I am scheduled to be deployed to Haiti shortly to assist them in their recovery efforts.  However, the recent social unrest, which resulted in deaths, property damage and flights into Haiti being suspended, may put those plans in jeopardy.  With the Government awaiting the IMF’s directives, Haiti’s experience is relevant to Barbados at this time.

The IMF directed the Haitian government to implement severe austerity, which included an almost doubling of fuel prices.  When the fuel increases were announced, the people rioted.  It should be remembered that the IMF also directed the Guyana’s government to double the income taxes on the Guyanese.

Having had over 10 deployments to Haiti following the earthquake in 2010, including during their elections, I do not think that the increase in fuel prices is the root cause of this crisis.  They know that sacrifices have to be made to improve their economy, and they have made them in the past.  However, after suffering for so long, the Haitian people hate being tricked.

Their political candidates promised to address mismanagement and corruption if they were elected.  The people expected improvements in government efficiency, and arrests of those accused of corruption, before being targeted for austerity.  However, to have austerity forced on them, without the promised efficiency and arrests, appeared to be too much for the people to bear from a Government that promised to be different.

As we canvassed during the recent elections, people wanted to know what Solutions Barbados would do about the gross corruption in which both established political parties have repeatedly accused the other of engaging.  We promised the most effective policy to address corruption.  Both payers and receivers of bribes would have to pay a fine of 10 times the value of the bribe, and whistle-blowers would be rewarded with the full value of the bribe.

Surprisingly, most people were not satisfied with this response.  They wanted the guilty politicians imprisoned.  However, our policy was not to imprison non-violent offenders, but to fine them.  So while we understood what the people wanted, and could have positioned ourselves to benefit from the 26% swing away from the DLP, we were unwilling to damage our reputations by promising what we were unwilling to deliver.

We promised Barbadians prosperity without austerity because it was possible – and it still is.  We promised to improve efficiency and reduce wastage in the public sector, by implementing the customer-focused international quality management standard, ISO 9001, because we could.  We promised to effectively address corruption in the most effective manner possible because we could.  However, the people wanted ‘blood’, and those skilled in political public relations gave them exactly what they were accustomed to receiving from politicians – empty promises.

It is very easy to simply ask people what they want, and then promise them what they have asked for with no intention of ever fulfilling those promises.  Any Solutions Barbados candidate who engaged in that sort of behaviour would likely be voted out of the party at our next meeting.

The public were led to believe that savings from the proper management of the public service would fund their expensive manifesto promises, and not increased taxes.  The public were also led to believe that the arrest and imprisonment of corrupt politicians would immediate follow the general election.  If the BLP and DLP are indeed the same political party, governed by the same prime directive to protect each other from scrutiny, then no arrests should be expected.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and the founder of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

97 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – Empty Promises”

1. bajanfreeparty Avatar
    bajanfreeparty

Let’s wait and see? more BS . We wait, We See, We Lived, We all are paying, Time for Rule of law and next election need to be the last also for the Bs….. Much too bad Greenville did not wake up before Elections … wrongparty@gmail.com,,

2. Grenville is still full of craop…the people want to hear who will be locked up for stealing billions of their tax dollars and pension money and when will real efforts from the AGs office commence to get outside law enforcement help in doing just that and recover their money…that investigation…NOT ANY INQUIRY…SHOULD HAVE ALREADY STARTED..

.. one of the Asians countries had a criminal investigation going the same week the government was changed, raided the home of the former prime minister and confiscated millions of dollars, within one month he was a arrested.

Marshall and the talkers are giving the thieves time to cover their tracks, but good investigators will find that money.

The electorate is not as dumb, gullible, trusting and unaware as their parents and grandparents of the 50’s to early 2000s…they do not want to hear politicians and their lies and empty promises anymore, the politician is a well known breed of liars…who have no class.

3. Lol uou speckled fowl yardfowl David trying to find all kinds of distraction as citizens of this country all are entitled to free speech
    Your daily diatribe of political poop is ridiculous
    Your inferences to discourage dlp supporters not to be engaging because of some fictitous “zero political stock”speaks volumes of your baised opinion on blp matters

4. Why would anyone want that toxic political party to regroup and again fully display their arrogance, disrespect for their own people, corrupt habits, lack of common sense and intelligence is beyond me..

…. the electorate now understands the power in their hands to choose a government that actually performs for their tax dollars, why would they want to return to a dead political party that is just as dead as its founders, let the dead bury their dead.

5. This is what you call nerve…and blindness…cause the island is too small not to know all the politicians who are corrupt and as long as they continue to be corrupt, everyone will know..

AG: Not all politicians are corrupt
    KERRI GOODING CREATED : 10 JULY 2018 BARBADOS NEWS Attorney General, Dale Marshall (FILE)
    Attorney General, Dale Marshall (FILE)

The Barbados Labour Party is not following in the footsteps of the previous Democratic Labour Party-administration as they push to show that integrity is paramount and not a hollow promise to made and overlooked.

New Attorney General and Member of Parliament for St. Joseph, Dale Marshall pledges that the government is working to make sure that Barbadians can stop wrongfully labelling all politicians as corrupt.

