BU commenter sirFuzzy posted the following comment to the blog Prime Minister Mottley Talks Digital @BITT Conference.

@BU David, may i suggest a blog on REnewable energy. it is a longer term focus but it is a good “RE” with almost guaranteed payback.

With the trade wars between China and US adding pressure plus USA potential backlash on any country buying Iranian crude; the price of crude oil is 70+ on the world market and rising. That is having a big impact on Barbados and our economic prospects e.g. tourism; and the energy we consume to provide services on the rock etc. Barbados runs on fossil fuels for the most part.

In the medium term will BNOC be able to get its crude processed if PetroTrin closes it refinery?

JMT

Some credit must be given to the former government and a few private sector players for developing the renewable energy sector. One of the few good initiatives the former administration may lay claim.

The benefits of diversifying the energy sector is huge for Barbados given the high consumption of  fossil energy which has to be paid for with scarce foreign exchange we have been struggling to earn. Just look at the international reserves trendline of the last decade.

Barbados is described by the economists as an open economy most vulnerable to exogenous shocks to coin a term. It is not an export led economy therefore Barbados has to be ultra aggressive in rolling out initiatives like Renewable Energy to act as a buffer against the volatility of price movement in the oil market.

One of the reasons Prime Minister Mottley gave for allowing the country to slip into selected default (SD) was her concern that – as the hurricane season was upon us – if struck, it would precipitate a level of economic chaos given the falling foreign exchange reserves and high debt obligations to external creditors. She sought to get ahead of the the potential problem by negotiating debt restructuring with creditors. This was her call given her government’s 30 love mandate. Time will tell if it works out.

The BU community is insisting that she demonstrates a similar level of passion and leadership towards continuing to implement a relevant REnewable Energy program given the size of the national oil bill and the forex savings to be had supported by the need to diversify our energy supply.   The environmentalists and others with commonsense might suggest it is a good ‘fit’ for a SID to adopt a clean energy strategy. We also have developments in Trinidad and Venezuela to be urgent about implementing a sensible energy policy.

No long term economic stabilization and economic plan for Barbados can be constructed without including a smart strategy approach to energy policy. Successive governments have adopted a lazy approach to deconstructing the oil sector given the money interest. EMERA, SOL, RUBIS need we say more? It is easy to tax the sector to prop up the treasury while prominent others are always able to influence the decisions of government in theirnarrow interest.

Ministers Wilfred Abrahams and Kirk Humphrey have been trusted with the responsibility for energy AND the Blue economy respectively.    To date Abrahams has been consumed with plugging the holes in a leaking sewage line on the South Coast and Humphrey has been prolific in his visits to fish markets around the island while wearing nice suits. Time to leave those tasks to the others gentlemen and become more strategic to align with the pressing demands of state.The photo ops approach did not work for Esther Byer-Suckoo.

Mia Mottley has set the bar for her large Cabinet and supporting cast as to what is required. It is clear to the blogmaster who does not sit in Cabinet that she has done a reasonable job to articulate her vision for Barbados becoming ‘fit for purpose’ in quick time if we are avoid rivalling Zimbabawe in a race to the bottom.

Forget the RH histrionics and think RH instead.

92 responses to “The RE in RERE”

1. David there is nothing to wait and see
    The evidence provided states tbat barbados has reached the end of its ropes and the default was the final nail in the coffin
    Wait and see what . Mottley has opened her hands and there are all empty
    Here next step would be positiong the Hilton to be sold on the international court house steps of our international financial creditors for debt due in the pretense that nothing else can be done

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Well Thank you Tron for that gem of a submission

You apparently have not drunken the coolaid that I being doled out laced with the BLP qualudes that part of the BU BORG is drinking

This is why Hal’s suggestion for the remaining 2/3rds of the BORG to remain impartial is so instructive and on point

You said and I quote “… In my opinion the IMF loan will be used to restructure the debt. The other “investments” are new debts from more lending agencies and not private investments.

There is a big difference between borrowing foreign currency and incoming transfer of foreign without an obligation to pay back…”

The IMF money is for the most part to repay our debts.

The real issue is the sourcing and then the application of development funding WHICH IS NOT GRANT MONEY in meaningful revenue generating projects

I an going to ask the 2/3rds BORG this question which i know that it cannot answer.

