The following was shared by Leslie P. Lett’s who is a Secondary School teacher of some repute to Facebook.

Many great ideas and recommendations came from our members who are the ones in the “trenches” daily…and they have been coming for quite some time. Surely, they deserve a hearing and an exploration by Officialdom.

I am very heartened to hear the news that the principals have now said that they, as an association – BAPPSS – stand ready to work with the parents of those children who are “misbehaving and deviant”.

Some questions, though?

1. Haven’t teachers been engaging and earnestly attempting to engage the parents forever?
  2. Haven’t teachers called the parents on many different occasions to discuss their children?
  3. Haven’t teachers been meeting with the parents at Year level meetings?
  4. Haven’t teachers communicated to parents their willingness to meet with them and discuss their children?
  5. Don’t teachers write reports on these children every single term?
  6. Haven’t teachers voiced their serious concern about these children to parents and their principals many times before violent eruptions – reported and unreported in the national media?

Make no mistake about it…teachers have forever been engaging with parents about their children, ever ready and willing to work with them for the benefit of their children…our children.

Teachers had better destroy any false, misguided and perverted narratives otherwise that some people wish to present in a concerted and deliberate campaign to besmirch us! That is the teachers’ real struggle right there!
Sitting back and allowing oneself to be mischaracterised, maligned, disrespected and dismissed will lead to only one destination…and spawn an even more precarious and unsafe environment in which the most effective teaching and learning must be fostered.

Teachers, we have to join our hands, put our minds together, link our arms, and stand up and speak out against the many subtle and not-so-subtle assaults upon our integrity and daily commitment to our profession, to our charges, and to our country.

Because, make no mistake about it, these attacks will be coming with an increased frenzy and fury.
We will need to depend on our solidarity if we wish to be strong enough to counter and, ultimately, defeat them! And be a strong voice in any charting of the way forward of our system of education in Barbados.

The choice is ours. No one else’s. OURS.

FED UP! | Barbados Advocate

88 responses to “Call for a STRONG Voice to Curb “Misbehaving and Deviance””

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No Americans indicted!….sayeth all those seeking some measure of cover from a withering ‘malstorm’ of political hail.

A hostile power has now finally been proven to have attacked the core of US democracy : its free and supposedly fair election process.

An extensive, premeditated and beautifully planned attack better executed than Japan’s Pearl harbour action. A clear act of warfare by Russia using the vastly more powerful modern weaponry of the internet.

Thousands of Americans unknowingly aided and abetted this attack and every US intel agency tasked to defend the nation got caught napping. They long ago admitted that they failed when they acknowledged the Russian success.

And the leader of America repeatedly….repeatedly publicly denies that Russia was directly responsible for any election interference; he says that Putin himself tells him so and that he believes him; he refuses to implement Russian sanctions that this US congress finally approved; he says Putin is a great leader.

After the Japanese bombers swpooped in no American stood to defend them…people were imprisoned, careers were destroyed, lives changed forever….much strife.

Today the US President supports the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

This is unheard of…absolutely unbelievable….at any other time in US history this man (and congressman Rohrabacher, and several other now delinquent folks) would be removed for treason, complicity to commit treason, dereliction of duty or otherwise.

So it surely is comforting that Mueller did not indict one American, isn’t it…after Putin so wittingly coopted this ‘unwitting’ US President what a comfort we should feel!

This is utter madness. There is no time for stupid political games…stand up and see this threat as an attack of the world democracy …the Russians also ‘assisted Sanders against Clinton, he surely would not have been a patsy naysayer of Russian election tricks had he won!

2. “No Americans indicted” (Yet)

3. It cannot fall to us to defend the FBI or any other state security service.

We have no instinctual liking from them

Maybe it is a formation set up by your fictitious god as well, no?

For you can’t on the one hand argue that all power comes from your wicked god and on the other pretend that that very power. as is visceral expressed by the FBI, is not part and parcel of the pernicious powers given Trump, as you say.

A simple thought experiment ventured?

Logic and religion, as a means of brainwashing, cannot mutually coexist.

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No Sargeant, Americans havs been indicted in this Russian almost Profumo style scandal…Papadopoulos, Manafort and Flynn were all ‘unwitting’ american contacts in this growing debacle who have been indicted.

