David Comissiong, Citizen of Barbados

So, even in the face of wise counsel from such eminent and well respected Barbadian patriots as Senator Sir Roy Trotman, Senator Sir Henry Fraser, Senator Lady Carol Haynes, Senator John Watson, and Senator Sir Trevor Carmichael, to the effect that the Bill to amend the Police Act has such critical implications for the Constitutionally guaranteed rights of the Barbadian people that it should be subjected to a process of national consultation, the twelve Government Senators have simply ignored all pleas for a process of popular consultation, and have enacted the Bill into Law !

How ironic it is that a mere 24 hours after Ministers of the Freundel Stuart Administration made public pronouncements about a Commissioner of Police abusing his powers to carry out wiretapping of telephone conversations, the said Administration is proposing to place even more extreme power into the hands of the Commissioner of Police to — in tandem with the Attorney General– impose Curfews and Cordons on the people and communities of Barbados !

Under the newly amended Police Act, the Commissioner of Police and the  Attorney General will have the power not only to determine which areas of Barbados will be placed under Curfew, but also to determine the Curfew hours.

These two office-holders will therefore have the power to imprison thousands of Barbadians in their homes for up to 48 hours, or to prohibit thousands of Barbadians from returning to and accessing their homes over a 48 hour period.

In addition, the Police will have the power to cordon off areas of Barbados for eight (8) hours at a time, and to oblige any person who happens to be within the cordoned area to answer questions put to them by the Police. And so, the Citizen’s right to choose to remain silent is thrown out of the window !

The new law also gives the Police the right to search persons, motor-vehicles and homes within the Curfew area once a Police officer claims to have reasonable suspicion that the commission of any offence known to the law– no matter how minor or trivial that alleged offence might be — is intended to be committed. In effect, the Police will to all intents and purposes have full liberty to search persons, vehicles and homes as they please.

It is highly unlikely that this new piece of legislation will pass the test of Constitutionality once it is challenged in the Supreme Court of Barbados.

But that does not seem to bother either the DLP members of the House of Assembly nor the DLP members of the Senate ! These–after all — are the same legislators who, less than two years ago, enacted the The IMMIGRATION (BIOMETRICS) REGULATIONS 2015 are NULL, VOID and Un-Constitutional that stipulated that every Barbadian traveling from or returning to his or her own country had to be fingerprinted, and that Barbadians could actually be prevented from re-entering their own country if they refused to be fingerprinted.

These Regulations — it should be recalled — were found to be unconstitutional and were struck down by the Supreme Court of Barbados.

How tragic it is that the callous and stiff-necked Freundel Stuart Administration has seemingly learnt nothing from that most shameful episode in the history of the Parliament of Barbados.

213 responses to “A Citizen’s Response To The Newly Amended Police Act”

1. The hurry for the legislation is apparently linked to the shooting on the spring garden. Pick sense from nonsense.

2. So we did not have shooting before Spring Garden? We like talking TOURISM ….how would the world see Barbados with a hurried ACT like this….I believe the world will think we have REAL PROBLEMS with CRIME and deem BARBADOS UNSAFE!!!

3. Fractured BLP stop LYING on what MIA said…and taking things out on context to justify your totally wrong position

4. There is what you BELIEVE to be true and what you can PROVE is true.

When will we ever see incontrovertible evidence of wiretapping or corruption or blullin or whickin or……..

5. Fcuktured BLP

Why you always include me…… an unintelligent, insane individual that cannot be trusted ….. in your comments?

Anyhow, similarly to any patriotic Barbadian whose interest in Barbados is paramount, surely you should have some concern with the amount of “taxpayers’ money” this inept DLP administration “PAID OUT” FORCIBLY RETIRING employees and settling WRONGFUL DISMISSAL law suits, between February 1, 2008 and December 31, 2017.

Recall shortly after your lot won the 2008 general elections on January 15, 2008, they dismissed a number of employees of state owned enterprises and filled the positions with DLP lackeys and yard-fowls.

I’ll give you a few examples:

(1). Recall on February 6, 2008 at a post-Cabinet briefing at Government Headquarters, them PM David Thompson terminated the George Edghill as director of the Urban Development Commission (UDC) with “immediate effect.”

