Submitted by Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right

How Dictatorships Commence – a Case Study

A few days ago Grenville Philips, the erstwhile leader of Solutions Barbados posted a link to this Hitlerian Bill at

https://www.barbadosparliament.com/bills/details/284

It is an 83? Page document that de ole man just decided to read cause well I ent got muffin to do…

It is an interesting document and even it its introduction is a Freudian slip I.e. its reference to a “regime”. But as I continued to read as I HOPE WUNNA WILL, I found, there, hidden away from the eyes of the average bajan SHEEPLE, our local equivalent of Hitler’s Enabling Act of 1933!

It took de ole man a like time to find the text of that 1933 Enabling Act in English but here is the short version for those of you “who give a badword”

…The Enabling Act 1933 gave Adolph Hitler plenary powers. It followed on the heels of the Reichstag Fire Decree, which abolished most civil liberties and transferred state powers to the Reich government. The combined effect of the two laws was to transform Hitler’s government into a legal dictatorship.

The formal name of the Enabling Act was Gesetz zur Behebung der Not von Volk und Reich (“Law to Remedy the Distress of People and Reich“)…”

So us bajan sheeple continue merrily along, blindly drinking the coolaid under “Mia Cares” REGIME lulled by our cuhdear statement “Give She 100 days Cause She Only Just Start” 

You dead right “she only jet start”

So de ole man will do the following provide a passage from the pernicious Enabling Act of 1933 which can be seen at http://www.worldfuturefund.org/Reports/Eact/enablingact.html and also mention its counterpart Act, Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28 to underscore the direction that we are going in IF MIA’s 2018 BILL IS PASSED

“The Reichstag has enacted the following law, which is hereby proclaimed with the assent of the Reichsrat, it having been established that the requirements for a constitutional amendment have been fulfilled:”

Does this easy-peasy “Constitutional Amendment exercise” sounds familiar to wanna sheeple? Bless wanna cool-aid drinking, happy go lucky spirits.

“…Article 4 The Enabling Act 1933

Reich treaties with foreign states that affect matters of Reich legislation shall not require the approval of the bodies concerned with legislation. The Reich Government shall issue the regulations required for the execution of such treaties…”

And then the corresponding Article from Mottley’s Bill of Despot Rights.

“……Article 4.2 of the Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…In the exercise of its functions under this Act, the Commission may not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.

As well as “…Article 6.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…The Commission may enter into such written agreements,

arrangements or memoranda of understanding with a law enforcement agency, including a foreign law enforcement agency, as the Commission considers necessary or desirable for the discharge or performance of its functions.

Like a Triple Canopy “Law Enforcement Agency” but I digress..

“…Article 1 of the Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28, 1933 which reads …§ 1

“Articles 114, 115, 117, 118, 123, 124, and 153 of the Constitution of the German Reich are suspended until further notice. Thus, restrictions on personal liberty, on the right of free expression of opinion, including freedom of the press, on the right of assembly and the right of association, and violations of the privacy of postal, telegraphic, and telephonic communications, and warrants for house searches, orders for confiscations as well as restrictions on property are permissible beyond the legal limits otherwise prescribed.”

But then let us read “Article 15.1 of the 2018 Chill sorry Bill …An investigative officer has, in carrying out his functions, the powers of a constable to arrest any person whom he reasonably suspects has committed an offence punishable by imprisonment under this Act or under any other

enactment that assigns responsibility for investigations to the Commission. 2018 Bill Part II?

And article 17.1 of said Chill Bill sorry …the judge may issue a warrant authorising an investigative officer to enter and

search the premises for the material and to seize and retain any material, that, in the opinion of the investigative officer, is of the kind described in paragraphs (b) and (c).

SO LEH WE SAY DAT De Honourable Blogmaster got a server, or a laptop, or a smart phone or anything that de investigating office, in his opinion, want to put he hands pun, poor David BU ass is grass CAUSE DE 2018 Integrity in Public Life say so.

So let us move to  “…Article 16.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018 OR what is being called the Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018 WHEN READ CAREFULLY SHOWS THAT IT HAS OUSTED THE CONSTITUTION OF BARBADOS

Among many of its clauses which abrogate the rights of Bajan citizens and residents it reads “…An investigative officer may apply to a judge in Chambers for an order, to be called a production order, requiring a specified person to give the officer access to material specified in the application; or produce the material specified in the application for the officer to take away, within 7 days from the date on which the order is made or such other period as the judge determines would be appropriate in the circumstances.

Further affront to the constitution is enshrined in “…The Commission may, if it thinks fit, receive oral or written evidence, but it is not bound by the rules of evidence in the Evidence Act, Cap. 121, and it may take into account opinion evidence and such facts as it considers relevant and

material.

What the France is “opinion evidence”? You mean that if Waveney Bannister feel that in his opinion that Andrew Pilgrim should get lock up, OR PUDRYR, get set up by Senator Williams or he son or any such madness that “opinion evidence” going be the undoing of either party?

But let us read a little further 

”…An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to ANY MATTER, WHETHER OR NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE, in respect of which the Commission exercises functions under this Act or ANY OTHER ENACTMENT …”

I don really believe that the Honorable Blogmaster going publish this document but if he does, And does not truncate it cause it exceeds the word limit like George Brathwaite’s articles,  we can expect fellows like Enuff, ONE OF THE MANY EMISSARIES of the saviour and champion of “ye isle of Barbadoes”, will come here to talk bout how dis is a paranoid interpretation of this Travesty

Watch how they continue obfuscating this serious matter with their equivalencies about how the campaign promise of a $500K fine FOR CORRUPTION, get whittle down to a measly $10K 

But remember that “Mia Cares”.

But what is worse is that petty men like Bishop Atherley and other principled fellers like Edmund and Ralph WILL REMAIN QUIET and knock pun de table in the HoA when de bill get laid, much like how, at the signing of The Enabling Act of 1933,  “non-Nazi members, surrounded and threatened by members of SA and Schutzstaffel or the SS…” kept quiet

AND SO, IT BEGINS!!!

