Christine Lagarde

June 1, 2018

Ms. Christine Lagarde, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, made following statement today:

“As announced by Prime Minister Mottley earlier today, the Barbados economy has been going through significant challenges for some years. The authorities are developing an economic reform plan designed to address these challenges, and they have asked the international community and the International Monetary Fund to assist them as they put the economy back on a path to recovery. An IMF team led by Bert van Selm will be visiting Bridgetown to start discussions on how the Fund can support the authorities’ economic plan. Our ultimate goal is to help Barbados achieve higher living standards and more inclusive growth for the years ahead.”

IMF Communications Department
MEDIA RELATIONS

PRESS OFFICER: Randa Elnagar

Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: MEDIA@IMF.org

270 responses to “Barbados Government Seeks IMF Assistance”

1. @T.Inniss

Let us move forward, we will have to wait to see if Mia brings long knives policies into the equation. If she does it may be a good time to hold up some examples to facilitate a purge. Agree, with be DLP we’re out of ideas and wanted a change. They have it, let us make Barbados great again.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re akenatenI June 2, 2018 8:51 AM

Hi Doc did you know of this study.

SIR, I HAVE DECIDED TO NO LONGER COMMENT ON MATTERS OF MEDICINE ON BU

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster, well stated at 8:47. What exactly is the blogger’s point indeed.

When the other blogger @TInniss then spoke of educating the masses about this type of default process I cringed further as it became clear that intelligent people on BU are fully intent on fear mongering and wild chatter for no sake other than ‘they can’.

Whenever these matters of default and a country’s economic salvation come up my thoughts always go straight to the case of Argentina…simply because their situation was so colossal and too because I had become enamoured of the country after Maradona’s wonder goal against England in the ’86 world cup.

Of course this paltry BIM economy is NOT that of Argentina but when they defaulted on their bonds and basically refused to repay billions of external debt I was totally kerfuffled and wondered how in hell would that nation ever regain its lofty status….steeupse….then again Bajans ain’t a white bred ‘first world’ country so maybe the fear mongers expect we will get our backsides catpraddle and never recover as Argentina has ….

These fellas really need to stop being so intellectually DISHONEST….

And just as calling the president’s wife or the former PM a female rabbit is really unnecessary and disparges the caller more than the one called so too this level of dishonest BS on economic theory/practice disparges the one making the wild remarks!

4. T or D inniss you are here saying they are a few charges laid on the last Government really,you listen to Ms Mottley,s press briefing or you had convenient ears?To make such a ridiculous statement,you should be sent to the Mental.Ms Mottley has not done a full analysis of all the stae agencies but can conclusively point to wrong doing in the one,s she has and you are saying what again?In my opinion some of these persons should face a law court and you trying to distract by talking about events prior t0 2008 where Mr Thompson and mr Stuart had ample time to charge those persons and did nothing.Whose fault is that?Yardfowl go off the people blog with your rubbish.

5. t inniss if you cant stand the heat stay out of the kitchen,dont try to shape WW or myself comments. I know half the people in my town the bottom half…so maybe my vernacular is not up to your standards but most people understand what I mean. I cant believe you are from the island as every second word seems to be the c word there preceded by that stupid ….and you dont have to be feckless.

6. @GP
    “SIR, I HAVE DECIDED TO NO LONGER COMMENT ON MATTERS OF MEDICINE ON BU”

We benefit most when people comment on their area of expertise. Of course you will be challenged by others with and without any expertise in that area. Don’t let that discourage you. Some of us can separate the wheat from the chaff.

7. What is most revealing is that the blp has now to confront the dishonesty of their leadership who ideas and plans have gone against the realities of the economy
    Needless to say the blp supporters are left holding an empty bag
    Now frustrated and literally our of excuses to defend Mia action of bold faced dishonesty to win an election . The bees resort to expletive language to calm their nerves
    For bees it would be a long four years trying to defend policies of bitter and explaining the dishonesty of Mia
    The new spin of placing blame influenced by spinning the top would only suffice those in the private sector while the poor and vulnerable seeks economic shelter
    Can help but look across the barbados economic landscape and shout i told you so
    Not good buying a pig in a bag

8. Diesel fumes raise the risk of heart attacks and strokes by damaging protective cholesterol in the body, research suggests.

