Dear Secretary General La Rocque,

Please find attached hereto a letter written on behalf of the Clement Payne Movement of Barbados, the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network in Defense of Humanity, and the Barbados-based Pan-African Coalition of Organizations (PACO) in relation the Campaign for Justice for the Windrush Generation.

The letter is addressed directly to you, but we would be grateful if you would be so kind as to also use your good offices to share it with our Caricom Heads of State.

Sincerely,

David Comissiong

Attorney-at-Law

23 April 2018

Ambassador Irwin La Rocque
Secretary General
Caribbean Community
Caricom Secretariat
Turkeyen
Georgetown
GUYANA 

Dear Sir
I write to you on behalf of the Clement Payne Movement of Barbados, the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network In Defense of Humanity, and the Pan African Coalition of Organizations (PACO).
On Saturday 21st of April 2018 the three above-mentioned organizations staged a “Community Grounding” at the Clement Payne Cultural Centre situated at Crumpton Street, Bridgetown, Barbados on the issue of the systematic and racist infringement of the civil and human rights of the so-called “Windrush Generation” of British nationals of Caribbean origin by the current Conservative or Tory governmental administration of the United Kingdom (UK).
The said “Community Grounding” benefitted from the personal testimonies of a number of Barbadian and other Caribbean nationals who had resided and worked for extensive periods of time in the United Kingdom, and who are therefore extremely knowledgeable about the plight of our predominantly black brothers and sisters of Caribbean origin resident in the UK.
After comprehensive discussion of the issue it was unanimously resolved that the Clement Payne Movement, the Pan-African Coalition of Organizations, and the Caribbean Chapter of the International Network In Defense of Humanity would – acting on behalf of all participants in the Grounding – address a letter to the leadership of CARICOM, informing you of our findings, opinions, and recommendations as follows :-
  1. All persons of Caribbean origin in the UK – whether or not they be British nationals or be entitled to British nationality – remain part and parcel of our Pan-Caribbean family, and are entitled to the interest, concern, solidarity and support of the Caribbean people and governments.
2.One of the core functions of CARICOM is to develop for the 15 Caribbean member states a collective foreign policy and a collective platform for dealing with the outside world and with powerful foreign governments such as the government of the United Kingdom (UK) in a unified manner.
3.In light of the foregoing, CARICOM is obligated to take a collective position in relation to the plight of the members of the so-called “Windrush Generation” who have been subjected in the UK to a systematic state-orchestrated racist campaign of unlawful deportations, detentions in custody, denial of medical and other social services, and denial of the right to gainful employment. (And it must be noted that there are several cases of the mental and physical stress generated by this racist campaign resulting not only in physical and mental illness but also in actual cases of death!)
4.The affected members of the Windrush Generation have suffered the type of racist group injury that requires the application to it of the concept and principles of Reparations: that is, the British government must be called upon to fully and unreservedly acknowledge the wrong that has been committed; to genuinely apologize to the victims; to immediately bring a halt to the injurious racist policies and practices; to put in place alternative and remedial policies and practices that are designed to genuinely assist the affected group with confirmation and certification of their legal status within the UK ; to immediately extend to deportees the right of return to the UK at the expense of the British government; and to financially compensate all  victims for the injuries and damage suffered.
5.CARICOM is under a duty to seek justice for our UK based brothers and sisters, and to do so by speaking forthrightly to and engaging with the government of the UK in the terms outlined above.
The participants at the Community  Grounding noted that there are a number of black grassroots activists organizations in the UK that are fighting for justice for the Windrush Generation, but it was the unanimous consensus that these organizations are up against a very powerful foe and will require the active solidarity and support of the Caribbean governments and of their collective regional organization – CARICOM – if the fight for justice is to be brought to a successful conclusion.
It is in this spirit, and with this understanding, that we address this letter to you, and through you to the political leadership of our CARICOM member states, and urge that CARICOM take up this matter with the Theresa May governmental administration of the UK in a very serious, determined and committed manner.
We would be grateful if we could receive a response from you giving us some indication of your proposed course of action.
Yours faithfully
DAVID  COMISSIONG
cc: The General Secretary, Clement Payne Movement
cc: The Chairman, Pan-African Coalition of Organizations
cc: The Coordinator, Caribbean Chapter, International Network In Defense of Humanity

140 responses to “Letter Sent to CARICOM Secretary General Irwin La Rocque re Justice for the Windrush Generation”

1. What got me going is the idiots of parliaments and authorities in the Caribbean have everything labeled royal this and royal that…stupid bitches.