The US President married two women out of eastern Europe the backyard of USSR control of an earlier period. He has a documented history of years of interaction to Russian power brokers and Russian mafia types from NY. He has had liaisons of a sexual nature with numerous women any of whom could be a potential spy or Russian agent…

If this was fiction the LeCarre’s tale would likely end with a sensational treason trial, resignation or a more violent denouement not suitable for description here…BUT this is freaking real.

More indictments of Americans is the least of the concerns.

What is this President’s strange Russian fixation and Russia’s incredible election power play should jolt the US Congress to a bipartisan reality check.

5. @DPD

Was just responding to “John” latest salvo,actually an unnamed American was indicted but he/she is a cooperative witness who is going to tell what he/she knows to keep out of jail

6. 17 didn’t have to die in Florida a few days ago, and 26 in Texas if only the FBI would do it’s real required job…

i am very sorry for those who did not hear what they wanted to hear yesterday……very sorry

but as the legendary Fanny Fields said to that boy in 1965

YA DONT NEED A BUCKET…………and the mulling muled face muller has spent a bucket full a money on his witch hunt…hasnt he?
    A LITTLE BIT WILL DO!

IF IT IS THERE……..IT WILL REACT
    IF IT AINT THERE …….IT CANT REACT

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT FANNY”S DICTUM ON QUALITATIVE ANALYSIS IN 1965 IS A QUALITY STATEMENT IN 2018 ON THE MINISTRATIONS ON THE MULLING MULLER ah lie?

wunna mek me mock in de rum shop this early mawning
    the oil hotting up…….the batter dun mek……..the fishcakes dem are a coming

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ NationBLPnewspaper February 17, 2018 at 12:25 AM
    “You can only reap what you sow. There is plenty of blame to go around but please try to remember that the BLP certainly does not come to us with clean hands or any moral superiority. Try to be a little more objective, if that is possible.”

Couldn’t agree with you more, NBLPN! Surprised, are you? Fair enough!

What you wrote is entwined in that maxim for ‘those who see justice must come with clean hands’; or at least hands ‘less’ dirty than the accused transgressor.

So let us both go to the Appeal court of equity to seek protection under the highest law of the Land, namely Morality.

Why not put on your blindingly white glove and black blinkers and add a few more charges as feathers to the scale to achieve a balanced verdict.

Why have you purposely omitted from your in exhaustible list of charges the fact that your boss man gave his ironclad assurance to the same young people that Tertiary education would always be ‘freely’ accessible at the point of delivery as long as he and his party are on watch?
    Do you want such publicly-stated evidence to be reproduced as an official record of the Court?

What about not keeping, again, his word about Privatization given prior to his well orchestrated 2013 election defeat of the clearly outfoxed OSA?

What about publicly expressing your unswerving love in true Mafia style for a bosom buddy who has been forensically fingered for relieving policy holders of at least “3.3 million of their hard earned savings earmarked for their offspring’s higher education?

Weren’t those envelopes being stuffed as the MoF spoke in that august chamber to the parents of those same children aping their honourable role models in the same House of repute? What has gone wrong? Have the postal workers gone on permanent strike in support of Akanni Mc. D?

What about the promise made to the taxpayers to deliver their refunds from 2013?

We will not rehash any thing about the stalled Four Seasons of all wilderness which was to start shortly, very shortly as you kept speaking?

And we are not prepared either to let you off the hook, NBLPN.
    When next you submit another of your tiresome tirades about the BLP controlled-Nation’s newspaper weekly columnists -’known’ to you as ardent BLP sympathizing fifth columnists out to undermine your well-loved supremely competent administration- just reminisce about the halcyon days of newspaper reporting and VOB call-in programming for the sake of fairness and balance reporting.

Check out in an even handed manner just who were the then fifth columnists at the Nation’s sister Radio Station and where many ended up after January 2008.

We can both recluse ourselves and await the verdict of the ‘juvenile’ jury.

So what is the holdup? Are you going to loiter in the electorate’s backyard after 24th February or are you going to keep your moral word and vacate the place immediately after the 6th of March when your 5 years of torturous maladministration are officially over or are you going to show the youth what a “rat boxy” of a party you all are?

BTW, what is a “Rat boxy”? Is that another Bajan synonym for a s**t hole liar?

