Submitted by Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right

How Dictatorships Commence – a Case Study

A few days ago Grenville Philips, the erstwhile leader of Solutions Barbados posted a link to this Hitlerian Bill at

https://www.barbadosparliament.com/bills/details/284

It is an 83? Page document that de ole man just decided to read cause well I ent got muffin to do…

It is an interesting document and even it its introduction is a Freudian slip I.e. its reference to a “regime”. But as I continued to read as I HOPE WUNNA WILL, I found, there, hidden away from the eyes of the average bajan SHEEPLE, our local equivalent of Hitler’s Enabling Act of 1933!

It took de ole man a like time to find the text of that 1933 Enabling Act in English but here is the short version for those of you “who give a badword”

…The Enabling Act 1933 gave Adolph Hitler plenary powers. It followed on the heels of the Reichstag Fire Decree, which abolished most civil liberties and transferred state powers to the Reich government. The combined effect of the two laws was to transform Hitler’s government into a legal dictatorship.

The formal name of the Enabling Act was Gesetz zur Behebung der Not von Volk und Reich (“Law to Remedy the Distress of People and Reich“)…”

So us bajan sheeple continue merrily along, blindly drinking the coolaid under “Mia Cares” REGIME lulled by our cuhdear statement “Give She 100 days Cause She Only Just Start” 

You dead right “she only jet start”

So de ole man will do the following provide a passage from the pernicious Enabling Act of 1933 which can be seen at http://www.worldfuturefund.org/Reports/Eact/enablingact.html and also mention its counterpart Act, Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28 to underscore the direction that we are going in IF MIA’s 2018 BILL IS PASSED

“The Reichstag has enacted the following law, which is hereby proclaimed with the assent of the Reichsrat, it having been established that the requirements for a constitutional amendment have been fulfilled:”

Does this easy-peasy “Constitutional Amendment exercise” sounds familiar to wanna sheeple? Bless wanna cool-aid drinking, happy go lucky spirits.

“…Article 4 The Enabling Act 1933

Reich treaties with foreign states that affect matters of Reich legislation shall not require the approval of the bodies concerned with legislation. The Reich Government shall issue the regulations required for the execution of such treaties…”

And then the corresponding Article from Mottley’s Bill of Despot Rights.

“……Article 4.2 of the Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…In the exercise of its functions under this Act, the Commission may not be subject to the direction or control of any person or authority.

As well as “…Article 6.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018

“…The Commission may enter into such written agreements,

arrangements or memoranda of understanding with a law enforcement agency, including a foreign law enforcement agency, as the Commission considers necessary or desirable for the discharge or performance of its functions.

Like a Triple Canopy “Law Enforcement Agency” but I digress..

“…Article 1 of the Decree of the Reich President for the Protection of the People and State of 28, 1933 which reads …§ 1

“Articles 114, 115, 117, 118, 123, 124, and 153 of the Constitution of the German Reich are suspended until further notice. Thus, restrictions on personal liberty, on the right of free expression of opinion, including freedom of the press, on the right of assembly and the right of association, and violations of the privacy of postal, telegraphic, and telephonic communications, and warrants for house searches, orders for confiscations as well as restrictions on property are permissible beyond the legal limits otherwise prescribed.”

But then let us read “Article 15.1 of the 2018 Chill sorry Bill …An investigative officer has, in carrying out his functions, the powers of a constable to arrest any person whom he reasonably suspects has committed an offence punishable by imprisonment under this Act or under any other

enactment that assigns responsibility for investigations to the Commission. 2018 Bill Part II?

And article 17.1 of said Chill Bill sorry …the judge may issue a warrant authorising an investigative officer to enter and

search the premises for the material and to seize and retain any material, that, in the opinion of the investigative officer, is of the kind described in paragraphs (b) and (c).

SO LEH WE SAY DAT De Honourable Blogmaster got a server, or a laptop, or a smart phone or anything that de investigating office, in his opinion, want to put he hands pun, poor David BU ass is grass CAUSE DE 2018 Integrity in Public Life say so.

So let us move to  “…Article 16.1 of said Despot Rights Bill 2018 OR what is being called the Integrity in Public Life Bill 2018 WHEN READ CAREFULLY SHOWS THAT IT HAS OUSTED THE CONSTITUTION OF BARBADOS

Among many of its clauses which abrogate the rights of Bajan citizens and residents it reads “…An investigative officer may apply to a judge in Chambers for an order, to be called a production order, requiring a specified person to give the officer access to material specified in the application; or produce the material specified in the application for the officer to take away, within 7 days from the date on which the order is made or such other period as the judge determines would be appropriate in the circumstances.

Further affront to the constitution is enshrined in “…The Commission may, if it thinks fit, receive oral or written evidence, but it is not bound by the rules of evidence in the Evidence Act, Cap. 121, and it may take into account opinion evidence and such facts as it considers relevant and

material.

What the France is “opinion evidence”? You mean that if Waveney Bannister feel that in his opinion that Andrew Pilgrim should get lock up, OR PUDRYR, get set up by Senator Williams or he son or any such madness that “opinion evidence” going be the undoing of either party?