2. Not withstanding diplomatic baby Snell (who is likely half black or half brown anyhow) who was caught in the trap set for Caribbean people, it is clear to me that the the British are engaged in “ethnic cleansing” plain and simple. But without the blood “yet”

Everybody, even a simpleton like me that Barbados could not grant citizenship to anybody before November 30, 1966. So if these people were not citizens o Barbados [Antigua, Trinidad, Jamaica etc] and not citizens of the United Kingdom were they then only stateless grandchildren and great grandchildren of people forced out of Africa by the very same British?

Remember our ancestors did not voluntarily leave Africa. Great violence was used to separate families. Great force was used to force people across the Atlantic. And some idiot here a few days ago was wondering why black people in Britan do not celebrate the changing of the guard.

Sensible people do not celebrate the enemy. And the British state has throughout our history, mostly been the enemy.

3. https://www.independent.co.uk/voices/windrush-scandal-theresa-may-racism-black-british-caribbeans-a8322121.html

“Black Caribbeans are the most socially integrated group. Through inter-ethnic relationships, and having friends, work colleagues and neighbours who are outside their own ethnic group, black Caribbeans demonstrate high levels of “social mixing”.

But the group is known to be particularly prone to political disaffection. They trust parliament and the police less than other minority groups – such as black Africans, Indians, Pakistanis and Bangladeshis.

They are also the most likely to report racial discrimination and feel that non whites in the UK are held back by prejudice. Black Caribbeans are the least likely to be satisfied with British democracy.

This paradox lies in the possibility that through greater social mixing, black Caribbeans are more exposed to and aware of racial discrimination. And this contributes to their political disaffection.

Lost voters

The Windrush scandal is unlikely to improve levels of political trust and democratic satisfaction among Britain’s black Caribbeans. And it’s likely to have done serious damage to the governing Conservative Party’s relationship with Britain’s black Caribbean communities.”

4. Exactly…but it’s the british enemy who have miseducated, divided, socialized and destroyed your sense of self, post slavery in the last 150 years…the enemies’ system is still educating our children and grandchildren cause ya got weak ass governments who are only interested in their selfish selves..

“So if these people were not citizens of Barbados [Antigua, Trinidad, Jamaica etc] and not citizens of the United Kingdom were they then only stateless grandchildren and great grandchildren of people forced out of Africa by the very same British?”

Actually..they were still british, because Africa was colonized a hundred years or two before the Caribbean, I suspect that is why Atlee, british PM at the time may his dead soul suffer, wanted to divert the first Windrush ship to Africa, they considered the continent a british colony, long before they thought of US as a british colony, so anyway you look at it, our ancestors in the late 1700 and 1800s forcibly brought to the Caribbean as slaves from Africa, by the british, were also british citizens born under the brutal british flag in Africa.

Up to the late 1800-1900s they were still stealing slaves from Africa, shamelessly.

5. I am glad the savage beast in buckingham palace got to see the blowback of it’s evil actions, before it croaks…you can guarantee it had something to do with that Nationality Act and all the subsequent amendments to torment and trap black british Caribbean people and their offspring…

..and keep Caribbean islands and those who were born before independence and can claim dual british citizenship trapped as “unofficial” colonies.

6. Poking fun Jamaica style at the May and Rudd demons…thing is, no one with any type of intelligence, self respect, self worth or commomsense is amused by any of this british evil shit..

“But now they love Caribbean people so it’s worked out fine in the end. Soon Amber Rudd will feature on a dancehall track with Shaggy, about the Windrush families, that starts “Dem tell I sad tale dat send chill trew I blood, Me weep so many tear dey call I Heartbreak Rudd.”

And the Prime Minister will end her apology by saying “I would now like to repeat my message for my Caribbean bredren. “Listen up rude boy, me send out one love for me have pain in I ‘eart. But blame be upon dem raasclat immigration official, for me is vexed upon why dey carry out act what I tell dem do, Selasie I.”

7. It was and still is the combined efforts of evil against Black Caribbean people emanating from all british governments who are now seen as what they all are…foul.

In their haste to destroy Black Caribbean people, they overreached, miscalculated and over amended the Nationality Act and will now have to feel and see the blowback.