He said that the previous Democratic Labour Party-administration may not have been committed to integrity but he assured that this BLP-government is serious about rooting out corruption.

Today in Parliament as he spoke to the Integrity in Public Life Bill, 2018, he asserted, “that doubt must be put to rest.”

Recognising that the label ‘corrupt’ sticks and taints individuals and entire teams, he said that they have their work cut out for them to step away from this misconception embedded in our society.

He explained:

“The tragedy is that when people consider the political class to be corrupt, to be lacking in integrity, that opinion makes no reservation, nor takes no prisoners because the political class is treated as an amorphous group of people including the innocent with the guilty.

“So on our side, we have spent the last 10 years pointing out to the public of Barbados both inside and outside of parliament the many failings that were immediately obvious to us on the part of the DLP administration and we’d brought in to question whether they were operating to the highest standard but it doesn’t matter that we were the ones pointing it out, because when people say that politicians are crooks, they mean all of us.

“They don’t mean the Bees and not the Dees, they don’t mean the Dees and not the Bees. It is an eternal tragedy that politicians and I know not just in Barbados perhaps the World over, have so conducted themselves that the public views them as being dishonest, untrustworthy, thieves, and some of them even reach the level of being described as vagabonds.”

He said that that “old aphorism about one bad apple spoiling the whole barrel, holds truer in the political life than in any other realm. And while a person is likely to forgive most things, a politician who gets deemed to be corrupt will carry that title to his grave and regrettably, he carries all the rest of us with him.”

Therefore, he stressed that the BLP-government is not embarking on this debate lightly.

He said that having highlighted how “woefully inadequate” the previous Bill proposed by the DLP-administration was, this team has worked with a series of individuals to fortify this piece of legislation.

And though the DLP spoke of such anti-corruption legislation in their 2008 Manifesto and failed to deliver it in the first 100 days as promised, and in fact failed to enact it in their 10-year tenure, Marshall assured that this government is going forward with this because, “It is never too late to do the right thing.”

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mariposa aka AC

Do you remember when you were called Assinine Cretin?

I remember that well but thou dost not…

You interestingly enough acted as a catalyst for what was a campaign of such value that it did not only serve the purpose that it was designed to do BUT THE *** USED IT AS WELL.

In fact it was such a success that ***

All credit goes to you on a challenge well made and de ole man remembered well what he was taught.

You, and others like you, feel thst it was a personal thang but I will assure you that what featured, paramountly, was country.

Your Democratic Labour Party had to go SIMPLE AND PLAIN

You ask why I did not campaign contra Mottley as if she were Mugae during the 46 days of the General Election 2018.

I dun been tell you dat I was told otherwise.

Looka de ole man has great respect for a few of de DLP fellers. Like Rodney Grant and Dr Leroy McClean.

Dem s good fellers. Grass roots. Men wid real feelings for Barbados.

And de ole man at one time was going mix up that 30-0 with my own variation and inspiration.

But it was not what i was told.

So here is the thing A.C. Do yo comprehend the risk of a mix and match campaign.

Who controls which one of you survives?

Did you comprehend the danger of 16 of you surviving because of a mix and match?

Now please understand dat I am not presuming that de ole man was responsible for the island wide sentiment dat lik wunna up.

Be it the truth dat de grandson produced a prolific amount of Stoopid Cartoons that highlighted wunna ineptitude regularly

As did my dear SSS and Colonel who were among those fighting in the trenches and Whaplax.

How come you Doan mention dere names too?

You simply don’t understand what our individual purpose as a Barbadian, or resident, is do you?

The DLP and the BLP are servants of the people yet, the thing is, neither the BLP nor the DLP understand what thst entails.

So de ole man figures I gine help wunna along the path of self awareness and purpose.

One thing I know well is ICT – how it works, who uses it and how to use it so thst those who use it, SEE IT!

Whether you want to see it or Not!

I’ll give you an example of how this works.

Take a look at the graphics in the top of the article at

https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/07/01/see-how-mia-cares-with-her-hitler-styled-bill-for-integrity-in-public-life-2018/

In the bottom left of the imgur graphic it says 1K

click through to the site by clicking the imgur link and you will see that it is 1,270

No I won’t tell you why the Honourable Blogmaster has freezes the count at 1K I leave that to you and T Inniss but those are direct hits.

People who clicked through the long but that STOOPID CARTOON has been viewed 17,223 times

And if you want location data I can give you like Mr Me Love You Long Time does do for the BGIS

You and Fumbles and all uh wunna fail to comprehend the power of the pen or in this case the power of the digital imprint

But thank you for your flowery compliments again

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bernard Codrington

Dear Mr Codrington you have a penchant for inserting these little gems into the melee and it takes a feller a while to see what you are aiming at

You said and I quote “…But there is always a tendency to default to official remedies even though they do not address the malady. Is this because there is no other ?