In September 2012, the High Court ruled that Edghill’s DISMISSAL was UNJUST and awarded him $809,744.43 plus 6% interest per annum.

Several other UDC employees that were “retrenched” shortly after January 15, 2008, also filed wrongful dismissal suits and were paid “millions of dollars” in damages.

(2). On February 29, 2009, former director of the Rural Development Commission (RDC), Peter Scott, was stopped on the ABC Highway and given a letter which stated he was being sent on leave “until further notice.”

Scott brought a wrongful dismissal suit against the RDC and in November 2014, he was awarded over $1.7M in damages, which included loss of earnings that amounted to the salary he would have received until November 2021 when he would have retired at 6% interest from April 2010 “until the debt is paid”……….

……….. and “$100 000 in damages for public humiliation, which also will attract 6% interest from February 29, 2008, until the sum is paid.”

(3). After the Police Services Commission chairman, DLP goon Guyson Mayers sent CoP Darwin Dottin on administrative leave and recommended him to be “retired in the public interest,” the tax payers of this island INCURRED the EXPENSE of PAYING two (2) Commissioners of Police.

Dottin was paid his salary from July 17, 2013 until his retirement in 2017.

(4). It was revealed in July 2017 that the taxpayers of this island also incurred the expense of paying “more than $1 million to two senior public officers who did not drive a stroke for up to SEVEN YEARS.”

Former Commissioner of Inland Revenue, Sabina Walcott-Denny, is being paid her annual salary, excluding allowances, of $135 024, or a total of $540,096.00 over the four years she has not worked.

Former acting Supervisor of Insurance, Vernese Brathwaite, who has been on leave for seven years, is being paid her annual salary of $98 087, or $686 609 per annum. Remember Vernese was sent on leave after she asked the Commissioner of Police to investigate CLICO’s sale of over 800 insurance policies after being instructed by the Supervisor of Insurance not to conduct new business.

(5). As recent as December 2017, the High Court ordered “the Freundel Stuart administration to pay yet-to-be-determined damages to seven employees of the state-owned Barbados Investment and Development Corporation (BIDC) who were FORCED into EARLY RETIREMENT in August 2015.”

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So how come no one can say if the PSC had enough evidence to take to the GG to have Dottin removed how is it that same evidenced cannot now be used or even back then by the DPP and the commissioner of police to arrest Dottin,….

……who was the DPP during the time the PSC approached the GG…and why were charges never filed against Dottin.

I dont like that these mediocre intellect ministers in parliament believe they can insult everyone’s intelligence wuthout being challenged.

7. NorthernObserver Avatar

Foreign governments warning of ‘terrorist threats’ in T&T? Hmmmmm

8. And Fcuktured……

………..don’t forget wunnuh FIRED former Caves of Barbados (CBL) CEO Joeann Grant after she questioned and delayed payment of a $766,855.24 fee CBL’s lawyer Richard Byer charged for providing a legal opinion on a $25.7 million loan from the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) to finance the cave’s redevelopment………

………and against the background that another lawyer previously provided a similar legal opinion on the original loan agreement for $33.7M……….charged $17,000 plus VAT.

And what wunnuh do????

Wunnuh subsequently appointed Rovel Morris (the son of former CARICOM Ambassador and DLP campaign manager Bobby Morris) to the post of CEO.

But in November 2014, Joeann took legal action against CBL for wrongful dismissal.

Fcuktured BLP, I am not doing like and mention if we add up all the money wunnuh wasted and wunnuh lackeys overcharged, we could likewise say, according to you……the money could uh buy Transport Board buses, SSA trucks and all the other shiite you mentioned.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I saw on a forum where someone questioned which telephone service provider actually did all the tapping….according to them…..and who was top management of that phone company at the time and was let go not too long after…..and who else would have been involved.

This government need to do the jobs they are being paid by taxpayers to do or get the hell out, at this stage they are useless to the people.

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

Any wonder why tax paying citizens and corporations are dodging taxes to the hilt? Who wants to be paying into this cesspool?

