We continue to follow the intriguing case that involves The Estate of Marie Stewart. It is worth repeating that the blogmaster’s interest in this matter is where it overlaps with a dysfunctional legal system.

One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

What a BU source advises is that Harewood was provided with a copy of the Will at the death and thereafter elected to engage a lawyer to pursue her claim. Payne is confirmed as having advised Ermine in writing of her fiduciary duties as Executrix- only Ermine and Ursuline were appointed as co-executrix of the Estate. Where it gets murky is what steps Harewood took to stake her claim to the Estate when advised. There is the unsubstantiated view that Harewood delayed coming forward until her divorce was completed to avoid the inheritance becoming community property.

BU cannot advise if or when the activities listed on the invoice embedded below were discharged but it sure makes for an interesting discussion if…Again the blogmaster urges the aggrieved parties to convene a meeting and make a serious attempt to resolve the matter, it is not too late!

398 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – A Time to Settle!”

1. You were good. The added thought detracts from previous posts.

2. Any pressure to remove or discipline lawyers- if there is evidence- has to come from the Barbados Bar Association and others from the profession and accreditation bodies. It is only then the political directorate may be forced to act. As it stands now the political directorate will ignore unsubstantiated claims unless it has beef.

3. … ok, so maybe ask for reparations for giving us independence!!

We really need to grow up and deal with our faults as adults.

Looking to blame others is a waste of time when the fault resides within us … and we can do something about it!!

4. Indeed, the over abundance of lawyers create an opportunity for there to be one or more lawyers to run a different course…

What makes new graduates follow the same path as their seniors.
    Fear? The desire to conform? Dishonesty?

Is it a failure of the society or the education system?

One would think that survival of the fittest would ignite a spark in some soul but at the ‘fork’ in the road, they all take the same path.

5. I have never found bajans to be stupid somebody voted for these characters they must of had a reason certainly not because a a bunch of brits told them to do it. There must be complicit by taking money , felt they were honestly the best person or maybe just something as simple as name recognition but after 50 years the population should not be fooled by snake oil people

6. The dictorate in barbados wants no part of this issue in helping to seek resolution on behalf of the Stewarts.
    So far the stewarts ammo has given all and sundry an awareness of the level of corruption that is rooted in the political and judicial system of barbados an awareness with a visible insight that would not build positive confidence in barbados as a country where morals and value should be at the upper tier of building a responsibile society
    How this all comes to fruition now mostly depends on the Stewarts moving there awareness to the international media where the spotlight will be placed on barbados as a country where the rule of law can exempt what is justifiably right for the poor and vulnerable and where the directorate can shuffle the cards in their favour

7. Any pressure to remove or discipline lawyers- if there is evidence- has to come from the Barbados Bar Association and others from the profession and accreditation bodies.
    Surely you jest….
    So any pressure to control the demons must originate in Hell…?

Everything is so hopeless now that one of the most useless persons ever to be designated thusly is now promoting a book on how the judicial system needs to be improved….

….anyway
    Tron has matters in hand.

8. @Bush Tea

Just detailing the complexity of the task at hand to discipline any lawyer (s). Use Michael Carrington as an example. The former prime minister said ‘get a lawyer’ and that was that. Not a word from the BAR.

9. Here is how I think it works.

Some entity from over and away has a lot of money which needs to be “sanitized”.

They approach a factor in Barbados to do the job.

Let’s say they decide to build a hotel … or a golf course … or golf courses.

They need land on which to build.

The land is probably the least expensive part of the deal.

… but it is the sine qua non!!

Can’t be done without it.

The GOB convinces itself this is foreign investment for the good of Barbados.

The fact that all this skullduggery has occurred suggests the money may be dirty!!

So it is kept quiet and members of the party go about effectuating the “sanitization”.

But, they need the participation of the other party to protect each other in the “unlikely” event that they are called!!

So, the land is found by whatever means necessary on which to “sanitize” the money.

All the party members in the know are convinced it is for “the good of Barbados”.

So what if one or three people get hurt, it is for the good of all!!

You see how a kind of fascism/communism creeps in!!

