My attention has been drawn to an article, “Power to the Prime Minister!” purportedly written by Ezra Alleyne, in the Sunday Sun of August 19, 2018.

Mr. Alleyne referred to an exchange between Senator Moe and me, in the Senate, about the appointment of a person to the post of Director of Communications by the Prime Minister.  I contended that the Prime Minister of Barbados has no power to appoint persons to public service posts.  Senator Moe disagreed on the point that the person was a consultant and not a public officer.  She went on to point out that all prime ministers of Barbados have so far appointed consultants.  Apparently, she does not understand that persons can legally be appointed on contract to public service posts but not by the Prime Minister.

I am not surprised that Mr. Alleyne weighed in on Senator Moe’s side but in doing so, he attempted to obfuscate the issue behind some nonsense about the first Prime Minister of England, Sir Robert Walpole, and all other British prime ministers since then appointing consultants.  While I can agree that prime ministers of Barbados can arrange to have their permanent secretaries hire consultants, on a contractual basis, I must point out that none of those consultants have ever been assigned to public service posts.

On Wednesday, August 15, 2018 the Senate debated and approved the Public Service (General) Order, 2018 that was made by the Prime Minister in her capacity as Minister with responsibility for the Public Service.  In addition to raising salaries by 5 percent that order, among other things: established offices in the Public Service; and determined the number of persons who may be appointed to those offices.  Under the head, “Prime Minister’s Office”, the Prime Minister established one post of Director of Communications.  That post is therefore a public office and as such, it is subject to section 94. (1) of the Constitution of Barbados, which states:

Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in such offices is hereby vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of the Public Service Commission.

It is my understanding that the person who occupies the post of Director of Communications is a non-national who was engaged by the Barbados Labour Party to interfere in the recent elections.  It is noteworthy that non-nationals who are alleged to have interfered in the 2016 United States elections have been indicted to stand trial.

My concern is that this present administration is attempting to further blur the line between constitutionally protected Public Service and party politics.

Mr.Alleyne closed his article by saying, “To the victor the spoils”.  I would like to point out to him, who fancies himself as a constitutional expert, that public service appointments are not part of the spoils of election victories in this country.  To my mind, Ms Mottley’s action, of appointing a director of communications, is an abuse of power that might very well be unconstitutional.  It reeks of the corruption that Solutions Barbados and the Barbados Labour Party campaigned against.

93 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Oh No Mr. Alleyne! The Prime Minister has no Power to Breach the Constitution”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Enuff of Lorenzo duo

It would appear as if a vigilant public gots wunna catsptaddle and on the back foot

Doan worry AS LONG AS DE BAJANS REMAIN VIGILANT WUNNA GOING GOT TO RETRACT NUFF TINGS

For example dat ingrunt idea by oblong head Kerrie bout ferries from the east coast travelling to Bridgetown

Steupsee thank goodness that ever since he tried to oust Mia that she has his number.

You know if he was not a symminds he would have been gone every since?

You see how people starting to disclose the particulars of DLP contracts and at the same time the BLP arrangements start emerging?

This is how we going mek wunna honest and at the same time all the details of the dual pay contracts going surface heheheheh

Doan worry we got this….

2. Piece

Who wunna? Now you shifting stupse. I like robust debate not shyte talk. Then again you thought Monique Taitt was a government senator. Counsel rests.

Are you saying that Jong has been contracted to fill the post of Director of Communications?

3. @enuff

In the interview she started to address the matter of director of communications and left it unfinished. Unfortunately David Ellis did not close it out. She started to say that she froze the position of director of communications in the Home Affaires aiffice and trailed.

The question then is what Rh is his JD and how much is he being paid. Bear in mind this is a government preaching transparency.

4. David

So your issue is JD and remuneration. Nothing wrong with your position.

5. @ Enuff
    Stop being cheeky do…

The USA is about to string up Trump by the balls for encouraging the Russians to do his communications dirty work for him …and your new government STARTS by questionably hiring a foreigner to do the same shiite in Barbados?
    …and by questionably resurrecting Tom’s son – AFTER another ‘Thompson’ ran us down shit street?

