The Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley at a press conference this week asked Minister Chris Sinckler to answer eight questions. The questions are pertinent sane observers will agree given the perilous state of the economy based on reports delivered last week by Governor Cleviston Haynes and this week from the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB). Again pertinent because the draft Estimates 2018-2019 will be debated in Parliament next week.

There is the saying how can 20 million Frenchmen be wrong?

Clearly the protracted poor state of the economy remains a priority concern because of the many issues that will catalyze as a result. We have already started to witness a different kind of crime in Barbados, a type of crime Bajans use to say -dah cant happen hey!

Next week will Bajans have the opportunity to listen or watch serious debating of the issues affecting Barbados or will it be the same vacuous mouthings from our elected. There is a general election to be won afterall!

73 responses to “Will Chris Sinckler Answer Questions Posed by Mia Mottley?”

1. Pacha the questions asked by Ms Mottley are very relevant,so I do not know what rubbish you talking.You or we as you always proclaim is just another disappointed Dem ,who cannot defend their dismal record and hence instead of zeroing on the PM,continue to focus on Ms Mottleywho is not the PM.Tell me what is the PM,s record,23 downgrades,lack of buses,garbag trucks,South Coast mess etc.Ms Mottley cannot do any worse and in my opinion will do a lot better.These 3rd parties need to focus on the Government and their performance and not spend all their time on the BLP as they seem to be in collusion with the DLP.

2. No, Pacha has taken on the role of the Whip, that is all.

3. Enuff February 10, 2018 at 8:59 PM #

“Hal and Winston are the peeps on this blog that criticise Owen Arthur’s economic stewardship…..”

@ Enuff

The fact that one of the above mentioned individuals (the self proclaimed financial guru), “stubbornly confused” an investment opportunity with a scam and not being able to advise his wife appropriately, is “enuff” evidence to DISMISS his criticisms of Arthur’s “economic stewardship,” which he “posts with enormous force and confidence,”………….

………….as NONSENSE.

4. Investment opportunity with a scame….name names, give evidence. By the way, it is a criminal offence in the UK to give financial advice if not regulated.
    I hope it is not someone who claims to be a chartered accountant and does not know what forensic auditing is, or the difference between the economy and stock market?

5. When the TBBA speaks many will listen. The bankers over a coffee will have a sense of how the wind in blowing. For sure the know if their forex balances are adequate to service day to day needs, based on on the ground feedback and commentators in the know there are ‘waiting lists’ to purchase foreign exchange. Logically this means things tight!

The blogmaster notes the head of the TBBA corroborates the point that hotel room utilization is high therefore a devaluation will do nothing for Barbados along with other considerations. One suspects the TBBA is also benefiting from informed analysis from head offices and international financial agencies like the IMF, World Bank, IADB and others.

6. The TBBA president is on a roll.

She goes on to make the point that the government ‘should not delay in implementing the Barbados Sustainable Recovery Plan (BSRP’. How is this even possible with parliament on the brink of being dissolved? How Rh ethical will it be?

#askingonbehalfofthebrimmers

7. You should be the last person to criticize anyone.

You CLAIM to be a FINANCIAL ADVISOR and ALLOWED your wife to be DUPED out of $1,000 BUYING a time share in Divi Southwinds and came on BU BRAGGING about it.

IF YOU CAN’T GIVE YOUR WIFE FINANCIAL ADVICE….do you expect anyone in this forum to take you SERIOUSLY?

Uh lie?

8. RE Prodigal Son February 11, 2018 at 12:02 AM #

……….health services………their pet project the St John Polyclinic has been closed due to sewage problems…….
    CAN YOU TELL ME MORE ABOUT THIS HAPPEN STANCE, SIR?

9. Politickin' Pearlie Avatar
    Politickin’ Pearlie

Is true what Pacha say! David BU barely cock knocking with Miss Maguffy. Idiot like he. Dah time Miss Maguffy put way better dan he. Wuhloss!

All now I can’t see a new blog pon de illegal bugging cause dat one got Miss Maguffy by de short and curlies so David BU ent touching dah. You aint see she face pon de front page a de internet paper. You aint see she look nervous nervous nervous like she get ketch red handded.

But wait, tell muh someting who else from de BLP was sitting down side a Miss Maguffy at dat press conference de other day after the wiretapping thing come up again? Who else? It was a one man press conference? How comes up to now she ain’t deny that she tell people to bug de phones and ting when she was de AG? I just axing a couple questions!

