Protecting our democracy…

Every where one turns in Barbados the discussion is about when will the prime minister ring the bell. Is is unethical for the prime minister to have extended the traditional 5 year term to the 90 days allowed by the Constitution for what many believe was meant by the framers to address an extraordinary event? There is a view that the prime minister has no moral authority to lead the country given his thirst to create history by any means necessary.

In another blog BU outlined that any government preparing to contest a general election is regarded as lameduck where key decisions are delayed to await the mandate of the citizenry  -see Barbados a Country in Abeyance.

In the current situation Barbadians have not only had to wrestle with the unprecedented decision of a prime minister prepared to dilute our way of democracy that has earned our little island a global reputation.  One remembers Dame Billie Miller, the late Dame Nita Barrow et al asked to participate in international fora with a focus on electoral matters.

Given the anemic performance of the economy since the global crisis of 2008 one would have anticipated that the government would have taken the moral high ground to seek a mandate from the people they were elected to serve. One gets the impression these days that the people- where the power is meant to reside-  have allowed the political class to hijack the intent of the Westminster system of democracy inherited.

While the focus is on the decision by the prime minister to extend the tenure of his government. There is the discussion waiting to be had on the campaign trail highlighted in an earlier blog -see  Voting Checklist to Assist With Placing Your X.  One can take the position that if we have waited 5 years what is a another 90 days. BU subscribes to the view that important to how our system of democracy is meant to work must be a high level of citizen advocacy. A self critique in this regard exposes a passive approach by Barbadians since the 30 November 1966.

Clearly the decision by the prime minister – perhaps advised by Hal Gollop- to invoke the 90 day period allowed by the Constitution of Barbados to extend his government serves to be another distraction at a time when the country needs to rally behind a plan that should be marshalling our scarce resources to succeed. How do we tweak our governance model to ensure our Parliament provides oversight as intended by the Constitution. The Public Accounts Committee and Committee of Privileges come to mind. The inability to respond to the perennial concerns of the Auditor General reports that reveals an unacceptable level of financial indiscipline and malfeasance. We could mention a crumbling infrastructure- the sewage problem on the South Coast, a stressed waste management system and pothole ridden road ways come to mind.

Given where Barbados finds itself Barbadians must begin to question what we will demand of our representatives when they come knocking very soon. It will not be enough to take their accustomed rhetoric. In extraordinary circumstances, extraordinary measures have to be taken. What are we as an intelligent people prepared to do this time around.

188 responses to “Waiting for the Bell to be Rung”

1. Read also other comments on The Telegraph page:

“Recently went to The Caribbean, visited 9 islands including Barbados.
    To me the best run islands, with the most modern infrastructure, were Guadeloupe and Martinique. French administered islands, run by French bureaucrats, with signs on seemingly every bridge, new stretch of road and public building proudly announcing they were funded by The EU.

Unfortunately the small Commonwealth island nations with their own governments show all the signs of slow third world decay brought about by incompetence and corruption.”

2. Tron March 15, 2018 at 12:43 PM #

When some of us say how awful things are in Barbados we are attacked, when strangers say it we gasp. Funny that.

3. When will certain people wake up and realise that they may be able to fool some Bajans, but they can’t fool all and they certainly can’t fool the rest of the world.

See below the article in today’s Daily Telegraph in the UK. And no Fractured, it was not provided by the BLP, nor was it written by a BLP yardfowl. Face the truth when you see it for a change and deal with it instead of burying your head in the sand, pretending it is not happening and coming up with childish conspiracy theories and other excuses for the abject failure of this administration.

This is the kind of history you are making Mr Stuart. I hope you are proud, because we are most certainly not.

Frankly, I think anyone voting DLP in the next election should be charged with treason, as they are clearly complicit in the ultimate destruction of Barbados.

Here is the article:

Barbados stinks. It really does. A foul effluvium bubbles up from the manhole covers and rainwater drains in the streets, pours into the roads and pavements, and out on to the island’s pristine beaches 24 hours a day. Red flags along the white sands tell us it is unsafe to swim. The smell of human excrement is sometimes unbearable.

This sewage problem is blighting the entire south coast of the island I used to call home, and is a symptom of the incompetence and perceived corruption of the current administration, which Barbadians have dubbed the “do-little government”.

Already, local schools and post offices have been forced to close, businesses and restaurants are suffering, and many Bajans and visitors have come down with violent bouts of gastroenteritis. This tragedy is a catastrophe for a country so dependent on tourism and a national humiliation for an island that was once a model of success in the Caribbean. Worse still, it could have been avoided had the authorities undertaken required maintenance on the water and sewage system installed in 2002 under an Inter-American Bank loan.

Instead of maintaining the sewage pipes, resources were poured into the construction of a smart new multi-million dollar headquarters building for the state-owned water and sewage authority.

Local newspapers and Bajans openly accuse government ministers of financial impropriety in the awarding of such construction projects for personal gain.

Because of the stench, tourists are leaving. Many who have not yet arrived are cancelling flights. “Snow birds” – people who come to Barbados every winter to escape the cold and are among the country’s biggest fans – are talking about going elsewhere next year. The American, Canadian and British foreign offices have put up advisory health warnings for tourists going to Barbados.

