@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

“To whom much is given it is said much is expected…”

As I sat to write this for submission on Barbados Underground, I pondered long about a name for this article.

And even longer on what I was going to put in it since it was NOT WRITTEN to sow a feeling OR fear of a “Night of The Long Knives” but to genuinely engage with the leader of this administration and more particularly highlight the skills of those you have surrounded yourself with.

And Yes, it is indeed a presumption to assume that a lowly citizen might pen a letter to their Prime Minister, but mine is the constant hope that “gods in Mt. Olympus might entertain mere men in midguard.”

For there to be a “Mottleyan LEGACY”, I humbly suggest that your focus HAS TO BE ON THE BAJAN PEOPLE.  It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth, taken from their left hand, speaks to a disturbing start out of the blocks especially when that increase is further depleted by commensurate levies on things like the kerosene may pensioners use in stoves and lamps.

It is ten years now that the people or Barbados have been suffering intensely under the DLP but that “suffering” has been going on for much longer than 10 years.

This suffering IS NOT the overt poverty of 5,000 pit toilets which you spoke of removing during your government’s  tenure. No Madamoiselle.

By the way, you do know that an “Adopt a Pit Toilet ” or appropriately named social partnership programme, underwritten by  businesses or corporations, where tax write-offs will be offered, IN LIEU OF PART OF THAT 5% TAX INCREASE, would eradicate said toilet pits in 1 year!

No, de ole man is speaking of an “entrenched suffering and disenfranchisement”, a creeping miasma THAT HAS ENVELOPED THE COLLECTIVE BAJAN PSYCHE, and, for at least 4 administrations, has contributed to, and has impaled our nation – INERT AND IMPOTENT.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I am sure that you can see that Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other. A fact that your IMF counterparts have gone to pains to state in their Reports.

And there is no place, nor initiative, nor enabling agency that fosters innovation or meaningful “otherness” to break that mould.

And please, do not proffer the inert Enterprise Growth Fund nor the Access Fund corpses or many other pretty named cadavers as innovation facilitators cause $5,000 non collateralized loans is not innovation or meaningful “otherness”.

YOUR AUDITS which you call ” Phase 3 ” of your administration’s proposed actions, those which you declare will see “a continuation of the review of these state owned entities (I should mention though that those two EGFL and Fun Access are “personally owned” and not SOEs heheheheh) they will only confirm that these personal serfdoms CONTINUE TO ACT as enemies to the state and should be immediately disbanded like the guerilla terrorists they are.

Now i would ask you this question only hoping you could answer it? (Not “would” cause I doubt that de ole man is of the ILK to attract your answer)

Do you know, OR HAVE PEOPLE WHO KNOW, how to foster THEN NURTURE that “otherness”, whether it is tangibles or intangibles, assets that are of the calibre and national value that Barbados is seeking?

I am speaking of “tangible intangibles” like Rihanna who, i hasten to add, is “the exception to the rule”, A CHANCE HAPPENING, one which was not fostered nor nurture through anything proactively designed OR planned by Barbados

It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy

And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier”  or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING

DE OLE MAN goes on record to say that one fears the “pretend arrangements, and sweetheart deals” that are appearing. Take for example that BPI and BMTI pre-arrangement. These structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION

And in parting de ole man will leave these words with you. (again there goes that presumption heheheheh…)

BAJANS ARE NOT STUPID ANY MORE, WE ARE WAKING UP

If the lesson, of how we THE PEOPLE, have voted out the late Errol Walton Barrow, from St John on May 24th 2018, is lost on you AND THE REST OF THE BLP, then I encourage you, AND YOUR COLLEAGUES, including Hartley and Peter, to continue on in prosecution of this thread of SHIFTING CONSTANTLY INCREASING TAXES to the said people while dividing up what has become “THE FATTED COW”, what the DLP previously called The FATTED Calf.

Continue in this thread and you will see how long you ride in MP1, and sojourn at Llaro Court …

Your humble servant

Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

500 responses to “A Mottley Legacy? Or a Mugabe Regime?”

1. So my next Question to Mia
    What happens to these defaulters if they do not pay.

2. @ The Sage Anunnaki,

You said and I quote “Why should ordinary hard-working and mainly poor Bajans be expected to bear the heavy load of fiscal adjustment and recovery and those who contributed to the country’s economic sickness refuse to carry their fair share?”

Oh Sage, why is it that nary a feller ent come here and say that you are reacting a tad too early and that Mia is just out of the gates and it is one month into her regime?

Maybe, heheheheheh maybe it is because you also have this lineage that Hal Austin ascribed to Rawdon Adams son of the late Tom Adams heheheheh..i doan know these sort of things Oh Sage but is it that they are afraid of you?

Well if it was me I would be afraid of your tongue cause you doan pull no punches there at all.

But Sage… lestthe ole man digress too much…why is it that some of us understand the urgency of this recovery that Mia Amor Mottley is tasked with and that we ent got no time to waste?

It can only be that these people do not think that we are entitled to comment on the recovery process oh Sage, it is evident that we are not to be any part of the “strict guardians of our heritage and firm craftsmen of our fate” team, or one of those elite teams that the Honourable Blogmaster is referring to in his ebullient remarks. What do you think?

I take the liberty to re-quote what the Honourable Blogmaster said “…Good news to hear the work continues to fix the problem on the South Coast with excavation to start today. Good luck to the team…” his words @ 8.27 this morning.

BTW, are you noticing the structure of his comments? you note that they have morphed into the classic “Trump styling”? with the 2-3 word tags like “how disappointing”, how sad, and two word admonishments lololol.