Steupsss… Let the damn BLP pay the man to do BLP dirty work nuh…. Obviously now that Mia realises that she CANNOT shut down social media, she has decided if you can’t shut them down then let’s infiltrate them…. but shiite man – wunna going mek we pay for OUR OWN lynchings?

Even the Quakers were not that mean….

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

Here is the thing

Enuff of Lorenzo duo is a real simpleton as are they all with their blind trust

Imagine that Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong, the incoming hope of Bajan politics, purportedly brings with her the illustrious baggage of wiretapping.

She then engages one Charles Ze Jong whose job description is unknown and whose claim to fame is being deported from a fellow CARICOM territory (heheheheheh dat deported comment is for Enuff to have a conniption over)

The man’s expertise is acquiring information from people’s hard drives alrighty.

And yet, with all of this questionable history, Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong ‘s followers do not think that she WILL DO THE SAME SURVEILLANCE ON THEM as she is purported to have done on her then leader and Barbados ‘ once prime minister Owen Arthur.

What fools these mortals be…

7. You watch and see – this Charles Jong issue is not dying because it is egregious.He will end up giving Mia political diarrhea.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The thing about this T Inniss is that all she had to do was to pay him from the BLP budget for a few months as her consultant.

He would have continued under the radar and no one would have been the wiser.

Then do the changeover and not even Caswell would have noticed.

But Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong is ABIVE THE LAW and this action manifests the true nature of who she is and what we can expect if we are not vigilant

9. Two women took issue with men being appointed to positions that oversee mainly female dominated work force. In certain circumstances one can see the relevance of gender based appointments. However, in this instance there are those who seem to be suggesting that there is no relevance for men, old or young in this world. Suddenly of late, there has been a clamor for women to be given every job or position available whenever possible.With the exception of Bush Tea, all the men submitting here either ignored or has let it slide. What I have observed and very often confirmed by other men who aren’t female pooch sniffing fools is that we men are living in some very perilous times. Before my time, men went into the fields and produced the sugar at back breaking labor, men went into the schools and taught the nation’s children from which these angry belligerent ladies doth sprung. What we have in Barbados today is as a result of the intelligence and industrious nature of our men. If you women having acquired a taste for pokey and SUV’s, then get on with it, but please desist from belittling the good men of Barbados.Women are the majority, therefore a woman should be head; look what the hell you lot did with your sons since the 80’s, raised a bunch of pussy ass sons, now a bunch of sissyfied billy goat, men who aren’t half the man I was before I took the 11 plus in 1970.

10. @CAswell
    Keep batting buddy!!

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/173078/pm-attend-caricom-conference

This link above made it clear that Jong is being paid as “Director of Communications (designate)”

Whether the post is frozen or not later it must still follow the rules as long as it is an established/temporary Public Servie post.

If he was hired as a consultant there wouldn’t have been a need for all of the palaver.

AS I said somewhere else, just because the last 6 were so bad, that doesn’t mean we have to let this hald dozen do whatever they feel like.

So questions for MAM are

Is Mr. Jong the Director of Communications or Acting Director of Communcations?
    If yes, is he being paid with taxpayer money for a Public Service post and was he duly and properly appointed?

If no, has he been hired as a consultant?

If yes, has he been hired by the Government of Barbados, or the Barbados Labour Party

If GOB, does he still work for the governments of Dominica and St. Kitts???
    If yes, what conditions guide his operations, given that communications is primarily a propaganda position (i.e. which Lord is he serving??)

A peek at how the Ross issue played out should shine light on everything. There is now zero daylight between Rosseau and Bridgetown given that the same actors are advising (running) the two governments.

Mr. Henry should take a bow.

MAM would do well however to strategize and politicise in the national interest first and foremost. Leave the intra-regional politics until Barbados is back on its feet.

Just observing

11. @observing

Hartley is reading? Let us see how the narrative is modified.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Observing

Chairman Mia Mao ZeJong ‘s Intra regional theatrics is to set up a base board for National Indicative Programming funds that only can be accessed by regional consortia

The European Union funding comes to mind so de ole man would advise you to observe those meetings with that in mind

Additionally I recall that in my notes there was a ferry initiative.

