Prime Minister Mia Mottley supported by Attorney General Dale Marshall are scheduled to hold a press conference at 4:30PM today. The event will be streamed on social media.

Here is a recording of the press conference. The PM was a no-show.

190 responses to “Prime Minister Mia Mottley and Attorney General Dale Marshall Press Conference”

1. Enuff Mottley has done a good job of pulling herself down
    No.one has ever called a PM of Barbados a traitor or a Judas
    Check yuh facts yuh here

2. In the case US v. Inniss we do not talk about Mr Pilgrim in sissy clothes but about professional allegations.

3. The guy who broke Big Sinck´s windows got jail and Big Sinck himself is still a free man.

This simply shows how dysfunctional the Barbadian legal system is. As long as you are a member of the DLP, you can commit any crime against the Barbadian taxpayer. Any. The lodges, the pastors and the pseudo-economists and 3rd rate lawyers of this island will back you up.

Ups, I forgot. There need to be a “complaint”. So if somebody killed a person in Barbados, the police knew it and nobody “complains”, the murderer will be a free man forever.

A failed legal system for the rubbish bin. No wonder no Barbadian lawyer ever qualified for the CCJ.

4. Tron also include Dale Marshall and George Payne there names are allover social media accused of thiefing ol people land all laid out in the above link i posted . Yet George Payne got nerve to talk about lawand order in Barbados
    I wonder which law and which order he talking about.

5. Why should I include the current AG?

My advisors and neighbours never spoke one bad word about him.

6. The old lady and daughter blasted Dale Marshall on social media stating the facts and calling him a barefaced liar who took property and ownership of their land without their consent

7. Now we have 1 Judas and one crook in charge of the country
    Lawd come fuh yuh world
    Jesus say it aint so and tek the wheel

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

If one were to observe these two recent news sensations dispassionately one would come to the realization that they present a potential turning point in corruption and redress to crime committed by those people who are above the law.

But even more than that is the fact that the outcome of this WILL BE TWOFOLD.

Incoming regimes sorry administrations are going to seek revenge for these events against their own.

But concomitant with that imminent revenge will be the requirement that the current set of plotting thieves are going to be so afraid of the immjnent witch hunts THAT THEY WONT TEIF

or so is the hope cause people like Sandra and Lynette even though it is in their nature’s to teif WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT IT before touching the people money.

We only need the US to lock up a few more of them and we gone clear.

9. If one were to observe these two recent news sensations dispassionately one would come to the realization that they present a potential turning point in corruption and redress to crime committed by those people who are above the law.

+++++++++++++++++++

Good Joke!!!!

The Diplomatic Dope scandal in 1989 was far more significant!!

CLICO, Trade Confirmers etc. etc more suggest that drugs and money laundering were going on for years before now!!!

The difference is that between 1989 and now no one was punished!!

10. When will the Commissioner of Police investigate alleged land fraud and these accusations and complaints against Marshall, Payne and Cow..investors don’t want to hear about these types of skullduggery happening where they plan to invest their money, it’s best to start a criminal investigation to clear things up…

what a mess.

These women are not lying, land fraud complaints and bullying of elderly women to steal their land and other properties have been ongoing for decades, but no one investigates them on the island and that is a fact..

11. But the nerve of George Payne to stand barefaced and called the old lady and her daughter liars is mindboggling
    The old lady and her daughter tells a story which gives details of how George Payne and Dale Marshall stole their properties
    These two people stories should come under full investigation by this govt but it will not happen because barbados govt is now control by a Judas and alleged land crooks one George Payne and Dale Marshall
    Lawd come fuh yuh world
    Jesus take the wheel

12. https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=855616541314553&id=100005986451739

Here is the story as told by the old lady and her daughter about George Payne theft of their land .

13. William Skinner Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright August 11, 2018 1:12 AM

“If one were to observe these two recent news sensations dispassionately one would come to the realization that they present a potential turning point in corruption and redress to crime committed by those people who are above the law.

But even more than that is the fact that the outcome of this WILL BE TWOFOLD.

Incoming regimes sorry administrations are going to seek revenge for these events against their own.

But concomitant with that imminent revenge will be the requirement that the current set of plotting thieves are going to be so afraid of the immjnent witch hunts THAT THEY WONT TEIF

or so is the hope cause people like Sandra and Lynette even though it is in their nature’s to teif WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT IT before touching the people money.

We only need the US to lock up a few more of them and we gone clear.”

@ John
    “Good Joke!!!!

CLICO, Trade Confirmers etc. etc more suggest that drugs and money laundering were going on for years before now!!!

The difference is that between 1989 and now no one was punished!!”

The above clearly shows that any Integrity Bill without the power to act retroactively, to a period of at least twenty five or thirty years is useless. Anybody who believes that corruption started in 2008 and magically ended or will have ended in 2018, is just engaging in political posturing.
    We have already embraced corruption by writing off considerable amounts of money owed to the state by giving people and businesses a form of amnesty for not paying taxes. Start wrong end wrong.

14. As far as the blogmaster is aware the Bill has the opportunity to receive feedback from the public. What is proposed in the Bill can therefore be challenged and hopefully changed. What you should do is submit your feedback, appear before the public hearing on the matter to lobby against any clauses in the Bill you feel should be changed.

