Today (17/07/2018) the government established a Joint Select Committee composed of eleven members, seven from the Lower House and four from the Upper Chamber. Accommodation will be made by the government to receive written and verbal feedback from the public on the Integrity in Public Life Bill. All Joint Select Committee proceedings will be streamed via social media.

Political parties since 1974 have promised to operationlize integrity legislation in Barbados with zero success. The Barbados Labour Party (BLP) promised to implement integrity legislation as a campaign promise and they appear to be hellbent on delivering.

70 responses to “Joint Select Committee of Parliament to Critique Integrity in Public Life Bill”

1. @ The Sage Anunnaki,

It is my hope that when i grow up I will acquire the skills to so intermingle truth in my sentences that what is said is not sue-able yet speaks volumes to the nature of the matter.

Of course a few will come here and say that i am brown-nosing but as you clearly see, I cant learn anything and me head hard.

The grandson was able to do the Stoopid Cartoon for Brother Hants “Last Chance”

I noted your response and 2.54 pm today and acknowledge its rationale.

There is a little story which i know that you know but brimmers that abound on BU will not but i have teifed it from the internet to introduce a point to you.

“…Before hiring Sun Tzu, the King of Wu tested Sun Tzu’s skills by commanding him to train a harem of 180 concubines into soldiers. Sun Tzu divided them into two companies, appointing the two concubines most favored by the king as the company commanders. When Sun Tzu first ordered the concubines to face right, they giggled. In response, Sun Tzu said that the general, in this case himself, was responsible for ensuring that soldiers understood the commands given to them. Then, he reiterated the command, and again the concubines giggled. Sun Tzu then ordered the execution of the king’s two favored concubines, to the king’s protests. He explained that if the general’s soldiers understood their commands but did not obey, it was the fault of the officers. Sun Tzu also said that, once a general was appointed, it was his duty to carry out his mission, even if the king protested. After both concubines were killed, new officers were chosen to replace them. Afterwards, both companies, now well aware of the costs of further frivolity, performed their maneuvers flawlessly…”

What Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mia Mottley is doing is precisely this.

SHE IS GOING TO MEK AN EXAMPLE OF ONE OR TWO PERMANENT SECRETARIES, a few SOE chairmen, some line ministry teifs and some civil servants.

What this action WILL DO is to (i) stop the small fish and small balls teifs (ii) send a message to Stinkliar and his colleagues dat dem know what they have done and MOST IMPORTANTLY (iii) send a message to the IMF that she is DOING SOMETHING.

I ENT CARE WHO SAY ANYTHING DIFFERENT Mia and Dale Marshall going lock up somebody as sure as day followeth night

https://i.imgur.com/UFl5NmE.png

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

In asking the business people for whatever she is asking for Mia may want to remind those who ripped off the treasury and pension fund…. FIRST … how they USED HER and her Opposition members, they USED the same reckless corrupt exgovernment ministers, they USEDZ the office of the DPP and commissioner of police…ALL paid by the same people they committed their crimes, fraud, thefts, corruption against….TO ATTEMPT TO COVER UP all their crimes against the people……ALL of it now laid bare for the world, IMF, money lenders etc to see BY the same Opposition, now government….that they all USED…there is a message in there somewhere, a lesson to be learnt and for which the victimized, disenfranchised, marginalized and robbed majority population should never have to pay to learn it again..

I don’t know how any of them expected this not to return to bite them…it is something that has to be addressed or it will carry over into the next election.

If current ministers, exgovernment ministers and other politicians don’t learn something from this exercise in futility those close to that situation were all engaged in to help minorities/business people destroy their own people’s financial progress, to keep them and their children financially helpless for another 50 years and reverse all the financial gains they made in the last 50 years by RIPPING THEM OFF…they never will.,..and they will all remain corrupt and useless to the people…with very dirty hands, none of the ones who were involved cannot say they were not involved or did not know what they were doing to their own people., it was a very public undertaking.