So whereas the idiot oblong head would have been told part of the idea because he is intellectually challenged, he ran off with ” ferries running from the east coast and North coast

The dummy was not privacy to the whole concept so…..like monkey handling gun….he sprouted pup.

Now leh de ole man tell you wuh going happen.

The ferry concept going resurface with the border crossing initiative (another reason why Eric Holder was invited to Barbados)

So you see all this LIAT thing THAT IS SMOKE and mirrors to direct your attention to the air while our expeditionary forces landing by sea.

You ent observing everything is you heheheheh but “WATCH MUH NOW “

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Privy not privacy** These little devices are very temperamental

15. Is there no real parliamentarian in the House or Senate. “A parliamentarian is an expert on parliamentary procedure who advises organizations and deliberative assemblies. This sense of the term “parliamentarian” is distinct from the usage of the same term to mean a member of Parliament.”

“Generally, the parliamentarian’s role is purely advisory. At meetings, the parliamentarian should unobtrusively call the attention of the presiding officer to serious errors in procedure. However, the advice of a parliamentarian is generally not binding on the presiding officer of an assembly.”

16. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Senator Caswell Franklyn

I am slowly going through this 5th Sitting of the Honourable Senate “looking” at the words and “listening” to the motions.

And yes those verbs were purposely juxtaposed against nouns that they customarily would never come close to.

But I want to convey the thought pattern of this conspiracy theorist so that you DO NOT GET LOST as you read my DRIVEL

at 1:54:24 I noted with some interest that Senator Lynette Holder was seated next to you in the senate and you were showing her something on your computer screen.

Now, given that the video leaing up to that point was spent listening to the DRIVEL (i hope i used that word correctly) of Rudy Grant? I was not able to say how you got to what you were reading but….

I would sincerely hope Caswell that when there people give you documents to read on USB sticks you do not stick the information into your computer to retrieve the document and read them.

Imagine that what you are doing is having unprotected sex with a prostitute.

Forgive me for likening the BLP senator(s) to prostitutes but i wanted you to have a harsh awakening as to the dangers and double jeopardy of such an act for while all unprotected sex with outside partners is dangerous such with a prostitute seems to potentially be moreso dangerous.

So you take that file and insert it in your machine and whatever you do on that machine thereafter is compromised.

But please cut away the drivel narrative and focus on the substantive info that i am providing you.

You either need to carry around two machines and decide that you will use one of them for official business and the other for personal stuff OR ALL YOUR UNITY CASES and strategies against the GOB in any matters of public worker representation WILL BE KNOWN TO THEM BEFORE YOU EVEN START NEGOTIATING

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for Senator Caswell Franklyn

18. @whiteHill August 20, 2018 3:11 AM “Two women took issue with men being appointed to positions that oversee mainly female dominated work force. In certain circumstances one can see the relevance of gender based appointments. However, in this instance there are those who seem to be suggesting that there is no relevance for men, old or young in this world. Suddenly of late, there has been a clamor for women to be given every job or position available whenever possible…Before my time, men went into the fields and produced the sugar at back breaking labor, men went into the schools and taught the nation’s children.”

Get over yourself. Some of we women too “went into the fields and produced the sugar at back breaking labor.” Working in agriculture was never only a male thing. I did it. My mother did it. My grandmothers did it, and ALL of my female relatives from the 17th to the 20th centuries.

Yes. Men are still relevant.

No. Women don’t wan’t every single job, just our FAIR share.

It is inequitable that in 2018 the the Public Service Commission is 83.3% male, mostly elderly males, when the electorate, the taxpayers, the public service is mostly young, and mostly female.

19. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Thanks Piece.