You continue ” … Some people like to appear to be doing something even though they know it to be ineffectual. Is this where we are now? …”

I like how you pose these damming observations as questions that are partially rhetorical but use such lovely language that even those ineffectual actors remain unsure as you call them “waste foops”

The answer to your question is that Qc Simmons nor Abrahams nor Thorne nor Hinkson nor Marshall nor none of dem ent got a clue bout what to do but Teets Marshall going try to bluff he way through dis as per usual

Sometimes I would love to reach out to de shores but den I say wid the data restriction laws dem drafting it ent in my interest to ever offer dem nuffin again.

But dem done tell me “Mia Got It” so we going watch as she and her second eleven ef it up

WATCH MUCH NOW ONLY HAS 6 MONTHS.

After which time de badword going hit de fan.

There is still time for *** but failing such ammmmm

8. Piece

How I get into you and Mariposa do soul?

9. The same pen you used to brush aside the dlp is the same pen that is making you look like a hypocrite and them stoopid cartoons would stand as proof
    For in them lies a warrior fight for the defeat of the dlp and a win for the blp
    Now one bright and early morning after the sun had risen you composed a new you one that would look a person in the eye and says i didn’t know that
    Now it is brass knuckles time to open a new page to tell the people that barbados has a new leader in the form of mugabbee
    Now in as much as i will agree i have to question your motive on this overnight damascus moment after all wasnt you who help to put mugabee on the political landscape of barbados with an injection of sweetness and goodwill by way of your political arsenal the stoopid cartoon with nay word of negativity

10. TheOGazerts #2 - The Heir Avatar
    TheOGazerts #2 – The Heir

good afternoon…
    Let me begin with a little mirth 🙂

“The importer of those controversial chicken wings, without health requirements was Donville Inniss”

I find it amazing that Barbados is importing chicken wings.. With the number of yardfowls we have running around, on BU Barbados should be an exporter of chicken wings

A business opportunity begging to be plucked.

11. TheOGazerts #2 - The Heir Avatar

@Piece
    I am surprised at how T.Inniss is embracine you. They say politics breeds strange bedfellows.
    I must warn piece that if you lay down with T.inniss you will be sure to catch fleas.
    Ever worse, if you lay down with Mariposa (our resident roads scholar) you must do the honorable thing….. Hari-Kari”

12. prosperity without austerity ??? typical bajan political thinking. we will bring in haitians so even if things havent got any better the people will feel it could be worse.

13. Thoe Gizzards #2. Right off the press The union head of NUPW begs the IMF not to cut govt workers
    Wuh he is a real road scholar fuh trute
    Btw rumor has it bush tea went upstairs to have a talk with BBE
    I also heard the whacker up for sale cause the gas price too high

14. TheOGazerts #2 - The Heir Avatar

Having learned to drive on an automatic, one still has to learn how to manage a car with a manual shift.

Our current leaders mastered the techniques of politically campaigning using the ‘new media’, but it appears that they expected to govern in the same vein as was done by all previous administrations (and ignore ‘new media’); saying one thing before the elections and doing differently after.

They are learning the old script no longer works. They seem quite surprise when the glare of ‘new media’ exposes their bag of old nasty tricks. Too late , they realize that we were a voiceless electorate and not an ignorant one. The new media gave us our voices, and we must continue to let them hear our screams and shouts when they attempt to resort to their old nasty behavior.

In the same vein, when a Michael Carrington exited stage his doppelganger would make an entrance and the same nasty behavior would have continued unabated. The ‘new media’ has made Groundhog Day a thing of the past. Formerly shielded by every layer of law in Barbados, we see that the ‘new media’ is able to penetrate and even fumigate even the hidden corridors of power. George Payne has a ‘Facebook warrior’ turning the spotlight on him.

Some here like to talk about recalling Bishop Atherley. Let us begin with the recall of the nastiest of the known “nasties”.

15. TheOGazerts #2 - The Heir Avatar

Shoo Mariposa…. No spinning allowed.

16. Good comment.

17. bajanfreeparty Avatar
    bajanfreeparty

We warn SB , but SB want to make friends with snakes, SB not want to go after the DBLP crooks or speak ill of them in case his Party not get in,That he can still find work with either side, tiptoe in Massive Land Fraud & Ponzi with CLICO cannot be done, Nice guy making money by building the High Court of Fraud and the Oval just to name two.SB not ready for Prime Time, Apply the laws and lock them up no matter the rank of fraud they hold, Sir Richard, COW, David, Hillary. Henry, Owen, Mia, All AGs from 1986-2018 All crooks. The Land Records will show them all up that is why most are missing, We have ours, So We know,And does all reading this Blog,

18. Lawson……what you got against Haitian people…did Canada not open their doors to Chinese and others, mind ya business.

19. BEAUTIFUL BEIGE Avatar
    BEAUTIFUL BEIGE

The corruption in Barbados is so horrendous that it is a stench in the Almighty’s nose. People think that because everything seems to be going on business as usual that nothing will change. Well the Word of God tells me that just as it was in the days of Noah — people marrying, going about their business etc. So shall it be in the Day of the Son of Man. My soul is vexed like “Righteous Lot’s” in Sodom and Gomorrah. I wonder if the Lord can find ten righteous people? Don’t any of you realize what is going to happen to this rock out in the middle of the Atlantic???? BLP, DLP, same horse different colour. They ALL hold together. That is the “Horse and Pony Show” that is known as politics or politricks. You all had better look to the Almighty and repent before it is too late. AND WHEN YOU MEET HIM, DON’T SAY YOU WEREN’T WARNED.