Of the Us$30 MILLION that Chairman Mia has secured from the IMF for “training and retrenchment ” what is the “gestation period” for these funds?

I will simplify the question even further.

Specific representations were made in the Staff Level agreement that x dollars would be allocated to y training for z period ok.

Can you share with us sheeple from the desk of Chairman Mao the said schedule that would have motivated this level of loan funding.

And having shared that, can you tell me how long will it take for there to be any return on that investment PARTICULARLY AS IT RELATES TO FOREX GENERATION?

You see where I am going with this Honourable Blogmaster?

Wunna does not like de old man because I does cut out all the bull shy€ and get to the crux of the matter every time I post.

I do not suck pooch like the Mia and Fumbles crew.

Which is why de old man ent get no pick heheheh but what I do know is deliverables

And from what I am seeing so far THERE ARE NONE TO MEET THE 134 DAY DEADLINE ARE THERE?

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for you heheheh

4. The Government has to land , or plantation lands to invest, there is only one main and 4 owners and its not COW nor Richard , They can show any proof of how they came into possession of Nothing, Super Massive Land Fraud and PONZI, so no need to talk investments when outside banks want proof, and inside banks already know their PONZI is over,

5. @sirFuzzy

Our challenge is the ability to pool ideas to come up with tailored solutions. It must be one idea or the next, full stop.

#Tiring!

6. @David

Don’t loose heart my friend over the beating your taking on this issue, were all hoping for the best for Barbados but hindsite tells us the results are perhaps going to be somewhat less than forecast by our supreme leadership. Some of us on this blog had the FORESITE to predict several years ago what is presently transpiring, a few predictions(devaluation) are yet to play out but most definitely will materialize in the near future.

Forward maybe, backward a better bet.

7. @David: “Our challenge is the ability to pool ideas to come up with tailored solutions. It must be one idea or the next, full stop. #Tiring!

Indeed!

Barbados is, clearly, an excellent location to deploy solar energy solutions. Yes, there is capex required for the deployment, which will take several years to recover. But the same thing can be said for the generators which burn imported (refined) ancient dead plants and animals.

Things do get a little complicated when a power provider such as BL&P have to deal with distributed generation. Remember that BL&P is a “natural monopoly” for Transmission and Distribution, but not Generation. This is why everyone sees signs around Barbados reading something like “Customer Owned Power Generation Installed” with a cut-off breaker. Every time BL&P have to do any line work they have to go to each and every such location on the circuit to cut it off before they can work.

Solar can do wonders for Barbados. But the difficulties shouldn’t be underestimated, nor rushed.

8. Brimblers aboard.

9. Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

10. ” In accepting her new duties, Ambassador Fenty noted that she was ready to play her part in creating a new Barbados.”

“I couldn’t be more proud to take on such a prestigious title in my home country. Every Barbadian is going to have to play their role in this current effort, and I’m ready and excited to take on the responsibility. I look forward to working with Prime Minister Mottley and her team to reimagine Barbados,” she stated. (BGI

11. “………..David why you keep repeating Mia whimsical decisions for defaulting on barbados debt. It was a bad decision
    Full stop.”

To any one of the Mariposas

Without the use of your usual generalized statements and political rhetoric……could you please explain to BU why defaulting “was a bad decision,”……..

………especially if one takes into consideration that your inept DLP administration used $461M of the NIS’ funds and “printed money” to finance government operations……

……..against the background they did not have any significant public debt and foreign exchange reserve management policies, demonstrated by the rapid decline in foreign reserves (as reported by the Central Bank).

Perhaps you may want to explain to BU what was responsible the rapid decline in the foreign reserves.

The governments of many countries realized the impact of the global economic crisis in late 2008 enforced a radical change in debt management and a review of economic policies.

Here bygynneth the Book of the Tales of Barbados’ economic woes. At the onset of the crisis, David Thompson’s “we will wait and see what happens” attitude, coupled with the fact the island “went into inertia” during the period of his illness and subsequently after his death, exacerbated Barbados’economic the problems.

Remember……….NO generalized statements and political rhetoric.