Given that tourism is Barbados’s major foreign exchange earner and employer, this has the makings of a serious economic and social crisis.

It is widely believed Barbados has no option but to resort to the International Monetary Fund. In fact, foreign exchange reserves are down to less than six weeks of imports. As Barbados’s imports account for more than 50pc of its GDP, and this includes much of its food and fuel, this is a dangerous situation.

The fiscal deficit is also soaring, foreign direct investment has plummeted, large debt repayments to foreign creditors are coming due, economic growth has come to a virtual standstill, the country’s credit status has been downgraded to junk in recent weeks, and still the government takes no action.

The situation is so bad that it is widely believed Barbados has no option but to resort to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) – and as soon as possible.

This toxic mix of incompetence and economic mismanagement leading to countries like Barbados resorting to IMF adjustment programmes to stave off economic collapse is a familiar story. Such programmes originated as balance-of-payments support for poorly governed “advanced” countries such as Britain in 1976. More recently they have been associated with poorly governed developing countries especially, but not exclusively, in Africa. Greece and other European countries are exceptions driven by the dysfunctional role of the euro.

Ironically, one country that successfully implemented an IMF programme and went on to benefit hugely from the reforms undertaken in the Nineties was Barbados. This Caribbean island paradise became a leading example in the region of how a balanced mix of sound economic and social policies, formulated and agreed in co-operation with the labour unions and the private sector, could lead to stable and sustainable growth to the benefit of all. Until now.

The rapid deterioration that has taken place in Barbados over the past few years on the back of the country’s economic malaise is shocking.

Violence is creeping into schools, infrastructure is breaking down and crime is on the rise. Dumping of garbage is rife, littering the country’s beautiful countryside, while construction projects are being abandoned as foreign investors pull money out of the country. Speak with local Bajans or read the local newspapers and you’ll hear stories of corruption in government.

National elections are due before June but no date has been announced. One suspects that if held and a new administration takes over, it will find the same notorious message (“there is no money left”) as Labour’s chief Treasury secretary left for the incoming Conservative government in 2010, making “paradise regainable” a questionable venture.

4. tra la la la la……la la la la!!!!!!

5. WWC,

Did YOU deliver the article ? Got you! ;))

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I listen to this shite for Prime Minister talk about making history. How the hell can one man be so cocky? This shite for brains thinks that he is a logic master just a few blind rats got he feeling so. But, that is not what got to me. It was the yardfowls, the crumb eaters, the pooch lickers, and apparent beggars in the background cheering him on as he pompersett with his usual arrogant facial expression like he needs to school people in the fine things of life. This cunt is interested in making history’s pages. And, if he had as much sense as he has words, he would know by now that the only history he leaving behind, the only legacy fitting to a shite like he is the one that says Freundel Stuart was the worst Prime Minister, the most arrogant son of a bitch, and one who is so deceitful that his so called spirituality can only be likened to Judas Iscariot, a betrayer, and one who sought to walk with Jesus only for prestige and 12 pieces of silver. Fitting legacy for a shite with brains.

STUART WILL BE VOTED OUT; BUT WILL WE BE GETTING ANYTHING BETTER THAN STUART BABA AND THIEVES?

7. Does this man understand that it is the right of all Barbadians to express concern? Does is further understand given the protracted depressed state of the economy and the unprecedented decision to encroach on the 90 day period in the constitution there is justification to be very concerned for those that adhere to the adage ‘one must be eternally vigilant in a democracy’?

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

Wonder what HA makes of this British journalist.

“It is widely believed Barbados has no option but to resort to the International Monetary Fund…[then]…The situation is so bad that it is widely believed Barbados has no option but to resort to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) – and as soon as possible.”

“The fiscal deficit is also soaring”…this isn’t true. The Fiscal deficit CONTINUES…it is the accumulated deficits, plus borrowing costs, called DEBT, which soars.

“the country’s credit status has been downgraded to junk in recent weeks”, actually it attained ‘junk’ status a few years ago, Nov 2013. Junk=Not Investment grade. Lower than BBB- @ S&P or Baaa3 @ Moody’s. Barbados is rated CCC+ & Caa3

9. Indeed. A piece of Democratic propaganda. I must apologize, WWC. The London branch of the DLP delivered this article. Typical fake news 😉