8. re Today the US President supports the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

This is unheard of…absolutely unbelievable….at any other time in US history this man (and congressman Rohrabacher, and several other now delinquent folks) would be removed for treason, complicity to commit treason, dereliction of duty or otherwise.

So it surely is comforting that Mueller did not indict one American, isn’t it…after Putin so wittingly coopted this ‘unwitting’ US President what a comfort we should feel!

THIS BULL SHIT IS NOT ONLY AMAZING BUT LAUGHABLE

UNDER SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION US URANIUM WAS SOLD TO THE SAME RUSSIA!

SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION MOCKED ROMNEY WHEN HE SAID THAT RUSSIA WAS A THREAT BACK IN 2012

DID SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION THEN support the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

SINCE SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION IS BLACK…….EVERYTHING HE DID WAS RIGHT! ah lie?
    wunna mek me mock in de rum shop this early mawning
    ..the fishcakes dem are a coming

9. COMEY CAUGHT IN MAJOR LIE, PROMPTLY SHUTS HIS MOUTH
    https://steadfastandloyal.com/politics/perjury-comey-shuts-caught-major-lie/

10. SHOCKING: FBI RECEIVED 2ND WARNING ON NIKOLAS CRUZ..IN JANUARY
    https://steadfastandloyal.com/fail/shocking-fbi-received-2nd-warning-nikolas-cruz-january-video/

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No, oh wise person, it is one of your oft noted non-sequiturs to determine that Obama’s race has anything to do with his truthfulness. And why traipse into ancient history re Russian interference…this is NOW…this President is current.

So Obama made screwed up noise about Russia re Romney…that was a long ago campaigh…as President he went after Vlad rather bluntly….

THIS president gives verbal comfort to Vlad Putin, an enemy of his nation. Right now in 2018.

Oh and the Uranium One stuff has already been debunked for its stupidity…that people cling to it shows desperation and a inability to deal with real, honest issues.

But enough of that….

I earlier jested about a fictional tale by LeCarre only to now realize that there is an ACTUAL novel (two really) on this entire thing…oh James Bond!

The online book is ‘The People’s House’. “[It] centers around a Russian scheme to flip an election and put Republicans in power by depressing votes in the Midwest.” It was released in the summer of 2016 and apparently was cited by a WSJ reviewer as “a sleeper candidate for political thriller of the year.”

And the author is a regional Democrat party chairman no less…Lord come for your world…with direct Russian connections to the Vlad.

“Pepper [the author], after all, just happens to be the chairman of the Democratic Party in perhaps the most important battleground state in the country. And he also just happened to spend three years in Russia after college on a think tank project where his point of contact in the St. Petersburg’s mayor’s office was none other than a young Vladimir Putin himself.”

Life imitating art or something so! WTF is going on.

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Doc non-sequitar apart from your mock sport in de rum shop what exactly is the point of your references?

Does your alleged Comey lie change the facts of what has transpired in the WH where a sitting president asked an FBI director of an impartial agency for loyalty?

Does your alleged dismissal of Flynn perjury charge change the other legal jeapody in which he remains deeply fixed…does it change the facts of the lies he told?

When will rabid supporters stop this nonsensical defense and recognizrpe the depths of the Russian infiltration and its related dangers for the US and world…

… had VladbPutin decided to support Dems and their operatives had been implicated as the Republicans have then you wise people would have been singing a totally different tune and the defenses would be just as stupid from the Dems.

Absurdly nonsensical…as democracy is lit afire the potential firefighters in Congress and outside are playing a game of who told the bigger lies rather than work collectively to extinguish the damn blaze.

13. dpd
    i just had my fishcakes….very important
    all the above else means nothing to me

i just mocking in de rum shop
    you see all your rabid lengthy EMOTIONAL RANTS WID ALL KINDS OF FLOWERY WORDS means nuttin CAUSE THEY DONT AFFECT ANYTHING !ah lie? EVERYTHING IN DC AND ELSEWHERE WILL CONTINUE AS IS, ah lie?

i just posted some links on current news arising from my inbox just like some of wunna like to post links..you mean to say dat GP cant post links too?

