Today’s speech by Prime Minister Mia Mottley at the Bitt Conference is one that we would never have heard under the former government. The disruptive explosion of Fintechs across the globe is well documented – the race to transform Barbados from an analogue to digital space finds Barbados playing catchup.

Many will criticize the prime minister for daring to assume risk by integrating emerging technology into the way we do business in Barbados. The blogmaster commends her leadership to digitally transform Barbados. The reality is that we have to or continue to slide to the bottom of the pile on the indices which log competitiveness.  It is noteworthy that in the sub region the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) has rolled out a blockchain pilot with Bitt Inc.

423 responses to “Prime Minister Mottley Talks Digital @BITT Conference”

1. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Wily Coyote
    You might want to ask some Jamaican friends how well devaluation tough love has worked for them over the past two and a half generations.

2. WARU aka Abigail aka still Cut & Paste aka Abigail

Intellectual fraud is one of the more egregious forms of fraud. When one struggles to differentiate between an MP and a candidate, one should desists from portraying one’s self as a guru on every topic, especially when one is seldom right and always wrong on every matter on BU. Your personal attacks do not bother me.🤣🤣

3. @ PLT

Do you read the papers. The young Black entrepreneurs are on the move. We invested millions in all types of non-essentials and the young people are not blind. Many are finding new ways , and legally honest ways, of making money.
    The political duopoly failed to tap into this energy because they attached everything to winning votes/ government.
    The youth do not expect much from them because they know who getting the breaks. I know this may song pie-in-the sky but I know at least two black businesses, that are already soundly into the second generation. I have seen one of my closest friend’s son become a solid millionaire. They are all black.
    They are the next generation. There is hope but the political class is hopeless.
    None of them got one cent from any government agency; their parents were far from rich.
    Historically black businesses have always had to struggle financially. We are only told about those who fail but I see so much energy and ideas and I know many that will emerge .

4. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

@ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right September 19, 2018 6:27 PM

A bit of humour n your post. lol 🙂

(quote) My piss can cure warts and chest colds. (quote)

With such unknown and hidden medicinal powers you need to launch your own Tv church channel and elixir of life marketing campaign.

Here it goes.

To hell with “holy water” or “blood of jesus” or “blessed handkerchiefs” you got the real “PISS” “Power in Secured Salvation” ministries. As senior pastor , only member and deacon bishop of the PISS ministry church.

If you got Land; legal; martial or family or health or financial issues; then find yourself at PISS ministries or join us on TV at blan blah blah

Only with PISS will you become a leader “Just watch muh” on Tv channel 8 on Sunday you will be healed our all maladies
    Once you encounter PISS you will not the same again. There are many others claiming to work miracles, but none can “come close” to us at PISS ministries. Let not your heart be troubled or become fearful cuss “we got this”.

We need small or big meaningful monetary contributions to continue the work at PISS ministries. In return we will send you a uniquely hand crafted; bottle from the PISS ministries filled with “u-r-now-ablel” liquid. That you may pour on the affiliated part of the body etc; Then pray and believe and you see the results of the PISS ministry “u-r-now-able” liquid working in our life today.

Yesterday you were weak; today your are stronger and tomorrow you will be even stronger, cuss if you are not part of PISS(ing) you don’t know what you are missing.

hehheheh

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Dont think this one published earlier

@ Sir Fuzzy ( I was a sheep….)

When you asked the question of PeterLT

“…If you deposit a decent some of money in “mobile wallet”. Who has control of the money?

a) Can the wallet keeper dip into your wallet to make transactions? Say lend to others on very short term instruments,ff course not affecting your visible balance when it comes to u making purchases etc…”

He replied “…It does not have to be segregated to my knowledge from any other current account, so yes they can use this money to run their business…”

And therein is the true nature of this scam and pyramid scheme.

I am glad that he said this BECAUSE THIS IS THE GAME THAT THESE FELLOWS ARE PLAYING.

A VISIBLE VIRTUAL BALANCE IS NOT AN ACTUAL BALANCE and at any time that users go online and “count” their money what is reported as being there IS NOT THERE.

It is one of the most elaborate LOAN AGREEMENTS THAT BRASS BOWL BAJANS WILL EVER EXPERIENCE where BittCoin and its shareholders will get unsecured loans from all the brassbowls who invest in this scam.

