[Barbados Underground]  Yes Jeff, Charles Herbert faces a monumental task, not least because he has already been convicted in the court of public opinion. The social meaning of the case has become about the history of race relations in Barbados, so although the court case is supposed to consider the evidence dispassionately, I am not certain that a jury will lack bias

1,362 responses to “Chairman of Goddards Enterprises Asserts His Innocence”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YOU DONT ONLY WRITE SHITE YOU DOES TALK SHITE TOO
    AND YA SERIOUS BOUT YUH SHITE TALK TOO
    SOME OF WE DOES DO IT OUT OF BOREDOM BUT YOU REAL SERIOUS ABOUT IT DOAH

2. George Porgie

Dah body sound a bit too coherent to be Mariposa…..

Hahahaha

3. GP bro don’t blow a fuse in the head cause you not going to like what the devil has prepared for your soul in hell
    For that which cometh out the mouth defines the man
    For whatever you sow in word thought or deed would return to you in the manner in which you sow it
    Peace be still.Let not your heart be troubled
    For God is a man who should not be mock
    For the Bible states lean not unto thy own understanding
    In all his words respect and ackniweldge God and He will direct thy path

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ANGELA COLE
    FROM THE CONTORTIONS IN YOUR FACE WHEN YOU TALKING YOU LIKE YOU IN HELL ALREADY
    AND TINGS LIKE IT GET WORSE SINCE THAT 30-0 DEFEAT THE BEES STING THE DEES WID uh lie?

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ ac
    re For God is a man who should not be mock
    are you saying dat mocking you is mocking GOD
    YOU IS GOD AC?
    WUH I ALWAYS HEAR THAT GOD NOT UGLY
    SO YOU CAHN BE GOD

6. Georgie Porgie

Is this the same Mariposa who is quoting scriptures from the same Bible she has written negative things about its contents?

Abomination!!!

7. Wuh loss Tonight too sweet in the BU rumshop
    LMAO

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Artax July 30, 2018 10:40 PM

Is this the same Mariposa who is quoting scriptures from the same Bible she has written negative things about its contents?

Abomination!!!

SHE HAS BEEN DOING THIS ON BU FOR YEARS
    THE WIRING IN DE WOMAN BRAIN MESS UP

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

PLT will learn the hard way that he is sticking out his neck at his own risk..these people are well known drug traffickers now pretending to be innocent, as many know, it’s not their first rideo, it’s the first time they were caught, two of the Goddard boys.

10. GP instead of getting up so early and letting BU readers see how miserable u are.. u should read 1 cor.
    13 it speaks directly to you
    A person who words are noisy and full of hate and does not demonstrate love
    Btw what has Angela Cole done u .u ..speak of her in unchristain terms
    No wonder the churches are empty because of hypocrites of your ilk who profess the word by mouth but speaketh evil

11. What if it turns out that CH is innocent, those saying other would have to ….

What if it turns out that CH is guilty, those saying otherwise would have to …

My main complaint were the multiple linear equations fhe commenters at BU arrived at
    1) HC+nuff money + light skin color = innocence
    2) ACH +boat + drugs=Frame
    3) Prescod + boat +drugs =guilty

But I’ll just wait and watch and see. Regardless of the outcome, many of the statements that were made on BU are a true description of the state of Barbados. We have real problems to solve.

12. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@TheOGazerts July 31, 2018 7:08 AM
    You missed my linear equation:
    Insufficient motive + unusually stupid execution + video & testimonial evidence establishing guilt of other parties = not guilty

13. “My main complaint were the multiple linear equations the commenters at BU arrived at…..”

TheoGazerts

It is rather difficult to have a rational, reasonable “discussion” on any matter in this forum.

What I found interesting about this “discussion,” was that Herbert was never mentioned in any previous BU articles on the topic of drugs, but the usual suspects are making definitive statements relative to him being involved in the trade for a long time.

Some people have also made some wild accusations such as Herbert is a BLP member who used drug money to finance that party’s political campaign……BLP ministers are involved….and the drug seizure is responsible for the recent spate of killings, when, so far, only one person was shot and killed since the haul.