318 responses to “See How “Mia Cares” with her Hitler Styled Bill for “Integrity in Public Life 2018…”

1. While Well While chomping at the bit for the last set of heads
    The past corruptors are laughing and rocking back and forth since they were able to get away and still have another chance of being in charge of the treasury
    As much as all would want to belive the past twenty years does not matter
    Those twenty years and in between where misdeeds occured are the makings of what transpired on Saturday
    People running like chickens with heads cut off looking for cheap gas

2. Meanwhile we have the duo of Fake George Payne and Dale Marshall with allegations of fraud levelled against them and their are the ones writing integrity laws
    Lord cum fuh de world

3. Yall should have locked them (BLP) up when ya had the chance…ya had 10 yeas and wasted every year playing games with the people…and being friends with Mia them..one the “political class”

…, if ya had locked them up when ya were in parliament…they would not have been there to be elected by the people and ya would not have been ousted 30-0…and exiled too..lol

4. Today Mia meets with the IMF and every piece of financial records would be asked of and pick through with a fine tooth
    Mia cannot object to any thing neither can she use lies and deciet in order to cover her a.ss
    Truth Serum would be the order of the day if she wants IMF backing

watch me nuh lol

5. So how were yall who cussed the IMF for years going to get funding from them, without doing the same thing…cause yall are the ones have the island broke.

6. Peter,

Wretched of the Earth (Fanon’s best known work) and Return to My Native Land (Cesaire’s best known and the leading work of Negritude in English). I mentioned those for all the reasons I have stated. It would have been strange for a black radical writing in the 1960s not to engage with the leading ideas of his/her time.
    Anyone involved in 1960s/early 1970s black politics would have been dipping in to all these currents looking for an ideological home. It was when one deconstructed Marxism looking for his views on Africa and Africans; it was when on deconstructed Kant, looking for his views on Africa and Africans; it was when one deconstructed Adam Smith, looking for his views on Africa and Africans..
    Post-war, decolonisation was the great issue (see Ben Steill’s works). Pan-Africanism and Marxism were(are) two different forms of social analysis. Negritude was explicitly a cultural movement, a black version of Existentialism, which emerged exclusively in the French parlours of Paris.
    Knowing all this, the myth of Barrow as the father of independence becomes even more obscene.

7. Who yall haul yuh a.ss the only ones going with cup in hand like beggars to the IMF is the present govt Blp
    All the monies under the blp that was never brought to books would be added to the debt
    Monies which was hidden lost or stolen
    The 2006 auditor general report would be the final straw that tells the true story of how much debt barbados had accumulated
    When the final financial analysis is finished barbadians would weep finding out the truth about the debt.
    When it comes to international financial companies there is no such thing as hidden or stolen or off the books
    This is what we gave u and this is what you owe

8. Mariposa

You know that I’m not as intelligent as you are…….. in fact, I’m appallingly ignorant……and a contributor to the “daily drivel.”

Therefore, for my benefit, could you please explain to me how “Monies which was hidden, lost or stolen” “would be added to the debt?”

Additionally, you wrote:

“Today Mia meets with the IMF and every piece of financial records would be asked of and pick through with a fine tooth (comb??).”

Seeing that this present BLP administration is approximately 6 weeks old………

………..the IMF would have to peruse “every piece of financial records (that) would be asked of and picked through with a fine tooth (comb),” OBVIOUSLY include those “financial records” prepared under the former inept DLP administration.

So, could you please explain the rationale behind your comment?

9. “When the final financial analysis is finished Barbadians would weep finding out the truth about the debt.”

Mariposa

Bear in mind that government is a continuum and both BLP and DLP administrations are responsible for the high level of debt Barbados has incurred over the years.

Surely you should be aware (or someone in George Street should explain to you) the IMF or any financial institution would not be “partisan” in their approach of analyzing the debt. In other words, the Fund would not analyse debt incurred only under a particular administration, as you seem to be suggesting.

However, it seems as though you have already done a “financial analysis” and know the “truth about the debt” that you could make such definitive comments.

Perhaps you may want to share this information with BU.

10. “When the final financial analysis is finished barbadians would weep finding out the truth about the debt.”

The truth yall kept hidden from the people who paid ya salaries for 10 long years..

that is why Blight No. 1 DLP…will never see the inside of the people’s parliament ever again, ya not even a political party anymore, ya will have to change your name, ya too famous for sloth, incompetence, secrets, dishonesty and corruption.

11. @pudryr

As a young father, I remember my children giving a bit of trouble sometimes at night when trying to get them to go to sleep. Because of their very fertile imaginations, they would insist that they were seeing bogeyman in every corner of their rooms.
    Now we know that saying ” once a man twice a child “. Have you gotten back to that stage of childhood where you are now seeing bogeymen in every corner like you perhaps did in your tender early years? Just asking.

12. @Gabriel July 2, 2018 8:09 AM

“Guy Hewitt walked and talked in Ch Ch South constituency on behalf of the candidacy of John Boyce for the DLP in 2007/8. Mr Hewitt was then a curate in the Anglican Church at Ch Ch Parish Church in the incumbency of the Rev Austin Carrington of like political faith.Brothers in the pulpit and in the hustings.Hewitt spoke for the defeat of the BLP incumbent Mr Jerome Walcott.
    Fast forward to May 2018.Mr Jerome Walcott is the Minister of Foreign Affairs.Guy wants to remain at the Court of St James.No need to think of what comes next”.

…………………………………….

I am glad that you and Well Well posted your comments on this man I have always called a fraud.

Every diplomatic posting is always given to party people so for him to come now and say that he is not a member of the DLP is so hypocritical.