In reality, it is a racket in which a bunch of racketeers conspire to defraud others and enrich themselves.

10. This is no family feud nor is it a time to settle.

It is a time to fight!!

11. The Stewarts can fight in the open … the racketeers cannot!!

12. @John

You have ‘skin’ in the outcome?

13. We all do … each and every one of us!!!

For the simple reason that it is in the process of destroying our country!!

https://barbadostoday.bb/2017/12/09/comply-or-else-message-of-new-eu-blacklist/

14. All these two women need is what is rightfully and legally theirs. They should focus on getting getting it by any legal means necessary.

BU bloggers can discuss the issue of corruption, the BAR, the Justice system and government. That is entertainment for you.

I hope the two women get justice before they die.

15. https://stluciatimes.com/2017/12/07/barbados-shock-eu-blacklisting/

“Barbados Today:-Minister of International Business Donville Inniss has expressed shock over this country’s latest blacklisting by the European Union (EU), along with 16 other countries that have also been deemed by the EU as global tax havens.”

We all know what happened with Donville.

Within 8 months he was in prison!!

16. I am not saying that every single entity with money from overseas is criminal, just that the bad comes with the good and humans are weak!!

17. If you look at the Panama Papers or the Paradise Papers and search the ICIJ database what you will find is people’s name who you know have not dealt with Appleby or Mossack – Fonseca.

However, their names are there!!!

Donville’s is there!!!

… as is his company in Malta.

What happens I believe is that the lawyers/accountants who incorporate local bona fide companies run by local bona fide people, also incorporate companies for criminals!!!

They will argue they are providing a service.

… and they are right!!

However, their names and all of the companies they incorporate are immediately linked to the criminals.

So Donville and Doc Morley may have a company in Malta, but they also have companies in Barbados!!

… and those companies have to be incorporated by someone.

… and that someone is the same someone who may have incorporated companies belonging to you or me.

Everybody has skin in this game!!

18. The only colour that matters is green!!

19. “This is no family feud nor is it a time to settle.

It is a time to fight!!”

And as down and dirty as they can go..the Stewarts..you do not sit idly by and allow a bunch of common class thieves to steal your inheritamce or anything else while they hide behind titles from the UK…when ya done with them they should not even be able to apply anywhere as dog catchers…nor should anyone anywhere in the world want to do business with any of them..

.I cannot get anything like this happening to me at all or those corrupt rats in Barbados would know who is what…the throw down would be brutal and cruel..

20. Let me show you how it works!!!

Suppose you went o the ICIJ database and looked up some name, let’s say David King.

Here is what you will find!!!!

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/110072492

21. David (BU)7.40

Do turkeys vote for Xmas?

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lorenzo of Enuff duo

You came out of the woodwork to answer poor ole me?

Why thank you son

You wanted to know what I “ran”?

I ran that childish 30-0 campaign for over 700 days!

The campaign the seemed to have had a specific outcome. Heheheheh

But hold your horses skippah.

You want to see another thing I going run?

Ok well muh brother or is that sister heheheheh on this September 2nd 2018 Anno Domini let it be known that one Lorenzo of Enuff duo DID VERILY CHALLENGE DE OLE MAN & ME GRANDSON TO A CONTEST

AND THAT Lorenzo, with malice afore thought against his Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong, use such language as to incite the Stoopid Cartoon couple to show definitively how said conspiracists work.

Let me show you how this is done for every one of you to see heheheheh

First Lorenzo of Enuff duo take a look at this.

https://www.martindale.com/all-lawyers/bridgetown/barbados/

Why does it look like to you pooch sucker?

It’s a non bajan site which has a construct thst provides for parties who indulge in “deferred transactions”

NOW my pooch sucker friend “watch muh now” as de ole man will show you how tings going get run bout here.

Heheheheheh

Watch the Tom fuckery that you alone are going to be responsible for thou faithful pooch sucker

Mia will accredit you for this one.

