[BARBADOS UNDERGROUND] It is official, Verla Da Peiza was elected president of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) at the 63rd Annual General Meeting. The blogmaster extends congratulations and wish her every success in the task of resuscitating a party that was rejected in an unprecedented way on 24 May 2018.

Both major parties have females at the helm, we wait to adjudge if this will translate in better governance of the country.

Da Peiza has something in common with Prime Minister Mia Mottley, both logged public utterances which are uncomplimentary to social media. Da Peiza labelled the blogmaster a traitor for posting the voluminous Cahill documents that exposed malfeasance and mismanagement at the highest level of the former government. The blogmaster will write off her comment as a DLP Senator toeing the party line.

Again Congratulations Verla!

209 responses to “Verla Da Peiza is President of the Democratic Labour Party”

1. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Lorenzo of Enuff

The Theorist will continue to present the facts as they are and until you gents show differently none of you can stop the thousand of people from seeing AND connecting the dots.

Mia Mottley has two pressing questions to answer 60 days into her regime

Why did she lie about White Oak’s accomplishments?

AND

Why is she lying about Charles Jong?

https://i.imgur.com/mt2Nffn.png

2. And Mariposa wants to know Why Mia lie about fixing the south coast sewer system
    Why did she lie about putting money in peoples pocket
    Why did she lie lie lie and continues to lie about being transparent
    What a god dam liar

3. @Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right August 14, 2018 1:17 PM “DLP AND ITS PATRIARCHAL CONSTRUCT,”

Patriarchal construct what?

You mean male chauvanist pigs.

I am glad to see the back ‘o dem..

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…yep…chauvinist pigs who now they are afraid to go to prison for all the crimes they committed against the people and country…are pushing the women in front until things cool off…

Simple…they think we don’t know how dirty they are…the frauds.

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

I can only say that Peter Wickham got it right with his evaluation of Verla Depeize

He said and I quote “…“I think that Verla should start off by saying what went wrong. I think she needs to do that post mortem almost immediately; get that out of the way and then start the process of rebuilding . . . looking for new candidates, and starting a candidate selection process that is grounded in democracy so she would need to go an rebuild the constituency bases…”

Both Tennyson Joseph and Dr George Belle are far off base with this one BUT TIME WILL SHOW THEM WHO IS RIGHT & WHO IS TALKING DRIVEL

6. FUH TRUE?… FUH REAL?

“Holder said he was pleased to be in Barbados and at the complex he dedicated nine years ago. He continued: “It is nice to see how wonderfully maintained this is and how important this is to this community.”

nine years ago ? wonderfully maintained ?

So de BLP mussee did maintaining de building undercover ?

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/186278/pm-mottley-us-ag-tour-municipal-complex

7. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Brother Hants

Did you read that story too?

Now here is a test question for you.

What is a former AG doing in barbados examining a 9 year building?

I dun with that …

8. Senator Cas- I know nothing of the goodly lady and i trust your judgment with regards to her personal persona but my comments were not directed to her personally but the entire makeup of what has been selected as the DLP’s political top brass.At political level Ms Depeiza has been a failure so far and her certain of her actions and pronouncements have been far from enlightening but as i did say “History might prove me wrong.

9. “What is a former AG doing in barbados examining a 9 year building?”

And from all reports a tainted one as well. It was disgraceful not to name that complex after Lloyd ‘Boychild’ Smith who made a sterling contribution to that parish as their representative for a number of years.