BU featured the case of Johan Bjerkham and Felisia Holder a couple days ago – with a subplot Mark Maloney – and asked the question if the law in Barbados is defined by two Barbadoses – see Mother Charged for Death of Son – Reminding the Court that Johan Bjerkham Did Same.

Again we are forced to make the same inquiry about one Mark George Daghorn, 49, of West End, Queen Street, Speightstown, St Peter who was charged with wounding with intent 39-year-old Ricardo Vincent Corbin in November 2016. A google of the name ‘Mark Daghorn’ details a few interesting stories. Go ahead, see for yourself.

BU understands Daghorn operates three restaurants in the North of the island and that the aforementioned charge against him was dropped. If the information received by BU is correct the blogmaster is curious to ask why? Daghorn is free to convey his side of the story which the blogmaster promises to publish (unedited).

73 responses to “Mark Daghorn – Another Case of One Law for the Medes and Another for the Persians?”

1. @millertheanunnaki March 20, 2018 at 8:24 AM “Now all the ducks are lined up to bring about a serious change in the old lodge boys’ network of cover up.”

To tell the truth I would like to see ALL of the old lodge boys’ network of cover up, locked up, including you, maybe especially you.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon March 20, 2018 at 9:10 AM

Now you see why you are referred to as the “SS” and not just simply ‘Simon’?

So you want to lock up the lowly miller or even condemn him to the gas chamber just because he is promoting the empowerment of women needed to bring about a new regime to replace the current male-dominated fascist Bajan Schutzstaffel called the DLP Reich?

Are you, the SS, mocking the miller with your jibing threats of incarceration?

The miller is neither misogynist nor misogamist and would vote for sweet P Natalie any day before Lynette the turncoat political muppet.

Why not call for such drastic actions against the bull(y)ing Greenverbs guy the leprous pal of the PM who stole millions from those hardworking female Bajans but never made any deposits into the ‘hairy’ banks (including you and the many females in your kinship)?

3. Me and my female kin did NOT invest in CLICO.

We knew better.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon March 20, 2018 at 4:57 PM

Greenverbs has tricked the finest brains of Bim (including 3 PMs) into doing his bidding.

How come you never became another of his many suckers?

It seems you and your female kin are a cut above the rest. And all along we thought you, the smart sister SS, were just a simpleton of a Johnny from St John who would still vote for the same Greenverbs leper should he run on a DLP ticket.

5. WHA YUH GINE DO BOUT IT MIA

“Opposition Leader Mia Mottley says it’s unfair that the mother of deceased 11-year-old Elijah Holder-Phillips is the only one facing criminal charges following his untimely death nearly three years ago.”

“The Chief Technical Officer [in the Town Planning Department], on the 7th of March, 2012, said the design as it stands not only encroaches on the road shoulder, but also the road reserve as well as the land which is needed for any future expansion of the highway, which, given the rate of increase in traffic volumes, will soon be necessary,” Mottley added.”

6. WHA YUH GINE DO BOUT IT MIA

“Mottley also spoke of the Deputy Chief Planning Officer writing the Permanent Secretary to say that the entrance was not built in compliance with the regulatory requirements.

“How does that gentleman [Maloney] not face action, and how has the Town Planning Department not gone up there to dig it up?” the BLP leader asked.”

7. Hants March 21, 2018 at 2:48 PM #

Poor regulation. If the entrance was not built with planning permission, 24 hours later the bulldozers should have moved in and removed it.
    We cannot keep excusing poor regulation nor can we blame people for trying to exploit this weakness. The only people who do not stand a affair chance are the little black boys from the block before the uncompromising and unforgiving magistrates.

8. @millertheanunnaki March 21, 2018 at 8:29 AM “Greenverbs has tricked the finest brains of Bim (including 3 PMs) into doing his bidding.”

Have you considered that perhaps the 3 PM’s are NOT the finest brains in Bim?

Lolll!!!

9. The discussion about Mark Daghorn has switched to Mr Maloney…so I will add that the structure on Spring Garden Highway that The TCP ordered be removed, is still there..in fact , a considerable amount of additional work has been done on it..this shows a total lack of respect and a cavalier attitude that is quite amazing. It also demonstrates the weakness or corruption of the powers that be, to allow this to happen.

10. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

what finest brain in Bim what, a bunch of little, greedy black boys who love to wallow in corruption…. only by a fluke and corrupt Thompson unexpectedly they found themselves in parliament and in charge of the peoples money and surprised to see minority crooks who would not spit on them on the street before if they were on fire, treating them like humans and best buddies, but still would never invite them to their home, even that was enough for house negros to sell out.

