Submitted by Sarah Cyrus

The following two communications occurred between the blogmaster and Sarah Cyrus – David, blogmaster

Communication 1

With regard to Senator Franklyn’s response – Senator Caswell Franklyn Responds to Facebook Video Accusing Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall of Fraud  to the video allegations, I can categorically state that he did speak to my cousin Ermine every Sunday.

However, his statements regarding Glenda Stewart not returning to Barbados are erroneous. Glenda visited Mr. Holder in his final days and paid for Mr. Holder’s funeral and her mother’s. I know of her visiting at least six times for extended visits. Further to that, she paid the loans that Mr. Holder had accumulated and she paid for the repairs when the home suffered a fire in 1986.

Mrs. Atwell was not a recluse. She was eccentric but very intelligent and sociable. She sold the land because the house had fallen into a state of disrepair and she needed to rectify some legal matters. As for documentation, I am in possession of all documents related to the sale and the entire estate. My cousin trusted me. Yes she was angry because her sister brought a legal tort, however, attempts to reconcile the matter were hindered by those being accused.

All attempts to rectify discrepancies in a civil and sensible manner were rebuffed again by those being accused.

Communication 2

Sorry for my delayed response.  There are some less than professional legal manoeuvrers on the part of those accused as I agree that my cousin Glenda, as a beneficiary of the estate, should have been duly notified by counsel prior to the sale. However, the sale of Weston was done in Ermine’s legal capacity as Executrix of the Estate of her mother Marie Louise Stewart.  My cousin Ursuline, the younger sister of Ermine and Glenda was the co-executrix but she died before the Testarix, Marie Louise Stewart leaving Ermine as the sole Executrix.  The lawyers advanced Ermine in excess of $200, 000 (yes, she provided me with every document that she signed) and to sell the land was the only way to pay the debt.  Pamela and Glenda have cause for legal action but not with regard to the sale of the land at Weston. There is a great deal more to this saga and I think those accused should be held accountable for their shenanigans. I am not sure that social media is forum but I guess they need to be heard.

Documents

267 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public”

1. lol. lol…murdahhh!!!

2. Artax I am happy you throw those comments back in Mariposa/Ac faceas her morning words and evening words do not mesh.Mariposa is the biggest hyprocrite on BU,whose sole aim was to preserve the DLP in power at all costs.Well I guess that out through the window,despite her efforts along with Ms Holder ,the Trini Dem,Ms Undecided and a few others you cannot hear a peep out of since the Elections.However Maraposa ,along with the DLP,yardfowl T Inniss,the new opposition leader Piece,James Greene and Hal Austin decide that their mission now is to bellyache every day about Ms Mottley and the BLP,but they have at least 5 years nnd 90 days to bellyache and by the selection of two time loser Ms Depeiza and four time loser Mrs Sandiford-Garner both lightweights in my view to Ms motley the Dems look like they have another 20 years in the wilderness.

3. @WARU August 27, 2018 7:45 AM “But who says her family did not own the land for 200 years, you got proof, was the name Holder not a slave oening name which would be their relatives…did you check…are they too black to have owned beach land for 200 years.”

Actually beach land was NOT VALUABLE in Barbados when sugar was king. Beach land was poor sugar land, and as such wealthy sugar farmers had no interest in it. Poor people lived on beach land, and farmed what little they could on it. My father’s family owned and lived on such land on Gibbes beach and operated a bakery on it.

We have become accustomed as thinking of beach land as valuable, but it fact historically it was poor people’s land, all that poor people could afford.

4. […] The blogmaster continues the exchange with Sarah Cyrus regarding accusations leveled at Ministers George Payne and Dale Marshall.  You will recall the first exchange represented in the blog post – Family Feud Over Land Matter Gone Public. […]

5. But now corrupt lawyers want to push black people off their inherited beach lands and tief it to sell to white foreigners. ..they not only need exposing worldwide but should hold some prison time.

6. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Lorenzo of Enuff

You said at 6.37 pm that I am the Leader of the Opposition. I would appreciate if you would speak to your boss Mia and have her send my money via wire transfer to *****

Please do try to tell her that it is important that they declare what the $$ is for lest it passage that de DOJ grab hold of PUDRYR and incarcerate me wid Pornville.

One of us going have to be de “mattress” and it ent going be me heheheheheh

By the way, you see that Stoopid Cartoon dat de grandson mek for Mia Mao’s 90 day review?

4 thousand 5 hundred views!! IN 18 hours!!

@ Observing,

My man you are now the Deputy Leader of the opposition!

That is a fantastic hit rate!!

You comprehend what dat Stoopid Cartoon product does do?

