Based on reports posted to Facebook it seems that some members of the Police Force have been diligent in enforcing an obscure law which says that no sign (doesn’t matter how small) should be affixed to the front or back of a vehicle. Many believe at the root of the clampdown is the ‘authority’s’ wish to smother the growing popularity of the “Stop the RH Littering” movement which has been gaining momentum because of its double entendre play as it Stop the Rasshole Littering. Rasshole is a popular cuss word used by Bajans from all demographics.

What is evident from the campaign by the authorities is that if there is the will to enforce it is possible so to do. Now if only the same will can be transferred to other areas where there is a crying need? – Blogmaster

Bernie Hilton

25 February at 19:11

Someone was reported with this sticker. It’s a little bigger than the atm card and was in the bottom left hand corner of the back glass

Image may contain: text

79 responses to “STOP Rh Reporting Motorist!”

1. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Tron February 28, 2018 at 9:39 AM “…Cahill Campus…”

Cahill Campus?

Wha’ dat?

Lolll!!!

Why you don’t keep outta we business?

Stupseee!!!

2. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Hal Austin February 28, 2018 at 12:47 PM “we have a lawyer/population ration of 1:3”

And where did you get these numbers from Mr. Hal?

3. NorthernObserver Avatar

de good Doctor pun a roll this early morning.

4. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

I wish the government all the best in their campaign. Barbados is a lawless and an ungovernable country; a country that appears to have no rules.

Lock up and fine people! That’s is the only way you’re going to change Bajan behaviour.

5. @Talkng Loud Saying Nothing

The government picked a good time to enforce the law too!

6. Dr. Simple Simon March 1, 2018 at 1:10 AM #

The census and Official Gazette.

7. Dr. Simple Simon March 1, 2018 at 12:49 AM #

The people who are killed on the roads are mostly young men, and very likely alcoholic drinks are involved.(Quote)

So? This is an even more powerful case for breathalysers, traffic cops on the streets, restricting driving licences and greater penalties. The reality is that reckless driving is a national epidemic, across all races, males and female, old and young. It is a national disease; it gets even more aggressive if the number plate on the other vehicle has a H registration.
    Bajans believe that foreigners cannot drive.

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Who you tink you is, cussing all or any black men.”

So how are you going to stop me from cussing them, when they want cussing, the ones calling themselves Black leaders do not even know when their people are being robbed by UK, dont care that their own people are being robbed by fireign or local because they are too busy robbing and helping minorities rob their own people too….

the Black men and women who are conscious and actually have a brain are forever marginalized and prevented from contributing to the society, prevented from using their creativity to make things better and people like yourself sit on their backsides and accept that self defeating behavior cause ya busy thinking about who is giving their P to whom.

With that said…now that ya know that ya asses have been robbed by the beasts of buckingham palace and 10 Downing Street even before ya were born and even more so in the 50 years of ya existence and the dumbass black men particulary and leaders in the Caribbean especially, had no clue and even if they did know would not even open their mouths because they only know how to cuss each other….will you too only accept and keep quiet your lot in life of being used to assure the existence of those who hate you….cause ya only got talk for me.

That’s the problem right there, when ya only capable of selective outrage against ya own, but cannot stand up and represent or call out the idiot leaders stagnating the country or that of future generations….or the international white, local and other minority criminals making sure ya future generations cannot cannot progress for another 500 years.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Bajans ain’t docile, although it looks so to outsiders. Bajans passive/agressive.”

Aggressive to each other ONLY..

Passive to everyone else who is not considered by them to be Black.

A very ugly behavior inculcated into their damaged psyches for centuries..and now self inflicted.

Not anything to be proud of.

BTW… I cant stand weak people…particularly weakness in the Black race, who should be displaying more mental strength than anyone else on earth, given our history.

10. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“I’ve never of the police killing anyone while engaging in a high speed chase.”

There was a “high speed police chase” on the narrow streets of Fitts Village couple years ago, the 2 cop cars engaged in this chase against a civilian car, but managed to crashed into each other, injuring all the cops, dont know how they managed that, but the police brass swore up and down it never happened despite 50 witnesses standing on the street by Jordan Supermarket witnessing it…..comedy central…it’s the cops that will kill people in police chases.

Not a good idea on narrow roads.

