The blogmaster continues the exchange with Sarah Cyrus regarding accusations leveled at Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall.  You will recall the first exchange represented in the blog post – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public.

In an effort to get a better understanding the blogmaster asked a few more questions:

1. With such a large settle for the land, 2.4 million dollars- why did she die in poverty? Where is the money?

The land sale took a very long time because the original deeds were lost.  For ten years, Ms. Atwell survived on her pension and financial assistance from her great-nephew Teon and another cousin.  It never occurred to the other beneficiary to check and ascertain that bills were being paid.  I was told that Ermine advised other family members as to the bank where funds are being held.  The funds belong to Ermine’s Estate and her sister in equal parts.  The sister insists that she wants the land back.  Ermine was the Executrix and made the best decision for the Estate and for her own survival.

2. Why did the attempt to settle the matter in a civil manner fail?

From what I was told by other family members, those who are screaming on social media chose to go to court rather than sit down and have a conversation.

3. A question that forces you to be speculative, where do you see a non litigious settlement to this matter?

I believe that Ms. Stewart is enjoying 15 minutes of fame and expects that the sale will be reversed because of public sentiment. With respect to settling short of legal action, I have been told that one family member flew to Barbados at her own expense and attempted to meet with Mr. Payne and Ms. Stewart and her mother.  Mr. Payne’s office accepted the appointment and when the three women arrived, the secretary advised them that Mr. Payne could not meet with them because, “they had engaged in litigation.”   I doubt that they are willing to settle the matter short of getting the beach land back.The family has sided with Mrs. Atwell on this matter and are no longer commenting.

4. What did the will leave for the others? Can we see?  

189 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public II”

1. No consent of sale from beneficiary to Will

No title deeds

No assent..

Illegal sale..

We are back to which judges in the supreme court allowed this to take place and giving a default judgement in an illegal land sale…the judges are starting to present as corrupt.

There Is currently one judge that is being watched closely and if she so much as sneezes in the wrong way with regard to this claimant,..her ass will suffer a massive exposure.

The judges need to be watched carefully…Marshall and Payne would never have gone this far with this fraud sale if they were not confident that a judge or judges accessible to help them with this theft of land from the surviving beneficary and illegal sale…they would not be this confident if they did not know they could use the registrars office and land registry to forge brand new title deeds.

2. And Justice Worrell is involved in this…was he the one gave the default judgement when am sure the beneficiary was not informed about a court date, this man never finishes cases, simple cases drag on and on for years without end under him.,, people despise going in front of him.

While we have beaten up the lawyers for years and every blow was well deserved, the judges were given a free pass, it is time to take a hard look at these judges thanks to Payne and Marshall.

3. When the new owner bought it was there a commission paid to an agent for the sale….always follow the money

4. Thank you Mariposa for being dogged in your determination on this matter.

Thank you David/BU for eventually overcoming your hostility to Mariposa refusal to let it drop and you giving it the full attention it deserves.

This matter is extremely serious and their is a case to answer by George Payne and Dale Marshall.No wonder they could buy private yachts and give scholarships.Perhaps the Nation could be looking into when these big ticket items were acquired – and the timing of the sale of the land.

Wasn’t it Edmund Hinckson who called George Payne a thief ?

Moreso there is a case to answer by Mottley as to why she is not persuing this matter and as a sign of good faith – making an initial statement as to her awareness of it and her intentions to deal with it.

The rotten state of the judiciary which the now saintly David Simmons was vey aware of -AND DID NOTHING DURING HIS TENURE – and this now USELESS C.J. MARSTON GIBSON – who seems both clueless and unwilling – is now opening up to the full view of the public.

Mia campaigned on Tranparency and honesty – over to you now Mia – You asked us to Watch You Now – well we are and we are asking why you and the BLP MEDIA HOUSES (both Newspaper and Radio) OF THE NATION GROUP – is so silent on this.

On another note – check todays editorial in Barbados Today Newspaper and see the stinging criticism (and rightly so) they have of the Nation Newspaper’s handling of the Donville Inniss affair.