“The Labour leaders from that time must be heartbroken.

So they should make one joint statement together, to cover all their heartbreak, that goes: “We’re really sorry, we had no idea our policy of being proudly, relentlessly foul would lead to any foulness. When one lot screamed ‘Vote for us because we’re really foul’ and the other lot shouted ‘That’s not fair, we’re quite capable of being disgustingly foul’, we didn’t know we’d misjudged the situation and foulness wouldn’t always be popular. So we’re all really really sorry, even though it’s not in any way in the slightest tiddly bit our fault.”

8. Simple… I have stopped reading many posts on here of the brainwashed idiots, their posts are meant to keep you as mentally enslaved and intellectually limited as they are , since I stopped reading certain people’s idiotic posts I feel 100% healthier mentally.

If this scandal is not kept in the public domain to show what the british are quite capable of…as if we did not know before, with all the centuries of historically written books, museum displays and evidence available on the African Slave Trade and other murderous money making practices.

if this information on the british brutality practiced against the Windward victims is not taught in the Caribbean schools for this present and future generations….to be aware and remain aware and careful..

If dumb Caribbean governments try to cover it up and pretend it did not happen or that there is nothing wrong with these british crimes against Caribbean people…or that it is finally over as they are prone to do..

The next time the british or any other white country dreams up and legislates crimes against Black Caribbean people, it will be even worse, much, much worse..

In saying that, I noticed Jamaica is not just jumping readily to accept recent british “invitation” for their young nurses and their future families to end up being brutalized and deported by UK 30 or 40 years into the future.

9. Bushie an Isly anNegroman Gottma-Bawlin Avatar
    Bushie an Isly anNegroman Gottma-Bawlin

You is rite Well Well on May 24, 2013 at 8:57 in de am

“I will not shed a tear when Tel Aviv is finally flattened and wiped off the map, they have been the harbingers of war, death and destruction on this earth for over 60 years, enough is enough.

Excellent.

10. Aren’t I not making yall shite? lol

11. Jack is back and he works for slave master

12. @Well, Well April 26, 2018 9:58 AM “Actually..they were still british.”

You are so right, because unlike some of the youngsters on this blog, I came up singing this song every morning at school:

God save our gracious Queen
    Long live our noble Queen
    God save the Queen
    Send her victorius
    Happy and glorious
    Long to reign over us
    God save the Queen.

And “no” I did not have to google the words nor the music to my original national anthem. And if it is my nation’s anthem, then I am a member of that nation, right?

My Queen is still reigning. I am still here.

13. Bushie@bushie.net Avatar
    Bushie@bushie.net

Welly: No, obviously

14. Simple….the demon beast of buckingham palace is still there and had Caribbean people keeping her 60 year old wicked acts against them alive and well too, by singing her praises and giving her the strength she needed to continue to perpetrate decades of fraud against them and their great, great grandchildren..because they continued to feed the beast..

I never liked her, from small I could see the beast in her, never sang any of that crap, I always knew something was very wrong from I could understand myself, never stopped calling her a fraud.

…ah guess the brainwash skipped a few generations in my family.

15. And if Caribbean people, especially Bajans, still don’t learn anything from all of this Windrush scandal that got the brits now shitting themselves, they never will, then maybe they are better off in shackles and chains..

if they cannot start to immediately destroy and dismantle the racism around them as I have been calling for months, stop feeding the beast, kill the beast…it will never end.

In some people brainwash just don’t take…others are hopeless.

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Simple….finally the UNITED NATIONS is getting involved in the UK created modern day structural racism and human rights abuses being systematically practiced against Black people and other minorities…it took a lot of requesting but they are showing interest and calling out UK for these evil practices..

….next stop Barbados and the Caribbean to dismantle and destroy the british themed racism and slave societies allowed to florish to destroy the lives of the majority black populations. …enabled by wicked black governments.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/vpolice-custody-black-minority-deaths-uk-numbers-un-warning-racism-united-nations-a8324886.html

“The United Nations has raised serious concern over the deaths of a “disproportionate number” of black and minority ethnic people in police custody in Britain.

“The deaths reinforce the experiences of structural racism, over-policing and criminalisation of people of African descent and other minorities in the UK,” a panel of human rights experts said.

They accused authorities of failing to properly and investigate police officers involved in the deaths, leaving a lack of accountability and the “denial of adequate remedies reparation for the families of the victims”.