11. Artax

After the Police Services Commission chairman, DLP goon Guyson Mayers sent CoP Darwin Dottin on administrative leave and recommended him to be “retired in the public interest,” the tax payers of this island INCURRED the EXPENSE of PAYING two (2) Commissioners of Police.

Don’t forget the same Guyson Mayers then received a 15-month $300,000 consultancy “to ensure Barbados has the right systems in place to fight money laundering and terrorism financing” yet we continue to get blacklisted. Anyone wanna guess who encouraged the gentleman to do law while he was a police?

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

All of these wannabe diktators and human rights abusers only have talk fir the people who gave them power…but not one of them want to go to prison in some hole in europe…not one.

…….the very first thing they do, is deny they ordered police to abuse human rights….when this criminal was boasting about it all over the place, in magazines, on tv and even said he killed a few people himself, many of these leaders need to be made a prime example of at the world court.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/128114/shoot-dont-jail-philippines-duterte-tells-hague-court-prosecutor

“Shoot me, don’t jail me, Philippines’ Duterte tells Hague court prosecutor

Added 09 February 2018
    rodrigo-duterte
    Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte.

MANILA – Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte on Friday told the International Criminal Court (ICC) to go ahead and investigate him for crimes against humanity, and said he would prefer to face a firing squad than be jailed.

However, the firebrand leader notorious for his defiance of international pressure questioned whether the ICC had jurisdiction to indict him over the deaths of thousands of Filipinos in his war on drugs.

He denied ever giving an order to police to kill drug suspects.”

13. Artax @ 1:21 pm

Don’t get too hot under the collar as yet !

The heat ain’t turned up as yet !

Dems now . …..Dems all over the place again !!!

Btw you find Darwin Dottin yet ???

At least Mia can’t remember anything after ……2006 !!!

My my ……Mama Mia !!!!

14. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

First government ministers will have to acknowledge that their own corrupt actions are THE CONTRIBUTING FACTOR in the guns, drugs, stolen carparts, moneylaundering, theft of taxpayer’s and pensioners money and every other crime plaguing the island…cause they all want their cut.

Then the government ministers will have to acknowledge that they are all responsible for the failed economy and decayed infrastructure. ….because they all want their cut.

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured….yall really thought yall were fooling someone though….maybe ac and other yardfowls at that level.

16. Well well

Your horse all the explaining to do !!

So she better prepare well ……as she LEC her way through the wire tapping saga !!

Mia Mottley is yet to declare to the country….I want an investigation on this wire tapping issues

Owen said….Investigate !!!!

Santia said …..Investigate !!!!

Mia said ……Invetigations can WAIT !!!

17. Has anyone in this forum noticed that Fcuktured BLP gives us snippets about the DEMS’ next move in her contributions?

Fcuktured BLP introduced the “wire tapping” scenario as a RUSE to DISTRACT contributors after Comissiong expressed his concerns about the amendments to the Police Act in this forum.

Do any of you believe it’s a coincidence that, after 10 years of not doing anything about it, Sinckler suddenly and conveniently remembered to mention the wire tapping when emotions were running high as a result of the Police Act?

This is the DLP’s strategy…………..distract people from the main issues by introducing red herrings.

Don’t fall for it……yes….. wire tapping is a serious allegation…..but if we could wait until after ten years for the DEMS to address the issue, especially on the eve of a general election and introducing a controversial Police Act…….we could wait a few more months……….this shiite is purely for purposes of political aggrandizement.

At the time……….the Police Act is much more important

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Dems now . …..Dems all over the place again !!!”

That is the problem right there, yall aĺl over the place, not doing your jobs, not fixing anything….for 10 years…..just collecting a salary and looking for ya cut in every crooked scam against the people ya can find..

That’s why the electorate want ya gone, gone.

19. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service February 9, 2018 at 1:48 PM #

This government need to do the jobs they are being paid by taxpayers to do or get the hell out, at this stage they are useless to the people.

………………………………………………………………….

At THIS stage??!!

For eight years I’ve been typing that there would be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

I have gone to great lengths to explain the reasons that investors have withdrawn from the current environment.

