One of the most foreseen risks in politics is that politicians will break their solemn promises to the electorate on matters pertaining to corruption.  One of the most common perceptions of politicians is that they will eventually receive bribes.

To address this risk and perception, Solutions Barbados designed, perhaps the most effective anti-corruption policy, and all Solutions Barbados candidates agreed to pay a penalty of $500,000 if they voted against it.  This amount was chosen because contractors have admitted paying this bribe amount to politicians before they were convicted.

There are many contractors and consultants who have been convicted for bribery on construction projects.  A perusal of development bank Internet sites reveals a growing list of convicted consultants and contractors who are currently banned from tendering.  At trial, the charged persons typically gave the same defence, namely, that paying bribes is a normal cost of doing business in developing countries.

Worldwide, it is estimated that between 10% and 30% of a construction project is a bribe.  From my approximately 30-years of experience in the construction industry, there appears to be sufficient oversight on Caribbean Development Bank and Inter-American Development Bank funded projects to limit corruption.  However, construction projects that are not tendered may attract corrupt activities.

Assuming the lowest 10% bribe on the value of untendered construction projects in developing countries, reveals a staggering, and unsustainable amount of bribe money, that the citizens are forced to repay.  They are normally repaid through increased taxes.

I received some advice 3 years ago when I formed Solutions Barbados.  I was informed that established parties in developing countries had one prime directive.  It was not to look after the welfare of citizens.  But rather, to protect all current and past politicians, from both established parties, from meaningful scrutiny.  To ensure that no one would later develop a conscience, it was mandatory that everyone, without exception, had to get their hands dirty.

At each election cycle, each of the established political parties normally read a litany of accusations of corruption on untendered projects.  Every year, the Auditor General provides a report that provides sufficient evidence for an investigator to easily follow-the-money.  Yet, despite the accusations and the annual reports, no charges are ever made.

When the BLP provided their draft Integrity Bill on their website, with stated fines of $500,000, I was surprised.  When the BLP politicians spoke about the fines publicly, and promised in their manifesto, on their sacred honour, that they would punish corruption, hold Ministers accountable and implement “stiff penalties” if elected, I was impressed.  I determined that while hope for Barbadians was certain with Solutions Barbados, it may just be possible with an BLP administration.

The Integrity in Public Life Bill has had its first reading in the House of Assembly.  The corruption fine has been reduced from the promised “stiff” $500,000, to an affordable (on a Minister’s salary) $10,000.  So if they accept a $500,000 bribe, they can pay a paltry $10,000 fine and get to keep $490,000.   I do not think Barbadians voted for that level of accountability.  It should be noted that there are a set of loopholes in the Bill to almost guarantee that that a conviction for bribery is impossible.  I will comment on those later.

Had the 30 BLP candidates signed a similar accountability contract to that of Solutions Barbados, then the total fine amount that would have been distributed to responsible registered charities across Barbados next month, would have been $15M.  Given that those honourable persons in the house have accepted their national responsibility to set good examples for our children to follow, I fully expect the bill to be suitably amended during the second reading, by those who truly care.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and the founder of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

41 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – On Their Sacred Honour”

1. ” I fully expect the bill to be suitably amended during the second reading….”

Then you are likely to be sorely disappointed. In my lifetime I can recall only one politician who truly represented the interests solely of the people who elected her, and was utterly uninterested in self-gratification or enrichment, and that was Lady Margaret Thatcher. Contrast her with the Blair creature and his harridan now busy counting their ill-gotten gains, and our own DLP.

“1981 files: Margaret Thatcher’s argument over a £19 ironing board
    Margaret Thatcher criticised civil servants for spending nearly £2,000 refurbishing the Downing Street flat and insisted on paying for a £19 ironing board herself, according to official papers made public for the first time today”

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/politics/margaret-thatcher/8973903/1981-files-Margaret-Thatchers-argument-over-a-19-ironing-board.html

2. The South Coast Sewage Project I reckon was subject to bribes and favoured consideration of material suppliers. I have heard stories which lead me to believe that substandard materials/methods were used.