20. I sat back waiting on you to tell me that your women went into the fields as well…true to form!

21. ” The public is reminded that the Joint Select Committee on the Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018 will commence its work next Monday, August 27, in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings, Bridgetown, at 1:30 p.m.
    The Bill is currently available at Parliament, the Government Printing Department, post offices across the island, public libraries and online at http://www.barbadosparliament.com. “

22. Pie ought to give these conspiracy therries a rest before they send you to the nut house.I mean every day you on here with some conspiracy theory ,it really becoming tiresome.You need to find something to do with all the free time you have.I had promise not to respond to you any further ,as leader of the Opposition but seeing some of the drivel you have continued to post,everyday I decided to break that promise and respond to you,and just for the record I am not a member of the BLP,or do I know Ms Mottley personally.It is just my belief she is trying her best after the worst Government in Barbados history and needs to be given some time to turn things around,and not be hounded every day by you and your ,in my view non sensical conspiracy theories.This is my final reply to you.

23. TheophiliusGazerts Avatar
    TheophiliusGazerts

Before the great whitewash Mariposa did not deny her allegiance to the DLP, but here we have members of the new dream team stating ‘ust for the record I am not a member of the BLP’. Enuff and Lorenzo… man up

24. “Have we no shame? That is the question that I wanted them to ask themselves last Sunday as they met in George Street,” said Mottley of the DLP’s annual party conference. She indicated that new laws would prohibit Ministers from “going and acting in certain types of businesses within three to five years after they leave holding a ministry, so that the country can have the confidence that a person is not serving their own interest while making decisions in the name of the tax payers in this country”
    +++++++++++++++++++
    Just saw this quote from MAM in Barbados Today and it reminded me of something I wrote in response to “David” about Jones becoming Chancellor of the offshore medical school on Aug 9-2018

You would have us ignore the happy marriage between former education minister that approved the coming of the medical school and his recent appointment?
    ++++++++++++
    The new Integrity Bill should address this, make it punishable for any Minister (or senior Civil servant for that matter) to accept a position at any Corporation that has done business with their with their substantive Ministry within three years of their leaving office.
    Of course, this will be in the Bill right?

How do you like them coconuts?

25. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Enuff of Lorenzo duo rather Lorenzo of Enuff.

I wish that what is was touting about the Chairman was not something that could not substantiate.

For unlike many here on BU, EVERY SINGLE THING DE OLE MAN SAYS I can substantiate.

I LIE NO LONGER, do you understand that?

He whom i serve give me the power to speak and He convicts me against untruths.

But having said this, I Paul, was once Saul, and a killer of “Christians” so I accept that if I can claim to be saved, I must be willing to extend such reconciliation possibilities to all fellow men.

You call what I am doing hounding but let me say this to you kind sir.

Mia Amor Mottley would tell you that what I am speaking to as to the elements of the administration that she leads is true.

I impute to her their sins and active indiscretions BECAUSE THESE ARE THE PEOPLE THAT SHE BROUGHT TO THE TABLE as her 30-0 team AND THE SENATORS.

So what is it that you say that I am “hounding” Mia with?

Is it the Illegal Jong appointment which is at variance with the Public Service Regulations? Dont get tied up! what Jong did for the BLP is admirable, to get those 21 of her 30 dufuses ready was a Herculean task. But to hire Jong to continue the task of the BLP government is dishonest.

So I will talk out about that.

Why Lie about White Oak? The men are professionals who have achieved their mark in the sovereign debt world SO WHY FABRICATE A LIE ABOUT THE FIRM’s achievements?

There was no reason for that lie SO I WILL TALK ABOUT THAT

Why change the constitution to bring back 3 people when all she has to do is await the effluxion of time and appoint them (there are only how many opposition senators again? SO I GINE TALK BOUT DAT TOO

Who get up in the HoA and say that he want more money for he salary? was it Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right OR GLINE CLARKE?

You mean to tell me Lorenzo that people going get fired from the government and that vagabond want a salary increase?

I am not going to talk about the drug busts and its implications because My Soul waiteth upon The Lord for mine expectation is from Him. What i have seen, i have seen and I was shown the 30-0 as I was shown Verla Depieza as I was shown Mottley’s legacy.