It came after the 25th anniversary over the murder of black teenager Stephen Lawrence cast renewed focus on racism in the UK.

An inquiry found that “institutional racism” had marred the police investigation and let the killers initially go free, amid alleged corruption that is still under investigation.

The murder sparked the creation of the Independent Police Complaints Commission (IPCC), changes to race relations laws, recruitment targets for black and Asian police officers and soul-searching across Britain.

But statistics show that BAME people are still disproportionately treated by police and throughout the justice system, with a review by David Lammy MP revealing that black people are more likely to be jailed in the UK than US.”

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The UK, US beasts demons and their weapons of racism being exposed.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/apr/27/ida-b-wells-barnett-national-negro-conference-chicago-speech

“Lynching is color-line murder’: the blistering speech denouncing America’s shame
    The pioneering African American investigative reporter Ida B Wells gave this impassioned speech at the 1909 National Negro Conference

Ida B Wells-Barnett
    Fri 27 Apr 2018 07.00 BST

A scene from a lynching.

The lynching record for a quarter of a century merits the thoughtful study of the American people. It presents three salient facts:

First, lynching is color-line murder.

Second, crimes against women is the excuse, not the cause.

Third, it is a national crime and requires a national remedy.

Proof that lynching follows the color line is to be found in the statistics which have been kept for the past 25 years. During the few years preceding this period and while frontier law existed, the executions showed a majority of white victims. Later, however, as law courts and authorized judiciary extended into the far west, lynch law rapidly abated, and its white victims became few and far between.

Just as the lynch-law regime came to a close in the west, a new mob movement started in the south. This was wholly political, its purpose being to suppress the colored vote by intimidation and murder. Thousands of assassins banded together under the name of Ku Klux Klan, “Midnight Raiders”, “Knights of the Golden Circle”, et cetera, et cetera, spread a reign of terror by beating, shooting and killing colored in a few years, the purpose was accomplished, and the black vote was suppressed. But mob murder continued.

From 1882, in which year 52 were lynched, down to the present, lynching has been along the color line. Mob murder increased yearly until in 1892; more than 200 victims were lynched and statistics show that 3,284 men, women and children have been put to death in this quarter of a century. During the last 10 years, from 1899 to 1908 inclusive, the number lynched was 959. Of this number 102 were white, while the colored victims numbered 857. No other nation, civilized or savage, burns its criminals; only under that Stars and Stripes is the human holocaust possible. Twenty-eight human beings burned at the stake, one of them a woman and two of them children, is the awful indictment against American civilization – the gruesome tribute which the nation pays to the color line.

Nearly 30,000 Ku Klux Klan members meet at a night rally in Chicago, circa 1920. Photograph: Library of Congress

Why is mob murder permitted by a Christian nation? What is the cause of this awful slaughter? This question is answered almost daily – always the same shameless falsehood that “Negroes are lynched to protect womanhood”. Standing before a Chautauqua assemblage, John Temple Graves, at once champion of lynching and apologist for lynchers, said: “The mob stands today as the most potential bulwark between the women of the south and such a carnival of crime as would infuriate the world and precipitate the annihilation of the Negro race.”

This is the never-varying answer of lynchers and their apologists. All know that it is untrue. The cowardly lyncher revels in murder, then seeks to shield himself from public execration by claiming devotion to woman. But truth is mighty and the lynching record discloses the hypocrisy of the lyncher as well as his crime.

Only under the Stars and Stripes is the human holocaust possible
    The Springfield, Illinois, mob rioted for two days, the militia of the entire state was called out, two men were lynched, hundreds of people driven from their homes, all because a white woman said a Negro assaulted her. A mad mob went to the jail, tried to lynch the victim of her charge and, not being able to find him, proceeded to pillage and burn the town and to lynch two innocent men. Later, after the police had found that the woman’s charge was false, she published a retraction, the indictment was dismissed and the intended victim discharged. But the lynched victims were dead. Hundreds were homeless and Illinois was disgraced.