I would never forget the evening that the same awful loser Austin Carrington held a farewell service for Hewitt…….Hewitt got in the pulpit and said that when he got the call from the PM…….he said who me….(like a little child)……… the PM said yes you…..Hewitt said…not me, couldn’t be that you want me to go to the Court of St James ………

Now after he has enjoyed the sweetness of the position and the big BMW ride and the DLP having been pushed off the cliff at North Point……..he comes with no shame at all to lie that he was not a member of the DLP. I wonder what Freundel would say to that. Guy Hewitt campaigned heavily from the pulpit at Christ Church for the DLP.

From the pulpit in 2008 he preached that he was seeing an epiphany …….starting from St John, sweeping through St Philip and Christ Church and through St Michael. He had the vision in 2008……how did he not see this REDWASH coming?

Did he at anytime raise the concerns he expressed at all to the PM or to Donville to whom he is close? I guess not as he was enjoying the sweets of the big pick mingling with the Queen and the PM. What a deceitful SOB!

I wonder who paid for the trip when he flew back here to mess up the second attempt at electing a Bishop. The man was in no position to influence anything as he had taken leave of the church. He went on VOB on the morning of the election and lied that he was offered a posh pick on the West Coast…….the man is an opportunist par excellence.

I could well imagined the smile on Dr Jerome’s face as he made the call to tell him …..Guy Hewitt, your time is up, come to hell home……

It has been said in my circles that it was him who allegedly leaked the details of the blow up he had with his deputy to shame her from getting the senate pick.

13. Lol…….ah guess he saw that the yardfowl thing is not real and what they believe is some paradise is just the black family’s nightmare refined and continued..

….maybe Windrush Scandal opened his eyes.

hopefully they learn, the hard way, that the 52 year old fraud created just for them is unraveling.

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Ritght need to go to the Sea Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Ritght need to go to the Sea

De ole man hath been busy with a few matters that came up so apologies to all

Unlike others wunna dun ky Streetow dat de ole man does attend to me own vomit so I going try to read and respond to all the comments and cussing dat I get over de last 24 hours.

First of all my commendations to the Honourable Blogmaster who posted de ole man’s sacrilege and blasphemy.

I dun know dat I ent going be welcome to visit Llaro Court nor Bay Street for the next 5 years AT LEAST.

So here goes my responses in the order that de ole slow poke man can read them.

15. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght Need to STFU Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght Need to STFU

@ Freedom Crier

here is the thing about these Acts, that are being effected around us that we the sheeple do not know anything about

Now Here is the thing that we sheeple DONT OR CANT UNDERSTAND THEIR IMPORT

Prior to May the 24th of 2018 MIA AMOR MOTTLEY was the LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION.

Now you, more than most, would better appreciate the relevance of that fact, given that that same POLICE AMENDMENT ACT 2017 that you have provided a summary of, was first read DURING HER TENURE AS LoO.

Now I am a slow stupid ole man who does not understand the Bills and Acts and Laws and all the attendant legalese but like i dun tell wunna people, I understand people

Now effing one of the Mia Cares neophytes and proselytes would show de ole man JES ONE INSTANCE WHERE Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley or the current Attorney General who was also on the opposition benches made any public responses to this similarly constructed HITLERIAN ACT.

People does feel that we sheeple stupid but this is a very simple case of “Where de badword was Mia and Mia Cares Opposition party when the other lot of incompetents were trying to screw us with similar laws?”

And the answer is, in the absence of any evidence showing that she was part of the dissenting team, SHE DID NOT CARE LESS, Freedom Crier.

Furthermore, the mere fact that SHE AND HER “MIA CARES TEAM”, have not even said a PANG about repealing said Hitlerian Law, is itself an indication of where her loyalties lie.

This is NOT rocket Science, either she is for the People WHO VOTED FOR HER ON MAY 24th or she is NOT.

But hen Cuhdear it is only 30 days dat she is in power, give she a honeymoon while she give we this Integrity in Public Life Goebbels bill bless her sweet soul.

16. A Patriotic Barbadian Avatar
    A Patriotic Barbadian

Why in God’s name, do you people insist on doing this nonsense. Why must you cry down people who are trying to do the right thing.

I find it so interesting that Mia is a person such that many people love her (at very minimum 112,000) and then you have the minority of Dems, closet Dems and downright sick cynics who hate her violently. Barbados does not need cynicism right now. We need everyone to come together and save our country.

I do not drink the BLP or Mia “Koolaid” but I know that Ms. Mottley has a proven record in public service. What I DON’T know is what gives “David” or “Mariposa” or any of the other so called commentators to comment on Government when they have no proven record of leadership which they can point to.

This site is a gossip rag for lowlifes who despise their country as well as humanity and have nothing else to do with their time.

I regret coming on to this site and I doubt I will come back.

A Patriotic Barbarian

P.S. Mariposa, when you say “Bees be gone” did you forget that they just won a lamdslide victory with 72% of the vote?

Gimme a break, clowns.

17. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Peter LT.

As with all men, ultimately we see our flaws and chinks in our armour.

You said and I quote the following ignorance “…It is important to remember that this legislation is specifically aimed at persons in public life…”

So let me see something.

I below to lord Evil crew, i tek up a gun and “specifically” discharge that gun at the members of another crew, but you just walking by the group that i am shooting at and you get deaded.

And before you or the rest of the apologists going chant bout how that example that i am giving does not apply to the specificity of “Mia Cares Law”

So de ole man would ask you to tell me where you were able to determine under this law that it was specifically written ONLY FOR PEOPLE IN PUBLIC LIFE, and what further is your definition of “Public Life”

Is that like how WeJonesing defines the privacy of bulling in the seclusion of his bedroom, and because said act is not a PUBLIC ACT, he or others of his persuasion are not in PUBLIC, and worst, the act is not bulling?