12. ” The Prime Minister has outlined her vision for every Barbadian child speaking some level of Mandarin Chinese by 2030.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/09/20/mandarin-speaking-bajan-children-by-2030/

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I was busy yesterday so time did not permit me to respond to you suitably

You said and I quote “…The blogmaster can share his opinion any time he damn well pleases in much the same you can. We can rail against every policy initiative of a 100 day government, or as patriotic citizens we can learn from the experiences of the past at home and abroad and fashion utterances to add value to the struggle of improving Barbados…”

The fact of this matter is that you as portal for the Ideas 4 Barbados and the “ear” on the ground for the Barbados Labour Party are truly part of the visionless Red Party that is embracing the Red Council and the Peoples Republic of China.

The Government of the United States will allow this up to a particular point ONLY as you would see if you are looking at the specific munitions purchases between Russia and the PRC.

I would say more but you would not understand me at any rate.

So let me remain on the substantive.

What does this thing mean about patriotism Honourable Blogmaster?

What does it mean to you?

Are you still committed to the George Linnaeus Banks line of speaking out for the UnderDog?

Or have you long ago abandonned that tenet and now live under the policy of the Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong and her ICT supporters who, as a customary act upload pdfs and jpegs for viewing on their servers and now know (1) whose IP accesses a document, (2) who owns that ip, (3) how long they viewed it the document and (4) using the embedded “call home” code to continue to monitor that users usage of their machine.

Define your version of patriotism for me Honourable Blogmaster?

Does it mean I pledge allegiance to Mia Amor Mottley and to her Johnny Pads to uphold and defend the chastity of this Prime Minister and to be her Ambassodor Plenipotentiary wherever I shall go?

Screen shot in a dark room gives no image.

It is obvious that the Barbados wunna seek to promote is based on thievery and corruption and manipulation of the sheeple and I for one will have no part in that.

I will however expose every single instance of your theft and that of your masters for all the world to see who you are and what you are prepared to do for your “legacy

You are small men DEVOID OF ANY PRINCIPLES AND ABANDONNED BY MY GOD and that last thing my man is worse than any disease that will rack our work’s meat bodies.

For, irrespective of all the things that it is obvious wunna are prepared to teif, I want to know how wunna going Houdini out of death OR DO YOU HAVE A PASTOR DAVID DURANT who will stop death from taking you like David Thompson?

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for you which i am sure that you WILL NOT PUBLISH because of its content

15. Today more devaluation talk on BB Today. The discussion is spreading wider and wider … They are preparing the clueless masses for devaluation.

Devaluation is inevitable, since the peg is too strong and Bim´s productivity too low. After devaluation there will be a rift in society between the lazy laggards in the civil service earning useless Mickey Mouse-dollars and those who work hard to have some forex income. Suum cuique tribuere!

16. Endgame for BREXIT.

With a no-deal, we will have less British tourists from 2019 on since parts of the financial industry and most of the classical industry (including car companies and Airbus) will relocate their business to EU 🙁

Any suggestions how to replace British tourists? Doing like the Brits themselves, replacing European tourists with people from South Sudan and Bangladesh? Can they afford to spend 10,000 USD per week for holiday?

17. a) Is it correct that electricity costs +/- BDS$ 0.70/KwH?
    b) what is the status with that ‘solar panel factory’ which was supposed to be built? (DelMaestro)
    c) does the GoB differentiate on duty for an EV?

18. @ Artax “David Thompson’s “we will wait and see what happens” attitude, coupled with the fact the island “went into inertia” during the period of his illness and subsequently after his death, exacerbated Barbados’economic the problems.”

Thank you for stating this. This is when the rot started and our fiscal deficits started to get worse. In 2008 we ran a small to moderate fiscal deficit but that deficit ballooned in 2009 and 2010 due to a sharp increase in transfers and subsidies to SOEs. The government at the time in 2010 refused to rein in the problem but chose a dumb and incompetent “wait and see approach” while the idiots on this very blog sat and applauded. The Thompson/Stuart government seemed unable to manage SOE finances which have the danger of running way if not tightly managed. This inertia has us in the mess we are in now after nine years of running large deficits. Here is an article from 2010 about the dramatic increase in transfers and subsidies to SOEs under the headling “Who will sound deficit alarm” :

https://www.pressreader.com/barbados/daily-nation-barbados/20101117/281535107380102

