Dear Secretary General La Rocque,

Please find attached hereto a letter written on behalf of the Clement Payne Movement of Barbados, the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network in Defense of Humanity, and the Barbados-based Pan-African Coalition of Organizations (PACO) in relation the Campaign for Justice for the Windrush Generation.

The letter is addressed directly to you, but we would be grateful if you would be so kind as to also use your good offices to share it with our Caricom Heads of State.

Sincerely,

David Comissiong

Attorney-at-Law

23 April 2018

Ambassador Irwin La Rocque
Secretary General
Caribbean Community
Caricom Secretariat
Turkeyen
Georgetown
GUYANA 

Dear Sir
I write to you on behalf of the Clement Payne Movement of Barbados, the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network In Defense of Humanity, and the Pan African Coalition of Organizations (PACO).
On Saturday 21st of April 2018 the three above-mentioned organizations staged a “Community Grounding” at the Clement Payne Cultural Centre situated at Crumpton Street, Bridgetown, Barbados on the issue of the systematic and racist infringement of the civil and human rights of the so-called “Windrush Generation” of British nationals of Caribbean origin by the current Conservative or Tory governmental administration of the United Kingdom (UK).
The said “Community Grounding” benefitted from the personal testimonies of a number of Barbadian and other Caribbean nationals who had resided and worked for extensive periods of time in the United Kingdom, and who are therefore extremely knowledgeable about the plight of our predominantly black brothers and sisters of Caribbean origin resident in the UK.
After comprehensive discussion of the issue it was unanimously resolved that the Clement Payne Movement, the Pan-African Coalition of Organizations, and the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network In Defense of Humanity would – acting on behalf of all participants in the Grounding – address a letter to the leadership of CARICOM, informing you of our findings, opinions, and recommendations as follows :-
  1. All persons of Caribbean origin in the UK – whether or not they be British nationals or be entitled to British nationality – remain part and parcel of our Pan-Caribbean family, and are entitled to the interest, concern, solidarity and support of the Caribbean people and governments.
2.One of the core functions of CARICOM is to develop for the 15 Caribbean member states a collective foreign policy and a collective platform for dealing with the outside world and with powerful foreign governments such as the government of the United Kingdom (UK) in a unified manner.
3.In light of the foregoing, CARICOM is obligated to take a collective position in relation to the plight of the members of the so-called “Windrush Generation” who have been subjected in the UK to a systematic state-orchestrated racist campaign of unlawful deportations, detentions in custody, denial of medical and other social services, and denial of the right to gainful employment. (And it must be noted that there are several cases of the mental and physical stress generated by this racist campaign resulting not only in physical and mental illness but also in actual cases of death!)
4.The affected members of the Windrush Generation have suffered the type of racist group injury that requires the application to it of the concept and principles of Reparations: that is, the British government must be called upon to fully and unreservedly acknowledge the wrong that has been committed; to genuinely apologize to the victims; to immediately bring a halt to the injurious racist policies and practices; to put in place alternative and remedial policies and practices that are designed to genuinely assist the affected group with confirmation and certification of their legal status within the UK ; to immediately extend to deportees the right of return to the UK at the expense of the British government; and to financially compensate all  victims for the injuries and damage suffered.
5.CARICOM is under a duty to seek justice for our UK based brothers and sisters, and to do so by speaking forthrightly to and engaging with the government of the UK in the terms outlined above.
The participants at the Community  Grounding noted that there are a number of black grassroots activists organizations in the UK that are fighting for justice for the Windrush Generation, but it was the unanimous consensus that these organizations are up against a very powerful foe and will require the active solidarity and support of the Caribbean governments and of their collective regional organization – CARICOM – if the fight for justice is to be brought to a successful conclusion.
It is in this spirit, and with this understanding, that we address this letter to you, and through you to the political leadership of our CARICOM member states, and urge that CARICOM take up this matter with the Theresa May governmental administration of the UK in a very serious, determined and committed manner.
We would be grateful if we could receive a response from you giving us some indication of your proposed course of action.
Yours faithfully
DAVID  COMISSIONG
cc: The General Secretary, Clement Payne Movement
cc: The Chairman, Pan-African Coalition of Organizations
cc: The Coordinator, Caribbean Chapter, International Network In Defense of Humanity

140 responses to “Letter Sent to CARICOM Secretary General Irwin La Rocque re Justice for the Windrush Generation”

1. I see it as ignorance by both protagonists -ignorance as to how hat would have been a delicate and sensitive matter was handled by obviously incompetent British technocrats and ignorance by those who did not seek to take advantage of the opportunity for citizenship when it was free.