A portrait of Ida B Wells from 1891. Photograph: Library of Congress

As a final and complete refutation of the charge that lynching is occasioned by crimes against women, a partial record of lynchings is cited; 285 persons were lynched for causes as follows:

Unknown cause, 92; no cause, 10; race prejudice, 49; miscegenation, 7; informing, 12; making threats, 11; keeping saloon, 3; practicing fraud, 5; practicing voodooism, 1; refusing evidence, 2; political causes, 5; disputing, 1; disobeying quarantine regulations, 2; slapping a child, 1; turning state’s evidence, 3; protecting a Negro, 1; to prevent giving evidence, 1; knowledge of larceny, 1; writing letter to white woman, 1; asking white woman to marry; 1; jilting girl, 1; having smallpox, 1; concealing criminal, 2; threatening political exposure, 1; self-defense, 6; cruelty, 1; insulting language to woman, 5; quarreling with white man, 2; colonizing Negroes, 1; throwing stones, 1; quarreling, 1; gambling, 1.

A blight upon our nation
    In a multitude of counsel there is wisdom. Upon the grave question presented by the slaughter of innocent men, women and children there should be an honest, courageous conference of patriotic, law-abiding citizens anxious to punish crime promptly, impartially and by due process of law, also to make life, liberty and property secure against mob rule.

Time was when lynching appeared to be sectional, but now it is national – a blight upon our nation, mocking our laws and disgracing our Christianity. “With malice toward none but with charity for all” let us undertake the work of making the “law of the land” effective and supreme upon every foot of American soil – a shield to the innocent; and to the guilty, punishment swift and sure.

Ida B Wells-Barnett was an African American journalist and pioneering civil rights activist who was born into slavery, orphaned at 16 and refused to give up her seat on a segregated train 70 years before Rosa Parks (in the end, she had to be dragged off by three men). Having lost many friends to KKK lynching mobs, she became a key documentarian of the practice of lynching throughout the US.”

18. Amber Rudd resigns as Home Secretary. May should do the same.

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-43944988

19. If we had the Cahill and Michael Carrington affairs in the UK would they have triggered resignations?

20. David

Does a significant number of voters care what politicians do? How does one explain the hold of the DLP on St. John voters?

21. @Ping Pong

No they don’t, spending all that money on education makes you go hmmm doesn’t it. Te only plausible explanation is that they feel emboldened voting for an MP if we use barrow and Thompson as yardsticks to be prime minister. Mara is an outlier for obvious reasons and George Pilgrim will put this flimsy perspective to the test in a few days.

22. It appears that in 2016 the Barbados Government told the British Foreign secretary about the mistreatment of the Windrush persons. The information was passed to the then Home Secretary…Teresa May.

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-43900697

23. Amber Rudd resigns as home secretary
    The home secretary Amber Rudd has resigned, saying she “inadvertently misled” MPs over targets for removing illegal immigrants.

Ms Rudd, who was due to make a Commons statement on Monday, was under pressure to quit over the Windrush scandal.

She faced criticism over the existence of Home Office removals targets and her knowledge of them.

Shadow Home Secretary Diane Abbott, who had repeatedly urged Ms Rudd to go, said she had “done the right thing”.

On Sunday, the Guardian published the full letter it had reported on a week earlier, in which Ms Rudd set out her “ambitious but deliverable” aim to deport 10% more illegal immigrants over the “next few years” to Theresa May.

More here: http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-43944988

24. Theresa May should go too.

25. Is this all propaganda? I mean, the level of education of the previous comments betrays the thrust of what’s being made out to be reality! Comical at best!

26. According to the Guardian “On Friday night, nine hours after the Guardian first told the Home Office about the leaked memo, Rudd tweeted: “I wasn’t aware of removal targets. I accept I should have been and I am sorry that I wasn’t.”

Yet in January 2017 she wrote to Prime Minister Theresa May “I will be reallocating ten million pounds with the aim of increasing the number of enforced removals by more than 10% or over over the next 10 years”

So it looks as though as the saying goes that her “morning” words and her “evening” words do not agree.

Where I come from they call it lying.

She was enthusiastic enforcer in chief for the bloodless [so far] ethnic cleansing of the United Kingdom.

27. Attlee, who instigated this shambles in 1948, a Labour MP, I might add, is to blame.

28. I haven’t seen Millertheannuki post here for some time. Miller are you alive or have you been detained in one of the detainment centers for deportation? Your mother country don’t want you all now after tekking everything from you all. Bloodsucking vampires they are. May should follow Amber Rudd with her resignation.

29. Between Atlee’s death in 1967 and today, 2018, the conservative party has had many decades to correct Atlee’s “errors.” They chose not to do so.