But I have seen the beasts that surround Mottley and I know that she has to do something about these animals else they will destroy her AND HER LEGACY

Let me give you another “word” that i have been shown.

“Chairman Mao has to administer the law to these men and women that have stolen these monies.

When the common man and woman in the street see that she is doing what she said she would do and doing the right thing, IT WILL GALVANIZE MOST OF THE CITIZENS to a different level of hope because she has shown that she will bring change.”

You making it seem like i am creating the talking points pun a daily basis though.

BARBADOS HAS 150 days to deliver a concrete proposal to the IMF which shows real tangibles.

IF MIA DOES NOT DELIVER,not only will she be a one term prime minister but Barbados will be tossed into the center of the flames.

When I post a Stoopid Cartoon like the one below you look at it and say that I am on Mottleys case and hounding her.

https://i.imgur.com/DLkperx.png

I say to Mottley that the increase while desirable WAS POORLY THOUGHT OUT and did not benefit from true Bajan cantric Thought Leaders like Caswell Franklyn.

The people at Z26 should have gotten the bulk of the increase with those at the top tier gettin much less.

SO MY MAN I GOING KEEP HOUNDING Mia cause of what “I have seen” and what had come to pass and what she is not doing optimally, AND WHAT CAN BE IMPROVED.

You do realize that ensconced in my drivel are some suggestion and offers but at the end of the day WHEN I LOOK AT HER 1st and 2nd ELEVEN de ole man does get frighten AS DOES SHE I am sure.

Steupseee,

Have a Good Night’s Rest I going and see what other drivel i can write

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Sargeant

Watch yourself yuh

You said and I quote “…The new Integrity Bill should address this, make it punishable for any Minister (or senior Civil servant for that matter) to accept a position at any Corporation that has done business with their with their substantive Ministry within three years of their leaving office…”

My man you only going get reprimand for “hounding” Chairman Mia Mao’s 1933 Enabling Act rather her Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018.

Whuloss you ent read Lorenzo’s admonishment of the ole man?

And you quoting things from Chairman Mia Mao Ze Jong’s speeches too? whu that is paramount to sedition!!

Tek care that Lucille Moe doan leh go pun you pun Thursday in the Senate !!

People are of the belief that people like you are complaining when you point out that grey area. When I say to a fellow that a certain PS took a complete document and created a company and then he and a next feller whose name i will not call carried it to an entity immediately after his retirement for them to fund, people does get angry and say dat “I hounding” peeples.

We have to be ever vigilant cause when our donkeys demit this scene and our grandchildren have to deal with the Despotism we saw in its embryionic stages, we would have sown the wind and turned to dust but they will reap the whirlwind

27. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with an item to Sargeant

28. William Skinner Avatar

We must guard against this age thing because we have a habit referring to people in their 60s as elderly. In today’s world that is rubbish. The new old is really 85. We have many citizens from professions such as teaching retiring before sixty and we need to move away from seeing retirement only as kitchen gardening or growing flowers.
    As for Jones getting a pick elsewhere I see plenty hypocrisy. We have lawyers who become ministers of several areas in which they don’t have any knowledge and or expertise.We also have a lot of the government legal work going to ex parliamentarians or those who fail to get a seat. This happens on both sides.
    Many top retiring civil servants are snapped up by the private sector because they have mastered how our “democracy” works and they are offered substantial pay. I would like to see any ex prime minister, who is a top lawyer refuse to work for the private sector . I would like to see anybody telling Henry Ford, that after serving as a minister he was restricted from earning a living.
    Oh well what will we think of next…………

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ William Skinner.

Not that one is denying the officer who demits government an opportunity to work BUT WHAT Sargeant is saying is that you cant be the minister today administering the application of a company and them tomorrow be an employee of that company or any of its subsidiary companies.

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Senator Caswell Franklyn

I was wondering if any of the General Rules deal with the hirings of persons of immoral character or vagrants or parties possessing a turpitude inconsistent with their being hired in certain offices.