The overt bribery solicitation has been discussed openly.

We are 5 years past the stage that this gov’t should have been removed.

We are very lucky to have made it this far without total economic meltdown.

Our small-business-driven economy is operating on a day-by-day basis and, on top of the economic issues, now we have shit floating in the streets and Fumble’s Fools talking more shit in Parliament about fascist police laws and phone tapping after presenting a fantasy budget that only further proves their total separation from reality.

It’s like one continuous jaw-dropping ‘what the fuk am I hearing’ spectacle of idiots.

20. NorthernObserver Avatar

Owen said….Investigate !!!!

Santia said …..Investigate !!!!

Mia said ……Invetigations can WAIT !!!

Fumble said….Investigate!!!! Buh wait, you mean we had 10 years and forget? Ah ha, dat is why ya all does call me Fumble.

21. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Frustrated…..I was in Canada when they were voted back in and was stunned…they were still riding the Thompson wave, but it was as plain as day that they were utterly useless by their 2nd year in office,….

….dont talk too fast before the meltdown comes within days, I dont thing people are prepared for it.

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

WW&C
    Citizen of all, taxpayer in none?

23. This barbaric government is now contemplating putting police in schools. What next?

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

Sen Darcy Boyce: “Do we have bonds issued by major private sector companies that may be rated grade A? No”….but we can offer you GoB Bonds rated CCC!!!!!!

And since when did credit ratings matter?

Fumble: march 2017….[credit ratings] would matter only if the government wanted international loans – and it does not intend to borrow.

CFO top 5 Canadian Retailer: “do you have any idea what my Board would do to me, if I was stupid enough to place our Captive Insurance business in a nation credit rated as Junk?”

Could Sen Boyce be suggesting that INVESTORS do care about Credit Ratings?? And they matter beyond loans?

25. More interesting is the position certain players in the traditional media are adopting vis a vis this wiretapping issue.

#studyit

26. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

as people were saying since yesterday, Dottin could not have tapped phones without the collusion of the phone company, so which one had the monopoly on phones at that time, who was their head at that time, if Dottin used a warrant, who signed it, the phone company should still have a copy on file..

not even in the US can you just get a warrant to tap a cross section of the populations phone…without just cause.

if he did not use a warrant, what was the relationship between the DPP, the then head of the phone company and others on the island that they colluded to tap peoples phones..

the discussion about that has picked up steam elsewhere….some are saying that it was used as a tool, through the DPP to intimidate certain people, ya cant even ask him, cause dead men tell no tales…but they were still doing it as recently as 2014, when did he die again, apparently they did not even need Dottin to continue.

i was born at night, not last night.

Fractured Yardfowl..ya gotta come better than that, ya full of crap…its a whole lot of people gotta get locked up for tapping peoples phones, some are business people that the government ministers are still in bed with…so get those warrants and break out the handcuffs, i have been waiting for this for a while.

Northern….and just how would you know that..does Canada not have a double taxation treaty with Barbados, or you think thats only for Del Mastros and the Morneau Shepell tax evaders…newsflash…its not…..ya cant work in the US and not pay taxes either, not where i have been.

whatever gave you that idea anyway…i may not sound it sometimes, but i am a senior citizen, not as senior as some of the crazies on here, but senior nonetheless..

27. @David on February 9, 2018 at 12:23 PM
    “The hurry for the legislation is apparently linked to the shooting on the spring garden. Pick sense from nonsense.”

I thought it was more in keeping with the shooting at Golden S***s and who supplied the guns to the perps😎.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Artaxerxes said and I quote “Artax February 9, 2018 at 2:53 PM # Has anyone in this forum noticed that Fcuktured BLP gives us snippets about the DEMS’ next move in her contributions? Fcuktured BLP introduced the “wire tapping” scenario as a RUSE to DISTRACT contributors after Comissiong expressed his concerns about the amendments to the Police Act in this forum.”

I realize that people’s attention span is 15 secondsand accordingly the red herring of phone tapping was introduced and people went down the Wonderland Hole immediately upon its introduction.