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Grenville Philips II

You said and I quote “…I am scheduled to be deployed to Haiti shortly to assist them in their recovery efforts…”

I GOING give you a likkle hint about operating in Haiti

If you go down there, as an outsider, and roll out that “greater than thou attitude” that people seem to associate with your people to people interaction, with dem haitians, I GOING TELL you that you ent going last might long, in the physical sense.

Maybe you would be better advised NOT TO go to Haiti ….just saying…

21. @T.Inniss July 11, 2018 9:46 AM “Bounty ‘the big drug lord”

Ad here I was all along I was thinking that Bounty was wunna wun.

22. I’ve never received an official invite to the opening of Parliament.

What is it that I am doing wrong?

Simple Simon
    Neither “B” nor “D”

23. As some of us can see and have been saying it seems forever, Barbados is one of the worse cases of a slave society still in existence to be found anywhere…as recently confirmed by the exposure of the british drafted and ratified constitution…now this professor confirms for us about the slave clause that was not removed from most of the islands post the charade that was independent…by the islands useless leaders

Two useless ass governments in place for 52 years and none removed that clause, my instincts were right about these negros…most of them lawyers, sat their lazy asses down in parliament for 10 election cycles, collecting the people’s money in salaries, enjoying all the perks, practicing corruption, robbing the people, selling out the people and not one of these vicious negros thought it necessary to remove those clauses that kept the people legally enslaved.

I am now absolved of my distinct dislike for politicians and all things political..they are some savage and useless animals. and criminals. who do not recognize and refuse to observe their own people’s rights to be free of enslaver countries..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/11/region-still-legally-enslaved-by-britain-warns-professor/

“Fifty years after Barbados and fellow Commonwealth Caribbean countries first boldly proclaimed their independence from Britain, a University of the West Indies professor is warning the region that legally, it is still not free.

Dean of the Faculty of Law at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Professor David Berry issued the warning this morning as he addressed the opening of a three-day conference at the university’s Law Faculty entitled, Legal History and Empire: Perspectives from the Colonized.

He explained that “in some of the Commonwealth Caribbean countries, we have something called a savings law clause or existing law clause, and this means that any law in force before independence, that was not changed at independence, is saved and cannot be challenged by our local judges”.

Berry further pointed out that those laws had been allowed to remain in place even though “the Inter-American Court Of Human Rights has asked Barbados and some of the other countries to change these clauses in their constitutions”.

24. Bajan leaders need to stop their “greater than thou attitudes” anyway…they are full of shit, I am more than happy to see them being exposed for the asses that they are…could you believe it..all these lawyers and they could not see the island and people are still not free…wuh I could see it right in the constitution…but it suits them.

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophilus Gazerts #2 The Heir

What you said is quite momentous really.

Here is the thing Theophilus

Very few people really comprehend the power of this tool and its ability to influence for the better or for the worse.

One image and one word and you have mayhem like the lynchings in India based on the fallout of the Facebook campaign to stop child kidnappings gone wrong.

So Fumble and all the rest of the have gone home and whereas previously BACK IN OWEN’S DAY he was free to do what de hell he wanted, Fumbles was less so capable.

And Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley less so but …

And that “but” is a big thing … one does not seek sedition or rioting but it has to be that this cadre of politicians are responsible to “We the People”

The fact is that they are lost.

And Mia, tasked as she is with the responsibility of making this work, is fighting really hard with these “bembers”

Dem ent easy…it is not easy for one body to manage every ministry of government SURROUNDED BY NITWITS.

…in His Image and likeness created He Them…is the primordial law that those of us who comprehend the promulgation of The Word glimpse dimly why there are great leaders and despots…it is the deity within each of us…put there by the Father either working positively AS THE FATHER WANTS IT or out of sync AS OUR SIN NATURE DIRECTS.

And that sin nature is in us all Theophilus raring to go at a moments notice.

So Mottley is at the helm managing a traditional governance structure, besieged by paltry colleagues, in a time and world which demands the non traditional.

Imagine the pressure she endures to have to (1) find the finances to run the country, then in addition to that Herculean task, (2) manage how her teif inclined ministers spend that money while (3) THINKING OF WAYS TO GENERATE REVENUES PARTICULARLY FX – for all 26 of them!

That is the summary job description of our PRIME MINISTER

You will note that I could not add the fact that we are experiencing 23 downgrades are on the brink of devaluation and her deputy prime minister is in the middle of a land theft scandal.

I could easily do 20 Stoopid Cartoons on that deputy prime minister scenario alone and publish them for *** to get copies of and see how that feeds into their *** or *** but my purpose, at today, is not to undermine her efforts.

I am only seeking to “keep them honest”, give a few ideas and try to keep them focused on facilitating the people who they swore to govern NOT TEIF FROM.

And i will play my part to make sre they DONT TAKE AWAY OUR RIGHTS as guaranteed under our constitution.

The pending battle is going to be the beefing up of Computer Misuse Laws and their power of seizure etc.