Have we seen any pictures of the Nation Newspaper turning up at the police station to see if Charles Herbert is signing the book ? Have they investigated that matter to find out if he is short circuiting the system?

We know these media houses have their police contacts so they would know about these visits – when and if these visits are made. So what’s up with that?

Has Prescod the third guy charged gotten bail ?

5. their sorry should be * there *

6. You obviously do not read with understanding. When this matter broke the blogmaster immediately engaged the Stewarts to provide documents and answer questions to offer clarification. She was obviously committed to following a certain path and it took weeks for the matter to evolve to this point. All important events in the Barbados sphere are picked up by BU eventually, however, we do not follow the crowd. We try to ensure our position is grounded in something of substance. The only reason ac is following this matter, it is anti BLP.

7. “This matter is extremely serious and their is a case to answer by George Payne and Dale Marshall.No wonder they could buy private yachts and give scholarships.”

People were talking about how Marshall suddenly got so wealthy…they better not have spent that 2 million plus dollars from the illegal land sale..

…Mia cannot stay silent on this forever, it’s gone global..and the optics are very bad.

8. The final confirmation that we live on a sinking Titanic cuntry populated with unrepentant brass bowls will be established by the following facts:

1 – Although the Americans have finally and simply established that our ministers of Government have been taking bribes (AS WE ALL KNEW NOW FOR DECADES) there will be no local investigations or followup system reviews to clean up the KNOWN surge.

2 – Although we now have clear proof of legal skullduggery in our land scams (SOMETHING WE ALL KNEW FOR A FACT FOR DECADES) we will continue with the same shiite systems, with no investigations, and no changes to the wolves currently guarding the sheep pens.

3 – Although we now have Bees in control rather than dumbass Dees, we will continue with the same shiite baloney – because baloney now have lots of money.

4 – We will all talk a lotta shiite, and after a few weeks, the topic will change to some other petty brass bowlery – the new ten day wonder – while the Titanic continues sinking.

5 – Although it is clear that they are either incompetent or compromised, our CoP, DPP, CJ, AG PAC and other institutions will continue to be paid to sit around doing diddly squat and talking shiite.

6 – Joke of the week
    David Simmons, architect of our Judicial chaos, has become the new Moses to lead us to safety.
    His most telling proposal – The Chairman of the Integrity Commission MUST be a lawyer /Judge
    ha ha ha ha
    Murder!!!
    Oh Shiiirrrttt!!!

In short –
    We should put a thief to manage the thievery…
    We should ENSURE that a wolf guards the sheep (because wolves know sheep so well)

How about putting a KNOWN HONEST AND FEARLESS BARBADIAN to be chairman?
    Lawyer shiite!!!
    Simmons should stay in Turks & Caicos where he appreciated.

Our ass is grass…..

9. @Bush Tea

Are you not playing the man and not the ball?

You are a strident proponent in this forum for commenters to use monikers so as not to distract from the message.

Why not extent the same approach to Simmons read – his message!

10. What message?
    That a Judge / Lawyer must be legislated as chairman of the integrity commission?
    The man talking shiite David.

Don’t you understand that this is the GENESIS of our current problems?
    These people are almost universally corrupt.
    We all know that.
    Who the hell in their right mind puts a gangster as Chief of police? A fox as Shepherd? A Catholic Priest as boys club leader?

Even if you have the VERY BEST laws in the whole world – and you put a CROOK in charge – your ass is grass.

Ask the USA about Trump……
    What play what man what???
    Bushie is allergic to shiite.

11. But hiw can the public take with any seriousness yesterday integrity Committe hearing having one of the accused land scam participating in writing laws
    Caswell the ball is in your court stand up as the only one in the crowd of deceit to say Wrong is wrong

12. @ Maripoka
    But hiw can the public take with any seriousness yesterday integrity Committe hearing having one of the accused land scam participating in writing laws
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    Good point.

But…
    How did we take seriously a COURT ADJUDGED speaker of the highest court in the land sitting in office after having been found to be a crook and having been instructed to return the stolen money…?

