

Broward County election staffers had set those 205 ballots aside out of the more than 600 provisional ballots cast on Election Day. The county’s canvassing board declared most of those provisional ballots invalid because the voters either registered to vote after the deadline, voted at the wrong precinct, or voted multiple times.

Pat Nesbit, Broward County’s Election Day operations manager, said elections workers set aside the 205 ballots because of a connectivity problem with the system used to confirm voter registration status.

These 205 voters swiped their IDs into the system, but the system showed they were not registered to vote. But staffers who called the Broward County elections headquarters found those voter registrations appeared in the system.

Poll workers then instructed those 205 voters to cast provisional ballots.

Staffers removed the 205 provisional ballots from signed envelopes and placed them in a voting machine. The machine did not add those ballots to the final vote count.

Snipes and the elections department initially intended to take care of the ballots administratively, causing an outcry from Florida Republican Party attorneys. Snipes eventually agreed to present the 205 provisional ballots to the canvassing board.

When a Republican Party lawyer asked about the ballots, Snipes responded that “the ballots cannot be identified.”

“This process doesn’t exist. The process is that the ballots aren’t opened. I would suggest to the board that this process would stop,” said Leonard Collins, a lawyer for the Florida Republican Party.

Protesters have come out in full force against Snipes as more news surfaces about her incompetence. A group of about 60 Republican protesters gathered outside the Broward County Board of Elections Friday, chanting “lock her up” to protest the county’s botched 2018 midterm election vote count.

Snipes—who has previously been accused of keeping felons, dead people, and noncitizens on Broward County’s voter rolls—had also botched a 2016 congressional election, landing her in hot water with state and federal law.

A judge ruled in May that Snipes violated both state and federal law by destroying voters’ ballots in Florida’s 2016 congressional election between former Democratic National Convention (DNC) chairwoman Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL) and Democrat primary challenger Tim Canova. Schultz won re-election, defeating Canova by less than 7,000 votes.

The ruling caused so much outrage, the Sun-Sentinel’ s editorial board published an editorial in June giving Snipes a no-confidence vote.

34. Georgie Porgie is alluding to qualities of leadership,

who makes the best leader

a moral leader or a cunt

GP likes cunts

35. Georgie Porgie

Trump got elected because the American people was sick and tired of what was going on in Washington … bottom-line … and what you fail to understand is the fact that a lot of the people who voted for Trump are now sorry they did …

And lastly, how could you in good conscience say that a lot of the criticism that is now directed at Trump is underserving … when Trump’s behaviour is unacceptable for someone who holds such an important position in the world…

36. Are-we-there-yet
    November 10, 2018 7:46 PM

dpD
    re. your 3:27 pm post about GP.
    You are spot on!
    I can understand when John and Lawson post articles that betray innate racist tendencies. They can’t help it.

If to be labelled a racist all that is required is to disagree with PLT and his lot, then I guess alot of people must be a racists!!

37. John

Gaa way … you see how the Right treated Obama in the beginning of his Presidency in Congress … one Congressman shut out in Congress at President Obama … you liar .. you liar … and disrupted the entire procession…

38. John

Listen mah nah: wunnah tink dah we fah nah criticize Trump … when wunnah try fee mash up Obama reputation unjustly … God haffee lick Trump with de Rod of Correction… because him aa Satan pickney…

39. Id Jeanine Pirro’s husband still in prison for fraud, tax evasion, corruption.

…. she herself nearly got snared with then NYC police commissioner …..”Bernard B. Kerik, a former New York police commissioner who rose to national prominence, was sentenced to four years in prison on Thursday after pleading guilty to eight felony charges, including tax fraud and lying to White House officials.Feb 18, 2010″

Jeanine Pirro is a fraud with no credibility…no one who knows her well in NYC listens to the crap she spouts..

40. … some how she reminds me of Donna Brazille!!!

Looks like the folks in Broward want her locked up!!

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Wait, where is @Lawson the first responder…where is @Doc…I see @John here but not a fella hasn’t lambasted that wimp Obama for running from rain drops thus dismissing the Paris ceremony commemorating war veterans …

OMG, where are the snarky remarks! 🤣🤣

Oh…that’s right it was Mr Coiffed hair not BHO who couldn’t have a wet bald look on TV and blew off this respectful tribute …what a fella!