And then oh Sage, you continued:

“Why should poor people pay an additional $45.00 per month as a tax via their water bills when the likes of Greenverbs Parris and other qualified crooks disguised behind the cloak of QC’s while receiving millions from the Treasury by way of inflated legal fees are allowed to evade taxes?..”

And again Oh Sage not a feller ent pick he teeth at your “additional $45 per month” comment like dem sought to crucify de ole man for!

Whuloss Sage Anunnaki was it because you appended the same de facto increase in poor pensioner monthly easements to Green Verbs Parris?

Was it because that juxtaposition emoted the sentiments of the BLP sargeants that are watching the blog in the direction of the DLP operative Parris? Whu I gots to learn from you oh Sage.

But ammmmmm just between the two of us, that Green Verbs prosecution case is dead in utero because Bunny Haynes is involved in the matter i tink dat he was pun de board? I speak under correction of course but what that means is dat effing he is in any way connected with ***, dat is one case dat the effervescent Attorney General Dale and his lesser minister of Home Affairs Edmund IS NOT GOING INCLUDE IN DEM “WITCH HUNTS”

How effing stupid can a person get Oh Sage Anunnaki?

Would you go into a conversation with an ole bent person of 90 something years old and start to talk about the warped bodies of people with osteoporosis?

You see how I had to keep my mouf shut during them elections Oh Sage? you understand how easy it was to take their speeches,
    both those during their election, and the upcoming ones, and show how simple it is to dissect them and lay bare their skill sets euphemism for idiocy.

But i gine left you Sage

3. Fear Play,

No disrespect intended. Condolences to his friends and family. Just thought it was one for the record before the obituaries were written.

4. “Someone comes here and talks about homosexual marriages and the upcoming one at bucking-HAM palace and I ronald we jonesing come here and announce my nuptials.”

lol…..since Sunday I been asking if anyone including Ronald used to be Jonesing were looking for or got an invite to the buckingham palace gay nuptials…….. I am one to live and let live, not concerned with who is doing whom as long as it makes them happy, don’t care who they are or how I feel about them otherwise….yet, I cannot get a fella on BU or anywhere else to answer my question, no one even wants to talk about it and that includes those who love to challenge and cuss me…

Piece..I still can’t believe it…lol

5. I never thought I would come across a topic on BU Facebook, ND and a myriad other blogs that NO ONE wants to engage me in or cuss me about…one more thing for me to thank the buckingham palace gay nuptials for…if this keeps up, I might have to join their followers..lol

6. “In a three-and-a-half page written statement issued today from its Montego Bay base,

Sandals suggested that this latest “fake news” included a “totally sensationalized” headline regarding recent remarks by Prime Minister Mia Mottley,

who last week told the annual general meeting of the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association that the current system of managing concessions under the Tourism Development Act (TDA) was anything but fair. It did not indicate which headline to which it referred, or which newspaper carried the headline.”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/front-page/sandals-sets-record-straight-reaffirms-commitment-to-developing-caribbean_136400?profile=1606

7. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

I hear you and already know the direction that you will be going in.

And when you do what you are planning, i.e. announce what you have already done, what plans are there to safeguard the Data records of your bloggers?

Not me, my brother, the world is my oyster heheheheh

8. Mariposa
    So not one Budget measure has been implemented, but Mia cause prices to go up? More lies!!
    Re the pensioner comments, the non-contributory pension will go from $620 to $900 a month, an increase of $280. What tax/levy will affect pensioners directly besides the fixed $40 water levy? You should be shame, as I would like to know if they can’t survive with an extra $240/month how could they under the Dems?
    The fuel tax will work out to be less than the $400 road tax for many. Do the maths.
    Haiti is a full member of Caricom, why should they need a visa? Last year when the DLP government removed the visa requirement for Chinese nationals was that unilaterally decided?
    You just continue to highlight your idiocy. No problem with you supporting the DLP, but please be truthful and cogent with your arguments. #30-0#redwash#notoneseat

9. @ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

I presume that this item has come to your attention heheheh

So I will presume that the rest of what de ole man writes may come to your willing ears.

Here is another set of foolishness that is bereft of any vision but which you can be assured that Mr. Ronald Toppin – Minister of International Business & Industry (the man who had 3,000 unread email in his inbox while minister of the same ministry years ago) would be credited for.

“The Ministry of International Business and Industry will host a stakeholder consultation on Friday, July 6, at the Savannah Beach Hotel, Hastings, Christ Church, beginning at 8:30 a.m.” which is the first paragraph of the nation News article titled “Consultation for international business stakeholders”

Now de ole man gine help YOU Mia, IN SPITE OF YOUR COLLEAGUES, cause of what I was shown, (lord I believe, help thou my unbelief)

This is a wasted foo* pardon my french and i will show you why.

Your lazy Dr. Jerome Walcott – Minister of Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade; Leader of Government Business in the Senate should have been part of this exercise (refer to the folder called Eyes on Investment)

What you will see there in fact what populates the whole drive is “cross polinations” of the type those idiots cannot understand but you will.

What you need to do is to get those wuffless sorry i meant to write useless Embassies and consulates doing something with their email lists of Bajans in the diaspora.

So Jerome, forgive me calling your boy lazy but the thing is that your 1st Eleven ent de very sharpest, would facilitate what would be the overseas outreaches for this Virtual Teleconference

I going get de grandson do somting for you soon.