The POINT is that ALL these legal parasites must be investigated, forced into transparency, and watched like the known crooks that they are…

INSTEAD, we see them being put in charge of every shiite….

ONLY in Brass Bowl Land does this make ANY sense…

13. David, I am baffled by your last comment. Unless the messenger has had a Damascus experience his message is just hot air. Our injustice system was built by men such as these. They were happy with it then and unless they have had a new spiritual experience they are happy with it now and so their “words without love are just words with no meaning.”

14. “6 – Joke of the week
    David Simmons, architect of our Judicial chaos, has become the new Moses to lead us to safety.
    His most telling proposal – The Chairman of the Integrity Commission MUST be a lawyer /Judge
    LOL”

Big difference this time…the international community has all the information and leverage they need and are watching ALL of them, I know for a fact there are those who have passed accurate information for years.

15. “They were happy with it then and unless they have had a new spiritual experience .”

It’s called FRIGHT….and for good reason, they did not develop a conscience or have any come to jesus moments…these are hardened, cold blooded criminals and thieves who have deliberately and maliciously preyed on their own people for decades, but this is the moment when black traitors to their own people have to pay attention…or pay the price.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, you have a rollicking dramatic legal caper roasting here…. The simple family squabble appears to be a complex and carefully planned ‘theft’ of real estate by powerful attorneys preying on someone not unlike their own grandmother and aided by a complicit justice system.

You made a remark above which (well a few really) got my ‘this could be a best seller’ juices flowing…

…when you said that the environmental services workers were called off despite the ability of family members to pay what exactly are you suggesting?

*Who called them off, Mrs Atwell herself? …or her newly ‘appointed home help minder’….as I can only perceive such a role was then being filled as cleaning had been initiated.
    *Had the majority of cleaning been done and maybe there were concerns of another theft of her personal property by folks traipsing in and out?
    *And then the drum roll…I gotta buy the book teaser questions…was an autopsy done to affirm Mrs Atwell cause of death and who are you implying falsified accouting/legal/banking details….was this done before or after the alleged death of natural causes ?

As blogger @Sargeant surmised the more one reads of this caper the less we seem to know and the freaking more thrilling it becomes.

It certainly paints our supposedly esteemed AG and Housing Minister in a most unfavorable light…..these men with such a past as service orginization oriented stalwarts ….. now embroiled in this type of saga of a elderly grandmother…

BTW, apart from the $2.4 I believe someone enquired about the $200K…was all that spent and by whom…to whom was it advanced actually…was it a one time giveout or tranches adding to that total…was it an advance sale payment …. was it even reallly disbursed to her? If Mrs Atwell had ‘lost control’ to such an extent after the many deaths of close relatives how or for what purpose would she need that much money?

As the other Canadian said…there are times to follow the queen… well her image anyhow!

This appears to be an egegrious case of elder abuse…no less calculated and cold blooded than the financial advantage taken of elders during the US housing scandals of the 08 collapse …I reference that because this singular case is part of the widespread scam that you have been prosecuting for several years…one can only hope that you will see some results…now finally,

17. @ Donna
    Missed you…

It is even worse than that.
    Simmons is bright, smart and he knows ALL the tricks in the book (where do you think Caswell honed his skills…?)

The Integrity train CANNOT now be stopped, ….because it has become a public embarrassment AND because the IMF WILL demand that they up the game.

So Simmons is proposing a REALLY nice sounding LEGAL FRAMEWORK – that will easily pass the ‘smell test’, but which is then compromised in the traditional Bajan way – By having a lawyer in charge….
    THIS IS THE KEY.

Name ANYTHING in Barbados run by lawyers that actually work…
    Yet we continue to give them MORE responsibility.

Those demons can get away with almost ANY shiite in Barbados because Bajans have some kinda stupid faith in lawyers…
    …BUT NOT stinking Bushie.

18. @ Bush Tea August 28, 2018 8:10 AM

The crooks in North America, Europe and China know their decimals at the very least.