15. Well..someone injected 3.7 million into their pockets

16. Wrong is Wrong
    Let see the govt lead an investigation to uncover the truthfulness of what role George Payne and Dale Marshall had in the stolen land of the ole lady
    After all George Payne publicly tried to address the issue at the Press Conference so he must now more about the story

17. Mariposa
    To use your argument, protection of borders is to ensure the physical safety of citizens; Ross is about economic safety. You’re just a plain hypocrite, who twists your tongue to suit your anti-Mottley narrative. Carrington was innocent but Payne/Marshall are guilty (you must be a lie detector); DLP selling Hilton, BNTCL etc is good but BLP doing it is wrong. I am no longer responding to you, your intent is clear–lie, obfuscate and vacillate.🖐🏾

18. @ Enuff
    ….your intent is clear–lie, obfuscate and vacillate.
    Ya think??!!
    Glad that you figured THAT out at last boss…

Every time we are on the verge of forgetting just how ASININE the DLP clowns were in office…
    Mariposa takes us back in time….

Here is a plan…
    ALL politicians should be REQUIRED to visit the USA at least once every six months – minus a diplomatic passport.
    Those that come back can resume office….
    If Uncle Sam can deport his scum to us, why not return the favour..?

19. lol..murdah..

Commissioner of police needs to start investigating these decades old complaints of land thefts by lawyers, politicians and business people like Cow et al against elderly black women….all of the authorities refused over the years to investigate the thefts of these vulnerable peoples deeds, wills and land…

20. A hearty good morning to all patriotic Bajans.

How many summer vacations in the US were canceled?

21. John
    August 11, 2018 2:51 AM

If one were to observe these two recent news sensations dispassionately one would come to the realization that they present a potential turning point in corruption and redress to crime committed by those people who are above the law.
    +++++++++++++++++++
    Good Joke!!!!
    The difference is that between 1989 and now no one was punished!!

… and since the 60’s the murders started

22. The minute George Payne uttered a word as to his involvement in the alleged land fraud of the old women
    He own the story abd should be investigated
    The last comment by the old lady and her daughter in the video sends shock waves across the mind as to how can George Payne be a minister of aby thing even that if dog catcher
    Wuh loss muh belly
    Xx_……?????????????
    Enuff get lost go find your conscience
    Your bone of humantarian concerns or causes does not exist
    Beee be gone

23. It maybe strategic the press conference by Marshall, Abrahams and today from minister of Tourism Symmonds BEFORE the DLP AGM tomorrow. It tells a tale of mismanagement – Sealy, Estwick.

24. @BT
    ALL politicians should be REQUIRED to visit the USA at least once every six months – minus a diplomatic passport.
    Those that come back can resume office…
    ++++++++++++
    Man I gotta give that one to you that is a gem………

25. When would a PR be held to question Geirge Payne and Dake Marshall about land fraud allegations levelled at them
    Inquiring minds want to know
    The two ladies in the video give an explosive account of George Payne role in land fraud against the old lady

Hello Mia lest you forget it is all about transparency and holding govt accountable
    Your wirds Mia not Mariposa’s

26. You are on to something ac, we will have one as soon as the info promised by former AG Brathwaite is delivered about the LEC!

27. Hello Dale snd GEorge Payne the old lady and daughter want answers

https://www.facebook.com/100005986451739/posts/861146767428197/

28. Do not come running to the blogmaster when this law firm sends you a letter. All of BU know who you are including his people.

29. Sure won’t my husband is a lawyer fully accredited and a dam good one too
    But if they go around trying to intimidate people they would be tied up in legal knots till kingdom come

30. Sure, spend money because of a video somebody posted to Facebook.

31. Let them put on their big men draws and put closure by adressing the issue rather than trying to be master art Dodgers and manipulators using fear and scare tactics
    See you David because of your on going hypocrisy to become a “cover up”agent these clowns can continue to do as they dam please

32. More photo opportunities for the prime minister, like a teenage pop star’s fan. First, Justin Trudeau, now Trump and his wife. Whose next? By the way, the prime minister addressed the San Francisco climate change conference. What is the BLP government’ policy on climate change? Plse remind me what is Trump’s view of climate change?

33. Why are we allowing a team of cultural ambassadors to visit China on a freebie? What is the price to be paid? Is Barbados planning re-education camps?

34. Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley topped the 134 candidates who spent more than $2.4 million in Barbados’ May 24, 2018 General election….
    According to the return of election expenses which was published on Thursday, Mottley spent $71 864, almost three times more than defeated Democratic Labour Party (DLP) candidate Patrick Todd in the St Michael North East constituency. The Solutions Barbados candidate Kemar Stuart spent $1 370.83.(Quote)

We need new legislation limiting the amount an individual or corporation can spend in a general election.

35. @ Hants
    If only Bush Tea had BUPPED then Caswell might have BUPPED too.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Would you have expected that Sir Gary would have left his calling at Lords to rush to the aid of the Police Cricket Club in their match against Pickwick?
    Well not stinking Bushie either Boss…

Bushie already whacking for another much BIGGER ‘B’ …. 🙂

36. Has anyone listened to the prime minister’s long and rambling speech to the party faithful at Lodge? She told them the reason for not publishing a full manifesto for the general election was because the party already had the three-year-old Covenant of Hope. If that was the case, why did they not say that when people asked for a manifesto during the campaign?
    Then she co-opted Dale Marshall in her claim of contracts being signed hours before the general election, cheques signed the day before etc and how terrible the books were when they came to power.
    It is now five months and we are yet to see the evidence of this abuse. She further claimed that the extent of the abuse surprised them within hours of coming to power.
    Shen then contradicted herself by claiming that the Covenant of Hope had signalled these abuses thee years earlier. Which is it?

37. Is it true that a number of senior ministers in the DLP government bought million of dollars of government bonds in the last two years of their rule? If so, is the BLP government going to carry out an investigation? If not, why not?

38. Are we going to raise the issue of alleged buying of government bonds by former members of the DLP government? Is the attorney general investigating these allegations? If so, ls confirm; if not, why not?