you see wunnah got to defend wunnah failed black president SHITBAMA THE OBOMINATION at all cost! DESPITE THE FACT THAT HE ALMOST TOTALLY DESTROYED THE USA
    and wunnah got to hate the “white racist Trump”
    believe me, I understand

now I REALLY dont care if Donald win, lose or draw
    I see the Donald as an analogy or parallel of good old King Josiah of old

wunnah, the main stream fake news media in the USA hate the man like poison and would like to see him destroyed impeached and buried……..THIS HATE AND UNFAIR PLAY GIVES ME GREAT MIRTH AS I SEE THE UNDERDOG PREVAIL AGAINST THE ODDS

DONT YOU LIKE THE UNDERDOG TOO? no you dont…….you would have preferred a chronic criminal as you did THE BLACK BULLING OBAMINATION

now I CARE ABOUT ONE LEADER ONE SOLITARY KING, OF WHOM IT IS WRITTEN, HIS KINGDOM WILL BE FROM EVERLASTING!

LIKKLE MOCK KINGS WHETHER WHITE BLACK OR PINK ARE OF NO CONSEQUENCE

so post some more of your rabid lengthy EMOTIONAL RANTS!

SUCH BOVINE EXCREMENT IS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT AS IS THE SAME ON TV HERE IN THE US!

THANK GOD FOR PLANET EARTH, ANIMAL PLANET, GUNSMOKE, BEAT BOBBY FLAY, CHOPPED ETC AND THE BULL SHITTERS ON THE DAILY BU DRIVEL, WHO THINK THAT THEIR BULL SHIT POSTS WILL CHANGE THE WORLD.

14. 26 people died in Texas because the Air Force didn’t pass on the relevant info and the shooter’s history was known to the Police in Fl having been called to his residence numerous times. Why didn’t the Police in Fl take action but this happens when an NRA supported Gov has gun laws which allow an 18 yr.old to buy weapons to hunt humans and schools with NRA supported programs teaching children to shoot rifles and other weapons.

15. That Barbados could produce an overtly backward JA like Georgie Porgie as one of its brightest is indeed a statement of profound profanity.

Every strand of gossip from the white-racist-Christian-evangelical-conspiracy-alt-right he picks up and like his biblical nonsense he comes here to propagate as truisms.

No wonder with all these ‘island scholars’ produced no higher than average contribution could be shown in national development.

It is unfair to ask taxpayers to further support people like the cunthole Georgie Porgie and most of them are.

Idiots like this can be more economically produced by assigning them to the picking of pond grass, somewhere down St. Andrew, for 50 dollars a week.

16. BARBADOS TODAY carries the story of a young asthmatic who died in a road traffic accident while trying to get to the QEH.

Q WHY did he not have aminophyline suppositories?
    A Because the first director of the drug service, LENNOX PRESCOD, banned them from the formulary in the late 80’s.
    Since the early 90’s we abandoned the tried and tested aminophyline IV injections stat followed by aminophyline drip, which was like magic for the modern nebulizer treatment.

In the 80’s I had a patient from the hills of St Andrew where it can get cold in the foreday morning. He would come to clinic seeking prescriptions for aminophyline suppositories because he said once he had them …….HE DID NOT HAVE TO RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL!

I WONDER IF THE LAD WHO DIED THIS WEEK MIGHT HAVE LIVED IF HE HAD A FEW AMINOPHYLINE SUPOSITORIES.

It was while waiting for an aminophyline drip to go through in the ER at St Joseph Hospital in 1985 that I then explained to the then Minister of Transport and Works, how the NHS could, and should work. It was he who begged me to go tell this to the then Minister of Health…….the result, as they say is history!

AMINOPHYLINE 500 MG IV PUSH FOLLOWED BY AN AMINOPHYLINE DRIP IS NO LONGER THE STANDARD TREATMENT FOR ACUTE ASTHMATIC ATTACKS IN BARBADOS, BUT THE RESULTS OF THE FACT THAT THE then Minister of Transport and Works LISTENED AS TO how the NHS could, and should work IS STIL MUCH IN VOGUE……ah lie?

YET THERE IS AN ASS ON BU RECENTLY WHO TRIED TO SAY THAT CERTAIN THINGS ARE NOT SO………BUT GOD KNOWS AND THE THEN BLP CABINET KNOWS AND I KNOW TOO

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Granted too lengthy at times…but emotional…as in irrational or biased…NO sir.

I do not hate Trump because of his race or his money. Nope. I dislike his lying, dissembling, ego driven political BS.