But it would be for, and wid, all uh we who ent pun de Rock (AND DOAN INTEND TO COME BACK TO DE ROCK heheheheheh causing, according to de Honourable Blogmaster one day coming soon we going get our wish)

And den you would have all of Bulbados participating in this exercise and ting.

De grandson cud help you wid dis ting but I guess you gine get you next ingrunt BOY WIZARD AND ICT Cuntsultant Stephen Williams at Sunisle to help you do dis heheheheheheh

That is real “International Business Consultations Mia not this sort of puerile idiocy that your boys and girls talking bout doing and announcing with this statement “…interested stakeholders should confirm their attendance by Tuesday, June 26, to Senior Business Development Officer, Sangene Watkins-Diagne at 535-7223, or via email at sangene.watkins@barbados.gov.bb…”

It should be at the Lloyd Ersking Sandiford Centre Madamoiselle Prime Minister (forgive my erstwhile familiarity but I shift freely to agape love nowadays due to the Damascene moment but still have the tentacles of the flesh pulling on me periodically)

Needless to say that this phrase by that accustomed civil servant Diagne as per her bosses instructions would be meaningless “..Organisations may be represented at the consultation by a maximum of two people. (BGIS)”

Which means that your right hand Lucille Moe – Minister of Information, Broadcasting & Public Affairs would have slipped up in joining the dots together Mia.

This is not rocket science but you need to have Visionaries and Doers among your team ELSE WE SHALL END UP AT A POINT WHERE YOUR LEGACY SHALL BE akin to that of a Gallipoli Campaign where after your uphill battle, much like the invaders in the Ottoman empire, you die, on the wrong beach.

10. Capital “L” for Lord forgive me…for there is no other Name like Your Name (remember dat de ole man ent trying to proselyte a feller but I announce and declare my faith)

11. We now have a re invigorated PUDRYR sharing licks like peas.

I thought all the worries about problems in Barbados ended when the DLP government were given a 30- 0 ( sow like in table tennis ) and the Best Labour Party hit de groun running.

By the way where is he who is supposed to know evahthing ? Bush Tea wukkin fuh de guvment ?

12. 🤣🤣🤣 @ Hants. Doan mind Piece–gaols bait.

13. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

George Payne a member of the new team fox back in the chicken pen.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1617064028390996&id=100002622425707

14. @ Enuff,

Maybe Piece could be a gallows bait but so far he has not told any lies pun

PMHITDEGROUNRUNNINGWATCHMUHBLP

An too besides he has not commented on the fact that this pensioner is infatuated with an unattainable 40 year old as can be seen in the Diaspora corner.

Since I here anybody know who is going to be the new Consul General in Toronto ?

15. So then tell me Enuff has all this about this mini budget and measures and policies which will happen .” not might”but which Will happen is really a big joke or a grand lie
    Awaiting your response
    Another question Mia was called by IMF for a meeting. Am i to belive that she took a bogus budget for Lagarde to take a look
    Meaning Mia has developed a strategy to fool many reason why the blp foot soldiers would be on the lookout working feverishly meking sure that nothing is done to undermine her efforts at brainwashing the people into accepting the draconcian measure
    Everybody has been complaining about the swiftness and aggressiveness by which Mia and her footsoldiers have dumbed down the populace into thinking bitter is sweet

16. Anybody else watch the Gorg Pain video above ?

17. Mariposa
    Please stop and go seek help!!

18. So Honourable Blogmaster, since “some of us are too smart for our own good” de ole man shall continue for a while yet UNTIL you announce that you have sold de whole ting and falsify the “sold by” to the Bajan Audience.

Let me do this in a simple way so that you understand the line of thought

Under the Patents you will find an incomplete item IN FACT THERE ARE A FEW INCOMPLETE ITEMS which you nor your colleagues “IunderstandIdiot” will comprehend heheheheheh

But …..***

“Nation News article titled “Best earns junior Pan Am silver medal” – Caribbean squash queen Meagan Best earned Barbados’ first ever silver medal in the singles’ competition of the Pan Am Junior Squash Championships in Brazil.”

Which I now juxtapose against the infamous board game that the Barbados Entrepreneurs’ Venture Capital Fund project funded, it was run by Dr. Basil Springer, Project Manager for Barbados Business Enterprise Corp. (BBEC)

This was the invention of the late Dr. James Corbin and was funded at the incredible cost of $200K cause de ole man cant divide but dere was five projects allocated the $1 million dollars from the late David Thompson as “the new wave of sunrise industries”

But I am not going to get bogged down by “dogs going back to vomit” nor “whu happen wid des Sunrise Industries” nor how did the sun set pun dat million dollars.

Nor will I ask how the sun set pun Fund Access $$ not EGFL monies thought while Hami get slush money from de DLP truth be told I doan tink Timothy get any money at EGFL since he guvment was not in power

But I getting tie up and while I want Madamoiselle Prime Minster to be on the watchout for these criminals sorry citizens, I need to give her the bigger picture so that she know who de ideas belong to heheheheheh

https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/92253/eezee-kricket

Dis is the Late mr. Corbin’s game’s description

“From the Press release at launch, Eezee Kricket is “The Teaching Learning Game.”

It is a fairly simple roll-and-move game where the player moves his pawn around an 8×8 grid, following the instructions on the given square. If the square shows that the batsman is out, then the player must answer a trivia question – if he fails to answer correctly, then he is out, but if he gets it right, he continues.

The trivia questions are all cricket based, specifically pertaining to cricket in the West Indies and require at least an interest in West Indian cricket to be able to have a chance of getting them right.”

