I can go further back to ’86 when Richie offered unlimited home repairs as a write off on income tax and David Thompson in 94 invited all and sundry to Queens Park where he was going to read an IMF letter written to Owen Arthur and Sandy in 91 countering Henry’s facts that thousands of public workers going home post election, by saying not a man going home, the economy performing like Garry Sobers..All a bunch ‘o liars worse than Ananias.

One of the major disappointments of the blogmaster 19 days from election day has been the level of discussion by those representing the political parties, supporters AND the general population about the issues affecting the country. The concern is given context when one considers the economy has been in a perpetual state of flux for nigh ten years and the social landscape has been deteriorating. So disappointed has the blogmaster been, there is no fire in the belly to comment on political issues in recent days.

One would have thought with the Governor of the Central Bank confirming what all sensible Barbadians already know i.e. that all economic indicators support the view that the economy is in stall fall mode, it would have unleashed a torrent of commentary from independent voices on the Hill, NGOs and wider society.  Instead we have the leading media house in Barbados overseeing the punctilious exercise of being ‘balanced’. It should not be about being balanced if the mandate of the media is to play the watchdog’ role, the channels of the news media can function to promote government transparency, accountability, and public scrutiny of decision-makers in power, by highlighting policy failures, maladministration by public officials, corruption in the judiciary, and scandals in the corporate sector.21 Since …Sep 15, 2007 1 Chapter 8 The Fourth Estate What is the role of the free press in …

Clearly the ministers lining up to call the media houses on the eve of a general election is opportunistic and should be dealt a retaliatory response by saying NO, we are not fools, pay for your message. The number of homeless people and vagrants to be seen in Bridgetown and its historic environs is a sure sign the mantra of the incumbent government  is a mythical concoction meant to deceive a gullible public if for no other reason it has been unable to implement.

The blogmaster has resigned himself to the view that the politics of bombast is preferred by Barbadians. The colourful political vernacular utilized by the politician on the platform; the theatrics, stokes the excitement for many who eagerly look forward to sitting on folding chairs in the ‘dew’ and listen to platform speakers deliver bunkum and balderdash.  Is this why Prime Minister Freundel increased tertiary level cost to Barbadians because he assessed that it was money better spent in other areas?

Unlike many the blogmaster will be meticulously read the social contracts of BOTH parties, otherwise described as manifestos, to determine if there is a new thinking which is required to lead Barbados out of the economic and social morass the country remains firmly lodged since 2009 .

In the next few days thousands will venture out in the night air with the expectation the party their support will deliver the Queen’s Park or Haggatt Hall bombshell message. Will we ever Rh learn?

There is a tide in the affairs of mean, Which taken at the flood, leads on the fortune; Omitted, all the voyage of their life is bound in shallows and in miseries.

• William Shakespeare

62 responses to “Politics of Bombast and Bombshells Preferred”

1. Let the peoples of the world arise and do their divine work

We see the French are in the streets of major cities, this day

A politics of bombast is not the answer, it is a distraction

A distraction leading to no arrows to the hearts of elite forces

A distraction not different to Crop Over. A time for ‘bread’ and ‘games’ as known by the Romans.

A distraction as a precondition for the hand over to the other side of duopoly

A duopoly constructed to fool the many that change is a-coming

A duopoly which has long lost any ability to make material change.

Oh Amon! Let your sacred work be done this day.

2. https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/05/04/bteditorial-believe-it-or-not-mr-andrew-pilgrim-is-not-alone/

Speaking of politics of bombast, how will the Chief Justice, Commissioner of Police, Registrar, Judges, Magistrates,Lawyers etc going to explain their exposure by barbadostoday and will it actually motivate them to make the changes and stop the abuse of claimants and others in the Supreme Court as the article has clearly alluded to AND outlined, especially as it relates to Claimants dying before a decision is made in their cases, which reflects badly on the Magistrates, Judges and Lawyers because only they can enable such brutal treatment of claimants..in the Supreme Court.

I was in total shock when I read the article, we really should thank Andrew Pilgrim for his outburst in the court room, it has caused even more things to come out.

How will this exposure and revelations impact the older political parties and any incoming ministers who are well known to have incestous, corrupt relationships with the insurance companies and their lawyers who have practiced these crimes against claimants in the Supreme Court for decades.

Pacha, what do you think?

3. Well Well

We have been thinking about these problems in reverse.

The systems were never set up to serve the people

It is the people who are to serve these systems. All the social systems!

That is the only way this continual begging by the people for fairness could mek sense. And all the social systems work in the same way. Whether yeh dying in hospital or want a road fixed. Or anything else.

Even to access your own, personal, property from lawyers or the courts.

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Exactly…but the people with their slave minds gotta stop begging and START DEMANDING what is rightfully THEIRS.

That is the problem right there, the slaveminded reduced themselves to begging politicians, lawyers and all the as*holes who make up the corrupt system and whose salaries they pay, to begging them for what is theirs..there is nothing more backward than that…now we see the outcome.

That’s the curse of the stupid slave.