10. DLP (formerly CBC) Radio & TV Avatar
    DLP (formerly CBC) Radio & TV

I think everybody knows now that the Froon encroaching into this 90 day period is not illegal or unconstitutional. The question is WHY he has to???. I see no political strategic benefit in doing such but the Froon and the DLP has shown us that they are strangers to logic, strategy the public, everybody and everything else. Every PM before Froonsy has had the confidence to set the date and do so within the 5 years. They did not want to appear to cling on to power. What the DLP is doing now runs counter to their asinine argument that the BLP is “power hungry”. The general attitude of the electorate is that this is only an added irritation and worsens their opinion of this govt. In all, it is a sign of cowardice, the DLP is not prepared for an election and that they want to avoid the electorate for as long as possible.
    Then we have the mouthings of Froonster himself. I would advise the DLP to put the gag order on Freundel…he is talking a lot of SHIIIIIIIIITTTTTEEEE!!!!……I am embarrassed as a Bajan that his mouthings will go across the Caribbean!!!!…People will want to know if our educational system has collapsed, if Fumble has a disease affecting his brain or if the standard to be PM of Bdos has drop so low…Freundel ain’t making sense no more!!!! He aint talking sense and to put him and this party back in govt would be NON-SENSE!!!!
    Barbados must see the DLP for what it REALLY is…..they have run the country so broke they cant afford enough smoke machines to blind people…and all the mirrors they put up have been shattered. The illusion that their election into power in 2008 would be a breath of fresh air was actually a large stale FART….Integrity legislation, improved accountabilty, was only a vehicle for them to be elected into govt to plunder the tax revenues of this country…scandal after scandal on top of running the economy and society to ruin is the real legacy of this “wild boys” group posing as a political party…
    As an aside i listen to the real IDIOT Jester Ince and the fool that wanted Mr Straughn to admit that the Govt reducing the printing of money was an improvement…..i ain’t surprised these FOOLS from the DLP. The DLP, as youngsters today would say “foolish bad”….If yuh constantly getting F- in exams but yuh get an E- in one exam ,how can anybody celebrate it as an improvement. To use a better (and timely) analogy, if your actions caused 1000 gallons of raw sewage to go into the underground water supply for each month for 4 years and was able to reduce it to 100 gallons a month…how can that be celebrated!!!…the point is that sewage still getting into the water supply!!!!!! The Central Bank had no right to print BDS $712m in the first place….reducing it is not to be celebrated…what has to happen is the total cessation of money printing!!!!!…it is this that causing the rapid reduction of foreign reserves…to immediately stop this the real short solution would be to devalue the Bds dollar or beg a rich sheikh in Dubai for a US$1bn grant…..The DLP should be LAMBASTED left right up down for not having the guts to correct the problem earlier when Barbados still had a investment grade credit rating. It waited for the problem to get worse and now have no other options to correct it

11. Will we hold Freundel and this government accountable for ignoring the warning from Mia that the South Coast Sewage plant was under stress?

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

Isn’t it PUDYR that is the resident expert, I suspect caswell knows as well, as to the pension status of MP’s in terms of time served. Does this extra time “enable” any pensions?
    I know the certain B’s ended up a few months short when they lost power in 2008.

13. Then there is this statement delivered to party faithful:

Hon. Freundel J. Stuart, Q.C., M.P
    “The fortune tellers, the obeah men, the practitioners out there of political witchcraft they’ve all been having a field day trying to say when the election can be and when it cannot be and so on, let me assure you the members of the Democratic Labour Party and the people of the country, we are going to have an election in Barbados in accordance with the constitution of Barbados within the 90-day period prescribed by the Constitution.”
    He went on to say that he knows there are critics who have been busy painting a picture of widespread dissatisfaction with his Government, but the political leader called on supporters to understand their “obligation to shut that noise out”.
    “The same voices every day, the same voices; the voices are not increasing; saying the same things and trying to give the impression that all of Barbados is dissatisfied with the Democratic Labour Party and cannot wait to see us out of office… When you are being badgered and bullied and blackmailed by this recurring set of voices, remember that there are thousands of people in Barbados who are saying nothing and silence is a way of speaking too,” he said.
    PM Stuart warned, “Don’t let the noise confuse you… they embellish their stories to create their own impressions, don’t be misled.”

14. @NorthernObserver March 15, 2018 at 2:46 PM “Isn’t it PUDYR that is the resident expert, I suspect caswell knows as well, as to the pension status of MP’s in terms of time served. Does this extra time “enable” any pensions?”

Yes the FORMER MP’s continue to be paid salaries and to accumulate pension credits until nomination day, and only God and Freundel knows when that is.

I don’t understand why FORMER Parliamentarians contiinue to be paid as there is no Parliament therefore they have no work to do.

Do we pay former, teachers, doctors, nurses, policemen etc. full salaries?

No we do not.

15. I am amazed to hear some people saying they are voting and encouraging their relatives to vote for the DLP because of Errol Barrow and what he did during the 1960s.

It’s unbelievable that, in 2018, people are choosing to purposely ignore the socio-economic problems created by this inept DLP administration over the past 10 years……….to focus on Errol Barrow and the bygone era of the 1960s.

16. Will we hold Freundel and this government accountable for ignoring the warning from Me a that the South Coast Sewage plant was under stress?

In 2016 Fumble had much more important things on his mind – like planning $1,000 dollar a plate dinner parties, fireworks displays, soldier parades, and erecting a monument to despoil the Garrisson. He could hardly have time left over then to be expected to get worked up about a trifling thing like an overloaded and failing sewage system about to break down and spew out shit and used toilet paper into the south coast streets and neighbourhoods. And after all, the stench and stink never reached as far north as Ilaro Court, so the prime ministerial nose did not have to inhale or be offended by the maladorious vapours that permeated the air and assaulted the noses of Bajans and tourists alike unable to avoid the affected areas.

17. HOW THINGS ARE SHAPING UP COULD THIS HAPPEN IN BARBADOS?

BAJAN’S BEWARE of THOSE VOICES…

Praising The Madruo Socialist/Communist Government as the Best Thing Since Slice Bread…

WE HAVE COMMUNIST CRONIES IN BARBADOS WHO ARE SYMPATHETIC TO THE MADRUO SOCIALIST/COMMUNIST GOVERNMENT which has Sucked the Life Blood out of Venezuela and its people!!