Wiretapping, for the many instances it occurs in Barbados , both purported and real instances, IS ILLEGAL

And as a matter of FYI, @2018 wiretapping can be done WITHOUT the police or the telephone company knowing about or assisting in it or being able to prevent it

With regard to the substantive issue De ole man gine see if De grandson can do up something to show what can be done to counter de DLP fellers and This Fumbles Fumbles

The thing is that De grandson tied up nowadays with other issues and don’t have much time for himself but Fumbles Fools MUST BE DEFEAT3D AT ALL COSTS and he might be persuaded to help

For ten years the DLP has shown how patently incompetent they are, and it is time for them to go.

29. pieceuhderockyeahright February 9, 2018 at 6:06 PM #

man mek shore dat dey doan catch wunnah like dem catch dat couple in the fbi/doj who were conspiring against de trumpet hear!

30. Mama Mia

• Why in 2006 as – Attorney General – you did launch an investigation into the allegations, you publicly admitted to knowing about ???

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/02/08/what-bugging/

• Why in 2018 as – Opposition Leader – you have not condemned the act of wire tapping, nor have you called ???

OSA condemned such wicked actions !!!!

Glyne Clarke did the same !!!!

Santia Bradshaw did the same !!!

Why , would MAM remain silent on her condemnnation of this dadstardly act and call for an investigation ????

Ooopps …,I forget MAM was trying OVERTHROW OSA …..,whose phone was tapped too !!!

Who horn the Horner Man ???

Lock 🔐 her up ???

Lock her up ??????

31. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

Fractured Yardfowl..ya like too much gossip.

And as a matter of FYI, @2018 wiretapping can be done WITHOUT the police or the telephone company knowing about or assisting in it or being able to prevent it

Piece…in this case its more convoluted for corrupt reasons, what i want to know is why are the ministers not going after the business people they know are also involved in wiretapping, for years.

32. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service,

You posted a link from another another post stating that the USA and others have issued a warning to their citizens when travelling to the Trinidad Carnival. You should check The Nation link below.

The Caribbean region appears to have fully embraced the gun culture just like their American neighbours. These Americans are a strange bunch they have succeeded in there mission to normalise the market for guns within our region. A citizen with access to a gun is more likely to use it than a citizen without access to a gun. I am convinced that it is dear old Uncle Sam who is encouraging Caribbean governments to clamp down on the freedoms of their own people.

The Caribbean region is being set up to fail. Expect Uncle Sam to start putting boots on the ground when the numerous regional governments inability to wisely manage their countries leads to social meltdown within our region.

Barbados is currently being used as a social laboratory by our government and outsiders.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/128124/muslim-denounces-detention-following-police-fear-terrorist-activities

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Lol.

Dr. GP. How are you going? I see you are still here battling the good old fight.

You will note that the ole man does use the words purported and all those verbs that ascribe possibility and conjecture lolol.

There is a thing about disparaging remarks and verbal barbs and insults that you, a man accomplished in psychology know and practice so well. Lolol

Suppose De ole man was to write a fancy jig saying “Fumbles is a Fooping idjit & we gine Foop he soon” and add Fumbles picture to it tell me what cud Fumbles do?

He would be a good idjit if he wrote to the DOJ and axe tuh get a feller records based on his facsimile and a name which does not appear on his baptism records

Secondly, for him to even seriously engage with the issue to seek restitution from FB, or even his Commissioner of Police or the Courts would bring an element of infantalisism to his cause.

Such childlike behaviour is only befitting of The teethy feller Lashes who get a fellah tried in court you know, De feller who can’t go back to the United States

Now there is some5hing about getting FB or DoJ write to tell you that Fumbles want he facsimile tek down

CURRENCY.

Such “currency” translates to Bajans wanting to maliciously see the materials whu got Fumbles so vex.

You see whu I mean Dr. GP?

I would serve Fumbles and his Clowns more wisely NOT TO ENGAGE WITH FB OR DOJ articles as opposed to giving their detractors currency.