2. The British were not magnanimous in ending slavery. The British INVENTED Trans Atlantic slavery, therefore it was their responsibility to end it. If you set my house on fire, don’t expect me to thank you for putting out the fire.

We care nothing about the trooping of the colour. We are aware that the British military was for hundreds of year our greatest enemy. So, NO we will not be celebrating them any time soon.

As for Kate and her babies, we care nothing for them. We really think that she ought to get a real-real job, and stop living off the British taxpayers, including living out of the pockets of my relatives who reside in the U.K.

3. @45govt,

Is what you quoted from the Telegraph a letter to the editor? I find it hard to believe that the Telegraph, even though it is a Tory mouthpiece, would write such idiotic nonsense.

4. @Simple Simon April 24, 2018 12:40 PM “The British were not magnanimous in ending slavery. The British, along with their Spanish, French, and Portugese cousins INVENTED Trans Atlantic slavery,

5. After we agree that there is enough ignorance to go around is there room to also agree that the decision of last resort is for the government to treat their loyal sons and daughters humanely?

6. Low IQ45..it’s time to get rid of that blighted monarchy anyway, it drained Africa, drained the Caribbean, it’s now draininging british taxpayers, it drained the earth, it’s a pox on the world that no one needs so yes, time for it to go…and you right along with it..shitmuncher..

7. David you know very well that the British government has never regarded the Caribbean migrants as loyal sons and daughters. They regarded them at best as units of labour/as bastard children, and continues to treat them as such.

8. charles skeete April 24, 2018 12:36 PM

All those people complaining had the opportunity to apply for British Citizenship when they did not have to pay a halfpenny to obtain such and they are thousands from Windrush time and since then who have been so endowed so i do not buy into any emotional charge that what is happening now is fuelled by racism.(Quote)

There is no excusing racism, but is this fight a good cause? I have suggested that the local media should go out and interview some of the returnees. But may be it is more satisfying to shout and scream at the former colonialists fifty years after independence.

9. The local and international outcry in the aftermath of Windrush has sure as hell forced the former colonial power to do so.

10. Peter Lawrence Thompson April 24, 2018 12:23 PM

This is the second time I’m asking you to explain why the UK government used a known neo nazi label “Operation Vaken” for their immigration enforcement operation.(Quote)

I am not disputing any neo-Nazi label, so the question does not apply to me. What I challenged you on (see below) was your claim that apart from black people, the British government “aimed at kicking” out Roma and Eastern Europeans.
    I asked for the evidence of this claim of an intended expulsion of the Roma and Eastern Europeans. To my mind, it is unsubstantiated and feeds in to a reactionary black nationalism that borders on the irrational. Shifting the argument to one about a neo-Nazi label so-called is disingenuous. Ignore the mob. Remember Robespierre’s role in the French Revolution and what happened to him..

Peter Lawrence Thompson April 24, 2018 8:50 AM

This is what you said in part: ““Operation Vaken” was specifically targeted at the usual suspects… in addition to Black people the UK government aimed at kicking out Roma and other Eastern Europeans…..

My reply was: Stop talking crap abut things you know nothing about. Who are the Roma the British government wants to kick out? Who are t he Eastern Europeans they want to ick out? Stop Googling for easy answers and do more reading to gain knowledge.”

The was unnecessarily rude, but the substantive questions remains.

11. Whether as some suggest that a racial component was the driving force to deport the immigrants does not overlook that an inhumane and insensitive approach was thrown over board disallowing a fair and measurable movement to give these people another chance.
    for redemption.