But let us read a little further 

”…An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to ANY MATTER, WHETHER OR NOT INVOLVING AN ALLEGED OFFENCE, in respect of which the Commission exercises functions under this Act or ANY OTHER ENACTMENT …”

I don really believe that the Honorable Blogmaster going publish this document but if he does, And does not truncate it cause it exceeds the word limit like George Brathwaite’s articles,  we can expect fellows like Enuff, ONE OF THE MANY EMISSARIES of the saviour and champion of “ye isle of Barbadoes”, will come here to talk bout how dis is a paranoid interpretation of this Travesty

Watch how they continue obfuscating this serious matter with their equivalencies about how the campaign promise of a $500K fine FOR CORRUPTION, get whittle down to a measly $10K 

But remember that “Mia Cares”.

But what is worse is that petty men like Bishop Atherley and other principled fellers like Edmund and Ralph WILL REMAIN QUIET and knock pun de table in the HoA when de bill get laid, much like how, at the signing of The Enabling Act of 1933,  “non-Nazi members, surrounded and threatened by members of SA and Schutzstaffel or the SS…” kept quiet

AND SO, IT BEGINS!!!

318 responses to “See How “Mia Cares” with her Hitler Styled Bill for “Integrity in Public Life 2018…”

1. Hal
    The country with the largest number of African descendants in South America is Brazil and not Venezuela.You should know that.You are a famous newspaperman who is well read.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a recent item thank you

3. Gabriel,

You are right and I knew that. Brazil has the biggest population of Africans in the so-called New World. What I meant and should have said was proportion. Historically there have also been the closes of the Spanish-speaking counties to the English-speaking Caribbean. But the substantive point remains.

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

These criminal types also hire the mentally weakest underdogs to reinforce the bullying and bullied effect, now we know what is wrong with Ha, Ha…outside of the normal mentally weak black male, the level of destruction to the black mind is total and complete when exposed for years to this high degree of demonic european force. .

Miller….we were right all along.

“Paul Dacre

Asked for the winning formula of his Daily Mail, Lord Northcliffe replied: “I give my readers a daily hate.” No one has kept that flame burning more brightly than Paul Dacre, poisoner of the national psyche, bully-in-chief, whose iron whim has terrified prime ministers for a quarter of a century, and who has announced he will be stepping down as the paper’s editor in November.

Paul Dacre, Stephen Lawrence and why hell hath no fury like an editor engaged
    Read more
    Like all bullies he targets underdogs, imposing on the country racism, homophobia and philistinism, and shunning complexity and evidence. His sheer bully-power often frames the national debate by warping broadcasters’ news agendas, because they know the Mail makes politicians quake. Theresa May – his candidate – caves in to him every time, as paralysed on paying for social care as on Brexit. His legacy is the great Brexit divide that has torn the country in two.”

5. Portuguese

6. @Piece
    Looking for a comment by you where you went into “planification” and sleepers. I would like to reread it before I post. But I think I have the gist of it. Bear in mind that I know nothing about sailing except port and starboard

My dear Sir,
    I must question your navigation skills.
    I saw that you steered too hard to the port side, over-corrected and went too hard to the starboard side. So far to the starboard that some thought that you had abandoned both the wheel and the ship. Your last post on ‘planification’ was again an over-correction.

Indeed, it seems as if having lost the wind in your sails, you are now trying to catch a wind that has gone past you and seeking to do so at the expense of fellow citizens.

I found your use of the term “sleeper” to be very disturbing. We have already divided ourselves into B’s and D’s. A division that serves only the political class as the vast bulk of the population derives no real benefit from this classification.

To further class some Bajans as ‘sleepers’ and to go after them is a wickedness that should not be encouraged. Is your intention to now out-Mugabe the one you called Mugabe?

Some may be actual sleepers, but what about those who went along to get along? Will you now advocate a policy that leads to removal of food from the mouth of a Bajan family? Are you suggesting a culling which disadvantages some whose navel strings are buried on the island?

Sir, I hope have misread and misinterpreted your post. Yet, I must urge you to remain loyal to all Bajans regardless of whom they voted for.

30-0 signaled the disgust of Bajans with the DLP, please do not let it signal the death of Barbados.

Your brother in solidarity
    The Ornithologist
    TheoGazerts

7. Was the BushMaster called by the BBE or by MugaBE.
    Which would be the higher calling?
    His absence is noted and missed.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I posted an item last night as the 301 st submission on this site an noted that it has not shown as yet

Grateful for your assistance thank you

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophilus Gazerts

I never oversteer

Recon never oversteers.

Any party going on a mission needs to know what is flanking it as in the lay of the land

“SLEEPERS” was echolalia and a continuance of the word “implants?” By the notable Archiver Artaxerxes.