NOW PERPETUATED AND SUPPORTED BY VOICES OF THOSE WHO ADHERE TO COMMUNIST LITE, AWARE OR UNAWARE OF THIS PLOY!!!

VENEZUELA HAS COLLAPSED…

Capitalism does not do this to countries. Socialism does. Increasingly, even previous supporters say that something must change to address the economic and political crisis.The end is near but it will not be sufficient for Venezuela to simply get rid of this one clown. It must rid itself of the ideology of envy and plunder that makes war on individuals, their rights and their enterprises.

Want to guess who the richest person in Venezuela none other than President Hugo Chávez’s daughter. His rule has continued under his successor, Nicolás Maduro.

Commie says People are not Protesting in the Streets and Life is Quite Normal in Venezuela…

Are These Make Believe Images Mr.Commie?

Imagine this was your Only Option of a Grocery Store!
    Imagine Standing in the Heat of the Day For Hours For Supplies that May or May Not Be Available!
    Imagine this was the only Way a Mother Could Feed her Son!
    Imagine this was your Most Popular Grocery Store in Barbados
    This is what Commie Sing Song describes a casual family visit to neighboring Columbia…Venezuela reopens Colombia border
    What about Orphan’s? When I Visited Venezuela in the early 80’s my Heart Broke at that time what about now?

Bringing this reality of Full Blown Socialism close to home are our neighbors in Venezuela and the Ills they are Suffering with Corruption on Every Level by their Elected Officials.

There is diminishing water and energy shortages, not even to speak about basic commodities and medical supplies and needed medications! Yet they blame America for all their tribulations, it is never their fault!

Any country on earth is capable of creating the like, watch the trend or patterns evolving you only need to follow the path to Venezuela. Attack property rights and Trade, Pillage the Rich, abolish the Price System, Jail Dissenters, crush the opposition, and dismantle the System of National Liberty.

This is Socialism; it is a path to Hell on Earth. Capitalism did not create this Devastation in Venezuela Socialism did!!

SOME BAJAN’S AREN’T BUYING Commie Sing Song’s PIE IN THE SKY SOCIALIST DREAM WHILE OTHERS ARE BEGUILED INTO THINKING THAT SOCIALISM/COMMUNISM IS THE ANSWER…NEVER WAS NEVER WILL BE!!!

HOW MANY STEPS ARE WE IN BARBADOS AWAY FROM THIS PERIL?
    WE ARE SURE ON A DOWNWARD SLOPE WHILE ENTERTAINING SUCH AN IDEOLOGY AS COMMIE SING SONG GLORIFIES…

https://www.facebook.com/june.naime/posts/763320423866736?pnref=story

18. Fruendel is making history all right, the corruption, colluding with and enabling of minority thieves has been ongoing for decades with both governments, but when the music stopped it was Fruendel and his corrupt ministers were caught without a chair to sit in, they will have to face the music and explain why they have been disenfranchising the majority population who pay their salaries for the last 10 years to enrich minority thieves and criminals…

Wasting taxpayer’s money on every party ad fit these clowns can dream up.

giving away contracts that should be shared among those who are skilled but never get the opportunity from corrupt governments..

giving away pensioners money to any minority thief with a scamm……

Miller…a real journalist living in UK and not even a Bajan broke the corruption story to the world..

it’s only Black people you will find stupid enough and sentimental enough to vote for dead people, it explains why the race is always exploited, robbed and left in abject poverty and misery.

Tron…whoever delivered the news, let the government come out and say it is fake, like they lied on the Canadian diplomat…let us see how they try to spin this one into one of their well known lies, the article is viral, let me see them trying to call it back, try to lock up or sue the UK journalist.

their pigs have finally come to fine market.

19. David March 15, 2018 at 2:39 PM #
    Will we hold Freundel and this government accountable for ignoring the warning from Mia that the South Coast Sewage plant was under stress?

Mia was 8 years too late!!

The Sewage plant was under stress from before 2007, under her watch!!

Just read the report from Patricia Inniss ….. or refer to the report from the GHNS … from a Professional Engineer.

Why did it take her 8 years to come to this sudden realization??

20. This sewage problem is blighting the entire south coast of the island I used to call home, and is a symptom of the incompetence and perceived corruption of the current administration, which Barbadians have dubbed the “do-little government”.(Quote)

Good old Julia.

21. Some operating systems like Mac are telling you straight up, not to go on the barbadostoday website.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John March 15, 2018 at 4:49 PM
    “Mia was 8 years too late!!
    The Sewage plant was under stress from before 2007, under her watch!!”

You are being disingenuous here.

Prior to 2007 OSA was the substantive PM and MAM was never the minister in charge of the Sewerage systems.

Wasn’t it you who used to claim that the South Coast sewage problems were directly related to the movement of the tides the super moons and the sluice gate operations?

Clearly you wouldn’t want our BU David to regurgitate your many contributions to that effect before being countered by the ‘facts’ that the problems arose because of broken or fractured pipelines due to the lack of a continuous programme of preventative maintenance as recommended by the building contractors or as a result of the deliberate starving of financial resources to exercise ongoing maintenance created by a internecine war between the minister responsible for the same sewerage system(s) and the ‘decimalized’ idiot responsible for finance.