Many so-called “educated” Barbadians told me over the last few weeks how excited they were that Bim soon receives dollars from the IMF. What these clueless figures do not know is the simple fact that the IMF loan makes Barbadians poorer than ever. The loan is an obligation which must be paid back including interest. It´s not working like the FCIB-CS international syndicated credit fraud where they got the loan but do not want to pay back a cent. However, as we know, many Barbadian lawyers – also on BU – think credit fraud is OK as long as you cheat foreign commercial banks.

If I subtract 50 % of the outstanding, already defaulted international bonds and loans after a possible settlement for restructure and the interest for the coming IMF loan from the reserves, the reserves are still negative and Barbados is still BANKRUPT. The new gov has NO business plan to change that. Sending home another 4,000 clueless civil servants won´t help since tourism will take a serious hit thanks to all the new tourism taxes. Only mass emigration and devaluation will help.

This is the real SCANDAL, not that infight between some clueless natives about Mickey-Mouse-dollars which are no more than toilet paper with a Barrow on it. However, since most Barbadians cannot distinuish assets and obligations, I guess, this is irrelevant for them. Just like the GG who flies to London for some private shopping. SUCH behaviour is a national disgrace.

19. why is the heading a family feud? when its what the crooks are doing in smoking High Places, lawyer and the fake lawyer did which is Land Fraud, they family not fighting but clearing up lies and stupid replies by others not knowing the facts of their matters. Papers have all names in this outsider looking for money diverting from the main reason its gone public, Same type of behavior done by lawyers and Mia right now, drag out long talking not being done, No Rule of Law no court system of Fraud, build also on stolen lands, The High Court itself
    f is Fraud and the CJ David Simmons, and all who built on the land, Still not paying their rents, So Now you have 3 top crooks as members of the NOT So ‘ Integrity Committee”Payne a crook, Marshall a crook, Ralph Thorne another Crook 3 nasty so call lawyers to make laws or Rule in Law, More Payne and Thorne in the side of the People of Barbados with no arresting Marshall of Law, where is the Police? need to send them home if they not working for the Public,

20. Phew what a stink

Dont know how the accused sleep at nite knowning that the paper trail leads to fraud at the highest levels of govt

21. It’s called “The Long Con”, there are ongoing variations of a theme with these kind of situations in Barbados. Here is one example an individual dies, most if not all their closest relatives reside overseas. The overseas relatives engage a local lawyer to settle the Estate and wait and wait and wait……the local lawyer knows the lay of the land and delay works in their favour. If the overseas relatives are of advanced age the local lawyer gets appointed personal rep/power of Attorney (Yuh know it is easy for me to take care of matters as they come up since you don’t live here and time is of the essence) the lawyer is waiting for the relatives to kick the bucket so they can “manage” the Estate without any questions.

If you open a blog about this subject you will be overwhelmed with examples.

22. This is indeed a criminal matter, criminal fraud, criminal land theft, in that position, since she got information from the CCJ, I would hire an attorney from outside Barbados, send a criminal complaint to the Commissioner of Police and if he does not act on it, expose his ass as well.

…..something has to be done about these stinking land thieves posing as lawyers and government ministers and the dirty judges in the Supreme Court who help them steal properties from the elderly and anyone they think is vulnerable and can be victimized…

23. Cow want locking the hell up, old land thief that he is.

24. You see the difference between independent and free Bajans who lived in an environment where independence and freedom are cherished and the norm.

Glenda Harewood left Barbados independent and free,

Her sister stayed.

Both started life in the same family.

Both started life independent and free.

One grew in an adult environment the other chose to live in the Barbados.

One had children and passed on the old pre independence values to her children

The difference in outcome is stark!!

We are watching Bajans who took forward the values of their foreparents and those who got crushed by criminals.

Ermine Atwell is a victim.

I have seen it happen already.

It is a sick, sick society.

Fight and good luck!!

25. Abigail posing as Waru
    I have no horse in this race, so no need whatsoever to gloat. Unlike you, I spend more time listening than talking. But you, like a few others on BU, are driven by ego and consumed by malice, and intend to duck and weave to appear right. #twistmout

26. lol…so who is Abigail now, ya look like ya got so many enemies ya pulling names out of a hat.

yall thieves want locking up, ah leave yall to the beneficiary in the UK..

ya spend more time listening and still always come up with a bunch of shit and still project being unethical.

dont worry, I will know soon enough who Abigail is, I got my ways.