But there will come another campaign shortly called the Many salaries campaign which will show that even now that 1,000 bajans are being sent home Lorenzo of Enuff duo THAT MIA MOTTLEY AND HER HORDE IS ENGORGING ITSELF WITH TWO TO THREE CONTRACTS FOR CUNTSULTANTS THAT SHE HAS BEEN ENGAGING

So Mia say thank you to Lorenzo of Enuff duo for exposing this specific conspiracy campaign heheheheh

DO NOT ENGAGE the Conspiracist Duo Lorenzo of Enuff duo

You were both warned and Enuff of Lorenzo duo listened but you, Lorenzo of Enuff duo, are “hardears and can’t hear so own way yuh gine feel ” Heheheheh

23. “Come to think of it we could ask the UK for reparations for creating these invidious black criminals.”

This maybe the only time I will defend the UK…they did not create the criminals themselves…they created the class structure…with those stupid titles that generated the tools and weapons the criminal minded in that class needed and used to hide behind to commit their crimes against the people…

Both BLACKS and WHITES on the island exploited that class structure and the accompanying titles…there is no distinction..

It is not a color thing,…they both agreed to misuse the titles and commit crimes instead of using the titles for good…look at uppity Cow…and uppity Payne and Marshall and uppity Carrington..they believe these titles give them some sense of entitlement to be THIEVES ..that is the only thing they all agree on…committing crimes against vulnerable people in the population…using the titles for financial gain ONLY….and they got away with it until now.

..because the UK NEVER BOTHERED to MONITOR how THEIR titles ARE being used for 52 years…that is where the UK should START taking RESPONSIBILITY….because the titles can be REVOKED ….they have done it before.

24. Did the Stewarts bother to take the simple steps of writing formally to register their complaints to the BAR association, the CJ, the AG and the PM?
    If so, what responses did they get? ….. or NOT get?

It is only after one has taken the decent path – and been frustrated or ‘unfaired’, that it becomes appropriate to unleash the dogs of Hell …. but then these animals should be pit bulls and rottweilers.

It would speak VOLUMES if, having received a FORMAL complaint about this matter, the CJ and PM in particular – took no actions to find the truth and to transparently resolve the complaint…..
    in particular, it would tell us the extent to which we are wasting time with the integrity commission.

25. “In reality, it is a racket in which a bunch of racketeers conspire to defraud others and enrich themselves.”

And that right there is the nuts and bolts of the whole nasty racket between governments, both of them all their ministers , the lawyers, the judges, the judiciary and the private sector business people..

David Simmons can confirm and he did confirm the corruption and corrupters in the business community..

26. Even David Simmons appears in the Paradise Papers!!

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=%22simmons%2C+david%22&c=&j=&e=&commit=Search

So David King is in exalted company!!

27. At this juncture…although the former government would love to see Mia fail, they are more concerned with covering their own asses at this time because they too know they have all been involved in these crimes or the island and it’s infrastructure would NEVER have deteriorated to it’s present level….and degraded state..they all know what they have done..

The gates of hell should be swung open extra wide on every one of them because it is what they spent years working hard at manifesting.

They knew better and chose the way that ENRICHED them rather than what was best for the population who educated their trifling asses and pay/paid their salaries..AND pensions.

28. … and if you look up another David, as in David Shorey, you will see he is pretty prolific!!

https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=%22shorey%2C+david%22&e=&commit=Search

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John September 2, 2018 8:32 AM
    “This is no family feud nor is it a time to settle.
    It is a time to fight!!

Why are you, the consummate Quaker, recommending such a pugilistic course of action?

Aren’t Quakers supposed to be ‘pacifists’?

Why not advise the women to take their problem to Jesus in prayer?

30. aretha franklin had no will, when will people realize they aint gonna live forever and the trouble they are going to leave behind. I can tell horror story after horror story of people i know. that had an inadequate will and the fighting that goes on after the govt takes it cut

31. “Did the Stewarts bother to take the simple steps of writing formally to register their complaints to the BAR association, the CJ, the AG and the PM?
    If so, what responses did they get? ….. or NOT get?”

