Update: 6:50 AM – They say a picture is worth a thousand words. The BU household points visitors to the traditional media sites to gather details about the final counts. The only  number that is important in the 2018 Barbados General Election is a 30-0 result in favour of the Barbados Labour Party led by Mia Mottley.

Cometh the hour, cometh the woman!

Update: 2:50 AM – more details to come soon to describe an historic win by the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).

On behalf of the BU household we extend congratulations to Mottley and team.

David – blogmaster

As midnight approaches on the day a General Election was held in Barbados, not a single box has been declared by a Returning Officer. There are disturbing reports starting to emerge, the blogmaster will hold his tongue for the moment- with great difficulty. At this point the reason being circulated is that the special boxes were delivered late to the counting centres. It begs the question why have these boxes were delivered late!

184 responses to “Mottley and BLP Create History 30-0”

1. The world is watching.

After having to smell the shit.

Now we have this matter to add to the poo.

Barbados was known as a model country for how it managed the electoral process.

2. Reports coming in that counting has stated in a couple constituencies with the delay of the special boxes. The big question, why were the special boxes delivered Rh late!

3. David, this is stressful and is getting to all of us, not so?

4. @Prodigal Son

It is a worry for many reasons. Bear in mind the Presiding Officer will be receiving the boxes at the counting centre. Others were responsible for transporting the boxes. Why would the special boxes be late in being delivered at practically ALL the counting centres?

5. If the BLP wins, the EBC has to be a priority to be cleaned up.

6. @ David based on what I have heard so far the BLP could win almost all the seats.

So far it appears that the third parties have had no effect.

7. @HAnts

With a large swing as it appears from the boxes called so far third parties will not be a factor.

8. Pieceuhderock may get his wish “not one RH seat.” lol

9. If the trend of the early results continue, the DLP would realize that their strategy of trying to demonize Mia has backfired hugely.

It worked against OSA and the morons thought that the same would work this time as well.

10. Barbados could become a de facto dictatorship.

There may be no opposition party.

11. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

Reserving my comments until last box is in. Fool me once;cannot fool me twice.

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Whuloss

De ole man jes drift off cause uh de medication and wake back up to this good news?

Whuloss wunna mean dat dem ent going get one RH seat?

Oh dear me…hold de ole man I gine fall…

I gine see effing I cud get a job wid CADRES OR HARTLEY HENRY

Why did is good news

I going gits to send congratulations to the incoming Prime Minister

I pray for you you know that I continue to pray for you

That you would be guided by GOD’s Wisdom and Purpose

That you do what is right for all BAJANS over whom you are tasked to lead

That you are just and demand Justice from those whom you will entrust your ministries

And be firm with the pariahs who are coming on your coat tails

I am tired again so I going rest a little more

13. @PUDRYR

You predicted not one RH seat. It is a possibility.

14. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

As you were wishing Barbados could become a one party state.

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Hants

For what Prime Minister Mia Mottley HAS TO DO – YES.

AND ALL OF US WILL SEE WHY IT IS CRITICAL FOR THIS TO HAPPEN WHEN IT HAPPENS.

BUT I GINE KEEP ME NO IF SHUT UNTIL ….

16. @ Prodigal
    If the trend of the early results continue, the DLP would realize that their strategy of trying to demonize Mia has backfired hugely.
    Steupsss.
    What did they say that is not true? … crude maybe…

The damned DLP is getting their donkeys whipped because they spent ten years doing pure shiite.
    Even Bajans could not take it anymore….

Any dog, monkey or rabbit would have been a better option on the ballot ahead of any of the DLP shiitehounds….

Question is ….Will we same the same BLP that pissed us off ten years ago…?

17. The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio) Avatar
    The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio)

As I stated.before…the Dems had no arsenal….hence cannot win a battle and will not win this war. The question is which seat if any will the DLP win

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Mouth *

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

It is my prayer that The Lord will make it so.

But in all things His Will be Done not mine.

Complete obliteration of the DLP is critical BECAUSE SHE MUST HAVE WORKING ROOM to implement the national regrowth plan.

But de ole man is seized by more critical things like the followup steps that must follow if her LEGACY is to be realized

Give me an hour to rest

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

Fuh now, forget a seat, the B’s have won EVERY box

20. 🤐

21. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

Enjoy the victory celebrations which will continue till the end of Cropover August 6th.

22. Somebody should talk to the short ugly fat woman – Liz about how she is coming across on the damn TV though….
    Shiite man!!!

You mean even in the face of overwhelming victory she has to revert to her nasty pre-2008 personality?

There is no damn hope for Barbados.

23. @ Bushie you could have been watching a pretty woman with a sweet voice in the Diaspora corner .lol

There is still hope for Barbados. Faint hope but still hope.

We will see how MIA rules her one party state.

24. The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio) Avatar
    The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio)

@Northern Observer…..well there is that too but they may still be hope..lol…but this SLAMMING the DLP is getting is historic in Bdos politics easily the worst defeat ever inflicted onto any party in Bdos

25. ….easily the worst defeat ever inflicted onto any party in Bdos
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    …and also the most deserved.
    Froon and his clowns worked hard to achieve this level of ignominy.
    Any shiite that they could do wrong…. they did,
    and then they messed up other areas that NO ONE ELSE could possibly have f$#^# up.