Breathing in black carbon – the tiny sooty particles particularly linked to diesel exhaust – reduces levels of ‘good’ HDL cholesterol thought to protect the heart and arteries, experts said.

ADVERTISEMENT
    A study of more than 6,500 people in the US found that just three months of exposure to high air pollution was enough to see HDL levels fall.

Medical experts are increasingly aware of the impact of diesel air pollution fumes on human health, including the risk of asthma, dementia and some forms of cancer

9. Fractured you ain,t shame?If I was you I would not return to BU after such a thrashing.I doubt you know the meaning of the word.What happen to your Pegassus and Canaonn Tapes,LEC and other bombshells?The stinkbombs blow up in your classless face poor fellow.Despite your low class behavior Ms Mottley is now the honourable Prime Minister and in one week has spoken to the public more than the ex Pm in ten years.the people have spokento banish these non performers like the ex PM,mr Sinckler ,Mr Inniss,Mr blackett ,The AG ,Mr Jones,Dr Estwick,,Mr kellman,Ms Byer -suckoo and Ms McClean to the political dump heap and you should join them instead of on BU talking garbage moron.Good riddance.

10. Barbadian are using a known cancer causing agent (diesel). I guess the profits from this carcinogenic agent is more important than the health of Barbadians.

Barbadian need to get their elected officials to ban diesel .
    All the latest studies show it is toxic.

1) “There is strong evidence that particulate matter (PM) emitted mainly from diesel road vehicles is associated with increased risk of heart attack, heart failure, and death,” said lead author Dr Nay Aung, a cardiologist and Wellcome Trust research fellow, William Harvey Research Institute, Queen Mary University of London, UK. “This appears to be driven by an inflammatory response — inhalation of fine particulate matter (PM2.5) causes localised inflammation of the lungs followed by a more systemic inflammation affecting the whole body. ”

2) Diesel fumes raise the risk of heart attacks and strokes by damaging protective cholesterol in the body, research suggests.

Breathing in black carbon – the tiny sooty particles particularly linked to diesel exhaust – reduces levels of ‘good’ HDL cholesterol thought to protect the heart and arteries, experts said.

A study of more than 6,500 people in the US found that just three months of exposure to high air pollution was enough to see HDL levels fall.

Medical experts are increasingly aware of the impact of diesel air pollution fumes on human health, including the risk of asthma, dementia and some forms of cancer.

11. I have a lot of admiration for the generosity of David BU in providing a FREE blog and stretching the bounds of free speech to its virtual limits.

His tolerance for those who insult him knows no bounds.

If I were blogmaster I would ban anyone who insulted me or my blog but I am a spiteful bastard (born out of wed lock)

I am fortunate to have a touch screen laptop and a mouse with a scroll wheel so can therefore by pass comments by the Real Wrasse Whole Idiots on BU.

12. Reading Grenville Phillips on Barbados Today on Atherley’s move and his earlier comments to the new P.M. he is sounding to obvious in his plea to take Solutions on board.The man want a position real bad.This seem more about recognition of grenville phillips than anything else.

Everybody know what economic policies Solutions was offering and those who didn’t read it can go on their site.If you want to add to the discussion Grenville come on BU and espouse.

Forget the usual suspects on BU who always operate in the same gear. The have lost or never gained the art of persuasion.There are others who are listening.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“JUST AS THERE IS OBVIOUSLY TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME IN THE USA FOLLOWING THE 2016 ELECTION, I PERCIEVE A MIA DERANGEMENT SYNDROME IN BIM”

I do hope that Bajans never reach the stage that Ms Mottley can boast that she can boldly bite to death any female she wants but that we Bajans will still elect her…nor that our PM has BLP acolytes daily before the media defending unsupported statements which are grossly inaccurate…nor that she demeans accepted rules and conventions of her office or brings her father, brother, uncle into the running of the nation in order to boost the family business ventures.

Because if any of that happens then a full scale Mia “derangement syndrome” would be absolutely appropriate…but nah, I dont see that happening in the least …just standard political vitriol from disgruntled losers.

Incidentally, in an awesome case of the ‘derangement syndrome’ …deranged Trumpers that is … they have now called Trey Gowdy the most rabid Republican attack congressman against Obama and the Democratic party “uninformed” and “doesn’t know diddly-squat about the particulars of federal investigations”.

