Submitted by PUDRYR

Dear Bajan Brothers & Sisters,

Might de ole man suggest something.

I have been thinking of real practical ways for Civil Society to “wrest” control from the (at least) 21 incompetents that Mia Mottley has been besieged with in her overgrown Cabinet.

All of us are tired of the continuous game of Musical Chairs that we are besieged with, every 5 years, when these clowns come in and trick us for our “X’, EVERY SINGLE TIME.

While I can do this, I WILL NOT spend much time belabouring the endemic problems of each administration, but i will detail the solutions that WE THE PEOPLE HAVE AT OUR DISPOSAL.

And I will start with this Sanitation Service Authority Problem

In St Thomas, next to the school where Louis Lynch was moved, there is a company called L&N Workshop run by a man called Norman Edwards.

Such a man can, and has, taken any vehicle and, with his extremely competent staff, repaired any bus or truck.

In St. George, on the way past the St. George polyclinic, is a man called Michael Powers who can, and has, taken any SSA truck and refurbished and repaired it, to a state where it is like new

I am sure that many of us have exceptional Body Fabrication specialist that we can recommend for this task.

So, let us pause for a moment and consider the state that our garbage collection is in and suggest a way that WE THE PEOPLE can work to a specific solution for this problem.

Here is the ole man’s suggestion

1. I suggest that we create an NGO called WE THE PEOPLE of Barbados.
  2. We might be able to solicit the services of BU’s resident lawyer Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch
  3. WE THE PEOPLE of Barbados, will go to the government of Barbados and offer them $1 for each of the currently languishing DDA trucks at the SSA HQ
  4. To facilitate the financial portion of this concept WE THE PEOPLE of Barbados will open a specific bank account where we each deposit a base contribution of say $50 (or what we can afford). Well wishers and corporate entities can contribute more. A registry of the monies collected and of every single contribution will be available online IMMEDIATELY with the establishment of the account. (It is optional for persons who subscribe to permit their names to be published publicly)
  5. This WE THE PEOPLE of Barbados account will have 3 signatories, one of whom will be Senator Caswell Franklyn and 2 others (Caswell must be one of the signatories)
  6. WE THE PEOPLE will secure the contractual commitment of the government of Barbados to use our trucks, when repaired, for the collection of Garbage. (We can seek the skill sets of BU’s resident Luminary for this task as well if he is interested)
  7. WE THE PEOPLE will have the “Mia Cares GoB” waive the road taxes for these vehicles for a period of 3 years and we will have one of the socially conscious Insurance companies insure the activity for 3 years.
  8. The seed $$ from the WE THE PEOPLE of Barbados Account of say $100,000 will be requested from Ambassador Rihanna Fenty

Sincerely,

Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right

DE OLE MAN NUMBER SOON AH COME (jes wait…)

71 responses to “We the People of Barbados – Solution for Garbage”

1. “if you live in the US..it is a wonderful tax write-off for the wealthy, there is none better”.

This should not detract from the fact that the woman woke up one day and said “Here is something I can do for the land of my birth”. She could have given it to a million different charities.

2. piece,

Never said Rihanna would not help. i think you must be misunderstanding. i know very well about the wing named after her grandmother. Just said we like we want to make this a habit.

3. Just read your entire writings. You are becoming very insulting for absolutely no reason. I am trying not to respond to you in kind. I am not asking you to choose me for anything. MY GOD ( he is not yours alone) has chosen me for another task. Now, I am quite aware of what you are trying to do. You are looking to start a business where the people are the owners. And we know all of the ramifications of that. Go ahead and set it up! Good luck to you! I will continue to have my opinions and work my own plan. You continue turning off people who would listen if you weren’t calling them sheep and class idiot all the time.

4. “She could have given it to a million different charities.”

She does give to different charities and volunteers her time in Africa…she has learned how to spread goodwill, in some places the need is dire..

….. but…when ya got thieves who live on the island who have robbed the people and country for over 45 years aided by both DBLP governments and the present government don’t even want to go after those thieves who are still alive …who are within arm’s reach..whose names are in the present minster’s speed dial…..because they are all friends and in some cases the masters of the clowns in parliament..