As a private citizen the man is heroic in some ways…after all which small brain thinking male does not project himself as being able to take an invitation to a bash at the Playboy mansion (or let’s say a soiree at Illaro Court) lock eyes with the beauty acrss the room and two weeks later is locked in steamy calls with her and then whisks her off to a lovely trip to spend a few hours in very private areobics.

I would shamelessly have to say that in that regard I am one of the Don admirers…But come on that’s not what I would expect to be discussing as some key point re the political leader…lets get real…that BS is for ole talk not real talk.

Anyhow that length thing so I gone….

Oh @Sergeant it takes one failure to make a splash. This FBI fail is a splash…but if we stop and appreciate ALL the many successes that have kept major incidents to a minimum in US, Canada and even at TNT carnival this year we should realize the awesome work these police organizations actually achieve.

We all want 100% accuracy in protection but that is as UNREALISTIC as its absolutely no solace for the families of 17 people killed this week in Florida or any of us who may/will grieve ‘tomorrow’.

18. RE this happens when an NRA supported Gov has gun laws which allow an 18 yr.old to buy weapons to hunt humans and schools with NRA supported programs teaching children to shoot rifles and other weapons.

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT 18 yr.oldS SHOOT GUNS IN THE MILITARY?

this happens when a STUPID EVIL BOY INDWELLED BY SATAN ACTS OUT ESPECIALLY WHEN LAW ENFORCEMENT AND THE FBI FAILED TO DO THEIR JOBS TO APPREHEND HIM BEFORE HE COMMITTED HIS CRIME

I TIM 4 :1 reads Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;

this young mad man certainly fell under this category, like many here on BU

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2 TIMOTHY 3
    2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,

3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,

4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;

19. RE I do not hate Trump because of his race or his money. Nope. I dislike his lying, dissembling, ego driven political BS.

DID YOU HATE SHITBAMA THE BULLING OBAMINATION WHEN HE DID THE SAME VERY THING?
    REMEMBER HOW HE DESTROYED SO MANY MOM N POP SMALL BUSYNESSES AND HIS FAMOUS FAVORITE LIE?

IF YOU LIKE YOUR DR………YOU CAN KEEP YOUR DR
    IF YOU LIKE YOUR PLAN……YOU CAN KEEP YOUR PLAN

WHY IS IT THAT PREMIUMS WENT UP SO THAT ALL THE MANY WHO GOT “HEALTH INSURANCE” COULD NOT USE IT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT AFFORD THE VERY VERY HIGH CO-PAYS TO GET THEIR “HEALTH CARE?”

20. PACHA MAMA AND DE REST OF YOUR ILK

you can procede eva day to say what a nut GP be
    but GP became 66 last year.. and in de 20 years in which he served in BIM…..THERE ARE MANY WHO CAN TESTIFY TO THE GOOD HE DID AND THE MIRTH HE SHARED WHILE DOING SO.
    MY MOM CONTINUES TO BENEFIT FROM THE GIFTS OF GARDEN PRODUCE BROUGHT TO HER HOME EVEN AFTER 20 YEARS OF HIS DEPARTURE

GP IS READY TO DEPART IN THE KNOWLEDGE THAT HE PLAYED A PART IN THE TIME HE WAS ALLOWED TO DO SO

you may now carry on smartly to say what a nut GP be

21. Georgie Porgie February 17, 2018 at 12:46 PM #

but GP became 66 last year..

Younger than I thought.

22. We would agree with those who refuse to accept medical recommendations when the minds of the person so recommending is imbued with magical thinking.

Without evidence to the contrary, our determination must always be that science is likely being harmed by belief.

When it comes to science we would prefer absolute ‘knowing’ not Christian magical thinking from the alt-Right, as held by Georgie Porgie.

23. AMINOPHYLINE 500 MG IV PUSH FOLLOWED BY AN AMINOPHYLINE DRIP IS actually very very cheap compared to the contemporary nebulizer treatment followed by inhalers- which are generally poorly used.

AMINOPHYLINE is still described in contemporary Pharmacology texts and is actually absolute ‘knowing’ and not Christian magical thinking from the alt-Rig

All my contemporary graduates of UWI “grew up” using AMINOPHYLINE

I shall never forget the first time I was ordered as a medical student to give it a patient in the ER of the UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL IN 1976 and observe the wheezing lad who recIeved it gradually subsiding. TRULY MAGIC! A VERY PRECIOUS MEMORY.