But leave them to their wiles “where ignorance is bliss, TIS FOLLY TO BE WISE”

6. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@William Skinner September 19, 2018 7:03 PM
    I agree with you. I spend my days (and nights, I’m still at work having started at 7 am) helping facilitate the success of young entrepreneurs, the vast majority of whom are Black. It is a waste of time to hope that the BDLP will save Barbados… we will build Barbados despite the politicians.

7. “When one struggles to differentiate between an MP and a candidate, one should desists from portraying one’s self as a guru on every topic.”

lol..yeah..but none of that can get me into ankle monitors in the US or future handcuffs anywhere else…so just watch muh huh…

8. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right September 19, 2018 7:06 PM
    “A VISIBLE VIRTUAL BALANCE IS NOT AN ACTUAL BALANCE…”
    +++++++++++++++
    This is the case for every single financial institution in existence: every bank, every credit union, every investment broker, every insurance company, every loan shark, every moneylender, every single finance company in the entire world.

This has been so ever since banking was invented 4,000 years ago in Babylonia.

9. @Bush Tea September 19, 2018 12:01 PM “Simple Simon is the wife – running the ‘little plantation’ that is the kitchen garden…?”

Ahh sweet life.

I eating a lot better than Donald Trump these days.

Okras, tomatoes, spinach, cucumbers, breadfruits galore, cassava, mangoes, all kinds of herbs, garlic, mint, chives, marjoram, I could even grow the herb if I felt like it.

Sweet food=happiness.

Thank the Lord for the rain.

Since I have a spare $20 [gave away a lot, sold some too] this week like PLT I may even put that in the crypto currency thingy.

10. @sirFuzzy

As Crusoe, BU family member would say ‘not a man move’!

11. “So, the US venture capitalist were conned and did not do due diligence? ”

I doubt the Americans were conned, They see or saw something that is not obvious to folks like me, This is way above my head.

I see Peter has kept track of the succession of Bitt management. In a country like Barbados, the use of an “Adams” or a “Barrow” is nothing more than a PR stunt..

I hope Mia has sense enough not to put her gains in US and then go there for them,

12. lol…mudahhhhh!!!

ah was just telling Enuff yardfowl about the various types of ankle bracelets and handcuffs that can be found in US and in different countries around the world ..and with his buddy Vivek a key business partner of Abed..is anything can happen..

13. @ sirfuzzy
    Once you encounter PISS you will not the same again.
    True…
    …especially if you are a brass bowl…
    Piece would make so much money that that he could start his own PEEMoney scheme…

@ Simple Simon
    Stop bragging do…!!
    You still cant touch Bushie’s garden…..

14. @Bush Tea

Simple Simon must want to know if you had a need to plant a stick of cassava in your garden?

15. @ peterlawrencethompson September 19, 2018 6:41 PM

PLT, Ask the Italians and the Greek people what they think of the Euro, which is basically a pegged Lira and Drachma for them.

Devaluation was not the cause for Jamaica´s and Guyana´s downfall. Both countries experimented with socialism, had crazy populist leaders and suffered from falling prices on the market for natural resources. Therefore, devaluation just indicated the mess and later – yes – forced many Jamaicans and Guyanese into emigration (like Barbados just now). Both countries also suffered from an uncontrolled devaluation.

I guess, Willy does not mean any completely unbound BBD, but a floating currency under the control of an intervening central bank. Remember, that the central banks in the States, Canada, EUR-zone, Switzerland et al also intervene on the forex market to stabilize their currencies.

If the Barbadian Central Bank would just lower the value of the BBD to the XCD and would keep exchange control, that would already help a lot. Personally and on a basis of a floating exchange regime, I do not value the BBD as low as some economists (1:10, based on the ratio between local savings and reserves) but more around 1:3 to 1:4, given the already existing internal devaluation and the low local productivity. I assume that such a value would limit the need for intervention. A new hype of incoming capital into Barbados could even revalue the BBD from 1:3 to 1:2.

Given the history of currency, there is no justified hope to assume that the Barbados economy will EVER kick in on the basis of the current peg. And a high growth of GDP to come out of the high debts. The local productivity is simply too low, the costs for the public sector and the taxes too high. This is not Scandinavia where people balance the social welfare state with oil and/or high productivity.

The current peg suppresses any industrial export activity and damages the tourist sector. You won´t find a single manager in the Barbadian industrial sector who grants you a positive outlook internally. And the tourist sector has reached its peak after all nice beaches for the public are gone. Once upon a time Barbados was a tourist destination for the middle-class, now only the top 0.5% earners from abroad can afford a holiday in Barbados. I remember Bridgetown around Christmas around 2000 with lots of tourists in the inner city. Now you meet the natives with empty pockets there. Last but not least I forgot to write about the financial offshore sector which is independent from the peg but suffers from Bim´s bad reputation and OECD. Some years ago they laughed about me when I said on BU that the sector is declining. Now they do not laugh anymore.