Years ago when there was no internet, a feller had was to write a letter to the Advocate and HOPE THAT THE EDITOR published the article.

Then you had to hope that someone bought the stupid newspaper.

Then that someone read it

Understood it

And took action on it.

Dem days is done with and social media has replaced all of that pup.

You seem to believe that running that line about what the DLP has done and did not do is going to cut it here on BU.

I dont know about the rest but I know that de grandson rand a campaign for 760 something days to get rid of them scvunts and it worked (now do not get de ole man wrong as per that interpretation but you can appreciate what i mean to say…)

The problem was that the DLP was allowed to languish for too long THAT WILL NOT HAPPEN WITH THE BLP!

THe fact is that Mia is surrounded by a multiplicity of idiots and thieves and parasites like you WHO DO NOT BRING ANYTHING TO THE TABLE but destruction and wastage.

You build nothing and are like neutered dogs, incapable of procreating yet you bark alot.

AND YOU FOOL YOURSELF IF YOU FEEL THAT WE HAVE “5 years and 90 days to bellyache

MIA HAS 154 days and counting DOWN at which point the country WILL FAIL!!!

In fact she has 60 days to clearly define her plan of action to stave off the creditors who are at the country’s doors

So you continue to fool yourself about how we ent “giving Mia Mao a proper honeymoon” but even if de rest giving up, de ole man isnt budging one effing peg

7. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Despite the high-level involvement of corporate officers in the misconduct, the Department has decided to close its investigation of this matter based on a number of factors, including but not limited to: (l) ICBL’s timely, voluntary self-disclosure of the matters described above; (2) ICBL’s thorough and comprehensive investigation; (3) ICBL’s cooperation in this matter (including its provision of all known relevant facts about the misconduct) AND ITS AGREEMENT TO CONTINUE TO COOPERATE IN THE DEPARTMENT’S ONGOING INVESTIGATIONS AND/OR PROSECUTIONS; (4) ICBL’s agreement to disgorge to the Department all profits it made from the illegal conduct; (5) the steps ICBL has taken to enhance its compliance program and its internal accounting controls; (6) ICBL’s remediation, including but not limited to terminating all of the executives and employees who were involved in the misconduct and (7) THE FACT THAT THE DEPARTMENT HAS BEEN ABLE TO IDENTIFY AND CHARGE THE CULPABLE INDIVIDUALS.

Take a look at item 3 of the Declination with Disgorgement

It reads “…AND ITS AGREEMENT TO CONTINUE TO COOPERATE IN THE DEPARTMENT’S ONGOING INVESTIGATIONS AND/OR PROSECUTIONS;

Then read item 7 “…THE FACT THAT THE DEPARTMENT HAS BEEN ABLE TO IDENTIFY AND CHARGE THE CULPABLE INDIVIDUALS…”

& charge the culpable individuals ???

So wunna reading de same ting de ole man reading?

They have stated that there are ongoing investigations and AND… they state that there is a plurality? (The Luminary was my source for that big word) of persons who have been IDENTIFIED & CHARGED!!

8. TheOGazerts(TheOldGeezer) Avatar
    TheOGazerts(TheOldGeezer)

@Enuff
    I don’t like to talk about me because BU is not about me or any individual, but if I could recently refuse a private sector pick at $200k+car, wunna think there’s a yardfowl pick that would be better?
    |————————————|
    So you got a big pick. So what?
    Is that pick still available?
    Could I send you my resume?
    You and I have been best buddies for about two years. You is a man that I respect and love.
    You are no yardfowl. You are well caged.

Was the car company that followed those government officers offering you the car?

I hope my boy Arty landed on his two feet.
    He seem like a principled and honest guy, so I suspect he got a lower pick..
    Wuhloss

9. TheOGazerts(TheOldGeezer) Avatar
    TheOGazerts(TheOldGeezer)

*so what=Congratulations..
    auto-correct does stupid things

10. Don’t blink Piece..don’t blink.

11. Simple you are right about the value of beach front land. All the bay houses in Cattlewash built on the sea side of the train line were built on free land. Not one person paid a penny for the land. It was scrub government land. One plantation owner wanted my grandparents to go and take up piece. The land on the west side of the train tracks belonged to the Edghills at Springfield. Some people bought pieces, others rented. My uncle rented land at Cattlewash from Springfield and one of his sons still live there. There were three black families who lived there the Selmans, Mayers and my uncle and his consort. Another family that lived down there and moved were the Bovells.