I was looking to see if it was an overly simpleminded person posted this OR they missed much of what has transpired since the day the young lady posted a letter from the authorities in UK who sent that letter DIRECTLY. to the Bar Association in Barbados expressing their concerns about George Payne’s qualifications or lack of…..a letter am sure which was ignored and no reply forthcoming as they normally do..

so of course the young lady would have been ADVISED FROM UK to write a letter of complaint to the aforementioned about the criminal acts perpetrated against her mother and her estate by the two named lawyers who are sashaying MODELING QC titles from UK and using those titles to bully the elderly and all their other victims……if the Privy Council told her those were criminal acts they would also advise her on a path to take which would highlight the crimes and the criminals…

This is not one that can be swept away and the government, judiciary, bar association hope will fade from memory..this will be the straw that broke the camel’s back..

32. Lawson…follow the story…there was a proper Will…Payne and Marshall created a new Will to supersede the old Will…follow the story..

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

You said and I quote “It would speak VOLUMES if, having received a FORMAL complaint about this matter, the CJ and PM in particular – took no actions to find the truth and to transparently resolve the complaint…..in particular, it would tell us the extent to which we are wasting time with the integrity commission…”

I would like to add my two cents to this escalation of a legal matter to all of those entities that you spoke of AND THE WASTE BADWORD ASSOCIATED WITH SAME.

I did not use my accustomed badword the’re because of what i am going to say next.

Many are going to fear the Fury that the OLE MAN and his grandson is going to unleash within the coming 150 days.

THEY will wonder why such venom will be forthcoming from this avowed Christian (And the grandson)

And a few here will ask why the sustained warfare from this so called Christian and IN ANTICIPATION OF THE QUERIES I SHALL LEAVE THIS WITH YOU.

John 2:15 “And when he had made a scourge of small cords, he drove them all out of the temple, and the sheep, and the oxen; and poured out the changers’ money, and overthrew the tables;”

I know that we are based to be like Christ in our walk in The Way The Truth and The Light.

I am in the mode of beating these corrupt money changers out of the Temple so i beg wunna to forgive me if my spiritual progression does not follow the same timing of my Saviour who is ascended but…

This is it a time to be keyboard warriors any more we have to rise to the occasion and MAKE THESE SCUM DO WHAT THEY ARE PAID TO DO

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with 2 items. Thank you

35. If the Mia government does nothing, in less than 5 years time the electorate will take those diplomatic passports from both Payne and Marshall and as with Donville…any number can play..they actually robbed UK citizens..

..the Mia government has already been tainted by both of them..this is not going away..

36. millertheanunnaki
    September 2, 2018 9:53 AM

@ John September 2, 2018 8:32 AM
    “This is no family feud nor is it a time to settle.
    It is a time to fight!!
    Why are you, the consummate Quaker, recommending such a pugilistic course of action?
    Aren’t Quakers supposed to be ‘pacifists’?

You are confusing physical and moral war!!!

Poor you!!

37. https://biblehub.com/matthew/10-34.htm

I will leave you to figure out what was meant by this passage and what kind of “Sword” is meant.

38. Ephesians 6:12-13 King James Version (KJV)

12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

This is also a good verse to think on as well.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John September 2, 2018 10:25 AM

Are you upset because your hypocrisy is being exposed?

Are you not sinning in both thought and deed?

How about advising the black women to turn the other cheek and to forgive others 70 times 7 as required in their good old Book of Jesus?

But what can we expect from a man who believes that the Trans-Atlantic slavery was the best thing (salvation) that happened to West African and who openly adores Trump seeing him as a born-again Christian practicing to be the next Messiah for racist America?

40. @Lorenzo
    Mariposa I do not get into things I am not informed about,i am just watching how energized you,Waru,Hal Austin,Piece ,Hants,Sargeant and some of the well known Dems are,about this whole scenario

Hey what did I do to merit inclusion in that group of “ne’er do wells”?

Here is a partial quote from MLK ““Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere”

Read and reflect

41. @ Sargeant,

what did I do to merit inclusion in that group of “ne’er do wells”?

42. https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/search?utf8=%E2%9C%93&q=%22atherley%2C+joseph%22&c=&j=&e=&commit=Search

Even Reverend Joe, the conscience of the BLP, gets his name called in the ICIJ database!!