That IS COMING but I leave that for wunna to fight wunna selves cause “WATCH MUH NUH…”

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well and Consequences

That article on David Berry Dean of the Faculty of Law is interesting.

You do know that Berry is a white man don’t You?

I am not one to do the race card thing regularly but when specific people do things we myopes being as informed as we are about these things, we pause due to the anomaly.

What is David Barry’s angle?

Is there some legal work to be garnered from this remote law?

Does this interest in these laws parlay into some tangible currency at the University of the West Indies with Sir Hilary?

Will this be some sort of a “I am a supporter of wunna blackness?”

I sorry WW&C if I does be suspicious of white people in this way but…I rarely have ever seen them do a ting for we blacks jes so…dere us always an ulterior motive

Effing I was there I would have asked him that question.

Dat is why dem doan invite de ole man nun uh dese places

27. William Skinner Avatar

Well, Well
    “Two useless ass governments in place for 52 years and none removed that clause, my instincts were right about these negros…most of them lawyers, sat their lazy asses down in parliament for 10 election cycles, collecting the people’s money in salaries, enjoying all the perks, practicing corruption, robbing the people, selling out the people and not one of these vicious negros thought it necessary to remove those clauses that kept the people legally enslaved.”

What did you really expect of this pack of collective jokers masquerading in parliament since 1966 ?

Donn’t you see that even those who claim to be for change always end up serving their masters from George and Roebuck Streets Don’t you see how they pour scorn and cold water on the efforts of anybody or group who tries to break their hold on the people?
    Don’t you understand that they do not have the balls to confront a minority white citizenry who vehemently opposes republican status?
    Don’t you see how they cling to the customs of what they still consider their mother country?
    Don’t you listen to their radio stations and how they deliberately engage in promoting cultural penetration?
    Don’t you see that for all their talk, they will never remove the nefarious Public Order Act of 1974, which was designed to silence the then growing Black nationalists movement?
    Don’t you see how they reward their peers and accomplices with Knighthoods and other colonial titles?
    Barbados is their fatted calf and they divide and cut um up as they please…………..

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item thank you

29. “Your daily diatribe of political poop is ridiculous….”

Mariposa, by “her own comment” above, she has accurately described the shiite she posts to BU on a daily basis.

It seems as though when the DLP was in power, they employed her on a part time basis to spread their propaganda in this forum.

However, since the BLP took over the reins of government, based on the “excess amounts” of her contributions, it seems as though the DEMS have upgraded her employment status to FULL TIME.

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece…all my instincts were screaming that these two evil, twisted black governments kept those slave laws in place, even before and particularly after the Windrish scandal…I knew this, knowing their criminal mentalities, it was natural they would both do it and say nothing to the people……hence the reason I called for Beckles to research those laws in case there are still there.

As I said, the british is many things, but stupid is not one of them…

…if you as black governments for 52 years knowingly keep MY slave laws against YOUR people on YOUR statues books and embedded in MY Constitution I created just to keep YOUR people PERMANENTLY ENSLAVED….AND had the nerve to also keep that information from YOUR OWN PEOPLE for 52 years….why the fcuk are you asking ME for REPARATIONS FOR SLAVERY.?.??……are you out of your frigging mind….wuh that is my island and you are still KNOWINGLY AND ACCEPTINGLY….MY SLAVES.

More the reason that NONE of these governments should EVER be given more than 5 year terms by the people EVER AGAIN.

I can’t even see Pacha to get another perspective on this Piece…we have been calling this for quite some time….and were aware those slave laws were never removed and deliberately so.

From I read the Constitution I saw clearly that despite all the evil the UK can be blamed for committing against African slaves and their descendants for centuries and particularly their refined wickedness in the last 60 years…this was not one of them that could be blamed on the Beast in the Palace because human rights laws are in existence to be observed AND ENFORCED by ALL GOVERNMENTS…

Ya know Bajan governments do not like to enforce or respect the treaties, human rights protocols or charters they sign on to….they are criminals to their own people…this is the worse case of black on black criminality that can be attributed to the cursed and blighted… the defunct DLP…… & BLP political parties….the very existence of the UN proclaimed 1948 Universal Human Rights Laws against slavery of an kind says so…and they should be sued by the people.

To make it worse. ..human rights agencies asked these black governments to remove those legal slavery laws and they refused, not even the racist US did that after it was found slavery laws were not ratified for 150 years in a southern state…from the time it was revealed slavery laws were still in place…they were immediately ratified

I bet WHEN BLP is severed permanently from the political landscape in 5 years by the people…the people will learn even more what criminal acts have been committed against them by the 2nd half of these two demon governments…in the name of the CROWN ….while they took slaries from the same population they continue to disenfranchise..and keep as legal slaves.

….all the wickedness perpetrated on black people recently were done with the implicit collusion of black governments and for this they should never be forgiven or trusted ever again. .because they have all the tools available in this time to dismantle and destroy all the structures and institutions of racism and slavery …with the knowledge that legal slavery laws are still in place because both black governments kept it that way….. keeping their own people in bondage and they refuse freedom for their own people…despite being asked to cease and desist by human rights.