I did not author that but sought to employ his track of thought and words as I replied to him

You will note that I have not oversteered but have been true to my azimuth in my humble presumptuous prosecutions for Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

De ole man is hoping that she rethinks this hurriedly presented strategy of implementing this Integrity in Public Life Bill and the attendant Freedom of Information Act in this willy nilly way.

This is the most perfect way to show “Mia Cares” and NOT “SHEEPLE – BEHOLD YOUR FEARS”.

But then again she is being led by men who are DEVOID of inspiration and see things in 5 year spurts.

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Theophilus

The app on this device autocopies what is posted to Barbados Underground.

It is a precaution because sometimes… heheheheh

But here it is what i posted this morning AGAIN.

Dr ole man knows that the submission that he will make going forward will challenge a few of the lookers on so I will mek it real simple for wunna and explain the harder parts Ok?

So here goes.

This spoke to the process and what was their outcome.

“…In October 1999, these articles were compiled and edited into Combating Corruption in Jamaica: A Citizen’s Guide and distributed with the assistance of Sangster’s Bookstores.

In partner- ship with the Media Association of Jamaica, the Center held public seminars on the issue and conducted working groups.

Jamaicans took the lead in examining the issue and a Parliamentary debate on the tabled Corruption Prevention Act ensued, lasting over eight months and resulting in more than 30 amendments…”

This is an important moment for Barbados which, if thoughtfully implemented, will reap some positive benefits all across the society.

Please give these two Acts some more thought and have all Barbados be a part of it

Let these Bills employ and enjoy what is a continuance of May 24th where those of us who give a shit, open our mouths and speak to these bills and be part of what will guide our lives.

Stop using the practices of others who were, and still are despots.

Lead AND be respected, NOT FEARED

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Once more the comment I submitted is being held

12. 8.-{l) Pursuant to section 5, the Commission shall consist of the following persons appointed as Commissioners-

( a) the Auditor-General;
    (b) four other persons (hereinafter referred to as “appointed Commissioners”) appointed by the Governor-General, by instrument in writing, after consultation with the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition, and on the approval of Parliament in the manner provided in subsection (2), from the following categories of persons-
    (i) retired Judges of Appeal or retired Judges of the Supreme Court, from which two persons shall be appointed;
    (ii) senior retired public officials with knowledge and expertise in the area of finance, accounting or public administration; or
    (iii) persons who represent civil society groups that appear to be well established.

as I read through this Jamaican document (and I will admit that I have not reverted to the fiasco that we have, one of the things that is noted is the depth of serious thought in the subsections

They made it their business to clearly enunciate who and where its functionaries were and were to be chosen from.

But one very important thing was that they made provision for a representative of the people from the GRASS ROOTS (which by the way ent the Lions of Southern Christ Church)

Again let me pause to make this disclaimer.

Nothing that a man designs IS INFALLIBLE but if at get go, we try to construct fair and equitable systems that at least makes for a better outcome that filling the dice with lead.

13. Your assistance Please Honourable Blogmaster with an item as it relates to the participation of the Non Governmentan Sector in the Activities of the Commission in Jamaica

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

HAS THE GOVERNMENT OF MIA MOTTLEY REPEALED THE EMERGENCY POWERS ACT OF 2017 yet?

Then until it does bajans continue to operate in darkness and the Imminent arrival of the 1933 Acts

You can’t be promoting integrity in the face of anarchy under laws

Where is come sing a song on That?

Flying bout CARICOM feeling important of course with his new diplomatic passport

Bless his good soul

Right on Dale Reading #2 for the 1933 act

15. Just in Case anyone still comes here to read this Integrity Legislation blog

Here are some things that might be of passing interest with regard to the “Mia Cares” campaign

https://i.imgur.com/rd80V1J.gifv

16. And continuing in the thread of the “Mia Cares Regime” that is not yet even 2 months old here is an item that shows what her Ministers in her Attorney General’s office are up to

https://i.imgur.com/VID5bnt.gifv

17. Barbados is spending big bucks to comply with global anti-money laundering regulations, even though there is very little financial crime, says the head of the state financial services watchdog. Chairman of the Financial Services Commission (FSC) Professor Avinash Persaud said that Barbados is spending a fortune on compliance, while at the same time having (Quote)

The good professor must be blind; the big moneylaundering in Barbados is in the overinflated property prices on the West Coast. Take a closer look at those deals. It is in the interest of the estate agents not to blow the whistle. Afterall, they make tens of millions from this dodgy deals.
    The other aspect of money laundering is with the big corporates, especially the banks. They simply use their internal markets to smuggle money out of the country.
    This is how it works: Bank A brings in a senior executive from Trinidad or Canada to work in Barbados; all his costs are met by the local bank, but the cost are many times the real cost (salary, housing, etc); that money is then extracted from the local bank account and transferred to the necessary branch in Trinidad/Canada. Money has been so cleanly laundered it can pass the Persil test and the central bank has not got a clue.

18. The Motley-led BLP government has appointed nine men and one woman to its new Employment Tribunal. I like this form of equality. Plse remind me of the ratio of men to women in parliament? And what is the ratio in the population?