The same man who was a darling on the right when he had his “inquisitions” of the Obama administration (‘Fast and Furious’ gun-running program; IRS targeting of conservatives; AND the big maguffy Benghazi affair) is now clueless about federal investigations.

Why the change? He had the audacity to HONESTLY opine that Trump is wrong to accuse the FBI of spying on his campaign.

I hope BLP supporters never get to that level of DERANGEMENT …that is freaking dangerous to life and property!

14. Anyone taking bets on when and how much the devaluation of the Barbados dollar will be confirmed at?

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DPD
    WHY DONT YOU LEAVE TRUMP ALONE
    HE IS DOING A GOOD JOB….FAR SUPERIOR TO THAT WHICH THE OBAMINATION COULD ….OR DID

IT IS CLEAR TO ANY WITH A BRAIN THE SIZE OF A PEA THAT GOWDY COMMENTED ON AN ISSUE WITHOUT SEEING THE RELEVENT DOCUMENTS. IT IS GOOD THAT HE WILL SOON RESIGN

I SAY AGAIN
    “JUST AS THERE IS OBVIOUSLY TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME IN THE USA FOLLOWING THE 2016 ELECTION, I PERCIEVE A MIA DERANGEMENT SYNDROME IN BIM”

SO MANY MORE THINGS OF IMPORT HAVE BEEN SAID TODAY ON BU
    YET YOU FIND ONLY MY STATEMENT TO ATTACK?

IT IS BECAUSE OF SCUM LIKE YOU AND THE OTHER MEDICAL ILLITERATE THAT SAID THAT SUGAR DERIVED FROM BEETS IS DIFFERENT TO SUGAR DERIVED FROM CANE THAT I WILL NOT POST ANYTHING ON MEDICINE IN THIS FORUM AGAIN

16. Fractured BLP Avatar

It’s Mia’s Fault = IMF

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I HAVE HEARD A LOT OF HIGH POWERED LAWYERS, EX ATTORNEY GENERALS, EX FBI AGENTS WHO ARE SOMEHOW “uninformed” and “doesn’t know diddly-squat about the particulars of federal investigations” SAY THAT GOODIES GOWDY WAS WRONG!

HOW COME YOU OBVIOUSLY DIDNT LIKE GOODIES WHEN HE PROSECUTED THE EVIL WITCH, AND LOVE HIM NOW THAT YOU THINK HE IS ANTI-TRUMP?

IT IS THE WARPED WRITINGS FROM WRENS LIKE YOU THAT GIVE ME PLEASURE HERE
    I NEVER MET IDIOTS LIKE YOU IN ALL MY ACADEMIC CAREER

18. @Hants

It is about understanding the agendas and as important the mentality of some commenters.

19. Seth please don’t wish that on us.We as a country cannot afford a devaluation and I will support any attempt to keep the value of the dollar as is.

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

It is about understanding the agendas and as important the mentality of some commenters.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIT!
    DAVID BU IS A PSYCHOLOGIST NOW?
    WHAT A LOAD!
    WATCH NOW….WATCH NOW.

21. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

Georgie Porgie;

You said above
    “IT IS CLEAR TO ANY WITH A BRAIN THE SIZE OF A PEA THAT GOWDY COMMENTED ON AN ISSUE WITHOUT SEEING THE RELEVENT DOCUMENTS. IT IS GOOD THAT HE WILL SOON RESIGN”

DEFINITELY NOT TRUE!. Trey Gowdy was one of the very few senators who received a full briefing on the matter by the relevant agencies.

Yours truly:-
    Bean sized Brain

22. Lawson..ya actually paying attention to Inniss..I long ago figured out the intent so I stopped reading his rubbish, he or she ebbs and flows depending when they have been exposed or caught trying to influence the gullible.

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE June 2, 2018 10:01 AM

I have a lot of admiration for the generosity of David BU in providing a FREE blog and stretching the bounds of free speech to its virtual limits.

His tolerance for those who insult him knows no bounds.

If I were blogmaster I would ban anyone who insulted me or my blog but I am a spiteful bastard (born out of wed lock)

HANTS ARE YOU AWARE THAT THE BLOGMASTER HAS A PENCHANT FOR INSULTING PEOPLE AND PUTTING UNDER MODERATION OR NOT EVEN PUTTING UP THE POSTS OF THOSE WHO SPEAK THE TRUTH HERE?