But then, in a previous post you went on to say that there is nothing wrong with the BLP’s Hitlerian ACT because “certain of its tenets were in the DLP version”

Now Peter, “Gobells” rather your English Teacher G.O.Bell would have told you that this is indeed strange reasoning that your are employing.

You revert to the Gobells Act of a previous incompetent administration AND EXPECT YOUR READERS TO ACCEPT THIS AS A REASONABLE BEGIN POINT for us to swallow the Integrity in Public Life Act?

You cannot be serious!

It would appear to the ole man, that the nutrients that your hair would have consumed to have given you the most perfect afro MUST HAVE SAPPED YOUR INTELLECT and, since i cannot see the back of your head, in your display picture, de ole man must assume that such intellect may have left through a fading spot in your pate at the rear.

No one builds on dog down, and if the BLP used the DLP’s vomit to build wellll what can we say as to the wisdom of this act.

Let de ole man use this to set a tone of why I believe that the Glaring Absence of The Office of the Auditor General and more specifically (to use your word) Leighton Trotman show that this is a Bill that is designed to attack the common man in the street

“The Integrity Commission is to be formed through the merger of the Commission for the Prevention of Corruption, Integrity Commission and the Office of the Contractor General…” see https://jis.gov.jm/senate-approves-bill-single-anti-corruption-agency/

Now as far as de ole man concerned dere is nuffin dat de bajan politicians can run dat going be corruption free.

So for me one part I got to see somebody from Scotland Yard or someplace far dat ent got no ties wid de bajan crooks

“…It is structured around a joint-staff concept WORKING WITH INTERNATIONAL PARTNERS and bringing to bear the country’s best intelligence assets, investigators, and prosecutors. The goal of the agency is to tackle serious organised crime and to stamp out corruption in Jamaica…”

https://moca.gov.jm/about-us/

Now here be the real things dat would mek de ole man get a “hardon” for Mia figuratively speaking of course and her commitment to Integrity

“…On Friday June 15, 2018, Constable Nickino Mullings of the St. Catherine North Division was arrested and charged for breaches of the Corruption Prevention Act 2000 by detectives from MOCA…”

Dat is what would get me seriously disposed to thinking that she is doing something for real other than thinking of locking up de Honourable Blogmaster or his legal counsel for not disclosing the names of Bloggers pun BU who ent towing the “MIA CARES” LINE

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster

19. Prodigal
    I would like to know where Mr Hewitt posh pick was on the West Coast.It could only be Sandy Lane he talking about.The Anglican Church in Barbados is a shadow of what it was in the last half century.A bunch of high poe krits looking for stripes instead of preaching the Word and looking after the souls of mankind.Tell me of an Anglican priest you see walking into the villages like in my day.Not one and don’t ask a woman to do that.She would sprain her ankles in her heels and mess up her donkey hair and make up. Bunch ‘o greasy face fools calling themselves priests!Get lost wunna.

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ The Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch

There is one thing that I love you for Oh Luminary (and when the ole man says love I mean Agape Love not the accustomed Bajan love between men)

When you speak not a man jack can say where your “affiliations lie”

But you are clear with your intent

You said and I quote “…The refusal to admit hearsay evidence is not merely a “technicality”, Peter. It is inadmissible generally because it is unreliable and ordinarily has no real probative value with regard to the issue or face in question…”

Now de ole man would have said to Peter LT you is talking real shite bout that admission into evidence that the Act or Bill or whatever it is, has clearly said you dufus.

I would have continued to call out Peter as being an individual who is obviously seeking coolaid at the newly constituted “Mia Cares” table AS IS DE OLE MAN & ME GRANDSON BUT NOT AT THE PRICE OF NATION!!!

I ent want nuffin from Mia effing she continuing pun dis track causing I can help me mouf!

I ONLY GOT ONE MASTER and it is in Him that I put my reliance UNTIL I DIE which given these anti Hitlerian comments may be sooner than is predicted by de ***

But here is the thing Oh Luminary.

De Ole Man used to watch Ironsides and ting and watch Raymond Burr say Objection your honour, hearsay…” and after seeing dat man for a few years I fancy meself a piece uh lawyer, though many bout here calls de ole man a “piece uh badword”

It does not take a scientist to see de direction dat dem going in when you realise dat dem relying pun “hearsay”

[[Square brackets time, you remember when dat feller Stinkliar say dat De Commissioner of Police was investigating how two fellers was overheard saying dat dem wants to kill he?

I know de ole man dun say dis heah befo’ but I got dis repetitive trait and I going say it again.

Owen A used to go up by *** and play dominoes wid de fellers. One night a feller who was playing to he left side and feed Owen de dominoes dem holler out loud fuh everybody in de area to hear “I gine kill you badword Owen, tek dat and dat and dat” as he proceeded to kill Owen couple six and den dump de rest uh dominoes dat he had to tie up de game.

Now tell me, effing dere was one of “Mia Cares” Imminent Brownshirts dere at that domino game, using dem ingrunt interpretative powers, you ent feel dat her quasi policemen ent got de power to arrest dat feller badword?

If you going respond USE SQUARE BRACKETS cause the duo of Enuff of Lorenzo and de rest of the flies going see what you respond and try to pigeon hole you but dem ent know you doah heheheheheheh

21. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU

@ Bajans

De ole man going got to try and go back to school again and learn de eloquence of brevity

You said and i quote “…If this is only for those public officials outlined by PLT, why only a $10k fine and not the $500k as campaigned on?…”

It simply DOES NOT ADD UP!

What is the deterrence that is directed against her colleagues who are guilty of Corruption or malfeasance? NONE!

It is evident that she “lifted” the very best from her competitors and former contenders for the 30 HoA seats by various means heheheheheheh

But what is sad is that after haven written this in the famed COVENANT OF HOPE, not even one month after her Ascendancy to the Throne she is recanting and reneging on every promise that will constrain her fellow teives.

But WATCH ME NOW

22. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU for this Blasphemy Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU for this Blasphemy

@ The Sage Anunnaki,

Forgive me if i use your comment and append this to it.