I recalled contributors reaction to the CLICO forensic audit report, which revealed a number of questionable transactions involving Leroy Parris……who, based on what was contained in that report, concluded Parris was guilty of stealing.

The fact that Parris is known DLP supporter, opened a number of scenarios.

The BLP operatives immediately tried Parris and found him guilty…..and the DLP operatives dismissed the report as a “frame up” and in the absence of a trial, insisted he was innocent.

Then there were those contributors that mentioned other contributors were sullying the good name if Parris because he grew up poor and was able to achieve wealth…….and the forensic report could not be regarded as evidence because “it was not tested in court under cross examination.” They even questioned the integrity of the report and the auditors.

What we have here in Herbert’s case, is a reversal of the roles played in Parris’ case.

The difference is, the forensic audit report was compiled as a result of an investigation……but in Herbert’s case, the police have not made public the results of their investigations so far.

14. The deck is stacked against Prescod
    In all probabity he getting that amount of money set as bail is between slime and none
    Barbadians are not going to get themselves in securing bail for him because of his past history
    It has already been cemented in the minds of most barbadians that Prescod is not trustworthy even if all or most belives he is innocent a hurdle which Prescod would have to fight against when he faces his day in court
    While on the other side two white men of impeccable character does not have to prove beyond a shadow of doubt

15. What a whole load of rubbish!!!!

Wuh you really come from, doh?

16. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@TheOGazerts July 31, 2018 7:08 AM
    “What if it turns out that CH is guilty, those saying otherwise would have to …”
    If it turns out that CH is guilty I would have to apologize to Barbados Underground Whistleblower among others and accept their judgement that I am unduly gullible in trusting the information that I have been given.

17. When Prescod got the job with the Goddard and associated with the high nobs of Charles and Roger
    His wife must have felt a sense of relief and self assurance that Prescod life must have turned for the better
    Little did she now
    Makes me wonder what she must be thinking of Charles Herbert

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Many names both black, white, indian, syrian etc have never been called in drug trafficking and gun running, money laundering or human trafficking, but it certainly does not mean they are not involved or that the police, DEA and a wide cross section of the community have not known who they are for YEARS…on such a tiny island, it’s difficult for some not to know who the players are even if they hide in the dark like cockroaches and proceed with their transactions…. ….it’s just that they have not been caught YET.

Many names still have not been called, it certainly does not mean that they won’t be called in the future, many are very afraid right now.

It’s like the dude who got on the radio criminalizing praedial larceny and crop thieves until he was caught stealing from a farmer and I believe was shot and arrested this year or late last year….it always comes out in the wash, one way or the other..

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, granted this is Bdos and we are pontificating about a Bajan incident so your statement that ” Regardless of the outcome, many of the statements that were made on BU are a true description of the state of Barbados. We have real problems to solve” is correct or as he who speaks bluntly says, it can’t be refuted.

But where else on earth would we get a similar event and not have similar equations computed…just as grandly, subjectively and motivated by race, ethnicity or elitism!

If you can name one such place I would be suitably impressed!

@PLT, If it turns out that CH is not guilty of THIS crime but the bright spotlight and intrusive investigation turns up other incidents of possible wrong doing then you “would have to apologize to Barbados Underground Whistleblower among others” also 🙂 !

Clearly, there is nothing “unduly gullible” about you based on your insightful notes here and as you are an Ad-Maths type of guy your computations should be stellar but this equation of “Insufficient motive + unusually stupid execution + video & testimonial evidence establishing guilt of other parties = not guilty” (or I+U+VE= NG for simplicity) does not appear properly logical to me.

VE by itself can’t prove innocence as an accessory before or after the fact.
    I is totally subjective and thus almost a throw-away variable. And U similarly a variable that can be interpreted as an ‘intentional’ smoke screen.

In sum (no pun) your equations needs some work at your higher computational level…an illiterate like moi should not be able to parse so easily.

Just saying!