Plussing dem Americans ent going unnerstan what Foop mean so dem ent going honour no ingrunt Request

I would put it to you that if you were to tell a Bajan policeman “ Foop you”, he cannot lock up a fellah

Here is a Stoopid TShirt Cartoon for you to imagine

A Bajan 100 dollar Bill with Fumble face where Grantley face is BUT DE DOLLAR RIP UP IN HALF!

with 5he words..

Looka how Fumbles Fooping we country…”

I going see whu De grandson cud do…

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece…look at this, now Trinidad is a known hot spot, so things like this comes as no surprise, as much as I like TT.

“The U.S. Embassy to Barbados & the Eastern Caribbean is sending this security message that was originally generated by U.S. Embassy Trinidad & Tobago:

Event: The Government of Trinidad and Tobago recently disrupted a plan to attack Carnival (ending on February 13, 2018). In light of the recent operation, the Government of Trinidad and Tobago is taking additional active steps to secure Carnival events out of an abundance of caution. U.S. government personnel have been advised to exercise additional caution and increased situational awareness if they participate in Carnival events.”

35. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright,

Good to see that you are back. It does not seem so long ago when yourself, Bush Tea, Pachamama and what’s his name – GP, were the main protagonists on BU.

Where next for the region and her majority negro population? Be prepared for a mass exodus of the region’s negro population. But please do not ask me where they may end up.

36. @pieceuhderockyeahright,

good to see you here again.

I am still posting music in the Diaspora corner. lol

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Talking Loud, I dont need to check nation link, I get live updates, what I posted 2 weeks ago was about caution for travelers re the water, I only just posted the other link.

Of course something is going on….. Caribbean governments are weak and most times work against their own people….that is why they have to be watched for human rights abuses….against their own people.

Surprise, surprise.

38. Quite recently, opportunity was granted to observe the operations of an off-shore business operating out of the city. This plants’ operations have a 2 tier structure. The ground floor operates a vast network of communications, while on the upper lever, a similar structure exists but with fewer staff which engages one on one communications with OWNERS of business enterprises worldwide offering them increase traffic with the potential to earn greater profits.

My question to its management was “How does your Company make money from this form of activity ?”

The reply was… When a client agrees to the process, we monitor conversations with potential clients we send them and the owners, looking for KEY WORDS and PHRASES of any form of confirmation of a transaction and bill accordingly as agreed with
    the client (owner).

THE QUESTION IS
    Is this “process” a form of wire-tapping and is the “process” legal or illegally, and who is to say that this said “process” isn’t employed locally?

WIRE-TAPPING is also done by way of APPS installed on your devices (camera, torchlight…)notable clues are echoing conversations, abnormal heat generation of the device, and pages/sites/files appear that have not been accessed recently by the user.

39. @pieceuhderockyeahright,

you is a GIANT MAN………….and you not even trying! too sweet neh?
    KEEP ON KEEPING ON MA FRIEND!
    DO WHAT YOU GOT TO DO!

40. Theophilius Gazerts 265 - not related to 263 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 265 – not related to 263

@PUDRYR
    Wishing you both well..

Kind of funny watching GP drag some raw meat through the corridors of BU

41. @PUDRYR

How are you? wise you well Bro. It come a time when a watchman see danger, stay out of sight, and hope to see morning . stay safe Bro.

42. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right

@ Talking Loud
    @ Well Well I see you added some pasting thingy lol
    @Theophilius Gazerts from Canada with your high counts lol
    @Hants thou rememberest well mine afflictions

My salutations to you individually.

I have been away for a while and still struggle with this transient form so now one cannot trot as fast nor as far.

I am in the departure lounge so …

@NineofNines

A few days back a young man came here and made a comment about a post I made being I think he called it delusional

I did not entertain him with a response because of two reasons.

I am in the departure lounge and because I realize that most Bajans do not have the minutest understanding of the pervasive and real and present threat of the Internet.

What you have written would be lost on a fellow like that and called delusional because it is outside his/their “ken”

I used to actually wish that their state was one of simply not caring for that would present volition and will but the sad thing is that they simply do not know.

And you have delivered a serious blow to that nail of innocence or is it ignorance but sharing that this new mining of data that is embedded into our IOSes bios by Apple and Microsoft etc now form a very lucrative data mining industry.