You spoke in part of “…the existing piece of ‘Money Laundering’ legislation…”

De ole man grandson is in de banking arena so dis is an observation from him.

What are the competencies and capacities of our local FSC sleuths as it relates to said enforcement of “Teethless Legislation”?

Now let de ole man teef a likkle from de internet and say “…The development and increasing popularity of new privacy focused coins such as Zcash, Monero and Dash, all of which aim to obscure or otherwise anonymize the transaction data normally available in bitcoin transactions, may facilitate an increase in money laundering and tax evasion…”

This is from a Fordham Law article on BItcoin usage in Money Laundering

Now with all respect to fellers like Cleviston and Rawdon and even Leighton et all what capacity does Barbados have with regard to a local BittCoin software company being engaged by the cabal of local drug dealers and thereafter employing blockchain to convert illegal gains and thereafter bypass our Central Bank and send de illegal proceeds back to the principals as drug payment?

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Needs to STFU with his Lack of Patriotism Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Needs to STFU with his Lack of Patriotism

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

heheheheheheh

You said I I quote “…A case of promise and bait?…” at July 1st 3.38 pm.

Which one of the *** are you?

This obvious baiting by the MIA CARES regime (her words not de ole man’s) is precisely what my 5000 word thesis is seeking to highlight.

One Law for the Medes and another for the Persians yet Enuff of Lorenzo’s tag team aided and abetted by Prodigal Sone would say that this is just her honeymoon and she is to be forgiven for this oversight because LIKE HER PREDECESSOR she is having difficulty dividing and is not learning her 5 times table AND HAS YET TO UNDERSTAND Decimal points…..heheheheheh

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol….Piece…Enuff exit stage left yesrerday, he was not sticking around to answer had questions, not in this forum..

It looks like even his friend Vivek got more staying power than him as it relates to questioning the “watch muh niw” movement.

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin July 2, 2018 8:48 AM
    “Fanon did not elaborate on Negritude. He was peripheral. He was more connected with Sartre’s group. But as a black Frenchman and given his connection with Aime Cesaire, he got co-opted. Eventually Senghor became the high priest of Negritude. Plse remind me of any of Fanon’s works on Negritude?”

How could the BU “literati” discuss the topic of Negritude without mentioning the name of Langston Hughes?

What about James Baldwin from whom Hal Austin has unscrupulously taken the title for his previous ramblings “Note(s) of [from] a Native Son”.

“Know from whence you came. If you know whence you came, there are absolutely no limitations to where you can go.” ~ James A. Baldwin

“The night is beautiful,
    So the faces of my people.

The stars are beautiful,
    So the eyes of my people

Beautiful, also, is the sun.
    Beautiful, also, are the souls of my people.”
    ~ Langston Hughes

26. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to STFU

@ The Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch

In response to Freedom Crier (who was responding to me?) you said “…@FC, you need ro read the section with more care.There must be a trial before any penalty is inflicted on an individual and the mere suspicion of an officer will not suffice…”

But let me read what i saw as it related to the nuances in the document

Section 11: 4 (c) and (d) read

A person who –

“(c)…refuses, without sufficient cause, to answer or to answer fully and satisfactorily to the best of his knowledge and belief, all questions put to him by or with the concurrence of the Commission;

“(d)…refuses or omits, without sufficient cause, to produce any document in his possession or under his control and mentioned or referred to in the summons served on him;”

…is guilty of an offence and is liable, on summary conviction, to a fine of $10 000 or to imprisonment for 6 months or to both.

I guess what i fear is what is not ventillated but what is nuanced in these pronouncements

Scenario 1. The Commissioner to say David Estwick querying about the sweetheart BW&A building asks this query “did you benefit from any payments to the contractors for the BW&A building?”

David Bulldog “I did not oh Commissioner of Integrity”

The Commissioner “… It is my opinion that you David Bulldog did not answer fully and satisfactorily to the best of your knowledge and belief, the questions put to you by me, the Commissioner”

So AFTER THE TRIAL & THE PENALTY WHICH I THE COMMISSIONER GOING SEE INFLICTED, you dun lock up.

But let me just not leave this here but let me go one step further in my ramblings

Say dat dem appoint de ole man as an investigative officer.

And say Oh Luminary you were a philanderer which de ole man doth not believe you to be but say, for the benefit of my ramblings this were so.

And in the course of your Lothario exercises you are Lotharioing my spouse and de ole man hear bout it.

Now I wish you to recall Section 15.2 which states “…An investigative officer has, in carrying out his functions, the powers of a constable to arrest any person whom he reasonably suspects has committed an offence…”

Now as you clearly see, de ole man got all reason to believe that you commit an “offence” and I “…after making an arrest, (YOU) deliver the person (YOU) arrested to the custody of a member of the Police Force who shall, AS SOON AS PRACTICAL, bring the person (YOU) before a magistrate.

You know what that means Oh Luminary?

You dun lock up until me and my boys at the RBPF & the HMS Prison (built by my boy Dale at BDS $170 million or IS THAT US$? Iforget AS DID HE) you lock up until the discretion of the court of MIA CARES!

You see what de ole man is saying?

But I ent done yet…remember that my authority is to investigate matters that pertain to or dont pertain to the Business of the Commission.

And dont ask me how business that dont pertain to the business of the Commission get included Oh Luminary other than the fact that you Lothario-ing my spouse falls into that “other business”

So look sharp what I really want to get is your telephone with its whatsapp communication to my spouse and remember that “…the judge may issue a warrant authorising an investigative officer 9ME) to enter and search the premises (YOU HOUSE) for the material (YOUR PHONE AND COMPUTER) and to seize and retain any material (your Lothario texts) , that, in
    the opinion of the investigative officer, (ME) is of the kind described in paragraphs (b) and (c).