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE RUM SHOP TOO SWEET DOAH
    HERE YOU HAVE AN ABSOLUTE DUMMY TRYING TO ARGUE ABOUT AN ISSUE AND PRETENDING HE UNDERSTAND MATHS

HEAR THE JACKASS BRAY ….VE by itself can’t prove innocence as an accessory before or after the fact.
    I is totally subjective and thus almost a throw-away variable. And U similarly a variable that can be interpreted as an ‘intentional’ smoke screen.

In sum (no pun) your equations needs some work at your higher computational level…an illiterate like moi should not be able to parse so easily.

ACTUALLY THE ILLITERATE IDIOT YOU ARE HAVE NOT PARSED ANYTHING……….AND BY THE WAY, YOU SOLVE EQUATIONS NOT PARSE DEM DUMMY

AND YOU CONTRADICT YOURSELF WHEN YOU POSIT DAT there is nothing “unduly gullible” about you based on your insightful notes here

IF DE MAN IS SO INSIGHTFUL HOW WOULD HE BE GULLIBLE? YA STUPID WANNABEE

21. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@de pedantic Dribbler July 31, 2018 8:44 AM
    Note that my equation said “not guilty” rather than innocent. The distinction is that “video & testimonial evidence establishing guilt of other parties” is sufficient to mean that they cannot be proved guilty beyond reasonable doubt since that is the standard for criminal proceedings.

22. GP are you reading your comments in them cant you see the Devil’s hand at work
    For God sake refrain from ever teaching Bible literature to any one because your words are not those of Christ but words of a demonic force that dwelleth in you
    Imagine you awake at 4.30 in the morning to cuss Angela Cole most likely a person that might have never heard of you
    Go in peace brother may God have mercy on your soul and his peace resides in your heart
    For you seem to be consumed with the words of the devil than the words of Christ

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Exactly PLT…being found not guilty does not mean innocence….charging three people despite having evidence that they are innocent before charging them, does not sound like something even the Barbados police would do….so there is obviously much more to this saga.

24. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service July 31, 2018 9:29 AM
    The RBPF does the investigation, but as Barbados Underground Whistleblower has pointed out, the DPP decides whether and whom to charge.

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ANGELA COLE

GP IS INDEED A SINNER FOR PSALM 51:5 CLEARLY TEACHES

Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me.

BUT IT IS WRITTEN IN ROMANS 5:20 But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound:

AND IN I JOHN 1:9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

AND IN 2 CORINTHIANS 5:21 For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

AND PARICULARLY IN COLLOSSIANS 2:13-14
    And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses; Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross;

LISTEN TO THESE TWO ANGELA FROM ROMANS 5
    V 6 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.

V 8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

DO YOU THINK ANY OF THESE VERSES APPLY TO THE POOR NEEDY SINNER GP?

26. They could bribe the police but not that woman name Donna Babb – the Director of Public Prosecution.

27. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

PLT…that I know..but the DPP cannot take it upon herself…in regard to a drug case….to charge all three unless it is within the letter of the law and with just cause.

She already has a history of not doing a thorough investigation regarding the little boy’s death and who else should have been charged for building the illegal protrusion at the Coverley entrance/exit to cause the accident that killed the child…although this recent case is different, I dont see her making that same mistake twice in less than a year.

28. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Besides…the DPP only decides to have the police press charges AFTER she has read the file coming out of the Commissioner’s office inclusive of evidence that will decide whether charges should be filed.

29. “……….instead of u brown nosing inside David black hole…..”

“Imagine you awake at 4.30 in the morning to cuss Angela Cole most likely a person that might have never heard of you…”

Mariposa

Seems as though you’re “brown nosing in Angela Cole’s black hole.”

Hahahaha

30. AC,
    I regret having to inform you that ALL races have had Slaves during the course of history. Africans raped, pillaged and took at least 1.25MN white slaves from as far north as Iceland and not just the coast of continental Europe and The Med as one might think. Humans have Evil members in every hue, shade etc.

31. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Peterlawerencethompson

You really wake up this morning to come on BU to write a bunch of bullshit to justify your hypothetical theory of innocence versus guilt.

I have done EVERY Advanced Math course that there is and you a pretentious individual or as pieceundertherock called you a negrocrat sometimes need to let things go instead of showing in this case both ignorance and arrogance.