However, we all know that devaluation is not enough. Improving productivity is nearly impossible given the tropical conditions and the local culture. So new ways must be found. Maybe a revival of the offshore financial sector through blockchain is amongst the possibilities, besides reducing the size of the public sector by 20-30 %.

16. One small step towards recovery and a giant leap for transformation.

The key note is seen as a shot across the bow, sending a warning of intent to engage change at whatever cost, a clear message of “stop the bleeding” to Banks, to camouflage syndicates, social justice misusers and public mischief, to perpetrators of land fraud/property records, falsifiers of certification records etc. by using Blockchain and Distributed Ledger technology,.

As per Commercial Banking, though integration of Blockchain technology will permeate its operations eventually, Cryptocurrencies should remain individualized and separated from the Central Bank construct which is the regulatory body of Commercial Banking. Despite its social profile, it seeks to take unnecessary advantage its clientele by way of exorbitant fees, penalties and interest rates with very little ROI on savings. The move by Banks to manipulate Correspondent Banking by de- risking maneuvers and the black listing of small island states should have expected a rebuff from alternate options available. Time that traditional banking become competitive not amongst themselves but against optional currencies and services.

No mention at this time to move to or engage in any Cryptocurrency.
    Great to see she has embarked on making Barbados become a techno-HUB and will invest $30m x 4yrs.in training and retooling.

nineofnine September 5, 2018 5:09 PM
    @ SIRFUZZY
    The local dollar can be pegged to Crypto (Exchange that is pegged to the US Dollar.. added) and all transactions can be base on its ratio.The Country can become a hub for Cryptocurrencies, modelled after the offshore sector.
    Platforms for trading can be licensed and operated from here. Investments can follow suite”…
    A response to a comment on the article “THE DIGITAL AGE, Cryptocurrencies”.

Bitt is not Bitcoin, IT IS A TRADING PLATFORM FOR BITCOIN, you can buy or sell bitcoins in Barbados dollars and visa versa, you can also withdraw cash anytime by request and collecting during working hours. It is also a money transferring platform for individuals, businesses, it has Central Bank ties. It possesses no Digital coins OF ITS OWN to trade… IT IS A WALLET.

17. @Bush Tea September 19, 2018 7:54 PM “@ Simple Simon. Stop bragging do…!!”

I am not bragging.

If I was bragging I would have said that at 8:00 pm BP is 115/70

LOL!!! Oh! shirt!!!

18. I have to keep it there because I can’t afford the expensive cardiac care that Trump and the boys of BU can afford.

Probably saving myself tens of thousands of dollars by getting up close and personal with my hoe.

And this is not what lawson believes.

19. @ nineofnine
    you can buy or sell bitcoins in Barbados dollars and visa versa, you can also withdraw cash anytime by request and collecting during working hours. It is also a money transferring platform for individuals, businesses, it has Central Bank ties.
    Is this not what your man Stinkliar had said about the 5% government bonds too – just last year?
    …the same ones that seem to be taking the CLICO /Four Seasons route…? …wid the SAME players in some cases…?

Boss… it is EXTREMELY HARD to part Bushie from his money….
    It it walks like a duck…. Quacks like a duck… and emits a lotta piss…
    ..NOT stinking Bushie…

No CLICO investments…
    No Stinkliar Bonds….
    No Adams Bitt coins
    None of Piece’s PissMoney…

The ONLY chance anyone have …is Simple Simon …with de Cassava thingie…. LOL

@ SS
    If I was bragging I would have said that at 8:00 pm BP is 115/70
    Is THAT all he could manage…? Fire He!!!
    Steupsss…

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ PLT

You said and I quote “…This is the case for every single financial institution in existence: every bank, every credit union, every investment broker, every insurance company…”

That is not so because for a few of those in your list that you mentioned SHOULD, BY LAW, BE ABLE TO PROVIDE depositors with some assurance and safeguard for said deposits to a certain level, in case of insolvency

BittCoin cannot do that and that makes this suggestion by the Chairman even more ridiculous the more one looks at it.

Look how we are begging the IMF for money, after the DLP lick out the Treasury with their Home Grown Indigenous Solution euphemism for Pyramid scheme dat Stinkliar mek.