It sounds like it has started with the relocation of the courts and Registry too.

It has been alleged to me that something as simple as counters has delayed the opening date of the “relocated” Registry from its scheduled 18th June opening!!

Try the new Registry in Warrens and see if it is open for business and if you can find out why it is taking so long!!

3. Some idiot now wants to make money off the suffering of the victims of the useless supreme court…in true Bajan style, the longer they drag out the work, the more money they make, without a care for those negatively impacted..

Mia better stay on top of this and have their asses fired for usurping taxpayer’s money with their scams…and hire someone else who will actually have the work completed in one week…as most of those outfitting jobs are prone to last.

4. Freedom Crier Avatar

Take Note Mr. Phillips…

@ David This is an Issue that should be a Main Feature on BU

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/806198966256311/

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/811055439103997/

5. Why?

She is using Facebook, the blogmaster wishes them good luck IF true.

6. Why is the Supreme Court website not up and running yet?

If the criminal court is up and running at District D, the website should already be up and running.

I understand the space at Manor Lodge is not big enough to have all the Civil matters heard there, so why not use the same District D for Civil matters that Manor Lodge cannot accomodate, where some of the Judges can also be located.

This situation will have to be watched very carefully before those responsible for seeing this expedited get too comfortable, cocky and arrogant in their new monthly salaries and start to play the ass, then we hear 6 months going down the road the whole thing becomes just another cockup DLP style.

But they don’t have 6 months before it is exposed, I hope they all know that.

7. @ David…The More Awareness of Corruption the Better don’t you think?

From Mr. Phillips article above… “One of the most common perceptions of politicians is that they will eventually receive bribes.”

“Had the 30 BLP candidates signed a similar accountability contract to that of Solutions Barbados, then the total fine amount that would have been distributed to responsible registered charities across Barbados next month, would have been $15M.”

What does that say to you David? That BLP Minister are Untouchables?

This is A Hot Topic that is Not going to Disappear Anytime Soon

https://biggestkaka.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/system-meme.jpg

8. @ PM MAM …. A Nation of Honour and Dignity

https://blogs.worldbank.org/psd/files/psd/break_the_corruption_chain_unodc.jpg

9. If the criminal court is up and running at District D, the website should already be up to date.

just so no one gets the wrong idea…the website is still giving information from the week of April 9th..

So hopefully the taxpayers can presume that the supreme court cannot be closing for summer recess because it has already been out of commission and not functioning since early April….with the lawyers complaining the loudest that they are making no money, the same lawyers who wanted the court to shut down for the whole of May…

let’s see how they manage to screw that up..

10. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar
    Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

The appointment of George Walton Payne and a few others by Mia is when alarm bells started ringing for me that the continued corruption switching between DLP and BLP would continue unabated.

Then I also saw photos of major drug dealers and human traffickers Nigel Bounty Pinder, Freddie Hill Reggae on the Hill being invited to Parliament along with others who are the biggest criminals in Barbados and who have many people in the system paid off including Politicians, Police, Customs officers and Immigration.

I also noticed that the BLP is quckly pushing the legality of marijuana in some aspects, pretty evident where they got some of their campaign support from and mobilisation of the inner communities whose number one revenue is marijuana and cocaine sales among the boys on the blocks to locals and foreign tourists.

Now the so called Integrity legalisation corruption fines reduced from BLP Manifesto from $500,000 to $10,000 tells all what one needs to know.

I know Mia personally and welcomed her being elected however way too many early signs.

There is a saying birds of a feather flock together.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well and Consequences and Freedom Crier

There are people who would finance this campaign to oust George Pain.

This is a Pivotal Issue for the Barbados Labour Party

MAM ran on this integrity and anti corruption plank.

So this Phillips lady has to reach out to people like you Freedom Crier, people with money, and ask them to underwrite the paid newspaper ads.

De grandson would help her with that document

De ole man email address has changed since wunna compromised dat account hehdhdheh but the Honourable Blogmaster has me new one and he can be contacted for such.