23. @ well, well

Do you have the DLP ACs yard-fowls in one of your wells?

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…no, the ac yardfowl is haunting barbadostoday, no wonder the siie is chock full of viruses.

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

*Site

Miller…Liesalot does not stop lying even for one second, this is 2018 which has nothing to do with 2007…..11 years ago.

Ha, Ha is trying to act as though hebwas somehow involved in exposing the loitering government and the corruption via UK Telegraoh…..

…..the place is infested with frauds and liars, just waiting to take credit for things they are too coward to do, once someone else has done all the hard work.

26. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Interesting comments section from the Daily Telegraph. It would seem that the government public relations team is working overtime to counteract this news story:

Thadeus Longfellow 15 Mar 2018 6:41PM
    Julia, you have not produced any new information here and quite frankly your little (what can I call it) spiel is exactly what you attempted to write about…SEWAGE. I cannot believe a reputable paper would pay you for hot sewage. Look, you with your vast analytical skills (LMAO) found that there is corruption in Barbados. Let me update you all the international corruption agencies have found that there is little or low corruption in Barbados and that Barbados has the best rating regarding corruption in the Caribbean. This fact alone should inform and confirm that what you have written is pure SEWAGE to whoever reads it.

I am of the opinion that your silly attempt to influence visitors away from visiting Barbados will fail miserably. Please be honest. How can a plant not correctly engineered or maintained not have problems after two decades of operating…??? Several countries and places have sewage problems… where are the articles about those places…??? I was recently in Orlando, Florida, and there was a sewage problem. As a mature visitor I did not get on a soap box to depreciate the wonderful holiday destination.

Finally, I invite you to come and see the many aircraft and cruise ships that come to this GEM of an island on a daily basis. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DESTROY BRAND BARBADOS.

Normally, I would express my encouragement of any honest effort to educate… but you have failed horribly. Please let go of your emotions and biases.

Run along Juvenile. (quote)

27. It is only a matter of time until big Barbadian government cuts off all social media from the international digital network to prevent access to local information. They will also start to erect a wall along the highways to hide the native settlements (which they will call “townships”) from foreigners and privatize beaches in order to separate tourists and natives.

Apartheid will soon come if things go on in little Bim like this!

28. the agencies that investigate corruption in Barbados and the Caribbean ask the same people who are corrupt if they are corrupt and expect to hear yes, naturally they will always get a no…

another way has to be found to measure corruption levels without asking the same culprits.

that commenter obviously got lots to hide and protect, but the cats are all out of the bag, they can hardly shove them back in now….that ship has long sailed.

29. Well Well

See, they are those who take things for granted, “feel” that they can out maneuver JUSTICE,
    making a total mockery of Laws and Principles and expect not to be required.

Well, some say Bajans copy the Americans, so here’s were they reap what they sow.
    Have you noticed that ALL Flags of ALL Nations now carry a fringe boarder?

What does that mean?

It means Nations are now govern by ADMIRALTY LAW, superior to common law and by instituting an order can command the Judicature as well as Lawyers et al to function on behalf of the Military to effectively “drain the swamp” and it can be instituted from within or from beyond these shores for crimes, for corrupt deeds of aggrandizement at the expense of their nation resources, injustices against its people via the use office for who / which they are responsible for.

We have heard the term “drain the swamp” which connotes to rooting out perpetrators of evil within systems via MILITARY COURT MARTIALS… EXPECT IT HERE as it is required for the next stage of economic prosperity worldwide.

Where is HILLARY , the Bushs, Mc Cain?.. Why did Trump surround himself with Generals?
    Keep an eye on Japan.

MARCH 1 2018 Executive Order 13825 (USA) is the instrument that will do just that.

https://www.federalregister.gov/documents/2018/03/08/2018-04860/2018-amendments-to-the-manual-for-courts-martial-united-states

30. The Julia b%#ch looks a familiar face seen around Harbor Lights even Cattlewash or Bushy Park. Scouting her would have been Stiff Bamboo Denis the shore line shagger. Her kind dislikes the pigment of post Independence governments of Barbados. That fuels the derogatory article. Hens like her fly off to UK and Europe in search of spouses who resemble themselves. Their families sold their wealthy companies built on the backs of the working class to Trinidadians to ensure blacks never own them. Her putrid lies and disinformation shouldn’t astonish. Her ilk who still call Barbados home thinks as she does. Race hate thrives not only in the UK its rock hard in the island the Julia b%#ch once called home.

31. Kendrick Downed aka waiting, a DLP yardfowl and liar.

32. MTA and WC …. BLP yardfowls???

33. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Nine….the Laws of the Universe, untouchable by man and their greedy, criminal ways are intact….and working….they do not even know those laws exist, they and cuss the females all they want, but have no earthly powers that can stop this jam.

The 18th century ignorant and backward mentalities can do with a make over….the truth is killing them as it should…

they are too corrupt;

They tell too many lies to continue to live off the backs of the majority population and have for 50 years…post independence. ….and the demons who sucked the life out of the majority population for centuries like true parasites, prior to that. .