Now let me stop this seeming joke for a while to get serious

De Ole man does blog bout any feller dat doing ingrunce AND SO DOES BUSH TEA and PACHAMAMA and de Honourable Blogmaster and even you sometimes, and alot uh we.

But jes suppose dat one of these “MIA CARES FELLERS” decide to use their EXTRA JUDICIAL POWERS being assigned by this 1933/2018 BILL and get a PRODUCTION ORDER and tek way your material? or my computer? which is part of their plenipotentiary powers?

This ACT is ALL ENCOMPASSING and needs to be rewritten

In fact, the whole damn thing needs to be rethought, and should be ventilated, to the people, PARTICULARLY IN THE WAKE OF THAT POLICE ACT FOLLY, WHICH MUST BE REPEALED, with immediate effect.

You see Oh Luminary, i do not do this dissembling thing too well.

All the time we bashing the DLP and Mia come in and suddenly all these people here chanting HONEYMOON PERIOD and in the space of 100 days, she doing real ignorance in 100 days while ostensibly acting as the saviour of the nation.

The BLP Administration has to show that MIA CARES in truth and in ACT (pun intended) and let ingrunt sheeple comment on this 1933 Act and enact a real Integrity & Ant Corruption Bill for Barbados that will lock up the DLP & her BLP colleagues.

27. Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right Need to Drink milk and go sleep so he doan see Boogeymenses at night Avatar
    Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right Need to Drink milk and go sleep so he doan see Boogeymenses at night

@ Anyone who may be remotely interested

So back to de Bill and act…sorry Act

Powers of Search and Seizure

“…An investigative officer may seize and retain anything for which a search
    has been authorised under subsection (1)…”

Now here is an interesting phrase.

They may seize, and retain, anything, for which a search has been authorized…

Or is that “anything” the specific thing for which a search is authorized?

I shall call the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch to the Virtual Stand of the Virtual Commission Convened and Hosted by PUDRYR to answer this veritable comma delimiter.

For in the first interpretation The investigating Officer can “seize and retain anything..” in the circumstances that a search has been so ordered, (to include the box of Victoria Secrets that my hypothetical spouse has been gifted by the Lothario of said imagination)

But in the second the anything would hopefully have been defined by the Commission AND agreed to by the Judge.

Though when one thinks this through, what if they have no idea what they are looking for?

Then they can seize the entire inventory of a search venue, AS PER THE LATITUDE OF THE PRODUCTION ORDER.

TO be facetious, what if they are looking for computer files or email, but the investigative officer wants to be a little more ammmmm aggressive then I, who in the aforementionned scenario where i was the investigating officer, can actually collect the victoria secrets and their receipt because I reasonably believe that this evidence is material to my case.

But between the two of us all i want the panties for is to show them to the Lothario’s wife and give he some domestic gripe with he wife when I tack on a note saying looka why Jeff buying other womens!

I really ent going spend too much time wid this “…Appointment of complaints panel” other than to ask how long is it empanelled? does it get disbanded after a time? or is it a fixed entity? What clauses exist for conflict of interest? whu after all if it is Kellman being investigated and de Panel’s head is Kellman cousing sister huband aunt, like de Lawyer and de account were purported to have been family to he at NHC, whu justice do I expect?

And this foolishness bout de Commissioner of Police whuloss….suppose dat it is like in Jamaica (now mind you Barbados ent got no crooked policemens)

“…A report was subsequently made to MOCA and a Sting Operation conducted, during which Constable Mullings was arrested and subsequently charged for breaches of the Corruption Prevention Act 2000. He was offered bail in the sum of Three Hundred and Fifty Thousand Dollars ($350,000.00) when he appeared before the St. Catherine Parish Court and is set to return to court on September 1, 2018…”

Ohhhhhh by de way all of the above is a figment of de ole man’s imagination or as a feller from above put um de boogeyman’s active imaginations heheheheheh

28. Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right or "One of the Sick Cynics who hate Mia violently..." according to a Patriot Avatar
    Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right or “One of the Sick Cynics who hate Mia violently…” according to a Patriot

So let de ole man continue yet a likkle longer with this bogeyman fixation of mine.

“…A person who is a specified person in public life shall…..file, where he is not a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Commission or, where he is a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Governor-General, a declaration containing the particulars referred to in
    subsection (5).

Now wunna gots to read Subsection 5 fuh wunna selves if wunn give a flying badwords but I know wunna sheeple dont.

But here we go to examine Part 4 Declaration 25. 1

And dis is why when i see shyte written by people like one ” Patriotic Bajan” who says and de ole man quoteth ” …Mia is a person such that many people love her (at very minimum 112,000) and then you have the minority of Dems, closet Dems and downright sick cynics who hate her violently. Barbados does not need cynicism right now. We need everyone to come together and save our country….” de ole man does have a conniption heheheheheh

Read dis for wunnaselves.

“…where he is not a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Commission or, where he is a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Governor-General,…”

AND ONE MORE TIME FOR DE DUMB SHEEPLE AMONG YOU

“…where he is not a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Commission or, where he is a member or staff member of the Commission, with the Governor-General,…”

So her it is for wunna brainaics

I going appoint a Commissioner WHO IS MY FRIEND and I gine lodge wid he DECLARATION dat he going keep for me and den he and he staff going lodge declarations with de Governor General.

Wunna gots to be female rabbits effin wunn ent unnerstand dat trick.

Wunna fuh real?

I gine appoint de fox that counting the chickens and den wunna female rabbits going expect dat dat same fox gine ammmmm keep count of the feathers that in the chicken pooch at the time a young chicken born from he muddah chunt?

Fuh Real?

So let me brek dis shyte down fuh wunnah in plain english.

Suppose a 2008 when I Chris Stinkliar enter the HoA I was wukking at CPDC and I was brek as ask.