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Are-we-there-yetJune 2, 2018 10:53 AM

SORRY SIR BUT GOWDY OR ANY OTHERS DID NOT SEE THE RELEVENT DOCUMENTS
    THERE IS MUCH ABOUT THIS THAT HAS NOT BEEN SHOWN

FORMER ATTORNEY GENERALS AND FBI AGENTS AND OTHERS THAT ACTUALLY KNOW HAVE REPORTED THIS IN BOTH THE PRINT MEDIA AND ON TV

IT IS WITH GREAT PLEASURE THAT I LISTEN TO ALL THE PERPETUAL AND PERENNIAL ANTI TRUMPERS EFFLUX THIER HATRED EVEN AS HE SUCEEDS AGAINST THE ODDS IN MANY AREAS DURING HIS SHORT ADMINISTRATION

25. @T. Inniss

Didn’t the Prime Minister advise the social partnership and government were committed to the parity of the exchange rate? If it moves from the position it will mean the state of things are dire.

26. “The GG is a mere figurehead, but maybe in Sandra Mason, we can see the power flexed since I have never heard anyone affiliating her with any shady party.”

SSS…not only a figurehead, I thought so too, but the GG is vested with full power over the island as representative of the crown and monarchy…a monarchy which has full power and full sovereignty over the island…

..no one else on the island has that level of power, but the GG is subordinate to the crown, the UK……the problem started when the males in the political parties corrupted that office with yardfowl politics and never utilized the power of the GG for the good of the entire island…prime ministers and ministers are subordinate to the GG.

Never heard Mason’s name called in any malfeasance or corruption, not even one time, although Fruendel was being deceitful to the population when he appointed her, an appointment which has since blown up in his face, I do not see her not doing her job.

27. Mai has decided in concert with the Partnership to take the bull by the horns and wrestle it to the ground.Default has been a possibility ever since the first one came and got progressively worse when Stuart,Sinckler,Quisling Boyce and Jester refuse to seek IMF support,the only sensible way out.At downgrade number 23,we have pushed the envelope beyond Default.IMF is the one option that offers hope.Thankfully,we have no oil or other internationally traded minerals on which we hinged our revenue stream so devaluation will not be beneficial to the economy at this time.One day soon we should recognize the value of the tourist dollar spend and do something about retaining as close to 100% as we can

28. We will soon see in the weeks and months ahead who will be the beneficiaries of Mia reversal plan.
    I am betting it would be the private sector
    Btw does any blp yardfowl really care or have concern about the over 600million dollars the Private Sector owes govt

29. Anyone taking bets on when and how much the devaluation of the Barbados dollar will be confirmed at?
    What bets?
    As sure as night follows day, devaluation follows ten years of ‘idiot management’.

Devaluation will not be staved off because “We as a country cannot afford a devaluation and I will support any attempt to keep the value of the dollar as is.”
    …it comes because our PRODUCTIVITY is piss poor – and WAYYYY below that of our international partners.

It is only for so long that we can work for 2 hours a day and expect to receive the same salary as our neighbours who work for 10 hours each day….
    The end of such largess usually comes when we have to turn to THOSE SAME HARD-WORKING neighbours for soft loans and debt forgiveness to support our two-hour workdays….

Now that actually intelligent people are in government, we can expect that PRACTICAL and pragmatic decisions will be taken that reflect our true status….rather than idiots pretending to be surviving….

Let us see …. two-hour work day versus TEN a ten-hour day…??!!
    Bushie will put odds on a multiple of five devaluation.

30. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-We, Thank You at 10:53. A simple dismissal of a blatant untruth.

Obviously the entire world wide political scene is grist to better understand local political players. But just as important the commentary of bloggers here and myriad blogs otherwise informs political understanding too.

I prosecuted a remark made and after making inaccurate retorts to dispute my comments the blogger went to his base well again: he started to cuss me personally rather than just address the point he wanted to make. 🤣 AfreakingMAZING!

But to the point at hand. Political yardfowlism is rampant here but its bright light display in US is an awesome example of what we can expect over next five years.

And BTW @doc GP I always believed Benghazi was NOT the genesis of any radical video or whatever baloney Rice and Clinton spewed…BUT it OBVIOUSLY was not the conspiratorial acts to leave an ambassador exposed to an attack leading to his murder either.