It is just and fair that things will be set right;

it is just and fair that females no matter their complexions, are taking the lead and exposing the nasty blight sinking in shit that Barbados has become because of corrupt black governments;

It is just and fair that tiefing, parasitic minorities are watching their days of robbing the majority population on the island closing in and coming to an end, it is called KARMA.

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Apartheid will soon come if things go on in little Bim like this!”

Not only will that be illegal and violate the 30 Articles of Universal Human Rights under the UN Charters, but it would be funky Black governments doing as you are suggesting in a majority Black country…with over 260,000 BLACK PEOPLE and with less than 8,000 whites.

I myself would report any nigga in any government who tries any such criminality against the majority populstion to the relevant international authorities.

So yall niggas better get ya heads on straight and stop acting the fool and wishing for illegal shit..

35. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I would love to see any cursed and blighted house negros of parliament trying that evil shit now or in the future.

36. I think the raving racist Well Well Wot A Purveyor Of Verbal Diarrhoea I Is has been posting on the DT as Thadeus Longfellow. It seems difficult to credit that two anal orifices could produce the same noisome offensive adhom drivel.

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

IQ45gov…your end is near.

cafard puante et de la lixiviation sur la vie des Noirs, soit parti…

Ya got the best job, it suits you.

38. Well Well Ise Full Of It – that would be a yes then.

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Says the dying leach.

40. It seems as though some in this forum are “pleased as punch” to read Julia Bradshaw’s critique of Barbados. I know many of you will be quick to remind me that I should not be annoyed because what Bradshaw wrote is true……….but the Canadian Ambassador’s comment was true as well, yet many of you were annoyed.

However, as I continued reading the comments to her article, it became evident that some individuals showed sympathy to Barbados’ delimma of sewage, such as Marcia Walthrus:

“Marcia Walthrus 15 Mar 2018 9:36PM: This article is what I deem to be irresponsible journalism at its best. It is a gross exaggeration of the country’s affairs! Why is it categorized as an African continent when Barbados is an island in the Caribbean?”

But many others in their comments implied black people in the Caribbean and Africa are incapable of managing the affairs of their countries after independence from England, thereby demonstrating an underlying level of contempt towards black people……..as follows:

“Stephen Wimbourne 15 Mar 2018 6:47PM: Colony gains independence. Country goes to hell. Rinse, repeat.”

“Jake masoc 16 Mar 2018 3:58AM: @Stephen Wimbourne Just like all the ex colonies in Africa, once they gain Independence the rot begins. The locals just can’t keep their greedy fingers out of the till!~”

“Michael Harvey 15 Mar 2018 4:36PM: Jamaica took even less time to turn into a cesspit after the British left.”

“Angela Benjamin 15 Mar 2018 2:43PM: No different to South Africa and the corrupt ANC then.”

“Claudius Donnelly 15 Mar 2018 2:27PM: I went ther on hols two years ago and was quite disappointed. The architecture is awful and a lot of the countryside is ruined with poorly-built, ugly houses that obviously were not regulated at all.”

Phil Martin 15 Mar 2018 10:41AM: The whole of the Caribbean has gone to the dogs (and drug dealers). I shouldn’t be surprised if the PEOPLE REVERT TO CANNIBALISM SOON.”

Could you imagine that in the year 2018 Phil Martin is still of the belief that black people are cannibals?

This is what both white and black people living in England think about us in the Caribbean and Africa. Such attiitudes of contempt are constantly exhibited in this forum, especially by black people, claiming to be “proud Barbadians,” coming to this forum to constantly criticize the island and describing its institutions as “jokes.”

What was appalling is that one individual posted a discriminatary comment, which should have been abhorrent to all of us, but everyone in this forum allowed him/her get away with re: “I was FORTUNATE to have been BORN and RAISED in the UK. Bajans who were born in Barbados irrespective of their level of education are too abrasive and always convinced that they know best. Your society remains intolerant and close minded.”

And an individual responding re: “You are VERY PERCEPTIVE. It is the aggressive Bajan culture, bordering on violence, that I am sure has a deeper, psychological explanation, which I am ill-equipped to undertake.” (they mentioned Bajans being violent….I’m sure they have heard about the white “Teddy Boys”).

Perhaps these individuals believe that having been born in the UK or living there for several years automatically exempts them from being characterized similarly.

If you juxtapose that comment with the comments I listed above……….and judge for yourself.

It is similar to BU’s resident “slavery protagonist” John implying that black people would be back-ward if not for slavery and the Quakers.

41. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Artax March 16, 2018 at 7:28 AM,

I am glad that you have given me the opportunity to respond to my earlier statement that “I was FORTUNATE to have been BORN and RAISED in the UK”. I noticed that you capitalised the words born and raised when i had typed both of these words in lower casing.

You deserve an explanation and i will give you one as i believe that you have misunderstood me

I’m about to leave the house shortly to do some sightseeing around your still wonderful island. But i will be doing so as always with my critical analysis lenses.

I wish you and all on BU a pleasant day.

42. CHOOSE TO MAKE BARBADOS GREAT, IF YOU WANT CHANGE BE THE CHANGE!

RECOGNIZE THAT SOCIALISM IS A SLOW PROCESS OF ROT AND DECAY.