As remarked by you would owe me apology if Charles Herbert is found guilty, this is not neccessary, I hope all 3 men not just CH are found not guilty and have their case dismissed.

I have been SETUP TWICE and others in collusion with your wonderful POLICE PLANTED EViDENCE.

There is a God above as both times the Police failed in their objectives.

So I know how unscrupulous and dishonest they can be and trust not a word.

Looking for a good police officer locally is becoming like looking for a needle in a haystack.

Ask any male or female on the ground accross the island.

My MAIN objectives on BU is to expose major players and the Barbados Police who are complicit in their criminal conspiracy.

Don’t worry Well Well there will be more names including Police officers and rank.

The Indians, Lebanese-Syrians and Whites are not smarter than the majority population of blacks.

They however talk less and keep their nefarious deeds behind closed doors while rewarding customs officials, coast guard members and members of the Police department to clear, deliver and protect.

I wish it wasn’t so.

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

Forget equations. Ask Gabriel, about that little bombshell he dropped, and while he attributed it to me, it wasn’t me.
    As with all such events, the airwaves were full on Day 1 of what we now know to be conjecture. We didn’t know how many were on the boat, exactly where it had come from, what were in the packages in that pic from wunna.org etc etc. And while many have already reached the trial and conviction stage, we still do not know the sequence of events? In fact we are ignoring we do not know because the focus is on the skin tone of the 3 who made the voyage from Grenada to Barbados.
    As Gabriel alluded, many have this nostalgic notion of a capture on the high seas. Is that what happened? Sen Franklyn offered congratulations to Customs, were they the ones who discovered the contraband? We have heard about “a tip”, who got tipped off, and as relevantly, when was this information received? We hear this talk about “evidence”, yet we have no clue what this evidence is. Yesterday, somebody said to me “prescod knew”, I asked “knew what”, the reply, “there were drugs on the boat”. I asked “did he know before they departed? did he put them there? or did he discover them in-transit and based on his past kept his mouth shut?” the reply…”I never thought about that”. What else was the boat transporting, what was it and who put it on?
    Has it dawned upon anybody that all 3 could be innocent? Now all this chatter about DPP. Has the DPP had any direct involvement thus far?
    Follow the evidence. It seems at this point there is a whole lot of information we do not know? But we are going to jump to a verdict. Based on what?…..”I feel so”?

33. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

Correction

@ PLT

Your linear equation to find Charles Herbert not guilty, I errored in using the word innocent.

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NorthernObserver July 31, 2018 10:39 AM

YOU MUST FORGIVE THEM…….FOR THEY KNOW NOT WHAT THEY DO
    THESE REAL RACISTS DO NOT PRACTICE THE SIMPLE SAYING OF JOHN 7:”24

JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE

35. No it never dawned that all three could be innocent based on Charles Herbert statement where he vouched for himself and Roger innocent and never made mention of Prescod

36. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Mariposa

Your above comment is an excellent point straight out of Charles Herbert mouth in the video.

He didn’t say all 3 were innocent of the charges he spoke only for himself and Rogers.

That was a telling statement.

37. PTLsays he has information that would prove CH to be innocent
    I asked him what credible information would there be not to find them not gulity
    He is yet to answer
    My thinking is that the one out of a million shot the answer would be blackmail by Prescod which might have forced them to engage in illegality of such kind
    Other than that cannot see how the Herbert and Roger can unscathed a guilty verdict

38. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

I believe the Police involved in this case would not want Prescod to talk what he knows.

The local media like they do in the US and other developed countries need to go to DODDS Prison and find out from Prescod himself if he wants to tell his side of the story.

At this juncture Prescott is a drowning man on a fast sinking boat and his shipmates have deserted him.

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

ac…How can we form opinions based on a single statement?
    We know two have the same lawyer. But is it for the two to make comment on the other or vice versa?
    CH should not have spoken, that is what he (they) have a lawyer for.
    Did they all get interrogated together? Was each fully aware of all of what the other had said?
    We haven’t a clue? There was all this talk about ‘another person’ which seems to have gone quiet. All we know is the presiding judge gave bail to all 3.
    The authorities have correctly not spoken.
    What if the evidence thus far points to all 3 getting off, but authorities decided to charge, in the hope this may bring another rabbit out of a hole? Charges can be dropped? Others can be charged? Charges can be modified as the evidence supports. There was public pressure to ‘do something’.

