The blogmaster continues the exchange with Sarah Cyrus regarding accusations leveled at Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall.  You will recall the first exchange represented in the blog post – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public.

In an effort to get a better understanding the blogmaster asked a few more questions:

1. With such a large settle for the land, 2.4 million dollars- why did she die in poverty? Where is the money?

The land sale took a very long time because the original deeds were lost.  For ten years, Ms. Atwell survived on her pension and financial assistance from her great-nephew Teon and another cousin.  It never occurred to the other beneficiary to check and ascertain that bills were being paid.  I was told that Ermine advised other family members as to the bank where funds are being held.  The funds belong to Ermine’s Estate and her sister in equal parts.  The sister insists that she wants the land back.  Ermine was the Executrix and made the best decision for the Estate and for her own survival.

2. Why did the attempt to settle the matter in a civil manner fail?

From what I was told by other family members, those who are screaming on social media chose to go to court rather than sit down and have a conversation.

3. A question that forces you to be speculative, where do you see a non litigious settlement to this matter?

I believe that Ms. Stewart is enjoying 15 minutes of fame and expects that the sale will be reversed because of public sentiment. With respect to settling short of legal action, I have been told that one family member flew to Barbados at her own expense and attempted to meet with Mr. Payne and Ms. Stewart and her mother.  Mr. Payne’s office accepted the appointment and when the three women arrived, the secretary advised them that Mr. Payne could not meet with them because, “they had engaged in litigation.”   I doubt that they are willing to settle the matter short of getting the beach land back.The family has sided with Mrs. Atwell on this matter and are no longer commenting.

4. What did the will leave for the others? Can we see?  

189 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public II”

1. It is worth repeating.

This matter has to be resolved by family members sitting around a table OUTSIDE of the Barbados Courts. If this does not happen, mother and daughter will die and NOT receive a dime OR land read reverse the land sale.

Based on what the blogmaster has read and is privy to some bad legal decisions are being taken as it relates to fighting the matter in the social media space without a parallel tactic of ‘deploying legal boots on the ground’. Why engage Davida Maynard to seek an injunction on a sale that was already completed then terminate her services to then contract Hal Gollop on the side without firing Maynard which led to the default judgement when the two did not present themselves at court?

#madness

2. So there is more to this, please let us have all the facts..

You have to know how the system works in that pit, if you don’t, that’s it.

3. The other family members want this matter removed from the public spectacle it has become. It might explain why they are not prepared to share all that they know. There are several issues at play here, mother and daughter will have to pick the battle they feel they can win in their lifetime. The blogmaster is not giving a pass to the officers of the court complicit in this transaction.

4. Do you really think this can be resolved by sitting around a table … or for that matter in a civil court??

I have my doubts!!

5. @John

Given your experience what do you see as the best approach ?

6. Tend to agree John..skip the table talk……the only people involved here are a beneficiary to the stolen estate and her issue…this does not concern family members in Barbados, the beneficiary does need representation on the island though, because these thieves are working overtime to get away with stealing an estate from a beneficiary..

7. The beauty about this though…it is fully exposed worldwide so the lingering question is…how did Payne and Marshall get a default judgement on an estate that has no title deed and which Judge did this, how could a judge give a judgement on an estate when the beneficiary to the estate is still very much alive…did the court contact the beneficiary..did the judge contact the beneficiary in any way..

There are people who have been waiting fo judgements in land cases sense 1964…how did this decision go through so fast…

The sale is illegal which would mean they would have to forge title deeds for the purchaser..but to do so…they want the beneficiary to the estate to disappear..

A disgusting state of affairs.

8. If wunna want justice stay far as hell from the law courts of Barbados for its the plaything of the corrupt. I would know first for its about friendships and who is connected.

9. From the time the lady started on FB, there were a number of folks who advised her to stay quiet and to get a lawyer.
    It was clear that the advice was often prompted by love of party not by a love for truth and justice,

One reason why Barbados reached this point is that those in power have done things sneakily and quietly. The range of quiet thefts is from plots of land to government business. If these ladies abandon their current approach, they will wake up five years later and notice that absolutely nothing was done to advance their cause and that the thieves have a greater grip on the land,

i would urge them to keep up the uproar. Call names.
    Ask why were land thieves made responsible for housing and lands? Positioned for cover-up?
    Why are ‘thieves’ place in position of power in the legal system? Positioned to thwart justice?
    Point out that the first draft of the integrity legislation was a joke. It promoted corruption?
    Direct questions toward Mia and her cabinet When will this wrong be righted?
    How can she make thieves be called honorable.

Keep up the volume.