So since Attlee has been dead for more than 50 years we will deal with Rudd and May.

30. Simple Simon, next you’ll be asking for white people alive today to apologise for the slave trade. Oh gawsh…

31. No apologies neccessary. Just gimmee the cash due for the stolen labour of my foreparents.

You see I understand that most apologies are insincere.

And I understand that monyt talks

While bull sh!t walks.

Gimme the cash.

32. 555dubstreet Avatar

People were moaning about Well Well’s plethora of posts, but it turns out she was dead right. UK Government admit their incompetence, which means they acted illegally in breach of Human Rights for Black Men Woman and Children with racist abuse of Law and Power.

33. Tell ya what, Simple Simon, when the Romans cough up for invading Blighty then you’ll get your money! See how ridiculous that sounds? How far do you wanna go back with this repatriation lark? It really does say something of your moral compass when you just to want a hand out!

34. @Winston May 1, 2018 2:05 PM “Tell ya what, Simple Simon, when the Romans cough up for invading Blighty then you’ll get your money!

A Simple Response: Why don’t you start negotiations with the Romans. What’s stopping you

@Winston May 1, 2018 2:05 PM “It really does say something of your moral compass when you just to want a hand out!”

Just like you, just like everybody else I like money. I like money just as much as the slavers liked free labour. Didn’t they have moral compasses back then? compass? Or were moral compasses only invented after the demand for reparations?

35. I really do hope you’re being facetious, Simple Simon, I really do…

36. 555dubstreet Avatar

Re: Windrush
    It seems the dodgy Windrush shenanigans were instigated when May was the Home Office Secretary,
    but she was working for Cameron at the time.

In Sep 2015 Cameron told Jamaica Reparatory Justice was unhelpful,
    but he always was behind the curve even with South African Apartheid.
    It’s just matter of time that is keeping Reparations off the table for consideration.

The Slave Trade (Playlist)

37. Our CARICOM ambassador is now campaigning about government redundancies. Is this part of his remit? The guy is a loose cannon.

38. A prominent member of Barbadian postwar emigrants to the United Kingdom has called on fellow members of the ‘Windrush Generation’ to speed up their applications for British citizenship that is available to them now if they never obtained it while living there.
    The Windrush Generation is named for Caribbean emigrants mainly from Barbados, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago who were invited to England to fill a need for workers following World War II, from 1948 to 1971.
    Most of them travelled on the vessel Empire Windrush, though in later years Barbadians departed by plane from Seawell Airport.
    Many of those who helped rebuilt war-torn Britain were later deported to their original countries; others who remained in the country along with their descendants have suffered from the removal of benefits to which they previously entitled.
    Following a huge international outcry the British Government agreed to compensate the Windrush migrants from a fund starting at 200 million pounds sterling, and to regularise the citizenship status of the ones who did not have such documentation.
    But during a Barbados Museum and Historical Society lecture series on issues related to the Barbadian Windrush experience, Larrier took the opportunity to advise the affected Bajans who are on island now to make haste in regularising their documents before the cut-off period, after which all benefits will be lost.
    Larrier said: “There are a number of people in Barbados who do not get pension [from the UK] but because of the reparations scheme … Those people are entitled to their pension.
    “There are some people who get their pension but they do not have citizenship, if they don’t be careful the cut-off is going to come where you only get a pension if you have British citizenship. And that’s why it is now offered as part of the compensation scheme”.
    “If you apply for the British citizenship once you have lived in England for those periods you would get it and it wouldn’t cost you anything.”
    Larrier seized the opportunity of the questions-and-answers session following an instalment in the lecture series delivered last Wednesday by University of the West Indies Registrar, Kenneth Walters.(Quote)

Historical accuracy??????

39. Looka dis. Even as the the doors open wide for Hong Kong’ers who have never set foot once in the UK, the contemplation of deporting a born and lived Englishman (yes, I know the term I used), is based on…. what???

He is NOT Jamaican. Yes, he has Jamaican heritage. But so what? Born in the UK and lived thirty years. Served his time for a long ago infraction. His mother likely worked hard and contributed to the UK for years. He is contributing now.

But, some wish to send him to Jamaica? Yet open the doors wide to Hong Kong’ers?

How so? I cannot think what it could be. Not at all. I keep asking the question and the answer is eluding me.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/ace-reule-home-office-deportation-b1841799.html