The IRS issue was well prosecuted as clearly the blunt force of IRS audits was seemingly used to ‘investigate’ conservative operations. Did they deserve it…damn straight some did as there was a lot of shenanigans going on. Did some IRS political appointees overreach, doubly damn straight. It happens in politics and when you get caught you get spanked, fined or go to jail.

Fast and furious was just a bad investigative idea which blew up in the faces of the officials. The investigation had merit but its nasty partisan nature was absolutely wrongheaded.

Gowdy was like a bulldog for sure but always seemed fair and rational to me…since Trump has taken over that has NOT changed.

Rational…is a word you should try on over your cloak of ‘shit-firing’, heated ‘I don’t like Obama’ rhetoric! Oh lawd.

31. Fractured BLP Avatar

Wake up Barbadians !

It’s no dream !

It’s very TRUE !

Yes , after securing the salaries of her 30 Cabinet members to the tune of $ 30 million dollars 💵

Madam PM has taken Barbados to the IMF in a …….hand basket !!

Wake Barbadians it’s real & true !!

It’s Mia’s Fault = I M F !!!

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DPD
    NO IT IS NOT ‘I don’t like Obama’ rhetoric! IT IS THAT HE WAS A CONSISTENT FAILURE AND A VERY EVIL MAN, AND A NINCUMPOOP, WHO COULD ONLY TALK NICE AND LOOK NICE !

HOPE AND CHANGE HE SHOUTED………BUT WHERE WAS THE CHANGE? THE HOPE CHANGE(D) SOON INTO DESPAIR. ah lie?

ANY RATIONAL PERSON CAN SEE THAT ah lie?

THE OBAMINATION LAUGHED AT TRUMP TOLD HIM STOP WHINING AND GO WORK FOR VOTES. BUT TRUMP WON THE ELECTION WITH 306 ELECTORAL COLLEGE VOTES IE 36 MORE THAN 270 ah lie?

THE OBAMINATION LAUGHED AT TRUMP AND ASKED WHERE HE WAS GOING TO GET THE JOBS HE WAS PROMISING FROM. bEFORE TRUMP WAS INAUGURATED THE JOBS STARTED TO COME AND HAVE CONTINUED …….THE NUMBER FOR MAY WAS YUGE! ah lie?

ANY RATIONAL PERSON CAN SEE THAT ah lie?

33. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

GP;

It is sad to see that you and some other Bajan bloggers (like John) seem to get your US news only from the Alt-right or Russian fake news media. A little learning or limited sources is a dangerous thing. Drink deep……

34. Slogan’s are good, but sometimes you can get hoisted by your petard

I M F = It was Manufactured by Fruendel

I M F = It was Mismanagement by Fruendel

I M F = It was Madness by Fruendel

Get the point. Choose your M. That big bold F will kill ya.

To quote a BU blogger (wheel and come again)

35. That should show you the low level of your politics,
    Up your game,

36. I asked before and ask again: who is giving the government economic advice? Is it the civil servant economists in the MoF? The central bank? Persaud, Mascoll, Caddle or Straughn?
    Whose idea was it to default? Will the debt restructuring deal with the current account deficit? If yes, how? If no, what plans do we have for the CA deficit?

37. Here is that recommended reading for you. Take heed!

“Hard lesson

Article by
    Emmanuel Joseph Published on
    June 1, 2018
    A stalwart of the defeated Democratic Labour Party (DLP) is calling on the party to regroup and evaluate what led to the humiliating defeat in last week’s general election, which saw the Freundel Stuart-led political organization losing all 30 seats at stake, including its bedrock of St John.

Retired trade unionist Ulric Sealy made the call while delivering the regular Astor Watts lunchtime lecture at the DLP George Street headquarters this afternoon.

Sealy told the party it must look to change its fortunes by embarking on an intensive and expansive sustainable education programme for the development of political literacy within the membership, potential members and general public.

“Political literacy is about helping people become politically aware. It is about giving them the ability to read issues and events politically . . . [to become] politically conscious,” he suggested.

He said this meant using the ideas, language, forms of thought and argument which citizens can use when dealing with a public issue.

The DLP stalwart also said the party should develop programmes that allow members and potential members to embrace knowledge which helps them to understand the nature of political institutions.