27. Told ya ah got my ways, hopefully she sees that comment cause then she knows exactly who dropped it..lol

28. Enuff you need to shut mouth and stop trying to defend the indefensible
    Instead call on Payne and Marshall to do the legal framework to restore what is rightfully and legally due to the beneficiaries
    Yih dutti dawg

29. lol, murdahhh, wuhloss.

30. “But you, like a few others on BU, are driven by ego and consumed by malice, and intend to duck and weave to appear right. #twistmout…..”

Enuff…..I could not have written it better.

Mariposa

I recall you “trying to defend the indefensible,” to the point of stupidity…….as it relates to the Michael Carrington willfully with-holding the funds of his former wheel chair bound client, senior citizen John Griffiths……

…….wuh, shiite, you even dismissed as nonsense, calls for then PM Stuart to remove Carrington as Speaker until the matter was resolved……and agreed with Stuart that the dishonest Carrington should “get a lawyer.”

In case you forgot…I’ll post a few of your contributions to jog your memory.

Now, you have a completely different view of this situation…….

……….or is your new found conscience also an admission that you were wrong about Carrington as well?

31. Abigail posing as WARU
    You would never figure out who is Abigail Williams because you’re not that bright. The mere fact that you need to find out, shows your brilliance.🤣🤣🤣
    Of all the intelligentsia that have pronounced with such vigour on this case so far, how many are lawyers and familiar with the subject? Has the land/money been stolen as was inferred at the outset? #justasking

32. Yeah, yeah, says you…how old was she 12.

Keep fooling yaself…ah know I ain’t that bright that is why I make each exposure count ..and memorable ..and if I have to sic that Abigail that you are afraid of on you, ya will know…lol

yall better return the people land they already say they do not want the money..ah hope yall ain’t buy no yachts for your personal pleasure and the show off factor….all the inference ya talking about, return the beneficiary’s land so this will go away.

or yall will meet the ball that shot Nelson….some people like yall and Simmons need to be able to see when ya over ya heads…I cannot say that enough..the days of believing you have absolute powers to do what ya like to whomever ya like are long gone…never to return..

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ WARU

“…Marshall and Payne would never have gone this far with this fraud sale if they were not confident that a judge or judges accessible to help them with this theft of land from the surviving beneficary and illegal sale…

they would not be this confident if they did not know they could use the registrars office and land registry to forge brand new title deeds…”

No truer observation can be made as to the endemic nature of this land corruption matter WARU.

It is all over our society, lawyers who teif client funds and falsify wills on behalf of their friends, doctors misdiagnosing patients or leaving medical instruments in dem belly and sepsis killing the patient and de courts covering it up, records and files disappearing from the court CAUSE de defendants will lose the case, the Registrar conveniently not scheduling cases for 11 years, employees and the Land Registry inserting falsified records for a fee (and officers becoming real rick pun Z26 salaries.

Let me give you a joke. De ole man even got a matter where a relative was declared non compos mentis by three doctors and another family member goes to a certain lawyer with the legally declared incapable relative and gets that lawyer to falsify a new will that discomodes the siblings of the relative. But one of them fellers real RH ingrunt and he going mek sure dat dat lawyer loss he license.

BUT i digress.

We speak at length of the Problem WARU why is there no antipode and solution?

I going see what de grandson can do in this regard. heheheheheheheheh

34. @Enuff
    Of all the intelligentsia that have pronounced with such vigour on this case so far, how many are lawyers and familiar with the subject?
    Cut the crap! Are you suggesting a litmus test that one must pass before they can comment on any subject on the blog? Are the people pontificating about Donville’s plight lawyers? Are those commenting on education in Barbados teachers? Are you going to recruit Economists to give their take on how the IMF is likely to affect Barbados?