But de ole man doan write to evey body dat does write muh so …

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Grateful if you would retrieve my item for suspense Honourable Blogmaster

13. Piece…it is. getting more tangled, what I want to know is the names of all of them who are british nationals and have been for decades committing crimes against the people on the island, crimes that can be deemed modern day slavery…which falls under a very long list of crimes these days.

Ah know Michael Lashley and quite a few others including some judges are either born in UK or have british citizenship…we want the ones who have been committing crimes.

….especially the ones in the minority community…who commit these crimes as british nationals..

What ac who is screaming without any intelligent plan should do is find out if George Payne and Marshall are british nationals..lol

14. Such a low fine would not reduce bribery, but would more likely increase the number of people offering bribes.

The game remains open to the big guys. Little guys like me are now aware that the bribery fee is $10K at a minimum.

15. Like putting up a sign with the minimum.

16. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - self appointed Leader of the Virtual Opposition (cause de Blogmaster and Lorenzo said so) Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – self appointed Leader of the Virtual Opposition (cause de Blogmaster and Lorenzo said so)

@ TheoGazerts

But what can we expect from this crew?

This is an insult to the people who voted them in on the 24th of May 2018

De Ole Man ent going leh dem forget that one either

But in the meantime de grandson sent this…

https://i.imgur.com/UMEo9DA.gifv

17. It’s going to be a very looooooong 5 years isn’t it…..lol

At least we will not be bored.

18. @Grenville,
    This is a much better submission than the few that precede it. You were beginning to sound like a choir boy. It is good to see you getting engaged and starting to create that separation.

I sincerely believe that if the current situation is handled correctly, SB will fracture the duopoly and be one of the major players. You cannot wage the battle by yourself. Find a honest and ‘loyal’ man who will help you to shoulder the battle. You need a pit-bull who will bite down and not let go…

PS: Don’t hire Mariposa… I suspect she is auditioning for such a post 🙂

19. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ TheoGazerts

There is indeed a crack in the Wall of the Duopoly.

I do not see Grenville as having the Nous to effect this though.

This is more a Caswell Franklyn or the Luminary type DNA.

This Job requires the Currency of Integrity soaked down in a feller constitution where when you say Caswell Franklyn or Jeff Cumberbatch or ***

What is your opinion about the Pain-ful issue?

https://i.imgur.com/us8dNjw.png

20. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Grenville Phillips

Bajans thank you for trying but… sometimes you have to know when to refashion the product like Steve Jobs redesigned the IPad.

And let go the wheel

This one is for you

https://i.imgur.com/eBtFUTY.gifv

21. Payne issue is painful.

I am fearful that we have exchanged a suit of diamonds for a suit of hearts. Both suits have a joker. Mia needs to avoid having these mirror images as they detract from her credibility.

I hope the lady on FB set up a go fund me page,.I would donate a few dollars toward her fight.

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ TheoGazerts

You see how this Virtual Advocacy starts? And Cannot be crushed?

So she gets a validated GoFundMe page and raises enough money to put the issue in a few papers as a paid advertisement AND HIRE THE ENGLISH FIRM OF HOGAN & HOGAN WHICH IS LICENSED TO PRACTICE IN THE UK AND TO PARTNER WIGH A FIRM IN THE COMMONWEALTH

Though I fear that these vandagers will only let those lawyers fly into Barbados and then seek an adjournment for 7 years heheheh

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ People of Barbados

Wunna really read this Integrity in Public Life Bill?

Wunna realise that this is creating a Hermann Goering Commission for the Night of the Long Knives?

Where is the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch?

Have you seen this despotism at work?

Do you thing that any of the 300k bajans have seen this Hitlerian doctrine being rolled out?

Dear IMF and InterAmerican Development Bank HAVE YOU SEEN THIS?

“…Production orders
    An investigative officer may apply to a judge in Chambers for an
    order, to be called a production order, requiring a specified person to give the officer access to material specified in the application; or produce the material specified in the application for the officer to take away, within 7 days from the date on which the order is made or such other period as
    the judge determines would be appropriate in the circumstances.

Wunna really comprehend what is purportedly an Integrity in Public Life Bill is in fact Goebbels being implemented in Barbados?