26. Bushie showing his true colours now! I did always know he detested women! Man go and wash wid some manchineel leaves and while yuh there wash Fumble too! Yuh got a Madam Prime Minister! Liz representing herself well pon TV! What de ass wrong wid yuh???

27. Where has Fractured Dumbass gone??

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Ammmmm

While all we chvnt out dere celebrating de ole man hope that the BLP has instructed the police to debate the DLP ministers from entering erstwhile DLP controlled offices AND TEIFING DOCUMENTS AND DESTROYING DATA ON COMPUTERS OR TEIFING DR COMPUTERS

According to a feller who text de ole man, I like I running dis section doah lololol

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Debar not debate

30. I don’t ever throw around the word proud lightly as people are prone to do, but I am extremely proud of the people of St. John for asserting their rights for proper governmental representation free of 60 years of DLP disenfranchisement…they should continue to assert those rights for development, enrichment and progress, by holding Mia’s feet to the fire for the next 5 years…

31. Is that acYardfowlMarisopa sitting in George St on a plastic chair crying…lol

Fractured Fowl…so glad yall gone…yall are not even going to be opposition yardfowls, I welcome it, if only to get rid of ya dimwit asses….ah just waiting for the declaration, to go all nuclear on yall.

32. A new dawn!

I want my PM to use her massive majority to usher in meaningful reforms and amendments to the constitution so that what happened with the delay of this election would never happen again!

33. Sandra Corbin showing up Fruendolittle in his own constituency, he is really making history…what a thing,

Adriel Nitwit looks like he is about to get thrown out on his empty bald head.

34. It looks like the people of Barbados telling the DLP “kiss we RH”

35. The Constitution needs a total transformation.

36. Carrington has been officially kicked the hell out of his seat…..finally

37. Barbados will now join Grenada as the two caricom nations without an opposition in parliament. Also, the BLP landise victory, was even more impressive than the Bahama’s FNM a year ago, where Christie, the sitting PM, lost is seat too.

38. Pieceuderockyearight
    I want some u ya meds. Belly hurting. Can’t stop laughing….

39. Pieceuderockyearight
    I want some u ya meds. Belly hurting. Can’t stop laughing….

40. Proud to be a Barbadian
    God bless Barbados

41. I wonder what Owen thinking now? I have admired Mia for never responding to him. For never unpickin’ she teet’. She is certainly a better and brighter woman than me.

42. Could not get Fruendel to talk to the people, now we can’t get him to shut up.

the political candidates who did well like Sandra Corbin, can assert their rights and ask that opposition members be appointed…but check the constitution first…because it may be a courtesy.

43. Piece…wake up…lol

44. There has never been a better time to disband the DLP political party.

45. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mariposa

I shall NOT BE KIND in my comments to you or any of your colleagues

You were the single worst incompetent government that this country has ever had

You have brought it to the very nadir of disaster

I Here prophesy that the Democratic Labour Party shall never be a majority again in the halls of Parliament for 20 RH years at least

You lot were simply not ready and if there is one thing that you should learn about this is that you or any party that refuses to embrace people who can deliver WILL BE UNCEREMONIOUSLY KICKED TO THE CURB

Wherever de ole man sees any one of you effects in this life WHILE LIFE REMAINS I shall make it my business to broadcast that to you and everyone who is in hearing distance of my voice.

Faeces and jobbyites befitting a toilet and BAJANS have spoken conclusively

One final kick to your noggin is in this question

Do you understand how Stoopid Cartoons work now?

The DLP really have you to thank for that and de grandson thanks you too.

Have a good rest as shall I as I like you move to the Deep Chill

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a recent gloat

47. Even in the face of a humiliated defeat, Fumble could not even have the humility to call Mia’s name…………..but tek dat and dat and dat……….you loser. I knew you would bring your pigs to fine market.

I

48. The BLP government must now hit the ground running. We want a programme for the first 100 days and a serious and impartial review of the last days of the DLP government – the proposed sale of the Hilton, the regulation of the financial sector, reform of the criminal justice system (in particular children appearing in court and the urgent need for a family court) and in particular the registry, the appointment of more high court judges, a radical overhaul of the education system, sort out the public transport system, get our roads in good repair, sort out customs and immigration, get the QEH in good working order.
    We now need a Senate with independent members to expertly scrutinise government policy, hold public officers to account, new legislation on corruption, in short we must now clean up the stables. Reforming CBC is important, not by turning it in to the voice of the BLP, but by making it independent, reporting to parliament.
    Mottley must now make it clear that not only will we remain in the CCJ, but Caricom will be a priority. She must also say something about the loans to China.
    Finally, great news on St John and St Lucy. The DLP has not only been defeated, but demoralised. Stuart will now be removed as leader of the DLP.

49. @ Mariposa –

“Proud to be a Barbadian God bless Barbados”

Yuh changing yuh rooster now eh, yardfowl!! LOL

50. One of the first things MM should do is enlist the help of the FBI (if they don’t have their hands full covering up their own corruption) in investigating accounts held in the US by Fumble and his Fools.

Leave a Reply to The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio)Cancel reply