Many of the people commenting know a rat when they see one, they may not know the intricacies of the law but they are imbued with basic common sense.

35. lol..we have meet rats Enuff.

Delaying the inevitable is not going to prevent yall comeuppance from manifesting, we ain’t too bright so we need say no more.

36. Abigail? Think about TITUBA aka George Pilgrim, Carson C Cardogan or AC.

The witch-hunt has started. Baloney and his DLP will do everything to fulfill Barrow´s legacy, namely the total economic slavery.

37. Don’t mind Enufff…..they think when they come on here posting crap it will prevent them from having to return the beneficiary’s land to her, but not this time yall thieves.

The best people to hunt them down are their own partners in crimes against the people and country….that is their Abigail.

38. lol……it got so terrifying this morning that when the real Abigail showed up, people ran to remove information..lol, murdahhh.

39. I have tonnes of fun on this blog, and some intelligent debate as well. But too many of you are not interested in facts, you adopt a narrative and stick to it come what may. And Waru is seldom right and always wrong.🤣🤣

40. hahaha..ya acting like I am the one have to give back the beneficiary her land, newsflash..I did not steal it…no one is going to engage in any silly debate with you..yall are looking for an out, but no blog is going to harbor you…give back the lady her land, that is the only debate going on here..

BTW…here is a blast from yall corrupt past…lol

“No Financial Statements Found for Any of the Three Companies
    We were unable to find any financial statements for any of the Chief Justice’s companies. In particular, CGI Consumers’ Guarantee Insurance Company Limited may be required by law to file audited financial statements. I would have thought that since CGI was an insurance company, it would go to great lengths to comply with the law. I believe the public is due an explanation.

Here is a quote from Barbados Underground, “Dateline Bridgetown, Barbados”, September 28, 2007:

We assume this is the same Rommel Marshall who participated in the award of an insurance tender to Consumer Guarantee Insurance (CGI) which it is alleged was higher than the nearest offer. On top of that, there is the conflict of interest angle where a Director of CGI, Mr. David Shorey, is known to be a very close friend of Prime Minister Owen Arthur.”

41. Do ya remember ya buddy Vivek…lol

All the running around trying too purge that info this morning when ya friend Abigail turned up was in vain..

42. How ya like that one… Abi..

43. Artax does no good to attack me
    I can say whatever the RH i like You guys had a field day cussing Carrington up and down the blog like a rusty ole can even after he had pay the Griffith the money
    Now yuh dead a..ses come up here talking crap trying to defend Payne and Dale even when the evidence point of illegality in their direction
    Tell me how can any one sell land without all parties named as beneficiaries are not notified of intent by the lawyers
    Boy this is going to keep you yardfowls up many nights if those accused in this brazen fraud does not do the right legal and justifiable thing to the sister

44. I got experience of Randall Worrell too!!

… father too!!

45. sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore) Avatar
    sirfuzzy (i was a sheep some years ago; not a sheep anymore)

@Bush Tea August 28, 2018 7:31 AM

In short –
    We should put a thief to manage the thievery…
    We should ENSURE that a wolf guards the sheep (because wolves know sheep so well)

How about putting a KNOWN HONEST AND FEARLESS BARBADIAN to be chairman?
    Lawyer shiite!!!
    Simmons should stay in Turks & Caicos where he appreciated.

Our ass is grass…..

Now you see why i had to “repent” and give up my former life as a sheep! lol

46. Randall Worrell got a bad reputation, not now, years now.

All these corrupt ministers, corrupt judges, corrupt lawyers destroyed the integrity of the supreme court and they are now talking about integrity commission, no one is going to take them seriously, no one is going to trust any of them, that is the bed they made for decades and passed it down to the next crooks in line.

Funny how Simmons is laying the blame for corruption in Barbados on his business partners and friends in the private sector, as much as I get great pleasure from beating up on minorities like Cow, Bizzy, Peter Harris, Maloney, Bjerkham et al….in all fairness…they could not do it alone without the help of corrupt government ministers or a corrupt Chief Justice sitting on the supreme court bench.

Leave a Reply to WARUCancel reply