Has the Leader of the Opposition Bishop Atherley seen this?

Did he comment on this?

Has Senator Caswell or Senator Crystal seen this anarchy?

Instead of stroking my doggie with talk about the removal of the NSRL what the ef is she doing? other than being a beautiful Nubian princess? Notwithstanding the extensions!

Now is time to get real serious though

And thus is what you the Honourable Blogmaster are supporting? By stiffling free speech?

Dud you read this document David BU?

Have you read this document David Commissiong?

And here you typing shyte bout civil society “making a shopping list” while your cousin doing de dog.

Wow…

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with mybpodt on this pernicious Integrity in Public Life Bill

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Grenville Philips

You really read this Bill?

And the only thing you find Gault WIGH is the changing of the amount?

I am truly glad as ads that you lost your deposit though because the lacklustre way that you have commented on this pernicious bill show me that you are a man without a backbone.

You see the powers of the Commission to seize what it wills and to commit for incarceration on an officer’s suspicion

Mia Mottley CANNOT be effing serious and you are a spineless effigy for a man to come and underreport an issue of this import

Steupseee

Yet this is why we have a purported Leader of the Opposition carrying out the instructions of the Prime Minister.

5 years my ass this is true buhkvuntery Mia Amor Mottley

This Commission effectively supplanted the Royal Barbados Police Force in fact it’s officers are even more powerful than an RBPF officer

One section reads “…An investigative officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to any matter, whether or not involving an alleged offence, in respect of
    which the Commission exercises functions under this Act or any other enactment…”

Wunna understands what that means?

“…officer has the function of carrying out investigations in relation to any matter, whether or not involving an alleged offence,..”

This is the regulations of a police state!!!

Whether or not involving an alleged offence?

You kidding my ole ass?

Why would a commission be allowed that type of power?

And wunna fellow Edmund and Ralph sitting down in the middle of this dogshyte and doing nothing but cheering her on?

WTF no wonder dem engaged Lorenzo to tell de ole man to STFU!!

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I am watching you watching me.

It is known when you were sold too.

Steupsee

See why that national anthem thing don’t mean fiddly squat to me?

Cause it is built on the shoulders of filth like you.

Post it or not.

You may have the last word

27. “PS: Don’t hire Mariposa… I suspect she is auditioning for such a post.”

lol…no old yardfowls..they are useless nuisances and pests, they attract 30-0 losses.

Piece…I am waiting to see which of the 3 joke newspapers in Barbados, Nationnews, Advocate oe barbarbadostoday will carry the below Guardian UK story to enlighten Bajans about their rights to have arrested, any British nationals who try to treat them as ancient or modern day slaves..

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2018/jun/28/british-nurse-guilty-of-sex-trafficking-nigerian-women-to-germany

“Josephine Iyamu was prosecuted under the Modern Slavery Act involving victims who have no connection to the UK but have been victimised by a British national.”

28. “There are people who would finance this campaign to oust George Pain.

This is a Pivotal Issue for the Barbados Labour Party

MAM ran on this integrity and anti corruption plank.”

If Mia can’t see that…she already lost the war and the electorate will be. very unforgiving..

29. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/06/26/broken-party/

Grenville….ya need to change leadership style, this is 2018…none of this is acceptable, we sensed your style and warned you about it repeatedly, this is a new era when no one, particular black people, should accept the master mentality from other blacks, whites or anyone else.

I rigidly advocate for leaders or potential leaders with these dictatorial and lethal mentalities….go to prison…or the Hague for human rights violations and abuses….

“The problem concretized sometime in April 2018, when candidates asked for the removal of those clauses which removed those statutory rights, in particular the right of freedom of speech and of freedom of association.

1.3 Punitive measures

Those candidates who challenged the contract were subsequently punished in being presented with a new contract whereby they were bound over only to Walbrent College in the increased sum of US$1million. Grenville Phillips is the sole proprietor of Walbrent College so in fact it was Grenville Phillips to whom everyone was being coerced to sign over their statutory rights, and Grenville Phillips who would be the sole beneficiary to any claim on the contract.”