Now de ole man know that I lost wunna wid dis story about ammmm Meagan Best and Eezee Kricket and its linear format but that is purposed cause dese tings is patented and a feller gots to be paid.

But let me continue for a few more seconds with Dr. Springers comments

“…Representing the educational sector is EeZee Kricket Inc., an innovative, challenging and international award-winning cricket trivia board game…” wunna can read the evidence of this $1 million dollar spending spree at http://www.caribbeantoday.com/caribbean-business/item/303-bajan-businesses-receive-venture-capital-funds.html

Oh Father come for your world…

The connections between what we are doing in Sports and what the world needs @ today are lost on these “thought leaders” and change managers.

Yet we (successive) governments would put $1 million dollars in the hands of a mout giant like Basil.

A feller WHO ENT MEK ONE BADWORD, nor whose portfolio shows no successes, and who does promote bank pun me or is that “open your banks for me” is who wunna like to fun(d)

But a nex feller, like de feller de grandson know, dat say dat he cud deliver a solution that would drive wunna tourism product and mek money and employ nuff bajans WUNNA ENT GOING CONSIDER CAUSING HE mouf big too, but where unlike Basil he going apply his lips to adipose surfaces hehehehehe de udder feller going CALL A SPADE A SPADE regardless of who wunna is.

Even de Honourable Blogmaster bless your collective BORG amalgam.

19. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Pieceundertherock

Even though Timothy Simmons CEO EGFL polical party was not in he along with crooked lawyer Frank Belgrave were finding fraudelent ways to benefit as though a slush fund along with ripping off many clients jointly.

As it is he stands to benefit more now his party is in. All sucking on the taxpayers nipples which must be hurting by now.

20. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

I am convinced that there is a MAJOR problem within the Barbados Bar Association which is incestuous, broken and corrupt and definitely NOT working in the Barbados public best interest.

Hal Austin mentioned Gollop when he did investigations year ago something was amiss about his qualifications to practice as a lawyer as Gollop studied in the UK.

Way too much cover-up is going on and the public being hoodwink.

There is also George Payne a very very questionable individual.

All these guys have in common they jump into Law and Politics with their tricks and schemes primarily to benefit themselves and to give them a cover of respectibility and blindness by the masses to their corrupt ways.

All Bajans should check out this video below by another Bajan living abroad who has been fleeced with her family os several million $$$ of property and land and what her investigations have exposed.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1617064028390996&id=100002622425707

21. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

Below is a link to Jackie Stewart’s Facebook page to see pictures of the land and properties in Barbados her family has been defrauded by George Payne

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=791489144393960&id=100005986451739&set=a.626633110879565.1073741829.100005986451739&source=49

22. Cow is going to get is old ass well sued one day as he deserves, he is another who has been doing this for decades, all they do is steal what is not theirs with the help of nasty, greedy, unethical lawyers and build on what they don’t own.

These victims nd their children and grand children need to bring in some british lawyers and Caribbean lawyers and drag these thieves all the way up to the CCJ, expose them worldwide and make them pay and return all the land and properties they have stolen from black people for the last 40 years.

23. @ Magamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

Let me continue here with that statement that i made earlier which spoke to “… structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION…”

Barbados is 166 sq. miles of streets with houses.

I will explain.

The issue is that we have NEVER BEEN TAUGHT Community, Never and whether we wish to ascribe that insularity of psyche to our collective slave experience what has obtained is a state of mind in citizens that merely and barely promotes individualism.

For the most part, Bajans dont even have a clear concept of who we are and what is our purpose (a statement than can be said for most people globally but i will not divert here)

It is into this experience that you need to do a few new things.

You would be best advised to build some (i) virtual and (ii) physical spaces where people can congregate.

Let me speak to the Physical spaces first.

You remember the brams that used to be held on Baxters Road in the mid 90″s? When people would come down to baxters road and walk around aimlessly up and down Baxters Road looking into other walker”s faces?

What I suggest to be done is you launch a floating type of community town hall that goes to Oistins, or Speighstown or Holetown or the Pavillion at the top of Baxters Road on Sunday mornings and permits anyone to come and talk for 5 minutes in the Community Participation Venues AND STREAM IT to begin with.

Let us the common man and woman come and talk about “What is Going On in my Hometown or Country?”. and then use your GIS which Lucille will be running to highlight all of this on CBC on the existing CBC Reporting Lies and also on a new channel that you either create or incorporate an existing Simultaneous TV capable company.

You can do a few things to incentivize the sponsorship of the first few months of the activity BUT YOUR OBJECTIVE IS TO EMPOWER US CITIZENS OF BARBADOS.

Phase II of that Physical/Virtual Encounter is that when the Venue Meetings are going full steam, you extend the Venue time and have the sessions permits Oistins/Speightstown/Bridgetown interactions so when Randall Rouse speaks in Speightstown his presentation is in Oistins.

This may be simple but we have to break that house on a street mentality that has caused us to how we are.

The second part about Virtual Participation is self explanatory and it is designed to debunk that simpleton idea about “emai us at Ideas4Barbados@gis.bb.org

As I have said earlier the TIME HAS COME FOR CITIZENS TO BE REWARDED FOR THEIR EFFORTS IF YOUR LEGACY IS TO BE NOTABLE.

But the corollary aspect of that “Empowerment Process” is that citizens MUST NOT feel that the ideas that they wish to submit are NOT GOING TO BE STOLEN by the same entity rather government that is promoting this participatory democracy.