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Skeete st al, racial rhetoric or inferences to race are always very emotive. It’s fair to say our brethren had ample opportunity to file for citizenship but it’s now doubly unfair for the government to DENY them that right by forced or induced deportation because they did NOT file.

On what grounds is it legally or morally acceptable to penalize their reclaitrance, indifference or fear so harshly with deportation…

But all that pales against @PLT excellent post of the motivations behind that code name “Operation Vaken”. His researched explanation of the terms settles any doubts of what thoughts were informing those who originated this idea.

Should we not also ask ourselves: why/when is there a need for code name ops unless it’s some secretative (generally nefarious) activity? If this was ALL good why didn’t the Home Office simply announce their intent publicly as loudly and as continually as possible from day one?

Anyhow a little exercise into the heads of these smarts boys and girls who operationalize code names…what ARE they thinking and projecting with their supposedly ‘cute’ naming ‘memes’.

Here are a few CIA code names and then Secret Service codes for WH bosses and family!

MOCKINGBIRD: Recruitment of American journalists for CIA work. [Can’t get better than that, LoL]
    MONGOOSE: “Primarily a relentless and escalating campaign of sabotage and small Cuban exile raids that would somehow cause the overthrow of Castro,” which “also included plans for an invasion of Cuba in the fall of 1962”. [We know how irksome mongoose can be]
    PAPERCLIP: US recruiting of German scientists after World War II. [Fella was too smart by a long way on this one 😁]

And now WH…

Jimmy Carter – Lock Master or Deacon
    Ronald Reagan – Rawhide

George H. W. Bush – Timberwolf [very apt]
    Barbara Bush – Snowbank or Tranquility [well done]

Bill Clinton – Eagle [too sharp eyed for his own good, unfortunately]
    Hillary Clinton – Evergreen [ain’t that right]

George W. Bush – Tumbler later Trailblazer
    Laura Bush – Tempo
    Barbara Bush – Turquoise
    Jenna Bush – Twinkle

Barack Obama – Renegade [OK, clear reasoning there]
    Michelle Obama – Renaissance [Awesome, definitely a liberal agent created both of these 😊]
    Malia Obama – Radiance
    Sasha Obama – Rosebud

Donald Trump – Mogul
    Melania Trump – Muse [interesting choice, she is deeper than we think according to these fellas]
    Donald Trump Jr. – Mountaineer
    Ivanka Trump – Marvel [also interesting choice]
    Eric Trump – Marksman

These folks try to show how smart, well read, intuiative etc. they are with all this stuff… so …how do you get to ‘Vaken’ as @PLT introduced…unless…??

Time to eat!

13. Things are so much better since I stopped read foolish posts, my head feels lighter and everything.

I can’t, however, stop scanning yardfowl MariSopa nonsense posts unfortunately because she has a history of stealing posts as her own and is still intent on plagiarizing everything I post, what a shame.

14. “Whether as some suggest that a racial component was the driving force to deport the immigrants does not overlook that an inhumane and insensitive approach was thrown over board disallowing a fair and measurable movement to give these people another chance.”

Mariposa

Since you feel this way about the Windrush situation…….

Do you agree that it is reminiscent of David Thompson’s comment “Ever so welcome, wait for a call?”

15. “Things are so much better since I stopped read foolish posts, my head feels lighter and everything..”

What illiterate nonsense – as if there was anything of weight in your moronic head.

16. Low IQ45…..dont worry, you are also on my short list, then ya will really have something to whine and fret about..

17. @Hal Austin,
    “I am not disputing any neo-Nazi label…”

Glad to hear it. Truly I am.

This sort of White supremacist ideology is such a strong undercurrent in contemporary British society that the Tories pander to it overtly, not simply with “Operation Vaken,” but it underlies Brexit as well as a whole range of their policies. It was to the whole range of Tory policy that I was referring with my comments on Eastern Europeans and Roma (the ones from Eastern Europe rather than the ones who have been in Britain for generations). I apologize for the sloppy phrasing. In addition the Guardian article I cited the backlash against these folks is well documented.