De reason de ole man asked was because it would appear that most of the internet materials associated with “Charles Me Love you Jong Time” dont seem to carry any positive reports

for example

https://i.imgur.com/QO0CKdU.png

that article can be seen at http://dominicanewsonline.com/news/homepage/news/crime-court-law/charles-jong-faces-lawsuits-in-st-kitts/

(I had to include that for the benefit of T. Inniss and Mariposa)

But it would seem to me that of all the people that the BLP could have gone to hire they seem to have chosen persons of “dubious” character.

Granted that you dont want Mother Theresa-like character references but good googley goo you mean that we already got a feller up in Miami/New York as a jailbird and all we doing now is collecting characters wo are known to the court?

“…According to the suit, the Third Defendant (Jong) doing business as “Disseminateit,” uploaded and continues to upload video clippings of public meetings of the St. Kitts and Nevis Labour Party via a YouTube account under the username “Disseminateit”…”

But Senator as and aside would you hire a feller whose company is called “Inseminate It?”

Especially when his usual name is “Charles me Love you Long Time?”

And furthermore in Bulbados?

Whuloss de ole man gine and sleep now causing dere be other dragons in that mountains to slaughter

31. @William Skinner

We have to start somewhere we can’t keep looking back. Why should a Minister or Senior Civil Servant be able to parlay their knowledge and inside information of their former Depts. Into lucrative positions for themselves? E.g. If Club Med decided to set up shop in Bim and were welcomed with multiple concessions we could argue that’s the cost of doing business.

However, if the people responsible for negotiating those concessions e.g. the Min. of Finance or the Min. Of Tourism ended up working at Club Med in some senior position within 6 months would that pass the smell test? That’s why I propose establishing some daylight before people could accept positions at companies which fall within their mandate and/or which they may have had some direct/indirect responsibility for, the mere appearance of corruption should justify the action taken to avoid being compromised.

32. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Sargeant

Yours is a reasonable position especially considering Downlowe’s famous SMS text “what is my cut?”

What it smacks of is bribery and a “you scratch my back and i scratch yours” in another manifestation but it is still all the same.

“Po-tato and Pot-ato” no matter how William wants to look at it.

33. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please

34. William,

Thy even call me old, because I do not like Google and prefer to read books – some people do not remember what books are.

35. William Skinner Avatar

Fighting corruption is one thing but using hypocritical political arguments to get back at perceived political enemies is something else.
    I know where a new minister of education pressured officers at the ministry to change a person who was going to get the position of headmaster. The minister of education was on the job for just three days when he/ she made the demand.
    Is that corruption or is it just business as usual ? No one – eyed approach to eradicating corruption is going to work. We need citizens of
    unblemished ethical standards
    running the affairs of our country. Neither the Barbados Labour Party nor the Democratic Labour Party has any moral authority. They have collectively broken the system and in another time, they will have both been asked to face a tribunal and stand accused of massive economic crimes against the state.
    We shall see where this “ new” promise to eradicate corruption starts and where it ends.

36. @William Skinner August 22, 2018 12:51 AM “We must guard against this age thing because we have a habit referring to people in their 60s as elderly. In today’s world that is rubbish. The new old is really 85.”

@August 22, 2018 6:40 PM “Thy even call me old, because I do not like Google.”

You are both old.

Me too.

Lolll!!!

The life expectancy of a Bajan man is 73.1.

Most Bajan men will NEVER, NEVER see 85.

According to the 2010 Barbados census there were 8763 Bajan boys aged 0 to 5; and only 829 older that 85.

But continue to fool yourselves if that makes you feel good. However Mother Nature has other plans and there is a better than 90% chance that she will dispose of you long before the age of 85.

85 is NOT, I repeat NOT the new old. since 73.1 is DEAD.

37. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ William Skinner,

I shall ask you this.

Look at the most recent article that has been shared with Barbados Underground

https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/08/22/illegal-company-ifl-pipeline-inc-invoiced-bwa-3-4-million-dollars/

My first question to you is this.

Do you think that this document was supplied by the DLP or the BLP?

Given the documents that are provided is the person providing them (a) an amateur (b) someone with a grouse (c) and insider of (d) a patriot?

