Long time BU blogger Observing submitted the following links with the plea for the BU family to connect the dots. The blogmaster has added the assist by snipping excerpts from the links submitted to start the ball rolling

BU blogmaster

Still observing and connecting dots as a hobby.

The essence of all of these known rhythms is that they link us to a past of chattel servitude where there was little choice for self fulfillment. In time these rhythms. isolated as they were in tenantries and yards and the dancehall, fortified our resolve towards freedom and independence.

https://barbadosunderground.net/2013/01/10/cost-us-more/

INTERFERENCES in the domestic affairs, and election politics in particular, by foreigners in North America and Europe have been an old problem for some Caribbean countries ever since their independence from Britain. Best known victims of such interferences with money and so-called “experts”, are known to have been Jamaica and Guyana; Grenada, Dominica, St Lucia and Antigua and Barbuda

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/30613/gonsalves-warpath

KUALA LUMPUR – Malaysia’s ruling coalition Barisan Nasional (BN) has become embroiled in the Cambridge Analytica scandal as the opposition on Tuesday (March 20) questioned Prime Minister Najib Razak’s role in using the big data firm to score wins in the country’s 2013 polls.

But the administration has denied employing the firm, and said any services were provided personally to former BN leader turned opposition politician Mukhriz Mahathir.

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/cambridge-analyticas-claim-it-helped-barisan-nasional-in-2013-malaysia-election-stirs

Update on March 17, 2018, 9:50 AM PT: The claim that this is a data breach is completely false. Aleksandr Kogan requested and gained access to information from users who chose to sign up to his app, and everyone involved gave their consent. People knowingly provided their information, no systems were infiltrated, and no passwords or sensitive pieces of information were stolen or hacked.

https://newsroom.fb.com/news/2018/03/suspending-cambridge-analytica/

Interesting election ahead indeed. All the trial balloons have been flown, let’s see where they land.

My regards to the fellow bloggers

Observing

56 responses to “Bloggers Warned to Connect the …”

1. Those interested in these kinds of issues note CEO of Facebook appears on Capitol Hill today.

2. 555dubstreet Avatar

I don’t care too much for movies
    I just want to see the end

Children sing La La La
    At The End

★ Don’t You Cry

★ La La La At The End

3. Stupid man, Nix. Wants to bite the hand even before it has fed him.

Well he will be dead and turned to duppy dust before he gets any work from the BLP.

4. @Funny Nights March 30, 2018 8:26 AM “Sadly the voters will be confused. Some may not want to face the truth but even ang the diplomatic arena he belief is that the DLP will win.”

So the diplomats were wrong (again)

Understand that diplomats on the whole are no smarter than the average person.

A CD plate does not add 25 points to your IQ.

On May 24 we Bajans gathered at our church ad school halls and did what we had to do.

Easy so.

5. @Funny Nights March 30, 2018 8:19 AM “@I understand the backers of Natalie the independent using a (PSYOPS) psychological operations out of Canada that has done work in Iraq.”

If this is the case it did not work too well for the Canadian company did it?

The average Canadian is no smarter than the average Bajan.

And does not know and understand we Bajans half as wellas we understand ourselves.

Big-able flop

That psych-op eh!