Now The Prime Minister is encouraging the bajan population to invest in a next home grown Pyramid

But this would make sense to some of us

@ SirFuzzy (I was a sheep…)

Looka about your ideas, look how you got de ole man looking all bout the place for glass bottles to store my “Liquid Gold”

I have a variant that i propose to promote a property that will replace Viagra.

Here is the tag line for that Resuscitation product “Liquid Gold”. “Wunna ole fellers “members” cold? come and bathe in Liquid Gold!!”

Liquid Gold is guaranteed to “grow” your “members” by 4 inches more, if applied externally, and 6 inches if you drink it.

I wonder if the Chairman Mao would be inclined to partner with the ole man like she is partnering with Rawdone?

What do you think SirFuzzy

21. ” The Canadian cannabis producer Tilray became the first marijuana company to go public on the Nasdaq in July. Its initial share price: $17. As of a month ago, its price had about doubled, to around $35. But in recent days, Tilray’s stock has skyrocketed well past $200. The company is now worth more than $20 billion — more than American Airlines, Expedia, and pharmaceutical company Mylan.

22. Mottley promised to fix every god dam thing.
    Far from fixing she finished mash up and brek up everything
    This is phase two of what barbadians should have to endured all because she made an unilateral decision to default on barbados debt
    The creditors would be forever unforgiving and barbadians would be used like a bucket and mop by this govt to clean up the mess

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ SirFuzzy (I was a sheep…)

I going have to share royalties of this product with you though

I am sending you this advertisement and asking you to comment on the colours and the label

[[send back your answers in square brackets because dem does teif tings down dere in Barbados]]

https://i.imgur.com/Eo6BcdK.png

24. A commenter or two asked about the risk of the pilot being a drain on foreign exchange. This comment from Jeremy Stephens should assist in educating the ignorant on the potential of an electronic settlement clearing arrangement in the region.

25. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

If Chairman Mia Mao does not lock up a few of these fellers starting this month people are not going to be too pleased with her administration.

Imagine that the Governor of the Central Bank is saying that we are broke and them DLP badwords walking bout free and Mia is not prosecuting a feller!!

Imagine that the Government of the USA got Pornville charged in the United States and she ent doing a pang!!

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Fuh Real David (BU)!

You really serious?

You are taking the words of this Full Fledged Brimler Jeremy Stephen and using this as an authority?

I really going have to start looking at you differently though.

Seriously?

Steupseeee this is one clown that could not count to 5.

He is just one step short of being a Stinkliar

Steupseeee (oh boy i sad that already)

27. @sirFuzzy

You asked about how the money stored in such an arrangement is managed by the operator? It depends on how it is setup and funds segregated. A project by definition is meant to test processes to support an efficient implementation. Have a read of this document for example. Do not be shy about making Google your friend.

http://www.hbs.edu/faculty/Publication%20Files/15-083_e7db671b-12b2-47e7-9692-31808ee92bf1.pdf

28. Are you dismissing that cross-border transactions done on the platform can be settled/labelled as mMoney for example? Can you attach the issue and set aside the ad hominem for second?

29. Jerry Stephen, the former promotor of this insane Arab loan, talks about “easy exchange” of BBD DIRECTLY into other Caribbean currencies.

But why should the users of such a platform accept a lousy BBD as DIRECT payment? What can you buy for a BBD? No local oil, no local food, no local furniture … There is no industry and there are no natural resources in Barbados. It is very naive to assume that users in other jurisdictions sell you valuables for hot air aka BBD.

And why should users in other jurisdictions accept a peg of 1:2 which is based on false pride and not on facts?

And why should such a direct exchange not undermine the value of the BBD itself? If the BBD in convertible online, there will also be a market with an independent exchange rate. Just assuming …

30. Extracted from the document posted:

Services Offered:
    Mobile money services typically offer a subset of the following services Peer to Peer money transfers (P2P), remittances (domestic and / or international), bill payment / receipt, salary disbursement / receipt, retail payments, and money storage/ savings.

Of these, P2P tends to be the most common offering. In addition, services offer methods for turning physical cash into electronic funds in a customer’s mobile account (also called “cash-
    in”) and methods for turning electronic funds into physical cash (also called “cash-out”).

31. To reiterate, this is a test and learn phase. This is what a pilot is meant to achieve. In other words it responds to concerns from Vincent et al about showing caution. This is not a new concept. The opportunity is there for the project sponsor to design a platform which responds to several issues raised on this blog.