Maloneys intelligence level is no higher, but his masters know black bajans very well and how to manipulate fools…i have had conversations with Maloney and he is pure dummy….but the asses of parliament are so much dumber, that is why he disrespects them and blatantly shows he owns them.

11. Mark is a nasty unkind person . Greedy and care bout no one but heself. All de talk about town is how he does launder money an corrupt de politicians . He treat everybody that work for he real bad. Pay dem shite money and ting. De man a real Pokey hole .

12. Total kunt and he is proud of it !

13. Mark Daghorn is a conman, he ripped off loads of UK bands and is now ripping of the people of Barbados.

14. Daghorn is a scumbag. If he came back to the UK he would be arrested as long as the cops got to him before the people he’s ripped off. Absolute vile scum.

15. I moved to Barbados in 2012, from the UK, to open a small restaurant in Speightstown. Some 6 weeks later Mark Daghorn took over a restaurant along the road from us.
    Within a short time this man began to intimidate us and even took to writing negative comments about our restaurant on sites, such as TripAdvisor.
    As we shared the same landlord , we were eventually evicted, so Mr Daghorn could take it over.
    Mark Daghorn is a vile , malicious specimen of humanity, who like many other white folk in the island are seemingly above the law.
    As a black women I grew up in the the UK with the privilege of a good education and wanted to work with my fellow black brothers and sisters to improve the quality of their lives to take control of their own destiny.
    My disappointment in the Bajan legal system, persuaded me that their two tiered black and white system was not for me.
    How scary that a man can be charged with shooting another human being and because he is white , the charges are then dropped.
    I returned to the UK 2 years ago, where I have continued to live a relatively comfortable life.
    I accept that I am not liked by some white people here and that there may well be racism within the police force nevertheless I am protected by the law here, as is everyone.
    Many black Bajan people need to recognise their worth as human beings. You are not inferior to white people.
    Stop bowing down to these low life, parasitic criminals because they are white and have money (much of which is dirty anyway).
    Barbados wake up, grow a spine and take back your island.

16. @Bo,
    Brilliant. Where are the young men who fight each other every day? Why aren’t they organised?

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Time on my hands permits me to read so much more on this site.

This is a new one for me that got past while the ole man was ammmmm conversing with Angels.

The actors may have changed by the story is no different.

“Massah day is not done”

But when my brothers and sisters tell of the repeating theme of Lady Hoagie putting trash on a black woman’s boutique counter, or a fellow pushing the negro’s head into a display cabinet or a fellow tekkjng two black men and going and kidnapping a black woman from her home or bad talking a woman in the castle of my skin and making she run back to England, these stories hurt.

Yet it is what we do to ourselves every day.

White people really dont have to do anything but wait for the house ni##er to do our thing and sellout.

18. Surprised that none of the many people wronged in the UK AND Barbados by the gentleman have not taken action in Barbados.

On Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 11:45 PM Barbados Underground wrote:

19. Read trip advisor reviews for
    Jumas and Lobster Pot nowadays. There is a constant recurring theme of negative comments. Daghhorn is representing Barbados and failing you all. People are now being charged extortionate fees. Appalling service. Not getting what they paid for and so on. A leopard does not change its spots without serious work to recover and Daghorn is never going to recover. He is way out of his depth and his time will come. The Barbados Police were well informaed when he ran away from the UK and arrived on the shores of Barbados but they have clearly chosen to ignore the warnings. Daghorn will not bring any positivity to your communities. He will only bring things down.

20. Daghorn ripped off almost every fellow artist I have worked with. It’s beyond my imagination why this POS isn’t jailed for life yet.

21. This corrupt little turd now has arsonist to add to his list of shameful behavior throughout his life . Mark you total utter creep .

22. A police appeal has been issued for Mark Daghorn.
    Police at District E Police Station are requesting that Daghorn of last known address Queen’s Street, Speightstown in St Peter contact the District E Police Station in person or by phone.
    He can call either 419-1730 or 419-1731.
    The police said that the appeal for Daghorn is in respect of a matter currently under investigation.

23. He ran a pyramid scheme disguised as a record label and escaped justice by fleeing with his Bajan wife, taking a fortune away with him. Hope is gets his justice one day.

Leave a Reply to millertheanunnakiCancel reply