11. Face it, catching and reporting someone with a “Praise Jesus”, “God is my copilot”, “Stop the RH littering”, or “Vote Dem out” bumper sticker has to be a much easier task than catching one of the many un-mufflered, wheelie popping, un-insured, license plateless, speeding while recklessly weaving in an out of traffic, two wheel travelling road hazards to life and limb that drivers often experience blasting past them at high rates of speed and high rates of ear-splitting noise while out on the road. Only natural for the “low hanging fruit” to be picked off first, and if there is enough ripe low hanging fruit to pick, the higher up fruit can be left alone for another day which might come – or it might not.

Constable reporting to Sergeant after coming in from patrol:

Sarge: “Constable Perkins, you manage to stop any uh dem wutlless vagabonds pon the unlicensed motorcycles today?”

PC Perkins: “No sarge, dem was too fas fuh we, man. But lookah, I manage to write tickets fuh unlawful bumper stickers to five different drivers.”

Sarge: “Alright den, Glad to see wunna time wasn’t wasted.”

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dr. Simple Simon March 1, 2018 at 12:57 AM
    “We int gine do none of this. We will say nothing and go to the pools, cool, cool so one morning and vote the DLP out of office. Ordinary so. Plain so. Cool so.”

Isn’t that just so ‘simply plainly cool’ an outcome as you simplistically ‘wish to hope for’?

Do you really feel the current crop of DLP oligarchy of pigs would simply allow such a defeatist event to take place after their party’s 14 year’s sojourn in the wilderness of not feeding at the taxpayers’ funded trough?

Don’t you see any upcoming electoral defeat would spell the end of the EWB effect and a highly probable breakup of that former dear loving party?

Why don’t you take the prescient warnings of certain ministerial motor mouths who have given you guys early warnings about the spilling of blood and the shameless braggadocio outburst about guaranteeing the planned powerful return of the DLP to high office which they see as their political legacy from the founding father(s)?

Do you really feel Donville Johnny, the chief vote casting fixer, is here and there for the beer at some pub on the Soho strip?

Do you really feel that the Cammie-T tutored Fumble would allow his many nights spent at the knees of the Bajan King-maker learning the dirty art of Machiavellian politics just go to waste?

Just look at how he managed to destroy poor denuded OSA last time the political two-horse derby took place?

If this man of ‘touted’ morality- who was paraded last time out as the ‘dark’ horse to back in the race of Integrity-can knowingly oversee what the PAC report has revealed without a word of censure of his ministerial stable boys do you think that the same gelding would not go to every length to ensure the morally decent legal actions required from the PAC investigation are kept at bay to die a natural death of cover-up given the Bajan notoriously short memories like the 24,000 tax refunds being stuffed as the Stinking liar MoF spoke just a ‘couple’ years ago, “shortly” like the Hyatt erection and “so forth and so on”?

13. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

sometimes i wonder what Dr. Simple is thinking.

she cant see that had not for primarily BU…the self focused simpletons of parliament would be more confident in their plot to dupe the electorate again.

they can now clearly see themselves losing all that they freely enjoyed for the last 10 years, never worked to earn it, dont want to lose it and will not go quietly.

14. Dr. Simple Simon March 1, 2018 at 1:10 AM #

@Hal Austin February 28, 2018 at 12:47 PM “we have a lawyer/population ration of 1:3”

That should have read: 1:300 (one thousand lawyers to a population of 300000, simplified to 1:300)

15. David(BU) is a boss….

Where do you find these classic examples of bajan brass skippa…?

Simple Simeon is the arch typical Bajan….
    – Fake academic qualifications which don’t mean squat
    – works for somebody
    – Catches a ZR
    – An inbred defeatist attitude that refuses to stand up for right – due to VERY low self-esteem
    – Can talk a roll on ANY subject, sounding quite impressive – while saying jack S….
    – Owns nothing of substance
    – Has contributed little to their country, community and sometimes even to their own family..
    – Has no greater expectation in life than to live three score and ten – and then die…

BTW….
    Is that Bushie’s boy Vincent that is back on BU….?
    Yet another classic piece of bajan brass….

16. The problem is not the ratio of 1:300; the issue is that they all want (or we expect them) to practice law.

17. Adrian Hinds, Sr. Avatar
    Adrian Hinds, Sr.

Ah, Bushie,

“Know what I like about the Bush? No eminents. Me, Harold Hoyte, Patrick Maxwell, Bobby Pitcher, Jeff Broomes, a judge – all at the same level.”

Ya got ma bawlinnnnn, Bushie

18. Cool Jack!!!

19. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Bush Tea March 1, 2018 at 10:26 AM “Simple Simeon is the arch typical Bajan…– Has contributed little to their country, community and sometimes even to their own family”

Haul do!!!