18. Bushie an Isly Gottma-Bawlin Avatar
    Bushie an Isly Gottma-Bawlin

Welly

Evahbody tekin ya serious, honey chile.

They’re not laughing at you because you post so often (any single individual who spends so much time on this one blog is to be pitied for the barely imaginable dreariness of his life). They laugh because it’s so obvious that you’re a truly boring sock-puppet of the three or four dullards actually running the blog.

Is ya wid me on dat?

19. The Wind rush story is not a good barometer on which to present an agrument against Thompson decision to prevent a migration of illegal aliens to enter Barbados

20. Peter Lawrence Thompson April 24, 2018 3:38 PM

I am not sure what Guardian article you are referring to, since I am not a regular reader of the Guardian. But if the article claims that the British government has a program to remove Roma and Eastern Europeans from contemporary Britain it is talking rubbish. By the way, how are we going to differentiate Roma – by asking for identity documents? Plse give me the date of the paper.
    It is a pity BU has gone off on a tangent on the Windrush scandal since there is a more sophisticated discussion to be had about race in British society.
    I have said before, Googling and cutting and pasting is no way to have an intelligent conversation. It leads to idiotic claims such as Logic is not core to philosophy, the original language of the Bible was Latin and other rambling nonsense.
    I end by reminding you that when it comes to race relations not a single national newspaper is virtuous.

21. Is Mama Pacha referring to a spiritual or an earthly comeuppance to the ‘white race’

If the former do people still have colour mindsets when they enter into the spiritual realms when they pass or transition

will whites meet their slave master ancestors and blacks meet their slave descendants in the heavens

who will become the gods up above

22. Surely you must remember these occurrences and how Guyanese were living in fear under Thompson’s rule.

Opposition Leader David Thompson called for a managed migration policy that reflects national needs during a speech at the party’s annual conference at the end of August.

“It is not a question of xenophobia or jealousy,” Thompson said.

He added that the DLP, should it regain power, would renegotiate the free movement of people provisions in the CSME, the Caribbean single market and economy. [BBC Caribbean,com 07 September, 2006]

Perhaps the following article will “jog your memory.”

http://www.coha.org/barbadian-first-policy-flogs-guyanese-in-barbados/

23. Quaker John aka
    Jack Bitter Blogger
    got Banned
    and Burned
    and Catch A Fire
    Down the Wire
    Shrinkage in
    The Linkage

I Man Ah Bawl

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…good one 555.

25. What i am aware. Is that immigration laws put in place have a preference and also an attachment which excludes people from entering a country which is not native to themselve or in any way not affiliated to their country of birth.
    Sir with all due respect you are mixing oranges with apples .Furthermore your political slip is showing and it has a nasty stain.. Rather than exercise your inate desire to score political points it would serve your betterment to read the immigration laws of barbados for there within u would find your answer
    Have a pleasant afternoon.

26. @Mariposa April 24, 2018 1:31 PM “to give these people another chance for redemption.”

These people don’t need second chances nor redemption, because the have not sinned. Have not broken the law. Have not committed any crime.

27. ac yardfowl is a skunk

28. Well Well

Wait! This Mariposa is our ac

Thanks fuh telling us, man

We got some warn licks fuh she

29. Madam, there is no one in this forum whose political slip clearly shows its nasty stain other than you.

And “it would serve your betterment to read the immigration laws of Barbados,” because your response is a clear indication that you have not done so.

You always come to this forum with a lot of political rhetoric, generalized statements and information that is not substantiated by statistics or data from supporting documentation…….hoping to pass it off as fact.

The fact remains (and I produced the evidence) that, similarly to how the British wants the Windrush generation out of Britain…….

………on May 5, 2008, David Thompson announced the implementation of the “Barbadian First” amnesty law, which saw the compulsory deportation of Guyanese nationals from Barbados.