…and the thieves within their inner circle of friends in parliament, including those thieves who are former government ministers who are also ALL within arms reach and in the current minister’s speed dial…including those thieves who are present ministers….why should anyone be still giving anything to the island unless this government tries to recover the people’s STOLEN money…..it’s hundreds of millions of dollars gone, it’s not pennies..it can help pay down some of what is owing to local creditors in debt….the debt created by both governments over the last 24 yeas…the debt that is strangling the people on the island..

And if as Piece says 1.5 billion dollars of the people’s money is missing….recovery of that amount can help plug the debt hole .

….it is a shame that Mia is going after NationNews for a measly 100,000 in compensation for some perceived wrong…for herself, but cannot see the need to go after her fiends and minority masters for that massive amounts of money stolen from the people despite her being paid a monthly salary by the people…..she only seeks vengeance when it’s to fill up her own pockets it seems.

5. And now we got some here thinking that Rhianna owes barbados a debt of patriotic duty by giving of her millions
    But no one has yet to ask of Mia to release the names of the fat cats she gave tax waivers
    All monies which the poor people of barbados must repay and money which could have gone towards buying Sanitation trucks and buses

6. Maybe that 1.5billion went out the door in tax write offs some of which went to her father

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I call people sheeple

The Honourable Blogmaster calls people class idiots, his words not mine

Bush Tea calls people Brass Bowls

Others here call people yard fowls

So what is your silly point?

You are being childish and I will show you why

The fact is that, like a Venn diagram, you choose to ignore the numerous times I come here a repeat the fact that there are thousand of bajans here who are 10 to 20 times more talented than I will ever be.

Ask the Archive Keeper Artaxerxes to retrieve any of my hundreds of comments in this regards

The non thin skinned readers ignore my sheeple comments, the class idiots DONT UNDERSTAMD THEM and call garbage trucks buses, the brass bowls avoid remarking, the Rum Shop brimlers also get annoyed when Dr. GP calls them such.

You get my point?

You choose which category you fall in Donna and dont give a shit about the others.

I certainly don’t give a flying badword bout them cause they do not breadfruit and rice at me.

Grow up. Ignore the fluff. I speak of building a place where men and women have “balls” and these egos fade into the background Donna.

After a while most readers understand that when I say sheeple I am talking about a category of bajan on the street who only care about the next rum, the next spliff and the next national wuk up pun some big pooch day.

You think they care about the pernicious Integrity in Public Life legislation that was so able described here on BU

You have genuinely disappointed me Donna…..steupseee

Let me go and do what I can to nurse this national empowerment initiative and leave you to lick your wounds

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

9. Piece anyone being thinned skin is you only a person with really think skin would defend their words or actions
    Less you forget this is only a friggin blog and all an sundry would make a mistake
    So what if my choice of words represent buses
    Ole fool the theory of my comments remains the same with the realities which would not be sufficient for your idea to fly

10. https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/10/26/levy-bust/

Is that the same Leodean Worrell and Abrahams..both lawyers who picked up taxpayer’s 15,000 dollars to pay David Simmons and his daughter Marie…Abrahams and Mia’s relatives, to read a document that both of them as lawyers could have read themselves, seeing that they are both being paid at least 15K a month ….

…they wasted taxpayers money and now complaining about the BWA’S million dollar debts…..did they not know the debt was there before they picked up taxpayer’s 15K and gave it away to their inner circle family friends.

Why don’t they go after the lowlifes who ripped off those millions from BWA and return the money to the treasury….and have the thieves arrested, they much prefer go after taxpayers who pay theur salaries though..

Definitely a one term government.

11. If a person remarks that after 200 comments not one of the sheep have understood what Bushie has said and now they will all gather and say baa that is referring to those who have commented and are likely to comment further. You and the boy’s club can say what you like. I will call it as I see it! What does it matter if I disappoint you or not.? I don’t wake up on mornings and pray to YOU.

And now I’m done. In my own time and in my own way.

12. WARU,

The same opinion David Simmons gave I gave before him. It is COMMON KNOWLEDGE.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DonnaC
    Cant we all just get along?

Dis is de ole man’s Night of Apologies it seems

One final time the explanation of the Venn Diagram and then Adieu Donna.