32. @MillerTA
    Since you coined it, I left it for you, but…..
    towards the end of the video madam PM, in promoting mMoney, made some side remark that since it was MM, she had to like it.
    It was then I realised she didn’t peruse BU, or she would have known you coined the $Bds as MM, Mickey Mouse currency, and likely would be less proud of the MM.

33. “Treasury Bills, Treasury Notes, Debentures, loans and bonds owed by the Government, loans and bonds owed by state-owned enterprises and other entities that receive transfers from the state budget and certain arrears owed by the Government and its public sector are included in the exchange offer or affected debt.

Holders of the affected debt are currently receiving letters with details of the exchange offer, which they must respond to by 5 p.m. on Friday, October 5.”

loans too? Anybody got a letter yet. @ac, another letter for you to share? You must have invested in FJS and the boys.

34. This is a lot of BS – sounds more like a political decision. Is this really the best that these super consultants could do. What about the many GoB assets including some idle assets that could be securitized and paid to investors – an approach that could bring idle assets into production. In summary, the investors must pay the unproductive public servants in an attempt to maintain support for the current administration in five years..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/09/19/new-bonds-for-old-debt/
    “…He painted an alternative picture of a Government forced to make deep cuts in social services and engage in massive public sector layoffs if the measure were not taken…
    …“If we don’t have 75 per cent [accepting the offer] then we remain in default. So you will have . . . an old bond which the Government has defaulted on,” said Persaud…
    …Had this route not been taken, Government would be forced to print money and lay off public sector workers, said Persaud, one of the Government’s chief economic advisors…’

35. […] BU commenter sirFuzzy posted the following comment to the blog Prime Minister Mottley Talks Digital @BITT Conference. […]

36. The decision to default was a bad one.
    This present govt never had a plan to pull barbadians household out of the economic doldrums
    What barbadians will be facing is a living hell on earth
    Past govt efforts to sell nonperforming assests was at least a better option than Mia horrible decision to default on govt debt.
    From what has taken place in the last 24 hrs.it seems as if panic has overtaken govt plans and a rush to climb to higher ground looking for a safety net in case the second stage of the IMF agreement does not bear sufficient fruit

@Northern
    No i did not get my letter yet
    But not holding my breath that i would soon receive one
    It is kind a late to be sending out letters requesting answers by 5th Oct.

37. With the island now in default and admittedly, by the Mia government, BROKE. …has letters been sent out yet to Cow and his gang of CROOKS to return the hundreds of millions of dolllars of pensioners money they were allowed to STEAL FROM the Social Security/Pension Fund.. by the last government…or there will be consequences……well have they?

Why has not one former minister from the DLP been charged for the billions of dollars missing from the treasury and pension fund..

…..all ya hearing is distracting talk about the death penalty and this and that…pure crap…when will the Mia government recover the people’s money that their sidekicks in the DLP stole and helped the minorities to steal from the people..

Again, if that was Mia’s or any of her family’s money stolen, she would call the police to have the thieves arrested and she would be suing left and right to recover same, so it is telling that she has yet to hold an accounting ot bring all the thieves and their co-conspirators in the minority community to justice for stealing from the people..

Instead she is forcing another minority family of well known Cartel criminals unto the island’s landscape and into the lives of Bajans to continue the ripoff of the people who elected her.

As I said…Bajans are the ones in control of whether are not they will allow mMoney and all the scams that will follow its introduction to ruin their lives. .

If Bajans REFUSE to use the mMoney service until other competing services are introduced to give them options, they and their children and future generations WILL NOT continue to be the prisoners of these minority families so readily endorsed by their own governments. ..AND just like the Bitcoin scam attempt against Bajans and Caribbean people by the same family and Cartel involved….this mMoney will go NOWHERE…real fast.

38. With Stephens highlighting the benefits of mMoney to the island and Caribbean re the elimination of pressures on their foreign reserves with use of their own transfer mechanisms……more the reason to introduce an array of such services from DIFFERENT VENDORS …more options for the PEOPLE who use these services to choose from……because from experience WE ALL KNOW…that when only one entity is given such leeway creating one MONOPOLY to exploit the people…it NEVER ends well fir the people…

With a population of OVER 37 million people in the Caribbean combined…there is more than enough room for more players in the mobile services and other financial arenas …..besides this Bitt Inc group..

Cut down the monopoly BEFORE it starts and gets a foothold in Bajan’s and Caribbean people’s lives..make them work harder to provide better, cleaner services..