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Another really big problem is the nasty incestous pit that is the bar association, it was not more evident than with the will Caroline Jerbert deceased, forged, a complaint was made to Abrahams who was then bar association head, he ignored it, a complaint was made to then chief justice Simmons, he also ignored it, both complicit in that corruption and theft of land from the dead..

..what they did do though, they called Herbert and warned her…that wicked act will follow them to their graves…because there are beneficiaries many of whom are still a hell of a lot younger than them.

So..there lies the whole rotten, decayed poison they will now all being exposed for.

6. And just to make sure Simmons and Abrahams remembers it for the balance of their lives, because they covered for her and Herbert left them on earth with that burden of that theft that is still tied up in the Supreme Court 13 years later, the lady’s name was Esalynne Greene, deceased of Mount Steadfast St. James, she was well in her 90s when she passed away at the nursing home in St. James .

Don’t want those two to ever forget her, they had all the information in writing, they cannot say anyone is lying on them..

7. Freedom Crier Avatar
    Freedom Crier

Pachamama May 5, 2018 4:36 PM…”We have been thinking about these problems in reverse.

The systems were never set up to serve the people

It is the people who are to serve these systems. All the social systems!”

Recognize the System of Governance that Contaminates Everything in its Path

Under the BANNER of SOCIALISM we are All SERFS…

Socialism is a slow process of Rot, while promising everything while delivering Poverty under the guise of Equality and Economic Justice, Divisiveness under the guise of Social Equality, Moral Decay as in Relativism as in no Moral Absolutes and where God Is Removed!! Understand that the plan is to “CONTROL AND RULE BY WAY OF THE EXTRACTION OF THE PEOPLES WEALTH WHILE ENCROACHING ON THEIR FREEDOM THROUGH BURDENSOME TAXATION’S And REGULATIONS”.

“Socialists intentionally suppress creativity and innovation by discouraging individual God-given talent and encouraging dependency. In short, your failure is required for its success!

Capitalism was Not the Cause of the Situation in Venezuela!!!

15% of the Populace of Venezuela are Eating from the Garbage! No Medicine and Basic Amenities.

Government is supposed to represent and protect the people not Leech off them”! They are supposed to be the People’s Representatives however they have made themselves the people’s Masters and thus the people have become Serfs! We Exist to Feed their Edicts!!

How do you think that Socialist Governments can get money to be Socialist, they First must Take from those that Work and Produce by their Ingenuity and promise it to those who Do Not Work hard and who Do Not Employ their Ingenuity. Socialism Promises Everything, Free Healthcare, Free Housing, Free Food, Security, nowadays there is talk of Guaranteed Income…going along, Free Primary Education, Free Secondary Education, Free University Education and Jobs. What no one ever tell you is that the Working Man has to Pay for ALL of it, the Government does not Earn any Income, they take it from others, Support themselves and then they give back very little of what was yours in the first place. Can you Refuse to pay National Insurance, or Duties, or Vat or the National Social Responsibility Tax (NRS Levy) or the Taxes on Gasoline, or the Taxes on Electricity and All the other Endless Taxes including your House and Land Tax with NO End in Sight?

Government does Not Work for you…you Exist to work for them!!

Interesting Meme below what people think Socialism is Fair compared to Evil Capitalism…

The Reality!

https://pcbushi.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/0-qzwdjjyg9zdfhv8u.jpg?w=600&h=600

8. So wait a big blp party last night saying nutting..what!

What about solutions?

Empty vessels make plenty noise

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Can’t wait to see yall crowdless part, yardfowl..lol

The prople are waiting, yall will have to pay them to attend…but I still doubt many will actually turn up…ha haha

10. The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio) Avatar
    The DLP Disgusting Propaganda Machine (formerly CBC TV & Radio)

LOL @ DJ Sargeant no small coincidence that the band’s name is Queen….because the Queen of the BLP will be PM of this country!!!!!!!…..The BLP’s campaign officially lifted off. Is it no small irony that the DLP campaign “start” will be at a dilapidated structure which is just as dilapidated as DEM when it comes to running a government and economy!!!!!!!

11. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ah wonder how the old house negro and spokesperson for the minority crooks on the island Carson C. Cadogan feels today, after his violent defense of Kutappa-Harris, just because he gave both BLP and DLP 100,000 dollars each for their election campaign in 2008….

I thought Carson Shitmuncher would be the first to comment on that excellent article seeing he was so protective and cussed me out ……only to live to see him use his online newspaper to tell the truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth about the judiciary and those complicit in its incompetence, corruption and destruction over the years… for which I have to admit I admire his guts in doing so, whatever his reasons may be….it is priceless and show up the house negros in the system exactly for what they are…absolutely useless…lol

Everyone noted that disloyal Carson never said a word, a comment about the article what a fraud.

12. Distasteful politics, a global televise event has ushered in more “downgrades” of our people and country. To see monies spent on such lavish staging to bash political opponents is merely mockery of the governance construct.

This launch could have been spent on at least the party performance in benefiting the average man , but to state that issues of policies going forward will be address in platform campaigning going forward is to deny a greater audience of their plans.

Type “characters” was displayed as “role models” by former leaders and aspirants.. not impressed.

How strange the commanding of silence by FJS on the audience … you can hear a pin drop.. magic spell?

DISAPPOINTING INDEED.