43. Waru that thing someone posted is not a real will, i have seen more indept wills written on the back of a cigarette package mine is 18 pages long and that is just the part excluding you lol. Remember some minds go before the body, some children can just appear a good will should cover most situations but can you imagine if you pass away and all your loot went to your white husband and he remarried a jewish white guy from san francisco you would be spinning like a top.

44. Isn’t this database dump of our registry? Being found in the database does not condemn one to a guilty verdict.

45. Lying Lawson..ya know ya want me in that Will..ya drooling in anticipation..lol

The young lady Stewart alluded that the signature on the Payne/Marshall Will looks sketchy..

And ironically..I just got a call from a very close friend in London, getting up in their 70s, have property in Barbados, an estate and since this story is making the rounds in the UK like wild fire, has become fearful and asked my advice…naturally I told the person to spend an extra few thousand pounds and walk with their own lawyer…under no circumstances use any lawyer on the island..

there is a way to fight land thieves…cut off their lifelines…the black boys they own who carry QC titles..

46. I understand there is a lawyer who has incorporated upwards of 40,000 entities.

His name just needs to be linked to one entity that appears in the Appleby or Mossack-Fonseca papers for the other 39,999 plus names and their officers to also appear also.

Not all lawyers or accountants incorporate companies so in all likelihood, it does contain a dump of the Barbados Corporate Registry!!!

Guilt is by association!!

Donville probably first got on to the database because his name appeared in the Panama Papers … Mossack Fonseca … or the Paradise Papers … Appleby.

Malta appeared so my guess is a leak of the Malta Corporate Registry was organized ad the links created in the Database!!!

Journalist got killed!!

Barbados likewise, but so far no one got killed.

David King & Co. may have been incorporated by someone whose name appears in either the Panama Papers or the Paradise Papers … hence the link!!

So, the proprietors of David King will know who not to go to next time!!!

All the same, even if the proprietors go to someone else it won’t help, once they are linked to David King & Co.

It gets even worse, September is the deadline for Common Reporting Standards to be adopted by the countries on the “grey list”.

This may or may not mean that the Corporate Registries in various countries become an open book … like Sunbiz in Miami!!

47. Please share Thank you

BARBADOS George Walton Payne Queens Council .Minister of Land and Rural development you are not Qualified and are still a land fraud crook with qualified Attorney General Dale Marshall

Dear Ms Stewart,

Please see below correspondence and attachment sent to the Barbados Bar Association.

Your sincerely,

Julia Lovell
    Team Leader

Supervision

Solicitors Regulation Authority
    http://www.sra.org.uk

Sent: 21 April 2018 12:33
    To: ‘admin@barbadosbarassociation.com’ admin@barbadosbarassociation.com
    Subject: Mr George Walton Payne QC

Our ref CDT/1223884-2018

Dear Sirs

Report by Pamela Stewart about Mr George Walton Payne

As you will be aware we are the regulatory body for solicitors in England and Wales.

Ms Stewart has brought to our attention the profile of Mr Payne, a copy of which is attached. Ms Stewart enquired if we had a record of Mr Payne being a qualified solicitor in England and Wales.

We have confirmed to her that we have no record of Mr Payne ever having been admitted to the roll of solicitors. As such he is not a qualified solicitor in this jurisdiction by virtue of section 1 of the Solicitors Act 1974 (as amended) https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1974/47/section/1

We have also confirmed to Ms Stewart that we have no jurisdiction over Mr Payne and that we will be taking no action other than to make your agency aware of the position.

Yours sincerely

David Clare
    Investigation Officer

Solicitors Regulation Authority

0121 329 6926

http://www.sra.org.uk

48. David Good morning please again remove from the spam bucket the comment which i posted in reference to the letter which was sent to Jackie Stewart which regulates and confirms certification for solicitors

49. Thank u David

50. Four Season another fraudulent fiasco https://offshoreleaks.icij.org/nodes/200101176

Leave a Reply to MariposaCancel reply