2.1 Singular and autocratic leadership

The style was dictatorial and authoritative, circumventing all other positions and ideas, which were not listened to nor given any credence whatsoever. There was no consultation process, members were simply given directives that had to be followed”

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

This attitude and leadership style should not be accepted by any black population from any government…not today and not ever ..

.I posted the 30 articles of Universal Human Rights ratified by the UN in 1948 to the blogs last year….any such violations of your human rights are to be immediately exposed and reported to Amnesty International. ..directly to the UN…or any other human rights agencies….the perpetrators can be brought to justice.

No one is above international law,

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece…don’t fret yet…let anyone of them that were elected by 111,000 bajans start any shit on the island to violate any human rights of the electorate while being paid a monthly salary…by the electorate…

,.. ..they can create any shit document they want, but let them attempt any shit with the people….then they will know what for…this is a different era and politicians are not well liked.

So they better get it all right, the very first time.

32. Wahloss the fine was too small, now the powers to investigate are Hitlerian and too strong. I caaant!! I’ll await the final iteration of the bill that is passed into law, just like I await the details of GP-land matter some are keen to pronounce on based on one side of the story. I keep saying Bajans too bright, we know evahhing about naffin.

33. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Enuff…we await the bill and it better sound like something will actually be done about corruption, integrity and the corrupt ministers both past and present.

And after a few months…we better see some sction…no honeymoon, yall dont have that luxury….ya getting monthly salaries that should be enough honeymoon.

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

And after a few months…we better see some ACTION..

35. pieceuhderockyeahright June 29, 2018 1:47 AM

RE…@ People of Barbados

I Agree with what you have said so keep Vigilant. I have stated that I would give the New Government a chance and not Criticize for a time. We can take Government Boots for a Season but if what you say is Signed into Law this is a Real Kick in De Arse by the Same Government Boots.

Trusting in God is Different than Trusting in Government… One is Perfect the other Flawed.

Trust is Not Blind, it is Earned…. We Should follow the Scriptural Admonition of praying for our leaders so they may make the right decisions but Trust is something that is Earned.

Freedom is Not Free “The Price of Freedom is Eternal Vigilance”.

They are many that will take away our Freedom and they Usually Do even if they do it a little at a time.

We are Not Wards or Serfs of the State, the Government is supposed to be our Servant, Government is Not Supreme. Even the Barbados Constitution holds that to be true.

We can give the Government a Chance to Fix the Economy but this is an Assault on Our Freedoms

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/aa/ed/9c/aaed9c533b2ade13ff48f8f7d772b247.png

36. @Grenville Phillips “I was informed that established parties in developing countries had one prime directive. It was not to look after the welfare of citizens. But rather, to protect all current and past politicians, from both established parties, from meaningful scrutiny. To ensure that no one would later develop a conscience, it was mandatory that everyone, without exception, had to get their hands dirty.”

A Simple question: And who informed you of this? And what was the motivation of the “informer(s)?

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service June 29, 2018 3:54 AM
    “Grenville….ya need to change leadership style, this is 2018…none of this is acceptable, we sensed your style and warned you about it repeatedly, this is a new era when no one, particular black people, should accept the master mentality from other blacks, whites or anyone else.”

You ought not to be at all surprised at the turn of events which has led to the rebellion in SB and its imminent disbanding as the anti-MAM brigade has served its futile purpose.

That man Grenville from early revealed his dictatorial Ayatollah type pontificating proclivities when he wanted to prohibit ‘grown’ people from watching porn over the Internet in the privacy of their homes.

If he wants to ban or control the peddling of porn over the Internet then let him also ban those Prosperity Gospel preachers in the god business who pre-sell seats in some fairy heaven to stupid Bajans.
    Both business ventures are nothing more than scams asking stupid black people to live in a world of make-believe.

38. Miller…lol…that dictatorial porn thing of Grenville’s is still a running joke in my household.

Had bajans displayed a moment of madness and elected Grenville’s SB, I have family members were going to make it their personal business to fly into Barbados and frustrate his efforts..with the porn..

…it is instructive how he treated his own members, it makes him pretty dangerous.