24. FBI Says It Failed To Act After Receiving Tip About Suspected Florida Shooter
    https://www.yahoo.com/news/fbi-says-failed-act-receiving-174654960.html

25. RE Pachamama February 17, 2018 at 11:55 AM #
    That Barbados could produce an overtly backward JA like Georgie Porgie as one of its brightest is indeed a statement of profound profanity.

No wonder with all these ‘island scholars’ produced no higher than average contribution could be shown in national development.

PACHAMAMA AND MILLER
    CAN YOU ALL PLEASE KINDLY TELL THE BLOG WHAT WUNNA HAVE DONE TO CONTRIBUTE TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT BESIDE YOUR NASTY REMARKS ON THE DAILY BU DRIVEL?

26. @Sargeant

Your comment provoked a BU family member to share the movie file because you preferred to be selfish with it.

[wpvideo W9Toes8b]

27. @David

You melting sport right? Remember I live on de edge of the Arctic Circle and this is stale news by the time it reached me.
    Man confess that you had it all along and was waiting for the right moment to liven up a quiet Saturday afternoon

28. Is this the foolish Georgie Porgie trying to out Pachamama.

Or can’t he think two steps ahead.

We have done much for the development of more than one country.

Will prefer others to so talk, write – like they do.

When can the treasury expect the repayment of money wasted on you?

We were ‘not educated at the public’s purse’, as were you!

So your debt to Barbados must be times greater than ours, from jump street.

29. @Sargeant

The internet is not constrained by a boundary you know😀.

Yes it circulated in the Barbados space a few weeks ago.

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dr. GP

I have been missing in action from BU for a while and when I returned and saw that you back I was pleased deep down

And I will share with you “the why” and share with the others said why.

Many here really don’t understand you, or your unique style, but I will hazard a perspective based on my observations of how you engage.

Your are a superlative professional who has achieved much in your adopted clime.

I believe that the burden of being such a talented person falls much harder on people like yourself people who, having been disillusioned with or by the morass that is the Bajan experience, leave and go on to live and contribute your expertise to other climes where you excel.

There is a thing about leaving one’s native ecosystem, which de ole man will affirm is “administered by the blind” and going elsewhere to excel in the very thing that de Bajan hot shots decry you over.

THe challenge is that “when your navel string bury right dey” you truly agonize when you see the rampant idiocy that is led by the Lennox Prescods’ of the Bajan National Health System landscape.

All de ole man can tell you is that these prolific LPs are a product of this 2×2 rock so one can’t really blame him or the rest of them.

“Water finds its own level” Dr. GP and therefore the institutionalized paucity of performance that is ubiquitous in several spheres in BIM perforce will accept similar underperformance

THis is expected nay a prerequisite to be appointed to hold various positions across the cuntry.

I purposely spelt cuntry that way because we are replete of chkvnts who are in the drivers seats.

And like some pestilence or plague, they abound and promote their colleagues Dr. GP exponentially.

A chkvunt WILL NOT HIRE A SMART PERSON AS A CO-WORKER or employee because they will be exposed, so you WILL NEVER BE HIRED IN BARBADOS kind sir (even though you do now want to be).

NOw let de ole man extrapolate a likkle as it relates to your religious views.

I am taking liberties but faith and religious belief, because of the very nature of belief, is personal and unproveable?.

It is the sum of one’s socialization, exposure and aptitude, and becomes ultimately a matter of perspective, opinion, and conviction.

The fact is that “no matter how real GOD is for me I cannot transfer that experience to you” nor vice versa.

In short, what goes on between your two ears during our sojourn here on this earth is a personal thing, but, for some of us, GOD is real, for others Allah is real and for a few, there is no deity.

Not everyone has a “Paul on the Road to Damascus” moment and for that matter many dont even believe in Paul or Saul or whatever.

Ensuingly, when many get caught up in the sociopolitical issues of the day they do not have the benefit of such belief which does not defer to the lower rung of physical law but, for a few of us whose orientation is guided by our beliefs, the dross of political experience i is just prophesy coming to pass.