39. Question for PLT
    If this mMoney is a viable and practical step forward for Barbados…. Why does the Government not pursue a partnership with the large Credit Unions that ALREADY have deep and extensive financial (and other) relationships with most Bajans to operate this scheme?

Bushie has no issue with Adams and Abeds pursuing their OWN scheme, BUT why would the BARBADOS government choose to partner with minority looking individuals to push a financial scheme that will be used principally by ordinary black Bajans who ALREADY use the Credit Unions?

If Bushie wanted to execute a ‘Pilot Scheme’, it would seem to make MUCH more sense to do so with partners that already had extensive relationships with the target markets…

Whenever Bushie see people fishing in a dry pond, the bushman tends to cuts back on the fish menu….

40. Bajans and other Caribbean people HAVE TO RECOGNIZE and COME TO TERMS with the REALITY…that being in POSSESSION of their OWN money…that they are ALSO in CONTROL of their GOVERNMENTS…

No government can FORCE consumers to use mMoney….but the consumers/people can FORCE governments to introduce more competition/options and better services in their countries….from vendors…by absoluting refusing to use mMoney or any other services unless the playing field is level….for the benefit of the people ALSO…

This is a much different era…the people need to start acting like it is and that they are now the ones in control….just like they are in control of the outcome of ANY and EVERY election.

What can I say, the script has been flipped..

Enuff yardfowl…how ya like that guruing..

41. @ WARU September 20, 2018 6:34 AM

At least the local construction magnates won´t get sweet big contracts anymore since they already sucked out all the taxpayer´s blood!

42. “BUT why would the BARBADOS government choose to partner with minority looking individuals to push a financial scheme that will be used principally by ordinary black Bajans who ALREADY use the Credit Unions?”

-WHY indeed…and endorsing these minorities. so profusely..too.

Why not give the credit unions the articles they will need to utilize these services through their massive membership….without the involvement of Àbed and Adams..
    ..let those 2 go elsewhere and seek out their own victims..

Suerte con eso cause Bitt could not get past first base with their Bitcoin scam and they tried…real hard, not even world class web developers, engineers and programmers wanted to touch them…

…particularly when they made a play to introduce the bitcoin scam to professionals FIRST….and those people seeked out advice from researchers with knowledge of the REAL financial world and found out it was all an Abed & Associates small island scam when compared to the reality that was then taking place and playing out on Wall Street…and we all know how that is going currently…on Wall Street.

I know because unfortunately for them, I was contacted by quite a few who are today very grateful…thankful that they did not lose their shirts in that bitcoin scam.

43. Can we try to focus on the substantive issue here? Contracts are given to the minority by a process not controlled by them. Concentrate your energies where the change is required. Minorities you are reminded are Bajans too.

44. Tron…it is a blessing in disguise, but they will wait until the economy recovers, those minorities who CROAK and die off in the interim because of old age, greed and wickedness…will pass on their thieving ways to the younger minorities in line….and like the cockroaches they are will feel out for the weakest house negros in parliament who are prone to thefts from their own people, selling out their own people, bribetaking….and they will all just RECONNECT and REPEAT…all their crimes against Bajans again..

Even if it takes another 10 or 15 years…the weak willed house negros never go away, they remain a blight and curse on their own race.

45. Contracts are given to the minority by a process not controlled by them.
    You know this how…?

46. Minorities are only “bajans”…as it continues to work in their favor to rip off the bajan population…again…when that scam works no more…they will ALL relocate and go into the real world and look for real jobs….

Stop living in the clouds and please look at reality…

Murderers are bajans too…do we allow them to continue killing other people just because they are bajans..

47. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right September 20, 2018 12:44 AM

Liquid Gold. U sure that some might not tek that as good tasting Rum? The really good stuff.

If you want guaranteed success; get a church endorsement, nutting like having a spiritual endorsement from a human actor?

You sure you can deliver the goods if the demand of the liquid gold exceeds your expectations?

lol

48. Bushman…but even if…the Mia government amended a whole constitution to have her way with Rawdon and others…..she ran on an election campaign of exposing corruption and decrying the 1 billion dollars in contracts given to Maloney and his fellow crooks. …ya think dhe eould want to eliminste that process of thievery against the people who elected her.

So what is stopping her from changing a system….through legislation…th5st allows minorities ONLY from benefitting from taxpayer funded contracts,…the same taxpayers who have NO ACCCESS to their own contracts,

Leave a Reply to nineofnineCancel reply