But leave such men to their own wiles for “where ignorance is bliss it is folly to be wise…”

43. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Watchman,

I shall keep as low as possible and pray such will not be a serpentine elevation or that of the DLP slugs nor that depth which we all must and will attain irrespective of the money we teif while supposedly acting as servants of the people

44. piece
    we grew up watching cow boy picktures whey the starboy always got the villain
    at home, in skool and in church dey tell us it was wrong to do wrong tings…….and we believed it so how come now um is rite to do wrong?
    if ya try to be a starboy going afta de bad people ya likely fe get in trobul yeh

45. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dr. GP

“ …and how can men die better than facing fearful odd, for the ashes of their fathers and 5h3 temples of their gods?”

As one who is familiar with the caduceus? with the serpent swallowing its tail in an unbroken circle you dun know we are all worms meat whether we die in our bed or by the bullet of one of their drug lords

“ It is the right thing to speak out and ensure we get rid of these carcasses”

46. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right February 9, 2018 at 10:23 PM #

Welcome back comrade..
    You amaze me with your “talents”, being on target 99.99% most times, focused with such deciphering, discretional abilities and foresight. Never think yourself as an old man, it is not of you, you “know” the abracadabra principle. yes?

The land is a haven filled with many “things” hidden and camouflaged. …so they think.

47. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

What can the Barbados Labour Party, the next government of Barbados do to counter this “BigFoot” move, namely The Amended Police Act 2018 (or whatever it is called)

Doan leh we Waste each other’s time and let de ole man commence this submission with the truth

We need to state that this Act has been designed and enacted to disrupt the upcoming General Elections and to permit 5he DLP an ability to seize and detain persons and resources that they wish to waylay

So what MUST THE COUNTERPOISE BE?

It has to be up in the face of every Bajan.

It is a fact that a new car, with dirt on it, looks dirtier than an old car with dirt on it.

My point is that The DLP incumbents have been in power for the last proximate 10 years of endemic hardship and the BLP trail of dirt extends some 15 years prior to that.

Bajans, whose national psyche attention span I’ve said is 15 seconds, WILL NOT REMEMBER 25 years ago AND TO BE FRANK, nor should they.

WE DEALING WITH 5HE HERE AND NOW, NOT BREE S5 JOHN NOR BARROW TIMES

We are not in “bow and arrow days” so an incompetent hospital blaming the inefficiencies of its ambulance response timing on the existence of rotary dials at their PbX, 25 years ago, while not even being willing to discuss the LEDs in their newer models in 2007 would seem disingenuous and moreso describes how the DLP believes it can insult the Bajan electorate.

De grandson recommends the creation of 15 second messages that feature each incumbent minister of this administration showing a kaleidoscope of each of their numerous failures

His Stoopid Video message would be simple.

Face of the Minister, ministry they managed, amount of money wasted during their ten years and a running 2007 to 2018 ticker at the base of the video.

The ticker is important because dem going copy this format and try a similar reparte but clearly 5hey won’t be able to DENY the bold timeline of this their recent stewardship .

De grandson suggests that the proposed 15 sec video and testimonial ends with a simple outro that shows these words

“Can Bajans Afford 5 more years with Fumbles/name of DLP incumbent or representative? (Show picture of both fumbles and party)

Then finally that picture FADES TO THE WORDS “NO MORE RH DLP” which remains on THE screen

I know that a few people would leave out the RH initials but you need to be emotive.

It is critical that the BLP gets the voters to the ballot boxes this election

48. “These two office-holders will therefore have the power to imprison thousands of Barbadians in their homes for up to 48 hours, or to prohibit thousands of Barbadians from returning to and accessing their homes over a 48 hour period.”

Are Tourists exempt from this draconian ” imprisonment “?

Bajans in the Diaspora will have to be ” careful ” when returning for a vacation especially

those of us who have friends and family in “high risk hoods”.

49. Piece uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@The Honourable Blogmaster

Were de ole man better my last submission might have been submitted for consideration as a blog but I tire and it is not recommended to exert oneself … the oxycodone is kicking in so it is time to sleep

Leave a Reply to SargeantCancel reply