Where is Our Presence System of Governance under Socialism Leading with Unrestrained Taxation?

IT IS NOT ABOUT HATING GOVERNMENT; IT IS ABOUT RESISTING THE IDEA THAT THE GOVERNMENT IS OUR MASTER!

Capitalism (Free Market System) versus Socialism which Encourages CRONYISM and THEFT through OVERBLOWN OUT OF CONTROL TAXATION!!

We are on a Very Slippery Slope…

Free Markets Create Prosperity.

Socialism Creates Poverty.

https://www.ac2news.com/wp-content/uploads/venezuela-c-c-2-565×296.jpg

Look at Our Neighbours IN VENEZUELA Under Full Blown Socialism

Look at how people are dying of hunger and lack of medicines!! Think this Could Not Happen to us in Barbados think Again…

https://www.facebook.com/100012440948123/videos/389450268146335/

YOU CAN’T SOLVE A PROBLEM WITHOUT KNOWING THE ROOT CAUSE…THAT IS LIKE TAKING PANADOL FOR A HEADACHE WHEN YOU HAVE A BUSTED BLOOD VESSEL IN THE BRAIN! AND YOU FEEL YOU FIXING THINGS!

MODERN MEDICINE TREATS THE SYMPTOMS NOT THE CAUSE. BECAUSE IF THEY GET YOU TO TAKE A PILL A DAY FOR YOUR LIFE THEY MAKE MONEY, IF THEY CURE YOU THEY WON’T GET ANY MONEY TOMORROW…

IF YOU ASK WHAT WE SHOULD DO, YOU CANNOT TREAT THE SYMPTOMS ONLY YOU HAVE TO USE THE SYMPTOMS TO LEAD YOU TO THE ROOT CAUSE… THEN YOU CAN FIX THE PROBLEM…I HAVE BEEN SPEAKING ABOUT THE CAUSE OF OUR ILLS FOR A LONG TIME AND SOME STILL DON’T GET IT… ESPECIALLY LEFTIES!!

WHAT SOCIALIST GOVERNMENTS ADVOCATE IS MORE GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE PROBLEMS THAT GOVERNMENT CAUSED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!

ONE VICIOUS CIRCLE THAT GOES ROUND AND ROUND AND WE END UP IN A SOCIALIST MAYHEM OF SEWAGE!!

WE NEED DESPERATELY TO REDUCE THE SIZE OF GOVERNMENT LEACHING OFF THE PEOPLE…WE EXIST TO FEED THEIR EDITS…HOW LONG CAN A PARASITICAL ENTITY LIVE OFF OF WE THE PEOPLE… WILL DEPENDS ON HOW MUCH IT FEEDS!

WHY HAVE A PARASITE AT ALL…I AM NOT ANTI GOVERNMENT…I AM ANTI BIGGGGGGG GOVERNMENT!

SMALL GOVERNMENT IS BY THE PEOPLE FOR THE PEOPLE…BIG GOVERNMENT IS FOR BIG GOVERNMENT…

THEY ARE NO LONGER SERVANTS OF THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE BECOME THE MASTERS OF THE PEOPLE!!

Oversized Government with its Ideology that is Rooted Socialism, has been such a Stealthy Culprit, that we have come to accept it without questioning. We need to understand that it’s all about Control, Control, Control with Endless Rules and Regulation that are incumbent upon the people.

Tao Te Ching
    THE MORE LAWS AND RESTRICTIONS THEY ARE
    THE POORER PEOPLE BECOME…
    THE MORE INGENIOUS AND CLEVER MEN ARE,
    THE MORE STRANGE THINGS HAPPEN…
    THE MORE RULES AND REGULATIONS

THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY OUT!

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John March 16, 2018 at 2:41 AM #
    “MTA and WC …. BLP yardfowls???”

Who are you calling BLP yard-fowls?

Because your facade of hypocrisy has been scratched so deeply as to expose the depth of your hypocrisy not only in regard to your whitewashing of the Quakers’ role in slavery but also in arriving at the ‘lunar’ causes for the South coast sewage fiasco?

Please John, just stick to your ‘watery’ divination and leave out the philosophical religiosity for justifying your ancestors’ massacre and blatant anti-Christian acts against blacks and other non-pale skin (Sun blessed) people of this planet.

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

While I feel your pain regarding THE FACT THAT these are blatant racist statements, while I concur with you THAT JOHN AND OTHERS HERE AND AROUND THE WORLD and silent and stealthy unapologetic Klu Klux Klan members, De ole man is torn because the reality of this belligerence in us particularly among the pandemic of the uneducated among us is a sad fact as well.

One the one hand we have these nigger haters but, as I was wont to comment in the Margaret Brito Phd article a few weeks back, but restrained myself then, IT IS WE NIGGERS THAT ARE THE LEADERS OF AFRICA AND THE CARIBBEAN AND IT IS WE NIGGERS WHO, POST COLONIALISM, HAVE STEADFASTLY DIPPED OUT HANDS IN THE TILL, AT THE EXPENSE OF THE REST OF US NIGGERS.

Do you know what it is like not to be able to hold one’s head up or be able to respond to the numerous instances of whites pointing at what beasts we are to ourselves a la Rwanda styling?