At least we need not worry about him with this 10% tax and Adamson with his elimination of all taxes, who is now criticizing Grenville’s 10% tax claiming it would never have worked, forgetting that he was planning to get rid of all taxes when he used to pollute BU with nonsense too..

Bajans have to be very vigilant of these religious mad men..and wannabe dictators..

… personally I would lock them all up, go through the right channels and have them listed as dictators.

39. @Grenville Phillips “To ensure that no one would later develop a conscience,

Conscience is developed by about age 4. After that it is probably impossible to develop one. If politicians have no consciences, then it must mean that the people who are attracted to politics are Conscience-less sociopaths.

Are we surprised then that the world is a fcuked place?

40. Freedom Crier Avatar

Grenville Phillips is a Moral Man and he was trying to Raise up a Ethical Party for Barbados. Politicians who are led by the Spirit would be Better Politicians than those that are led by Corruption, Self-interest and All the other things we are Accustomed to in Regular Politicians. The only Opposition Politician that stood up for Mia Mottley was Grenville Phillips. That is a Man that I could Admire, and as he was leading the Party he wanted his fellow members to Sign the Pledge. This was not a form of Dictatorship; this was trying to get them to put something other than themselves to the forefront.

June 29, 2018 2:14 PM
    “That man Grenville from early revealed his dictatorial Ayatollah type pontificating proclivities when he wanted to prohibit ‘grown’ people from watching porn over the Internet in the privacy of their homes.”

Lust is characterized by shame and stealth and is almost pathologically clandestine—the later and darker the hour the better, with a double-bolted door just in case. Lust, is anything but godly and celebrates self-indulgence. Love comes with open hands and open heart; lust comes with only an open appetite.

Nothing happened in Sodom and Gomorrah which exceeds in wickedness and depravity that which surrounds us now.

Words of profanity, vulgarity, and blasphemy are heard everywhere. Unspeakable wickedness and perversion were once hidden in dark places; now they are in the open, even accorded legal protection.

Potential effects of pornography include isolation, secrecy, and deceit that damage relationships and leave one vulnerable to poor self-esteem, anxiety, and depression; unrealistic expectations and misinformation about sexual intimacy; conditioning us to see people as objects to be used and abused; and the development of obsessive thoughts and compulsive behaviours.

Pornography addiction is one of the greatest plagues of this generation. At Sodom and Gomorrah these things were localized. Now they are spread across the world, and they are among us.

The computer is a wonderful instrument when it is properly used. But when it is used to deal with pornography or so-called chat rooms or for any other purpose that leads to evil practices or evil thoughts, then there must be self-discipline enough to turn it off.

Pornographic or erotic stories and pictures are worse than filthy or polluted food. The body has defences to rid itself of unwholesome food. With a few fatal exceptions, bad food will only make you sick but do no permanent harm. In contrast, a person who feasts upon filthy stories or pornographic or erotic pictures and literature records them in this marvellous retrieval system we call a brain. The brain won’t vomit back filth. Once recorded, it will always remain subject to recall, flashing its perverted images across your mind and drawing you away from the wholesome things in life…

Pornography impairs one’s ability to enjoy a normal emotional, romantic, and spiritual relationship with a person of the opposite sex. It erodes the moral barriers that stand against inappropriate, abnormal, or illegal behavior. As conscience is desensitized, patrons of pornography are led to act out what they have witnessed, regardless of its effects on their life and the lives of others.

Pornography is also addictive. It impairs decision-making capacities and it “hooks” its users, drawing them back obsessively for more and more. A man who had been addicted to pornography and to hard drugs wrote me this comparison: “In my eyes cocaine doesn’t hold a candle to this. I have done both. … Quitting even the hardest drugs was nothing compared to [trying to quit pornography]”

Men and Women that are Godless do Not want to Recognise their Redeemer because they are Comfortable living in their Wrong Doings and Unmoved by Remorse…Of Such the Heaven’s Weep for them because they have Abused and Misused their Agency.

http://media.quoteprism.net/img/1028/2/901076-corruption-quotes.jpg