40. Whistleblower,

In our judicial system, not guilty means innocent, not having a stain on one’s character as far as this specific issue is concerned. Claims that there is no smoke without fire and not guilty does not mean innocent are speculation and unimportant. Bajan rum shop clap trap.

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE There was public pressure to ‘do something’.

THIS FACT IS IMPORTANT TO NOTE, FOR IT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

42. “Follow the evidence. It seems at this point there is a whole lot of information we do not know?”

What we DO KNOW…there was enough evidence that the police gathered that prompted the office of the DPP to direct the police charge all three, whatever happens next, based on the trial, all three will have to be released as innocent if that evidence does not hold up…it will not necessarily mean they are innocent, but could also be interpreted as their lawyers being much better than the police prosecutor in this case.

43. 101 for Dummies..

Being found not guilty does not necessarily mean you are innocent, unless there is DNA proof, fingerprints etc to exclude and exonerate you from the crime…. it just means they cannot prove guilt or that your lawyer is exceptional and can find all the loopholes and technicalities to utilize and get you cut loose.

44. Northern I assumed Prescod has a lawyer who could speak on behalf of him and so far not a word of utterance
    Say what u like Charles Herbert words are powerful indicators which were meant to point guilt towards Prescod
    One would have thought that after Herbert words the state appointed lawyer would have made a similar statement on behalf of the client
    But so far not an utterance in as much to remove the glare and gazed of public perception place upon him towards guilt by Herbert

45. Northern then if none of them are found guilty then the evidence would have to produce others involved
    However the state has charge only those three which then begs the question why only them.. also what evedience can be presented to clear all three of guilty charges
    There is only one theory with a vivid explanation that can explain away Charles Herbert and Rogers involvement which would point directly to Prescod

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

ac…What if Mr.prescod’s lawyer has determined it is best to say nothing?
    “Northern then if none of them are found guilty then the evidence would have to produce others involved”. Why? Suppose somebody not yet known placed the drugs on the boat? The current evidence relates to THEIR knowledge and involvement not that of a party maybe unknown to them or authorities? The boat was in Grenada for some weeks undergoing maintenance. I am sure none of the 3 were standing guard over the vessel 24×7? If the drugs were well hidden, is it not possible all 3 could have boarded the vessel for the return trip and not known they were there? The crew is going to make sure what they require is aboard, not necessarily to search every nook and cranny for something not required or not expected to be there?
    Let the authorities do their job. Follow the evidence, not our emotions or our opinions of the character of any of the currently accused.

47. Saying that the boat was docked for 3weeks of mainteance is not a good excuse or explanation for the drugs being in their possession when found on the vessel
    Charles Herbert and Rogers background as business men would have made assurance for an inevtiable sceanrio such as the one u mentioned ..and then the question to be asked of the crew would be the names of the company and the names of the mainteance crew who would have had access to the boat.Again i reiterate that the state have only found reason to charge the three and have not inferred or given cause or reason for the public to belive that there are other persons which they are in pursuit to levy charges or might be involved
    The bogey man theory would remain mute

48. Maybe, had this been a small bag labelled as nut megs. this quantity of weed and no one undertook to ascertain what they were travelling with. Hell, even a simpleton don’t take shit from someone to transport on a plane without checking the contents in recent years. These two white men are supposed to be island scholars.

49. Yes they are supposedly Scholars ..hope the state prosecutor subpoena the letter which PMStuart has in his possesion which can portray the capability of Herbert potent attitude to commit crimanality
    A significant tell which attest to his character

50. exyardfowl..that letter would have no bearing on the Herbert case..yall should have posted it to the blog before when we asked and asked… then it would have been in the public domain, but neither that letter nor his former plantation manager Adrian Ricardo Moore should have any bearing on this recent case to prejudice it’s process…

Leave a Reply to empirecityCancel reply