31. Freedom Crier Avatar

David BU July 11, 2018 12:35 AM

“PM Mia Mottley opening our borders to them and signing on to the Protocol for Contingent Rights is politically and morally the right thing to do…. Clearly inflows of Haitians will be monitored and adjustments taken as necessary but a couple hundred Haitians entering Barbados will not cause the country to grind to a halt.”…

FC @ David… 200 people is Window Dressing that is to make your Conscience quiet down that you have been a good boy…

As Typical of all Leftist, they Love a Show, they must Appear to be doing Right because it doesn’t matter if what they do is Right.

Taking in Refugees from Haiti is NOT the Right way to go they are 800,000 thousand Haitians living in the Dominican Republic they are approximately 700,000 living in the US. Many hundreds of thousands throughout the Americas, 200 more persons is not going to Save Haiti it is Always about Good Governance Not Corruption.

In 2015, there were 676,000 Haitian immigrants in the United States, up from 587,000 in 2010. Haiti Population 11,116,803.

Sometimes in life we make wrong Decisions and with every Decision we make we have to live by the Consequences. In Many Countries the people make the Wrong Decisions and Ruin follows in its wake. Guyana Choose Forbes Burnham, Venezuela Choose Chavez, Cuba Choose Castro, Jamaica Choose Manley, Grenada Choose Bishop, Barbados Choose the DLP and each of those Countries Suffered the Consequences of their Decisions.

Most of them are still feeling the effects of those Decisions. …

“AND WHEN ONE OF YOU FALLS DOWN HE FALLS FOR THOSE BEHIND HIM, A CAUTION AGAINST THE STUMBLING STONE.

AY, AND HE FALLS FOR THOSE AHEAD OF HIM WHO, THOUGH FASTER AND SURER OF FOOT, YET REMOVED NOT THE STUMBLING STONE.” Khalil Gibran

Some Philosophies have a Knack of making the wrong Decisions even if they see the person in front of them Stumble, they will go and Stumble on the Same Spot over the Same Thing.

Haiti has had its fair share of Aid and a lot was Stolen by the Like of Killery and other Local Corrupt people. It is often the Culture of a Nation that causes it to make wrong Decisions. There is no amount of Aid that will turn around Haiti, you have to Change the Culture that causes the Problem, and I think in the Scriptures it is Called Repentance. For Haiti to Change the Culture must Change.

It is Never a Good Idea to invite into your home people that you do not Know, you do not know if they are Trust Worthy and Judging from how they behave (Culture) is not someone you welcome into your home. If you want to Help them Help them to Help Themselves. A hand out today means an Outstretched hand tomorrow. A Hand up today means they are Two sets of hands to hand up tomorrow.

People like Grenville Phillips have the Right Idea; this would have been his Tenth Deploy to Haiti. It is not a Hand out you need it is a Hand up you need for the people of Haiti. Give am man fish and he will eat for a day, to teach a man to fish he will eat for a lifetime.

If I had to Connect the Dots this Ploy to OPEN our Borders to the Haitians is Commie Sing Song Advising our Prime Minister to do So…A Communist Man that does Not Believe in God telling you to do something like it is the Christian thing to do when the Right thing to do is to Help them in their Country. The Good Samaritan did not bring the man to his home he helped him on the way and if the people in Barbados want to help the Haitians do it in Haiti like Mr. Phillips.

I shared the Idea today about the SEED BOMBS to Help with the Reforestation of Haiti what other Ideas do you have to Contribute to Help the Haitians Help Themselves?

A WORD OF CAUTION FOR THE GOOD OF OUR NATION…DO NOT OPEN UP BARBADOS TO WHO KNOWS WHAT!!

https://www.quotemaster.org/images/3d/3d8c1ee1b916a4f15b7b8e75766b1100.jpeg

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“What is David Barry’s angle?

Is there some legal work to be garnered from this remote law?

Does this interest in these laws parlay into some tangible currency at the University of the West Indies with Sir Hilary?

Will this be some sort of a “I am a supporter of wunna blackness?”

I sorry WW&C if I does be suspicious of white people in this way but…I rarely have ever seen them do a ting for we blacks jes so…dere us always an ulterior motive.”

Piece…these people read the blogs, they are way ahead and can see where this is going, having studied black people as THEIR property for centuries and knowing the myopic, visionless mentality of black leaders….they would know it is time to release that info….for of course other ways to do what am sure was planned in the last 30 years…is already in progress…PLAN B…that black people are always too stupid to see cause they are still covetous of false status, fake titles and paper money…they remain shallow, petty and easily manipulated…they are pliable like play doh….and the black leaders are always the very worst thing that could ever happen to the race.

It is plain and simple….”we gotta do things another way….cause some were born in the last 60 years with the knowledge to figure these things out”…they know that the last 500 years would eventually throw back those with genetic memories…they know these people exist.

It is up to Beckles to sit on his hands and don’t make the most of this…..I would be very careful of this reparations movement as I have been saying for months…especially with the Comissiong mentally enjoining a very racist latinx corridor into the mix……and because NONE of them are scholars in the true sense of the word …as they pretend to be….or they would have seen this all this AND MORE years ago, just like some of us have.