Persons get annoyed with you and you do enjoy baiting? them, because, for you, having the comfort and conviction of belief you are assured that the issues and directions this is playing out in IS AS IT HAS BEEN FORETOLD.

When you “shift” nonchalantly between Obama or Reagan or Trump, with scant respect or regard for the kings of this domain, you ARE NOT DOING SO FROM THEIR FINITE PERSPECTIVES using the limited situational involvement concept.

The thing is, because you have reached a point in your life where you truly have accepted and are resigned to GOD THE CREATOR OF ALL THINGS and His Son Jesus the Christ you can easily speak without these vacillations and frettings

You have achieved “nirvana” and await the more permanent experience of sentience in the Eternal Kingdom of GOD..

Ergo your “bare sport in the rum shop” comment, ah lie?

Like i said forgive my presumption but as one “starts to die” Dr. GP sometimes, something starts to dawn on one’s understanding that permits a better grasp of things.

But then again, as i was saying yesterday when i started to write this submission, I am not too bright a feller and does write se good ingrunce when I hungry, so I going to eat some pudding and souse now heheheheheh

31. Piece
    All I can say Sir, is that you have a grasp of the subject.

re Lennox. This man, whom I knew from boyhood went to study Pharmacy…….but did not ever see or interact with PATIENTS! Now it is thought that if you insert a suppository “high” in the rectum,a different result is obtained than if you insert a suppository “low” in the rectum, with respect to the quantity absorbed in unit time. That is OK Pharmacy or Pharmacology, but poor Pharmaceutics!

A man who is wheezing, having inhaled cold air in far away St Andrew will be better served by having either a high or a low aminophyline suppository inserted immediately, than the same man from the same area waiting to be driven to Bridgetown to be nebulized!

When the man(patient)tells you of his repeated benefit of the suppositories, why will you deny him this facility? …….except that your Pharmacy or Pharmacology knowledge and your position has gone to your head…..and that you have no real knowledge of seeing the magic of aminophyline.

That is not to say that I dont understand the reason for the contemporary regimes.

Up here folk are just as stupid, but you learn from past experiences to keep quiet, say nothing and just do enough to get by and”run with patience the race that is set before you” as taught in Hebrews 12.

I developed a course for a school….after 2 years they give most of the students to a white man with a PhD who clearly does not know anything about the subject. I had just returned to the US after using my material to teach 5 classes in med school, and was about to insert certain things to benefit the students that I figured out while teaching live. Guess what? I have not bat an eye lid further.

I have a cousin teaching up here for 25 years or so…….and he is relating the same stories or worse. People dont like ya if ya sharp.

32. @Sargeant February 16, 2018 at 8:21 AM “There is a video making the rounds lampooning the Min.of Ed.re “Demons”,now we have this article headlined “Misbehaviour and Deviance” is it the messenger or was the Minister on to something?

The Minister needs to stop blaming demons and giving the demons a bad name. The Minister, parents, children, teachers etc. have to accept their own too HUMAN, not demonic failings, and work to correct those failings.

Blaming demons is a cop out.

33. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Hal Austin February 16, 2018 at 4:07 AM “People of moral strength must step up. Where is the church? Our lawyers? ”

Not to malign all lawyers, but I cannot think of any lawyer whom I would permit to be in the same room as my child. Unless i was standing right beside the child.

Just saying.

34. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right February 16, 2018 at 1:30 PM “the family has broken down, single family homes”

There are no single family homes.

However there are too many father absent homes.

That is the new term.

Not single parent.

Not single mother,

Father absent.

35. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar

@NationBLPnewspaper February 17, 2018 at 12:25 AM “When a BLP politician intentionally inflicts criminal damage on his partner’s vehicle, what example is the BLP setting for young men in relationships.”

Actually it is teaching young men that if you do that sh!te, that your woman will leave you. The women nowadays are NOT like you old mother.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dr. Simple Simon February 24, 2018 at 2:50 PM

Should that be ‘Fathers absent’ as in plural?

Too many of these households headed by so-called single mothers have children from varying biological ‘staff’ sources?

Now why is that or does the axiom ‘once bitten twice shy’ or’ fooled by one deadbeat dad, can’t happen again, again and again’ have no meaning to fertile ‘Barrow-educated’ women?

Where is your evenhandedness?

BTW, more men commit suicide over women they ‘falsely’ believed loved them back than the other way around.