You are going to have to effect a serious rebranding of those of your 1st Eleven and some of your 2nd Eleven that are crooks cause if they get loose in the chicken coop DEM GOING MASH UP all of your ting and in 5 years you will be a “former Prime Minister” too

Dont be like certain people who, “because it is their thing” feel that they can do anything and have of late shown that their wordsong about “Justice and Fair Play” is really “Hostage and Fear Plays”

24. To think that Mia would use George Payne to be PM designated with him having all these scurrilous allegations pointed in George Payhe direction

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your assistance please lolol

26. All Bajans are invited to visit Canada on October 17th. Come an free up yuh self. lol

@ the Honourable Blogmaster and pieceuhderockyeahright wunna coming to smoke a peace pipe ? lol

27. @Hants June 20, 2018 12:48 PMs “this pensioner is infatuated with an unattainable 40 year old as can be seen in the Diaspora corner. Since I here anybody know who is going to be the new Consul General in Toronto?”

For the sake of your pensioner heart’s I hope that they send an ugly old man.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

I was asking you to help the poor ole man with an item posted previously

Do hope that you could assist lolol cause David “…does that mean we’re not friends anymore? You know, David, if I thought you weren’t my friend, I just don’t think I could bear it…” Doc Holiday, Tombstone.

@ the Rest of the ***g

Many of you do not understand de ole man.

Even if you lived to be a thousand years you simply would not understand what drives me.

Peep as you may extensively into the HDD you will NEVER COMPREHEND where it comes from or what causes it to be there and so readily available.

And neither do I frankly, ironically, I do not think that I am bright, I just am “connected” like Brother in Arms Bush Tee says “I am adopted and HE is in me and I am humbled by that fact”

I said humbled but He has not made me stoopid heheheheheheheh

I gine help wunna, IN SPITE OF WUNNA IDIOCY AND SMALL MINDEDNESS cause my Prime Minister Needs Help and has not been afraid to ask for it UNLIKE DE REMORAS who are attached to her heheheheheheh

I will keep praying that He who is the Creator of everything will cause her to see the Light and abandon things from aforetimes and let go all uh wunna bembers too heheheheh

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hants

You dun know that, given the atmosphere (and the malignant nature of the cancer being examined, pun intended), effing dere was any smoking to be done, IT WOULD BE DAT DEM MIGHT PREFER TO TIE DE OLE MAN TO A TOTEM POST like in dem movies, and burn muh

@ Simple Simon

Whu I do you doah?

I ent evah say nuffing bout you other that to guess that you was did working at the horspital given your intimate knowledge of the QEH innards.

But here you is talking bout “sending and ugly ole man” to Canada!!

Whu SS i ent know ef to say thank you for getting me dat pick in canada OR to feel insulted dat you call de ole man ugly.

Whu it is a fact that I is fat, and it is a fact dat I am short like Lil Caesar de short me crutch dictator but whuloss you mean i ugly too?

I gine left dis site doah, de insults and de threats of bodily harm is more than I can tek, yesiree de ole man gine lef befo’ dem ban me like Baffy.

30. The WICKED DLP Government ‘wasted” nuff money
    The WICKED DLP Government wasted nuff money 1986 – 1994 destroyed Barbados during that time. Found nuff money in the Treasury in 1986 after telling lies to win the Election and wrecked the economy ending in failure in 1994 , 2 years ahead of the election due
    DLP = Failure – Failure – Lies –
    2008 – 2013 —ditto —-
    2013- 2018 — ditto—-
    Look Mariposa and the DLP–Caaah unna Carcass
    DEMS THEN; DEMS NEVER EVER AGAIN
    Go and rest unna iggrunt selves do. Get and let a sleeping mouse destroy the party–wunna jokers ! . Be Off -Go and hide — UNNA SHOULD BE SHAME to show unna face. But wunna aint have no Shame. Always telling lies to win an election. THAT meeting by the stadium was aa good example of the nastiness of the DLP. t And the sewage of the South Coast symbolize their time in Office. The only person in that crowd to be spared is Stephen Lashley =the wannabe Leader of the Party . He should leave and join another party

The DLP Cant handle Barbados. People got to realize the DLP is a blight and is BAD for Barbados . The DLP were so bad that the people did not want them as an Opposition
    The DLP so bad that the Prime Minister created history losing -30- 0 beaten by a new / first timerr

Wunna think Bajans so Foolish ????

JUST ASKING

31. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

In the recent queen’s opening parliament speech it was stated that the current government was planning to reclaim part of the sea in order to create a minimum of two offshore islands; with the intention to lease the proposed islands for a period of one hundred years.

This story has gone under the radar or been swept under the carpet.

Piece is preparing us for the worse outcome within regard to Mia, her party and the direction that the country may be heading towards. It’s difficult to disagree with his innate fears.

32. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar
    Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

@ Just Asking

From your post you are either connected to the BLP hoping to get a piece of to be IMF borrowed money pie or a recently elected member of Parliament.

You have blindedly gone pass the exposed corruption of a member of your Party who is in a senior position in Parliament.

I have an experience to share which hopefully will open someone’s eyes on how party politics is played on the island.

Before the 2013 election I was asked by a DLP member of Parliament for a contribution to his campaign, I proceeded to donate several thousands.

I next saw the individual after the election where their seat was regained and the DLP back in, I remarked to the individual that even though I had donated to their campaign I was sorry that his DLP Party had got back in and the people who would suffer would be poor people.

I was cussed by that same person and called a Mia stool pigeon back in 2013 and a BLP supporter even though I had contributed a few weeks earlier to their campaign.