They are paper scholars only ..which does not amount to a hill of beans in the grand scheme of things.

33. Freedom Crier Avatar

David BU July 11, 2018 12:35 AM

“PM Mia Mottley opening our borders to them and signing on to the Protocol for Contingent Rights is politically and morally the right thing to do…. Clearly inflows of Haitians will be monitored and adjustments taken as necessary but a couple hundred Haitians entering Barbados will not cause the country to grind to a halt.”…

FC @ David… 200 people is Window Dressing that is to make your Conscience quiet down that you have been a good boy…

As Typical of all Leftist, they Love a Show, they must Appear to be doing Right because it doesn’t matter if what they do is Right.

Taking in Refugees from Haiti is NOT the Right way to go they are 800,000 thousand Haitians living in the Dominican Republic they are approximately 700,000 living in the US. Many hundreds of thousands throughout the Americas, 200 more persons is not going to Save Haiti it is Always about Good Governance Not Corruption.

In 2015, there were 676,000 Haitian immigrants in the United States, up from 587,000 in 2010. Haiti Population 11,116,803.

Sometimes in life we make wrong Decisions and with every Decision we make we have to live by the Consequences. In Many Countries the people make the Wrong Decisions and Ruin follows in its wake. Guyana Choose Forbes Burnham, Venezuela Choose Chavez, Cuba Choose Castro, Jamaica Choose Manley, Grenada Choose Bishop, Barbados Choose the DLP and each of those Countries Suffered the Consequences of their Decisions.

Most of them are still feeling the effects of those Decisions. …

“AND WHEN ONE OF YOU FALLS DOWN HE FALLS FOR THOSE BEHIND HIM, A CAUTION AGAINST THE STUMBLING STONE.

AY, AND HE FALLS FOR THOSE AHEAD OF HIM WHO, THOUGH FASTER AND SURER OF FOOT, YET REMOVED NOT THE STUMBLING STONE.” Khalil Gibran

Some Philosophies have a Knack of making the wrong Decisions even if they see the person in front of them Stumble, they will go and Stumble on the Same Spot over the Same Thing.

Haiti has had its fair share of Aid and a lot was Stolen by the Like of Killery and other Local Corrupt people. It is often the Culture of a Nation that causes it to make wrong Decisions. There is no amount of Aid that will turn around Haiti, you have to Change the Culture that causes the Problem, and I think in the Scriptures it is Called Repentance. For Haiti to Change the Culture must Change.

It is Never a Good Idea to invite into your home people that you do not Know, you do not know if they are Trust Worthy and Judging from how they behave (Culture) is not someone you welcome into your home. If you want to Help them Help them to Help Themselves. A hand out today means an Outstretched hand tomorrow. A Hand up today means they are Two sets of hands to hand up tomorrow.

People like Grenville Phillips have the Right Idea; this would have been his Tenth Deploy to Haiti. It is not a Hand out you need it is a Hand up you need for the people of Haiti. Give am man fish and he will eat for a day, to teach a man to fish he will eat for a lifetime.

If I had to Connect the Dots this Ploy to OPEN our Borders to the Haitians is Commie Sing Song Advising our Prime Minister to do So…A Communist Man that does Not Believe in God telling you to do something like it is the Christian thing to do when the Right thing to do is to Help them in their Country. The Good Samaritan did not bring the man to his home he helped him on the way and if the people in Barbados want to help the Haitians do it in Haiti like Mr. Phillips.

I shared the Idea today about the SEED BOMBS to Help with the Reforestation of Haiti what other Ideas do you have to Contribute to Help the Haitians Help Themselves?

A WORD OF CAUTION FOR THE GOOD OF BARBADOS…DO NOT OPEN UP BARBADOS TO WHO KNOWS WHAT!!

https://www.quotemaster.org/images/3d/3d8c1ee1b916a4f15b7b8e75766b1100.jpeg

34. Continue to frame ALL your arguments in left wing right wing nonsense.

35. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

William…although I suspected as much, expected as much….saw that this is the reality…..but still needed confirmation…I am still vibrating with anger..

…the present government should also be surgically removed from the political landscape in 5 years, they all need to disappear out of the lives of the black disenfranchised population…permanently…

…..the amount of lawyers elected to parliament should be significantly reduced to 2 only, going forward, those lawyers on the island are some of the nastiest demons to ever pollute and infest the earth, we know what they did to destroy the Supreme Court as a collective was beyond evil…but this is 100,000 times worse.

36. Barbados is a fatted calf????? Why do you think you got independence you became a drain. Maybe bajans born and bread still cling to the old ways from whatever country they came from and are no different than any capitalist anywhere trying to better their interests

37. Freedom Crier Avatar

David July 12, 2018 6:35 AM

“Continue to frame ALL your arguments in left wing right wing nonsense.”

What a man Believes Drives Everything…If he Believes in Freedom he Allows people to make their own Decisions and Tries to Educate and Inform so that Correct Decisions can be made.

People on the Left Do not Value Free Agency and Always Proclaim you should Do This & You Should Do That…Taking Away a mans Agency invoking Collectivism by having the Elites make the Decision.