“The critical thing to promoting political literacy . . . also has to engage an evaluation exercise of all of its organs to ascertain commonality on vision, mission, goals and values,” Sealy said, adding that this must also include a determination and commitment to the cause.

The retired trade unionist also urged the DLP to ensure that it constantly maintains an excellent political profile in the community.

“This one is critical. You hear the cry from persons ever so often, ‘I don’t know when last time I see he [Member of Parliament]’ and around election time and he appears in your church . . . and [people say], ‘where he now come from . . . he now know the church?’ You have to understand Barbadians. All between election one and election two, you have to do certain things,” he suggested.

Sealy urged party members who are contesting the polls not to be strangers to their constituents, and he encouraged those who lost at the polls to turn to the scriptures for solace rather than to “the other battered souls”.

Those sentiments were echoed by the man in whose name the DLP lectures are being held.

Watts recommended that the DLP should return to the drawing board and search for answers to its massive defeat.

“What we have to do now within the bowels of the Democratic Labour Party is to regroup, search our own consciences, think where we went wrong, what is the solution . . . because all is not lost,” Watts contended.

The DLP senior member told his colleagues they ought not be ashamed of the defeat, but embrace it and talk about the issues.

“I had been worried when we lost the election, and . . . I never thought it would be so resounding a defeat. And I say this, and if I have to apologize, I will. Something went wrong . . . I cannot put my finger on it,” Watts declared.

He spoke of monitoring the results in St Michael West, where the Barbados Labour Party’s Bishop Joseph Artherley – who today crossed the floor and was sworn in as Leader of the Opposition – was challenging the DLP incumbent Michael Carrington.

Watts said when he heard Atherley had polled 700 votes in one box compared to “a few” by Carrington, he suggested to his son-in-law this could not be right.

“If he [Atherley] had 700 and he [Carrington] had 400, I would say that is a fight. But there was no fight in any of the constituencies . . . not one, not one,” he exclaimed.

The DLP elder recalled that he was so overcome by the results, that he had to get a cup of tea and rub his head with “something”.

“And when the news came over . . . 30 and nothing between the 30, I said, ‘Lord have mercy . . . where are we?’” Watts lamented.

emmanueljoseph@barbadostoday.bb

38. IMHO Slavery Reparations could be set up as a Global Fund, where slave descendants as per proven DNA and family trees evidence are entitled to X amount of shares and are eligible for Group 1 and 2 dividends income as beneficiaries.

Historical Institutional and Governmental slave traders and slave profiteers will be required to invest Y millions in restricted shares which cannot be sold or transferred until vested.

The Fund will invest in development poor communities and ethical black centric businesses and projects worldwide, and can also be traded in global stock exchanges and bought by all types of investors investment fund managers, pension funds and institutional funds etc. Group 2 dividends would be available for all share holdings.

A black centric slave reparations fund would be in line with slave trade roots which kick started share trading, City of London, Global Trade Markets and Capitalism.

First Cut Is The Deepest

You cannot love and be without love

The first cut is the deepest
    Baby I know the first cut is the deepest
    When it come to being lucky she’s cursed
    When it come to loving me she’s the worst

39. The Slave Industry was like the Sex Industry and all other Industries

It was all about the money

and exploitation

Duty Free

Oh Yes I do

I need love to the max

but I can’t afford no tax

40. Praise God we don’t have to put up with the CBC TV weekly garbage from George Street.Wunna stinking fuchers.

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Are-we-there-yet June 2, 2018 11:50 AM

GP;

It is sad to see that you and some other Bajan bloggers (like John) seem to get your US news only from the Alt-right or Russian fake news media. A little learning or limited sources is a dangerous thing. Drink deep……

MAY I ASK SIR WHAT IS THE Russian fake news media. CNN? MSNBC? CBS? NYT? ETC

TELL ME WHAT I SHOULD READ OR WATCH

HOW IS MY “little learning or limited sources” MORE DANGEROUS THAN YOURS?

OF WHAT IS IT THAT I SHOULD DRINK DEEP, SIR.

ARE THE OPINIONS OF THE ALT LEFT BETTER THAN THOSE OF the Alt-right or Russian fake news media. IF SO, WHY SO? TEACH ME MAN, TEACH ME.