“Barbados formally enacted its amnesty provision on June 1, 2008. This provision dictated that all illegal CARICOM aliens who had been residing in Barbados prior to December 31, 1998 must normalize their status of residency within 6 months (starting June 1) or face deportation; any arriving after the 1998 date would be subject to immediate expulsion. This new law was the product of the Cabinet Subcommittee on Immigration that met in 2008 in Barbados. It decided that the flood of illegal immigrants was harmful to Barbadian society.”

“The parameters of the legislation were broken down into a series of requirements. First, the individual needs to have been a resident of Barbados prior to December 31, 1998 and has to have lived in the country since December 31, 2005. Secondly, the individual needs to have proof of employment in Barbados and must have gone through a thorough background and security check. Lastly, the legislation stipulates that if an individual has three or more dependents, they will not qualify for automatic status. Failure to meet the criteria will result in immediate removal from Barbados.”

30. Sir i am not a member of any forum or political party. I might as it is my constitutional right to speak freely on issues without fear as you also might choose to do.
    I presented a differing point of view which illustrated that your knee jerk reaction peppered with an attack mode towards the late PM bears little or no relevance to the Wind rush issue since the late PM had not broken any constitutional or immigration law as directed or govern by state law written on the books.
    It never cease to amaze my mind with wonderment how the so called (a )political can be so adamant in their pronuncements quick and ready to holdfast to their political banter and just as quick and ready to be tribal bearers to those they serve

31. No wonder Holness did not want to be too critical of the Windrush scandal…UK is still “inviting” Caribbean people over when they are short on workers, only to turn around and do crap later.

“This week the Department of Health and Social Care announced a deal with the Jamaican government inviting nurses to the UK to do NHS placements, in order to increase the workforce by 5,500 staff.”

32. Yeah Pacha… the idiot yardfowl is back on BU, barbadostoday commenters got tired of her and started sharing blows, she ran..lol

33. Did the UK government break “any constitutional or immigration law as directed or govern by state law written on the books?”

“It never ceases to amaze my mind with wonderment” that when others exercise their “constitutional right to speak freely on issues without fear” and “presented a differing point of view,”……….

…………you accuse them of being “quick and ready to hold fast to their political banter and “just as quick and ready to be tribal bearers to those they serve.”

Yet, you come to this forum to DEFEND the DLP….….and we are to believe that you are “not a member of any forum or political party.”

Although the circumstances may have few differences….the intent is similar. You are being hypocritical in your attempt to vilify the UK, but want to give this inept DLP a “free pass”…….. saying no laws were broken when immigration and police officers “rounded up” Guyanese……. and Transport Board buses ferried them to the airport for deportation. If you believe my observation is a “peppered attack on the late PM,”…..so be it….who cares.

Using all the metaphors in your comments cannot change these facts…..no matter how much you deny them.

34. And the grim reaper, pursuant to Article whatever of the Constitution permanently deported David Thompson. And some of the Guyanese whom he ordered deported are living here ans in Guyana happily ever after.

Life has a way…

35. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

As many in London are saying, the 1948 Nationality Act must be challenged, because of the recent reversal of all the amendments UK just made, in order to shut down the frightening Windrush scandal.

As some are saying, they cannot repeal the Nationality Act sn6d those still alive and born before independence in the Caribbean, have a right to challenge UK for dual citizenship….

….let’s see how that plays out, if a challenge is not made, the british will continue to be believe they can shit on, use and abuse Caribbean people as it suits them when they are short of workers.

“Trevor Ellis arrived in Britain in the 1950s as an 11-year-old with his Jamaican parents. He was schooled in Britain, gainfully employed his entire working life, paid taxes, married and raised children, who now have kids of their own.

But at the age of 71, he can’t get a British passport, has been told he isn’t British and has spent a spell in a deportation center.

Ellis and his now dead parents were were part of an influx between 1948 to 1971 of at least 50,000 migrants from a dozen Caribbean countries. The first 500, many children, arrived on board the ship Empire Windrush from Jamaica.

They were encouraged to emigrate by British authorities, who needed to plug post-World War II labor shortfalls.

They came from British colonies that hadn’t achieved independence and were considered British subjects, but rounds of immigration legislation over the years have stripped them of that designation, although most didn’t realize it.