But seriously tho, the POTUS helicopter cannot fly in that type of weather in unprotected areas for fear of any shoulder mounted missiles breaking the defenses due to weather inteference…at those low altitudes a few seconds could be death defying! (And that I borrowed from my last thriller novel so it’s all BLARNEY make believe. The trip was less than an hour by motorcade).

BTW, anyone see the pics of a certain former president braving previous torrential downpours to attend such events 😂😂.

The Teflon Don at his embarrasing gaffe fueled best…he is a boss. Oh Lordie.

42. INTERESTING… SOUNDS ALL TOO FAMILIAR!!

In 1963, U.S. Rep. A.S. Herlong Jr., D-Fla., read into the Congressional Record a list of “Current Communist Goals” as enumerated by Dr. Cleon Skousen in “The Naked Communist,” penned in 1958. I encourage you to read the whole list, but for now let’s focus on those goals that most closely align with the seditious agenda of America’s “progressive” movement.

How far has fallen the party of the jackass:

-Use technical decisions of the courts to weaken basic American institutions by claiming their activities violate civil rights.

-Get control of the schools. Use them as transmission belts for socialism and current Communist propaganda. Soften the curriculum.

-Get control of teachers’ associations. Put the party line in textbooks.
    Infiltrate the press. Get control of book-review assignments, editorial writing, policymaking positions.

-Gain control of key positions in radio, TV, and motion pictures.

-Continue discrediting American culture by degrading all forms of artistic expression. (An American Communist cell was told to “eliminate all good sculpture from parks and buildings, substitute shapeless, awkward and meaningless forms.”)

-Eliminate all laws governing obscenity by calling them “censorship” and a violation of free speech and free press.

-Break down cultural standards of morality by promoting pornography and obscenity in books, magazines, motion pictures, radio, and TV.

-Present homosexuality, degeneracy and promiscuity as “normal, natural, healthy.”

-Infiltrate the churches and replace revealed religion with “social” religion. Discredit the Bible and emphasize the need for intellectual maturity which does not need a “religious crutch.”

-Eliminate prayer or any phase of religious expression in the schools on the ground that it violates the principal of “separation of church and state.”

-Discredit the American Constitution by calling it inadequate, old-fashioned, out of step with modern needs, a hindrance to cooperation between nations on a worldwide basis.

-Discredit the American Founding Fathers. Present them as selfish aristocrats who had no concern for the “common man.”

-Belittle all forms of American culture and discourage the teaching of American history on the ground that it was only a minor part of the “big picture.”

-Support any socialist movement to give centralized control over any part of the culture – education, social agencies, welfare programs, mental health clinics, etc.

-Infiltrate and gain control of more unions.

-Infiltrate and gain control of big business.

-Transfer some of the powers of arrest from the police to social agencies. Treat all behavioral problems as psychiatric disorders which no one but psychiatrists can understand [or treat].

-Dominate the psychiatric profession and use mental health laws as a means of gaining coercive control over those who oppose Communist goals.

-Discredit the family as an institution. Encourage promiscuity and easy divorce. Emphasize the need to raise children away from the negative influence of parents. Attribute prejudices, mental blocks and retarding of children to suppressive influence of parents.

-Create the impression that violence and insurrection are legitimate aspects of the American tradition; that students and special-interest groups should rise up and use “united force” to solve economic, political or social problems.

-Do away with loyalty oaths.

-If achieving these specific communist goals was the final “progressive” step toward the larger goal of securing communist governance in America, then, tragically, “progressives” have realized that larger goal.

Look around. We are no longer the United States of America. We have become The Communist States of America.
    Which means, for those who love liberty, revolution is once again at hand.

https://www.facebook.com/tjf2006/photos/a.461363727306432/1792172734225518/?type=3&theater

43. She looks more like the late Della Reece.

44. Miller is right. The white man did use the Bible and Christianity to subdue black people. It worked very well even with the Barbados scholars.