MAN MEKKING SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP REAL SWEET THOUGH

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Doc…this is not medicine so I will engage boldly so don’t go to de well if you start to lose, Ok 🤣..nuh lie!

Trump won fair and square…but not sure why the electoral vote reference unless you trying de Trumpian boast mode…but no dat can’t be as Obama got 332 and 365…and won popular vote too…without those 3 mil illegals voting for him!🤔

What’s in a slogan…if you perceive that working with stakeholders to move a nation from a 10% unemployment to under 5% in eight years or addressing major enviro problems, or changing how health insurance management is offered to name three major controversial issues was not CHANGE then we need to redefine rational…there will always be arguments on the efficacies of all his policies but to dispute that they effected major and meaningful CHANGE in the US is amazing. Nuh lie!

Don’t let’s even talk about his inspiring hope in the nation!

Obama’s admin was there as the economy grew and grew from its depth of the crash…at one point 45 consecutive weeks of job growth…the jobs are still coming from that hard work …and yes also from additional policies implemented since Trump’s arrival.

How any rational person can see the latter and not the former is amusing. Nuh lie!

BTW who are these former AGs and legal eagles etc. who now question Gowdy’s bonafides…Giuliani? 🤣. Trumps lawyer, The man who said he is prosecuting his case in public becsuse this matter may come down to impeachment and thus they want to muddy public opinion…or the same man who said that if one takes Trumps remarks about Comey firing at face value that there is surely a case of obstruction if justice. That legal eagle?

What about respected non-partisan people like Gen Hayden who considers these matters to be basically unbecoming of the office of the President.

Remember…RATIONAL is the word…discussing Mia or Donald.

43. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

GP you said above
    “THE OBAMINATION LAUGHED AT TRUMP TOLD HIM STOP WHINING AND GO WORK FOR VOTES. BUT TRUMP WON THE ELECTION WITH 306 ELECTORAL COLLEGE VOTES IE 36 MORE THAN 270 ah lie?”

Yuh en lie this time but wait a few months for Mueller’s Interim or final reports on Obstruction and/or Collusion. The Trumper is an illegitimate President and Mueller has the proof. Trump only beat Hillary because the Russians helped him and he will be exposed this year, hopefully, before the Mid-Term elections.

44. GP may be a doctor but he is no surgeon

and to complete his religious education I recommend he watches Buddha and Raman (Vishnu) series on Netflix

and practise yoga and meditation

45. @Gabriel

Any Maureen Holder sightings?

46. The guy needed to address the leadership and not the membership. Need to address the following topics
    Corruption
    Lack of communication to the nation
    Secret deals with different businesses
    Lack of transparency
    Assuming the average Barbadian is foolish
    Cheap stunts instead of solutions
    Inability to solve any problems
    Deer in the headlights syndrome
    Believing their own BS and tardfowls
    Out of touch with the feeling of the citizens’
    He has to deliver a lecture to the leaders and not the membership.

47. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Well Well

If you do exercise those powers when they are needed then you are figure head. Maybe it is the reason why political parties appoint persons who are vested in their party.

T.Inniss or whatever your name is, the SSS says what the hell she wishes. If anyone does not like it they can complain to the blog master and ask him to ban me. Note that I do not ever change my name. I remain true to myself, no pretender, no fraud. What are you?

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

All these DLP stalwarts better relax the ignorant talk about regroup, reevaluate and rethink. The only thing the electorate want is to never see the idiocy of Freundel Stuart, the crookery of Sinckler, the robbery performed by stinking Dennis Low Lowe, the pretence of Michael Lashley, and the big loud bark of one pit bull Estwick. in other words, bury these incompetent thieving shites and come with fresh people.

49. No pretender
    Howeve a practioner of Solution barbados philosphy
    No pretending to be converted to the Ideas of Mia plan which is heading to the IMF

50. “In politics, a figurehead is a person who holds de jure (in name or by law) an important title or office (often supremely powerful), yet de facto (in reality) executes little actual power. The metaphor derives from the carved figurehead at the prow of a sailing ship.”

SSS…with one caveat…the GG actually has the power once the requisite permissions are requested and given by the crown, but that power was never used effectively…by various corrupt governments…they were only interested in the yardfowl philosophy…but look where it got them..

Leave a Reply to RoverpCancel reply