Dr. Simple has given and continues to give blood (literally) sweat (literally) but no tears, Dr. Simple does not do tears, for country, community and family. Dr. Simple is a highly valuable and highly valued member of community and family.

Re: The ZR thingy. Dr. Simple has saved the country perhaps hundreds of thousands of FX by using public transportation/ZR’s for many decades, instead of doing like some of you RH’s who derive your sense of importance by buying a shiny new car every year.

20. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Bush Tea March 1, 2018 at 10:26 AM “works for somebody”

Never worked for anybody in my life, except of course for family. Still working for family. Hope to continue doing so until the day I die.

Why do you want to make it seem that working for family is a bad thing?

Haul ya a@@ do.

21. @Bush Tea

You are aware that BU commenters for one reason or the other blog anonymously. Whether to protect themselves because of jobs, observe code of behaviors of the organizations they work for etc. many who post on BU are prominent players in society and post as an ‘alter person’ to BU. The challenge is to filter the extraneous commentary some prefer to cloak themselves and spot the nuggets of wisdom. Who can forget Negroman posting as ‘JC’or Jack Boreman continuing his ‘Johnny’ ways?

It is the vagaries of anonymous blogging!

22. @ David
    The Mock-Doc’s assessment…
    We int gine do none of this. We will say nothing and go to the pools(polls), cool, cool so one morning and vote the DLP out of office. Ordinary so. Plain so. Cool so.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Wise readers will grasp the point that Bushie is making. By taking the Bushman’s comment literally, Simple Simon is just reinforcing the broad point being made….. which primarily was related to this attitude of doing nothing and tolerating clear foolishness by national leaders until the SAME leaders decide to provide us with the opportunity to do otherwise.

It is such casual attitudes that empower life-time dictators…. we are just lucky that our local variety are not even very good at the dictator business.

Also…
    Do you think that you need to lecture the bushman about the difference between an online persona and a day to day reality? Dr SS could be the Queen for all Bushie cares – reference is ONLY to the online personality called Simple Simon….and to the actual comments that are made here on BU…

23. The simple point Bush Tea is that Simple Simon is not simple but makes simple comments to project the online personality he or she prefers. You are entitled to your view, carry on.

24. As I said already on this blog, the sticker nonsense is about creating an environment of subservience and intimidations.

The Right Honourable Ministers obviously see this as a beneficial way to ensure the future, to ensure that the average bajan knows that they must toe the line.

One must always assess the potential impact to understand the real motive, approach the process from the other direction, as the stated motive is often not the true one.

Still, hopefully after June they will no longer be Right Honourable Ministers.

They will just be……….

25. @ Crusoe
    They will just be……
    …RH “has-beens”?
    …In RH Dodds?
    …or just a bunch of Really Heartbroken losers?

26. @ David
    We are saying the same thing…
    Bushie is only cussing the online personality that she choses to project.
    It would not surprise the bushman if SS turned out to be Bushie’s own daughter in reality….. Not that she would be cussed any less then…

27. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

If the island is finally blessed with a strong government come the summer…they (the current loitering government) will all be in prison shortly thereafter…..the earth is entering a phase to rid itself of the excess garbage.

28. WWC,

You will see, it will be as always: Frundel as big ambassador in NYC, London or Geneva, Big Sinck with a consultant job big like him at CS in Zurich, joining Donville with his IP business there, Thompson in one of her many villas on the other islands and the rest also abroad in their mansions in Florida, Canada and London. They will receive big pensions for themselves and their families and courtesans until they die.

Whereas the local taxpayer will face crime, sewage, internal/external devaluation, higher taxes etc pp – and the judges, high bureaucrats tell them to shut up since this was the Bajan way.

The historical likelihood that a politician gets prosecuted for spending too much taxpayer´s money is nearly zero. The same applies to bribery and other traditional forms of gov. criminal activities.

29. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Oh well..ah guess they will all continue to swim in shit until they drown.

It is doubtful most of the exiting ministers will get beyond eating out what they stole and will eventually have to go begging minorities or any present government for work…

…Liz Thompson got lucky but she is back in Barbados.

….. with the current lot reputations in tatters, I dont see many of them getting international postings after they are kicked out of parliament…., they will see themselves broke before they could blink, living from pension check to pension check with rising food prices and cost of living they refused to control…when they had the opportunity.

..Muscle Mary was successfully Barbadosed and fighting to pay the mortgage for his massa wannabe plantation….once kicked out of parliament, the others did not fare that well either, who was lawyer had to go back working for crooks, some had to rely on dual citizenships…it will not be a breeze, for sure.