Be and Original Believe in Individuality Believe in Freedom…

https://richtrainingvietnam.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/img_0088.jpg

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…ya got it a little ass backwards, UK is still draining the Caribbean islands…they will find a way, by giving aid and grants, they make sure what their white criminal business people who infest the islands get in return is 50 times fold…

Ya can only fool asses like yaself…the parasites in the UK will always be parasites, that is all they know.

39. I heard they freed those young Thai boys out of your basement

40. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“The pending battle is going to be the beefing up of Computer Misuse Laws and their power of seizure etc.

That IS COMING but I leave that for wunna to fight wunna selves cause “WATCH MUH NUH…”

Ah waiting for them and that, let’s see if they have the time to do that crap in the next 5 years…with everything else that will be coming down on them by the cubic tons.

41. @pieceuhderockyeahright July 12, 2018 12:41 AM “Dem ent easy…it is not easy for one body to manage every ministry of government SURROUNDED BY NITWITS.”

it is unfair and untrue and demeaning to claim that Mia must manage every Ministry because she is surrounded by nitwits. She is NOT surrounded by nitwits. The Members of Parliament and the members of Cabinet or no more, nor no less intelligent than Ms. Mottley. She is of course significantly more experienced than many of her Cabinet. Experience however can only be gained on the job. On day 1 of her election to Parliament Mia was also intelligent but inexperienced, and NOT a nitwit.

i say let the Members of Parliament be. Let the Cabinet be. Let them do the jobs to which they have been elected or appointed. Let them gain experience and wisdom.

This foolishness which we have of thinking that one head has all the brains, and this foolishness that we have of denigrating others, especially denigrating young or inexperienced people is just that, foolishness.

Mia is not immortal, and neither are we. What if she has a massive heart attack tomorrow or today, or a severe stroke?

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Simple Simon

Let me ammm put my verifiable statements in context so you and others comprehend absolutely what I and others have been saying.

6 clowns drafted an Integrity Act 2018 and of those 6 not one of them saw a mistake that is 50 times less than what Mia wanted put in the Bill.

We are months away from devaluation tell me which of these clowns have been set loose to convey ideas that offset that devaluation?

Which Ministries are being permitted to deploy meaningful outreaches?

Where are the movers and shakers Simple Simon?

I noted your cuhdear excuses and if you note de ole man actually has suggested a 1 year training programme which she administers so that they raise their game.

Finally you seem to equate letter of qualification with governance and governing Barbados.

It would seem that you have forgotten about the last 10 years of similar cuhdear moments and now seek to apply said salve to this lot

Have you forgotten the fact dat we have had 23 downgrades?

Or that we just defaulted IN THE WEST FASHION POSSIBLE ON THE SOVEREIGN BILLS OF THE COUNTRY?

Any village idiot can spend the money in your pocket book Simple Simon.

That is not brilliance what I am referring to is their ability to replenish it.

And frankly dem ent many brainaics so dis is why she got to manage every single on of them capiche?

She is surrounded by NITWITS seems a harsh pronouncement but for right now she got to double check everything Simple Simon

You is an RN.

When the Doctor tells you to administer an IV to a patient does he have to look over your shoulder to be sure you don’t put the needle up the patient’s pooch?

Dat is what Mia is dealing with daily.

Between Nitwits and Permanent Secretaries in cahoots with former DLP ministers and existing DLP operatives she is doing the job of 26 ministers you understand what I am saying?

43. “6 clowns drafted an Integrity Act 2018 and of those 6 not one of them saw a mistake that is 50 times less than what Mia wanted put in the Bill.”

but check out the clowns..Simmons, Mia’s cousin, Haynes, Mia’s lawyer and former Clico Director, the same Marshall. or was it Abrahams….how come Payne did not draft too…I mean, are these clowns for real.

How was the person they blamed for reducing the fine in the document able to edit draft laws without their knowledge…

44. The Caribbean Export Development Agency (Caribbean Export) in collaboration with the European Union officially launched their market intelligence portal, known as CE-Intelligence.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/175548/ce-intelligence-comes-caribbean

45. @pieceuhderockyeahright July 12, 2018 2:14 PM “Finally you seem to equate letter of qualification with governance and governing Barbados.”

Nope. Not me. No, no.

Would a Simple Simon a person without letters or qualifications “equate letter of qualification with governance and governing Barbados.”

What I said is that I believe that Mia’s Cabinet is composed of intelligent people, but that a good many are inexperienced, and that however experience can only be gained by experience.

And that the new men and women be given the opportunity to do their jobs.

Nothing ’bout letters or papers.

46. Mottley would have no choice but to take the directives of the IMF to get the loans
    Barbadians are in ducks guts
    The inhouse fighting has begun in the Unions
    Annakani head is on the chopping block
    Freundel Stuart must be laughing
    Sooner rather than later the eyes of the people would re-open to a realization that Mia was a fraud

47. Mariposa,

You are on to something. The BLP government must now account for the increase in public sector salaries, a bloated Cabinet and its hangers-on, the rise in state pensions – and a rising cost of tax-payer funded travelling. Tears before midnight.