David BU, you get ketch cock knocking. Dat is wrong. Don’t do it again. I gine pray for you pon this blessed Sunday next before Lent. “You may have the last word with your yardfowl nonsense.” Murder! Ah gone

10. @ David

You asked: “@William

How is ‘pealing’ votes from the two parties benefiting the electoral system in a first pass the post setup?”

In most civilised country it is called the right to vote. We may even call it democracy or voting as one pleases.

Now, in our country is called voting for parties other than the BLP or DLP.

If in your esteem wisdom , the above answers do not suffice ; I beg that I am not equipped to answer any other way.

11. Why don’t you input ‘wiretapping’ into the BU search box and see what it reveals. BU was posting about the whispers of wiretapping long before traditional media is being manipulated to publish about it to sell newspapers or satisfy narrow agendas.

12. The BLP has widely advertised the questions in traditional and social media. One is left to see if this is the precursor to a strategy we will see unfold this week during the Estimates.

13. Artax February 11, 2018 at 10:25 AM #

You CLAIM to be a FINANCIAL ADVISOR and ALLOWED your wife to be DUPED out of $1,000 BUYING a time share in Divi Southwinds and came on BU BRAGGING about it. (Quote)

I think you have a problem with the truth. I will say again: it is illegal in the UK to claim to be a financial adviser if not regulated. I have never claimed, in the UK or anywhere else, to be a financial adviser.
    I think you repeat this lie to give yourself legitimacy, to make up for your appalling ignorance; also I am not aware of having done business with Divi Southwinds.
    What is important is that being a professional is not just about getting a bit of paper claiming to be an accountant, it is also a matter of integrity, decency, honesty – none of which you display. Think of the example you are setting to young people thinking of being chartered accountants.
    For a young man aged in his 50s, I think your behaviour on this blog is bringing your profession in to disrepute.
    You should be disciplined by your colleagues for that – apart from losing your clients through your disgraceful ignorance. You are a shameful advertisement for Barbadian education.

14. David

Would it be portentous for MAM to marry before she occupies Ilaro Court?

What is the political calculus you read?

Would the public expect all future PMs, especially the first wo-man, to have a consort?

Would it be acceptable to the public for MAM to present a female consort to the public, in circumstances where the law is behind the curve, or would polygamy be just as acceptable?

What advice could FJS tender about these issues?

And how is his status likely to inform hers?

15. @Pacha

If MAM were to present a partner of the traditional kind it would be akin to Bushie pulling a BBE from the proverbial hat. To consider the non traditional at this time tugs at the perimeter of the brain 😀.

16. Gangsters in training ?!!!

“Two students are in stable condition at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, following a stabbing

incident earlier today at the St. Leonard’s Boys’ School.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/129108/update-stabbed-students-stable-condition

17. @ David and Pachamama.

It is 2018 and we still beating the bush…..pun intended.lol

I live in Ontario. The Premier is a lesbian. Her spouse is a woman.

18. @ Pachamama. Open your mouth and let people know whats on your mind. The worldhave changed and over 26 countries allows such marriages with Belgium starting since 2003. Although I disagree with such behaviours, we have to accept that it is one’s democratic rights. It gone a step further, Iceland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Ireland and Serbia having same sex leaders whilst in office.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama February 12, 2018 at 3:00 PM
    “What advice could FJS tender about these issues?
    And how is his status likely to inform hers?”

FJS has to remain in bed (to be stirred only by the dead Cammie T) on this one because both (s)he and MAM represent opposite sides of the ‘same’ sex orientation coin.

For both have batted ‘right’ and still bowling ‘left’ from both ends of the same-sex equal opportunity wicket.

Let us appoint the fake doctor Simple Simon PhD to be the umpire and final arbiter on this one; for both you and Bushie are far too ‘right’ wing in your known bias on this topic.

The miller would not even want to be the water boy in this match of who is what and prefers to remain on the fence emblazoned with the marking: “To each his own”.

20. The Miller

We just asking questions man

The answers to which would shed light as to where the ‘centre of gravity’ lies

Lest we take certain formations for granted

But you killing us with laughter.

21. The nipples sore so here come a cess on MILK

22. NISE never worked and now Kim Tudor showing us why

23. YES committees have never worked …..having DEMS as head of most of the social partnership groups only bring the same OLD and NOT WORKING CONCLUSIONS IDEAS and Solutions.