Neither then or now I had never had any Political party membership or affiliation and only donated the funds as I had known this person for a number of years and had been asked directly for the campaign.

The DLP elected individual did not respond to how my concerns about the poor people or the masses would suffer for the next 5 years 2013 – 2018 they only resort was to attack that I was BLP and a Mia friend/stool pigeon.

Too much of this accusation shit happens in Barbados to cloud what are the real issues.

I couldn’t careless what Political party anyone is affiliated to as long as they call a spade a spade.

There are major crooks in the DLP and BLP former and current members of Parliament.

I note George Payne is being called out like Michael Carrington for fleecing and taking advantage of clients.

It is okay for elected thieves in Barbados Parliament stealing big money with impunity whilst poor people get locked up for stealing miniscule amounts in some cases to help feeding poorer members of their families.

I hope more people like the woman in the Stewart’s video speak out instead of continuing to be robbed by crooked Lawyers, broken Barbados Bar Association and a Court system which aides and abets these white collar ‘professional’ criminals.

33. Voters went out on May 24 and voted for lawyer/politicians. Turkeys do not vote for Xmas. Do you think lawyer/politicians will reform a system from which they benefit so much. Get lawyers out of politics. Simple.

34. The below except from a magazine that focuses on “electric vehicles” shows how leaders of Govt and non-govt organisation speak toward issues on the horizon and prepare their membership for things ahead. We needs reforms in the civil service; we probably need a lot of right sizing and job realignment in the process if we are to succeed. Over the 18 years of this century little is ever said about the things we really need to do or get done. Below read about how leaders in Germany are big enuff to allow they union members to know what is likely to come at them in a a few short years ahead

” The coming transition to electric mobility will put 75,000 engine and gearbox manufacturing jobs at risk, according to a study commissioned by German automakers and trade unions (as reported by Reuters).

The auto industry accounts for 840,000 jobs in Germany, of which 210,000 have to do with powertrain production, according to the Fraunhofer Institute of Industrial Engineering, which conducted the study.

The shift to EVs will create some new jobs producing vehicle electronics and batteries, but it is expected to mean less work for assembly workers.

Volkswagen’s top labor representative Bernd Osterloh said that EV powertrains have only a sixth of the components that ICE models do, and thus take 30 percent less time to assemble. Osterloh added that a battery factory requires a fifth of the workforce typically found in an engine plant.

“By 2030 every second job in passenger car powertrain will be impacted directly or indirectly by electromobility,” warns German trade union IG Metall.

Assuming that, by 2030, 25 percent of cars are electric, and 15 percent hybrids, up to 75,000 jobs will be at risk, says IG Metall. “Politicians and industry need to develop strategies now to manage this transformation,” said IG Metall’s chief, Joerg Hofmann.

Companies need to embark on major job retraining schemes, and politicians need to come up with a comprehensive industrial and employment policy, Hofmann said.

American observers may be surprised at the constructive, reality-based tone of the union’s statement, which reflects the comparatively cooperative relationship between unions and employers in Germany. IG Metall is not calling for the government to subsidize older technologies, or to roll back regulations designed to encourage the new ones.”

JMT

35. This will end just like the Mia Mottley LB, Inns, LEC campaign ended. I don’t know anything about land ownership etc, but her claims about not being a qualified solicitor is patent nonsense. 🤐

36. Well don’t expect to.get too much or any traction on the GPayne story when the media back is being scratched by the hands of the dark shadows of the underground
    One can tell when they are happy and if all that they wished and hoped for politically and economically is not leaving a bitter taste in their mouths.
    George Payne no! he is one a them

37. Let me see if this works

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mia Mottley

“Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown”.

You need to get some sleep but how can you sleep with these vandagers to your left and to your right?

Not only you have to watch them plotting behing your back but I suggest that you look at them when they are in front your face.

Case in point. Folded arms. Isokinetics 101. Look at Dale when he sits with you at tables at press briefings and look at Kerrie Oblong head in the Advocate you going have to watch dem real good.

You going have to do something about your Minister of Housing too though cause effing what is being said is true he is a liability to your administration especially since dem fellers see how de Stoopid Cartoons does wuk dem gine give you and your squeaky clean government a run for your money.

And you cant expect to be trying to get developmental funds from the IDB for various Housing projects and de man who in charge of dat Ministry is a Michael Carrington.

But let de ole man get back to what you trusted thought leaders should be doing but ent causing, according to your friend the Honourable Blogmaster here (The BORG) “I feel dat I bright and he feel dat he brighter dan me cause it is by he *** dat dem get *** heheheheheh

So let me see what i was telling you about Diaspora Inclusion and widening the Collaboration net

Now you would have attempted that with your Senator Rawdon Adams (with the back stories and ting. I hope that Senator Williiams resign he post as he promised. BTW is he going to get the full month’s salary cause you do know that he only wuk for 1 week AND KNOWING HE, HE ENT DO A TING BUT LOOK OVAH HE GLASSES RIMS LIKE EFFING HE UNNERSTAN WHU YOU SAYING)

Whuloss Mia, i got to stop dis doah cause i ent get to the real thing I want to show you

https://i.imgur.com/xi1PMjc.png

39. Gas bill gone up food bill gine up electric bill gone up. Phone bill gone up bank fees gone up
    Tired of living to make ends meet.
    Mia say life in Haiti is better than life in barbados.Getting on the next flight out before the departure tax gone up
    Ouuta here moving to Haiti
    Thanks Mia

40. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar

@ Enuff

You really believe that George Payne thiefing going to end like the alleged Mia LEC fiasco.