John and his ilk are pretend Christians who under the guise of Christian Principles promotes a Aryan Master Race.

I do in my better moments forgive him his idiocy though you can be assured if I awake to see any white bed sheet outside my house they shall not see De old man raise my King James Version but two glocks…

But to be truthful Artaxerxes what is being said has much truth in it…

45. Piece,

Ten years MAM and nobody will laugh about this beautiful island anymore! She will rule with an iron fist.

46. Art…UK is filled with demons, murderers, thieves, racists and hypocritical savages pretending to be superior and always sound like they are talking out of their asses because of constipation…that is the reality…they know it so they have to project it on to other people, particularly blacks…that is how whites operate…

in saying that….for the last 50 years black governments in Barbados and the Caribbean have brought negative white descriptions of them on themselves, just like many leaders in Africa did and still do, they still bend their ass backwards to please and appease these beasts and savages, help them enrich themselves off Black people, give away the people’s wealth to them and help them achieve every corrupt scam they dream up..

.even as recent as the early 19th century, the same British and French, Germans and Belgians after using black kings or tribal leaders to achieve their goals of stealing wealth in the Congo, in Namibia and other African countries…..would turn around and behead, lynch or savagely murder them, France still has 18 shrunken African heads in their museum on display..

and yet the black leaders learned nothing.

Black leaders have always brought these insulting, disrespectful descriptions on themselves by their own actions.

just take a look at the 2 governments over the decades and the minority parasites they enabled…then watch closely going forward and see if black governments learned anything or they will continue the same self defeating practices…

John Liesalot is a nobody, drop him in UK or US or. Australia, he would be cleaning my floors and toilets or cleaning out my barns and animal pens…or someone else’s….like Bajan whites have to do when they leave the island.

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght

@ Well Well and Consequences

You are spot on with regard to the Bajan Whites who are neither chicken nor fowl when they go to the 1st world cities.

Look how Sir COW in his effort to whitify himself went and got a “white woman” Miss Hoggie (the one who went into Speoightstown with two niggers and put her garbage on the Black woman’s counter AND DE POLICE ENT DO SHYT***)

He went and picked her up from somewhere in a futile attempt to clean up his black DNA.

Unfortunately he must be firing blanks or she dont want no old white man baby to deal with the stranded out DNA issues.

THe sad thing about what besieges us here in Bulbados is that IRRESPECTIVE OF our 95% black population, we are still slaves in our mentality and our modus operanda.

Our collective psyche IS SICK UNTO DEATH and regardless of the constitution of the alternating administrations, what has attended that changeover is iterations of mediocrity.

And when it would seem like there are those among us who would seem to be locked on to the message then they get bought out by seats on the Mutual Life and Cable and Whoreless sorry Wireless

If Germany was found to have the skulls of Jews on display as a trophy the Nation of Israel would cry out with such a voice as to stop the denigration but we, humble niggers that we are, do not think or feel that we are part of any collective and we consider them niggers to be savages who you and i will go and visit in the Louvre or wherever and comment on our experience as enlightening.

THis is why when Artaxerxes spoke earlier on this matter tangentially it caused me such pain to first acknowledge the sanctimonious attitude of the white supremacists but then de ole man paused and was hit by the reality of the fact that we the nigger are our very own worst enemy.

And this is preci

48. Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right

https://i.imgur.com/QhQ55qi.png

And old remake of a Stoopid Cartoon from the grandson with the RH modification.

The message is even more relevant at 2018

49. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

De Ole man has been thinging about this “Bell Ringing” thing.

I have been considering “the nature of Fumbles”

He is said by many who know him to be a SMALL MINDED, SPITEFUL MAN.

Any, as with us small minded men, the practice is to hold grudges unto death.

Pause for a while to consider this little nugget that de ole man hath acquired over this sojourn here.

There is a statement about “hell Hath No Fury Like a Woman Scorned” but de ole man would put this to all of wunna menses out there who like de ole man hath encountered “he who is neither fish nor fowl” and I would ask any one of you to gainsay that theirs is a hatred that goes beyond the limit.

It is a hatred that is fueled by a self loathing that must have been birthed in the fires of a lifetime of being bashed just for being “different”

And what de ole man has seen convinces me that Fumbles has decided in his mind that he will have the last laugh on the Eager Eleven”

He has determined that HE WILL DESTROY ALL OF THOSE EFFERS WHO SOUGHT TO OUST HIM ALL THOSE YEARS AGO.

As well he should for while we are of the opinion that HE and all of the Effers need to vacate the Parlaiment House BECAUSE THEY ARE INCOMPETENT, Fumbles is going to take each and every one of the incompetents out BECAUSE HE/SHE HAS BEEN SCORNED!

I will ask de Grandson to do a likkle ting bout dat one and see what he comes up with.

But wunna see that 90 extension? THAT IS THE MOST MASTERFUL STROKE OF HATRED PERPETRATED BY A MAN WHO HATES THEM ALL.

THey have persistently sought to undermine him by dint of their ineptitude AND NOW HE IS GOING TO PAY ALL THE EFFERS BACK

Well Done Fumbles, you have served a purpose yet.

Leave a Reply to RoverpCancel reply