19. What Next On The Agenda?

20. Barbados Government Information Service
    Yesterday at 12:05 PM ·

Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, in an interview with Chief Communications Officer, UN Foundation, Rajesh Mirchandi, on Step Up, World, an interactive digital show live from the Global Action Summit in San Francisco, USA.

https://www.facebook.com/gisbarbados/videos/1965306916881665/

21. How about doing some good ole’ housekeeping and clean de house first by getting rid of corrupt politicians and the judiciary for a start and let in some fresh air with men and women with integrity and then patriot Bajan people might be keen to “get off deh lazy asses” and help rebuild Barbados!

22. Read this:

http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/ministerial-statement-on-the-2013-bond-issue/

Barbados cannot access the international capital market through bonds since 2013. The rock is totally bankrupt since FIVE years.

What PM MAM announced was just the official recognition what everybody with some common sense (as opposed to the “educated”, but clueless local masses) knew since 2013. All the discussions about any actions or plans of the new gov are fruitless.

The fate of Barbados is now out of the hands of the natives who abused public institutions since 52 years. Democracy did not work well for Barbados because the population is 99% financially illiterate. Read Mariposa´s contributions and you know what I mean. They even cannot present any proper account of the foreign reserves which reflect the obligations (loans, bonds to repay including interest).

The international capital market will decide what to do best.

23. @Tron

Devaluation will not fix a thing. Allow me to explain

I know a young lady who works for a financial institution, making about $3000 a month. Still lives at home but owns a Swift she paid $36000 for, has no savings and credit card debt that she makes the minimum payment on each month. Her salary goes towards paying credit card, car loan, gas, car insurance, buying food and personal items. By the middle of the month she has nothing left back and uses credit card to pay for everything until pay day and the process starts over.

Her only way out of this debt cycle is if she marries a man who is well off (Benedict Peters), she gets a salary increase (raises revenue), wins the lotto (discovers oil) or sells the car (“asset”) for a more efficient electric one (renewable energy)

Salary increase or a better job will not happen because she is lazy, unambitious, does not take the initiative and lacks any real skill (Degree in management from UWI is not a skill).

Benedict will not marry her, he just wants poom

Winning lotto, HA, don’t make me laugh, not going to happen and even if she does Benedict will control all the money.

The Swift is overvalued, poorly maintained and nuff pon de road, in short nobody wants it. So selling it is out of the question. So no chance to raise cash for electric car (renewable energy)

This is the story of many Barbadians. She is a representation of Barbados, Barbados is her

Devaluation will not change a thing, it will just make her less attractive to Benedict, make her lazier and less productive and finally put her further in debt.

There is no solution for her, she is a lost cause. She needs to suffer, stop prostituting herself to Benedict and learn from her mistakes. Problem is, after suffering she will return to her old ways because she has done it many times before.

24. How about doing some good ole’ housekeeping and clean de house first by getting rid of corrupt politicians and the judiciary for a start and let in some fresh air with men and women with integrity and then patriot Bajan people might be keen to “get off deh lazy asses” and help rebuild Barbados!
    ++++++++++++++++
    Awright Den!!
    100%

Sackcloth and ashes…
    …then follow by repentance,
    …the pursuit of RIGHTEOUSNESS (doing what is RIGHT…)
    …then will come forgiveness and prosperity.

ANYTHING ELSE ….
    …..could as well go straight to Graeme Hall without passing through the Plant…

25. @NorthernObserver September 21, 2018 12:20 PM

Wily will endeavor to give you some answers, however other bloggers are going to chip in with more info no doubt.

a) Is it correct that electricity costs +/- BDS$ 0.70/KwH?

Wily’s last BL&P bill was $110.03Bds for 164KWh which translates to 0.67Bds per Kwh. Wily is a low energy user. The cost of the energy generated is reasonable, however there is an additional fuel cost associated with each Kwh which is adjusted monthly.

b) what is the status with that ‘solar panel factory’ which was supposed to be built? (DelMaestro)

The Canadian crook still maintains an office location in Barbados, however the corrupt payments to Barbados government officials have apparently ceased so the “Project” is DEAD. This is a GOOD THING.

c) does the GoB differentiate on duty for an EV?