12. Corruption is not a DLP or a BLP thing. It is a politician thing. We have to let this new government know that this is a new day and we will be making them very uncomfortable. No more will we be waving and smiling like idiots as they pass by in their big rides when we know that they do not deserve our respect or admiration. They must earn our respect or we must make them so uncomfortable that their ill-gotten gains do not compensate.

13. Piece,i do not give two hoots about the hits your grandson and you get,that suppose to impress me?I do not have to bring anything to the the table as I was not elected to do so.that job falls to Ms Mottley and according to you her team of idiots,whom you continue to belittle everyday.Pray tell me what is your claim to fame,confusing the blog everyday,what makes you so special?,because your grandson can draw a few cartoons..There is nothing you can say or do to impress me,i sticking with Ms Mottley so you budge or don,t budge I could not care less.I done with you.J/A.

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

But the part de ole man likes is this one “…This letter agreement does not provide any protection against prosecution of any individuals, regardless of their affiliation with ICBL. If the Department leams information that changes its assessment of any of the factors outlined above, it may reopen its inquiry…”

This is as open a threat by the DOJ to the previous and current administrations of the GoB as any.

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

oh dear Lorenzo of Enuff!

Does that mean that we arent friends any more cause if we wasnt friends any more that would jes be a disaster to my health!!!

So, now that we are friends again let me just share with you some more pointers for a pooch sucker like you.

Chairman Mia Mao said and I quote “…“I pray that it will not take us eight to nine months to do what we have to do. But I am equally conscious that we are only one of the parties at the table…”

What does that mean to you my man? Given the paucity of grey matter in your head what mottley is saying IS BARBADOS DOES NOT HAVE 270 DAYS TO LIVE!!!

Do you and your ilk understand that?

Now, it is self evident that de ole man abhors the DLP (notwithstanding making a “call” for Verla Depeiza” that turned out right)

But the DLP IS NO LONGER AT THE DRIVING SEAT MOTTLEY IS! and when wunna comes here to this BU Rumshop and make wunna “ALL HAIL THE CHIEF” speeches it is people like me who say “hold on a sec, why you praising the chief for? does she have anyone on her team who can deliver?”

hehehehehheheheheheh and oh yes de ole man does deliver and has done so consistently and Mia self wud tell you dat but when a feller is greedy for eveyting dem does end up getting nothing.

Ask de Chairman and she would tell you (though your pay grade is not like Enuff own heheheheh

So “public” & “private” imgur postings.

When de ole man grandson does de private postings it is because the topic is not for international broadcast so to speak but for “local” consumption.

But when we ae dealing with corruption and injustices and human rights and incompetency AND FAMILY AND FRIENDS GETTING PAID FROM TWO BUDGET LINES, I ent give one badword bout private postings.

The mission is to mek wunna RH honest to the people of Barbados.

Looka a feller could sit and write a whole set of pup bout personal matters which would certainly be equal to the issues of these two ladies that you? and your pally Enuff sought to insult.

But that is not of any import Lorenzo.

What is important is that Mottley got an Attorney General who it appears his hands are not entirely clean AND UNTIL DEM GETS CLEAN He going feature in Stoopid Cartoons ok?

And why is that Lorenzo, why is he going to be highlighted AT THIS CRITICAL TIME?

Because left to wunna honeymooners WUNNA DOAN WANT THE IMF TO SEE WUNNA NASTY PANTIES!!!

So since wunna is laws to wunna selves it is best to show you who is the law.

Now now now I know that you would query the reasoning behind bombing a sinking ship

So that wunna effers surrender wunna guns unconditionally and stop shooting at others of the nation’s soldiers who are in the water starboard of the vessel SS Barbados whom you continue to kill IN SPITE OF THE GENEVA CONVENTION ON PRISONERS.

If you kill my soldiers while they are incapable of helping themselves I WILL KILL YOURS. Sounds like a plan to you?

Hold on pun dis one in the meantime Lorenzo while you continue “sticking with Mottley”

https://i.imgur.com/FdLA1Vb.png

16. Piece,

8 or 9 months? Mmmmmhhhh …. Talking about pregnancy? But what kind? A devil-incarnate maybe? I guess it will be a Hindu child.

We have to read PM MAM´s plan as following: 8-9 months for the amputation of Goddess Bim´s arms and legs aka civil service (up to the middle of 2019) and then 1 to 2 more years to keep alive Goddess Bim´s amputated body UNTIL the Guyanese with take over Bim with all their Petro-$$. “Negroman” and “COW” have then the opportunity to do some table-dancing together in a Hindu club at the Platinum Coast.

I hope the Barbadian men are prepared for the Guyanese driving and some nasty attacks with AK-47 on local banks …

17. Reads like like standard ‘speak’.