In it all the blogs were merely trying to do the near impossible, expose the toxic corruption in government, the thefts and fraud by those who believe they have a right to commit these crimes against the population….and who must be permanently stopped from continuing their crimes against the people, whatever it takes.

Mia seems to be quick study, let’s hope she learned HER lesson.

3. @ Well Well and Consequences

Enuff off Lorenzo duo and her boy de Hood (Hoodie) will come here tomorrow and tell you that SHE GOT THIS and that “she has learnt her lesson”

But I do hope we bajan sheeple have learnt our lesson dat de ole man continues to give wunna which is EFFING MAM does not make a radical change from this trajectory we are going to end up at a point of such turpitude that ONLY THE COMING OF THE LORD WILL REPAIR.

What else does the Bishop Reverend Father need?

Why would have have gone to the Nation or whatever newspaper and made that badword statement for?

You see why I been saying that she has to manage 26 ministries AND NOW SHE IS THE PRIME MINISTER & THE LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION!!

Whe she getting paid 26 salaries plussing that of the LoO!!!

Steupseeeeee

https://i.imgur.com/m7odkCa.png

4. @ the Honourable Blogmaster de ole man has posted an item please regarding Bishop Reverend Father Atherley The Vacillator and would appreciate it if you would retrieve thank you

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…first the Enuff/Lorenzo duopoly …all the thieves in the minority business community, the exgovernment ministers and present government ministers who were opposition at the time gotta GET OVER the fact that I even remembered their transgressions against their people to protect thieving minorites including their friend Peter Haŕris, their thirst for blood and vengeance against the blogs and bloggers;

.. or the fact that they ALL covered up corruption, theft and fraud against the people OR the fact that they were instrumental in designing the computer misuse act to lock up bloggers and attempt to permanently take down the blogs to keep those same crimes against the black population covered up and hidden so that none of the thieves pay for their crimes against the people…..BEFORE….they can can process in their minds how to address it…it is a lot to process and a SHOCK to their minds that already forgot all of that. .15 second attention spans..lol

All of a sudden they don’t want blood or vengeance and are not showing enough rage or anger regarding hundreds of millionsoif dollars being stolen from their own people or want to see the thieves locked up sufficiently, not as much as they wanted bloggers locked up for posting about a fight Michael Lashley got into..

Piece…they really gotta process this carefully in their minds and worry about what the electorate will do next election if there is still no judtice for all the grand theft of the people’s money and assets by these thieves.

As good as she is Mia cannot talk her way outta this, not going to happen too many people suffered, are suffering, will suffer because of the thefts of their money….and to be seen as going to beg these thieves back for what they stole from the people so that they can act like they are doing the government a favor while devising ways to steal more from the people in the future….will not sit well with people either…..the victims of these thieves….thieves will be thieves, it is all they know.

Mia better know she is treading on quicksand.

6. The first casualty of the Mia Mottley ‘watch muh’ philosophy was/is Glyne Clarke.If he thought winning St G North 5 times guaranteed him a seat at the upper table,Mia slammed his azz with a cold,bloodthirsty “got ya azz now,kno ya place” de facto knock out punch.Yuh kin tek depyotee chair pro tempore.Tek it or leffit.So what did the braying ass do?On first recovering from the blows inflicted by Mia,a partially recovered Glyne Clarke made a feeble attempt to ‘justify’a pay increase for parliamentarians.At this time when everybody reeling from alll these new taxes,concessions that cost the treasury,corruption that cost the treasury,wastage and,unauthorized spending that cost the treasury,lining a select few pimps and yardfowls’ pockets with million dollar contracts that cost the treasury,this clown Glyne Clarke dare raise a vexed issue of increasing parliamentarians fees aka salaries.Not one blind cent Gaul bline yuh.

7. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol..it looks like Clarke is the first publicly aching to sell out…but he ain’t got NOTHING to sell….he can always try selling his chair in the house…damn destructive idiot.