So if i had was declare my assets, and de same Commion has a Quality Control Mechanism to conform whu is say, wunna wud know i brek as chunt.

but at 2018 when i get run to chvunt out of the HoA as a multimillionaire before a feller even get to look at dat “Declaration” I goes to the very same commissioner dat I appoint and tell he to change my Declaration ON FILE and replace it wid a next one dat I give he WHICH ONE OF WUNNA CUD TELL ME DAT my second DECLARATION is not my First DECLARATION?

Kiss muh muddah badword steupseeee

You really need to keep your promise and not return heah to BU doah.

I gine axe de Honourable Blogmaster to ban you like Boreman get ban or I gine soon get ban fuh agitating gainst dis Hitlerian Bill

And it is so patently stupid when you read it doah…

I now see why Bush Tea and Pachamama ent even commenting cause when dis site get attack for seditious activities a la PUDRYR dem ent gine be pun um heheheheheh

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to go Get a Bush BAth for de boogeyman Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to go Get a Bush BAth for de boogeyman

I think one of de ole man bogeyman submission might not be showing Honourable Blogmaster

I starting to loose count uh dese tings dem

I am at page 31 of this pernicious Act that Granville Phillips referred to AND DID NOT READ and which so called patriotic bajans are cussing me for and calling me all sort of names.

I was on the passage which read “…A declaration may be accompanied, where the specified person in public life so wishes, by a statement giving details of his income, assets and liabilities
    which shall be certified by an accountant.”

Now what do i say?

Should de ole man say that this should not a conditional statement but a requirement by a chartered accountant?

So that when dem teif and dem declarations do not match, dat both dem and dem chartered accountant who falsified the declaration should be locked up?

Wunna do know dat a chartered accountant risks being kicked of his ertification body if he do any underhand activities…?

Dat be enough for tonight doah…I gine and tek de medication AND SOME WARM MILK to help de ole man go sleep and stop tinking bout de bogeyman.

I gine get de grandson do one of dem stoopid cartoons bout de boogeyman

It going go

Is you of de opinion dat Mia Integrity Bill ent got Nuffing to Do Wid Integrity?

Den you has a problem and you got a boogeyman in you house!

Does you feel dat she 2018 Bill is jes a Lottla Long Talk?

Den you is not patriotic and you got a boogeyman in you house !

Does you feel dat Mia and de MIA CARES fellers pulling you dog*ie?

Den you is one of dose peeple who trying to drive a wedge between Bajans

You is vindictive and you need a bush bath to get the boogeyman off you shoulders?

Bless You Mia, cause you REALLY CARES a looka all de tings dat you do for us

And you only in for 30 days cuhdear

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to Go and Sleep Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Need to Go and Sleep

Jes one more Honourable Blogmaster de ole man gine and rest now…heheheh

31. @Mariposa July 1, 2018 6:17 PM “Not even a listing of the names she gave all that taxpayers money to.”

So when a couple of years ago Chris gave a waiver of interest and penalties to “whosoever will may come”, did he do it with full transparency, did he cause a listing of the names to be published?

Why don’t you stop being deceitful?

You don’t know that there is a God above?

And he is not a member of the DLP.

Nor of the BLP.

32. I am waiting to hear the response from those who have been arguing how bare Mia found the cupboards ,yet we see the Great Opportunist David Commie-sung being appointed as advisor to Mottley on CARICOM matters.But that isn’t all – now we have a foreigner of chineese extract -one Charles Jong – who was the BLP communications stategist during the elections now being appointed as Communications Director.

Where he come from all of a sudden eh?

So wait wuh happen to ms Pat Parris – wasn’t she appointed as some communications director too? Prodi-gal,enuff anybody can tell me if I am wrong?

You all see what happening while we rest and relax during this ‘honeymoon period’.

I tell wunna you better buckle up hear.While Mia cares Mottley cuss the last govt for their brusing taxes – and we agree they were too much- yet before the cock could crow 3 times – she lash in we stomach with some heavy punches like the $45.oo more per month,the increase in NIS,the increase in gas prices,the increase in taxes on top of the 2% left by Sinklier – on internet purchases and on and on.

Yet every morning we open the newspaper we see another one of her ‘special people’ getting big jobs and no where are these positions established ones and no body knows what salaries they are getting.

5 ministers of finance/and or advisers.Tell me what is Avinash Persaud doing?

What is his pay or Clyde Mascoll?

How much are we paying White Oak? What about the other foreign company that we hire to deal with the IMF.?

Didn’t Mia Amor mottley and Sam pooch and the Duppy buse the last govt for having too many ministers and consultants etc .where we going wid dis people.Things not starting off right at all.

Any way Mia cares.Watch muh.We got this.

33. lol..this is what “be gone” looks like, ah told the yardfowl.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/02/rebrand-dems/

“In a scathing criticism of the defeated party, Lashley told Barbados TODAY every one of the 30 candidates must step aside, since, he contended, it was virtually impossible for the DLP to rebound if it retained any of them as candidates in the future.

As a matter of fact, he suggested that every member of the former Freundel Stuart Cabinet had lost the moral authority to comment on current issues facing the country.

“This is the time for these men to sit down and keep quiet because Barbadians are saying that they don’t want to hear from them anymore,” he said.

“However, if they continue with this whole introverted philosophy of clapping and shaking the hands of the past leadership then they would be an ill-fated ship like the Titanic. Those people saw the iceberg and sailed right into it. They simply cannot come back to Barbadians with the same slate of candidates,” Lashley stressed, while suggesting that the party needed to begin looking towards its youngest and brightest members.”

34. T.Innis you reading the tea leaves right
    Look Commissiong is a Communist lackie
    The other guy when i read his name i thought the paper had made a mistake
    There is a foul stench of a dictatorship principles that is beginning to fill barbadis aire
    The worst part is that the koolaide has already been served and many has drunk it

35. Have you noticed the Dems party not saying a word. The Dems members laying low for good reason

36. “The BLP Administration has to show that MIA CARES in truth and in ACT (pun intended) and let ingrunt sheeple comment on this 1933 Act and enact a real Integrity & Ant Corruption Bill for Barbados that will lock up the DLP & her BLP colleagues.”