10. Yep..tha’ts the plan, keep the pressure on, they want to drag it out for 10. years, expose them worldwide for ten years..they will have to forge title deeds, the judgement was a fraud just like the judge…..the daughter is still a young woman….she can bury their asses….all the beneficiary gotta do is fix her business.

11. I know someone who knows those two thieves PAIN and TEETS..this person never has a bad word to say about anyone..and he said those to ghouls are the wickedest thieves he ever came across and both deserve to be exposed worldwide..

.If that is what Mia wants, that is what Mia will get.

12. @David
    Is it true that the court case was won by default because attorneys were not present
    ++++++++++++
    Heheheh there is a tenet in the legal profession to never ask a question to which you don’t know the answer so I will assume that you are a lawyer (or know a lawyer) because you knew the answer to that question. “John” pointed us in a particular direction and I couldn’t locate a resolution, either my investigating skills are minimal or nothing was published because there was nothing to publish.

No wonder the lawyer could declare “victory”

Land sold-what is the relationship between the agent and the lawyer? Who are the Executors? Did a “personal representative” morph into an Executor? Was another will completed? When the “deeds’ were “located”, how was the conveyance drawn up to show the sale of Estate land to a purchaser without the beneficiary’s involvement? Why can’t the putative beneficiaries get answers?
    Finally, where is the money?

Someone has answers……

13. It gives me great pleasure to enlighten these land thieves….. that will be the last piece of stolen land their law firm will ever sell going forward because of the worldwide exposure on social media, ah bet they have been so busy tying to complete their theft of estate from the beneficiary that it has not yet occurred to them, so am pleased to assist….

Paynes law firm’s name is going viral synonymous with land fraud..

….not another white foreigner will buy another piece of stolen old people’s land from PAIN and TEETS.., hell they won’t buy even if the land is not stolen..as long as those two ghouls names are associated with land theft…no foreign white will buy, they don’t want their names out there like the Wrights and the Whites…..

.they can try stealing and selling what’s in the land bank, but ah hope they go to prison..lol.

If they can’t see where this is going…good for them.

14. @ Sargeant wrote, ” Finally, where is the money?

I am sure you have heard the story before.

Anytime Bajans grt together in Canada there is bound to be a story about family land and Lawyers.

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster

You queried why the two ladies would engage Davida Maynard for the injunction and then engage Hal Gollop.

These two ladies are not wealthy persons AND FIGHTING THIS CASE AGAINST TEETS & PAIN has been a financial burden

ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE TO DO SO AT 3000 MILES AWAY.

You understand what those two whores Pain and Teets have done to these parties?

You understand how they came to such a meeting and Payne refused?

THEY DID NOT APPROACH HAL SKELETOR GOLLOP!

He would have approached them BECAUSE IT IS A POLITICALLY ORCHESTRATED exercise for him.

This WILL BE A BLP EMBARRASSMENT

I wonder if they would let the ole man present at the Intergrity in Public Life hearings?

“Honourable Committee I beg the forgiveness of the Committee today for appearing with my head bandaged up with these Bush Tea leaves

You see de ole man has a pain in my teet or in other words a teet pain in two of my teets

The doctor said that based on the condition and psition of the teet and the pain they both have to be pulled to badword out of my mouth ”

Doan come too close to me Mr Chairman because given the rotten conditiin of my teeth, my mouth stink and it smells just as bad as the shit that Ms Atwell was storing in plastic bags around her house.

During the time you teets and pain were waiting a call fom a caretaker if her condition changed.

Yes Mr Chairman you should remember that time well for it was the time you levied maintenance fees and waited for your client to demit this earth.

No on this subject of integrity Mr Chairman I respectfully suggest that you recluse yourself given that you are unfit to preside here given your complicity in these matters…

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for Pain & Teets thank you

17. “This WILL BE A BLP EMBARRASSMENT.”

And then some.

18. The Stewarts ought to contact 60 minutes and tell the story

19. David
    August 29, 2018 6:55 PM

Given your experience what do you see as the best approach ?

If you listen carefully you will hear that the will is alleged to be fraudulent.

What we see of the will seems to create 3 equal shares and that would be how other members of the family become part of any imagined negotiated solution.

Notice we only see part of the will.

What is missing?

If you listen carefully these ladies seem to be approaching the problem as a criminal matter which I would guess means the police prosecuting the matter.

They obviously have a logical basis for this approach.

I can hear a lot of emotion but I also hear a clearly identifiable reason, a logic.

This just does not seem to be something people can sit down around a table, smile at one another and negotiate.

There is only one apparent solution, fight it to the end!!