What I didn’t say I have experienced this individual law firm and it is as crooked as this woman Ms. Stewart has alleged.

If @ Well Well or any other blogger can give any names of credible Caribbean Lawyer I personally will contact Ms Stewart and several others who have suffered land and property fraud from Lawyers inside Barbados.

We will pool our financial resources together to go after these embolden crooks.

I will also ensure we use Caribbean and global media to expose.

Just need from someone a list of Caribbean Lawyers outside of Barbados that can handle matters to the CCJ level.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ SirFuzzy

As it relates to Barbados, let me just speak to the imminent impact of the EB technology on our work force and its impact on the ZR population and all those extra ZR licences that were sold by lashes like another Johnny did years ago under another administration.

A careful integration rather harmonization of said technology into our transport matrix WILL Work. I could send you the Transportation Integration document but I leave that to the *** team to disseminate. heheheheh

In summary it proposes that instead of long routes from town all the way to the east, north or south for any vehicle owner what would happen is an optimized route to serve ALL BAJANS so that the more ergonomic buses run from town to “hubs” and the other existing ZRs run from there to the end of the route.

What should obtain is that

(a) the TB becomes/continues the main government facilitator of transport and it continues to earn an income. (their busfare might be commensurately decreased.
    (b) bus lanes in the pre-hub perimeter will be serviced by a more frequent electric TB fleet
    (c) the cost of the TB fleet, over the years, will show a significant decrease because of reduced/non existent fuel costs, and commensurate savings in parts AS WELL AS attendant savings for in FOREX expenditure for fossil fuel
    (d) A limited amount of ZRs can opt to stay on shorter routes that need to be serviced and which do not compete with the TB purchases but in the end, the TB must survive
    (e) The Hubs will be serviced by ZRs so, given their shorter routes the complaint about fuel costs will not be as serious as at today

I however make the disclaimer that with the padding of the ZR market by Lashes, several of those new owners to the market will have to put down their vehicles.

As to the articles main point, de ole man is among those who has been crying in the wilderness regarding purpose driven education and dysfunctional industries that are being promoted by our “thought leaders”

The fact is that Labourers, in this imminent dispensation of AI, cannot be guaranteed a job for their lifetime.

Our thought leaders belong to the group of thinkers wh say that because the Grave digger, in St George Church, is a good man that they will not buy a trackvator. And they reason that their solidarity with him is because the trackvator can do the work of ten of him, in 1/4 of the time, and they like that grave digger.

We need to retool our labourers and revamp our education system so that our purposed designed education makes us flexible and suited to the jobs that arise.

Recently, I have heard alot of talk bout “Rightsizing the Public Service” but Sir fuzzy, if you have an employee that all he or she does is move files round in a filing cabinet every day, why should Akani McDowell or Ms. Moore. be calling union strikes for workers rights when they are fired DURING THE IMMINENT RIGHT SIZING EXERCISE COMING SOON TO A THEATRE NEAR YOU?

Barbados has been stuck in a veritable “Time Tunnel” of non applicable instruction for over 30 years and IF WE DON’T change much of that dated curriculum, WE DIE!!

42. @pieceuhderockyeahright June 20, 2018 4:53 PM

Cuhdear.

43. @JUST ASKING June 20, 2018 5:09 PM “Wunna think Bajans so Foolish ????”

We bre’k, but we ain foolish.

44. @Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption June 20, 2018 6:04 PM “I have an experience to share which hopefully will open someone’s eyes on how party politics is played on the island. Before the 2013 election I was asked by a DLP member of Parliament for a contribution to his campaign, I proceeded to donate several thousands. I next saw the individual after the election where their seat was regained and the DLP back in, I remarked to the individual that even though I had donated to their campaign I was sorry that his DLP Party had got back in and the people who would suffer would be poor people. I was cussed by that same person.”

A simple response: A fool and his money are soon parted.

I mean why did you choose to donate to the DLP even though you foresaw that they would cause poor people to suffer?

What exactly did you think YOUR MONEY was helping to do?

You contributed to the suffering of poor people during 2013—2018.

45. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar

@ Simple

Let me say this by calling you a dumbass.

I did it as I was asked for a favor, the money given was not the point of my story.

I have an International business generating millions annually so was a small donation requested directly from someone I had known for a while.

I never did any Contracts with the DLP administration and never sought to do so.

So where did your backward thinking come from.

Anyhow feel free to post as I will ignore.

46. Civil Litigation Lawyers – Trinidad

Hove and Associates
    Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago http://www.ttlawfirms.com
    Property Law Firm in Trinidad & Tobago
    Phone+868 798-5376
    Hove & Associates is a modern Trinidad and Tobago Law Firm based in Port-of-Spain the capital city of Trinidad. The firm is focused on providing high-quality legal services and client care to individuals, businesses and organizations. Hove & Associates is headed by Senior Partner…

Law Firm’s Overview Articles
    Odysseus Chambers
    Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago odysseuschambers.com
    Full-Service Commercial, Maritime, IP, Family and Criminal Law Chambers in Port of Spain
    Phone+1 (868) 231-4028
    Odysseus Chambers is located in Trinidad and Tobago, Port of Spain. The firm serves both local and international commercial and private clients in civil and commercial matters. Practice areas include Marine Insurance, Maritime Law, Intellectual Property, International Trade, Commercial…

