Submitted by Old Onions (back in time to vote)

Firstly, greetings and salutations to all my good people of the Underground. Just passing through…an decide to fire one cross d bow…here goes.

When people don’t make use of their history, they are bound to repeat mistakes. Recall the Battle of Waterloo, think for one moment how Napoleon would fall for a similar Wellington’s ploy of deception, and engage a third of his French infantry on a pedestrian bridge that led to nowhere? Obviously not, once bitten twice shy. We should always learn from our mistakes or we doomed to repeat them. The great Napoleon would.

Recall another famous general Hannibal,… think he would ever consider marching his army of ten million elephants and men, into the Alps in the near winter months regardless how lucrative the potential outcome? Doubtful indeed. We have the Greeks and the Trojan Horse, yet another to proffer. History is loaded with great men falling to mistakes while reaching for superior possibilities. Less we forget “All that glitters is not gold, often is the weary traveller told.”

We all at sometime make mistakes (to err is human), but we should at all cost avoid repeating them regardless of circumstance, no matter the potential outcomes. Beware of bearers of fine gifts, remember the dog and the bone. A bird in hand is worth three in the bush. The people of Black Rock and its echelons would surely sanctify that, as for them while streets promised were to be paved with gold… Paradise Lost was never re-found, all left was a debauched Four Seasons. A real bad omen that, when a leprechaun smell can be sniffed back to one man.

Now for the real shaft….Oh how I am going to beg the good people of Barbados (AGAIN) not to fall prey to these lamprey and mekk d same mistake ….cus this time boss man we never will recover. I managed to hear wid these two old ears… how they encouraging people to take money for votes. Now that is illegal and down rite wufflessness, the sorta ting that only Wild Boys would do….Take Owen wrong and ten years later, nuh find he right. Dey is no use.. and but a scourge on the now pillard woman Barbados, encumbered with bastard debt child….But nuh did not listen to the Ole man back in 2013.. so why would I expect nuh to listen to me now.

To err is human alright, but to make the same mistake three times is beyond moronic. Ask Georgie Buddle.

BTW…elections day looking like May 30th …don’t quote muh now, cuz he would change it.. Fire gine burn a bottie man!

70 responses to “To Make a Mistake Three Times is Moronic”

1. Apparently the pretend quitting part is a strategy in progress, once a con artist always a corrupt con artist, waiting to find a way to weasel out of paying people, upholding contracts, etc, etc.

2. Stupse. Bajans gullible.😂😂

3. The latest DLP strategy is for Maureen Holder to interview DLP candidates via DLP Facebook stream.

#horsewallop!

4. Nation Update: Road fix for New Orleans

You can visit the Nation and see the video.

That is what I call votes acquisition strategy. lol.

5. All the last minute attending to fractures not doing a thing. As a matter of fact it shows up the administration as a last minute bunch of nit wits. Poor rakey government for real.

6. Finally the people have been liberated for 28 days at least….we shall not make that mistake thrice to give Froon and his conpadres another chance to fuvkaluck Barbados ever again…. just look around and see the caranage. No vote Dem out..

7. The 🐝 swarming down by the East Coast road.

8. Interesting to note it was Chris who made the pubic revelation that there was a threat on his life- not sure what has become of the charge- now there is the report his constituency office was vandalize.

#badluck

9. #badluck…..or #hetellinglies???????

10. ” his constituency office was vandalized.”

#Security cameras.

11. After May 24 Chris will have lots of time to repair his constituency office.

12. Seems every election some DLP office is vandalized is this a party strategy of the DEMS?

13. Here it comes caller on VOB talking about how the DLP had a church service as if the BLP did not have one for its anniversary very recently….I thank Corey for correcting him right away as the lies and propaganda of the DEMS is becoming rampant. trying to make the PM and the DLP some moral people…..Moral people do not deceive and tell as much lies as the DEMS have in the past ten years

14. Here comes the usual DLP attack on VOB… part of their plan

15. SOME POLITICIANS MAY TELL LIES AND SPREAD PROPAGANDA especially during an election campaign.

16. Black Woman Who’s Read a Lot Avatar
    Black Woman Who’s Read a Lot

Bushy yall got ma bawlin.

Beat many old Canadians ta deff on Long Beach yet?

17. “Chairman of the Opposition Barbados Labour (BLP), George Payne, says he is concerned by what he sees as a lasses-faire approach by the incumbent Democratic Labour Party (DLP) going into the May 24 general election.”

Payne suggested that, in this election, the BLP was emboldened to seek a clean sweep of all 30 parliamentary seats.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/04/29/payne-a-little-worried-about-dlps-quiet-approach-to-general-election/

18. @Hants

The usual political rhetoric.

19. The Barbados economy contracted by 0.7 per cent for the first three months of this year.

Delivering the disappointing news this morning at his quarterly media conference, Central Bank Governor Cleviston Haynes said the decline was due mainly to a slowdown in construction, a decline in tourism activities and the late start of this year’s sugar harvest.

Haynes said the reserves grew by $14 million to reach $423 million for the period under review. However, this is still below the 12 weeks import benchmark.

The Central Bank has revised its outlook for the growth between -0.25 per cent to 0.25 per cent.

Well again no growth for about the 8th time in ten years! No pay increases for public workers in ten years. A downward trend in foreign exchange for ten years. Mounting debt for ten years. No real solutions to problems for ten years. TO MAKE A MISTAKE THREE TIMES IS MORONIC. To give this government a third term would be confirmation of our insanity as a nation.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/05/02/central-bank-governor-delivers-grim-report-on-barbados-economy/

20. I am calling it now.

DLP will not win the elections.

We will get to see Miracles In Action and the Best Labour Party save Barbados.