Now at retirement-age amid tightening immigration rules and lack of official paperwork, many have been detained, made homeless, sacked from their jobs or denied social benefits and public health care.

Ellis says in 2014 he was sent to a detention center after being arrested for a minor traffic offense and was about to be deported when the interior ministry, known as the Home Office, intervened, ordering his release.”

36. The intent is governed by constitutional laws which determines the legality of the individual. David Thompson did not make the law nor did he break the law.
    Sir if you can show proof of how where and when a law was broken by the late PM i would change my position
    Until such happens your emotions driven by political angst speak for themselves

37. The Windrush families situation is different from the Guyanese. In that it comprise of a history of events and circumstances . These people gave of their all for many years to help build Britain and now Britain in return snubs them with an explantation tantamount to telling them “i owe you nothing” which should indeed call for verbal condemation

38. The further you engage in discussion the more you expose your ignorance and inability to comprehend simple statements.

Why do you believe that everyone’s comments are politically motivated, but you can come to this forum to defend the DLP, while trying to convince us that your intensions are not motivated by politics?

I never mentioned in any of my contributions that David Thompson broke any laws. However, it is public record that in 2009 he introduced a new Immigration Policy, which saw a mass deportation of Guyanese and caught the attention of CARICOM.

Former Guyana President Bharrat Jagdeo also spoke about the alleged mistreatment of Guyanese in Barbados and asked Barbados to explain recent dawn raids on the living quarters of Guyanese suspected of being in the country illegally.

I provided more than enough information to substantiate my claim.

And you may have the last word, since I have already proven my point.

Dun wid you and dat!!!!!

39. Providing a slanted versión hoisted on political rhetoric is called faked information. The fact is that you have tried to bloster and connect the Guyanese problem with that of the Windrush family clearly showing in what i said before your political slip has a nasty stain and in dire need of a bush bathe.

40. Mistress…..I exposed the nasty stain on your political slip eons ago.

41. The nastiest of Boris Johnson..the blowback will be long and harsh.

” The latest incarnation has Johnson becoming “very agitated and annoyed” with Theresa May, according to the Spectator, as he pressed the PM to show generosity to migrants from the Caribbean who came here as citizens decades ago and yet have been stripped of their rights after failing to meet Kafkaesque demands for paperwork.

Does his clash with May across the cabinet table suggest cuddly Johnson is triumphing over his nasty twin? I wouldn’t bet on it. The more likely explanation will be coldly political. As a former London politician, he will understand better than most Tories that the Windrush scandal could cause the party lasting electoral damage – starting with the black and minority ethnic voters who will not forget how a generation that devoted their lives to Britain were nevertheless treated like criminals and intruders in their own country.”

42. No one will know the british better than their own diplomats.

https://www.facebook.com/anselm.lebourne/videos/10214603480095962/?t=44

43. Arthur Snell former British High Commissioner to Trinidad, and who also served the British Foreign Office in Afghanistan, Iraq, Yemen and Zimbabwe, was serving as High Commissioner in Trinidad when his wife gave birth there in 2011.

This is what he says “In 2011 I was serving as British High Commissioner in Trinidad and Tobago. I was incredibly excited to have a son born in Trinidad, mostly because my wife preferred to be around her family as she gave birth but also to show our confidence in the local medical services. We duly applied for his passport. Contrary to what you might expect a British High Commissioner cannot issue a passport. I sent off the forms and waited…After a few weeks I received notification that he had been refused. You cannot be more British than the British High Commissioner but he wasn’t British enough. As he was ineligible for Trinidad citizenship my baby boy was rendered stateless

More here: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5656313/Even-British-High-Commissioners-son-wasnt-British-passport.htmll

44. I wonder what would have happened if Mr. Snell had died before the issue was resolved. Without a High Commissioner to go t bat for him would the little one remain in stateless limbo for the rest of his life?

45. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The criminals know what they are doing is highly illegal under human rights laws, no one should be made stateless, they are all hoping that the trend they are setting will catch on worldwide, just like all the other evil crap they have done in the past 500 years is still blighting the earth, but they never anticipated the horrible backlash they are now getting because they are discriminating against everyone, based on where they are born and the Windrush scandal shook the establishment of their evil and corruption to the core,

This scandal is not going to go away and the longer that horrible beast May tries to make excuses and stand her ground, the worse it will get, it does not get much worse than when former british diplomats are speaking out, given their positions, they will know the illegality of what the Home Office did with these amendments to the Nationality Act.

They could have the british commissioner jumping in the newspapers every day with more slick lies, deceit and false promises, it does not change the fact that the british can never be trusted again, should never have been trusted to begin with and they have to set all their wrong and wicked actions in the last 70 years right or this will never go away.

That is the environment of their own creation.

Even France’s Macron sees how the winds of change are blowing and trying to tell them in his speech yesterday.

46. This Windrush scandal is not going away, not when UK and US colluded to spread their poison of nationalism, as Macron has suddenly realized, just as they did and are still spreading racism and all it’s toxic poisons across the globe to dehumanize Black and Brown people.

https://youtu.be/izsLi-FB5Fg?t=32

47. French President Macron tearing down the blight of Nationalism.

https://www.facebook.com/NowThisPolitics/videos/2025337540831059/?t=4

48. “Amber Rudd urged to resign over immigration removal targets
    15 minutes ago

Appearing before a select committee, Home Secretary Amber Rudd denies there are targets
    Amber Rudd is facing fresh calls to quit as home secretary after it emerged immigration officers were set targets for the removal of illegal immigrants.

On Wednesday Ms Rudd denied targets were used, when she faced MPs investigating the problems faced by the Windrush generation.

She has now admitted to “local targets” for “internal performance management” but said she was not aware of them.

She vowed to ban them if they were being used “inappropriately”.

But Labour’s shadow home secretary Dianne Abbott said she should resign as a matter of “honour” after it emerged there was a removals target, which union officials have said are prominently displayed on posters at regional immigration centres.

The SNP’s home affairs spokeswoman Alison Thewlis also called for Ms Rudd’s resignation, saying it was “no surprise” targets existed as there was “a litany of callous incompetence” at the Home Office.”

49. @Arthur Snell “After a few weeks I received notification that he had been refused”

Surely somebody in the British Home Office has heard of the Vienna Convention to which the British government is a signatory. Surely they must have know that refusing citizenship to baby Snell was unlawful and in breech of the Convention.

http://legal.un.org/ilc/texts/instruments/english/conventions/9_1_1961.pdf

50. Simple…it seems like ya gotta fight for everything from these f-ing beasts, they know they are committing crimes against everyone, including and particularly the crimes against Caribbean people for the last 70 years, they have violated conventions and human rights laws at every turn, laws put in place by countries including UK in 1948 and since then to prevent such victimization and brutality .

The UK and Europe at that time stole our African ancestor’s identities and labor for hundreds of years,

then came the 1948 Nationality Act designed to steal more labor from Caribbean descendants of slaves born under their blood stained Union Jack and british rule……by bullshitting them to work in UK,

then came the amendment to that Act to steal citizenship from all those born in the Caribbean under british rule, that is despite UK having a dual citizenship policy

then came subsequent amendments to those acts to steal citizenship from the children of those Caribbean born british citizens…children who were born in UK, and steal pensions, identities, destroy landing cards, and render them all stateless, homeless, imprisoned and deported.

And yall still allow these stinking white fu*kers into Barbados and the Caribbean to practice racism, steal from and continue the disenfranchisement of black people…really?

And ya will have the nerve to talk about celebrating the birthday of that vile white dying beast in buckingham palace who HELPED ORCHESTRATE all this evil shit against black Caribbean born people in 1948 and coming forward…because she is a british frigging civil servant and a wild beast, that is all she is..

If you watched that video, you see the lying white dude at the front trying to sow division in the debating group, he was exposed by the Indian dude, the white savage cannot even hide his disdain and racism, but he was forced to admit that Caribbean people were born british citizens.

Leave a Reply to 555dubstreetCancel reply