There is a category of Bajan who are real RH idiots and lest I get banned for calling them that I call them sheeple.

This category if person goes to every wuk up fete and botsie mounting dab in Barbados that the politicians will put on to seduce them.

There are sheeple who don’t know and don’t care.

There are sheeple who BECAUSE OF THEIR SLAVE GENES can and will do nothing but support the Party in Power and their response to dissenting opinions is “baaaaaaa”

Those are the paid apologists who come, and are sent, to gainsay de ole man’s insights

Then there are people who, while their opinion and mine differ immensely, they debate from a position of logic, of even if it is emotive, there is a place of reasoned alternatives.

We agree to disagree, but that is NOT a bajan characteristic.

AS LONG AS I HAVE AN OPINION THAT IS AT VARIANCE WIGH YOURS, THE MAJORITY OF BAJANS GOING HATE YOU.

That is the island mentality and de ole man dun understand that shit but it does not phase me.

Did you know that the Sage whom I absolutely respect considers the Bible a fairy tale? His concept of your and my God “varies” considerably but I am all good with this BECAUSE I HAVE, in former times, explored a few alternative spiritual pathways of which Ra was one…

Yet I respect the man knowing and believing soundly in the Words of My Christ who says “for there are those sheep of other flocks who are also mine…” and His Words are constantly in my head.

All this noted respect for the Anunnaki and I do not know him!!!

This BU is “an altar” of sorts and some of us are its sacrificial lambs

Some of us are going to be hated just because of our dissenting opinion or the words we use.

That is par for the course but if you are truly convicted that people and sheeple need to be informed, you do it anyway and dont give a badword about the sheeple

And the people will gather and say “baaaaaa…”

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here about sheeple and “baaaaaa ” for Donna thank you

15. Hazel Carrington Avatar

To de ole man and Andrew Simpson I am ready to be part of this “WE THE PEOPLE MOVEMENT”
    we need to set up a meeting and get started; enough talk. The serious people will attend.

16. CHERRY PICKING AGAIN!

“The Ministry of Health has shut down Project Recycle’s new operation at Vaucluse, St Thomas.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/210636/stop

17. CHERRY PICKING AGAIN. wha gine on hey?????

“However, the day after the story appeared, officials from the Ministry of Health descended on the property and uncovered waste material such as plastic bottles, cans, and card, which had been removed from Cherry’s controversial recycling plant at Lower Estate, St George, which was also shut down by the ministry, this same time last year.”

18. ?

19. Government is in the process of mapping out a major recycling programme.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/08/28/new-recycling-push/

20. @ Brother Hants

With time we start to realise the Power that “We The People” have no pun intended.

We just need to understand that our “leaders”, the ones that we have voted for, en masse, under the 30-0 replacement plan, do not really know what they are doing.

This time we did that BECAUSE WE COULD NOT RISK HAVING A DEADLOCK or any of the former filth coming back BUT NEXT TIME….

Next time we are going to be extremely systematic with our choices, WE THE PEOPLE going list all of them with their accomplishments and their strengths and weaknesses, not like 2018

We need to seperate our garbage at source as has been suggested time and time again by others here.

@ Andrew Simpson

We have to move to RE for every home.so that our fuel import bill moves from $500 million a year to $50 M

In this regard de ole man believes that A “Rihanna Led Initiative” approaches thousands of RE companies overseas and asks them to donate 25 RE units to be set up at the homes of the average man/woma in barbados for testing their technologies here with two caveats (a) that if their technologies are economical that we will give them sole source contracts and (b) that they collaborate on the development of a local plant for our intended regional sales

I would even suggest that people like Dr. James Husband be engaged in this RE expansion to see how the technologies can be effectively paired in a conjoint patentable design.

(Of course de ole man will tell you that there is such a solution in existence in *** but ammmmm you should get my drift for solar heating cum Renewable Energy and the impact of the commingling

@ Hazel Carrington,

When it surfaces, you will be made aware of it.

Granted that it will perforce have to be DIFFERENT cause people do not want to be ammmmmmm “identified” heheheheheheh but It will come to pass.

We have no choice but to do this self actuation.