No differentiation on EV duties. You no doubt were thinking about a GREEN INCENTIVE, no initiative for this as its not corruptible.

26. Thank you Wily.
    The ex-pol DelMaestro, isn’t too bright, but his brother the electrical contractor is sharper. Never understood their business angle, unless they had little white packages within the panel.

27. @Redguard

A more laconic explanation is that Barbadians have been living above our means. We have exhausted our credit and now have a bad credit rating as a result. There is only one way to respond when this happens.

Some adjustments have to be made to rebuild credit. Instead of coming to this realization with the evidence in the face, we have the same tired positions being offered. We have maxed out our credit, we cannot afford to print money, we have not been earning foreign exchange to pay the bills given our love for conspicuous consumption. As a consequence we have a deteriorating physical infrastructure and decline in the social fabric.

28. @David

“Some adjustments” is the problem, it sounds like we have options.
    Before May 24 the rhetoric was Crisis, the sky is falling
    After May 24 it has become “we got this”, crisis averted, some adjustments to be made

From where I sit the sky is still falling, we are still in a crisis and instead of preparing the country for the suffering that will come and needs to happen, what are we doing, naming an economic program after a sesame street character.

29. @Redguard

The rhetoric of the campaign trail is always with us. Let us hope that after 10 years of nothingness Mia and her team understands the fierce urgency of now given the economic and social indicators which all point south.

30. @ Wily
    Duties on EVs are much lower than on similar ICE vehicles. …as much as 50% less.

31. Modern Barbados

” A criminologist is warning that gun violence has reached epidemic proportions and it is being compounded by the increasing presence of “dons” in communities.”

32. @ Redguard September 21, 2018 8:58 PM

A planned and moderate devaluation in combination with lower import duties would help the local tourist industry. Currently Barbados cannot compete with Cuba, Dom Rep and Jamaica. Lower import duties on food, cars, building materials would compensate for the lower value of the BBD to some extent. I would like to remind you that food is now 30-50 % more expensive than in other CARICOM jurisdictions!

AND: Devaluation would enable gov to print more money to pay all debts in BBD. Inflation would solve the internal debt problem.

Politicians try to avoid the D-word, because it is evidence of their failed economic and financial policies. Devaluation also threatens those with big amounts of BBD in their pockets (= the local elite) and owners of houses with a mortgage on it (= the local middle-class).

As told before, there is no historical example that a country with such high debt load, no growth and low productivity was ever able to avoid devaluation. Those who think that growth comes through singing in church, national pride, endless talk, another commission, another consultant, bragging about national education and hoping for the best are very naive.

The peg undermines Barbados since 2008 when foreign investments stopped and the offshore financial sector started to fail. The peg is responsible for the excessive import duties and high taxes on consumer goods and cripples the export industries.

The BIG question is if the positive effects of devaluation (tourism, debt) would be stronger than the negative ones (inflation, higher interest on mortgages). Nobody can answer this question for Barbados now. What we know for sure is that the present path with nearly 30,000 civil servants and many more working for the SOEs and many commissions (how many? another 30,000?) will lead Barbados down to Haiti and Jamaica.

33. Green Energy Mandates Are Making Poor People Poorer

As green energy mandates and higher ‘eco’ taxes have driven up…

Escalating electricity prices are regressive—poorer people pay a higher proportion of their incomes heating and cooling their houses than do richer people.

Low-income folks also tend to live in draftier dwellings and retain older, less energy-efficient appliances and climate-control systems.
    Consequently, anything that raises the price of power will impose bigger relative costs on the poor.

As renewable energy mandates and rising “ecological” taxes have driven up electricity prices, an increase in energy poverty has become a problem in countries such as Germany and the United Kingdom.

There are varying definitions for the term, but the newly launched European Union Energy Poverty Observatory defines energy poverty as not being able to afford adequate warmth, cooling, lighting, or the energy to power appliances that guarantee a decent standard of living and health.

One shorthand rule is that a household is energy poor if it must spend more than 10 percent of its income on power. The Observatory estimates that 50 million European households now qualify.

Due largely to Germany’s Energiewende—a government-mandated transition from coal and nuclear to wind and solar power—German residential electricity rates have doubled since 2000….