“In War: Resolution,
    In Defeat: Defiance,
    In Victory: Magnanimity
    In Peace: Good Will.”

Winston Churchill!!

20. The thiught of 60 minutes would have Mia Payne and teet shi..ting in their pants
    Now the whole world would get a glimpse of barbados corrupt judicial system

21. At that point cooler heads would begin to prevail. Right now would be the opportune time tp bring out the pit bull 60minutes especially when barbados economy has reached rock bottom and Mia needs financial help from the IMF
    Cant imagine Mia allowing Dale and Payne to allow a wrecking ball of fraud to demolished the IMF financial help

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You are so right Mariposa you are so right

But even 60 minutes is getting cliche

There are still better ways.

I am going to show you how the grandson would do it.

Give me a few moments and I’ll get back to you

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Ok Mariposa de ole man is back. (try not to kill no priests cause you ent going be able to sleep when the nights come)

There are a few cheap euphemism for affordable (or did i invert that order?) a few things that these parties can do

https://i.imgur.com/bNu484d.png

The first thing that they can look at is composing a better series of answers for what the ole man would call “The Script to Disbar Teets & Pain”

THe questions that have been asked here by the Honourable Blogmaster and the points made by John (and Sargeant) would be the narrative for my fictitious interviewer.

I would sanitize their existing videos and PURPOSEFULLY COPY the colours of 60 Minutes and do a few variations to be slightly different.

Then i would deliver my story board with the requisite segues like on the same show.

Voice Overs and cut aways and all them things dat the grandson does and then render it and distribute it

Of course i would do it locally but de ole man would do a bit differently here

I would purposely create contention with the Highjack marketing similarity and send it to 60 minutes and then send it to 60 minutes competitors with a “leader” comment about this company that is pretending to be 60 Minutes. See the attached, and create the whole news thing and fake news.

Now the outcome of this is very simple.

UPTAKE OVER THE CONTROVERSY THAT YOU WOULD HAVE CREATED in the first place and as a consequence publicity all over the place

I would be extremely careful NOT TO BREAK THE LAW heheheheheh (and that coming from PUDRYR hiding behind his VPNs but what I want to do is to ENSURE THAT THE NEWS ITEM CONCERNING THIS CORRUPT DUO of PAIN & TEETS are seen all over the world.

There is another less intense way to do this as well but de ole man would have to expose some things and incriminate de grandson heheheheheh

24. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for Mariposa.

Your agenda is to unseat these two BLP MPs and bring shame on the BLP

My agenda is to bring a measure of accountability to the whole blasted Duopoly that neither of these teifing parties will ever think about teifing CAUSE BEM WOULD SEE HOW IT WOULD AFFECT BARBADOS’ reputation internationally.

That is why this is so important Mariposa notwithstanding your bias.

Fumbles the Forever Banned and Chairman Mia Mao of the Long March with breakfast at Tiffany’s (euphemism for the IMF) must be forever afraid of teifing government funds.

25. Lol…too funny…

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/190573/judging-panel

Mia likes the selection process for judges the CCJ currently uses, that is fine and dandy, but what about the current lifetime appointed judges sitting on the bench some of whom take bribes to cut living beneficiaries and their living issue out of their inheritance ….read.. estate…

…. judges who give fraud judgements to steal land from the elderly and judges who take bribes from insurance companies to delay judgements in personal injury cases, these judges have lifetime appointments, what will Mia do about them, they can only be removed upon recommendation of the PM to the GG…per the Constitution.

What is Mia waiting for….Payne, Marshall, Worrell and whichever judge gave a fraud default judgement to Payne and Marshall to steal land from a living beneficiary.., all 3 or 4 …..cause we don’t know if it’s the same skunk judge gave the fraud judgement….should be arrested for fraud.

What is Mia waiting for….there are currently personal injury cases before judges in the supreme court that some claimants have been waiting as long as 2 years just for dates to complete these cases, even from judges who were appointed nearly 3 years ago….are they taking bribes from insurance companies to keep the cases lingering in the court for 15 and 20 years…Mia you should do a check because some of these cases are very simple and should have been finished, closed, a judge’s decision rendered within months. compensation to the injured given where applicable. …so why are these cases still lingering in the supreme court years and year later… the Chief Justice is obviously not doing his job,

.we are thisclose to exposing judges who refuse to give judgements in personal injury cases……now that it has come to light that she has judges who take bribes to destroy the lives of and offend the population who pay their salaries…is she waiting for their NAMES to appear in social media around the world…will that get something done about them, because if we have to resort to that…the country’s reputation WILL BE permanently damaged.