This bill cannot be SEEN as a sleight of hand crossover to harass or torment the over 111,000 voters who elected the Mia government or the population as a whole, it is supposed to be an integrity in PUBLIC OFFICE package to lock up those ministers, politicians and their co-conspirators in the minority business community who rip off the taxpayers and pensioners as a matter of course and should only be used in that context…..it should be straight forward and with the 500,000 fine for theft, fraud and corruption in public office…firmly attached..

is Bjerkham still polluting the people’s central bank….him and his ilk should also be the only targets of the integrity, corruption in public office and co-conspirators bill….for their corruption, fraud and thefts against the people in the last 3 decades.

It appears Jong was a well kept secret, let’s see what he brings to the taxpayer’s table……and not only take frm…….

37. Jong was a well kept secret

So much for transparency
    Wonder what else she has hiding in that goodie bag of hers

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Mariposa July 3, 2018 5:43 AM
    “Have you noticed the Dems party not saying a word. The Dems members laying low for good reason..”

So who is Ms Multi-pokey? Is she or it no longer a demolished lying pimp for the DLP on BU?

Ac and Angela Skeete might be varieties of Mariposa but clearly your recent flights of fancy have taken you to close the clouds of supreme stupidity.

Why don’t you follow your own advice and ‘lay’ low while your demolished ‘lying’ party is undergoing its last rites before committal?

What are you waiting for? A ‘Guy’ Fawkes called Hewitt wearing a dog collar and begging for a stay of execution in the High Commissioner’s chair?

Or one from the trio of loud-mouth Lashleys the retired pimp of a political butterfly asking for a new lease of life for your Demolished Lying Party?
    Why not rename it the reincarnated Barrow Legacy Party (BLP No.2)?

Why not close the political circle of Tweedle-Bee and Tweedle-Dem and poach the grandson Rawdon away to lead the BLP No.2?

39. Miller i know my comments would tickle your fanatical sense of reasoning

40. I. Inniss,

You are right to be concerned. Mr Commissong has s moral obligation to say what his deal with the government is. Is it a contract of service, or a contract for service? Is it honorary or paid? If paid, is it full-time, part-time or casual? If it is paid, how much will he be paid and how long is the contract?
    All these questions Mr Commissiong has to answer if his public reputation as a man of honour and principle is to survive.

41. lol..ya can’t rename a dead political party …new…and have the same old tired, dull faces..

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Mariposa July 3, 2018 7:51 AM

What is in need of a ‘good’ tickle’ is your sense of morality to push you and your satanic alter egos in the right direction.

You, the original ac in which manifestation of the acerbic cretin, ought to be honest with yourself and consistent in your contributions to BU.

Please do not allow ‘Others’ to make you do their dirty work by using your many BU monikers.

43. @T Inniss

Don’t act surprised, didn’t Comissiong exhort Bajans to stand firm with the new Gov’t? Didn’t he recently castigate Caswell for critiquing his Gov’t’s (read BLP) policy?

Comissiong is just leading the way.

44. In all of this, as long as they ALL …the Mia government….remembers that it is the people ELECTED them, the electorate was being practical and looking out for their best interest and self preservation when they surgically removed Blight No. 1 DLP out of their lives and off the political landscape…..it was not out of any love for Mia as some slave minded jackass was gushing yesterday on the blog..Mia is getting a salary for working for the people…the people used what they had to work with under very trying and stressful circumstances to remove the idiots out of their lives…

DO NOT let any clown try to change that narrative or alter that reality with double speak and bullshit.

As long as they ALL remember that the present government is being PAID by taxpayers to work in their best interest and on their behalf…………politicians and ministers tend to lose sight of that reality very fast, it has happened for 52 years, through 10 election cycles…so we have to keep reminding them.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant July 3, 2018 8:56 AM
    “Comissiong is just leading the way…”

Some people must reap the fruits which have ripened on the Executive tree of good and evil that grows from winning high political office.

At least Comisssiong was upfront in letting you know in which ‘colour’ political bed his ‘red’ loyalties lay.

Much unlike those who stabbed poor OSA in his back and took up ministerial and other high-ranking positions in the David Thompson administration.

Do you remember the King Quisling Darcy Boyce who in true traitor style turned out to be a senior architect in the many fiscal recovery plans which eventually led to the undermining of the Bajan economy and the demolition of the DLP?

You should know the old saying that ‘blood’ is thicker than political-activist water.

46. Things looking dread in barbados
    Commuinist sitting elbow to elbow at govt table
    Barbados looking down the double barrell nozzle of the IMF
    People waiting in long lines to save a dime

47. Didn’t Comissiong post on BU that he will be supporting the BLP? Did he not represent on the BLP platform? Did he also not say that he will call them out when he sees the need?

48. What is the status of Mr Commissiong’s legal action against the government regarding Hyatt? And what is this government’s policy regarding Hyatt? Does Commissiong’s acceptance of an advisory role with the government mean that his action has now ended, or has the new BLP government given in to his demand? Or, is the offer of a job a settlement compromise?
    It is naïve to suggest that Mr Commissiong’s has promised that he would call out the government if he finds them not to uphold the highest ethical standards. The offer of a job to him violates high ethical standards in public appointments. And by accepting the offer he has threatened to bring his own name in disrepute.
    Mr Commissiong has a public duty to explain himself, not to hide behind inept apologists.

49. Heard govt is seriouly reconsidering the sale of Hilton

50. Communist Commisiong allegiance does not lie with barbados
    He has skillfully pulled the wool over barbadians eyes where he can now. advice govt.on policies that would be of benefit to the dictatorship of Maduro

Leave a Reply to Are-we-there-yetCancel reply