First of all the party provided a newspaper article which, in concert with the other articles, SHOWS THAT IT IS NOT AN AMATEUR.

They are setting the context of this malfeasance.

Are they someone with a grouse? I think not. what they are saying is that the parties who have effected this teifing are still here among us AND THEY WANT THEM GONE, this is a patriot who has some access to various documents (and knowing the Honourable Blogmaster, the documents have been appropriately vetted)

Now what s=does all my convoluted talking mean?

It is obvious that some people going get lock up here.

But what is this proliferation of whistleblowing going to do insofar as your comment about moral authority?

It is going to do alot cause people now are going to realize that they can copy their document and submit them anonymously to BU.

Now this action is putting pressure pun de teives who like to tek Holidays and de udder Me wash mens sah and wummens too.

additionally the DLP bosses like bulldog shitt*ng dem pants cause the evidence is out there

Thirdly Chairman Mia Mao’s peoples also are frighten as ass

Yesireee this new board of chairperson Leodean Worrell, deputy Philip Lewis, Cheryl Senhouse, Andrew Dixon, Hugh Smith, Hutson Best, Lennox Chandler, the Chief Medical Officer or nominee, Chief Technical Officer Ministry of Transport, Works and Maintenance or nominee, and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources or nominee

All of dem squuezing dem pooch because dem know that in their new positions DEM CANT TEIF CAUSE WHEN DEM DEMIT OFFICE and a new administration come in, DEM LIABLE TO GET INVESTIGATE AND LOCK UP TOO.

You wid de ole man?

So now you see fellers like Chairman of the Barbados Water Authority, Dr. Atlee Braithwaite and the rest of the then serving boards, man dem fellers mussee shitting bricks right now.

All dem millions of dollars ent fine rice my man, every one of them got a transaction record and all dat a few tellers need to do is to let a copy of a feller’s bank account fall off a truck and whatplax.

De gots to hate Barbados Underground in truth doah

38. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item for Mr. William Skinner thank you

39. @Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right August 22, 2018 11:03 PM “chairperson Leodean Worrell, deputy Philip Lewis, Cheryl Senhouse, Andrew Dixon, Hugh Smith, Hutson Best, Lennox Chandler, the Chief Medical Officer or nominee, Chief Technical Officer Ministry of Transport, Works and Maintenance or nominee, and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Water Resources or nominee.”

Barbados is a small place. At least one of these people take communion with me every Sunday, another is a blood relative (although we have never met) I would hope that they will provide excellent service to the people of Barbados, and will do nothing to bring shame to this old age pensioner (who still struggles to pay all kinds of taxes, income, property, VAT, water and whatever the political class thinks up from time to time.)

40. […] regard to Senator Franklyn’s response – Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Oh No Mr. Alleyne! The Prime Minister has no Power to Breach the…to the video allegations, I can categorically state that he did speak to my cousin Ermine every […]

41. Mia will try, and will try to block her dirty deeds,She has dont all other things already 30 down 29 to GO, By 2020

42. […] via Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Oh No Mr. Alleyne! The Prime Minister has no Power to Breach the… […]

43. @ Simple Simon

Looka how you said in August the 23rd these words

“…Barbados is a small place. At least one of these people take communion with me every Sunday, another is a blood relative (although we have never met) I would hope that they will provide excellent service to the people of Barbados…”

And the Lord would have it that not 2 months ent clear yet and dem same pensioners that you were talking bout get a haircut AND DE OLE MAN WOULD GUESS DAT NOT ONE OF DESE PEOPLE DAT YOU TALK BOUT IS CHURCH MEMBERS OR BLOOD RELATIVES ent open dem mouf to say a pang bout this UNILATERAL Confiscation of Proceeds by the new government that appointed them.

Of course i going expect you to say, like the Commissioner of the Royal Baygon Police Force, something like, ‘it ent happen at their agency so dem is not really supposed to mek a comment bout dem sorts of things”

But why then do you Simple Simon? What is so different about you that you make it you business to comment about the things that you think are wrong which “are no concern of yours…?”

Leave a Reply to James GreeneCancel reply