Read More @
    https://climatechangedispatch.com/green-energy-making-poor…/

https://i0.wp.com/climatechangedispatch.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/germany-green-energy-dropping.jpg?resize=500%2C408&ssl=1

34. “Masked gunmen opened fire indiscriminately in a weekend shooting spree in the inner-city community of New Orleans, grazing at least one resident as she scampered for safety over a two-day reign of terror.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/09/25/terror-in-orleans/

35. @ Chairman Mao.

Your people have a penchant for pretty terms that are “full of hot air and signify nothing”

What does “re-imagine” mean Mia?

Let me show you what it does mean to China for whom you are now playing a public relations game by floating a concept of having bajans speak Mandarin in 2020. Do you think that China, a country with 50,000 characters in its alphabet, is impressed with this posturing?

They just bought 10 SU-35’s from Russia and have the United states in a furore over this arms sale.

You do realise that Russia has sold the first and last shipment to China? cause dem SU-35s are dun re-engineered? dont you?

But I digress and now return to the main topic

“…Here’s a freight train that directly runs from Kouvola, Finland, to Xi’an, China. The trip takes 17 days. China says it’s faster than sea travel and cheaper than air…”

The trip is 9,800 kilometers

https://youtu.be/-VKZcTFN5zI

De ole man knows that this “Imagination” is outside the Thought Zone of your Thought Leaders.

Mostly because of a little latin prefix called “re” which you guys play on because of the Rhi Rhi component and your “imagination” lolol

“…re- Word Origin. a prefix, occurring originally in loanwords from Latin, used with the meaning “again” or “again and again” to indicate repetition, or with the meaning “back” or “backward” to indicate withdrawal or backward motion: regenerate; refurbish; retype; retrace; revert….” and all the fancy verbs your team has thought up to satisfy their egos.

But the fact is that the substantive, appended verb, “imagine”, which you assuredly know its meaning, is an action word, and imputes a state that needs to come first Mia.

You cannot get to a repeat action UNLESS YOU HAVE EFFECTED THE ORIGINAL ACTION FIRST.

And that is one of the things you need first to ask yourself Chairman.

Who thinks of these various initiatives (plural) first?

Is this a quality that is evidenced in your cohort (nearly said horde; as in horde of wildebeests)

Does such imagination permits you definitively, to identify which of your “Thought Leaders” have the nous to envision, and then execute, what is required? heheheheheh

I thought not…

36. @pieceuhderockyeahright,

“re-imagine” is ” just beyond your imagination “.

Now I could say that I wish I could “re-imagine” Glennis and Fleur as my ex wives.

37. Address at the 73rd UN General Assembly by Barbados

check it out on YouTube

38. ” Government was in the process of bringing legislation that would allow the Barbados Revenue Authority (BRA) to delegate authority to a third party for the collection of taxes online.”

@ pieceuhderockyeahright

“delegate authority to a third party”

39. @ Brother Hants

I hope your current paramour ent see this post!

Not only you have spoken of one of them but both of them whuloss…you is a cravatious man…you ent left one of dem for a next feller…how you get like dat doah…?

De next ime you at one of them shows with you smartphone up in the air “focusing” on the performers I hope dat a high wind blow and lik you expensive Apple X out you hand and when um drop de crowd move de same time an mash pun um.

heheheheheheh

You see how them looking to shift the responsibility of active government functions to everybody but government?

First of all she bring in Charles Me Love You Jong TIme!

Den she bring in Rawdone from Canada and two more women de ole man cant remember dem names!

Den she start streaming Government Business from the BLP Website …!

And now she, according to you, “…bringing legislation that would allow the Barbados Revenue Authority (BRA) to delegate authority to a third party for the collection of taxes online…”!

Tell me what Senator Caswell and the Illegal Impostor and Pretender to the Post of Leader of the Opposition (I call he dat cause Lorenzo you had Enuff? appointed me Leader of the Opposition) dat man Bishop Reverend Pastor Atherley doing though?

de grandson send this to you Brother Hants…you going bet band for inciting people to do bad tings

https://i.imgur.com/gIKTOep.png

40. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with a post for Brother Hants a felller who does goad on de ole man by these images of *** heheheheheheheh