If your judges are taking bribes and are corrupt…you do not have a functioning judiciary. ..but we already know this….and so does Mia.

26. But look at what Hal Gollop…who looks like a ghoul himself, jumps out to defend.

27. But what is really pissing me OFF and insulted our intelligence. ..is the same Mia and Marshall getting in a public forum in their press conferences and said that the same JUGDES are the problem at the supreme court and something has to be done about them…SImmons also hinted that the JUDGES are a problem…

When Marshall was begging the US Ambassador for assistance with the problems at the judiciary….did he bother to mention to her that the JUDGES are a problem…did he bother to tell them what him and Mia plan to do about these judges…. to fix the problem…

The judiciary CANNOT FUNCTION with corrupt, bribetaking judges….but we already know that because it is not functioning now.

28. First of all JPs DO NOT charge for verifying documents, they are not Notary Public…THE LAWYER HAD NO RIGHT TAKING MONEY FROM ANY CLIENT FOR JP SIGNATURES.

The client should get a copy of every document associated with THEIR cases….including and particularly their invoices, receipts..etc..

Maynard is a halfassed dirty lawyer thief.

Gollop played both sides against the middle, telling the clients the case would be adjourned, to get the beneficiary out of the way, while knowing there would be a judgement…the default judgement is a fraud as we surmised because we know the dirty bi*ches that they are only too well…he is in the theft with them for his cut, another liar and criminal who should be in prison years now.

Expose this scum to the world..

Who is the judge who gave the default judgement fraudulently, they are all in the theft of the estate from a living beneficiary and her issue… together.

It is Enuff with his unethical yardfowl self putting out this lying information, he is the conduit for the two tiefing Ghouls PAIN and TEETS…lol

Don’t worry, keep exposing them, they can’t wiggle out of this, it is going to strangle them and bring them down in the gutter like the liars, thieves and sewer rats that they are…all of them..

29. Everyone on the island except for yardfowls and fellow crooks call both Payne and Marshall crooks, they have for years and this wonderful exposure makes it even worse, because now they will be known as crooks to the WORLD..everyone now knows who they are and will want nothing to do with any of them…..that’s the type of leadership scum that the blighted parliament attracts.

That’s how they go at people to frustrate you and break your spirit..stand strong as you are not the only one, they are harassing senior citizens I know who are disabled.. but this one is not the one, they just don’t know that one of them would make sure the DEA, FBI and everyone who could drag the evil bitches at CGI Insurance and their dirty lawyers off the island for their criminal activities, shut down their criminal Cartels of drug dealing, gunrunning, money laundering and human trafficking….cause they all got clothes outside and have to be on the look out for RAIN….so you are not the only one…and the same injured senior citizens are not the only ones either…they got many, many victims lined up AND suffering…

These are known to be evil, I have met people in US and Canada who speak of their experiences with the dirty lawyers and dirty government ministers in Barbados, they are well known…they live to victimize their own people and whomever-else attracts their greed and nasty criminality…

30. I would like to sum up the whole mess:

First, deeds were lost underpinning the need for proper land registration.

Second, people from overseas hire cheap local lawyers and wonder about the outcome.

My advice: Hire next time a lawyer in London from a leading law firm with a licence to practice in EU, UK, USA and the Caribbean. He/she will charge you 400 – 500 pounds per HOUR plus expenses but you get quality. Or hire one of your family members with a local licence, provided the person is smart and qualified enough.

Buy cheap, buy twice.

31. I haven’t watched “Darkest Hour” as yet but the clips I see on Youtube explain what is going on here.

There is nothing to negotiate.

32. Cant imagine a thief taking my sh.ite and then i am told to sit and negotiate to get my s.hit returned
    At that point the only lawyers need to represent my interest would be Wesson &Smith associates

33. Are those QC designations given out through the UK, if so, it is time to write in complaints for both Payne and Marshall.

34. I have seen documents with dozens of people either born bajans or those of bajan heritage robbed blind by lawyers in Barbados aided by judges and lost estates, got robbed of their inheritances..

.I always thought the Judges were above this, but THEFT OF ESTATES..cannot happen WITHOUT JUDGES…

, it is distressful that it took this many decades to expose all of this worldwide, but it’s not too late .

And David Simmons can also shed a great deal of light on this, is he not part of the integrity whatever they got going…and was he himself not exposed in the Knox Estate mess that played out in Canada.

35. And since Hal Gollop made sure he sold out his clients and he is a QC..add him to the mix too, piece of trash.

36. “Old Boys Network”

37. this blog is laughable ….. should be renamed Barbados CoverUp.!