Law Firm’s Overview
    Martin A. George and Company
    Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago http://www.martingeorge.net
    Full-Service Law Firm in Trinidad and Tobago
    Phone(868) 624-7257
    Martin A. George & Company, with locations in Trinidad and Tobago, offers a wide range of legal services for individuals and businesses, primarily in civil law. Our practice areas include major conveyances and mortgage bills of sale, business formation, labor and industrial relations…

Law Firm’s Overview
    Araujo Law
    Port Of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
    Commercial & Corporate Law, Corporate Services, Litigation, Estates
    Phone +1 868 6244546
    ARAUJO LAW was established in January 2006 by Elena Araujo, who is its principal attorney with 19 years’ experience in the practice of law.; The firm provides legal services for a number of top-tier companies and public institutions in Trinidad and Ms Araujo has acted as instructing attorney in a…

Brent Kevin Ali
    Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
    Civil Litigation Attorney
    Phone 18686239862
    With more than 14 years experience representing individuals and corporate clients in Trinidad and Tobago, we are engaged in general civil litigation, corporate filings and incorporation, family law, mediation and general professional legal advisory services.

J.D. Sellier & Co
    Port Of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
    Corporate and Real Estate Law Firm
    Phone +868 623 4283

Kamta & Company
    Civil Litigation
    Phone +868 673 5282

Karaya Chambers
    Civil, Administrative, Constitutional, Family, Land and Estate Law Firm in Trinidad and Tobago
    Phone (868) 223-9723
    Civil law attorneys specializing in public/administrative law (judicial review, constitutional motions), contracts and agreements, land law, personal injuries, negligence, family law, employment and estate law. Our experienced team of professionals provide a complete range of litigation and…

Matthew G W Gayle
    Civil and Criminal Litigation
    Phone (868) 623 5287
    Described as a “formidable advocate”, Matthew’s work encompasses a variety of civil litigation and some criminal defence.; While believing strongly that almost all disputes are best settled out of court, he zealously fights his client’s corner when court action becomes necessary. Matthew has…

47. Attorney List – Jamaica

Name of Attorney and Contact information

Areas of Practice and Place of Practice
    Education Background
    John S. Bassie & Co. 62 Duke Street Kingston, Jamaica
    Office: 876-948-7812
    Cell: 876-792-9211
    Fax: 876-967-5823

Email: deniece.aiken@gmail.com
    Aiken, Deniece M.
    Guardianship, Government Relations, Insurance, International, Patents/Trademarks/Copyrights/IP, Personal Injury Law, Real Estate/Property, Labor Relations, Wills & Estates
    Areas of Specialization listed with the General Legal Council of Jamaica: Civil Litigation, Intellectual Property Law
    Takes cases in: Kingston, St. Elizabeth, St. James, St. Catherine, St. Mary and outside of Jamaica if required.
    Aeronautical/Maritime, Commercial/Business, Family Law,
    Licensed to practice starting 12/5/12

Alder, William W.
    62 Sandhurst Crescent Kingston 6, Jamaica
    Office: 876-631-6744
    Cell: 876-775-6555
    Email: balderdon@gmail.com

Real Estate/Family, Tax (Advice), Wills & Estates
    Areas of Specialization listed with the General Legal Council of Jamaica: Real Estate, Administration of Estate, Areas of Human and Religious Rights
    Takes cases in St Catherine, Clarendon, Manchester, St. Ann, St. Mary, St. Thomas, and Portland
    Licensed to practice starting 10/20/1978 Bachelor of Law degree (LL.B.) from University of the West Indies
    Legal Education Certificate from the Norman Manley Law School
    Certificate in Double Taxation Treaty from University of Southern California, U.S.A.

Alexander, Barbara Ann
    Myers, Fletcher & Gordon
    21 East Street, Kingston, Jamaica http://www.myersfletcher.com
    Office: 876-922-5860
    Int’l Fax: 561-807-6884
    Int’l Tel: 1-888-772-8387
    Fax: 876- 922-4811
    Email: barbara.alexander@msg.com.jm

Banking/Financial, Commercial/Business, Real Estate/Property
    Areas of Specialization listed with the General Legal Council of Jamaica: Corporate Law, Real Estate
    Takes cases in all of Jamaica
    Licensed 3/10/1976
    Licensed 1985 England (Solicitor) University of the West Indies (B.Sc., Accts).

Allen, Duane A. R.
    2e Graham Heights Kingston 8
    Office: 876-489-3875 Cell: 876-489-3875 duanea.r.allen@gmail.com
    Aeronautical/Maritime, Commercial/Business, Family Law, International, Real Estate/Property, Wills & Estates
    Licensed to practice starting 10/31/2002
    2012 – Master of Laws degree (LL.M) with Distinction, in International Maritime Law – IMO International Maritime Law Institute-Msida,Malta 2008- Postgraduat Certificate, with Distinction, in Legislative Drafting – Commonwealth Secretariat/ University of Guyana
    2002 – Legal Education Certificate (L.E.C.) – Norma Manley Law School
    2000 – Bachelor of Laws degree (LL.B)(Hons.) – University of the West Indies,

48. I strongly suggest that Ms. Stewart engages a lawyer from the UK to deal with these seasoned thieves on the island, British attorneys can practice in Barbados…… and who will have the resources to expose the unethical, dishonest lawyers and their thieving minority masters throughout Europe and worldwide.

49. The Jamaica list of lawyers are on the embassy website, they usually have a set of lawyers they recommend, still does not mean that you should not be vigilant..that applies to all lawyers…

Leave a Reply to pieceuhderockyeahrightCancel reply