They are never satified, there are people living on less than 200 dollars a weak, many of these greedy politicians and ministers get as much as 17,000 a month from taxpayers but they want to see millions of dollars in front of them…greed, hopefully it chokes all that are so inclined.

Always ready and aching to sell out.

8. I am ashamed of MP Clarke………… in these times, when people struggling to bring this country back to economic stability & asking us to pay more taxes to save Barbados from where the DLP left us, he want to up their salaries. Shame, shame, shame!!! Thank God Mia did not give him a ministry.

9. Can you legislate integrity. No you cannot legislate integrity, morality or decency. A man said years ago “If the police took away guns from all criminals they would find some by the next week”.The desire and greed in the heart of man must be changed. No amount of legistation can curb the the stealing and corrupt nature of people. Remember corruption includes bribery. Most often this form of corruption is not dealt with. People must believe in their heart that this is wrong. This belief system will enable them to say NO. There are too many hungry politicians who believe that government is a pork barrel. The new crop of politicians (BLP/DLP have no interest in serving this country.

10. I agree with you, ks and Gabriel. I was hopping mad as l listen to him on Tuesday.
    Every one singing the same tune….. every one wanting to see integrity in government and he talking shiiite about MP’s should be paid more when he knows that the DLP f’up Barbados.
    Like you Gabriel, l was glad he was not given a ministry….. should not even had ran…..
    Unlike other people who defend the DLP at all costs, we speak to truth in our party. If something is wrong, we will say so.

11. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

@ Piece at 3 :55 AM

Wuh Loss. Your grandson got Mia looking slim and sweet enough. If she got so by pulling the Rev’s strings, that is another benefit to this country for his becoming the L o O.

LOL!!!

No Disrespect Intended.

12. @ Mr. Bernard Codrington

heheheheheheh. It may be that he too wants to see the much improved version of Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley in her physical AS SOME OF US PRAY FOR HER MENTAL AND MORESO SPIRITUAL improvements.

I however detect a double entendre per her “Come to Jesus” comment which I find distasteful.

She needs to understand that GOD IS NOT A MAN nor is His Son Jesus Christ a friend of hers whose being she can bandy about CAUSE SHE AND HERS have no respect for Him.

But she too shall see the Power of GOD and shall marvel…for “Behold He Comes

13. Wunna can refer to me as much as wunna like, doan bother me. keep talking. Anyone that thought Roleric Hinds was the MP for St.Thomas has little no credibility.

14. lol…Enuff…ya know no one believes anything you say on BU right…ya need to worry about Gline Clarke who is itching to sell out..

15. Clarke said he wants more money, an MPs salary is not enough says he and the government has not been in office 2 months yet but thee is already rumbling, maybe ya can introduce him to Vivek….ya buddy, to get some extra moolah on the side..

That is the MP ya should worry about cause he has nothing to sell except for information…

16. Well well

Wuh I doan care wuh wunna believe or not. I does just state facts, for example–Roleric Hinds was never an MP and obviously never the MP for St.Thomas.

17. Rolerick Hinds is not the MP saying he want more money in salary either, when he knows the country is broke……but that is not stopping you or. him..

18. Mi lady, you have no credibility. If something as simple as who is the MP for one constituency out of 30 you couldn’t get right, pray tell how anyone can have faith in your mouthings on complex matters? I love to wind you up by the way.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Enuff…my winding up of you is even more successful…you cant read one of my posts without letting it get under your skin, then ya start to beat the Rolerick Hinds MP drum, even worse if I mention ya buddy Vivke Harris that one really eats at ya….and ya can’t resist…

….don’t worry, ya will hear a lot more about ya buddy Vivek….really soon, cause there are personal injury cases STILL lingering unnecessarily in the Civil Court, which makes him AND you…my favorite targets….you are perfect for my plans,

20. Has there been any output from the first session like a mini rapporteur summary?

Doah, now the ole man thinks about it, I may not be able to read those pdfs because ***** heheheheheh